GD Goenka University, Gurgaon - ReviewsGurgaon , Haryana

  •   ESTD 2013
  •   Private

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.8/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.3/5

Canteen Rating

4.3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.2/5

College Fest Rating

3.9/5

Fashion Rating

4/5

Sports Rating

4.1/5

Overall Rating 4.4 /5

99 Reviews

By Relevance
By Course

Sort Reviews By

Showing Results for Most Detailed Reviews
P
9 months ago

Parmeet Singh BA Student

A College worth Joining!! 5/5

G.D Goenka university is one of the best university in the country and come under the top 10 colleges of the country . The exposure it provides is unparalleled and it provides you immense opportunities in whatever areas/field you are passionate about . The University truly offers a high quality education, especially as a result of its wonderful professors. The peer support of the college is its USP and cannot be found anywhere in the country for sure . The bond that is build in the college does not stop at helping in courses , for interviews or for placements , but it will surely help you get better as a person and will help you to achieve your goals . Moreover, the University's network allows for extensive connection between current and graduated students. This leads to great opportunities that would not necessarily be available elsewhere. The support for the minority is good for the international student who come to study in a different cultural environment from their home country making them settle in and concentrate on their studies. The academics is very competitive, the diversity support is very good . My college contains two libraries and canteen. We have all sufficient classrooms and with projectors, the campus is very well maintained and the surroundings are so much fresh. The whole campus is clean and full of greenery surroundings. There were many gardens inside the campus. It is also Fully WiFi campus. There are outstanding laboratory and other facilities. There are in-campus cafes offering a variety of delicious food . If we numerically study about the latest report of the college it has 100+ programms , the campus is spread over an area of 60+ acres , has 20+ global tie ups with other universities , 200+ faculty and last but not the least 45+ nationalities on campus .
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Th college provides the best internships , placements or job opportunities to the students . Every single company whether it is big or small , visits our college every year and recruits fresh talents . The salary / stipend depends on the hard work of the student .
Faculty 5/5

Talking about the teachers , all the teachers in my department are my favourite like Mrs. Anuradha Tiwari , Mrs. Rimple Manchanda , Mr. Abhishek Ghosh and Ms. Tasleem . All the teachers have always been supporting in every aspect whether it is assignments , projects , attendance , motivating for future goals etc. I just love them ! The teaching pattern is very advanced . Teachers use research papers , refer to foreign book authors , video notes making technique and also refers of local books .
Admission

In order to take admission in G.D Goenka university you should have scored good masks in your class 12th because then only you will be eligible for giving the college internal written exam . After qualifying the entrance exam you will have to appear for the person interview round . After clearing the interview , you would get your Admission letter.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
T
9 months ago

Tarshan Singh BA Student

A university of many faces 5/5

College Infrastructure Infrastructure here is quite good. Labs are well equipped and all others facilities including ground,libraries and classrooms are well maintined. Food provided in mess are hygienic, and washrooms are well sanitized Academics All of the teachers of their respective grounds have a good knowledge about their subjects, some of them are well qualified and are also keen to share it with students. All of the faculty is very supportive and is always ready to solve our queries. Campus Life Campus life here has always been the topic of many discussion between my friends. To be honest, this place quite far away from some the shopping necessary for college life therefore if you cannot arrange transportation from and to this place,then this place is definitely not for you. If you are comfortable in making some amendments in you life for good, then living here is totally worth it. In short it may take few days to adjust here, but once you are here, trust me you will fall in love with the place.
PLACEMENT 4/5

The internship program varies according to the course and internal examination marks
Faculty 5/5

The knowledge of my course's faculty is very good and it has helped me a lot in understanding of my course
Admission

They check your 12th Class result and then do an internal examination. After that there is a personal interview. This is what happened in my case but it may vary from case to case
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
9 months ago

Anonymous BA Student

A Great University to Join 4/5

GD Goenka University has a lot to offer to its students, including but not limited to attractive infrastructure; great and friendly professors; and a welcoming environment. It presents students with the opportunity to learning outside the classroom through co-curricular activities such as moot courts, competitions, workshops and the university’s affiliation with institutions within and without India; which gives students the ability to grow as people. Furthermore, classroom activities are conducted to open the students minds to thinking outside the box and further enhances their critical thinking abilities in their chosen field. Another opportunity extended by GD Goenka University to its attendees is the option to apply for a semester abroad to gain more experience in their chosen field. However, one of its few drawbacks is its distance from the main city and the availability of only a few eatery options inside or close to the campus.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Students have been placed in the best of companies.
Faculty 4/5

We have some really wonderful teachers, most of whom have a PhD. They are attentive to student needs and try to give each student as much attention as possible.
Admission

To apply to GD Goenka University, the aspirant is required to fill out the online form, based on which they will get a response informing them when they are required to come the university for either an interview or a written exam. If accepted, the fee needs to be paid in order to confirm their admission.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
9 months ago

Sneha Hossain BA Student

Reasons why GD Goenka University is one of the finest 5/5

GD Goenka University has been growing since 2013. I joined GDGU in 2014 and I have learned alot from the university. It is unreal how the university has grown in the past few years. I had pursued BA(Hons) Psychology and it is one of the well taught courses in the university. The faculty is exceptional and the commitment they have put towards the students are impeccable. The curriculum is made in a way to keep the students interested and make them more aware about the subject. There is a free flowing of ideas concept which is adapted in the classroom which makes every student present more involved and makes the curriculum interesting. The university has exchange programs and career paths for the students which helps them to determine their capabilities and potential career path. Overall the university has been a great pillar of support and it encourages every one to grow.
PLACEMENT 5/5

GDGU had helped me develop leadership skills and knowledge about the outer space. And it helped me with my first internship which happens to be one of my career choices.
Faculty 5/5

Most of our faculty members were using the free flowing of ideas concept in class. To make every student be more attentive and involved
Admission

There was an interview session. And then the admission was finalized on basis of merit and interview.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
9 months ago

