GD Goenka University, Gurgaon - ReviewsGurgaon , Haryana

  •   ESTD 2013
  •   Private

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.7/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.2/5

Canteen Rating

4.2/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.1/5

College Fest Rating

3.8/5

Fashion Rating

3.9/5

Sports Rating

4.1/5

Overall Rating 4.3 /5

70 Reviews

By Relevance
By Course

Sort Reviews By

Showing Results for Most Detailed Reviews
T
4 months ago

Tarshan Singh BA Student

A university of many faces 5/5

College Infrastructure Infrastructure here is quite good. Labs are well equipped and all others facilities including ground,libraries and classrooms are well maintined. Food provided in mess are hygienic, and washrooms are well sanitized Academics All of the teachers of their respective grounds have a good knowledge about their subjects, some of them are well qualified and are also keen to share it with students. All of the faculty is very supportive and is always ready to solve our queries. Campus Life Campus life here has always been the topic of many discussion between my friends. To be honest, this place quite far away from some the shopping necessary for college life therefore if you cannot arrange transportation from and to this place,then this place is definitely not for you. If you are comfortable in making some amendments in you life for good, then living here is totally worth it. In short it may take few days to adjust here, but once you are here, trust me you will fall in love with the place.
PLACEMENT 4/5

The internship program varies according to the course and internal examination marks
Faculty 5/5

The knowledge of my course's faculty is very good and it has helped me a lot in understanding of my course
Admission

They check your 12th Class result and then do an internal examination. After that there is a personal interview. This is what happened in my case but it may vary from case to case
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 months ago

Anonymous BA Student

A Great University to Join 4/5

GD Goenka University has a lot to offer to its students, including but not limited to attractive infrastructure; great and friendly professors; and a welcoming environment. It presents students with the opportunity to learning outside the classroom through co-curricular activities such as moot courts, competitions, workshops and the university’s affiliation with institutions within and without India; which gives students the ability to grow as people. Furthermore, classroom activities are conducted to open the students minds to thinking outside the box and further enhances their critical thinking abilities in their chosen field. Another opportunity extended by GD Goenka University to its attendees is the option to apply for a semester abroad to gain more experience in their chosen field. However, one of its few drawbacks is its distance from the main city and the availability of only a few eatery options inside or close to the campus.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Students have been placed in the best of companies.
Faculty 4/5

We have some really wonderful teachers, most of whom have a PhD. They are attentive to student needs and try to give each student as much attention as possible.
Admission

To apply to GD Goenka University, the aspirant is required to fill out the online form, based on which they will get a response informing them when they are required to come the university for either an interview or a written exam. If accepted, the fee needs to be paid in order to confirm their admission.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
4 months ago

Sakshi Prasad B.Pharm Student

Best University in terms of facilities, education, activities as well as faculties. 5/5

When I first came to the college it was a very different experience in my life because before that I was a school student. We all know that college is very different from school. The admission process of my college was very nice and the interviewer was also a very calm person. I felt very comfortable and gave my views on his questions. It was a nice experience for me. All things were very new for me but after sometimes it is like a small family with our friends and faculties living in the same place. We have attended many conferences as well from which we met new people and know about many things. From college we also get many job opportunities and interact with many new people.
PLACEMENT 5/5

I'm just a student of first year but I have heard about the internships from my seniors as they have done some summer internships and we are also getting to know about that this year that we can do our internships in this summer.
Faculty 5/5

I got an opportunity to be taught with 6-7 faculties till now and all are very awesome and very kind to their students. Till now I like all my faculties. All have their own way of teaching but they are very good in their own methods.
Admission

First we gave the college's internal written exam and then gave a short interview. It was also based on 12th class result.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
A
4 months ago

Aishwarya Sinha BA Student

Excellent faculty and ambience 5/5

GD Goenka is a great college in terms of education and ambience. Supportive and friendly faculty makes it easier for the students to take initiative in other extra curricular things apart from the course and makes the learning comfortable for the students. The only drawback is it’s little far away from the main city but this issue is likely to get sorted soon with the development of expressway. The admission process was quite smooth which got done in approx 1.5 hours by clearing the entrance exam and personal interview. GD Goenka being a private University provides ample opportunities for us to grow and learn.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

The moment students enter in their final year teachers and people in charge of placement cells make students ready for interviews of various companies visiting our college.
Faculty 5/5

Teaching methods mostly involved group discussions and class presentations which helps to enrich the mind of students and learn comfortably.
Admission

Admission process involved clearing of the entrance exam and personal interview which went very smooth and ended quickly.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
T
4 months ago

Tanupreet Kaur Mass Comm Student

Best university in terms of Education and Facility 5/5

Hey there , I'm a student of Gd Goenka Universty currently in Semester 2nd of my mass communication course . Gd Goenka Universty has a different course with different faculty. Here the Faculty are so Frank and Understanding in nature. The Education is also good here . The Hotels are very neat and clean plus our nanny and warden are also good. Many parents worry about their children like did they provide you good food or not? But in Gd Goenka the food is delicious. You'll get 24/7 medical facilities. The crowd is not that bad you'll get used to it.😂 But for me Gd Goenka Universty is best
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Well I'm a student of SEM 2 current I don't have any internship I don't much about it...if there will be a chance of internship I'm looking forward to it.
Faculty 4.5/5

Teacher are always Frank and caring towards the students.My favourite teacher Is Mrs.Kirti Singh from subject introduction to mass communication and Social economy polity.
Admission

You'll have to show your 12th marksheet and then you'll get an appointment for a personal interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
J
4 months ago

Jhanvi Duggal Mass Comm Student

Best university in terms of education and facility 5/5

While searching for a college for my further studies all I was searching for was a college with a great ambience and most importantly with the most friendly and understanding faculty, and I could find all of these in a blink at GDGU. The faculty is always there by our sides with a positive attitude and the entire campus is worth venturing. Apart from all the pros the only issue I faced with the university was the distance which i’m getting used to with now, so all in all GDGU is a university suitable for all the ambitious and aspiring students.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The university offers us a great deal of internship opportunities with interesting learning experiences.
Faculty 5/5

