University of Calicut, Thrissur - Reviews

Thrissur, Kerala
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

May 18th, 2018

 College at best

Sruthi Krishna B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Jyothi Engineering College
OVERVIEW    

It is a Catholic college in the city and I am also from this same city so I have taken admission here because at that moment I wanted to live in My hometown and also this college has a great rating here. There is a Kerela Common Entrance Test which I have cleared and then Took admission here and I have chosen electronics as my field All the facilities in the college were a1 and that is why my days in this college were awesome which started in the year 2008 and ended in the year 2012.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

The faculty of ours is the expert in the electronics field and they are teaching here for a long time period.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

April 19th, 2016

Ronak Singh B.Tech / B.E. [MAE ]  Student

SNES Institute of Management Studies And Research
OVERVIEW    

My college is all over a very good college for learning, study, excell and to improve urself regarding various skills. Here we are not only allowed to study but also we are encouraged to take part jn various cultural and technical events. I am in 4rth year and four years just swifted so easily amd amazingly i cant describe it in words. Just want to say that this college is amazing and so is my college life 😊😊

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I was able to grab a rank of 6500 and i selected this college as i heard alot about this college . Talking about the course, i selected mechanical engineering because its my passion .

CAMPUS LIFE    

Dance societies DAZZLERS , VIRSA and FREAK STREET are awesome , they have diffrent genres and theh are best at it. For dramatics we have YAKSHAGANA and they are also the best in class ��

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

June 6th, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility.

Saurabh Trivedi B.Tech / B.E.  Student

NSS College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

The college is one of the best in my state in terms of academics as well as all other fields .They present a field of opportunities for students to develop their skills. Labs and lectures are very good conducted by most qualified faculties. The only negative remark being that most of the better part of college is enjoyed better by the hostelers than the day scholars. Best in standards and academically striving.

PLACEMENTS    

College provides placement trainings for students .Placements takes place in the 3rd and 4th year. Around 25% students gets Placements at well-known companies like Wipro, Tata consultancy Ltd etcetera for salaries ranging from 25000 to 60000

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

An amazing place for those who want to make the best out of 4 years of engineering. A college which will not only give you B.Tech degree but also lot of opportunities and confidence to grow as a person and develop a good personality and interpersonal skills. T he faculty is very friendly and supportive.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

February 13th, 2018

 College

Shihas S LLB  Student

Government Law College
OVERVIEW    

When i decided to do LLB i have searched the best college and i found this one best due to education perspective although this college lacks in somethings but still my experience is great in this college and best part was that i didn't paid any fees because i got scholarship from the college and in month of September and October every year entrance exams of university happens

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

December 3rd, 2016

 I recommend this college

Anonymous B.Arch  Student

MES College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

Best private college in kerala for b.arch Pros.....best infrastructure,great faculty,competion at peak...lots of freedom,beautiful campus,tranportation facilities are really good!! We are Proud of our college ;) Cons...ktu university-lots of restrictions,, attendance policy and exams sucks students life. Mes is one among 8 colleges selected by ktu..

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:My Nata score was 110 ....I had an interview with the principal ...... finally got a call from college.it was management seat Merit seats are quite difficult to get...1st priority after govt.colleges goes to our college.

CAMPUS LIFE    

All events are best.. Many events are conducted in the college auditorium Televisions and magazines also conducts various events here ... Different organizations,work shops,talent fests Technical events are conducted by different departments of b.tech. Several events are also conducted by clubs ..such as NSS,IEEE,.... Sports events such as football,badminton,cricket etc won several prices

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

March 9th, 2016

B.Arch  Student

MES College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

Mes college of engineering,kuttipuram is much much better than those school like colleges here.. better facilities better teaching techniques helps the students not to regret on their college choice.. Moreover, we get to see occational fights too between those party supporters.. To sum up MESCE is definitely one of the best colleges in Kerala now.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 5      

July 30th, 2018

 College Description

OVERVIEW    

The college is affilaited with the Calicut University and I have taken admission on the 12th merit cut off the list in which the Minimum cut off was 80% and in the year 2016 I have completed my course and the annual fee of the college was Rs 20,000 per year

