Harcourt Butler Technological Institute (HBTI), Kanpur - Reviews

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
July 26th, 2018
Review Image

DAVID SONKAR M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

First of all it was a college but now it is a University and first they had gate entrance score but now they have own entrance examination and I have done my masters in electronics and communications and this year means in 2018 I have passed out and the teachers are great, fees was Rs 50,000 per year placement are good and we are waiting for that

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 12th, 2018

 One of the best Institution in state

Review Image

Shubham Dixit MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This University is the topmost university and educational Institution of my nation and that is why there is nothing in which this Institution lacks and I have made the best decision of studying here. The annual fee for the course is Rs 99,000 PA and I have selected Marketing and Operations as the specialisation in my MBA.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

I am in 1st year but my seniors have a good placement experience there were 108 students got placed from there batch out of 114.

FACULTY    
5/5

They all were the government faculties and that is why they all are perfect in the teaching.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
July 12th, 2018

 A great engineering college.

Review Image

Alok Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

HBTI is a government college situated in Kanpur. Admission to this college is through JEE Mains. It is one of the top engineering college of the country. Although the infra of the college is not that great but the teachers are highly experienced. The canteen of the college is nice as well.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Same companies that visit the IIT Kanpur campus, visit HBTI as well and they offer similar packages. Accenture, Wipro, TCS, Infosys etc. companies visit for placements.

FACULTY    
4/5

Faculty of this college is highly experienced, helpful and supportive.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Annual fest of the college is a large event with participants coming from top notch institutes like IIT Kanpur.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
February 20th, 2018

 My best college

Review Image

MOHAMMAD SHARIQ B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Although there are some facilities where this college lacks but students who scores great marks 1.e 1500 to 2000 in the national level engineering exams they take admission in this college and that is why our study in this college is very great and no match than any other college

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

In this college when i was a student every student got 2 jobs same happened with me the jobs are 10 on 10

FACULTY    
4/5

Teachers are very subjective and they teaches us very good

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
July 30th, 2018

 Engineering College

Review Image

Akhilesh Kumar Verma M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

This is now a University and not a college anymore and I have done my Mtech in Mechanical from this college and for the admissions, I have cleared the GATE Examination and in November 2018 I have completed my course. The annual fee of the college was Rs 73,300 only.

FACULTY    
4/5

The college faculties are awesome and also they have Doctorate degrees in the engineering

CAMPUS LIFE    

There are annual and freshers party but I haven't attended both but recently I have attended one event and that was average

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2018

 An overrated collage.

Review Image

Rohit Agarwal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Collage infrastructure is very poor. No prior changes after 1921 i think when it was built. Many labs are eating junk. Hostels are placed at a 3-4 km of distance from the collage. Placement wise- core branches like mech, electrical do not have expected placement.

PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Most of the professor here are really hard working. Some prefer traditional method of teaching while some use technology to explain better like projectors.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Odyssey. Only money is circulated on the name of fest. Not any popular celebrity or band is invited. Just students here shows their cultural skills in the fest

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 16th, 2018

 BEst place

Review Image

Satvik B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

campus life is super awesome and great , There were table tennis court and cricket play ground and right now gym facility is also available . Studies are very good with best in class faculty.if you talk about gender ratio then boys are more here as compare to girls.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This college stands tall among one of the best UPTU colleges. Around 100 years of establishment add to its glory. College draws crowd from nearby cities. Only issue - Accesibility. This college needs a structural makeover.

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
July 16th, 2018

 Best college

Review Image

Ayaaz B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The placement cell was very active. i got three offers during the placement scenario. one can imagine by this onmly how well the placement of the college are. Besides this overall expericne was good.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 16th, 2018

 It is a nice place to study

Review Image

Rashmi B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

A lot of companies visit our campus like Tata,Exxon mobile, GM, Asian Paints etc. The course curriculum is good. It is one of the best engineering colleges in India. The fee is also feasible here.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 20th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Computer Science ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

the infrastructure is a bit low BUT Faculty could;nt be much better,it is an awesome college situated in Kanpur.You will love this once you get here,everthing about this college is fantastic.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Around 20 companies came for interview and selected about 213 students within 1 week..the placement chart is Damn high.