Soumya Gupta Design Student

A new home that taught me “life”. 4/5

School of Fashion and Design is affiliated with Politecnico di Milano, Italy. It was the biggest reason for me to join this university. I was fortunate enough to get a scholarship and actually go and study there. The interview for the selection process for admission was the first step that gave me confidence for the branch that I chose. The faculty has been extremely supportive and helpful throughout this journey. I am grateful for each semester that shaped me into who I am. Hostel life was the most memorable one. They have excellent catering service and put immense efforts on hygiene, safety and well being of kids. With a lush green beautiful campus, we get fine education and lessons that help us cross the bridge from childhood to adulthood. I am a Proud Goenkan.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The CRC department is extremely professional and dedicated. They bring small studios to big companies like TATA for placements. They encourage us to participate in interviews. The salaries offered vary a lot. Some companies will pay 5-10K for interns, some would not pay to interns. Companies like Tata come with various packages. Somewhere between 6-7Lpa. Some computer engineers were selected and offered 12lpa. It varies drastically.
Faculty 3.5/5

It is a school on one single floor with four departments. We do not have a lot of teachers. But the handful of them are extremely helpful and they do know what they do. My favourite teachers are the ones which help me improve. Who point out mistakes, give criticism and help me learn and improve. Naming a few Ms. Vidisha and Mr. Shantanu are such people who are patient which each one of us. No matter our ranks or marks, they focus on personal development on each and every student. They boost our self confidence and challenge us to be better. They are a prodigy for the university.
Admission

After submitting an online application for the entrance exam, to join the college..I had a written exam in one of the schools of GDG. We had two exams the very same day. One written, to test our IQ and general knowledge and one to draw, to see our artistic skills. Along with it, a personal interview with two faculties and dean of SOFD. After some weeks, I got an email stating that I am selected for the admission. Towards the end of August we joined GDG for the orientation programme and the first semester.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
9 months ago

Archana Kalpana Design Student

Best college to study along with personal developement 5/5

i had joined GD Goenka University in the second year. my last last college was having som issues which led me to change my college. as I already had copleted my first year in my previous college ,I was given admission in second year .I had also been asked clear some subjects of the first year which my previous college didn't have. it was interesting that my second year was not getting at all affected with it., as sids by side I was studying my first years subjects too. when I had my exam I also had it for both first and second semester along with third and fourth semester. the college environment is very pleasant and beautiful to spend time around the campus. it is relaxing to see and feel rain pouring on the campus ground.
PLACEMENT 2/5

As i am in my final year , the falcuty mrs. koshalpreet is guiding how to make our portfolios and sharing companies reviwes and suggesting different companies .
Faculty 4.5/5

the faculty of gd goenka university is very supporting and encouraging . i am fond of all the falcuties of school of fashion and design . they always help and give motiating feedbacks. since the time i have joined the gd goenka university,Mrs. Koshalpreet Kaur ma'am, she has been very very supportive. she shres evry detailed knowledge . she teaches us how to represent our work as professionals.she is an amazing mentor. mohit sir is also very motivating, he is amazing at the fashion designing softwares . his guidance is very inspiring.
Admission

I was a lateral entry student and that I had clear .they matched my previous college marksheet their criteria and suggested me to clear those subjects by taking classes of those subjects and clearing them along with second year semester. as end term appeared I cleared my first yea subjects.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
9 months ago

Aayushi Kumari B.Pharm Student

University- shaping your future. 5/5

I am really pleased to join this college because this college not only focus on your academic skills but also enhances your interpersonal skills. The faculties are really helpful, the staffs are really polite. Coming to infrastructure and facilities, it's really difficult to find any flaw.. They offer number of courses and there is alot of attention given to deliver the best education. Ofcourse there is some drawbacks in every college, but the most important thing is how fast the management is acting upon those issues. I did face a problem but my mentor and management sort that out really quick! So if you're planning to join a college I would recommend GD Goenka University happily.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Placement and internship are offered by number of renowned organisation and they are do fulfill all expectations...
Faculty 5/5

My favourite faculty is Dr. Mamta Dagar, she teaches us clinic visit, she is really polite, professional and friendly....
Admission

First they will evaluate you on your 12th marks and then there is a internal entrance exam known as GATA and then there is a personal interview round to get admission in the college
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
9 months ago

Sakshi Prasad B.Pharm Student

Best University in terms of facilities, education, activities as well as faculties. 5/5

When I first came to the college it was a very different experience in my life because before that I was a school student. We all know that college is very different from school. The admission process of my college was very nice and the interviewer was also a very calm person. I felt very comfortable and gave my views on his questions. It was a nice experience for me. All things were very new for me but after sometimes it is like a small family with our friends and faculties living in the same place. We have attended many conferences as well from which we met new people and know about many things. From college we also get many job opportunities and interact with many new people.
PLACEMENT 5/5

I'm just a student of first year but I have heard about the internships from my seniors as they have done some summer internships and we are also getting to know about that this year that we can do our internships in this summer.
Faculty 5/5

I got an opportunity to be taught with 6-7 faculties till now and all are very awesome and very kind to their students. Till now I like all my faculties. All have their own way of teaching but they are very good in their own methods.
Admission

First we gave the college's internal written exam and then gave a short interview. It was also based on 12th class result.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
A
9 months ago

Aarushi R Bachelor of Fine Arts Student

A College worth joining ! 4/5

GD Goenka is a fairly young university which provides it's students with good infrastructure and helpful faculties. The admission process was seamless and the communication was clear. There is a lot to learn here with the Board of Student Activities Clubs that host several competitions and events. You can learn a lot here with using the right resources and guidance. I'm doing BFA and the faculties for it and the design cources as well are highly skilled and talented. Each is equipped with the best knowledge in their fields and ensure all the support with your ideas and projects. Overall, there is plenty of campus ground for you to explore and get inspired.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

I have yet to graduate from the university but the placement and internship process is pretty clear and simple. The students get an equal chance.
Faculty 4.5/5

