Anna University - Chennai, Amaravati - Reviews

Amaravati, Tamil Nadu
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

March 23rd, 2018

 Stay away from this hell

Akshay B.Tech / B.E.  Student

St Joseph's College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

MOST OF THE REVIEWS ON THIS COLLEGE IS BASED ON SUPERFICIAL FEATURES LIKE FOOD AND INFRASTRUCTURE. READ ON TO FIND THE TRUTH AND DECIDE FOR YOURSELF. PROS: - FOOD - CLEAN DRINKING WATER, NEAT ENVIRONMENT. - 24/7 POWER SUPPLY - CONSTANT MAINTENANCE OF PROPERTY - BUS FACILITY(BUT NOT EVERYONE GETS A SEAT IN THE EVENING AND BUS DRIVERS ARE RUDE) CONS: - NOT STUDENT FRIENDLY - ILLOGICAL AND UNFAIR RULES - INTERNAL MARKS CUT FOR UNFAIR REASONS . -CLEAN SHAVE EVERYDAY, ONLY 6 DAYS OF LEAVE ALLOWED, - INTERNAL MARKS SYSTEM DOES NOT HELP STUDENTS RATHER FAILS THEM. - MENTAL TORTURE AND THREAT - ALL BLAMES COME DOWN TO THE STUDENT . -A BEAUTIFULLY BUILT LIBRARY WHICH NO ONE IS ALLOWED IN (JUST USED TO LURE IN NEW ADMISSIONS) - FLOOR / LAB INCHARGE GIVEN MORE POWER . - LACK OF RESPECT FOR STUDENT BY SOME , LAB INCHARGE/FLOOR INCHARGE. - FACULTY FACE A PATHETIC CONDITION...

PLACEMENTS    

They force students to pay for the placement training . Also they never support students for internships.th3y threaten to reduce internal marks.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

No college fests and they have this thing called achievers day where only those won competitions on behalf of the college are allowed to enter.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

September 5th, 2017

 engineering is in our own hands

"anonymous" B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Easwari Engineering College
OVERVIEW    

Easwari Engineering college * situated in city so they won't be a transportation issue * all u need to do is wear your id card wherever you go * bunking classes not encouraged * you can't move out of the college before 3.45 pm * they try to act professionally * There are talented staffs who can push you to make you shine * It's really difficult to reach eswari engineering college due to bad roads and boring traffic * All they need is only marks * But no stupid rules like "stop talking with boys" * You can enjoy expensive food court food * they never encourage study trip or fun trip * strictly 'NO MOBILE PHONES' but you can use until it is being ceased * you can enjoy moving out for lunch with your buddies t nearby restaurants and cafe * for cherishing engineers!!! please follow one professor and follow their words and your project is successful * if you really find a...

PLACEMENTS    

placement will be extremely good and worth for the carrer but most of the companies that visit this college will be maximum of IT companies and very few core companies for other strems like ece, civil, mechanical, automobile.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

I have varied favorite teachers especially the one who handled dsp because takes the class with whole new level by expressing it in a different way that those terms though difficult to understand it wont forget!!

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:due to its location and the SRM brand will the first answer then my stream is the one among the top engineering course and that pulled me to opt this college.

CAMPUS LIFE    

talentia !!! because that is the one and only cultural event easwarians have and that will be conducted once in a year in the even semester!

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

April 24th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

St Joseph's College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

The primary factor required for an engineering college are: Teaching, Infrastructure, Facilities, Exposure to industries, Library and placement. Full points to Infrastructure and facilities here. Labs are excellent. Teaching is good and almost every teachers are kind and very helpful. Wi-fi is provided for Hostel students. Only restriction is , you cant use your mobiles inside campus. But Laptops are allowed. This college has a vast library with latest journals, books and a neat place to study. But there is no separate period for library. Hostelites can use it between 3pm-5pm but it is difficult for day scholars. Placements are OK. Most of it comes from IT giants Infosys, Wipro, TCS and Cognizant leaving those who want to join core companies disappointed. Industrial visits are less, only once in a semester. Need more Industrial exposure. Useful projects are funded by the college.Ext...

PLACEMENTS    

We have to go for internships at the end of each year. Placements are good but most of them in IT and less in core.

FACULTY    

Almost all Faculties are kind and clarify doubts friendly. Teaching is excellent. Most of them are Ph.D holders or pursuing Ph.D

CAMPUS LIFE    

College Fest are done in a grand way here. It will be splitted with two to three departments on one day. One day for sports and Two for culturals. Symposiums are conducted each year . ACHIEVERS DAY and CONQUESTA are the highlights among all events and Fest. Food provided during these events will be awesome.

College has Maths club, Quiz club, Science club, English club, etc. But they are quite irregular in meeting. It also has NSS and camps are taken in a year. SAE club for mechanical engineers is a highlight as model cars and take them to race.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

May 27th, 2018

 A College jail in Nagerciol

Arun Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Ponjesly College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

Positive : Very strict Average infrastructure Negatives: No extra carricular activities like other college. Average placements. Only selected students can attend the event as audiance.. No support for exta caricular activities .. in website it is written wifi available in entire Cambus. But password not available .can't use mobile phones . Only in cse and main block wife, no other dept. Swimming pool is available but no one can use it ... badminton and table tennis is avaliable but students can't play. Everything is done for only college advertisement . Only before 2 years college tour started before that no college tour.Ask any students in this college, they will say the same . If we talk with other department ladies they will be fine and we have to call parants. Very strict hostel mobile phone not allowed . No socket for ironing . Can you believe such college exist in t...