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

February 9th, 2018

 College Description

Syed Ali BSc  Student

St Mary's College
OVERVIEW    

I have completed my graduation in Bio technology and from 2010-2015 i have studied from this college i did my inter plus graduation and the fee structure of this college was Rs 40,000 PA and i got admission on my school result.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

March 19th, 2018

Renjith B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Royal College of Engineering & Technology
OVERVIEW    

Well i have studied B.tech from the college with computer science as my branch so my placement was good, but some of them couldn't get placement as they were from different branch. It is overall a good college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

February 5th, 2018

 My Ex College

Ashique Cs BCom  Student

St Joseph's College -Devagiri
OVERVIEW    

I have completed my Bcom in General from this college and total 3 years course fees was Rs.. 1.15 Lac PA and there are scholarship schemes in our college but i am not aware about them

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 6th, 2018

 My College Review

Amena T S M.Tech / M.E.  Student

MET'S School of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

Admission to MTech courses is on the basis of graduation scores. Infrastructure is highly good and the teachers are great as well. Facilities provided are up to the mark.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

June 12th, 2018

 It is a nice college

Shanti S B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Government Engineering College
OVERVIEW    

This is a government college with lot to offer. The fee is very nominal... The college is nice and has good management..

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

July 26th, 2018

 I really don't know what to tell you guyies I to got many rubbish reviews it's better u visit their any ask students

Sunil Patil B.Tech / B.E.  Student

MES College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

Think before you take admission ask everything to students n tell them b loyal to you n ask them abt plcmnt n all'

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

August 2nd, 2018

 Got a good atmosphere,every set ups, good infrastructure,etc.

Anargh Sudhakar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

MES College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

I study in the same college,very well maintained and got nothing much more to say. It is very promising too

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

February 26th, 2016

Shivam Kumar B.Tech / B.E. [CSE ]  Student

Calicut University Institute of Engineering & Technology
OVERVIEW    

Great Internships and Placements Opportunities.We are being trained according to industry requirements.

PLACEMENTS    

Great Internships and Placements Opportunities.We are being trained according to industry requirements.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 4      

March 9th, 2016

Krishnalal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Government Engineering College (GECT)
OVERVIEW    

The atmosphere at this college is absolutely awesome. You will enjoy every moment of your college life.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 4      

March 9th, 2016
OVERVIEW    

no ragging good education and relaxed life for students

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016
OVERVIEW    

A place to LEARN....APPLY...AND TO DEVELOP...

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

March 20th, 2017

 Ek nayi shuruwat, ek nayi pehchan

Parth B.Tech / B.E. [ ]  Student

Government Engineering College (GECT)
OVERVIEW    

Its so good awesome beautiful.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Entrance Exam Appeared For: JEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016
OVERVIEW    

It is a Very good institute.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 4      

March 9th, 2016
OVERVIEW    

One of the best institutes!

Helpful ? 3      

April 19th, 2016

Akanksha Chauhan B.Tech / B.E. [Ece ]  Student

Global Institute of Architecture
OVERVIEW    
PLACEMENTS    

No, our college should take us for the companies so that we can get extra knowledge about other thing.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 4      

July 13th, 2018

 A college worth joining

Sahil Uttekar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

MES College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    
PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 20th, 2018

Anmol B.Tech / B.E.  Student

A C Kunhumon Haji Memorial ICA College

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. Calicut University 2018 Admission to PG Courses

    11-May-2018
    The University of Calicut is now offering admission to its postgraduate courses for the academic year 2018. The University offers M.Sc, M.Com, M.A, as postgraduate courses under varied specialization. The admission to ... Read more
  2. Download Halltickets for Calicut University

    01-Mar-2017
    Admit cards for Calicut University can be downloaded from the official website of the University. Candidates can also download hall tickets from here. Hall tickets are issued to the candidates whose application form was submitted ... Read more
FEATURED

VIDEOS

Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00