The faculty is extremely helpful and understanding and especially when it comes to conducting classes, the teachers at GDGU surely know how to make a class interesting. They allow a number of discussions to take place and respect each n every student’s opinion. All in all learning process at GDGU has been quite interesting till now.
Admission

The admission process was extremely smooth and effective. Initially we were asked to present our 12th class results followed by an internal exam and lasly there was a personal interview conducted.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
T
4 months ago

Tanya Kaushik B.Pharm Student

Faculty are teaching very well with full efforts 1/5

I’m proudly saying that I m GOENKAN , Have so much curriculum activities which making fun n giving knowledge to us :) N I m happy for the faculty’s teaching method ! The GOENKAN staff is so helpful n lovely , basically my university and my goenkan members r so loving , And the college takes my heart with the Architecture, and colours , flowers to smells the clg freshly , everything shedules in a right way ! I justttt like the my way when I enter in GD goenka university! ❤️❤️
PLACEMENT 5/5

I didn’t attend any placement so I couldn’t!
Faculty 3.5/5

My fav one is Miss. iksha Yadav ! She’s teach me lot of things in many different ways , she gives me positive vibration alwys ! N that’s the rsn I like her so much ! One more thing she’s alwys appreciates the every flaws to enhance and recorrect the students thing , habits ! I’ll like this thing so much ! ❤️❤️🌸
Admission

Through Entrance and Yours skills ! This way is good to understand our qualities!
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
4 months ago

Manish Ojha MA Student

Best upcoming University 4/5

G D Goenka University Gurugram has top class infrastructure, learned faculty, and an environment that promotes knowledge. Its faculty members are well versed with current global best practices in their respective streams and try to imbibe them to educate the students in best possible way. For a working professional like me who is pursuing my MA while being on a sabbatical, the University extends its outreach to impart maximum support to my academic endeavours .
PLACEMENT 4/5

Suitable opportunities are shared with students regularly
Faculty 5/5

In a duration of four semesters one interacts with many faculty members who are extremely good so it will be inappropriate to singulate.
Admission

Admission Test/ Interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
M
4 months ago

Manjari Jha MA Student

Best university in terms of education and facility 4/5

The college is worth joining, this is one of the best college to study along with personal development, faculties are highly qualified and cooperative, good facilities are provided by the university, the admission process is quite easy, a student just needs to fill a registration form and register himself with Rs 1000, the university will then send an email calling for counseling, he will then have to give a general admission test
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

No companies visited our campus for internship. We had to find internships of our own
Faculty 3.5/5

All of the faculties of my department i.e., M.A. (economics) are highly qualified and cooperative, they use presentations, different books,seminars to make us understand.
Admission

The admission process is quite easy, a student just needs to fill a registration form and register himself with Rs 1000, the university will then send an email calling for counseling, he will then have to give a general admission test
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
C
4 months ago

Carla Fernando Fashion Diploma Student

Reasons why I chose this college 5/5

It’s very good college, admission process they have a very good process, my admission was according to the Universiy Colege which try to keep in touch with all the students al the time. They a open to explain about everything related to the University. Before being admitted I was able to visit the most important compartment of the University I mean all places were the student a able to access, during the period of school.
Faculty
All my teachers are excellent
Admission

We have to make internal exame to be able to see which level we are.
I
4 months ago

Ichha Bhan BA Student

An Enriching Experience 5/5

GDGU has a huge campus away from the city. It has a lot of different facilities and a lot of different courses. When I was part of the college the faculty took the time and care to make sure we were all on track. They made an effort to teach us things in various different ways. I have had some of my best hears at GDGU, in terms of academics and social life. It has taught me a lot of things that books cannot.
PLACEMENT 4/5

They give us a lot of opportunity to work and intern outside, I don't remember much for the internship options that they had but we could also choose our own which gives you more freedom
Faculty 5/5

Some of my favorite teachers when I was studying made sure that they created a story or a disussion about things that were hard to grasp They explained it to us in ways that broke the problem or thing down enough so we understand it, in pieces first then as a whole. They made sure to do different things, like take us outside for a class, organize workshops,
Admission

I did a lot of my schooling from abroad, some of the documents that were required as part of the admission, I didn't have. This made the documentation part very hard for me.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
4 months ago

Parth Shukla BSc Student

Great teachers and faculty, adequate facilities. 5/5

The overall quality of this University is good. The course is good, teachers and faculty really takes care of students and is understanding and mature. The sports facilites are adequate you may find some flaws there that can make you think the college is conscious about their budget, but really all you have to do is ask and in most cases you will get everything you asked for.
PLACEMENT 5/5

In my case there really are not that much companies in my field but my teachers have contacts in some really great ones so as long as I am not actually placed, I have good confidence in my college and teachers that I will be. They also arrange really good internships as well.
Faculty 5/5

Teachers are really good at what they do, they give you a hand with your college as well as your personal projects. Of course that's not the case with every teacher but I suppose there really can't be anything to be done about it. Most of them are really sweet and caring. But in my case, only one of them is rude, you will be getting an elementary school vibe near her (or him). But overall faculty is great no complaints there.
Admission

Group Discussion / Personal Interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
T
4 months ago

Tanushree Kanyal BA Student

A decent university with excellent faculty 4/5

Pros 1. Excellent faculty members- very knowledgable , friendly and supportive 2. Fairly good curriculum - easy to keep up with if you’re a transfer student Cons 1. The facilities and opportunities here are a bit limited 2. Courses are well structured but should be divided equally within all semesters Admission was not complicated, fairly easy.
PLACEMENT 3/5

I didn’t apply for any internship
Faculty 4/5

Most faculty members are Ph.D holders, they are great academicians and Highly knowledgeable. In the school of humanities and social science Dr. Sakshi Kaul is one of my favourite teachers, she is highly understanding, warm and supportive , another teacher I really appreciate is professor Devanjan Khuntia, who is extremely helpful and a very good teacher.
Admission