PLACEMENTS    

Average .. this are done only for publicity. There are placements but we won't get any call letter . Only very few are placed with low salary

CAMPUS LIFE    

Only done for publicity . College started before 10 year .. if you in fb official site only few likes for the college site .why? Because the students doesn't like it.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

December 1st, 2016

Deepak B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical ]  Student

Annai Vailankanni College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

Our college is a Heaven on Earth..In terms of the most Eco friendly campus.Other than that perhaps only college in the district to provide NPTEL certification exams which is equivalent to IIT level study,the constant support both financially and mentally by our management have made us to make projects which now been applied for patent ship. Though canteen seems small,there nothing flaw in food..Our canteen "Rasam" is awesome and as well the morning Tea..Its the first time we have brotherly affectionate staff members,,, Quality Teachers..rather a few... Placement department encourages us to be the pillars of Industry that is encouraging I fervently hope that I will be placed. May be only because of my college I was the National Champion of SAE GBU OFF ROAD Racing.. May be there are few haters as everywhere,,But To Me My College is Heaven...The Place which I like the Most..I Love being...

PLACEMENTS    

I have completed 3 Internships,, Our college will give lot of Oppurtunites but only thing is that we have to make use of It..

FACULTY    

Who other than my Rahul Sir.... Perfect in explaining things ..he relieves us of Pressure and constantly motivates us to acheive something in life.. Gives us opportunity to develop.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:We had a Group Discussion and I like the college ambience Our College is Known for its Mechanical Department.. Awesomeness in Creativity .. The creativity brings you talent.The Talent brings you to the heights of learning and a super hero

CAMPUS LIFE    

The Rio Feista, Young Minds, Fresh Beatz are all the creative fun shows which brings the inborn talents in us. I was part of all the three which made me a campus Hero... Initially I started with Rio Feista now our Team is the campus attraction for college day.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 17th, 2018

 Best place to study beyond the Syllabus.

Gowtham C B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Chennai Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

I'm a student of Chennai Institute of Technology.Studying B.E Computer Science 1st year.As a Tamil medium student I'm feared to join an Engineering college after completing +2.After visiting CIT chennai Campus I'm decided to join Engineering.my first semester G.P.A was 8.64. If you want study beyond the syllabus and to become a professional our college is the best one. Our chairman sir is very close to us and he is also not like to study academics only.He is the best inspiration for us to become an entrepreneur.one thing about our college is if you see our college as academic college its that.if you see as a Practical college it is a wonderful college.I'm getting scholarship from my college and many of my friends getting full fees scholarship. The Awesome thing in our college is ILP-innovative learning Program center.Here we were learning beyond the syllabus in high class level. ...

PLACEMENTS    

Here Training and placements Department is working awesomely and many students are attending many internships.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

March 9th, 2016

Sarath Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Rajalakshmi Engineering College (REC)
OVERVIEW    

I studied Automobile Engineering in this college....Its awesome and fantastic....I like this course and college. This college ranks top in Tamil Nadu. Automobile Engineering course in this college is fantastic and ranks as one of the finest and best course in and around India. The laboratory and workshop for automobile course are brilliant and well equipped especially the engine lab and strength of material lab. The cad lab has 50 computer with high configuration and has most of the CAD and CAE Software such as Pro-E Wildfire 5.0, Solid Works, Catia V5 , Ansys 14.0, CNC Milling and Fluent with full licenses. The faculties in automobile department are good, kind, highly knowledgeable, and their teaching methodology is fantastic and overall Automobile course is NBA Accredited for 3 years from August 2014 for their quality education and infrastructure in Automobile.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 25      

March 20th, 2017

 My college. In India but not less to iit

RANJITH B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Bannari Amman Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

Nestled on the banks of the river Bhavani, BIT's campus provides environment for natural learning in harmony with nature, away from the odds of city life. The spacious and the earth hugging buildings punctuated with landscaped courtyards and pathways are designed to emphasize the business ethics and character of an excellent centre for learning. The campus hosts well planned academic blocks, computer centres, lecture halls, state of the art learning centre, laboratories, conference halls, staff quarters, hostel and students' centres. The campus also comprises a co-operative store, a bank with ATM and a clinic to attend to the general health of the students and staff. Adequate transport facilities are provided in the campus. BIT has the feel of a friendly hamlet while offering all the benefits of a citadel of learning.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:NoNestled on the banks of the river Bhavani, BIT's campus provides environment for natural learning in harmony with nature, away from the odds of city life. The spacious and the earth hugging buildings punctuated with landscaped courtyards and pathways are designed to emphasize the business ethics and character of an excellent centre for learning. The campus hosts well planned academic blocks, computer centres, lecture halls, state of the art learning centre, laboratories, conference halls, staff quarters, hostel and students' centres. The campus also comprises a co-operative store, a bank with ATM and a clinic to attend to the general health of the students and staff. Adequate transport facilities are provided in the campus. BIT has the feel of a friendly hamlet while offering all the benefits of a citadel of learning

CAMPUS LIFE    

National level RC car racing contest is going to be conducted on 7th February 2017.It is an event that tries to bring out the new sensations of all exceptional good RC car racers all around India.This convention puts team with a driver in the front seat equipped with mental and physical ability to guide a car from the distance and rest of the team to pour out a cascade of technical abilities to get the car going in a well controlled and agile manner.It has been a flame with a rage in the minds of all fanatics and followers since 2009.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

June 9th, 2017

 Best college and Best faculty

Adhersh Anil B.Tech / B.E. [Civil Engineering ]  Student

Annai Vailankanni College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

Learn to Lead One of the best institution in the district. Ambient atmosphere and calm nature gives you the feeling to perform better than ever. Being the national champions in events successively it's because the support of college management and passion we students keep because we will be failed but never back down... Then a few words about our placement cell. It is one of the major strength of the college, almost 90% of our pass out students has been placed in different companies all over the country. Achieving something remarkable like this is not possible without a positive guidance and our placement officer Mr. N. Rahul has done a pretty good job in that, he has sacrificed himself for us, and I am happy that our college has got such a wonderful Placement Officer like Prof. Rahul. Hats Off to You Sir.

