University of Madras, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

March 9th, 2016

Md Zafar Iqbal Khan BSc  Student

Loyola College
OVERVIEW    

So far college has survived and attracted new students because of its history and not any present academic achievement. I am studying in the department of Advanced zoology and biotechnology. Its fancy name attracted me and gave me lots of expectations, but so far failed completly to prov it. PROS 1. very good environment, a proper green campus. 2. very good in sports activity, all sort of sports. 3. Foundational Department offers great lesson of self discipline and maintenence, religious insight and many more. 4. Department of Outreach offers execellent field experience to handle the social issues surrounding all individuals like poverty, heath care , socially backward people and etc. 5. Varied research courses in science field. 6. college compulsarily offers side lunguage like hindi and tamil. 7. low fees structure for the shift 1 students as aided by the Govt. CONS 1....

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 11      

December 20th, 2017

 Great place to meet people and education

Kunal Jain BCom  Student

Loyola College
OVERVIEW    

It's very tough time after your 12th results is to get into good college. Everyone needs the best college in city or town. I'm being living in chennai, with less option to choose best college people try only for one and only prestigious college. The great loyola. People transform themselves by seeing other behaviour, dressing style, boldness, etc. I found my self comfortable with education and entertainment. The professor are very friendly and people who are pursuing CA or any professional course are given importance to grow. Good atmosphere and good set of people will help your college life memorable and cherish. The learning of 3 years will play a major role in growing our future career. A different syllabus and pattern with more of learning curve to your life.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

December 3rd, 2016

 I ve just entered into a new family ...

Anonymous BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

Patrician College of Arts and Science
OVERVIEW    

my collage is located in gandhi nagar,kotturpuram,adayar. there is no bus facility for my collage .but, thee is a local railway station near our collage that will helps many of the students for transportation. my collage rules and regulatons will be childish and also strict....no t-shirts, no mobiles, should where id cards all time...bla bla.....but i ve got a new friends very good faculty they will teach more about life than the education system and studies.we ve got a dynimic principal ...and extrodinary principal

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:i ve got less marks in my 12th but they are not bothering about the marks they are checking out our skills.... many other students got good percent than me in their 12th but in the interview section our talent can be identified by our outstanding faculy...

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ? 5      

April 1st, 2018

 Best college with an affordable fee

Nikhil Bohra BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

Loyola College
OVERVIEW    

So it is a college which provides you a many opportunities to explore and find yourself in the duration of three years.The fee structure is very much affordable with just around 75000 rupees per year apart from that you also have schlorships given by the college for the eligi ble students.The campus life is justg awesome.its a huge camplus of 100 acres where you can happily walk around.the o nly point I didn't liked was that it is a billingual college

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

My account teacher prof plremanand he is a very good teached who is always a student supportive.though he dosen t teach that good but he always helps me when I approach to him

CAMPUS LIFE    

The zenith conducted by the college is a very good one to experience and improve the leadership skill of the student

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 11th, 2018

 Best One

B TAKSHAA MA  Student

Madras School of Social Work
OVERVIEW    

This College is the 2nd best college in the nation in the social studied after tata institute of social science and if you are Interested in this social work perspective then you should join and they will help you to learn more and more about this profession and they also will help you to groom yourself. If I talk about the affiliations then this college is affiliated to the University of Madras. The annual fee for the course is rs 1 lac PA.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

June 7th, 2018

 The college is awesome.

Shree K BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

Alpha Arts and Science College
OVERVIEW    

The college is not so bad according to the infrastructure, but it is really small. Since the cut off mark for joining in 50%, most of the students are average and below. Most of the students do not even know how to speak properly in English. Otherwise the staffs and the other facilities such as library are all fine. Just that the college has to increase the cut off percentage to join the college to above 75 or so.

PLACEMENTS    

The placement is 95%. Even the below average students get placed here in some or the other company. The package may be less, but when they go out of the college, they have a company's offer letter with them.