Since I was a transfer student, and my grades in the previous university were good so I got accepted.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
V
4 months ago

Vibhooti Mass Comm Student

Best faculty 5/5

The faculty of our department is nyc good at teaching and are understanding. Environment is also good. Infrastructure is also gud as compared to other colleges. Crowd is also good. Opportunities provided by the clg are also good. As far i don't about internship but as far as we are told internships will be at good ans renowned places.
PLACEMENT 5/5

As such i don't about internship
Faculty 5/5

Suvats sir is my fav teacher thw way he teaches is the best
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
4 months ago

Srishthikamal Design Student

The reason why I chose this college 4/5

I’m a current student at GD Goenka University. I’d say in terms of studies and faculty, my college is pretty good considering the quality of knowledge being provided to us and full support of the teaching staff. College environment and infrastructure is the best I’ve seen till now. And the admission process is simple and clear.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

We are usually provided with certain options for internships.
Faculty 4.5/5

I’d say it’s one of the best because of the knowledge and support being provided by them.
Admission

Based on the marks I obtained in my school followed by a 3 hrs written test and an interview.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 months ago

Aastha Tewari Travel and Tourism Student

Enjoyable 4/5

My College experience has been quite enjoyable. This is thanks to the staff. They are friendly, professional and understanding to any needs that you may have. The facilities are good and up to date. Classes are not overcrowded which massively helps in focused attention. Senior students are always ready to help and answer questions.
PLACEMENT

I'm yet to experience internships/placements but student involvement in extra curricular activities is greatly encouraged and appreciated. Seniors are friendly, welcoming and ready to help out anyone.
Faculty 0.5/5

Teachers are more than qualified to teach lessons and are always on hand to help if you have any problems.
Admission

One has to register themselves through the college's website and fill in the application form. Documents required are mentioned specifically. Student is appointed a date and time for interview and a written exam. Then then results are announced
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
4 months ago

Rohan Sinha BA Student

Worth joining 5/5

Well I personally an the student of humanities and social science and specifically economic s honours . Well the infrastructure and the faculty both are credible and there is a good atmosphere for studying in the college also the teachers and seniors are friendly enough. And I would end saying it's a place worth joining.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Well college have indulged internship in the courses itself respectively also, teachers help us to guide through our internships.
Faculty 4.5/5

The teachers are extremely friendly and the way the teach is good. Also we have real life scenario covered through case studies and discussion.
Admission

Well for me I had a phone interview and was asked multiple questions. And the I was called and had a personal interview.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Shreyansh Khandelwal BCom Student

World Class College 5/5

I have taken admission in this college and i am very happy to be a part of this college and the annual fees of this college is Rs 10 Lac which Includes 2.5 Lac fees of Hostel and this college is giving world class facilities and i think it's only college in region who have Horse Riding Facilities in campus
PLACEMENT 5/5

They are 10 on 10 100% placements are there in this college
Faculty 5/5

They all are very great and very supportive to us and they all are well educated
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL
P
1 year ago

Priyam BCom Student

Not Much Preferred 3/5

In this University many of the things are good but when it comes to the faculties so they are not that much good and that is why I had an average experience with the faculties rest all is great and I don't remember the fee of the college and the degree was Honors and in the year 2017 I have passed out.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

Walk in was more and the college placements was less
Faculty
Some were good but some were bad and biased the good faculties has resigned from there
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 HOSTEL
S
3 months ago

Swarnika Prakash animation Student

Good Faculty and Facilities 3/5

The teachers are cooperative. The management is supportive. Study materials are accurate and appropriate. Practice sessions often occured. Students are often taken out for field trips. The college has CCD. Which is sometimes very useful when you need an instant coffee break. I like it here
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

We don't know yet. The teachers will help or we will find internships on our own. As it is our very first batch. 2018
Faculty 2.5/5

Teachers need to listen to us about what we want to learn too. Lately, there has been a pressure on us with 3D modeling, when we had 2d assignments too.
Admission

There's a personal interview. An internal written test that includes Logical reasoning and GK.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 months ago

Anjali Menon BA Student

Best Personalised Education style 5/5

I had gotten admission in a top DU college and also been accepted at GD Goenka. The decision was a tough one. But GD Goenka was the right choice as it offered a personalised range of subjects that I would’ve never had the chance to take up at DU. I can not recommend the University enough.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The university offered placements
Faculty 5/5

Sakshi Ma’am Divya Ma’am Priya Ma’am These teachers instilled the value of skepticism very early on. Without them I would’ve never viewed psychology the way I do now
Admission

Interview based on Merit
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
4 months ago

Pooja Soni BA Student

Good infrastructure, great faculty, not so great Maintenance and administration 3/5

Campus infrastructure and design is great, the faculty is kind and educated and make the experience worthwhile. However, educational system and administration can be improved, maintenance of facilities provided is really bad. The admission process is quick and based on personal interview
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Psychology students are made to intern in the mental health department at Fortis Hospital. There was no freedom of choice given to the students to choose internships of their will.
Faculty 4.5/5

All the faculties in psychology are extremely helpful, kind and very educated. All of them are either PhD holders or very experienced in their fields. They teach very well and are great mentors !
Admission

The admission process is very quick. It is based on personal interview. I got admission with 50% scholarship. A 50% Scholarship is provided to students scoring above 90% in class XII.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
T
4 months ago

Tanish Poonia Design Student

Overall university review 5/5

My overall college experience has been quite enjoyable. This is because, the staff are friendly, professional and understanding to any needs that you may have. The facilities within the college campus are good as you can use all of the buildings facilities and not just the universities.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The job involves working with college students on the autistic spectrum or with related learning differences. It can be tough, but helping them develop life skills and watching them thrive is pretty satisfying.
Faculty 5/5

My preferred teacher is Manish Joshi. He makes education rewarding , enriching and even inspiring experience . He have certain qualities that set him apart from the others .
Admission

1 . DAT Entrance exam 2 . Personal Interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
2 years ago