PLACEMENTS    

Yes, according to me i have seen my seniors all get placed almost 90% of my seniors get placed and they all are very good designations. It all happened because of the extra training classes that is conducted by our placement department.

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I didn't attend the entrance exam in my state. So I just started searching for a good college in Tamil Nadu and I got stuck with this college. The atmosphere of the college gives us a fresh mind always. I am basically a Keralite so I am staying in the hostel and I didn't feel any home sickness when I am staying in the hostel.

CAMPUS LIFE    

VELAI 2K17 It was a job fair conducted by our college. Almost 1500 candidates all over Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Karnataka have came to seek jobs and almost 1000 candidates got placed in that even. And that was also a remarkable event that conducted by both our management and the placement department.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

June 9th, 2017

 faculty and best college

Chippy Sivakumar B.Tech / B.E. [cse ]  Student

Annai Vailankanni College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

One of the best institution in the district. Ambient atmosphere and calm nature gives you the feeling to perform better than ever. Being the national champions in events successively it's because the support of college management and passion we students keep because we will be failed but never back down... Then a few words about our placement cell. It is one of the major strength, almost 75% of our pass out students has been placed in different companies all over the country. Achieving something remarkable like this is not possible without a positive guidance and our placement officer Mr. N. Rahul has done a pretty good job in that, he has sacrificed himself for us, and I am happy that our college has got such a wonderful Placement Officer like Prof. Rahul. Hats Off to You Sir.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Rahul N He is a person who moulds the character of his students, who makes them knowledgeable and not crammers and who shares his experiences and love with them. He is a person who both possesses and encourages honesty, friendliness, eagerness to learn and freedom of thought and expression.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:50%of marks in 12th or diploma our application for joining is available in our website in our college have best projects and additional course like nptel android class java c c++class etc are provide in the vacation period

CAMPUS LIFE    

Viabhav 2017 led indrajalam 9th college day sports day it's a wonderful and enjoy with lot of funs nd celebrations onam pongal celebrations

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 9th, 2017

 best facuality and best college

Nisanth Paul Raj.R B.Tech / B.E. [mechanical engineering ]  Student

Annai Vailankanni College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

One of the best institution in the district. Ambient atmosphere and calm nature gives you the feeling to perform better than ever. Being the national champions in events successively it's because the support of college management and passion we students keep because we will be failed but never back down... Then a few words about our placement cell. It is one of the major strength, almost 75% of our pass out students has been placed in different companies all over the country. Achieving something remarkable like this is not possible without a positive guidance and our placement officer Mr. N. Rahul has done a pretty good job in that, he has sacrificed himself for us, and I am happy that our college has got such a wonderful Placement Officer like Prof. Rahul. Hats Off to You Sir.

PLACEMENTS    

My college is giving one of the best placement in top companys.in many students are work held on the top companys.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Then a few words about our placement cell. It is one of the major strength, almost 75% of our pass out students has been placed in different companies all over the country. Achieving something remarkable like this is not possible without a positive guidance and our placement officer Mr. N. Rahul has done a pretty good job in that, he has sacrificed himself for us, and I am happy that our college has got such a wonderful Placement Officer like Prof. Rahul. Hats Off to You Sir.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:One of the best institution in the district. Ambient atmosphere and calm nature gives you the feeling to perform better than ever. Being the national champions in events successively it's because the support of college management and passion we students keep because we will be failed but never back down...

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

  Review from student of united institute of technology

Akash B.Tech / B.E.  Student

United Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

Well to be true, don't expect much from placements if you are not good in studies. I have completed my B.tech from UIT and I really worked hard in 4 years of my college, I did got selected in capgemini via campus placements, but my other batch mates did not got JOBS. However, as far as studies is considered, the college is not able to give much to students because of the useless university it is affilliated to, i.e, UPTU. You wont get a worse university than this one, it never declares results on time, killer time tables for semester exams, sometimes it even FAILS mass number of students, I'll never suggest this college(because of the University UPTU). however if you are really ready to just spend your 4 years in books, you will get placed from UIT just as i got.

PLACEMENTS    

UIT sends it top20 students (from 2nd and 3rd years) to Asian Institute Of Technology, BANGKOK,THAILAND for 15 days workshop. And if you are ready to additional Rs2.5 LAKHS, UIT will send you to MISSOURRI UNIVERSITY,USA for a 24 days workshop.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Well the best teacher was Mr. Ajeet Pandey(in the CS department, I dont know about teachers of other departments as I was CS student). He really developed those thinking skills in his students, always helped students in clearing doubts. The other teacher I'll like to take name of is Mr.Pradeep Tiwari, probably the most intelligent teacher in the college.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I scored 83/100. I selected this college as it was probably the best institute near my home. Its not completely bad, Its just the university that makes it bad, teachers here are good, but it is the UPTU which "destroys" the career of its students, however there are excellent opportunities for further studies as college provides GATE prepration classes to its student free of cost, and these GATE preparation classes are really good(may be because UPTU has no say in it).

CAMPUS LIFE    

The college fest back in 2014 was the best on, International bands, radio jockeys, so many competitions, awesome band night. still remember that day. You get to take part in gaming competition,robotics,sports,verbal competition,where students from even NITs take part. And it feels so good to beat those NITians

EKATRA society is best society, its probably the most active society, it always organise so many competitions.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

May 26th, 2018

 Proud to be a student at KVIM

OVERVIEW    

It gives me great pleasure to say with pride that I am pursuing my post-graduation at KV Institute of management and information studies. The relationship between institution and student is very cordial, that’s making the students to grow up in their area of interest. The Industry exposure they provide is far way good for the person who wants to achieve something. The faculty is always available and willing to help. Here, the potentials are harnessed, skills are developed, confidence is built and dreams are realized. There are lots of MBA colleges in Coimbatore, but MBA at KVIM stands out with its distinguished uniqueness. It is a perfect platform to polish one’s skills and caliber and also nurture their talents. I am always proud to say that I am a student of MBA at KVIM.