Salary Package:   15 - 17 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

Mr.Sk mishra.He is a legend with great experience and lots of knowledge.he really knows his business.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: UPSEE-LEET

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 10      

Install App to View
October 17th, 2017

 Best college in UPTU

Review Image

Alok B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

HBTI stands out as best college of uptu. Highest ranking students go into this institute. HBTI sprawls across hundreds of acres and boasts of lush green campus and proud heritage.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 21st, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [chemical ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

In my opinion this college is best. Here Students get lots of exposure and of course B.TECH surviving skills. I you are good in some thing your talent being appreciated here.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Salary Package:   9 - 11 Lakhs

FACULTY    
3/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Upsee

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
July 16th, 2018

 Amazing expericne

Review Image

Rupali B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The fees structure of HBTI kanpur is not that high because it is a government college, it is around 4lakh. College also provides scholarship to the students. Great college.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

The teachers are very nice and supportive.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 16th, 2018

 Best college

Review Image

Vinay B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

College Management is quite good and very helpful. I always wanted to study chemical engineering and hbti is the most famous for chemical engineering so opted this college.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Faculty of Hbti kanpur is super awesome

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 16th, 2018

 nice colleege

Review Image

Shushant B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Hostels were good and food was average, the faculty was all learned and well qualified engineers , the placements of the college is good. Overall the college is amazing

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 16th, 2018

 Best college in kanpur

Review Image

Raunak B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It is one of the best college for studying engineering in kanpur, the campus is very good and the infrastructure is good. The placement of the college is very good.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

The faculty are good and helpful.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Saurabh Kumar Singh MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW    
1/5

I think its best college for those student who survive from economical problem its fees is less and study facility is best in this cost and i love it

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 29th, 2018
Review Image

Ujjwal Dwivedi B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

If you cannot get into IITs, NITS and looking for a college in u.p. then this is the best option, as far as government colleges are concerned.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 16th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Manvi B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Best college for engineering specially chemical engineering, the campus has best placement. infrastructure is nice. teachers are very good.

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 16th, 2018

 campus life

Review Image

Amit B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

There as everything in the college, sports to singing, making robots, learning. exam structure was good. seniors were really helpful.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Absolutely talented faculty in the college

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 16th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It was life changing experience for me, it was wonderful experience. i have learned a lot from there. got placed also in good company

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 16th, 2018

 best college

Review Image

Amrita B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

My life at HBTI has been great, the course curriculum is good and here the placement are Excellent. college also provides internship.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Excet teaching faculty in the college.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 16th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Himanshu B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

College was good according to me, management was fine, i feel scholarships can be increased. i gave uptu exam and got 500 rank

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Great teaching fauclty in the college.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 16th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Kishan B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Management of the college is good. Lot can be done in terms of building up the infrastructure and investing in research fields

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 16th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Deepak B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

HBTI is good college, top ranked engineering college, big campus, library is good. Lot of practical training is also provided

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 14th, 2018

 Very good

Review Image

Narendra Kumar Gautam B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Highly Reputed Institute in India.Nice Place for study.Cool environment good culture for all type of full time courses.

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
July 16th, 2018

 ncie place to study

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Campus is really good, it is one of the ebst engineering colleges, the campus has every thing to offer. Great college

FACULTY    
5/5

All the teachers are very helping in nature.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 16th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Vilas B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Overall the college is good in terms of Infrastructure, good faculty members, I am very statisifed with college.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 16th, 2018

 best experience

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

I gave upsee exam to get admission here, it is one of the oldest engineering college, has an amazing faculty.

FACULTY    
5/5

best in class faculty, ready to help

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 5th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Overall Hbti is a very good college 4 years of fun and knowledge and after that a job in your hand ...

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Overall placement is very good 80 percent of eligible students gets placed ..and many good companies come for recriutment

FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: UPSEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 4      

Install App to View
June 7th, 2018

 Better placement

Review Image

Vinay B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It is the best ever college. Placement is just wow. Best college of Uttar pradesh fo engineering

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 7th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Our college contain a very good library having about 1.5 lakh books.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: upsee

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
August 29th, 2018
Review Image

Vivek Kumar Verma B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Nice one but needs good placements and good teaching proffesors

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 12th, 2016
Review Image

Skm B.Tech / B.E. [Chemical technology ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

It is one of d gud colleges in india

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
3/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: UPSEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. UPSEE 2019 Examination dates announced forms will be available from January

    21-Sep-2018
    In a recent announcement made by Dr A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University Uttar Pradesh, Lucknow the regulating body of UPSEE Examination, it is mentioned that the most sought-after examination will be conducted on April 21 of next ... Read more
  2. UPSEE Counselling 2018: Round 3 Seat Allotment Result Announced

    18-Jul-2018
    Dr. A.P.J Abdul Kalam Technical University known as AKTU has announced the result of Round 3 Seat Allotment of UPSEE Counselling for the academic year 2018. The candidates who participated in the third round of UPSEE counselling ... Read more
  3. UPSEE 2018: Seat Allotment Result Announced

    03-Jul-2018
    Dr A P J Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has declared the result for the first round of UPSEE 2018 Seat Allotment. The candidates who participated in UPSEE 2018 counselling and successfully locked their preferences can check ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00