The School of Fashion & Design faculties is very talented and strive towards helping each student with their doubts and difficulties. They make sure there is practical knowledge which the student can use later in life as well. They are very supportive with your ideas and help you through your processes.
Admission

It is fairly simple and efficient. They provide online registration and then contact you for your written exam date.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
9 months ago

Shivam Rattan B.Pharm Student

Firstly the campus is worth a visit. Then the faculty they are friendly,highly educated, and acts a companion is every Situation of ours.The cafeteria,the cafe coffee day, the fuel zap are energy boosters for the students. The students are worth studying together. And the libraries are the best as compared to many other private colleges. 5/5

Firstly lets talk about the campus.. its worth looking for, a 60 acre campus fully spacious and have all the maximum facilities. A swimming pool, Gymnasiums, CrossFit area, soccer ground, all outdoor sports and a good space for all the college blocks. The faculty is the best as they are friendly , highly educated, and acts as a companion in every stage of the course. The students are worth studying along. All types of people you will get to know, let it be from foreign or motherland villages to be Honest. They are good to be friends among them. The libraries are basically the best as compared to other private universities.
PLACEMENT

I am in the second semester so dont have much knowledge about this phase.
Faculty
Ms.Iksha Yadav and Mrs.Digvijaya be the best of Somas Faculty.They are basically not one of those strict professors they are friendly and calm to talk to. These teachers are worth trusting and expect them to have trust upon us.
Admission

No worries about the admission process. Just follow the criteria for the admission thats it.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
9 months ago

Aishwarya Sinha BA Student

Excellent faculty and ambience 5/5

GD Goenka is a great college in terms of education and ambience. Supportive and friendly faculty makes it easier for the students to take initiative in other extra curricular things apart from the course and makes the learning comfortable for the students. The only drawback is it’s little far away from the main city but this issue is likely to get sorted soon with the development of expressway. The admission process was quite smooth which got done in approx 1.5 hours by clearing the entrance exam and personal interview. GD Goenka being a private University provides ample opportunities for us to grow and learn.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

The moment students enter in their final year teachers and people in charge of placement cells make students ready for interviews of various companies visiting our college.
Faculty 5/5

Teaching methods mostly involved group discussions and class presentations which helps to enrich the mind of students and learn comfortably.
Admission

Admission process involved clearing of the entrance exam and personal interview which went very smooth and ended quickly.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
9 months ago

Simran Yadav LLB Student

Best University in terms of Education and Facility 4/5

I am pursuing the three years LLB honours course at GD Goenka University. One of the main reasons I chose GD Goenka was because it’s one of the very few universities across the country that offer this course. The three year curriculum is very well planned. Along with a focussed approach towards academics, the university also provides several internship opportunities, moot court activities/competitions to students. Making the three year an enriching experience. During times of crisis, such as the ongoing COVID19 situation, the online classes have been very helpful, specially for a final year student like me.
PLACEMENT 4/5

The college from the very first year encourages students to take up internships. They help students get desired internships. I got the opportunity to intern at Singh and Associates, which was an internship which I got through college. In the last year of course, students are asked to sit for placements. Packages vary from 5 lacs per annum to 15 lacs per annum.
Faculty 4.5/5

All the law school professors are extremely knowledgeable and updated. They make use of several teaching methods such as online course, moot court exercises, research papers to keep the students engaged . Assignments and submissions are taken very seriously. An academic calendar is made for each course and submissions take place according to that calendar. Any delay in submissions leads to penalty on the assignment.
Admission

The application process involved an exam, which was conducted by the college. The examination was then followed up with an interview for candidates who cleared the exam.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
9 months ago

Manisha Sharma B.Pharm Student

Institution known for education 5/5

College infrastructure: Gd.goenka University is one of the best Universities in haryana.It provides all sort of facilities from studies to accomodation to security of girls. The college is WiFi enabled..from college campus to hostel rooms which makes digital learning smooth. All sort of practical laboratories with modern equipments are present. The classrooms are spacious and surroundings are clean and green. Academics: The faculty members here are well trained and they are always ready to help.There are doubt clearing sessions every friday. The students are made industry ready through various tarinings.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Placement in this college are from large MNCs like genpact,wipro,sunpharma and many more from different streams
Faculty 5/5

My favourite teachers are Mrs.Digvijaya, Ms.Iksha yadav,and Mrs. Nidhi gupta mam . Actually the whole faculty is very supportive but i like the way these three teaches us..they are helpful and supportive, they not only teaches us our syllabus but also gives us key points regarding our competitive exams.
Admission

Written exam and personal interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
T
9 months ago

Tanupreet Kaur Mass Comm Student

Best university in terms of Education and Facility 5/5

Hey there , I'm a student of Gd Goenka Universty currently in Semester 2nd of my mass communication course . Gd Goenka Universty has a different course with different faculty. Here the Faculty are so Frank and Understanding in nature. The Education is also good here . The Hotels are very neat and clean plus our nanny and warden are also good. Many parents worry about their children like did they provide you good food or not? But in Gd Goenka the food is delicious. You'll get 24/7 medical facilities. The crowd is not that bad you'll get used to it.😂 But for me Gd Goenka Universty is best
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Well I'm a student of SEM 2 current I don't have any internship I don't much about it...if there will be a chance of internship I'm looking forward to it.
Faculty 4.5/5

Teacher are always Frank and caring towards the students.My favourite teacher Is Mrs.Kirti Singh from subject introduction to mass communication and Social economy polity.
Admission

You'll have to show your 12th marksheet and then you'll get an appointment for a personal interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
J
9 months ago

Jhanvi Duggal Mass Comm Student

Best university in terms of education and facility 5/5

While searching for a college for my further studies all I was searching for was a college with a great ambience and most importantly with the most friendly and understanding faculty, and I could find all of these in a blink at GDGU. The faculty is always there by our sides with a positive attitude and the entire campus is worth venturing. Apart from all the pros the only issue I faced with the university was the distance which i’m getting used to with now, so all in all GDGU is a university suitable for all the ambitious and aspiring students.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The university offers us a great deal of internship opportunities with interesting learning experiences.
Faculty 5/5