PLACEMENTS    

Internship projects are from the US, Placement companies are from SMEs in Coimbatore and MNCs based on students preference

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016

B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Rathinam Technical Campus
OVERVIEW    

I like to continue my services here. Our Rathinavani 90.8 CR won the National award from Minister of Finance. Awarded as best engineering college for Industry Institute Interaction. Awarded as Engineering college of the year. All first year faculties are dedicated in moulding the students, not only in curriculum, but in their career also. I am proud to be a first year faculty. We treat the students like our children and make them feel comfortable here. Other department faculties are also doing well and we are all doing a good team work for the benefit of the students and for the development of our institution. IT companies are attached to this institution and many of the students are well placed. V.Akila, AP/Physics

Helpful ? 1      

June 15th, 2018

 good college.

Arun Yadav B.Tech / B.E.  Student

SMR East Coast College of Engineering and Technology
OVERVIEW    

SMR East Coast College Of Engineering And Technology, Thanjavur was established in 2010. S.M.R. East Coast College of Engineering and Technology is ideally situated in a scenic beauty providing the right ambiance for pursuing Higher education. The college provides affordable technical education to rural youth. The main objectives of the college are to promote research and development activities on par with international standard. Promoting industry Institution, Interaction and inculcating a spirit of entrepreneurship through their untiring and sustained efforts & to a world-class technical institution to bring forth competent and enterprising technocrats to suit the global competitiveness.

PLACEMENTS    

The college provides Placement Training cell functions to train the students outside the curriculum on subjects like communication skills, Personality Development, Aptitude Tests etc. The Cell also organizes mock tests and interviews to prepare the students to face interviews and tests, Placement and Training Cell frequently interacts with the Industry and MNCs and also makes them visit the Institution.

FACULTY    

The college provides affordable technical education to rural youth. The main objectives of the college is to promote research and development activities on par with international standard. Promoting industry Institution, Interaction and inculcating a spirits of entrepreneurship through their untiring and sustained efforts & to a world class technical institution to bring forth competent and enterprising technocrats to suit the global competitiveness.

CAMPUS LIFE    

the college provides affordable technical education to rural youth. The main objectives of the college is to promote research and development activities on par with international standard. Promoting industry Institution, Interaction and inculcating a spirit of entrepreneurship through their untiring and sustained efforts & to a world-class technical institution to bring forth competent and enterprising technocrats to suit the global competitiveness.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 21st, 2016

Sr B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

Sri Shakthi Institute of Engineering & Technology
OVERVIEW    

Marks are the only aim of the college. low profiled professors . most of the professors are below 25 years of age. placement offers that displayed in the ad boards are not true. people who love to join a col for cultural activities never ever choose this institution. annual and sports days are conducted merely for name sake. they take place around 4-5 hours in the evening of a working day. The transportation is not so easy as it is located in bypass road. to reach a good hotel we have to travel at least 4 km. and the fees , its not suitable who study through loan because the fee is above 1 lack for counseling student. for management students its even more higher.

PLACEMENTS    

e-cell aclub is inagurated to help the young mind who wish to start their own business. but its not

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:my engineering cutoff is 180. i choosed the college through counsling

CAMPUS LIFE    

a sysmposium that takes place 1 day at a budget below 3L a sports and annual day held in the evening hours of college

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 8      

June 2nd, 2017

 Temple of Learning

Naveen Kumar G B.Tech / B.E. [Information Technology ]  Student

Bannari Amman Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

pros: 1. Best Infrastructure. 2. Learning methods is awesome. 3. very good library and really good management. 4. Many clubs in our college which is very useful for studens. 5. pretty good hostel mess food. 6. very good placement. 5. Managent of hostel is pretty good. Clean and neat. cons: 1. so many rules in our college and student unable to purse free in their environment. 2. In our college , there is not easy to get any leave, OD, SP etc. 3. They didn't give more importance to cultural activities. Less than other college. 4. Mess food little bad sometimes. 5. outing time very less and for first year there is no more outing.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Arun shalin sir is my favourite Teacher. He taugh me two subjects. He feel free to talk with the student and good teaching.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I got admission through counselling in anna university and then I have reached college they guided and very easy admission process.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Futura is best college event in our college. Whole department will conducted event, workshop in the same day. It is a 3 day function. College looks like a festival town and good decoration by the art and photography club. These three days will be heaven for us.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 5      

May 29th, 2017

 Good College to study.. Build your future too

Manoj B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Sree Sakthi Engineering College
OVERVIEW    

Sree Sakthi Engineering College, Karamadai Coimbatore, Counselling code: 2673 1. College have a awesome environment with good infrastructure. 2. faculty teach all the topics and very friendly. 3. hostel facility are great. 4. College provide placement to all the students. 5. I have been placed in a good company with a salary of 3.5 lak per year. 6. College provide placement training from first year. 7. College is run by industrial person. they have mechanical company more than 30 years. 8. they provide training in that companies too. Really SSEC rocks my four year. i love my College,.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

There is not a option to choose favorite teacher. Here teacher will use to make power point presentation. video classes and real application examples.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I have got 185 cut off and i choose this college because it is run by industrial person. they have around 8 companies near the college and 4 companies in overseas.

