Bahra University - Shimla, Solan Solan , Himachal Pradesh

 ESTD 2010
 Private University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.3/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

4/5

Canteen Rating

4/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3.8/5

College Fest Rating

3.8/5

Fashion Rating

4.5/5

Sports Rating

2.5/5

Overall Rating 4.3 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
3 years ago

Ayush Chauhan BCom Student

college 4/5

The college management is doing is work efficiently there are no restrictions for students, They can live however they want teacher and faculties are not just helping perhaps they are excellent.
Faculty
All these faculties are exceptional and has great knowledge. They are the ones who are not limited to a particular college. They are working for our country and every year does something for it. Their passion to teach, to work and to invent is somewhat you'll never see in another college
CAMPUS LIFE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Ayush Chauhan B.Pharm Student

Overview 4/5

It is a private university which is the part of rayat bahara institutes and the admission is done here on the direct basis and the campus is very big here
PLACEMENT 4/5

I was planning to do M.Pharma that is why I have not given the interviews
Faculty 4/5

My college has educated and supported faculties here,
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: There is direct admission in the college.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
A
3 years ago

Ankita MSc Student

Overview 4/5

There are many things to tell good and bad. there is a 40 kms distance between shimla to solan and there is tracking as well.
S
5 years ago

Student MBA MBA Student

Overview 5/5

Good location,Strong faculty, Good Crowd Placement opportunity etc
PLACEMENT 5/5

I gave 3 interviews and got selected in Reliance,Yes bank
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

Mr. Siddarth
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

State / National Entrance Exams, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria: Superb Location in Shimla Hills,Peaceful atmosphere,Good Placements my seniors got placed with good banks...

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
Anonymous

5 years ago

Our college is basically known for its outstanding campus infrastructure. College campus is beautiful and nature is at its best. However, teachers are a bit irresponsible. They have got permanent jobs and do not show any kind of enthusiasm toward the institute's growth
A
Anonymous

5 years ago

Poor faculty especially the contract ones. Excellent infrastructure and sports facilities. Moderate internet speed but tougher access at 1st and 2nd year. Still follows outdated curriculum and lack of practical exposure. TIFAC Core is world class lab in electrical e
B
Bijendra Kumar Ray

3 years ago

The National Institute of Technology Hamirpur is a public engineering college located in Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh, India. It is one of the thirty-one National Institutes of Technology established, administered and funded by MHRD.

AP Goyal Shimla University, Shimla

Shimla, Himachal Pradesh

P
Pankaj Kumar

3 years ago

Not good very bad experience ever i don't recommend any body to study there after admission they treat us like dog. Worst university ever they are not refund your security after passing out .they tell me that we don't have money to give you back .after two year they
L
Lalit Sharma

3 years ago

This is a private university is admission was done directly on my graduation result but the experience of mine was average means not that much good and there are no placements in the college especially in this course but I can’t talk about other courses in this.
J
Jamaluddin Muntazir

1 year ago

Alakh Prakash Goyal Shimla University is one of the finest university in India. everything here is wonderful and worthy. The teaching system us very good and have updated syllabus.

Manav Bharti University, Solan

Solan, Himachal Pradesh

Y
Yaduveer Singh

3 years ago

Pros:the facilities provided by the college is not just great it is amazing,the infrastructure is very good, classroom is great , the campus is very big and is neat and clean. Cons: the college is very far the student has to face problem of transportation
P
Parijathamvinupanicker

2 years ago

The education in the university was bet and there were tech fests for the students and there were placements in the college but I was going to South Africa for the job and that was the reason I didn't go for the companies.
R
Rahul Sethi

3 years ago

In Short words it is the best university of himachal , the staff and teachers are very cooperative, the location of the college is superb, we have good sports facilities gym n all. facilities available

Videos

Latest News & Articles

JEE Main Exam Dates have been released. Read to know more about it! ...Read more

Here is how the decision of delaying JEE Main 2021 Exam due to COVID-19 surge has turned out to be beneficial for jee main aspirants.  ...Read more

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00