Admission 2018 Open    ||    Bennett UniversityLast Date - 29th May APPLY NOW

 

 

 

 

 

Parul University, Valsad - Reviews

Valsad, Gujarat
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 14th, 2016

Keyur Mehta Polytechnic Course [Diploma in Electrical ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

From my experience I can say the Parul is "Golden Cage" ! There is lots of restriction in campus but as point of security its good sometimes. There is poor teaching level in college as lack of experienced lecturer.Freshers teach us mostly. As infrastructure and look wise its awesome college but its not works in our result!Campus is so huge and big for wondering.library is too good.Computer lab is big but most of computers are reserved or not in working condition. It consist lots of different community in one campus as there is more than 17000 students. (around figure).So you enjoy the atmosphere of college outside the class. As per my opinion and experience its average collage for studying point of view. You can not learn much from here.But you can cover it with self studies.But its reputation in other area is good so your admission in this college feels you good sometimes. This is my own review and experience to share with you for guidance purpose only.

PLACEMENTS    

There is some program is organised in college for start up business for students but due to lack of

FACULTY    

Pandya Sir, hee gives us practical knowledge outside the book

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I got 68.62% in SSC board, Gujarat. There is no entrance exam for D2D course. I choose electrical because of my family background belongs to it and electrical branch has extremely brighter future in power sector and power generation side. D2D is best option to being engineer compare to 12th pass because there is more opportunity for job point of view. i choose Parul just because it nearby to my home.Here teaching level is average but infrastructure is so nice.

CAMPUS LIFE    

"Dhoom" is our favorite festival in college. There is lots of days celebrated in this whole event. Girls and boys are enjoying it with full of fun. So many cultural activities, Sports and other technical event also organised in between.you can say it is best part of semester Tech-fest is also organised but we love Dhoom event much.

last time there is selfie competition is organised.So there is our one big group is active on photography in college ,but it is not official group of college. There is cricket club is very engaging in students.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
March 14th, 2016

Aakash B.Tech / B.E. [electrical ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

Its infrastructure is awesome but study level is very poor. Rules and regulations are unnecessarily strikes and annoying for students and its disturb our study also.placement means seating only not selection ! Here you can makes lots of new friends as there is lots of abroad students studying. Festivals and events are enjoyable.As per fun its good as per studying its bad.This all review is based on my self opinion only its totally unbiased and neutral.

PLACEMENTS    

Yes,they have a start up incubator but its success is just on paper only practically its not help us

FACULTY    

Not so qualified staff

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I got 8.5 CGPA in diploma but still due to lack of seats at that time I have to go in privet institute. Diploma is best course for engineering and its demanding in industries also so I choose diploma first and then doing degree.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Yes, here there is one thing is good the event is celebrating with full of fun and student is enjoying fully their college life. We miss those days now.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 6      

Install App to View
March 28th, 2018

 2017 passout

Mazhar Hingora B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

This is a private University in the state and this university ranks top in various areas like placements, industry interface, infrastructure, international relations, etc. and as far as the fees is a concern so at my time it was Rs 99000 PA now I am not aware of this.

FACULTY    

This is a private university so we have 2 types of teachers one who are having only teaching experience and one who has teaching plus corporate experience and that is helpful for us.

CAMPUS LIFE    

We have all kinds of events in the college whether it is annual, sports, freshers and farewell etc..

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 the study environment of college and teaching staff

Mahendra Solanki MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Gud learning experience. ...gud teaching staff....many practical practice and progam.......Gud learning experience. ...gud teaching staff....many practical practice and progam......Gud learning experience. ...gud teaching staff....many practical practice and progam

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Director of our college Mrs bijal zaveri and chintan prajapati. ......They are very active and motivated to help students to all the aspects in college

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:64 marks in it and I choose this college because it is my preferred location and I'm familiar with it....64 marks in it and I choose this college because it is my preferred location and I'm familiar with it....64 marks in it and I choose this college because it is my preferred location and I'm familiar with it.....

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 29th, 2018

 Not a good college!

Bhavinpanchal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
2

I would not recommend this college to anyone. The students if have any other better options than they must consider those rather than coming here. The college authorities increase the fees every year. Fee here for B.Tech students is 24 thousand per semester.

PLACEMENTS    

Although some students are placed from the college but the placements are not good enough. Also no internships are provided to the students.

FACULTY    

Though I was a little disappointed when I took admission here but one good thing about the college is that the faculty is good here and the teachers are cooperative.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 4th, 2018

 this i

Bhadani Mansi Devchandb B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
1

Be here Be vibrant... Parul university is the best college of Baroda and also it is famous in whole India. A lot of foreign students come from another country to study in Parul university, proper facilities are provided to each student.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

my favourite teacher is our mathematics faculty.. because he teaches us method wise and step wise

CAMPUS LIFE    

social activities society, placement cell, interpretation society, dance and music club and start up cell

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 7th, 2016

Harshit Patel B.Tech / B.E. [E&C ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Parul university give us the opp

PLACEMENTS    

In our college many companies come for placement and they take the studies with great opportunities.Internships are there in our college which trained us and we get opportunities in placements.

In our college there is a EDC cell which stands for Enterpreneurship Development cell.In every depar

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    

All are favourites

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Jee =34

CAMPUS LIFE    

Our college best event is robotics.There are 2 teams in robotics in which there is a competition and one team win the price.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
November 7th, 2016

Prithvi Singh B.Tech / B.E. [E&C ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4
PLACEMENTS    

Yes. They took us to BSNL company and many more so that we can have a great insight into the subject

Our college has a cell known as EDC cell which stands for Entrepreneurship Development Cell. Each de

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    

The teachers have a great experience in the field. Moreover their way of teaching is above par. They also conduct expert lectures and industrial visits through which we get immense knowledge.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I scored 114 in JEE mains and I applied for ACPC.I had heard about this university through many people. Therefore I opted for this university.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Latest News & Updates

  1. GUJCET admit card would be released on May 5

    01-May-2017
    The Gujarat Secondary and Higher Secondary Education Board would be releasing the admit card on May 5. The exam would be taking place in an offline mode on May 10. The last date would be May 10 to download the same. Candidates are ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00