Anna University - Chennai, Amaravati - Reviews

Amaravati, Tamil Nadu
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

March 27th, 2018

 Best University

Sroban Kumar Mondal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    

As we all are aware that this university is in Chennai and I have done my graduation in Mechanical Engineering from this university only and in the year 2016 I have cleared my graduation from this university and because this was a government university so the fee for the course was Rs 45000 PA and we had all the facilities in the campus which a student wants. For the admissions, I have cleared AIEEE Examination.

PLACEMENTS    

Yes, there were many companies who came to the campus and many students from the batch got selected.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

May 31st, 2018

 Life@AU

Divyapriya MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    

I am right now In the 2nd year and the last semester of the course and my final year examinations are soon coming and then my course will come to an end but for taking admission here I have passed the TANCET Examination and because this was a government University so that is why the fee of this college is also very less which is Rs 20,000 per year.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

June 1st, 2018

 College Description

Flora Nelson MBA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Anna University is one of the best University in the State and it is a Government University and For taking admissions here I have given the DET examinations and then took admission and I have also done my graduation from this same University and the annual fee of the course was Rs 40,000 per year. From 2016 to 2018 I have studied here.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

June 14th, 2018

 PG college is best

VINOTHA V MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW    

My University is a government Institute of the Tamil Nadu state and I am right now In the last year of the course and the entrance examination which I have cleared was a state level TANCET Examination and before my MCA I have also done my BCA From this college and MCA Has started in the same year in which my BCA came to an end.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

June 14th, 2018

 University Description

VINOTHA V BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The course of mine was started in the year 2013 and ended in the year 2016 and I have got admission here on the result of the 12th Board and the annual fee of the course is Rs 20,000 PA means Rs 10,000 per semester because of the fee of the course is paid semester wise and then I have taken admission here back for my Masters.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

March 15th, 2018

 My university

Aishvaryaa.u MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is a government university in capital city chennai from where i am doing my MBA and because it is a university so the education over here is top than a college and teachers are also experts permanent as well as adhocs (Temporary) and the fees is affordable and there are scholarships for needy one's

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

May 24th, 2019

Sriram B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have done Chemical engineering from this university and It is a pretty good college with awesome faculties and there are many research labs present for the chemical studies and the placements in the college are there for the students and last year almost 40 people placed in the university.

Helpful ?      

June 1st, 2018

 1st Innings in the college

Flora Nelson B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    

Before dong MBA i have also completed the B tech in the electronics and computer sciences for this university and I have studied here for 4 years and course of mine started in the year 2012 and ended in the year 2016 and the annual fee of the course was Rs 40,000 per year.

FACULTY    

They all were government faculty and majority of them are experienced and also have a long teaching experience

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

August 13th, 2018

R.Madhumathy B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    

The entrance exam was not there it was a direct percentage and it was the best university for teaching and If I talk about placement so I was placed in cognizant and the fees was Rs 25000 per year including the hostel fee. In the year 2012, I have passed out

Helpful ?      

August 6th, 2018

Nirmala Siva Santhi MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    

There were no entrance examinations at the time of admissions and the subject of my MBA was Human Resource Management and in 2010 I have passed out and at my time they were good and there were regular lectures in the college.

Helpful ?      

February 18th, 2019

Jyotsna Polytechnic Course  Student

OVERVIEW    

My course was a diploma in electronics and communications so it is an engineering diploma. The education in the university is good and the placement in the college is very good and my college is good. 4/5

Helpful ?      

March 23rd, 2018

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    

Anna university is among the best we have in south India, it is a technical university which offers B.tech course, the course curriculum is good.Placement are good.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 31st, 2018

Kannan Integrated Law  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have done my BSc in the BIOTECH and the Entrance exam which I have given was TANCET and this was a Government University and academics are also very great.

Helpful ?      

June 24th, 2019

 Maintaining the highest levels of Education opportunities

Sujith Kumar S M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    

College is a safe and creative space for budding aspirants, Extracurricular activities are given as much importance as classroom teachings.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

The faculty of the department comprises of Research scholars who have relevant work experience in the industry along with academic teaching experience.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Extracurricular activities remain an essential part of the course and are given much importance in each semester.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

October 17th, 2018

Kiran BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I can only good word about college because it was wonderful experience with my college I got many friends got to learn many things so many.

Helpful ?      

June 19th, 2018

 My Dream and Goal to reach and studying on the best campus

M MURUGESAN M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    

"Throughout fightback for joining and studying on campus. It's a dream to start best career in my life."

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. Anna University: Candidate needs to score minimum marks for PhD Interviews

    05-Nov-2018
    Anna University in order to upgrade the quality of candidates being enrolled for research at the university in various departments and all the engineering colleges affiliated to the Anna University is planning to set a minimum mark, ... Read more
Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00