FACULTY    

The faculties are all well equipped with knowledge of the subject as well as the other needed information. Most of the faculties are really helpful during need.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The college is good at conducting the functions etc. But due to the behavior of the below average students, the cultural mood of the other students and the staffs are spoiled. Thus the request again is to increase the standards and take only students who have a cut off mark of above 75%

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

May 21st, 2018

 College Description

HARIPRIYA.N BCom  Student

Anna Adarsh College for Women
OVERVIEW    

This college of mine is affiliated with the University of Madras and the annual fee for the course was Rs 30,000 annually and there was no entrance examination of the college they have taken only 12th Board result of mine This college also offers placements to the deserving students and right now I am in the last year of the course. The course of mine was Honors

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

January 30th, 2018

 Excellent college

Priya BCom  Student

Loyola College
OVERVIEW    

It is overall a very good college for commerce, students who wants to make career in accountancy can opt for this college. The qulaity of educarion is topmost, it is one of the top 5 colleges offering commerce. As compare to other colleges its fees it more but that doesn't bother me at all as the result i got was very good after studying here.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Helpful ? 2      

July 13th, 2018

Eswari.m BSc  Student

Anna Adarsh College for Women
OVERVIEW    

The course of mine was Bsc In Computer Science and This college is affilaited with the Madras University and the fee of the college is between 25-30 thousand per semester and the good thing about this college are the professors who are very friendly For the admissions, I have given the 12Th Board result and last year my course has ended

Helpful ?      

May 1st, 2018

 Best college to study along with personal development

Evangeline Tabitha BA  Student

Patrician College of Arts and Science
OVERVIEW    

One of best arts and science college with good infrastructure and the best faculty. Students are given a lot of opportunities to participate in sports and other extra curricular activities. The rector , principal sir and vice principal maam are very much concerned about the safety of the students.

PLACEMENTS    

There are so many job opportunities for the final years and my college very much conserned about the outside too . So my college organised a job fair this year where so many youngsters made good use of

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

Phantasia is an intercollegiate culturals and evoluzion is interdepartmental culturals where students where given opportunity to participate in all cultural activities

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

April 16th, 2018

 Graduation College

R Jayashree BSc  Student

Anna Adarsh College for Women
OVERVIEW    

As the name of the college suggests that this college is only for the women this is not a co-ed college. I have pursued my Bsc in IT from this college. This college has established 33 years ago by then President of India Gyani zail singh ji. This college is affiliated to the Madras University.

PLACEMENTS    

I got placement in CTS and many more companies like TCS Also came for the placement but i quit that job because i wanted to do PG.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

May 21st, 2018

 College Description

S.JAYASHREE BCom  Student

Anna Adarsh College for Women
OVERVIEW    

This college is in the state of Tamil Nadu and is affiliated with the University of Madras and from 2013 to 2016 I have studied here and for the admissions, I have gone to college and filled up the College form and gave my 12th Board examination result. The subject of my Bcom was General

FACULTY    

Good faculties and they have the experience of teaching and some of our faculties are Ph.D. holders and some are Pursuing.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

February 1st, 2018

 Worst college

OVERVIEW    

Not eligible for a single star also they started college in a small small school without constructing a building also teachers are not upto mark their first recruitment was a university rank holder who doesn't know to speak English as they prefer only telugu goulties

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Helpful ?      

August 16th, 2018

Sheela Nagendiran BSc  Student

Prof Dhanapalan College for Women
OVERVIEW    

The college is in the Chennai City and the subject was Computer Science and there was not an entrance exam and the admission is done on 12th board and the college is with the Madras University and the lot from goods college and In 2015 I have passed out.

Helpful ?      

June 22nd, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul.

Lakshita Jain BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

Chennai National College of Arts & Science
OVERVIEW    

Chennai National College of Arts & Science is a great college. i would like to rate this college 5 star. Faculties in this college are highly educated and very friendly in nature. Evants that are organised in this college is ABHILASHA and many more.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

one of the college fest name is ABHILASHA which is organised in a year. and many more events are organised in this college.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

December 26th, 2017

Preeti BA  Student

Loyola College
OVERVIEW    

It is one of the prominent colleges in Chennai. It provides a good career growth for the students. teachers of the college are good here, they all are very experienced. The teachers are very helpful.Course pattern is very good here.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

July 18th, 2018

 My College Review

OVERVIEW    

Our college has few good professors and good environment but in many ways it can be much improved like by adding few drinking water facility and clean washrooms and even taking for long and short trips for enjoyment

