Vels University (VU), Chennai - ReviewsChennai , Tamil Nadu

  •   ESTD 1992
  •   Private
  •   NAAC Rating - B

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

0.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

4/5

Canteen Rating

2.5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3.5/5

College Fest Rating

4.3/5

Fashion Rating

3/5

Sports Rating

2.5/5

Overall Rating 3.3 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
T
3 months ago

THOTA LAKSHMI NARAYANA MBA Student

BEST UNIVERSITY IN TERMS OF EDUCATION AND CAMPUS PLACEMENTS 5/5

Faculty Will Give U More Knowledge About The Subject,And They Will Take Feedback Regarding Our Classroom Subjects Every Month.They Will Take Care About Every Student.
PLACEMENT

They Will Tell U Some Companies For Doing Internship. Placement Also Good.
Faculty
99% Faculties Completed Their Ph.D's. Faculty Will Teach U Very Well And We Should Take Running Notes.They Will Not Give U Time For Writing Notes.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam

Admission Criteria: They will conduct one entrance exam just for formality,we don't have any use with that exam.

CAMPUS LIFE
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
S
10 months ago

Shanmugaraj BSc Student

Overview 4/5

It is a private deemed college and in the year 2015 I have passed out and there are no placements out of campus and I have done Bsc in hotel management.
K
2 weeks ago

Karthick K BCA Student

Overview 1/5

There are Worst facilities and coaching, bad food in the hostel, and also they didn't clean the washroom and etc.
Admission

Admission is good then they will show their attitude
R
3 weeks ago

Renuka MBA Student

Not worthy college 3/5

It is not a good college, its infrastructure is fine but placements of this college are not at all good.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Worst in this aspect, they are not at all good
Faculty 3.5/5

Faculties are fine, not soo good
Admission

Admission is through entrance test.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
Anonymous

2 years ago

This college is very nice with overall excellent facilities. I the college In November 1985 the college was granted permission to conduct engineering courses in the disciplines of Mechanical Engineering , Electronics and Communication Engineering and Computer Scien
A
Anonymous

2 years ago

The college life at BIT is amazing.There are too many things to do and too many ways to explore yourself if you want to.You've numerous numbers to event to showcase your talent.Studies be good too.And plus the feel that you're into such a prestigious college of nation.T
S
Surbhi Tigga

1 year ago

This branch of Birla Institute is in the Ranchi City and that is why it is affiliated to the Ranchi University. This college fee when I was a student was Rs 3 Lac for 3 years which is somehow was expensive but that was totally worthy and for 3 years means from 2013to 20
N
NR Shanawaz

1 year ago

This is great college with great facilities for the students. The campus is spread in the area of 800 acres. The classes are normal, labs have ACs, there are 2 two labs for MCA. Sports ground of the college are big, there are different grounds for different games like b
V
Vikash Singh

2 years ago

The Institute has been consistently ranked among the top 70 B-Schools in India and top 10 B-Schools in Bangalore in Surveys by leading publications like Outlook, Business Standard, Business World, Careers 360, MBA Universe etc. The Careers 360 conducted a survey and pu
S
Santosh

1 year ago

I am in 1st year so i haven't decided to take which stream but i am doing it 2nd year and the total 2 years fees of this course is Rs.. 4.80 Lac and for taking admissions i firstly given PGCET exam but it was not eligible so i got admission in management quota
M
MD AAMIR

1 year ago

I have taken admission in civil engineering and the annual fees of this college is rs. 20,000 but there are some issues in this college we don't have some labs over here so we use the labs of our nearby colleges, I have cleared the exam by Muallana Azad National Urdu U
S
Sindhura D

1 year ago

It is a great university with the best facilities for the students. It is related to Bangalore univeristy and is one of the old and prestigious universities here. The infrastructure is good. At present, the building is under construction by govt funding. The classes an
S
Suchitra Devi A

4 weeks ago

The government college is as desirable as it can be, from faculty to placements - everything is curated as per student psychology and expectations.

Videos

Campus Tour

Awards

Vels Woman Achiever Award 2018

International Women's Day and conferment of Vels Woman Achiever Award 2018, on 07 Mar 2018

Scholarship

Scholarship for Meritorious Students

The University provides scholarships to the students from the State and Central Govt. for meritorious students and those belonging to the reserved categories.

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00