Swami Sarvanand Giri Panjab University Regional Centre - Reviews Punjab

 ESTD 2006
 Public College

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.4/5

Canteen Rating

4.3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.6/5

College Fest Rating

4.8/5

Fashion Rating

4.1/5

Sports Rating

3.5/5

Overall Rating 4.5 /5

4 Ratings

By Course

Student Reviews
Y
4 years ago

Yamini Saini B.Tech Student

Pussgrc - worth joining or not?? 3/5

Pussgrc is small in terms of infrastructure but is clean , beautiful and a peaceful place.....the college is beautiful when it comes to images.....teachers are understanding and college fests and functions are awesome to participate in ....in terms of placement many students got placed in on-campus placements .....but maximum are trying to clear other exams
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Jobs opportunities are there if you are willing to sit in placements....but applying for further studies and clearing up exams are best options if you want higher packages at early stages of your job
Faculty 3.5/5

Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
H
4 years ago

Harish B.Tech Student

Good Placement in PUSSGRC,Hoshiarpur 5/5

SSGPURC/PUSSGRC is a very good college situated in Bajwara,Hoshiarpur. It is a biggest Regional centre of Panjab University Chandigarh. PU has maintained its quality in the Technical Education also. Having very good placement in very big companies like. Infosys, Tech Mahindra, IBM, Quark, HP, Aricent, wipro, emerson, Clicklabs and many other. Faculty is same as in Panjab University having high repute academically. Hostel facility is good and provides good environment for studies. i would say very good Technical college with the Brand name of PU
PLACEMENT 5/5

Good Placement in Infosys,Tech Mahindra ,Wipro,Click Labs,Quark and many
Faculty 5/5

All faculties are having good knowledge and experience in their subjects.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

good college 5/5

This is the great regional centre of Panjab University Chandigarh. The education quality is very good. The placement of the college is good where in lot of big companies like Infosys, Tech Mahindra, IBM, Quark, HP, Aricent, wipro, emerson, Clicklabs came for placements.. Faculty is same as in Panjab University having high repute academically. Hostel facility is good and provides good environment for studies.
Faculty 4/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
L
4 years ago

Lovedeep Saini B.Tech Student

Excellent College 5/5

Excellent college for Engineering studies. Having Excellent Placement record. Teachers have good Knowledge of mastering in their subjects.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Very Good Placement record in MNC like Infosys, TCS, Tech Mahindra, IBM, HP etc.
Faculty 5/5

Teachers have excellent knowledge of their subjects and always motivate the students in their field of study.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Similar Colleges Reviews

P
Praveen Kumar

3 years ago

College is good. But experience faculties are not here, especially in our agriculture department. All Laboratories are not available. But teaching method is better than other colleges. The agricultural field is also not available for more practical in our department.
S
SANDEEP KAUR

4 years ago

This college is in the autonomous college in the manwala area of Amritsar and is affiliated to Punjab Technical University. This college provides many fields in the UG and PG courses of Engineering and i am pursuing my Mtech in Computer science Engineering.
A
Adarsh

4 years ago

This is college is situated in Punjab, i got admission in computer science through jee exam, it is overall a good college to study. teachers are quite supportive here, they help us attain practical knowledge as well.
A
Akshay

3 years ago

This is the 2nd best college in the Punjab state after PEC and I have given the entrance examination of the Punjab University and this college provide us the opportunity for us to learn and grow our knowledge and by offering you placements they will give you a good star
R
Raunak

4 years ago

It is a good education provider in the region, i did engineering from the college and my fee was feasible, the infra of the college is good. It is one of the oldest engineering college in North area. It is one of the best in punjab and in north india.
S
Shashwat

3 years ago

Overall this COLLEGE HAS A GOOD REPUTATION IN NORTH INDIA. IT IS ONE OF THE OLDEST COLLEGE IN NORTH INDIA. FROM MY POINT OF VIEW MECHANICAL AND CIVIL BRANCH OF THIS COLLEGE ARE FAR BETTER THAN OTHER COLLEGES OF the SAME KIND.
S
Sachin

4 years ago

Our Department is Known as UIET (University Institute of Engineering and Technology) and it is a topmost college for doing Engineering and it is also not simple to take admission here because for taking admission here I have cleared the AIEEE Examination and the percent
S
Sunil Kumar

3 years ago

For the Entrance GATE exam and the Best scorer is allowed and the minimum score which is required was 300 and 20 students were there in our batch. I am right now pursuing my Mtech in Microelectronics and fees of the course is Rs per sem 15000 but No placements in thi
A
Anshu Anand

2 years ago

This university is having Good faculties, best seniors because it is a central university but it is also an old university as well so the Infrastructure is average here.
Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query.