The faculty is extremely helpful and understanding and especially when it comes to conducting classes, the teachers at GDGU surely know how to make a class interesting. They allow a number of discussions to take place and respect each n every student’s opinion. All in all learning process at GDGU has been quite interesting till now.
Admission

The admission process was extremely smooth and effective. Initially we were asked to present our 12th class results followed by an internal exam and lasly there was a personal interview conducted.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
J
9 months ago

Jhilmil Anand B.Pharm Student

Best University in terms of education , infrastructure and career opportunities 5/5

GD Goenka University is one of the most renowned education institutions in Northern India . It offers a wide range of courses and career options for the students . I, being a student of B .Pharmacy strongly feel that the faculty and the education provided is excellent and remarkable . The co curricular activities also boost the confidence of the students . The debating sessions and conferences held at national and international level provide a great exposure . It is a great platform to build your personality and a bright future .
PLACEMENT 5/5

Many renowned companies offer job opportunities to the students and provide great packages.
Faculty 5/5

All the teachers are extremely educated and intelligent . Notes , ppts are provided along with the classroom learning and the teachers completely cooperate with the students needs .
Admission

A college internal exam is held along with a personal interview that tests the personality development and understanding abilities of the student
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
T
9 months ago

Tanya Kaushik B.Pharm Student

Faculty are teaching very well with full efforts 1/5

I’m proudly saying that I m GOENKAN , Have so much curriculum activities which making fun n giving knowledge to us :) N I m happy for the faculty’s teaching method ! The GOENKAN staff is so helpful n lovely , basically my university and my goenkan members r so loving , And the college takes my heart with the Architecture, and colours , flowers to smells the clg freshly , everything shedules in a right way ! I justttt like the my way when I enter in GD goenka university! ❤️❤️
PLACEMENT 5/5

I didn’t attend any placement so I couldn’t!
Faculty 3.5/5

My fav one is Miss. iksha Yadav ! She’s teach me lot of things in many different ways , she gives me positive vibration alwys ! N that’s the rsn I like her so much ! One more thing she’s alwys appreciates the every flaws to enhance and recorrect the students thing , habits ! I’ll like this thing so much ! ❤️❤️🌸
Admission

Through Entrance and Yours skills ! This way is good to understand our qualities!
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
9 months ago

Anjali Goel Design Student

Its a good University but i think they should be more organised in term of course planning and faculties. 3/5

Facilities are good , but there have to work on their study criteria for example the things that we should have learn in 1st or 2nd year they are teaching us in 3 rd year . So i think organisation is some how missing and even the faculties . They should appoint more specialised faculties so that students can learn better . Actually i migrated from another University in the 2nd year to this University, so i went for interview and they cleared it and i got admission .
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

I have no idea about placement because i am still in 3 rd year . Only i am hoping that i will get a good one
Faculty 3/5

I think we should be provided with more faculties on the garment construction and pattern making category . The best teacher i like is mrs koshal preet kaur , mr rawat and mr mohit bharadwaj . I think they are more organised in term how to share education . I always like their concept of research . They they create a good designer environment while teaching. Other are also good but i haven't studied with them a lot so i cannot say anything about them.
Admission

I just went to see the university and they gave me a date for interview . So i gave it an they liked it .
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
O
9 months ago

Ojasvi Gautam BA Student

Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul. Best college to study for personal development. 5/5

The pros include the mesmerizing infrastructure, well educated and helpful faculty, library with access to a number of books within and outside our courses, interdisciplinary programme for wholesome development of the students. The admission process was also very easy, an entrance test followed by an interview with the University councillor. I don't really feel there are any cons to the university. It has made me who I am today and I am very proud of it.
PLACEMENT 5/5

I interned in all three years of my college but a mandatory internship is required for the 2nd year students. If a student is unable to find an internship, he can always contact the CRC department for the same and they always help us out. For placements as well, a lot of big companies visited our campus like Oracle, NIIT, Toppr, TATA Consultancy, etc. with packages ranging from 3lpa to 10lpa for BA students.
Faculty 5/5

All my faculties were very highly educated, had international teaching standards, took time to explain each concept to every student properly. They were also very helpful and available for doubts clearly sessions and seminars. They always engaged us in practical knowledge apart from just theoretical.
Admission

I had a mandatory written entrance exam which was followed by an interview with the councellor. After that we were shown the college around and asked to fill the forms. That was it, it was a very easy and convenient procedure.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
9 months ago

Manish Ojha MA Student

Best upcoming University 4/5

G D Goenka University Gurugram has top class infrastructure, learned faculty, and an environment that promotes knowledge. Its faculty members are well versed with current global best practices in their respective streams and try to imbibe them to educate the students in best possible way. For a working professional like me who is pursuing my MA while being on a sabbatical, the University extends its outreach to impart maximum support to my academic endeavours .
PLACEMENT 4/5

Suitable opportunities are shared with students regularly
Faculty 5/5

In a duration of four semesters one interacts with many faculty members who are extremely good so it will be inappropriate to singulate.
Admission

Admission Test/ Interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
C
9 months ago

Carla Fernando Fashion Diploma Student

Reasons why I chose this college 5/5

It’s very good college, admission process they have a very good process, my admission was according to the Universiy Colege which try to keep in touch with all the students al the time. They a open to explain about everything related to the University. Before being admitted I was able to visit the most important compartment of the University I mean all places were the student a able to access, during the period of school.
Faculty
All my teachers are excellent
Admission

We have to make internal exame to be able to see which level we are.
I
9 months ago

Ichha Bhan BA Student

An Enriching Experience 5/5

GDGU has a huge campus away from the city. It has a lot of different facilities and a lot of different courses. When I was part of the college the faculty took the time and care to make sure we were all on track. They made an effort to teach us things in various different ways. I have had some of my best hears at GDGU, in terms of academics and social life. It has taught me a lot of things that books cannot.
PLACEMENT 4/5

