Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Roorkee - Reviews

Roorkee, Uttarakhand
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
May 10th, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

SURABHI CHAUDHARY M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This is the oldest Engineering college in India and Asia which is established more than 170 years ago by the name of Thomason College of Civil Engineering but later it became IIT and the experience of mine here is fantastic and as far as the entrance examination of the course is concern so I don't remember now what was the score of mine in GATE Examination but I can say that was ok means not bad, not great. When I took admission here I have selected Ultranet Hydro Energy as my field of engineering. This is college is much great for the Btech students than Mtech students but still, I have great thoughts about this college and I am happy that I am a student here.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

In the last batch, more than 850 students were placed and taking placement is totally dependent on the caliber of students. A student has to work a lot on his communication skills and only after he/she done that they can secure the jobs otherwise there are a lot more companies who come here for the Job Placement.

FACULTY    
5/5

The faculties Of IIT are great in the academics and also they are much experienced in there work and also they are Having Ph.D.'s from the top Institutes of India and some are also the alums of IIT's.

CAMPUS LIFE    

There were many events in the college which are educational and non educational you can find there description in the College website.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
July 2nd, 2018

 Best college of North India

Review Image

Sanjeev Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

IIT Roorkee is the One of the oldest institutes of India established in 1847 but it is still prestigious.The college campus contains all the basic things which are required. Labs are well maintained and highly superior. Besides these, the college has various labs such as Thinking Lab in search of something innovative from the student. Hostels are well maintained, and lecture hall department has big classes. Besides these, IITR is famous for James Thomson building.The admission process is based on jee mains entrance examination.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The minimum percentage of placements in each branch is 70%. My senior got placed in the foreign country, and the internships are far better than the other colleges. Some of my seniors did their internship in Schlumberger, Samsung, Goldman Sachs, R&D, and much more companies.The placements are very good. The average salary is 15 lakhs per annum. Various high profiles and big companies like Cisco, Microsoft, Intel, etc. recruit here. Highest package for this year is from Microsoft which is about 1.3 crores& lowest package is 15 Lacs per annum.

FACULTY    
5/5

The professors are highly qualified, but there is a gap between teacher and students due to a large number of student in a class. Besides this, the college has a good method of providing 1 teaching assessment for 15 students. The lab is done on a regular basis. The quality of professors is truly high.

CAMPUS LIFE    

There are two main fests in IIT Roorkee, one is cultural fest that is Thomson, and the other is technical fest that is Cognizance. Lots of people take part in these fests from outside the campus.

Technical, cultural etc. groups are here which comprise most of the time after classes and also helps in creating great bonds between the students.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
February 4th, 2018

 IIT Is Best

Review Image

Akriti Sood M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

IIT's are top engineering Institutes of India and the study in this college is very although it lacks in Infrastructure and some other things but still we love this college for It's educational structure and for taking admission in this college i have cleared GATE Exam with 775 Score and the fee structure lies b/w 30,000 to 40,000 Per semester and every year students receives Rs. 10,000 scholarship every semester by MHRD.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Although MTech students get's great placements but the placement for Btech students is better than our's

FACULTY    
4/5

Teachers are great that is why studies are great studies are great that's why college is great

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 23rd, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

VIVEK M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Well I don't beleive that IIT needs an Introduction it is one of the oldest and Premier Institute for technical education and I am very happy that I am studying here because students from PAN India wants to study here and for taking admission in this Institute they clear GATE Exam which i also have clear with 97% marks and now I am in the last year and placements are going on

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

80% students from our batch got placed in the great companies with a awesome salary package and placements are still going on.

FACULTY    
5/5

I don't think that the faculties of IIT needs any type of Introduction they are topmost in education and experience than any other faculty of any college or a central university.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
November 18th, 2017

 Dream college for IITian

Review Image

Parth B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

IIT Roorkee one of the most loved college by any aspiring IITian. I was lucky to get admission in this college. Besides having excellent placement statistics college offers a lot more to the students and help them in their overall growth.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Placement is almost 100 percent for students. Highest salary goes upto 80 LPA and average salary is around 10LPA

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
October 22nd, 2017

 One of the finest engineering college

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

IIT Roorkee is one of the finest engineering colleges in India. It is one if the top ranked institute for b.tech studies. Faculty, infrastructure and events are also awesome .

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Had an amazing faculty who where supportive and taught us well.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
October 31st, 2018
Review Image

Manik B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Provides Every opportunity a student wants in life. The faculty tries to help at their level best. Different departmental buildings and a better environment

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Great faculties and great placements. Best for civil engineering...

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. JEE Advanced 2019: Exam Scheduled To Be Conducted On May 19 By IIT Roorkee

    12-Oct-2018
    JEE Advanced 2019 date has been announced and is scheduled to be conducted on Sunday, May 19, 2019. This year IIT Roorkee will be conducting the national level engineering entrance examination under the guidance of Joint Admission ... Read more
  2. IIT abolish Govt. proposal to mend JEE Advanced

    21-Aug-2018
    All 23 IITs across the nation has formally ruled out the proposal suggested by the human resource development ministry (HRD) to make amendments in the current examination pattern of Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Advanced for ... Read more
  3. IIT council to discuss on centralizing Ph.D. and M.Tech admission’s counselling for IITs and IISc.

    20-Aug-2018
    On 21st of August 2018 IIT council is going to conduct a discussion session on the proposal of, whether the IITs and IISc should centralize counselling and admission process for M.Tech and PhD programmes like the counselling process ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00