Admission 2018 Open    ||    Bennett UniversityLast Date - 29th May APPLY NOW

 

 

 

 

 

University of Madras, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

March 9th, 2016

Md Zafar Iqbal Khan BSc  Student

Loyola College
OVERVIEW    

So far college has survived and attracted new students because of its history and not any present academic achievement. I am studying in the department of Advanced zoology and biotechnology. Its fancy name attracted me and gave me lots of expectations, but so far failed completly to prov it. PROS 1. very good environment, a proper green campus. 2. very good in sports activity, all sort of sports. 3. Foundational Department offers great lesson of self discipline and maintenence, religious insight and many more. 4. Department of Outreach offers execellent field experience to handle the social issues surrounding all individuals like poverty, heath care , socially backward people and etc. 5. Varied research courses in science field. 6. college compulsarily offers side lunguage like hindi and tamil. 7. low fees structure for the shift 1 students as aided by the Govt. CONS 1....

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 9      

December 20th, 2017

 Great place to meet people and education

Kunal Jain BCom  Student

Loyola College
OVERVIEW    

It's very tough time after your 12th results is to get into good college. Everyone needs the best college in city or town. I'm being living in chennai, with less option to choose best college people try only for one and only prestigious college. The great loyola. People transform themselves by seeing other behaviour, dressing style, boldness, etc. I found my self comfortable with education and entertainment. The professor are very friendly and people who are pursuing CA or any professional course are given importance to grow. Good atmosphere and good set of people will help your college life memorable and cherish. The learning of 3 years will play a major role in growing our future career. A different syllabus and pattern with more of learning curve to your life.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

December 3rd, 2016

 I ve just entered into a new family ...

Anonymous BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

Patrician College of Arts and Science
OVERVIEW    

my collage is located in gandhi nagar,kotturpuram,adayar. there is no bus facility for my collage .but, thee is a local railway station near our collage that will helps many of the students for transportation. my collage rules and regulatons will be childish and also strict....no t-shirts, no mobiles, should where id cards all time...bla bla.....but i ve got a new friends very good faculty they will teach more about life than the education system and studies.we ve got a dynimic principal ...and extrodinary principal

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:i ve got less marks in my 12th but they are not bothering about the marks they are checking out our skills.... many other students got good percent than me in their 12th but in the interview section our talent can be identified by our outstanding faculy...

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ? 2      

April 1st, 2018

 Best college with an affordable fee

Nikhil Bohra BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

Loyola College
OVERVIEW    

So it is a college which provides you a many opportunities to explore and find yourself in the duration of three years.The fee structure is very much affordable with just around 75000 rupees per year apart from that you also have schlorships given by the college for the eligi ble students.The campus life is justg awesome.its a huge camplus of 100 acres where you can happily walk around.the o nly point I didn't liked was that it is a billingual college

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

My account teacher prof plremanand he is a very good teached who is always a student supportive.though he dosen t teach that good but he always helps me when I approach to him

CAMPUS LIFE    

The zenith conducted by the college is a very good one to experience and improve the leadership skill of the student

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 11th, 2018

 Best One

B TAKSHAA MA  Student

Madras School of Social Work
OVERVIEW    

This College is the 2nd best college in the nation in the social studied after tata institute of social science and if you are Interested in this social work perspective then you should join and they will help you to learn more and more about this profession and they also will help you to groom yourself. If I talk about the affiliations then this college is affiliated to the University of Madras. The annual fee for the course is rs 1 lac PA.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

January 30th, 2018

 Excellent college

Priya BCom  Student

Loyola College
OVERVIEW    

It is overall a very good college for commerce, students who wants to make career in accountancy can opt for this college. The qulaity of educarion is topmost, it is one of the top 5 colleges offering commerce. As compare to other colleges its fees it more but that doesn't bother me at all as the result i got was very good after studying here.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Helpful ? 2      

May 1st, 2018

 Best college to study along with personal development

Evangeline Tabitha BA  Student

Patrician College of Arts and Science
OVERVIEW    

One of best arts and science college with good infrastructure and the best faculty. Students are given a lot of opportunities to participate in sports and other extra curricular activities. The rector , principal sir and vice principal maam are very much concerned about the safety of the students.

PLACEMENTS    

There are so many job opportunities for the final years and my college very much conserned about the outside too . So my college organised a job fair this year where so many youngsters made good use of

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

Phantasia is an intercollegiate culturals and evoluzion is interdepartmental culturals where students where given opportunity to participate in all cultural activities

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 16th, 2018

 Graduation College

R Jayashree BSc  Student

Anna Adarsh College for Women
OVERVIEW    

As the name of the college suggests that this college is only for the women this is not a co-ed college. I have pursued my Bsc in IT from this college. This college has established 33 years ago by then President of India Gyani zail singh ji. This college is affiliated to the Madras University.