CAMPUS LIFE    

college usually conduct annual day, sports day, hostel day in a grand manner. inter college cultural are most nice one.

college have more active clubs, all departments have more than 2 clubs and each week there will some activities. my favorite club is apps developer club by cse department.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

April 18th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Balachandran.n MBA / PGDM  Student

Hall Mark Business School
OVERVIEW    

HBS belongs to Anna university. The campus is nice.. It is fully High-Tech with air conditioned rooms. HBS follows the standards of the IIMs and IITs. They provide great atmosphere for studies. The main thing about this college is that it follows a residential program which means that one has to live in the campus only. They can not even bring food from outside the college into college as that is not allowed. The students are treated just like the office people. This is BEST college for education and would highly recommend it to anyone who is very serious about his/her career

PLACEMENTS    

Internships / Placements / Job opportunities are excellent. Almost all the students get placed by the college. I myself got selected in two reputed firms and right now I'm in Chennai for the same purpose. Many students get selected for more than two companies.

FACULTY    

The faculty of the college is awesome. They are very helpful and talented. When I came here in 1st year, I didn't have much knowledge about the subjects but my faculty teachers helped me a lot. They don't bother about the syllabus, their main aim is to clear the concepts of the students and provide them a good industry/corporate exposure so that they can develop.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Many events are organised by the college authorities. There are separate clubs for Marketing which focuses on career development. Corporate events are organised from time to time. Along with various other functions are also held.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 8th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

OVERVIEW    

Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s, when an unknown printer took a galley of type and scrambled it to make a type specimen book. It has survived not only five centuries, but also the leap into electronic typesetting, remaining essentially unchanged. It was popularised in the 1960s with the release of Letraset sheets containing Lorem Ipsum passages, and more recently with desktop publishing software like Aldus PageMaker including versions of Lorem Ipsum.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 6th, 2018

 Worst management ever

Venkatesh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Madha Institute of Engineering and Technology
OVERVIEW    

Its typically like an arts and science college, where you can see the worst management. They won't return your certificates even after completing the course. They will make you beg them for the certificates and they will return you after a long procedure which may take even 2 to 3 months.. You can enjoy the college days but not the academics. No scope for the future. Their main motive is money. Chairman is the deciding authority. He can do whatever he wants. Infrastructure is very worst. So decide it by yourself now before choosing any course in this college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Satish (Hod/Mechanical) Manikandan (mechanical) Vinoth(mechanical) Are the only supportive staffs who treats you like a student. And teaches to score high

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016

B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Rathinam Technical Campus
OVERVIEW    

Rathinam a place to excel your talents. Surrounded with IT Parks, SEZ zone, State of the art infrastructure, Eminent faculties,Corporate Training from Industry, 24x7Students wellness centre, Radio station for students development, Idea lab to enrich your talents, Tie-ups with foreign companies and university, Placements from Top MNCs, International tour for students and many more coming soon.In simple We focus your vision.. Your career is our Goal.. Come to Rathinam and correlate your dreams.. Good luck students.. Prof.Arul Venkadesh Rathinam Group of Institutions

Helpful ?      

February 13th, 2017

 Rmk engineering college outcome

Kaviya B.Tech / B.E.  Student

RMK Engineering College
OVERVIEW    

Rmk college is the best college over tn. I really loved that college.i is giving a very good training for placements and career. They are taking of studenta as their own kids.i feel proud to be a part of rmk family. It has very good tie up with all leading companies..at first i felt difficulty because of that rules and regulations but now i am very happy..ya still it is not like other colleges they have theirbown rule...they make a way for the students.. but i m thank ful to your website that showed me about colleges..rated college and gav me a clearance

PLACEMENTS    

It is very excellent ..they start to give training from the 1st sem itself. They conduct many competations and enhance student skills

FACULTY    

My favourite teacher is my chemistry sir. Mr.Tinesh assistant professor of chemistry. I really like his way of teaching he is very caring and clears doubt with patience.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I went under anna university counselling.my first choice college is sri venkateshwara engineering college but i lost that college in 3 seats and my next option is rmk engineering college where threre is a vacancy. And hence i choose that college and got admisssion. I searched internet and found that electronics and communication engineering is one among the top course. I have interest in electronics and hence i choose this course.more over it has major job oportunitieas in thia generation ..it pays way over many industries..therefore i chose to continue my career in rmk engineering college

CAMPUS LIFE    

Technical,educational, only it works on the educational side and not the other.the best event is conducting orientation class.many personalities will come and engage us they show a career lead our eay and give views of the world.ita very inspiring they always care of our future not like the other college..they really serve good..

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 7      

March 9th, 2016

Nanda Nagarajan B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Rathinam Technical Campus
OVERVIEW    

I am blessed that I am the student of Rathinam College. My parents are very happy that it is ragging-free zone because it is the prime concern of every parent. We are well taken care of by the management. Intense pre-placement training, which is the part and parcel of our studies, helps students get unmatched offers. What worried the students hostel students like us is the strictness on attendance. Students are allowed to take leave only after getting proper permission from the tutors. We should be provided with freedom in that!"

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 4      

March 9th, 2016

Aarliusrebony.A B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Sri Venkateswara College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

the review of Mr. Mohit is really not true. It is one of the oldest college of the state with the most advanced laboratories where u can use them anytime. Encouraging students research and giving individuality is a greatest thing this college possess.Every other college gives result only in exams but svce gives result in education. there are 3 canteens and 3 private cafeterias are there. everyone can have freedom in this college!!! the college is doing very great!!! placement is great!! i can rank it 2 aftr ssn

Helpful ? 11      

May 24th, 2018

 A Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul

Ragavi Ramesh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Kalasalingam Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

Hi everyone, First of all if you have an idea joining this college then without a second thought you can start your journey, cause you can gain all the knowledge also every facilities will be provided to you and you can see very friendly faculties.Talking about placements I'm very sure you will be getting top companies in all sectors and the rest is upto how you are working in it, cause the support given by the management and placement team will be highly enough to boost you. Thank you all.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

June 7th, 2018

 college with best placements

Bidush Dey B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Kings College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

Kings College of Engineering is situated in Pudukkottai in Tamil Nadu state of India. it is accredited from NBA and it is affiliated to Anna University. KCE, Pudukkottai offers 11 courses across 2 streams namely Engineering, Arts and across 3 degrees like B.Tech, BSc, M.Tech.Hostel facility is available for its students. Additional campus facilities such as Boys Hostel, Computer Lab, Counselling, Library, Cls. Room, Placement, Sports, Grounds, Residential Faculty Zone, Trans. are also there.