M Karunasuta LLM Student

Masters in Law 4/5

Although in Various colleges of India the LLM is a 2 years course in My university, it is only 1-year course and for taking admission here I have cleared the University entrance examination and from 2016 to 2017 I have studied there and the annual fee of mine was Rs 95,000 per year.
PLACEMENT

I don't think that in LLM any college provides any placements.
Faculty 4.5/5

They all are great here because they taught us so well that one can thank them.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
A
4 months ago

Aanchal Sharma BA Student

Great infrastructure 3/5

The think everyone would love about this college is its great infrastructure and supportive staff. The food it provides is remarkably delicious. But the marketing strategy could have been better and also the faculty’s turnover could be controlled for its future endeavours.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Unfortunately not a single one.
Faculty 4/5

Faculty members are so cooperative. I really like Mr. Devanjan Sir as his teaching style really suits me.
Admission

I went through a formal interview and luckily my CGP was good enough to get into this university. So, I didn’t have to give any entrance exam.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Y
3 months ago

Yashika Gemini Mass Comm Student

Nice Collage 4/5

I am happy to be in this collage. And the hostel here is good as compared to other colleges. Proud to be Goenkan
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

With good Internship opportunities.
Faculty 2.5/5

Teacher here are good as Faculty
CAMPUS LIFE
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
3 months ago

Manish BSc Student

Nice college 4/5

It was very easy for me on the time of admission process . I had an entrance which was totally based on our studies from 1 to 12th
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Internship are provided to the students from 3 semester
Faculty 5/5

All the faculties are doing thier great job for students like us for the upliftment.
Admission

I had an entrance to get admission on this college
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
3 months ago

Swarnika Prakash animation Student

Good Faculty and Facilities 3/5

The teachers are cooperative. The management is supportive. Study materials are accurate and appropriate. Practice sessions often occured. Students are often taken out for field trips. The college has CCD. Which is sometimes very useful when you need an instant coffee break. I like it here
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

We don't know yet. The teachers will help or we will find internships on our own. As it is our very first batch. 2018
Faculty 2.5/5

Teachers need to listen to us about what we want to learn too. Lately, there has been a pressure on us with 3D modeling, when we had 2d assignments too.
Admission

There's a personal interview. An internal written test that includes Logical reasoning and GK.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
V
3 months ago

Vibhooti animation Student

Best university 5/5

Nyc University with good quality if teacher and students. They use latest technology to teach students. Teacher are quite understanding. Nyc infrastructure
PLACEMENT 3/5

No idea as such its my first year
Faculty 5/5

Excellent faculty suvts sir is the best
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
B
3 months ago

Bhumanyu Singh Bundela Mass Comm Student

Best college to study along with personal development 5/5

They provide us a good platform to study they take person interview nd write exam your personal experience
PLACEMENT 5/5

They provide us a best platform to give placement nd job opportunities
Faculty
My favorite teacher is Miss Kriti Singh She have best experience to teach us
Admission

Write exam nd personal interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
B
3 months ago

Bhumanyu Satyendra Singh Bundela Mass Comm Student

Gd Goenka University is one of best University 5/5

The university have very nice process of admission they take person interview and write exam ..and check you expiration
PLACEMENT 5/5

They provide us different platforms for internship/ placement/ job opportunity
Faculty
My favorite teacher is miss Kriti Singh She have a nice teaching experience
Admission

Write exam and personal interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
4 months ago

Nikita Mittal BA Student

Best university in terms of education and facility 5/5

Infrastructure is good. Facilities and infrastructure available for course is satisfactory. The quality of the facilities in your hostel are good. The University has intense engagements with some of the leading academic and industry organizations in the world,
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Puma,Nike and many other
Faculty 5/5

Ph.D scholars and very interactive
Admission

Entrance exam and personal Interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
B
4 months ago

Bhumanyu Sa Mass Comm Student

Overview 4/5

GD Goenka is one of the best University in which they provide use very nice facilities ,academic , and also give provide us platform to fly
PLACEMENT 5/5

They have provided placement in every field
Faculty 4.5/5

Ms. Kriti Singh She teach us in very nicely tell us everything in details
Admission

They take a personal interview With written exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
V
4 months ago

Vibhooti Mass Comm Student

Best faculty 5/5

The faculty of our department is nyc good at teaching and are understanding. Environment is also good. Infrastructure is also gud as compared to other colleges. Crowd is also good. Opportunities provided by the clg are also good. As far i don't about internship but as far as we are told internships will be at good ans renowned places.
PLACEMENT 5/5

As such i don't about internship
Faculty 5/5

Suvats sir is my fav teacher thw way he teaches is the best
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
4 months ago

Parth Shukla BSc Student

Great teachers and faculty, adequate facilities. 5/5

The overall quality of this University is good. The course is good, teachers and faculty really takes care of students and is understanding and mature. The sports facilites are adequate you may find some flaws there that can make you think the college is conscious about their budget, but really all you have to do is ask and in most cases you will get everything you asked for.
PLACEMENT 5/5

In my case there really are not that much companies in my field but my teachers have contacts in some really great ones so as long as I am not actually placed, I have good confidence in my college and teachers that I will be. They also arrange really good internships as well.
Faculty 5/5

Teachers are really good at what they do, they give you a hand with your college as well as your personal projects. Of course that's not the case with every teacher but I suppose there really can't be anything to be done about it. Most of them are really sweet and caring. But in my case, only one of them is rude, you will be getting an elementary school vibe near her (or him). But overall faculty is great no complaints there.
Admission

Group Discussion / Personal Interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
4 months ago

Mansi Mass Comm Student

Best University in terms of Education and facility. 5/5

The college' s infrastructure is really worth to talk about. The hostel and mess facilities is really nice.
PLACEMENT 5/5

I didn't get any internships yet.
Faculty 5/5

I adore Professor Juhi Pathak. She is currently teaching Research methodology right us. I like the way she communicate with students. Every one is equal to her.
Admission

I gave an internal test of 150 marks followed by a personal interview.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
4 months ago

