Elphinstone College, Mumbai - ReviewsMumbai , Maharashtra

  •   ESTD 1856
  •   NAAC Rating - A

Apply to Sharda University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

--

Infrastructure Rating

3.8/5

Canteen Rating

3.7/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

5/5

College Fest Rating

4.5/5

Fashion Rating

4/5

Sports Rating

4.3/5

Overall Rating 4.8 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
M
2 years ago

Moin Khan BCom Student

UG College 5/5

This is one of the oldest colleges of the city which is affiliated to the Mumbai University and in the year 2016 I have completed my education from here and this was a normal BCom course which I have completed and I got admission here on the basis of my 12th board result and the fee structure of my college was as follows 1st year Rs 4000 PA 2nd year Rs 4500 PA 3rd year Rs 5500 PA.
PLACEMENT

No there was no placement or job in this college
Faculty 4/5

They are well-reputed faculties in the city.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
M
1 year ago

Majid Khan BSc Student

Overview 5/5

This college gives admission to the students on the result of the 12th board and for the BSC, I have chosen Information technology subject an the college is under Mumbai University and it is an old and well-reputed college in the city and it has goodwill as well.
Faculty 4/5

My college is having educated faculties with them as it is a well reputed and an old college in the city so one can know the capability of the professors.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
S
1 year ago

Sahil  Student

Overview 5/5

Elphinstone College is an institution of higher education affiliated to the University of Mumbai. Established in 1856, it is one of the oldest colleges.
Admission

It was Very Easy Admission process i Ever have seen
S
1 year ago

Shubham Avinash Lokhande BSc Student

Life been all good 4/5

The faculty was very good though no placement is provided the infrastructure is well maintained and sports facilities are nicely provided
PLACEMENT

No job placement provided
Faculty 4/5

The faculty was very good we learned a lot from them
Admission

I got in based on 12th marks results a minimum of 52% is required to get in
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

N
Nilesh Kumar

2 years ago

The college is in Mumbai and is affilaited with the Mumbai University and in this course, there is a subject which is computers which is optional if you select that course you have pay Rs 7000 per year but if you not select that then the fee of the college was Rs 5000 p
G
Gopal

1 year ago

It is established by south Indian society and the education in the colege is best for all the students and I am in the 2nd year of the course and I am also doing ICWAI Course at the same time and the education here is helping me and as far admission is concern so there
S
Suresh Shinde

2 years ago

I have left this college after the completion of the 1st year and this college was affilaited with the Mumbai University and the subject of mine was PCM Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics and the admission was direct there was no entrance exam at all. In 2015 I took ad
N
NITIN SALUNKHE

2 years ago

ollege is awesome. Some faculties are with full of knowledge.But a lot of scholarship issues here and Wifi with great speed. College is awesome. Some faculties are with full of knowledge.But a lot of scholarship issues here and Wifi with great speed.
R
Rashmi

2 years ago

The placements were pretty well in the college, many students are placed in MNC. I have given MHCET entrance examination, my score was 80% and the college was closer to my house and best in my region so I took admission here.
A
Avinash

2 years ago

It is best engineering college with good education quality. The infrastructure is good. The exam accepted is MHCET and the placement are awesome. The fee is very less as compared to other colleges and very feasible.
A
Amit Toldar

2 years ago

MBA program at IBSAR is very good. Doing MBA from here means a lot. I completely changed my life. Academic is very impressive, placement is guaranteed.I learned many things here and probably feel like professor hereare very nice. They always provide us with d
N
Nitesh

1 year ago

Ibsar college is best college for academic support and placement. The education quality what we get from ibsar is best from any other college i have ever seen, they provide placement in very good company. They fully focus on your personal development.
A
Anonymous

1 year ago

Ibsar college is best college for academic support and placement. The education quality what we get from ibsar is best from any other college i have ever seen, they provide placement in very good company. They fully focus on your personal development.

Videos

Elphinstone college Mumbai fort(M.U)2016
Applications Closing Soon for 2020 Batch at:
Sharda University (SU), Greater Noida

A university with more than 47500 alumni with overall 80% placement. More than 350 companies have visited the campus for recruitment procedure. The highest package has reached up to INR 65 LPA.

KL University (KLU), Guntur

Ranked No.1 in Andhra Pradesh | NAAC 'A' Grade University | 100% Fee Waiver for Meritorious students.

GD Goenka University, Gurgaon

Ranked Number 1 Private University in North India by Assocham | 60 Acre Campus | Apply Online for 100+ Programs in 2020 Batch

Chandigarh University (CU), Chandigarh

31 LPA Highest Package Offered | Global Exposure for students | Top private University in Punjab

Manav Rachna International Institute of Research and Studies, Faridabad

NAAC A grade accredited University | Among Top University by NIRF | 100% Merit Based Scholarship

Awards

Best Science College

Elphinstone College has been awarded as the 2nd best science college in Mumbai.

Scholarship

Elphinstone College Scholarship

The following scholarships are awarded to the students of Elphinstone College:

  • Dr. Bombay Municipal Endowment Scholarship:
  • The College Centenary Scholarship:
  • The government of India Scholarship
  • The government of Maharashtra Scholarship
  • Dorab Tata Special Scholarships
  • JH Bhabha Memorial Scholarships

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00