Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Delhi - Reviews

Delhi, Delhi NCR
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
July 2nd, 2018

 Best IIT College in India

Review Image

Lakshya Mahajan B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

My college campus is spread across 320-acre. One branch is under construction in Sonepat due to lack of space. The Wi-Fi speed is strong in the hostel rooms. Lecture hall complex is totally air-conditioned. All the labs are fully equipped with air-conditioned, and there are many setups for experiments. Workshops include 3D printing .Admission process is very tough as students need to get more score in Jee mains examination but if student study hard he or she easily get admission.I qualified in Jee mains then choose my dream college.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The placement record of our college is good. However, the condition of core jobs is not very good, and only a few get placed by it. Around 85% of the students get placed. The highest package offered was around 1 crore, and the lowest was around 6 lacs per annum. Biggest tech giants such as Google, Microsoft, and Facebook. Other than that, the companies that visit the campus are Accenture, Oyo, Axis Bank, IBM, Oracle, Cisco, etc visit campus every year.

FACULTY    
5/5

Most of the faculty members are graduated and done their PhD from a top university in a world like Standford, MIT. Many of them are doing research work under government. They are knowledgeable and makes good efforts for the students to understand the concept. Instead of mid-semester in our college, two minors happen in a one-month interval. In their website, the pdf files are available for each class, and it is useful if you miss the class. One can get every type of exposure. The student to faculty ratio is 16:1. They use PPT presentations for giving lectures.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Rendezvous is the culture fest in our college, and it is the biggest culture fest in north India.Our Tech fest named is Trust.There are extracurricular activities in this college. You can join in dance, music, drama, literary, and all the sports.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
April 19th, 2016
Review Image

Dhruv Jain B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

IIT Delhi has a campus of 332 acres and is bigger than many towns in the world. It is a completely different world and yet it is situated in the heart of south delhi. The infrastructure on the campus is outstanding and the newly adopted solar power project is one of its kind in the country. Everything said it is the best place in the world and has a perfect mix of everything.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
3/5
CAMPUS LIFE    

Blitzkrig, Bollywood night and many more because they have the best bands and artist and the crowd is overwehlming

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 9      

Install App to View
June 8th, 2018

 A college worth joining

Review Image

Sikandarram Campus Ambassador B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Iit Delhi it is the top college of India. This college is in country rank. It is also a Indian institute of technology it's admission base is jee score is 250 above and board percent is 90 above in cbse and 80 percent plus in bseb. and here in advance 200 plus for iit Delhi.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

His teaching is good his

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
April 1st, 2018

 great college

Review Image

Amit B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

IIT Delhi is one of the best engineering college and is among the best for the students who wants to pursue engineering. The campus is amazing. IIT Delhi hosts the biggest events in north India, the campus building are very cool.Our canteen is also amazing.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The perfect place where you can get a lot of opportunities and great placements too.All the students get placed easily, the average one gets is around 9 lacs per annum.

FACULTY    
5/5

The faculty is awesome and very supportive..

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
April 5th, 2018
Review Image

Roopak B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The infra is best, the campus is fully Wi-Fi enabled with high speed. The library is quite good and has a lot of books it is also open for 24 hours.There are all the necessary sports facilities with all the necessary equipment as well.

FACULTY    
5/5

The professors and the faculty are all highly knowledgeable, they are highly qualified in their respective field. Mr Kurur sir is the best professor of IIT Delhi.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 21st, 2018

 A College worth Joining!

Review Image

Abhinav B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The infrastructure of the college is awesome, I got a good score in jee advance and opted for this college, i have always dreamt of studying from this college only, the place is heaven. Best infra, Best placements, Best events too.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Teachers are very experienced and talented.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 20th, 2016
Review Image

Ugrash BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

IN MY OWN WORDS BY HEART I JUST WANT TO SAY THAT THIS COLLEGE IS AWESOME THAN ALL OTHER COLLEGE. THE EVENTS. THE CULTURAL FESTS, THE FOOD PROVIDED BY THE MESS,THE INFRASTRUCTURE ,AND THE FACULTIES ALL ARE VERY GOOD AND AWESOME.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

ME AND MY FRIENDS WERE SEND TO ISRAEL BY IITD . AND WE GOT 8000 RUPEES PER MONTH WE ALL WAS VERY HAPPY THAT IT WAS OUR FIRST SELF EARNED MONEY.OUR SENIORS ARE ALSO OUR GOOD FRIENDS THERE.WE ALL EXPERIENCED GREAT TIME THERE.