Niharika Pushkarna BA Student

Best University in terms of Education and facility 5/5

Faculty support us in bad times and this is the best University in terms of Education, our practical work doesn't stop we are at home still we can do our work with the support of faculty.
PLACEMENT 2/5

Never experienced it in my college yet
Faculty 5/5

Dr jhuhi Pathak is my favourite teacher because of her teaching methods and she support us to do out of the box.
Admission

Through interview and test.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
T
4 months ago

Tanish Poonia Design Student

Overall university review 5/5

My overall college experience has been quite enjoyable. This is because, the staff are friendly, professional and understanding to any needs that you may have. The facilities within the college campus are good as you can use all of the buildings facilities and not just the universities.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The job involves working with college students on the autistic spectrum or with related learning differences. It can be tough, but helping them develop life skills and watching them thrive is pretty satisfying.
Faculty 5/5

My preferred teacher is Manish Joshi. He makes education rewarding , enriching and even inspiring experience . He have certain qualities that set him apart from the others .
Admission

1 . DAT Entrance exam 2 . Personal Interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
4 months ago

Dushyant Sharma BA Student

Providing best online classes . according to their schedule 4/5

Best University in term of education and facility and well infrastructure.
PLACEMENT

Clg will provide good inturnship...after that they will provide placement
Faculty 4.5/5

Shivam sir and Sheetal ma'am I like the way they both are teaching
Admission

According to personal viva
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 months ago

Aastha Tewari Travel and Tourism Student

Enjoyable 4/5

My College experience has been quite enjoyable. This is thanks to the staff. They are friendly, professional and understanding to any needs that you may have. The facilities are good and up to date. Classes are not overcrowded which massively helps in focused attention. Senior students are always ready to help and answer questions.
PLACEMENT

I'm yet to experience internships/placements but student involvement in extra curricular activities is greatly encouraged and appreciated. Seniors are friendly, welcoming and ready to help out anyone.
Faculty 0.5/5

Teachers are more than qualified to teach lessons and are always on hand to help if you have any problems.
Admission

One has to register themselves through the college's website and fill in the application form. Documents required are mentioned specifically. Student is appointed a date and time for interview and a written exam. Then then results are announced
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
4 months ago

Ruth Kipgen B.Ed Student

Best University in terms of Education and learning 5/5

Excellent academic exposures ,teaching experiences, skill enhancement and placement opportunities .
PLACEMENT 5/5

Placement based on personal interviews. Pathways International,GDGoenka World School. 3-5lakhs
Faculty 5/5

Disha Maheswari excellent
Admission

Based on entrance exam and personal interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 months ago

Aishwarya Sinha BA Student

Excellent faculty and ambience 5/5

GD Goenka is a great college in terms of education and ambience. Supportive and friendly faculty makes it easier for the students to take initiative in other extra curricular things apart from the course and makes the learning comfortable for the students. The only drawback is it’s little far away from the main city but this issue is likely to get sorted soon with the development of expressway. The admission process was quite smooth which got done in approx 1.5 hours by clearing the entrance exam and personal interview. GD Goenka being a private University provides ample opportunities for us to grow and learn.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

The moment students enter in their final year teachers and people in charge of placement cells make students ready for interviews of various companies visiting our college.
Faculty 5/5

Teaching methods mostly involved group discussions and class presentations which helps to enrich the mind of students and learn comfortably.
Admission

Admission process involved clearing of the entrance exam and personal interview which went very smooth and ended quickly.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
J
4 months ago

Jhanvi Duggal Mass Comm Student

Best university in terms of education and facility 5/5

While searching for a college for my further studies all I was searching for was a college with a great ambience and most importantly with the most friendly and understanding faculty, and I could find all of these in a blink at GDGU. The faculty is always there by our sides with a positive attitude and the entire campus is worth venturing. Apart from all the pros the only issue I faced with the university was the distance which i’m getting used to with now, so all in all GDGU is a university suitable for all the ambitious and aspiring students.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The university offers us a great deal of internship opportunities with interesting learning experiences.
Faculty 5/5

The faculty is extremely helpful and understanding and especially when it comes to conducting classes, the teachers at GDGU surely know how to make a class interesting. They allow a number of discussions to take place and respect each n every student’s opinion. All in all learning process at GDGU has been quite interesting till now.
Admission

The admission process was extremely smooth and effective. Initially we were asked to present our 12th class results followed by an internal exam and lasly there was a personal interview conducted.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 months ago

Aanchal Sharma BA Student

Great infrastructure 3/5

The think everyone would love about this college is its great infrastructure and supportive staff. The food it provides is remarkably delicious. But the marketing strategy could have been better and also the faculty’s turnover could be controlled for its future endeavours.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Unfortunately not a single one.
Faculty 4/5

Faculty members are so cooperative. I really like Mr. Devanjan Sir as his teaching style really suits me.
Admission

I went through a formal interview and luckily my CGP was good enough to get into this university. So, I didn’t have to give any entrance exam.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
4 months ago

Pradeep Sigar Travel and Tourism Student

Reasons why 5/5

Pros : infrastructure, professor, summer schools and winter schools and exposure Cons : accessibility, no screening process during admission, location
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

No internships or job placement for tourism industry
Faculty 5/5

Dr Shivam ( travel and tourism) Teaching style, knowledge and helpful to provide information or any sort of assistance needed at any time.
Admission

Admission test and 5 mins interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
4 months ago

Manish Ojha MA Student

Best upcoming University 4/5

G D Goenka University Gurugram has top class infrastructure, learned faculty, and an environment that promotes knowledge. Its faculty members are well versed with current global best practices in their respective streams and try to imbibe them to educate the students in best possible way. For a working professional like me who is pursuing my MA while being on a sabbatical, the University extends its outreach to impart maximum support to my academic endeavours .
PLACEMENT 4/5

Suitable opportunities are shared with students regularly
Faculty 5/5

In a duration of four semesters one interacts with many faculty members who are extremely good so it will be inappropriate to singulate.
Admission

Admission Test/ Interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
S
4 months ago

Siddharth Gupta Design Student

The college has a great potential and we as students can build a culture. Learning at every point. 4/5