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

College fest and events can be conducted in much better way specially by improving the air conditioning technique.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 30th, 2018

 College Description

Premraj BSc  Student

Alpha Arts and Science College
OVERVIEW    

The subject was ISM and this college was affiliated with the Alpha University and in the year 2012 I have passed out and the per semester fee of the college was Rs between 17 to 22 thousand per semester

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Now there are new faculties and I cannot tell much about them but about that time the faculties were great

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

February 15th, 2018

 Nice one

Amrita Gautam B.Tech / B.E.  Student

AM Jain Institute of Management
OVERVIEW    

College is really good, it was established in 1952 and the college is affiliated to university of madras, College is jain minority college.It has nice infra, the teachers are amazing and well qualified.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 3rd, 2018

 Great place to get into

OVERVIEW    

A group of students with lots of memories and fun. Yes strangers with memories. You never know whom you'll meet and when they turn into family. Excellent education with values is what you get.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 28th, 2018

 Nice college

OVERVIEW    

College is good for education, the location of the college is however is not that good when i talk about my personal experience. Our faculties are very knowledgeable in all their respective subjects.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 12th, 2018

 Amazing College

Lakshmi Priya BCom  Student

Anna Adarsh College for Women
OVERVIEW    

Anna Adarsh is one of the best colleges of the country. Admission is done on the basis of 12th Score. Some good companies come for the placements and the faculty is also highly experienced.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

February 3rd, 2018

 excelent

OVERVIEW    

College is amazing with all the necessary feature, the college has good infra, I did bca from the college and the admission was quite easy as there is no entrance test required here.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

October 10th, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul.

Anisfathima M B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Agricultural Engineering College & Research Institute
OVERVIEW    

A very good college environment where everyone have opportunity to develop in overall & able to face any challenge in life after college. A must to visit this campus to understand.

PLACEMENTS    

Four companies namely ITC, Britania, SKM Eggs & Suguna Chicken companies came for campus interview. 5 persons out of 19 person in our batch got placement. Initial package was around 2 lakhs per annum in 2015.

FACULTY    

The faculties are very experienced & have in-depth knowledge in the subject. Standards are very high in the respective field of specialization. Uses latest tech tools for teaching & provide opportunity to learn on our way.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 7th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Priyanka.H BA  Student

Queen Mary's College
OVERVIEW    

QUEEN MARY'S COLLEGE, CHENNAI is a college with good environment, provides good facilities like that of the library, canteen,also provides highly educated faculties.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

January 30th, 2018

 College worth joining

Aman BCom  Student

Loyola College
OVERVIEW    

Loyolite is what we are known as. Loyola is brand in itslef and is among top commerce colleges in India. I really love my college. Everything is good about the college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

August 29th, 2018

Subalakshmi MA  Student

Pachaiyappa's College
OVERVIEW    

Really can enjoy a lot and can learn too ... They give us much priorities to our happiness and guide us as much as they can ... I really love to study in my pcw college

Helpful ?      

June 12th, 2018

 My college Review

Lakshmi Priya MBA / PGDM  Student

DR BCC Hindu College
OVERVIEW    

Situated in Pattabiram, this college is good college to pursue management. Admission is done on the basis of graduation scores. Faculty is good and the infra is nice.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 2      

April 1st, 2018

 College worth jooning

Debjit Paul BCom  Student

Loyola College
OVERVIEW    

Lovely!! One of the best colleges, environment is superb. Campus is great. Really the college is worth it. I would highly recommend this college to the students.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

July 13th, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul

OVERVIEW    

It is a good womens college. Best place for safety. You can enjoy well. The education is good. The bus facility is provided so every girl can reach home at time

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

This is a women's college. So there is freedom for every women to participate in every event. You can enjoy well

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

October 31st, 2018

Jeevanantham P BCom  Student

Alpha Arts and Science College
OVERVIEW    

The college provides good infrastructure and a spacious hostel. There are some rules and regulations to be followed by the students for their own security.

Helpful ?      

October 31st, 2018

Jeevanantham P BCom  Student

Alpha Arts and Science College
OVERVIEW    

The college provides good infrastructure and a spacious hostel. There are some rules and regulations to be followed by the students for their own security.

