Swami Sarvanand Giri Panjab University Regional Centre - Reviews Punjab

  •   ESTD 2006
  •   Public

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.4/5

Canteen Rating

4.3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.6/5

College Fest Rating

4.8/5

Fashion Rating

4.1/5

Sports Rating

3.5/5

Overall Rating 4.5 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
H
1 year ago

Harish B.Tech Student

Good Placement in PUSSGRC,Hoshiarpur 5/5

SSGPURC/PUSSGRC is a very good college situated in Bajwara,Hoshiarpur. It is a biggest Regional centre of Panjab University Chandigarh. PU has maintained its quality in the Technical Education also. Having very good placement in very big companies like. Infosys, Tech Mahindra, IBM, Quark, HP, Aricent, wipro, emerson, Clicklabs and many other. Faculty is same as in Panjab University having high repute academically. Hostel facility is good and provides good environment for studies. i would say very good Technical college with the Brand name of PU
PLACEMENT 5/5

Good Placement in Infosys,Tech Mahindra ,Wipro,Click Labs,Quark and many
Faculty 5/5

All faculties are having good knowledge and experience in their subjects.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

good college 5/5

This is the great regional centre of Panjab University Chandigarh. The education quality is very good. The placement of the college is good where in lot of big companies like Infosys, Tech Mahindra, IBM, Quark, HP, Aricent, wipro, emerson, Clicklabs came for placements.. Faculty is same as in Panjab University having high repute academically. Hostel facility is good and provides good environment for studies.
Faculty 4/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
Y
1 year ago

Yamini Saini B.Tech Student

Pussgrc - worth joining or not?? 3/5

Pussgrc is small in terms of infrastructure but is clean , beautiful and a peaceful place.....the college is beautiful when it comes to images.....teachers are understanding and college fests and functions are awesome to participate in ....in terms of placement many students got placed in on-campus placements .....but maximum are trying to clear other exams
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Jobs opportunities are there if you are willing to sit in placements....but applying for further studies and clearing up exams are best options if you want higher packages at early stages of your job
Faculty 3.5/5

Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
L
1 year ago

Lovedeep Saini B.Tech Student

Excellent College 5/5

Excellent college for Engineering studies. Having Excellent Placement record. Teachers have good Knowledge of mastering in their subjects.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Very Good Placement record in MNC like Infosys, TCS, Tech Mahindra, IBM, HP etc.
Faculty 5/5

Teachers have excellent knowledge of their subjects and always motivate the students in their field of study.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

H
Harish

1 year ago

SSGPURC/PUSSGRC is a very good college situated in Bajwara,Hoshiarpur. It is a biggest Regional centre of Panjab University Chandigarh. PU has maintained its quality in the Technical Education also. Having very good placement in very big companies like. Infosys, Tech Ma
A
Anonymous

1 year ago

This is the great regional centre of Panjab University Chandigarh. The education quality is very good. The placement of the college is good where in lot of big companies like Infosys, Tech Mahindra, IBM, Quark, HP, Aricent, wipro, emerson, Clicklabs came for placements.
Y
Yamini Saini

1 year ago

Pussgrc is small in terms of infrastructure but is clean , beautiful and a peaceful place.....the college is beautiful when it comes to images.....teachers are understanding and college fests and functions are awesome to participate in ....in terms of placement many stu
A
AKSHAY KUMAR

1 year ago

Across India, there are only 5-6 A+ graded colleges and I'm glad to say that my college is one of them. The college is very good and is affiliated by PU. The classrooms and the labs are high-tech. one can take admission here on the basis of merit. Some of the cons of th
C
Chitra

1 year ago

It was year 2014 when i have joined this college as a student of BA Economics and i so much liked this college that i also decided to do my PG from this same college as everyone is well aware that this college is affiliated to Punjab University and just due to that ther
C
Chitra

1 year ago

After completing my UG from this college i have again taken admission in this same college and it is a wonderful experience for me to study here because this college is one of the oldest college of the city and also affiliated to Punjab University which is a prestigious
S
Shihas S

1 year ago

When i decided to do LLB i have searched the best college and i found this one best due to education perspective although this college lacks in somethings but still my experience is great in this college and best part was that i didn't paid any fees because i got schola
S
Sreevidya D

5 months ago

The college is best and I am in the 1st year of the BBA.LLB Course and the college is under Calicut University and I am in the 1st year of the course right now.
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00