I was a lateral admission and the college accepted me with open arms. Hostel facilities are great. Faculty is also nice
PLACEMENT 3/5

Tata consultancy services came
Faculty 3.5/5

Few teachers get to the crux of what you want, really friendly and always ready to help
Admission

Interview plays a very important role
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
4 months ago

Rohit Sharma BA Student

The colleges faculty is the main reason why anyone wants to join this university....the economics faculty is hardworking and very dedicated towards their work.... 4/5

The college is good on an average the only thing that I liked about this college is my faculty......
PLACEMENT 2/5

Least placement opportunities
Faculty 5/5

The teachers are the real gems of this university...basically economics faculty
Admission

They take a test to check your sk
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
V
4 months ago

Vishal Vishwakarma BA Student

Best place to get your Masters in Economics 5/5

Best thing is we have good resources and experiences teachers. Teachers are very helpful and engage us in different activities.
PLACEMENT 5/5

I will be interning either in EnY .
Faculty 5/5

Faculties use every effective teaching techniques ... they all are kind and helpful.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 months ago

Abhidyu Design Student

Interactive 4/5

Classes could have more specialised briefs and Jury she garding system could be more robust, otherwise a fairly decent college
PLACEMENT 2/5

finding internships and opportunities on your own is pretty rare in the college itself
Faculty 3/5

All the faculty members bring new elements to the table
Admission

Entrance exam followed by ab interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews
S
2 years ago

Shreyansh Khandelwal BCom Student

World Class College 5/5

I have taken admission in this college and i am very happy to be a part of this college and the annual fees of this college is Rs 10 Lac which Includes 2.5 Lac fees of Hostel and this college is giving world class facilities and i think it's only college in region who have Horse Riding Facilities in campus
PLACEMENT 5/5

They are 10 on 10 100% placements are there in this college
Faculty 5/5

They all are very great and very supportive to us and they all are well educated
Admission

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL
M
2 years ago

M Karunasuta LLM Student

Masters in Law 4/5

Although in Various colleges of India the LLM is a 2 years course in My university, it is only 1-year course and for taking admission here I have cleared the University entrance examination and from 2016 to 2017 I have studied there and the annual fee of mine was Rs 95,000 per year.
PLACEMENT

I don't think that in LLM any college provides any placements.
Faculty 4.5/5

They all are great here because they taught us so well that one can thank them.
Admission

Selection Procedure: College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
P
1 year ago

Priyam BCom Student

Not Much Preferred 3/5

In this University many of the things are good but when it comes to the faculties so they are not that much good and that is why I had an average experience with the faculties rest all is great and I don't remember the fee of the college and the degree was Honors and in the year 2017 I have passed out.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

Walk in was more and the college placements was less
Faculty
Some were good but some were bad and biased the good faculties has resigned from there
Admission

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 HOSTEL
R
4 months ago

Riya Abhi B.Pharm Student

Best University in terms of education and facility 5/5

Want to study from the best of facility?Gd Goenka University have the best facilities. Very positive atmosphere to study.
PLACEMENT 5/5

College provides proper internships placements as well in famous offices
Faculty 5/5

My favourite teacher is Dr Deepak Sharma His guidance his way of teaching is wonderful
Admission

Selection Procedure: First you should follow thier criteria of minimum percentage for your particular Course.Then they conduct interaction with the facilities.Then you need to pass the admission exam college conducts
CAMPUS LIFE
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 months ago

Aastha Tewari Travel and Tourism Student

Enjoyable 4/5

My College experience has been quite enjoyable. This is thanks to the staff. They are friendly, professional and understanding to any needs that you may have. The facilities are good and up to date. Classes are not overcrowded which massively helps in focused attention. Senior students are always ready to help and answer questions.
PLACEMENT

I'm yet to experience internships/placements but student involvement in extra curricular activities is greatly encouraged and appreciated. Seniors are friendly, welcoming and ready to help out anyone.
Faculty 0.5/5

Teachers are more than qualified to teach lessons and are always on hand to help if you have any problems.
Admission

Selection Procedure: One has to register themselves through the college's website and fill in the application form. Documents required are mentioned specifically. Student is appointed a date and time for interview and a written exam. Then then results are announced
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
1 year ago

Neeraj B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

My college has friendly environment for the students
F
1 year ago

FATIMA BPT Student

Overview 5/5

This is an Awesome campus with the well-furnished classrooms and tight security with the cooperative staff
G
1 year ago

GAJENDER Integrated Law Student

Overview 3/5

The course is BA.LLB and the classes are regular and we have learned a lot and I am in the 1st year so there is a lot much to explore so that is why I have given only 3 ratings.
Admission

Selection Procedure:

Admission Criteria: I have taken admission based on my 12th board result.

S
4 months ago

Srishthikamal Design Student

The reason why I chose this college 4/5

I’m a current student at GD Goenka University. I’d say in terms of studies and faculty, my college is pretty good considering the quality of knowledge being provided to us and full support of the teaching staff. College environment and infrastructure is the best I’ve seen till now. And the admission process is simple and clear.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

We are usually provided with certain options for internships.
Faculty 4.5/5

I’d say it’s one of the best because of the knowledge and support being provided by them.
Admission

Selection Procedure: Based on the marks I obtained in my school followed by a 3 hrs written test and an interview.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
I
4 months ago

Ichha Bhan BA Student

An Enriching Experience 5/5

GDGU has a huge campus away from the city. It has a lot of different facilities and a lot of different courses. When I was part of the college the faculty took the time and care to make sure we were all on track. They made an effort to teach us things in various different ways. I have had some of my best hears at GDGU, in terms of academics and social life. It has taught me a lot of things that books cannot.
PLACEMENT 4/5

They give us a lot of opportunity to work and intern outside, I don't remember much for the internship options that they had but we could also choose our own which gives you more freedom
Faculty 5/5

Some of my favorite teachers when I was studying made sure that they created a story or a disussion about things that were hard to grasp They explained it to us in ways that broke the problem or thing down enough so we understand it, in pieces first then as a whole. They made sure to do different things, like take us outside for a class, organize workshops,
Admission