They give us a lot of opportunity to work and intern outside, I don't remember much for the internship options that they had but we could also choose our own which gives you more freedom
Faculty 5/5

Some of my favorite teachers when I was studying made sure that they created a story or a disussion about things that were hard to grasp They explained it to us in ways that broke the problem or thing down enough so we understand it, in pieces first then as a whole. They made sure to do different things, like take us outside for a class, organize workshops,
Admission

I did a lot of my schooling from abroad, some of the documents that were required as part of the admission, I didn't have. This made the documentation part very hard for me.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
G
9 months ago

Giliya P.B. B.Pharm Student

Best University in terms of education and facility. 5/5

GD Goenka University is a very good college. It's infrastructure is fabulous. Faculties are also very good and kind hearted. They are always there to help each and every student. Hostel is also very good. Very delicious and variety of food is made there by the caterers. Every food item is made in the mess itself except ice cream. That is the most important thing. Laundry service is also good.
PLACEMENT

Well, I'm not passed yet. So I don't have much idea about this.
Faculty 4.5/5

Teachers are very good. They are so kind hearted and helping. They are always there for us.
Admission

It was an easy process. They first invite us for the university visit. Then the next process is admission, for that they ask some documents which they would mail.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Y
9 months ago

Yash Bhadoriya B.Pharm Student

A College worth joining 5/5

Had a great experience in GD Goenka ... it's a great University with vast area and fabulous faculty which gives students various platforms to showcase their talents...moreover this college has given me numerous opportunities to deal with the course ..this includes various workshops that helped us to sharpen our aim in life ...I am highly obliged to be a part of GD Goenka University
PLACEMENT 5/5

We went to cipla Pvt LTD for our internship
Faculty 5/5

Iksha yadav GD goenka University
Admission

Got selected on the basis of 12th class marksheet
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
9 months ago

Parth Shukla BSc Student

Great teachers and faculty, adequate facilities. 5/5

The overall quality of this University is good. The course is good, teachers and faculty really takes care of students and is understanding and mature. The sports facilites are adequate you may find some flaws there that can make you think the college is conscious about their budget, but really all you have to do is ask and in most cases you will get everything you asked for.
PLACEMENT 5/5

In my case there really are not that much companies in my field but my teachers have contacts in some really great ones so as long as I am not actually placed, I have good confidence in my college and teachers that I will be. They also arrange really good internships as well.
Faculty 5/5

Teachers are really good at what they do, they give you a hand with your college as well as your personal projects. Of course that's not the case with every teacher but I suppose there really can't be anything to be done about it. Most of them are really sweet and caring. But in my case, only one of them is rude, you will be getting an elementary school vibe near her (or him). But overall faculty is great no complaints there.
Admission

Group Discussion / Personal Interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Y
9 months ago

Yashika Gemini Mass Comm Student

Nice Collage 4/5

I am happy to be in this collage. And the hostel here is good as compared to other colleges. Proud to be Goenkan
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

With good Internship opportunities.
Faculty 2.5/5

Teacher here are good as Faculty
CAMPUS LIFE
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
9 months ago

Manish BSc Student

Nice college 4/5

It was very easy for me on the time of admission process . I had an entrance which was totally based on our studies from 1 to 12th
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Internship are provided to the students from 3 semester
Faculty 5/5

All the faculties are doing thier great job for students like us for the upliftment.
Admission

I had an entrance to get admission on this college
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
9 months ago

Swarnika Prakash animation Student

Good Faculty and Facilities 3/5

The teachers are cooperative. The management is supportive. Study materials are accurate and appropriate. Practice sessions often occured. Students are often taken out for field trips. The college has CCD. Which is sometimes very useful when you need an instant coffee break. I like it here
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

We don't know yet. The teachers will help or we will find internships on our own. As it is our very first batch. 2018
Faculty 2.5/5

Teachers need to listen to us about what we want to learn too. Lately, there has been a pressure on us with 3D modeling, when we had 2d assignments too.
Admission

There's a personal interview. An internal written test that includes Logical reasoning and GK.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
9 months ago

Nikita Mittal BA Student

Best university in terms of education and facility 5/5

Infrastructure is good. Facilities and infrastructure available for course is satisfactory. The quality of the facilities in your hostel are good. The University has intense engagements with some of the leading academic and industry organizations in the world,
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Puma,Nike and many other
Faculty 5/5

Ph.D scholars and very interactive
Admission

Entrance exam and personal Interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
B
9 months ago

Bhumanyu Sa Mass Comm Student

Overview 4/5

GD Goenka is one of the best University in which they provide use very nice facilities ,academic , and also give provide us platform to fly
PLACEMENT 5/5

They have provided placement in every field
Faculty 4.5/5

Ms. Kriti Singh She teach us in very nicely tell us everything in details
Admission

They take a personal interview With written exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
V
9 months ago

Vibhooti Mass Comm Student

Best faculty 5/5

The faculty of our department is nyc good at teaching and are understanding. Environment is also good. Infrastructure is also gud as compared to other colleges. Crowd is also good. Opportunities provided by the clg are also good. As far i don't about internship but as far as we are told internships will be at good ans renowned places.
PLACEMENT 5/5

As such i don't about internship
Faculty 5/5

Suvats sir is my fav teacher thw way he teaches is the best
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
9 months ago

Parth Shukla BSc Student

Great teachers and faculty, adequate facilities. 5/5

The overall quality of this University is good. The course is good, teachers and faculty really takes care of students and is understanding and mature. The sports facilites are adequate you may find some flaws there that can make you think the college is conscious about their budget, but really all you have to do is ask and in most cases you will get everything you asked for.
PLACEMENT 5/5

In my case there really are not that much companies in my field but my teachers have contacts in some really great ones so as long as I am not actually placed, I have good confidence in my college and teachers that I will be. They also arrange really good internships as well.
Faculty 5/5