PLACEMENTS    

The department maintains symbiotic, vibrant and purposeful relationship with Industries and arrange for Pre placement talks by the industrialist to update the student Engineers about the present scenario of the corporate world and to fulfill its commitment of a job for every aspirant.

FACULTY    

The Department of Training & Placement facilitates its graduating students and industry by providing a meeting ground where the prospective employer companies identify suitable candidates for placement in their organization.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

May 23rd, 2018

 Good college in my vicinity

Akash B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Chennai Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

This college is best in chennai with amazing atmosphere, the infrastructure of the college is good, labs are amazing. The college provides good placements too.ur college's infrastructure is very good, and the room is very spacious. All the facilities of a visual lecture are also provided.The highest package offered till now is 6 LPA. Till now, Paytm, Future Group, Coca-Cola, Reliance Jio, Dish TV, Tulip, etc., had visited the college, and the job role differs from company to company.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 4th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Kishoore Singh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

MIET Engineering College
OVERVIEW    

The eligibility criteria for the course is completion of 12th standard.The admission procedure for your course is it consists of management seat and counselling seats.The management seat can get any course directly from the college. For the counselling seat the students can get for only available course.This is the eligibility criteria and admission procedure for your course.The typical cutoff for my course is about 65% marks.Depending upon the cutoffs the students can get this college

PLACEMENTS    

The IT companies and manufacturing, marketing companies hire in our campus.There will be lots of companies coming to our college.There will be a placement training for students. So that they can be easily placed. IT companies also come to our campus. The average salary is about INR 10,000 and it is about 10-20%of batch is placed and the highest salary figure is about INR 50,000 and it is about 50-60% is the batch gets placed.

FACULTY    

The daily routine work of our college consists of class hours, exams, projects etc. The class hours is about 6 hours. The exams are conducted for internal marks. The assignments are also given to the students to increase the internal marks.End of the 7th semester the student should submit their projects.The quality of teaching is good. Most of the teacher are having ph. D degrees or Masters in their field.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The main festivals available in our college sports and culturals are like talentia, enthusia,annualday, pongal celebration etc.

There are lots of club available in our college they are fine arts club,SI club, etc. Associations like anti ragging association, students welfare associations are available

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 9th, 2017

 Best faculty and best College

Krishnendu B.Tech / B.E. [Electrical and Electronics Engineering ]  Student

Annai Vailankanni College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

It's been very fascinating to study at AVCE ..love to be there.best infra patents for 2 projects and the management was very supportive in encouraging the students .missing our college days and our Rahul sir love this man...a great inspiration and role model being an young age man he treats us like his family and if I am employable today he is the reason. Our brother for a reason best Placement officer and a inspiring faculty. Very good College to get admitted for a reason.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I was referred to this College by my relative .nd I was never wrong in choosing. She said this College is beat in doing everything and it proved.

Helpful ?      

May 23rd, 2018

 Amazing college with great experience

Abhinav B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Chennai Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

Chennai Institute of technology is a great college with great infrastructure, the college management is nice and supportive, the placement of the college is good.ollege is cleaned. Rooms are very airy it would be good if there was an AC. But it is ok. Campus is cleaned and green. Canteen is so good.. Overall good college.Over the years the buildings in the campus the strength of the student all have increased due to better education quality in and around the city.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

June 11th, 2018

 best college with good faculty.

BHAGYA B RAJ BCA  Student

PSG College of Technology (PSGCT)
OVERVIEW    

The college management is one of the best I would bet. There is no vagueness, no ambiguity regarding notices. Fee payment is neat. Exam results publication are spot on. Always on time. Everything is carried out based on calendar given and are always strictly followed except under extreme government or extreme uncontrollable situation.Great college. Experienced and excellent faculties. Excellent co-curricular activities opportunities. Excellent Infrastructure.

PLACEMENTS    

The college have a good placement record. 90% of the students are placed. All the IT companies Wipro, Accenture, CTS, etc. come every year of the campus. They provide a package around 2-3L per annum. Amazon, Flipkart, Dell offer around 6-8L per annum. Highest offer was 18L per annum buy DE shaw

FACULTY    

The faculty of our college is really good and knowledgeable. They are certified professionals. Most of our professors are doctrate as they completed their research and thesis. They teach us with dedication. Also they will teach us more practically than theoretically. They will make us understand everything.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

May 22nd, 2018

 Best College To Study along with Personal Development

MARI ABISHAKE THANGAMAHARAJA B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Velammal Engineering College
OVERVIEW    

I am the native a small village near Thoothukudi. My periamma's family is living in Chennai. I heard about this college is strict and discipline maintaining one. More than sufficient faculties are available concentrating on the welfare of student. After completing the course from this college, the student become capable enough because this college is imparting such knowledge for students, apart from inviting so many leading MNCs for campus Interview.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ? 2      

August 2nd, 2018

Ramesh Srinivasan B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Sree Sastha College of Engineering

Helpful ?      

