University of Petroleum and Energy Studies (UPES), Dehradun - Reviews

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
January 3rd, 2018

 Enjoying my College

Review Image

Vinayak Sharma B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

I has taken Admission in computer science in My college before that I has also applied for the BCA where I got selected but tan I choose B.Tech . for dis i has given UPESEAT exam and their was no interview as well In the Infrastructure is concern their are total 11 blocks are their in campus and out of teh 1 is teacher Block and 2 are under Work In Progress The Hostel Facilities are also good 4 Hostels are for Boys and 1 is for Girls and food facility is also awesome but their is a Problem for me that I is a Pure Brahmin and twice in a week they serve both Veg and Non-Veg Food so i only take veg food we has many playgrounds in our college including football, basketball, volleyball, cricket etc.. Although college is great.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Placements are excellent around 80-88% students of dis college got placed in big companies like IBM, Infosys etc.. with Minimum Package of 4 lacs Per annum to 12 Lacs Per annum and in many cases it can go more up.

FACULTY    
4/5

Although Faculties are very Good over they give extra time for Students my favorite teachers are Dr. Aonal Hussain Mathematics and Dr. Ratnish Pandey of electronics who teaches us very well but when it comes to taking doubts and Proper Feedback Dr. Ratnish Pandey is better than others.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Every day college students arrange something or the another in college in which participation fees is just 30 rs and college every year organizes fests and cultural events I believe that dis is the best thing about the college.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 U.P.E.S. - A NATION BUILDERS UNIVERSITY

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Aerospace With Specialisation In Avionics ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

# Life at U.P.E.S. The very first thing which i liked about my college is its awesome location.It is surrounded by hills all around that provides a beautiful scenery when you come out of your boring classes. Secondly i appreciate the mutual coordination between seniors and juniors. We all live like a family and help each other at the time of need.The university has many clubs in which you can learn something new and innovative that proves to be helpful at the time of placements and in many other fields. It has an excellent infrastructure that provides a platform to every student to show up their talents through various events.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

I am not in touch with my last year graduated seniors so i could not tell their experience regarding this.

FACULTY    
4/5

Since i am still a 1st year student and i haven't get a chance to be with core branch professors. As far as our 1st year teachers are concerned,they get changed on regular so i have not formed any opinion about them. But most of them are quite co-operative and interactive during/outside of the classroom.Most of the teachers are post graduated from reputed colleges in/ouside the country.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Though many events are conducted in the college but among them the event which i liked the most is IGNITE. It is a technical fest in which various competitions are conducted in order to test your innovative and controlling skills with a very exciting cash prizes.

S.P.E. students chapter as it is responsible for most of the major events in the university. Besides this our AEROCLUB is also popular as our projects and workshops amazed the students all around the campus.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
January 3rd, 2018

 Best University of Dehradun

Review Image

Amisha Integrated Law  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

me have taken admission in BA-LLB Course with the specialization in Criminal Law and the study over there is quite great and there is lot's of learning in the college is there Overall college infrastructure is very good and 24/7 WiFi Facility is Present over there Canteen is not there in our Building as par sports is a concern there are many sports arenas on our university campus.

FACULTY    
4/5

Teacher over here are very friendly and they are always ready to help their students they are also ready to listen to queries and resolve all the issues they are very friendly and I haven't decided yet that which teacher is my favorite.

CAMPUS LIFE    

I has attended two fests till now and that was in the first semester and that are FRESHER PARTY, URJA EVENT which is a Cultural Fest, soon IGNITE FEST will also be celebrated in our colege it is fun and we all celebrate that and participation is too high.

 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Undergraduate college for the specilisation

Review Image

Sagar Arora B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Good college provide opportunity to specialised in the particular domain as I am In BBA OIL &GAS so the provide the opprtunity to open the door for me in oil companies but the college is not according to my expectation as I expected .But yes in MBA They provide the opportunity of the best oil big giant companies like accenture and reliance

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
2/5

Dr. S.K. pokhriyal is the best teacher because he has the vast knowledge about the subject

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I choose the course because it is the flagship course and it provide me opportunity to full my intrest as I am in intrested in oil&gas fiels as i want to learn the ropes of oil and gas cooperate world so it is important to understand about the oil and gas world so the college provide knowledge about the domain field

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 University of petroleum and energy studies, Dehradun review

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

UPES is an ocean of opportunities. Anyone willing to grab a great deal of experience will enjoy their time in this college. A blend of assignments and curricular activities adds a tangy spice to your college life. From boring lectures to wild hunts and all the training for professional life, everything is at your disposal at UPES.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

They provide the best of internship and industrial training which suits the criteria as prefered by the student and and the company itself. Placement structure is transparent and almost everyone gets a job.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

Almost all teachers of mechanical department of this college are awesome. My personal favourite was Prof. Natraj Mishra, he taught me for 4 semesters and his knowledge of the subject and teaching methods are really good! He also call out for any weaker students and provide them additional study material and classes. He has also never debarred anyone on the basis of attendance.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I secured a rank of 2646 in UPESEAT and opted for Mechatronics engineer as this new stream opens up new technological ventures for any B.Tech aspirant. The course was only available in UPES at its best level. Hence I went for UPES.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Ignite! It's the technical fest organized by our university for all the engineering aspirants. The events, especially the robowar (where students make their own robots and put them to fight each other in a metalic arena.) and coding hunt (where students have to solve continuous riddles using any coding language.) are the main source of attraction of this fest.