Teachers are really good at what they do, they give you a hand with your college as well as your personal projects. Of course that's not the case with every teacher but I suppose there really can't be anything to be done about it. Most of them are really sweet and caring. But in my case, only one of them is rude, you will be getting an elementary school vibe near her (or him). But overall faculty is great no complaints there.
Admission

Group Discussion / Personal Interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
9 months ago

Mansi Mass Comm Student

Best University in terms of Education and facility. 5/5

The college' s infrastructure is really worth to talk about. The hostel and mess facilities is really nice.
PLACEMENT 5/5

I didn't get any internships yet.
Faculty 5/5

I adore Professor Juhi Pathak. She is currently teaching Research methodology right us. I like the way she communicate with students. Every one is equal to her.
Admission

I gave an internal test of 150 marks followed by a personal interview.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
9 months ago

Niharika Pushkarna BA Student

Best University in terms of Education and facility 5/5

Faculty support us in bad times and this is the best University in terms of Education, our practical work doesn't stop we are at home still we can do our work with the support of faculty.
PLACEMENT 2/5

Never experienced it in my college yet
Faculty 5/5

Dr jhuhi Pathak is my favourite teacher because of her teaching methods and she support us to do out of the box.
Admission

Through interview and test.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
T
9 months ago

Tanish Poonia Design Student

Overall university review 5/5

My overall college experience has been quite enjoyable. This is because, the staff are friendly, professional and understanding to any needs that you may have. The facilities within the college campus are good as you can use all of the buildings facilities and not just the universities.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The job involves working with college students on the autistic spectrum or with related learning differences. It can be tough, but helping them develop life skills and watching them thrive is pretty satisfying.
Faculty 5/5

My preferred teacher is Manish Joshi. He makes education rewarding , enriching and even inspiring experience . He have certain qualities that set him apart from the others .
Admission

1 . DAT Entrance exam 2 . Personal Interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
9 months ago

Dushyant Sharma BA Student

Providing best online classes . according to their schedule 4/5

Best University in term of education and facility and well infrastructure.
PLACEMENT

Clg will provide good inturnship...after that they will provide placement
Faculty 4.5/5

Shivam sir and Sheetal ma'am I like the way they both are teaching
Admission

According to personal viva
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
9 months ago

Aastha Tewari Travel and Tourism Student

Enjoyable 4/5

My College experience has been quite enjoyable. This is thanks to the staff. They are friendly, professional and understanding to any needs that you may have. The facilities are good and up to date. Classes are not overcrowded which massively helps in focused attention. Senior students are always ready to help and answer questions.
PLACEMENT

I'm yet to experience internships/placements but student involvement in extra curricular activities is greatly encouraged and appreciated. Seniors are friendly, welcoming and ready to help out anyone.
Faculty 0.5/5

Teachers are more than qualified to teach lessons and are always on hand to help if you have any problems.
Admission

One has to register themselves through the college's website and fill in the application form. Documents required are mentioned specifically. Student is appointed a date and time for interview and a written exam. Then then results are announced
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
9 months ago

Ruth Kipgen B.Ed Student

Best University in terms of Education and learning 5/5

Excellent academic exposures ,teaching experiences, skill enhancement and placement opportunities .
PLACEMENT 5/5

Placement based on personal interviews. Pathways International,GDGoenka World School. 3-5lakhs
Faculty 5/5

Disha Maheswari excellent
Admission

Based on entrance exam and personal interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
9 months ago

Aishwarya Sinha BA Student

Excellent faculty and ambience 5/5

GD Goenka is a great college in terms of education and ambience. Supportive and friendly faculty makes it easier for the students to take initiative in other extra curricular things apart from the course and makes the learning comfortable for the students. The only drawback is it’s little far away from the main city but this issue is likely to get sorted soon with the development of expressway. The admission process was quite smooth which got done in approx 1.5 hours by clearing the entrance exam and personal interview. GD Goenka being a private University provides ample opportunities for us to grow and learn.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

The moment students enter in their final year teachers and people in charge of placement cells make students ready for interviews of various companies visiting our college.
Faculty 5/5

Teaching methods mostly involved group discussions and class presentations which helps to enrich the mind of students and learn comfortably.
Admission

Admission process involved clearing of the entrance exam and personal interview which went very smooth and ended quickly.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
J
9 months ago

Jhanvi Duggal Mass Comm Student

Best university in terms of education and facility 5/5

While searching for a college for my further studies all I was searching for was a college with a great ambience and most importantly with the most friendly and understanding faculty, and I could find all of these in a blink at GDGU. The faculty is always there by our sides with a positive attitude and the entire campus is worth venturing. Apart from all the pros the only issue I faced with the university was the distance which i’m getting used to with now, so all in all GDGU is a university suitable for all the ambitious and aspiring students.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The university offers us a great deal of internship opportunities with interesting learning experiences.
Faculty 5/5

The faculty is extremely helpful and understanding and especially when it comes to conducting classes, the teachers at GDGU surely know how to make a class interesting. They allow a number of discussions to take place and respect each n every student’s opinion. All in all learning process at GDGU has been quite interesting till now.
Admission

The admission process was extremely smooth and effective. Initially we were asked to present our 12th class results followed by an internal exam and lasly there was a personal interview conducted.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
9 months ago

Aanchal Sharma BA Student

Great infrastructure 3/5

The think everyone would love about this college is its great infrastructure and supportive staff. The food it provides is remarkably delicious. But the marketing strategy could have been better and also the faculty’s turnover could be controlled for its future endeavours.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Unfortunately not a single one.
Faculty 4/5

Faculty members are so cooperative. I really like Mr. Devanjan Sir as his teaching style really suits me.
Admission

I went through a formal interview and luckily my CGP was good enough to get into this university. So, I didn’t have to give any entrance exam.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
9 months ago

