National Institute of Technology, Shillong - ReviewsShillong , Meghalaya

  •   ESTD 2010
  •   Public

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4/5

Infrastructure Rating

3/5

Canteen Rating

3.5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3.7/5

College Fest Rating

3.8/5

Fashion Rating

3.8/5

Sports Rating

3.7/5

Overall Rating 4.8 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
U
2 weeks ago

UTKARSH KUMAR B.Tech Student

A College worth Joining !! 5/5

NIT Meghalaya is the fastest growing institute among all new 11 NITs with decent placement record . Faculty of the Institute is really hard working and qualified and strength of the faculty is also good as compared to no of students . Placement of the college is also good in 2018 104 students gets placed out of 150 students with 5 lakh average salary . Its permanent campus is in sohra under construction .Currently NIT M is functioning from its temporary campus in Shillong City .New campus will gets ready before 2022 March as said by MHRD. It is a new NIT and best among all new NITs in just 8 year of establishment it is ranked 67th in 2019 NIRF ranking .
PLACEMENT 5/5

For placement and internships ,NITM have Training and placement cell which is very active .In 2018 104 students gets placed among 150 with average salary of 5 lakh .
Faculty 5/5

Faculty of NITM really very excellent and hard working .Many Professors are PHD holders from IITS and various tier 1 colleges and have good experience .Every year many research paper gets published from NITM.
Admission

On the basis of JEE Main rank .
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Abhay B.Tech Student

Best college to study along with personal development in guidance of awesome faculties. 5/5

First of all, weather is awesome all over the year . Faculties are really helpful than any of the other NIT colleges. Hostel facilities are very helpful,good amount of knowledge in faculties.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Abhay Shekhar Yadav B.Tech Student

Best College To Study along with Personal Development 4/5

College with number of helpful faculties. Lack of permanent college campus. All hostel facilities are good.
PLACEMENT 3/5

Computer science and engineering has the highest placement about 100%. Then mechanical engineering and other branches have average placement.
Faculty
P N C sir chemistry faculty. S M sir faculty of ppl.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
3 years ago

Shubham B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

goog in teaching, good faculty, best weather.
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

T
THUMMALA MANOJ

1 year ago

I don't think that NIT needs any Introduction and I have done Mtech in the Off systems which are in the electronics department and for the admissions, I have given the GATE Entrance examination and the rank of mine was 4000. Although this college was Government control
M
MODELA BALA KRISHNA

1 year ago

I don't think that NIT needs an Introduction because NIT has a goodwill in entire India after IIT's and taking admission here is also very tough when I decided to do Mtech at that time I gave GATE Examination in which My percentile was 95% and I have selected Communicat
P
Pratyush Kar

1 year ago

I don't think that NIT needs any Introduction to there education and employment facility and right now I am doing my Mtech in Mechanical Engineering and if we talk about the annual fees of the course then it is Rs 80,000 PA and the admission fees id rs 35000 PA Taking
M
Mousumi Deka

3 years ago

The college is situated in the Barak valley. It is a beautiful place with an abundance of greenery and lakes all around. NIT Silchar has its departments accredited by the National Board of Accredition (NBA). The departments (B.Tech, M.Tech and MBA) are well equipped wit
"
"Anonymous"

3 years ago

I personally feel my college is one of the best. It do have room for improvment but personally I like it the way it is, with a blend of new modern cult- culture mixed with the old-fashioned, nostalgic wind that can touch the mind of a complex human as well. Overall, the
M
Mrityunjay Jha

3 years ago

National Institute Of Technology, Silchar (राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान, सिलचर) is one of the 30 National Institutes of Technology of India and was established in 1967 as a Regional Engineering College
S
Shantanu

10 months ago

I don't think that NIT needs any type of the Introduction everyone in India knows about the goodwill of NIT and many students in India wants to be the part of this college. I have got merit marks in the AIEEE Entrance examinations and then I secured my admission here
S
SATYENDRA KUMAR

1 year ago

I feel very proud when I say that I am studying in NIT because like IIT NIT is also a prestigious Institute and many of the greatest personalities of the state were the alumni of this college. My Degree is Mtech and my subject is Control systems and i have cleared GATE

Videos

Latest News & Articles

Since JEE Main 2020 Result is out, students are waiting for JEE Main Participating Colleges to release their cut offs. Candidates who appeared in the exam can now predict their expected rank using JEE Main Rank Predictor Tool. ...Read more

Did you appear in JEE Main 2020 Exam and now waiitng for your result? If yes then your wait is over as the result has been declared by NTA. Check Now. ...Read more

The National Testing Agency or NTA, national level examination conducting agency working under the supervision of Ministry of Human Resource Development (HRD), has released the JEE Main result 2020 today. ...Read more

Scholarship

Vidya Lakshmi Scholarship

It is a Central Government scholarship in which the scholarship is provided by the Central Government.

https://www.vidyalakshmi.co.in

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00