Selection Procedure: I did a lot of my schooling from abroad, some of the documents that were required as part of the admission, I didn't have. This made the documentation part very hard for me.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
4 months ago

Manjari Jha MA Student

Best university in terms of education and facility 4/5

The college is worth joining, this is one of the best college to study along with personal development, faculties are highly qualified and cooperative, good facilities are provided by the university, the admission process is quite easy, a student just needs to fill a registration form and register himself with Rs 1000, the university will then send an email calling for counseling, he will then have to give a general admission test
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

No companies visited our campus for internship. We had to find internships of our own
Faculty 3.5/5

All of the faculties of my department i.e., M.A. (economics) are highly qualified and cooperative, they use presentations, different books,seminars to make us understand.
Admission

Selection Procedure: The admission process is quite easy, a student just needs to fill a registration form and register himself with Rs 1000, the university will then send an email calling for counseling, he will then have to give a general admission test
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
H
4 months ago

Hrithik Jangra Mass Comm Student

Good College for Designing 4/5

I am a communication design student and I am really enjoying this course with some awesome faculties.
PLACEMENT

Have not done internship yet
Faculty 4.5/5

I like the way how our teachers talk with a student as well as their teaching methods. There's a mutual respect which is shared between a student and a teacher which makes a student comfortable to interact easily with the teachers
Admission

Selection Procedure: A Written exam followed by an interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
C
4 months ago

Carla Fernando Fashion Diploma Student

Reasons why I chose this college 5/5

It’s very good college, admission process they have a very good process, my admission was according to the Universiy Colege which try to keep in touch with all the students al the time. They a open to explain about everything related to the University. Before being admitted I was able to visit the most important compartment of the University I mean all places were the student a able to access, during the period of school.
Faculty
All my teachers are excellent
Admission

Selection Procedure: We have to make internal exame to be able to see which level we are.
P
4 months ago

Pooja Soni BA Student

Good infrastructure, great faculty, not so great Maintenance and administration 3/5

Campus infrastructure and design is great, the faculty is kind and educated and make the experience worthwhile. However, educational system and administration can be improved, maintenance of facilities provided is really bad. The admission process is quick and based on personal interview
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Psychology students are made to intern in the mental health department at Fortis Hospital. There was no freedom of choice given to the students to choose internships of their will.
Faculty 4.5/5

All the faculties in psychology are extremely helpful, kind and very educated. All of them are either PhD holders or very experienced in their fields. They teach very well and are great mentors !
Admission

Selection Procedure: The admission process is very quick. It is based on personal interview. I got admission with 50% scholarship. A 50% Scholarship is provided to students scoring above 90% in class XII.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
4 months ago

Saijal.khanna BCA Student

Faculty is good 2/5

Faculty is good need to work more in hostel campus food laundry should require upgrading else everything is fine
PLACEMENT 3/5

Yet I have not been a part of it
Faculty 3/5

Ms Neha Kapoor and ms vashali ary are the best teachers they are always there to motivate us
Admission

Selection Procedure: Normal entrance exam and interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
T
4 months ago

Tanushree Kanyal BA Student

A decent university with excellent faculty 4/5

Pros 1. Excellent faculty members- very knowledgable , friendly and supportive 2. Fairly good curriculum - easy to keep up with if you’re a transfer student Cons 1. The facilities and opportunities here are a bit limited 2. Courses are well structured but should be divided equally within all semesters Admission was not complicated, fairly easy.
PLACEMENT 3/5

I didn’t apply for any internship
Faculty 4/5

Most faculty members are Ph.D holders, they are great academicians and Highly knowledgeable. In the school of humanities and social science Dr. Sakshi Kaul is one of my favourite teachers, she is highly understanding, warm and supportive , another teacher I really appreciate is professor Devanjan Khuntia, who is extremely helpful and a very good teacher.
Admission

Selection Procedure: Since I was a transfer student, and my grades in the previous university were good so I got accepted.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
T
4 months ago

Tarshan Singh BA Student

A university of many faces 5/5

College Infrastructure Infrastructure here is quite good. Labs are well equipped and all others facilities including ground,libraries and classrooms are well maintined. Food provided in mess are hygienic, and washrooms are well sanitized Academics All of the teachers of their respective grounds have a good knowledge about their subjects, some of them are well qualified and are also keen to share it with students. All of the faculty is very supportive and is always ready to solve our queries. Campus Life Campus life here has always been the topic of many discussion between my friends. To be honest, this place quite far away from some the shopping necessary for college life therefore if you cannot arrange transportation from and to this place,then this place is definitely not for you. If you are comfortable in making some amendments in you life for good, then living here is totally worth it. In short it may take few days to adjust here, but once you are here, trust me you will fall in love with the place.
PLACEMENT 4/5

The internship program varies according to the course and internal examination marks
Faculty 5/5

The knowledge of my course's faculty is very good and it has helped me a lot in understanding of my course
Admission

Selection Procedure: They check your 12th Class result and then do an internal examination. After that there is a personal interview. This is what happened in my case but it may vary from case to case
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 months ago

Anonymous BA Student

A Great University to Join 4/5

GD Goenka University has a lot to offer to its students, including but not limited to attractive infrastructure; great and friendly professors; and a welcoming environment. It presents students with the opportunity to learning outside the classroom through co-curricular activities such as moot courts, competitions, workshops and the university’s affiliation with institutions within and without India; which gives students the ability to grow as people. Furthermore, classroom activities are conducted to open the students minds to thinking outside the box and further enhances their critical thinking abilities in their chosen field. Another opportunity extended by GD Goenka University to its attendees is the option to apply for a semester abroad to gain more experience in their chosen field. However, one of its few drawbacks is its distance from the main city and the availability of only a few eatery options inside or close to the campus.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Students have been placed in the best of companies.
Faculty 4/5

We have some really wonderful teachers, most of whom have a PhD. They are attentive to student needs and try to give each student as much attention as possible.
Admission