Pradeep Sigar Travel and Tourism Student

Reasons why 5/5

Pros : infrastructure, professor, summer schools and winter schools and exposure Cons : accessibility, no screening process during admission, location
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

No internships or job placement for tourism industry
Faculty 5/5

Dr Shivam ( travel and tourism) Teaching style, knowledge and helpful to provide information or any sort of assistance needed at any time.
Admission

Admission test and 5 mins interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
9 months ago

Manish Ojha MA Student

Best upcoming University 4/5

G D Goenka University Gurugram has top class infrastructure, learned faculty, and an environment that promotes knowledge. Its faculty members are well versed with current global best practices in their respective streams and try to imbibe them to educate the students in best possible way. For a working professional like me who is pursuing my MA while being on a sabbatical, the University extends its outreach to impart maximum support to my academic endeavours .
PLACEMENT 4/5

Suitable opportunities are shared with students regularly
Faculty 5/5

In a duration of four semesters one interacts with many faculty members who are extremely good so it will be inappropriate to singulate.
Admission

Admission Test/ Interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
S
9 months ago

Siddharth Gupta Design Student

The college has a great potential and we as students can build a culture. Learning at every point. 4/5

I was a lateral admission and the college accepted me with open arms. Hostel facilities are great. Faculty is also nice
PLACEMENT 3/5

Tata consultancy services came
Faculty 3.5/5

Few teachers get to the crux of what you want, really friendly and always ready to help
Admission

Interview plays a very important role
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
9 months ago

Rohit Sharma BA Student

The colleges faculty is the main reason why anyone wants to join this university....the economics faculty is hardworking and very dedicated towards their work.... 4/5

The college is good on an average the only thing that I liked about this college is my faculty......
PLACEMENT 2/5

Least placement opportunities
Faculty 5/5

The teachers are the real gems of this university...basically economics faculty
Admission

They take a test to check your sk
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
9 months ago

Abhidyu Design Student

Interactive 4/5

Classes could have more specialised briefs and Jury she garding system could be more robust, otherwise a fairly decent college
PLACEMENT 2/5

finding internships and opportunities on your own is pretty rare in the college itself
Faculty 3/5

All the faculty members bring new elements to the table
Admission

Entrance exam followed by ab interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
9 months ago

Rahul BA Student

Best university for the environment of study 5/5

Overall this college is best in terms of facilities and education. But the crowd of college is not good overall
PLACEMENT

I have no idea about job opportunity
Faculty 4.5/5

My favourite teacher are Dr. Philip and Dr. Malavika
Admission

Based on your interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 HOSTEL
V
9 months ago

Vinayak Syam Design Student

I chose this university because of the outstanding collaboration s and Mou tied to other excellent international University all around the world this university has to offer for students in every department and it has helped me alot in my personal growth. 5/5

Pros: Have good infrastructure in place. Experienced faculties. Can get a different perspective to education culture
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

The university do provide placements.
Faculty 4.5/5

It will be the HOD of Product design department Who is also our teacher . With plenty of previous real-world experience always bring new perspective to our insights.
Admission

I gave a design aptitude test.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
9 months ago

Sanjoli Design Student

Best university in terms of education and facility. 5/5

Admission process is good here firstly i visit there and interact with Ma'am then she conducted a test.
PLACEMENT 5/5

We have visited the u-flex company.
Faculty 5/5

Rimple Ma'am is my favourite teacher she teaches us so well and clear the doubts so well.
Admission

Firstly there is a interaction process with teacher and students and then they conduct the personal interview and test.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
9 months ago

Anishika John Design Student

A college with the widest courses. 4/5

The college has vast option to choose from and has a Good campus too. I jointed this college as a lateral entry and the formalities weren’t very long or difficult.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

We had to find internships on out own, the faculty helped us by suggesting a few places but no official process was followed
Faculty 3/5

The faculty present right now is good, and has the knowledge of the course but the faculty keeps changing.
Admission

As i was a lateral student, they saw my last college’s semester results and my 12th marksheet along with a written exam and a small interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews
S
2 years ago

Shreyansh Khandelwal BCom Student

World Class College 5/5

I have taken admission in this college and i am very happy to be a part of this college and the annual fees of this college is Rs 10 Lac which Includes 2.5 Lac fees of Hostel and this college is giving world class facilities and i think it's only college in region who have Horse Riding Facilities in campus
PLACEMENT 5/5

They are 10 on 10 100% placements are there in this college
Faculty 5/5

They all are very great and very supportive to us and they all are well educated
Admission

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL
M
2 years ago

M Karunasuta LLM Student

Masters in Law 4/5

Although in Various colleges of India the LLM is a 2 years course in My university, it is only 1-year course and for taking admission here I have cleared the University entrance examination and from 2016 to 2017 I have studied there and the annual fee of mine was Rs 95,000 per year.
PLACEMENT

I don't think that in LLM any college provides any placements.
Faculty 4.5/5

They all are great here because they taught us so well that one can thank them.
Admission

Selection Procedure: College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
R
9 months ago

Riya Abhi B.Pharm Student

Best University in terms of education and facility 5/5

Want to study from the best of facility?Gd Goenka University have the best facilities. Very positive atmosphere to study.
PLACEMENT 5/5

College provides proper internships placements as well in famous offices
Faculty 5/5

My favourite teacher is Dr Deepak Sharma His guidance his way of teaching is wonderful
Admission

Selection Procedure: First you should follow thier criteria of minimum percentage for your particular Course.Then they conduct interaction with the facilities.Then you need to pass the admission exam college conducts
CAMPUS LIFE
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
9 months ago

Aastha Tewari Travel and Tourism Student

Enjoyable 4/5

My College experience has been quite enjoyable. This is thanks to the staff. They are friendly, professional and understanding to any needs that you may have. The facilities are good and up to date. Classes are not overcrowded which massively helps in focused attention. Senior students are always ready to help and answer questions.
PLACEMENT