June 20th, 2017

 BEST COLLEGE AND BEST INFRASTRUCTURE

ANTONY VINO .P B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical ]  Student

Annai Vailankanni College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

Our college is very excellent,.We have a great atmosphere. calm and good, can study well. We are the champions for many national and International events and we have Bosch training centre in our college. we have patented projects like solar tricycle we do Industry and funded projects also our college have PMKVY program by govt of India only two colleges in our district have this program..we are proud that we have this proud to be in AVCE

PLACEMENTS    

I have gone for Internships our college will inform about all internships especially rahul sir comes to class and will explain everything in detail we need to use that properly and go for Internship ..Companies also hire us if we perform well in Internships.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

All my mechanical staff takes class with video so we could understand the topic well also they take demo models to class and we could easily understand which will never forget from our mind. All the classes were very interesting because our staff use chalk and duster less but teach effectively with demo,PPT and video lectures. Our HOD is favorite and also our placement sir all are super motivating .

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I got 770 marks in +2 ; first I fear i am not studying in this college but that time principal sir give me admission..I studied well with support of my staff all mechanical staffs are hardworking will take class superbly .So I have cleared all my papers having No arrears; I got 2 job opportunity

CAMPUS LIFE    

Our Intercollege culture fest VAIBHAV is amazing. Tech Feast,Science Carnival are very much Interesting and super fun and we can learn many things.

NSS IS EXCELLENT. WE GO FOR ALL PROGRAMMES AND WE DO SUPPORTING POLICE, WE SUPPORT SCHOOLS,ORPHANAGES IN MANY PROGRAMMES.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 20th, 2017

 BEST FACULTY AND BEST CAMPUS

Nimmiya Roy B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Annai Vailankanni College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

Do you wanna feel the best place on Earth and that is Annai Vailankanni college of Engineering.You will enjoy the Serene climate and rejoicing nature just make you it feel better. Its calm and quite atmosphere makes you to study and be comfortable. But sometimes during season you have to adjust the houseflies. Hygenic canteen and well furnished hostels are its best. If you make are an aspirant my advice is that " BE BOLD TO CHOOSE"

FACULTY    

Teachers are meant to leave you inspiring marks at your life and career. All the teachers are friendly and ma

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Just an Face to face Interview . I have pretty decent score in 12th exams so my fee was also less. The facilities , projects and placements made me to choose this college.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016

Sanjayakrishna B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Erode Sengunthar Engineering College
OVERVIEW    

The college looks simple but the infrastructure is great,The college provide not only Education but also with exposure for the students.Th only lagging thing in there is entertainment.So,i request the students who just want to study can join there.Students Expecting entertainment will be disappointed but there is no limitation for enjoyment all the staffs mingle with the students.Over all if you study there you will be skilled.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 7      

March 9th, 2016

B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Rathinam Technical Campus
OVERVIEW    

A great place to work is one in which you trust the people you work for, have pride in what you do, and enjoy the people you work with. Here in Rathinam we trust, enjoy and making our work life as much as joyfull along with career growth and for the institution development. we have enormous availability of resources and very good infrastructure for all professionals.It is a Great opportunity for being in Rathinam Family.

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016

Srinivasan  Student

Rathinam Technical Campus
OVERVIEW    

Our management encourages all the students, in addition to academics, to nurture cultural skills and sports activities. Conferences and international conferences have become routine events so that every student is exposed to an incomparable exposure that no other college ever can think of. Placement is at its best and really hats off to the placement department for conducting many job fairs in a single educational year.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 4      

March 20th, 2017

 My College - Wonderful movement in my Play ground

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Syed Ammal Engineering College
OVERVIEW    

Woow.. Want that feel again..What a college and what a friends 5 members for single cigarette..first beer in life..Best staffs as Friends. Woow.. Want that feel again..What a college and what a friends 5 members for single cigarette..first beer in life..Best staffs as Friends Woow.. Want that feel again..What a college and what a friends 5 members for single cigarette..first beer in life..Best staffs as Friends

PLACEMENTS    

Woow.. Want that feel again..What a college and what a friends 5 members for single cigarette..first beer in life..Best staffs as Friends. Woow.. Want that feel again..What a college and what a friends 5 members for single cigarette

Salary Package:   9 - 11 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Woow.. Want that feel again..What a college and what a friends 5 members for single cigarette..first beer in life..Best staffs as Friends. Woow.. Want that feel again..What a college and what a friends 5 members for single cigarette..first beer in life..Best staffs as Friends Woow.. Want that feel again..What a college and what a friends 5 members for single cigarette..first beer in life..Best staffs as Friends

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

Woow.. Want that feel again..What a college and what a friends 5 members for single cigarette..first beer in life..Best staffs as Friends. Woow.. Want that feel again..What a college and what a friends 5 members for single cigarette..first beer in life..Best staffs as Friends Woow.. Want that feel again..What a college and what a friends 5 members for single cigarette..first beer in life..Best staffs as Friends

Woow.. Want that feel again..What a college and what a friends 5 members for single cigarette..first beer in life..Best staffs as Friends. Woow.. Want that feel again..What a college and what a friends 5 members for single cigarette..first beer in life..Best staffs as Friends Woow.. Want that feel again..What a college and what a friends 5 members for single cigarette..first beer in life..Best staffs as Friends

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

March 26th, 2018

 Best College To Study along with Personal Development.

Harsha Rajendran B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Arulmurugan College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

This college has a state of art sophisticated laboratories and well experienced and dedicated faculty members. We have been taught with necessary additional job oriented courses in order to make ourselves readily empolyable. Facilities to learn foriegn languages like Japanese and German at a low cost is really a gift for us. It has got a very good ranking in Anna university. Our college placement record is excellent

PLACEMENTS    

We have been given internships in reputed companies. It helped me a lot in placement. We achieved 92% placement record

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

June 20th, 2017

 BEST COLLEGE AND GOOD INFRA

BETSI D B.Tech / B.E. [EEE ]  Student

Annai Vailankanni College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

Annai Vailankanni college of Engineering is a place where you could excel. Starting from Patented projects "Solar Tricycle for Fish Vending women"where I was also a Team member to the continuous championships we have won National and International events is just because of the passion; this college delivers to you. The Institution is socially responsible and committed to bring out odd changes in life of students.

