National Institute of Technology (NIT), Delhi - ReviewsDelhi , Delhi NCR

  •   ESTD 2010
  •   Public

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.3/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.8/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.2/5

Canteen Rating

4/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3.2/5

College Fest Rating

3/5

Fashion Rating

3.3/5

Sports Rating

3.2/5

Overall Rating 3.7 /5

3 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
R
1 year ago

Rahul Kumar B.Tech Student

Good College 3/5

Campus is around 16 acres, seniors are good they are co-operative as well as faculty are also very co-operative.at the time of admission, all faculties are co-operative I choose this college because my teachers told me that it is a good college, I think it is not the best place to walk with heart and soul but average good college to study along with personal development good college in terms of education. Facilities can get much better.
PLACEMENT 3/5

Internships are not very good but placement level is increasing time to time especially for cse students, the average package received by students is around 5LPA.
Faculty 4/5

faculties are very co-operative they co-operate in every field such as in study
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
1 year ago

Parth B.Tech Student

Great experience 4/5

NIT Delhi is relatively new college as compared to some of the NIT's, the infrastrcutre is good, the environment of the college is good, we have friendly faculties and all the necessary facilities are available.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

The average placement is around 5LPA which has increased in past few years. it is one of the best in new NIT's.
Faculty 4.5/5

Student-faculty ratio is 1:10 and all of the faculty member are PhD scholars, they use modern teaching method.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Shivani B.Tech Student

Great college 4/5

NIT Delhi is very good and top most engineering college in India, it is one of the best NIT in India, the engineering studies is good here,the infra is ok, the teachers are awesome.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

T
THUMMALA MANOJ

10 months ago

I don't think that NIT needs any Introduction and I have done Mtech in the Off systems which are in the electronics department and for the admissions, I have given the GATE Entrance examination and the rank of mine was 4000. Although this college was Government control
M
MODELA BALA KRISHNA

1 year ago

I don't think that NIT needs an Introduction because NIT has a goodwill in entire India after IIT's and taking admission here is also very tough when I decided to do Mtech at that time I gave GATE Examination in which My percentile was 95% and I have selected Communicat
P
Pratyush Kar

1 year ago

I don't think that NIT needs any Introduction to there education and employment facility and right now I am doing my Mtech in Mechanical Engineering and if we talk about the annual fees of the course then it is Rs 80,000 PA and the admission fees id rs 35000 PA Taking
M
Mousumi Deka

3 years ago

The college is situated in the Barak valley. It is a beautiful place with an abundance of greenery and lakes all around. NIT Silchar has its departments accredited by the National Board of Accredition (NBA). The departments (B.Tech, M.Tech and MBA) are well equipped wit
"
"Anonymous"

3 years ago

I personally feel my college is one of the best. It do have room for improvment but personally I like it the way it is, with a blend of new modern cult- culture mixed with the old-fashioned, nostalgic wind that can touch the mind of a complex human as well. Overall, the
M
Mrityunjay Jha

3 years ago

National Institute Of Technology, Silchar (राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान, सिलचर) is one of the 30 National Institutes of Technology of India and was established in 1967 as a Regional Engineering College
S
Shantanu

1 month ago

I don't think that NIT needs any type of the Introduction everyone in India knows about the goodwill of NIT and many students in India wants to be the part of this college. I have got merit marks in the AIEEE Entrance examinations and then I secured my admission here
S
SATYENDRA KUMAR

1 year ago

I feel very proud when I say that I am studying in NIT because like IIT NIT is also a prestigious Institute and many of the greatest personalities of the state were the alumni of this college. My Degree is Mtech and my subject is Control systems and i have cleared GATE

Videos

This video is a virtual tour of the campus of National Institute of Technol...

Latest News & Articles

National Institute of Technology, Delhi also known as NITD, was established in the year 2010 and is one of the thirty NITs across the country. The institute offers B. Tech. courses in Computer Science & Engineering, Electronics & Communication Engineering and Electricals & Electronics Engineering and M. Tech. courses in Electronics & Communication Engineering and Computer Science & Engineering. The institute functions with the mission of applying knowledge through “learning and inculcating research-oriented mindset” and aims at ...Read more

Awards

Institution of Engineers (India)

NIT Delhi is elected as the Fellow of the Institution of Engineers in 2006.

ndian National Academy of Engineering, New Delhi. 2003 – Elected as a Fellow of the IETE, India.

NIT Delhi elected as a fellow of the Indian National Academy of Engineering, New Delhi

Scholarship

NATIONAL FELLOWSHIP AND SCHOLARSHIPS

  • National Scholarship for the SC Students.
  • NESP(National e-Scholarship Portal)
  • National Fellowship for the ST students.

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00