I'm yet to experience internships/placements but student involvement in extra curricular activities is greatly encouraged and appreciated. Seniors are friendly, welcoming and ready to help out anyone.
Faculty 0.5/5

Teachers are more than qualified to teach lessons and are always on hand to help if you have any problems.
Admission

Selection Procedure: One has to register themselves through the college's website and fill in the application form. Documents required are mentioned specifically. Student is appointed a date and time for interview and a written exam. Then then results are announced
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
T
9 months ago

Tarshan Singh BA Student

A university of many faces 5/5

College Infrastructure Infrastructure here is quite good. Labs are well equipped and all others facilities including ground,libraries and classrooms are well maintined. Food provided in mess are hygienic, and washrooms are well sanitized Academics All of the teachers of their respective grounds have a good knowledge about their subjects, some of them are well qualified and are also keen to share it with students. All of the faculty is very supportive and is always ready to solve our queries. Campus Life Campus life here has always been the topic of many discussion between my friends. To be honest, this place quite far away from some the shopping necessary for college life therefore if you cannot arrange transportation from and to this place,then this place is definitely not for you. If you are comfortable in making some amendments in you life for good, then living here is totally worth it. In short it may take few days to adjust here, but once you are here, trust me you will fall in love with the place.
PLACEMENT 4/5

The internship program varies according to the course and internal examination marks
Faculty 5/5

The knowledge of my course's faculty is very good and it has helped me a lot in understanding of my course
Admission

Selection Procedure: They check your 12th Class result and then do an internal examination. After that there is a personal interview. This is what happened in my case but it may vary from case to case
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
2 years ago

Neeraj B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

My college has friendly environment for the students
P
2 years ago

Priyam BCom Student

Not Much Preferred 3/5

In this University many of the things are good but when it comes to the faculties so they are not that much good and that is why I had an average experience with the faculties rest all is great and I don't remember the fee of the college and the degree was Honors and in the year 2017 I have passed out.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

Walk in was more and the college placements was less
Faculty
Some were good but some were bad and biased the good faculties has resigned from there
Admission

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 HOSTEL
P
9 months ago

PANKAJ TYAGI B.Pharm Student

A college with good facilities 4/5

Best place to study with good facilities and services that can help you get the latest version of styoand study
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

My favourite teacher is mr Rahul Singh sir The way he teaches is best and he always encourages us with good thoughts
Admission

Selection Procedure: Firstly fill the form and then you will receive a reply from the college for the interview which has a online test and a personal interview that's it.
T
9 months ago

Tanupreet Kaur Mass Comm Student

Best university in terms of Education and Facility 5/5

Hey there , I'm a student of Gd Goenka Universty currently in Semester 2nd of my mass communication course . Gd Goenka Universty has a different course with different faculty. Here the Faculty are so Frank and Understanding in nature. The Education is also good here . The Hotels are very neat and clean plus our nanny and warden are also good. Many parents worry about their children like did they provide you good food or not? But in Gd Goenka the food is delicious. You'll get 24/7 medical facilities. The crowd is not that bad you'll get used to it.😂 But for me Gd Goenka Universty is best
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Well I'm a student of SEM 2 current I don't have any internship I don't much about it...if there will be a chance of internship I'm looking forward to it.
Faculty 4.5/5

Teacher are always Frank and caring towards the students.My favourite teacher Is Mrs.Kirti Singh from subject introduction to mass communication and Social economy polity.
Admission

Selection Procedure: You'll have to show your 12th marksheet and then you'll get an appointment for a personal interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
9 months ago

Rohan Sinha BA Student

Worth joining 5/5

Well I personally an the student of humanities and social science and specifically economic s honours . Well the infrastructure and the faculty both are credible and there is a good atmosphere for studying in the college also the teachers and seniors are friendly enough. And I would end saying it's a place worth joining.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Well college have indulged internship in the courses itself respectively also, teachers help us to guide through our internships.
Faculty 4.5/5

The teachers are extremely friendly and the way the teach is good. Also we have real life scenario covered through case studies and discussion.
Admission

Selection Procedure: Well for me I had a phone interview and was asked multiple questions. And the I was called and had a personal interview.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
9 months ago

Sakshi Prasad B.Pharm Student

Best University in terms of facilities, education, activities as well as faculties. 5/5

When I first came to the college it was a very different experience in my life because before that I was a school student. We all know that college is very different from school. The admission process of my college was very nice and the interviewer was also a very calm person. I felt very comfortable and gave my views on his questions. It was a nice experience for me. All things were very new for me but after sometimes it is like a small family with our friends and faculties living in the same place. We have attended many conferences as well from which we met new people and know about many things. From college we also get many job opportunities and interact with many new people.
PLACEMENT 5/5

I'm just a student of first year but I have heard about the internships from my seniors as they have done some summer internships and we are also getting to know about that this year that we can do our internships in this summer.
Faculty 5/5

I got an opportunity to be taught with 6-7 faculties till now and all are very awesome and very kind to their students. Till now I like all my faculties. All have their own way of teaching but they are very good in their own methods.
Admission

Selection Procedure: First we gave the college's internal written exam and then gave a short interview. It was also based on 12th class result.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
N
9 months ago

Nazima BA Student

A college worth joining 4/5

It’s a very good college, nice friendly environment. I joined this college because it was close to my house plus I heard a lot about it’s infrastructure and faculty.
PLACEMENT

I did not do any till now
Faculty
Anuradha Ma’am, honestly I like her way of teaching it’s totally different form other teachers
Admission

Selection Procedure: Making a file of all the required documents and submitting.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
9 months ago

Manish Kumar BPT Student

Overview 4/5

G D Goenka University is one of premiere lnstitute in the country that's helps in overall personality development based on latest and scientific based approach, thanks to be the part of this University.
PLACEMENT 5/5

the college offers their students for internship, placement,and Job Opportunity in various organisations.
Faculty 5/5

All faculties are good in best of my knowledge
Admission

Selection Procedure: The admission procedure is based on both written examination followed by Personal interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE