Student Choice Awards Logo

Elphinstone College, Mumbai Mumbai , Maharashtra

 ESTD 1856
 NAAC Rating - A

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

--

Infrastructure Rating

3.8/5

Canteen Rating

3.7/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

5/5

College Fest Rating

4.5/5

Fashion Rating

4/5

Sports Rating

4.3/5

Overall Rating 4.8 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
M
3 years ago

Moin Khan BCom Student

UG College 5/5

This is one of the oldest colleges of the city which is affiliated to the Mumbai University and in the year 2016 I have completed my education from here and this was a normal BCom course which I have completed and I got admission here on the basis of my 12th board result and the fee structure of my college was as follows 1st year Rs 4000 PA 2nd year Rs 4500 PA 3rd year Rs 5500 PA.
PLACEMENT

No there was no placement or job in this college
Faculty 4/5

They are well-reputed faculties in the city.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
M
2 years ago

Majid Khan BSc Student

Overview 5/5

This college gives admission to the students on the result of the 12th board and for the BSC, I have chosen Information technology subject an the college is under Mumbai University and it is an old and well-reputed college in the city and it has goodwill as well.
Faculty 4/5

My college is having educated faculties with them as it is a well reputed and an old college in the city so one can know the capability of the professors.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
S
2 years ago

Sahil  Student

Overview 5/5

Elphinstone College is an institution of higher education affiliated to the University of Mumbai. Established in 1856, it is one of the oldest colleges.
Admission

It was Very Easy Admission process i Ever have seen
S
1 year ago

Shubham Avinash Lokhande BSc Student

Life been all good 4/5

The faculty was very good though no placement is provided the infrastructure is well maintained and sports facilities are nicely provided
PLACEMENT

No job placement provided
Faculty 4/5

The faculty was very good we learned a lot from them
Admission

I got in based on 12th marks results a minimum of 52% is required to get in
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

S
Syed Siraj Ahmed

2 years ago

The college of mine is affiliated with Dr. Baba Sahab Ambedkar Marathwada University and it is a no.1 college in the education and the placement is best here and the stream was mechanical and for the engineering course this college is a prime location for the Aurangabad
M
Mayuri Bochare

2 years ago

The college has a blush campus. Students over here are involved in many activities, technical as well as non-technical. Plus they perform well in academics as well. It has got good faculty members, placement record.
D
Dattatray Balkrishna Pande

2 years ago

This college is affiliated with Dr. Baba Sahab Ambedkar Marathwada University and it is been 38 years since I was graduated from here and in my time I had an awesome expe4eince out there.
A
Abhishek Tripathi

3 years ago

It is good college to study in. The infrastructure of the college is good but the main disadvantage of studying here is that one cannot enjoy the perks of having the nearby shops etc as there are none. There are no shops outside the college. The students need to go far
R
Rajmane Aakash Ashok

2 years ago

Firstly college is Very Good In all the aspects but its Main draw back is its admission procedure they will invite you like a relatives for first year after that they are going to show colurs of their rotine.Jspm Is having good classrooms ,clean campus ,educational envi
G
Ganesh Sunil Sagare

2 years ago

Right now I am in the 3rd and Final year of the course because MCA is a 3 years course and I have given One entrance test and the annual fee of mine was Rs 60,000 because I am from the OBC quota but as far as this college is a concern so this college Needs improvement b
A
Anonymous

3 years ago

This is my last year in this college. The faculty of this college sucks. No one listens to students complaint. Not even the principal of college. They will always blame students & take side of teachers. Because of this, the teachers shows too much attitude & ego. There
A
Anonymous

4 years ago

Atharva college is very nice college in terms of infrastructure. Moreover the faculty is also superb and helpful. The conduct of professors is much good. And im proud to be from atharva college of engineering.
N
NEHA MANISH VANJARA

2 years ago

Great at extra curricular activities and takes effort towards the students to indulge in the academic things

Videos

Elphinstone college Mumbai fort(M.U)2016

Awards

Best Science College

Elphinstone College has been awarded as the 2nd best science college in Mumbai.

Scholarship

Elphinstone College Scholarship

The following scholarships are awarded to the students of Elphinstone College:

  • Dr. Bombay Municipal Endowment Scholarship:
  • The College Centenary Scholarship:
  • The government of India Scholarship
  • The government of Maharashtra Scholarship
  • Dorab Tata Special Scholarships
  • JH Bhabha Memorial Scholarships

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query