Selection Procedure: To apply to GD Goenka University, the aspirant is required to fill out the online form, based on which they will get a response informing them when they are required to come the university for either an interview or a written exam. If accepted, the fee needs to be paid in order to confirm their admission.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
4 months ago

Prerna Arora Mass Comm Student

Good university in terms of facility but education system is not so good . Joining this college is worthless according to the name and fame of university 3/5

My friend suggested me GD goenka university is best. So i took admission ....but this is worthless according to me ....i will not suggest anyone to take admission in this university .
PLACEMENT 3/5

I have'nt done any internship till now because right now i am in 2nd semester
Faculty 4.5/5

Faculty is excellent...teachers are so friendly ,helping and caring .
Admission

Selection Procedure: First i have given one online test... Then my personal interview is taken
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
P
4 months ago

Parth Tonk Mass Comm Student

Best university 5/5

One of the best institutions in media studies with utmost attention to overall development and learning.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Faculty 4/5

Teaching methodology comprises of both knowledge and practical based approach
Admission

Selection Procedure: Entrance test was conducted followed by 2 rounds of personal interview
T
4 months ago

Tanupreet Kaur Mass Comm Student

Best university in terms of Education and Facility 5/5

Hey there , I'm a student of Gd Goenka Universty currently in Semester 2nd of my mass communication course . Gd Goenka Universty has a different course with different faculty. Here the Faculty are so Frank and Understanding in nature. The Education is also good here . The Hotels are very neat and clean plus our nanny and warden are also good. Many parents worry about their children like did they provide you good food or not? But in Gd Goenka the food is delicious. You'll get 24/7 medical facilities. The crowd is not that bad you'll get used to it.😂 But for me Gd Goenka Universty is best
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Well I'm a student of SEM 2 current I don't have any internship I don't much about it...if there will be a chance of internship I'm looking forward to it.
Faculty 4.5/5

Teacher are always Frank and caring towards the students.My favourite teacher Is Mrs.Kirti Singh from subject introduction to mass communication and Social economy polity.
Admission

Selection Procedure: You'll have to show your 12th marksheet and then you'll get an appointment for a personal interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
H
4 months ago

Hugo Borges BA Student

A great experience! 4/5

The department is very well structured and organized. The university is small comparatively to other good universities but the environment is good. The admnistrative part is shady tho...
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

I found my internship by my own means but I was given a recommendation letter by the department
Faculty 5/5

The department had a very familiar environment I used to feel very supported by the faculties that didnt treat us only like students but they were constantly overlooking for our well being in general. Besides, classes were never boring, always entertaining and integrated
Admission

Selection Procedure: Based on my high school grades
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 months ago

Anjali Menon BA Student

Best Personalised Education style 5/5

I had gotten admission in a top DU college and also been accepted at GD Goenka. The decision was a tough one. But GD Goenka was the right choice as it offered a personalised range of subjects that I would’ve never had the chance to take up at DU. I can not recommend the University enough.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The university offered placements
Faculty 5/5

Sakshi Ma’am Divya Ma’am Priya Ma’am These teachers instilled the value of skepticism very early on. Without them I would’ve never viewed psychology the way I do now
Admission

Selection Procedure: Interview based on Merit
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
T
4 months ago

Tanya Kaushik B.Pharm Student

Faculty are teaching very well with full efforts 1/5

I’m proudly saying that I m GOENKAN , Have so much curriculum activities which making fun n giving knowledge to us :) N I m happy for the faculty’s teaching method ! The GOENKAN staff is so helpful n lovely , basically my university and my goenkan members r so loving , And the college takes my heart with the Architecture, and colours , flowers to smells the clg freshly , everything shedules in a right way ! I justttt like the my way when I enter in GD goenka university! ❤️❤️
PLACEMENT 5/5

I didn’t attend any placement so I couldn’t!
Faculty 3.5/5

My fav one is Miss. iksha Yadav ! She’s teach me lot of things in many different ways , she gives me positive vibration alwys ! N that’s the rsn I like her so much ! One more thing she’s alwys appreciates the every flaws to enhance and recorrect the students thing , habits ! I’ll like this thing so much ! ❤️❤️🌸
Admission

Selection Procedure: Through Entrance and Yours skills ! This way is good to understand our qualities!
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
4 months ago

Nishant Dev B.Pharm Student

Best college 5/5

Best college in ncr region i am 1st year student of that college,my experience is very good in that college,staff member are very coperative and behave like friendly nature
Faculty 5/5

Videos

GD Goenka University - Campus Tour
GD Goenka University -Drone View
GD Goenka University TV Commercial New (TVC) - Best University in Delhi NCR...
Aerial view of the university campus.
Acceleron program 2018 Promo Video.

Awards

School of Management Ranked 1st

The School of Management of GD Goenka has been ranked 1st in India by Times B School in Times BBA Education Ranking.

Best Engineering Institute

The School of Engineering of GD Goenka has been ranked 1st in India by The Times of India in Times Engineering Survey.

Best University in Pharmacy

The university has awarded as the Best University in Pharmacy in India by National Education Awards.

Best Upcoming University in North India

Awarded Education Excellence Award of Best Upcoming University in North India by ASSOCHAM.

3rd top emerging private institutes

School of Engineering ranked as the 3rd top emerging private institutes in India.

2nd Top Emerging Design School of 2015 in India

School of Fashion & Design, GDGU ranked as 2nd Top Emerging Design School of 2015 in India by Edutainment

A Global League Indian University

Honored as A Global League Indian University Skill Tree Great Place to Study 2014-16 at House of Commons, London.

School of Management Ranked No. 3

The School of Management of GD Goenka has been ranked 3rd by Times B-School Survey 2017 of The Times of India

Scholarship

Merit Based Scholarships

The University provides scholarships to its students on merit basis at the time of admission for both U.G. and P.G. programmes. One who meets the eligibility criteria can apply and avail for one. Also, financial aids like fee concession are also available for Haryana domicile students. Students are advised to contact scholarships committee during the time of admission for eligibility and application procedure of scholarships or refer to the official website of the university.

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00