Vultus, is the most popular society of our college and it has wings in drama (The face shifters), music (Amogh) and dance (Kronos). The society also performs on other platforms like awareness acts in the city, apart from college. The society is great to join in for an enormous artistic exposure. AeroClub is the best technical society for any mechanical/electronics/aerospace/control system aspirant.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 22nd, 2018

 Best B University in City

Review Image

Rakshanda Chauhan MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

I don't think that UPES needs any introduction everyone in the city and other states knows that how much great this college is and if you want to take admission in this college you need to score merit marks in CAT and MAT i have scored 75% marks in the CAT exams and the annual fees of this college is Rs 9.5 lac PA

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

I have got placed in Linkedin and the average package which is offered in this college is Rs 6.5 Lac PA

FACULTY    
4/5

The university shows that how there teachers are they all were expert one's

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 3rd, 2016

 Dreams And Imagination Becomes Reality

Review Image

Sahil Adlakha B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
1/5

Its a normal thing that after class XII result we all are in a deep thought to join which university and so i was. Joining UPES was my dream and I was glad when I qualified for it. Their is perfect discipline and decorum maintained. A pleasant weather to make more interest for studies and many more. life is fun here.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Every teacher I find here is someone a true inspiration. They are good in guiding us and also they are always their to show us the

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: UPESEAT

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 9th, 2018

 Best College To Study along with Personal Development.

Review Image

ROHIT AGRAWAL B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

The overall management of the college is good enough to run a family of a huge number of students of the campus and provide a step forward in the betterment of their lifestyles.Though management wasn't good, but they were also at the learning stage at those time, so I can't blame them for their mistakes.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Placements are nice.They have direct connection with companies like Xebia,IBM.Almost students gets placed who passes the eligbility criteria for placement

FACULTY    
4/5

The faculty is ok.some are really good and some are just ok.There are more than 10 faculties other than your own who is teaching you for a single subject.It was really good though it was in its initial stage but the faculty was really good and experienced, like BP Pandey Sir, Sant Kumar Sir (Ex-ONGC), D K JAIN (Ex-ONGC)

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    

many fests are organised in this college like sports, many celebrities are invited for performing in many of the events

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 25th, 2018
Review Image

Abhishek Integrated Law  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

I am pursuing BBA+LLB in International Trade and BFSI from this college and my 1st year fees was 1.13 lac PA and every year the fees of the course increases by 10% and for taking admission in this college i have cleared college examination then they called me for GD/PI .

FACULTY    
4/5

All are good and experienced there are some issues with the mathematics teachers but the law teachers are awesome.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 14th, 2018

 A college

Review Image

C.M.Hardhik Reddy B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Campus is beautiful, it is situated in Dehradun, the college is surrounded by hills. Its very peaceful. The infrastructure of the college is really great. The academic structure is also good. Course structure is easy.

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 19th, 2018

 A good MBA college.

Review Image

Anuj Jain MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Situated in Dehradun, admission to MBA course is through NMAT scores. All the facilities provided are satisfactory. The infrastructure is up tot he mark and the canteens serve amazing food.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

As this is my first year, I don't have a good idea regarding the placements. But a lot of good companies visit.

FACULTY    
4/5

Faculty are highly experienced in their respective domains.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 6th, 2018
Review Image

Aadya . Integrated Law  Student

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 3rd, 2016

 A quick review for the university of petroleum and energy studies

Review Image

Akash Deep B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Doesn't seem that engineering is very difficult but they give a lot of work. Overall experience was average not too enjoyable but not boring.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
2/5

Physics teacher ,Helps to visualize

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

Fests technicalN. .

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 22nd, 2018
Review Image

Abhishek Anand Integrated Law  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

College has amazing infra, it is surrounded by hills, the college management is very good,it provides excellent placemnet to the students.

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 19th, 2018

 I love UPES

Review Image

Tanushree Gahlot Integrated Law  Student

OVERVIEW.    
1/5

admission process was simple and it's speciality is in the field of energy and petroleum. It is located out of the city dehradun

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 12th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

awesome college memories, experienced faculty, good placement what else you can ask. :)

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Great placement opportunities, many companies like Indian oil, NTPC, NHPC, Asian oil fields, Hindustan petroleum recruit from our college

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:It was near to my house and one of good college offering different specialization in B.tech

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 12th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Had fun during my stay in the college. Everything was good in my college.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:It was one of best college for the specialization i opted (petroleum and power system)

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 7th, 2016
Review Image

Bhanu Pratap Singh MBA / PGDM [Power Management ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Awsome. i miss my college

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Anupama Tadarmal- Intelligent and always helping supporting

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: MAT, CAT

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Latest News & Updates

  1. JEE Main 2018: Paper 2 Result Declared

    31-May-2018
    The JEE Main 2018 Paper 2 Result has been announced by the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) on the official website of CBSE i.e. cbse.nic.in and jeemain.nic.in. The Candidates who appeared for JEE Main 2018 examination can ... Read more
  2. JEE Main 2018: Students of Naxal-affected Dantewada clear JEE Main

    03-May-2018
    A total number of 18 students from the Naxal-affected district of Dantewada in Chhatisgarh cleared the JEE Main 2018 examination. The result for the same was announced on April 30, 2018 and now all these 18 students will be appearing for ... Read more
  3. JEE Main 2018: Result Declared

    01-May-2018
    The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) has released the result of JEE Main examination which was conducted on April 8, 2018 for Paper-Pen Mode and April 15 and April 16, 2018 for Computer Based Test Mode. Nearly 12 Lakh ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00