PLACEMENTS    

I have completed 2 Internships and I have 3 offer Letters with core companies. Joined in a company; by the time now; I have an opportunity to choose the job which makes me very comfortable. If we have that passion and presistance we will definitely get a job. In a single day we used to 17-20 companies in our campus for Hiring.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

All those teachers were excellent. The Practical way of teaching implemented by our faculty members is simply the best. Visual Aids,Practical demos,Live experiments made us to clearly understand what is been taught, Our Placement department have taught us not be book worms; they made us to work out in creativity and suitable practical exposure was provided, Our Faculty does not use Conventional teachings aids as such a chalk and dsuter but explored the creative ways of delivering the subject to students through visual Aids. Thanks to Rahul sir,Nagarajan Sir and Raja sir for giving me constant support in addition to all my EEE Faculties .

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:There is No separate Entrance for admission to our college. I have heard through my relatives that this college is doing at its best for the growth of students and so I have joined here and my decision was not wrong. I was able to excel in my career.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Cultural events like FRESH BEATZ, and Intercollege event VAIBHAV are extravaganza. The sooner brings out the fresh talents and the later is filled with tons of Fun and loads of Joy. Science carnival and District level science exhibition brings out the science to a new level.Tech feast is an opportunity for us to explore technical talents and Showcase our communication talents.

NSS, and Social club is very engaging and use to have programmes often. These praogrammes helps us to connect with peoples and society to a larger extent.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 12th, 2018

 Stardust

Charuhassan.P B.Arch  Student

Rajalakshmi School of Architecture
OVERVIEW    

Definitely a college which supports a student in all the possible perspective to make him a better version on his own. It also provides student freedom to explore his own strategies on idea implementations for betterment of the campus. Being the student president can proudly say that the college emphasises on student interactions by conducting all festival celebrations with architecture importance and value.

PLACEMENTS    

For architecture there is no placement from the college side which is a general one but still faculties with their own knowledge provides an immense support and makes guaranteed for their placement one cons that i felt is that portfolio focus can be provided better inside the campus

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 20th, 2017

 COLLEGE WITH AN EXCELLENCE

Venish. K B.Tech / B.E. [Computer Science Engg ]  Student

Annai Vailankanni College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

Annai Vailankanni college of Engineering is a college simply delivering quality par excellence. The Moment you step in the college you will feel the vibe of activities that have put forth the college in a different way, the outreach of management towards college is different,, It is always student friendly. if you are looking for a college to study Engineering then Annai Vailankanni is an best option.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Rahul Sir , Nagarajan sir and Raja winston sir are my favorite teachers. They all Inspired me and provided me opportunities.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I have scored 840/1200. Got admission through face to face discussion I very much liked the college because of INFRA and quality of education here. Also lot of fun here.

Helpful ?      

July 31st, 2018

Iswarya Venkat B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Pavendar Bharathidasan Institute of Information Technology

Helpful ?      

June 6th, 2018

 Best college in Chennai

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

SSN College of Engineering (SSNCE)
OVERVIEW    

College and college management purely running this in non profit institution for the benefit of students who are aspiring engineers, entrepreneurs and managers. Management support in terms of maintaining fees structure as per government norms, offering scolership and provide excellent facilities and ambience to concentrate on not only studies but also on sports and other extra curricular activities.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

They will instruct the student to learn on their own to get more exposure by going through the research on the respective concept.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

July 26th, 2018

Vijayakumar K B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Thiagarajar College of Engineering

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

 ARMCH sure is hot as hell,but trust me, world outside will feel cool if you survive this..!!

Anonymous MBBS  Student

Jayamatha Engineering College
OVERVIEW    

Even though its far away from the city as of now and although being an MBBS college, its still better then most in Maharashtra at least. Here are literally like teachers who will get the thing done by ways one can easily imagine if they have attended their school. honoury mention in this column, our college is 100% ragging free which in itself is a unique feature being a degree college.

PLACEMENTS    

college is currently is its early stages of development. Yes being a MBBS college, there are chances you will do good with your life. it has well equipped hospital support along with its link ups with other hospitals. So opportunites will sure do knock on your doors if you deserve it.

FACULTY    

Dr. Virendra Kashetty Sir. Amazing professor & person. Huge personality in and around Maharashtra.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: MH-CET

CAMPUS LIFE    

We have our annual Event called "Vihaan"-the ray of beginning. Its a complete 10 days package of sports, cultural, fashion, etc. This is one event everyone likes to be prepared for since its end the previous year. every year, its magnitude of grandure keeps one increasing

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

 no proper guidence in the college...no experienced staffs

Mohamed Arif Ali B.Tech / B.E.  Student

RVS College of Engineering & Technology
OVERVIEW    

i have done ME CEM in rvs tcc..one of the worst college and staffs i have ever seen...please dont choose this college for doing pg....college includes 2 engineering blocks...one is FOE and another is TCC...TCC is good one...but FOE is the worst....and there is no civil engineering dept in TCC...so whoever goes for civil engineering will be admitted in FOE... end of the good career....

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:26 was the score i got... I was looking for a college with a medium fees... the fees was 25k per sem...since i was admitted thtough entrance my fees was 25k per semester....but for other management students the fees was 50 to 70k

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 21st, 2018

 Best Engineering College

Thirumalai T B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Arunai Engineering College
OVERVIEW    

Ourv AEC wants to emerge as a beacon of light for the Country's Engineering and they are going towards this direction very fastly and This college is a part of anna university and therefore if one wants to take admission in this college they have to clear the entrance exam by the University and in year 2017 i have passed out from this college and feild of my engineering is Civil

FACULTY    

Every student wants 2 things in there faculty and our teachers have all the two facilities and that are great in teaching and friendly behavior towards the students

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00