Helpful ?      

June 11th, 2018

 College with good teaching Facility

OVERVIEW    

MCA of University of Madras, is good place to pursue a technical domain. Admission is on the basis of graduation score. Teaching Facility is also good.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

February 21st, 2018

 MMC my love

Kalanish K BCom  Student

Madras School of Social Work
OVERVIEW    

MSS one of the best colleges in india for humanities studies, the teacher are awesome, the practical knowledge i have gained here is excellent.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

May 12th, 2018

 Best college to explore yourself

Nikhil BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

Loyola College
OVERVIEW    

It give students alot of opportunities to take part in many activities like it conducts zenith which is the biggest occasion of the college

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

July 4th, 2018

 Love after few sights

OVERVIEW    

College is just ok in terms of infrastructure, the campus is just average and needs lot of improvement. Management of the college is good.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

October 9th, 2017

 My Dream Place to be..!

Sivakumar BA  Student

Loyola College
OVERVIEW    

It is overall a good college with good faculty and college management is also very supportive. It is very well known college in chennai.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

August 30th, 2018

KANIMOZHI.S BSc  Student

Queen Mary's College
OVERVIEW    

I love my college bcoz help to improve my knowledge, more opportunity, encourage no words l am really love it. My college my life

Helpful ?      

July 9th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Arun Raj B.Pharm  Student

Mother Teresa Arts & Science College
OVERVIEW    

there are a number of facilities provided by the college, the college provided platform to showcase the talent of there students.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

December 3rd, 2017

 Great college

Suhel BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

AA Arts & Science College
OVERVIEW    

It is really a great college with all the necessary facilities available for the students. it is good for arts,commerce studies.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

May 4th, 2017

 My college best college

Aliasgar Kutbuddin Sakarwala BSc [B.Sc Computer science ]  Student

Patrician College of Arts and Science
OVERVIEW    

My college is the best college although it is strict but my college nurtures us into dicilplined graduates who get jobs easily

PLACEMENTS    

My seniors told me that we get a job easily by attending the campus interveiw ,the company executives are very polite and they are very lenient

FACULTY    

My professors not only teach us but also treat us like their children always polite and kind to us

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ? 1      

August 26th, 2018

Marina Leishangthem BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

Asan Memorial Arts & Science College
OVERVIEW    

The college was ok only but the teaching staff was nice and the college is little old .The college infrastructure was not good.

Helpful ?      

July 18th, 2018

 Love it! Never seen such a college

Krithika B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Guru Shree Shantivijay Jain College for Women
OVERVIEW    

The bestest college love it, if you are looking for both fun and studies it's really good they are not at all parshal

FACULTY    

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016

Mohammed Labeeb Kp BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

Mohamed Sathak College of Arts & Science
OVERVIEW    

if a teacher must proof his creditibility through the bad student while changing them in good student...HE IS TEACHER..

Helpful ? 1      

May 5th, 2016

Puneeth BCom [General ]  Student

Loyola College
OVERVIEW    

Only college in India which have all studies. Commerce, arts, science, engineering, B.Ed and Business Administration

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:One of top 3 colleges in India

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 13      

September 11th, 2018

R Sudhagar BSc  Student

Voorhees College
OVERVIEW    

This college is in vellore city and the university it was good like my PG College and I have done my BSc in chemistry

Helpful ?      

June 6th, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility

Nivedhavenkatesh BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

Loyola College
OVERVIEW    

It is one of the best colleges we have in india, it has nice infrastructure, good teachers, good placement as well.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

August 29th, 2018

Mohammed Thousif BCom  Student

Loyola College
OVERVIEW    

Very nice college they are providing top ranking in all over in India the college is ranked at 2nd best college

Helpful ?      

June 23rd, 2018

 Reason why I chose this college

Aparna Ganesan BCom  Student

SDNB Vaishnav College for Women
OVERVIEW    

A safe environment for girls with good education. I got spot admitted in B.com hons without any donations.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 11th, 2018

 Great college

Anannya BA  Student

AM Jain Institute of Management
OVERVIEW    

Good college...Nice infrastructure with all facilities.... all the teachers are nice..., ........ ...

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

FEATURED
Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00