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 6      

Install App to View
June 21st, 2018

 It is one of the India's best

Review Image

Anamika B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

It is one of the best engineering colleges in India, the top class faculty and very good ambiance to study makes it best among the best. The placement are very good and is one of the best IIT in india.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

The faculty member are very educated and they are very talented people.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
June 21st, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Prateek B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

It is one of the best engineering colleges in India, the top class faculty and very good ambiance to study makes it best among the best. The placement are very good and is one of the best IIT in india.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

The faculty member are very educated and they are very talented people.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 21st, 2018

 It is one of the best college

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The facilities are the best in the college, has everything. The college is best for studying engineering. Very tough to get in but if you secure a position here then you will not regret it.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

The professors and the faculty are all highly knowledgeable.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 9th, 2018
Review Image

Amrita B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

IIT Delhi is by far the best college for studying engineering, the college has best placements in India, the research and development department is very good. You can learn a lot here.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 6th, 2018

 It it actually the best

Review Image

Bhavna B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

IIT delhi is actually the best engineering which I could ask for,situated in Hauz khas Delhi, the atmosphere here is mesmerising, placements are amazing here, events are quite cool.

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 19th, 2018
Review Image

Sujata Roy B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

One of the best and top ranked institute in India for studying engineering.It has very nice infrastructure, and great placements ranging from 6-7 lakhs to 1cr.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 21st, 2018

 Best place to overall deelopment

Review Image

Raunak B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Some of the pros of joining IIT Delhi are it has highly qualified faculty, great infrastructure and has a very competitive crowd. The placements were good.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

The course curriculum is very good and quite good. Some of the teachers are extremely talented.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 31st, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Bhavesh Sonthalia B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Great college with great facilities. If you have a chance never miss it. Infastructure is good and well maintained. Staff is very good. Studies are proper.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Mr Shukla sir is my faviourite and he teaches Physics there.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 255      

Install App to View
June 27th, 2018

 Best years of my life

Review Image

Prateek Saini B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Needs no introduction. IIT Delhi never failed to mesmerize me till the last day of my course. The badge of IIT carries with you till the lifetime.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Well qualified faculty but not all of them had the passion for teaching

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Dev Kumar Agrawal MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

i had a great experience studying in this college .good facility are provided by the management. The campus is great. We have best teachers.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 8      

Install App to View
June 18th, 2018

 Indias best collge

Review Image

Vaibhav Jaiswal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
1/5

IIT delhi is very big campus its campus has more space in compare in towns. It gives very good place. Its education standard are very good.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Manish Pandey sir has perfect teacher for any student but student has also give best with teacher

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 14th, 2018

 All rounder training

Review Image

Rutvik Solanki B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Fabulous college with all sort of amenities but with a good amount of teaching.It has awesome professors and unlimited internet facilities.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Sivanathan samapath sir is awesome maths teacher

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

AmanTyagi B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Dream came true at IIT.. Truely world class institute. Facilities, Professors and crowd... College ki masti.. canteen ki halat khasti..

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
May 20th, 2016
Review Image

Deepanshu Bansal B.Tech / B.E. [Civil engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Iit delhi is best institute. It has very good placements. It has very good infrastructure. Ragging free campus.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   11 - 13 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: JEE, IPU cet code 131

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 12      

Install App to View
March 7th, 2016
Review Image

Monu Nath Baitha M.Arch [Solid State Physics ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The place where i start to see dreem and getting strength to fulfill them

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

There are many because all welcome to all student as well as every question which motivate me to explor my self

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I achieved 1395 AIR in physics As B. Tech in Engineering Physics student i was gon thorough many topic but i chossed matetial science for my research and published 2 international journal so to continue my research i found IIT DELHI amoung the top of others

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 24      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Absolutely one of the best institutes in India. Faculty is excellent.

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ? 6      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

RAM BABU KUMAR B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

Best engineering college of the country, good faculty. Great campus.

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 6th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Electrical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5
PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Salary Package:   17 - 19 Lakhs

FACULTY    
3/5

Phd. from a well reputed US university

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I got an All India Rank of 190 and I chose this course as it was the best course available based on my rank in JEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 4      

Install App to View
July 9th, 2018
Review Image

Sakshi B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. JEE Advanced 2019: Exam Scheduled To Be Conducted On May 19 By IIT Roorkee

    12-Oct-2018
    JEE Advanced 2019 date has been announced and is scheduled to be conducted on Sunday, May 19, 2019. This year IIT Roorkee will be conducting the national level engineering entrance examination under the guidance of Joint Admission ... Read more
  2. IIT Delhi signs MoU with University of Queensland to offer PhD

    24-Sep-2018
    The Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi has signed a MoU with the University of Queensland, Australia to initiate an International joint Ph.D. programme. Under the programme, both the institutes will be sharing students, funding ... Read more
  3. IIT Delhi: 200 Students offered International Internship with 115 Pre-placement Offers

    30-Aug-2018
    The Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi conducted the first phase of campus placement drive for the year 2018. A week-long campus drive was organized by the Institute on August 18, 2018, for the B. ... Read more
Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00