PLACEMENTS    

I got placement in CTS and many more companies like TCS Also came for the placement but i quit that job because i wanted to do PG.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

February 1st, 2018

 Worst college

OVERVIEW    

Not eligible for a single star also they started college in a small small school without constructing a building also teachers are not upto mark their first recruitment was a university rank holder who doesn't know to speak English as they prefer only telugu goulties

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Helpful ?      

December 26th, 2017

Preeti BA  Student

Loyola College
OVERVIEW    

It is one of the prominent colleges in Chennai. It provides a good career growth for the students. teachers of the college are good here, they all are very experienced. The teachers are very helpful.Course pattern is very good here.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

February 15th, 2018

 Nice one

Amrita Gautam B.Tech / B.E.  Student

AM Jain Institute of Management
OVERVIEW    

College is really good, it was established in 1952 and the college is affiliated to university of madras, College is jain minority college.It has nice infra, the teachers are amazing and well qualified.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 28th, 2018

 Nice college

OVERVIEW    

College is good for education, the location of the college is however is not that good when i talk about my personal experience. Our faculties are very knowledgeable in all their respective subjects.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

February 3rd, 2018

 excelent

OVERVIEW    

College is amazing with all the necessary feature, the college has good infra, I did bca from the college and the admission was quite easy as there is no entrance test required here.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

January 30th, 2018

 College worth joining

Aman BCom  Student

Loyola College
OVERVIEW    

Loyolite is what we are known as. Loyola is brand in itslef and is among top commerce colleges in India. I really love my college. Everything is good about the college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 1st, 2018

 College worth jooning

Debjit Paul BCom  Student

Loyola College
OVERVIEW    

Lovely!! One of the best colleges, environment is superb. Campus is great. Really the college is worth it. I would highly recommend this college to the students.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

February 21st, 2018

 MMC my love

Kalanish K BCom  Student

Madras School of Social Work
OVERVIEW    

MSS one of the best colleges in india for humanities studies, the teacher are awesome, the practical knowledge i have gained here is excellent.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

May 12th, 2018

 Best college to explore yourself

Nikhil BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

Loyola College
OVERVIEW    

It give students alot of opportunities to take part in many activities like it conducts zenith which is the biggest occasion of the college

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

October 9th, 2017

 My Dream Place to be..!

Sivakumar BA  Student

Loyola College
OVERVIEW    

It is overall a good college with good faculty and college management is also very supportive. It is very well known college in chennai.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

December 3rd, 2017

 Great college

Suhel BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

AA Arts & Science College
OVERVIEW    

It is really a great college with all the necessary facilities available for the students. it is good for arts,commerce studies.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

May 4th, 2017

 My college best college

Aliasgar Kutbuddin Sakarwala BSc [B.Sc Computer science ]  Student

Patrician College of Arts and Science
OVERVIEW    

My college is the best college although it is strict but my college nurtures us into dicilplined graduates who get jobs easily

PLACEMENTS    

My seniors told me that we get a job easily by attending the campus interveiw ,the company executives are very polite and they are very lenient

FACULTY    

My professors not only teach us but also treat us like their children always polite and kind to us

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016

Mohammed Labeeb Kp BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

Mohamed Sathak College of Arts & Science
OVERVIEW    

if a teacher must proof his creditibility through the bad student while changing them in good student...HE IS TEACHER..

Helpful ? 1      

May 5th, 2016

Puneeth BCom [General ]  Student

Loyola College
OVERVIEW    

Only college in India which have all studies. Commerce, arts, science, engineering, B.Ed and Business Administration

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:One of top 3 colleges in India

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 13      

November 24th, 2017

 Honest Review

Atul BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

AA Arts & Science College
OVERVIEW    

College is basically good if you just want to study. Apart from studies nothing happens here.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

May 5th, 2016

Anonymous BCA  Student

Hindustan College of Arts & Science
OVERVIEW    

I request them improve the teaching,,placement cell and Industrial visit

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Its very easy to get admiision here, there isno difficulty in that.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 12      

June 21st, 2016

Diamond MBA / PGDM [B.COM ]  Student

Valliammal College for Women
OVERVIEW    

ITS THE BEST COLLEGE IN THE WORLD

PLACEMENTS    

MANY COMPANIES OFFER JOBS FOR OUR COLLEGE ... AND I HAVE DONE INTERSHIPS IN NEWSPAPER COMPANY WE HAD INTERVIEWS AND VIVA ETC

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: TANCET

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

FEATURED
Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00