TATA Institute of Social Sciences - (TISS), Mumbai - ReviewsMumbai , Maharashtra

  •   ESTD 1936
  •   Private

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

5/5

Infrastructure Rating

5/5

Canteen Rating

5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4/5

College Fest Rating

5/5

Fashion Rating

4/5

Sports Rating

1.5/5

Overall Rating 4.7 /5

3 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
P
1 year ago

Prajkta Hiraman Gaidhani MA Student

Overview 4/5

This is a review about the Hyderabad campus. while we still did not have a campus, the professors are approachable for us we can go to them anytime and understanding which is the main thing that a college must have is present here.
Admission

One has to give TISS-Net exam and pass the respective cutoff for the stream they want to pick. Fulfilling which, they would be called to the respected campus (Mumbai, Tuljapur, Guwahati, Hyderabad) for an interview and would be selected after an interview with the professors of the institute.
A
1 year ago

Adinath Shinde  Student

Overview 5/5

This is a Deemed Institute and for the admission, there is entrance exam and PI and the Placements are there and the highest package depends on your course 2.5 lac per year can be maximum and the fee is rs per 52000 semester
J
4 years ago

Jay B.H.M.S Student

Overview 5/5

entire India at one place and diversity with great learning exposure.
PLACEMENT 5/5

see official website for this
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

Dr Nilesh Gawade....solve all queries and available to help anytime
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: Score was 71 best college in India and course curriculum was as per my interest

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

N
NITIN SALUNKHE

1 year ago

ollege is awesome. Some faculties are with full of knowledge.But a lot of scholarship issues here and Wifi with great speed. College is awesome. Some faculties are with full of knowledge.But a lot of scholarship issues here and Wifi with great speed.
R
Rashmi

1 year ago

The placements were pretty well in the college, many students are placed in MNC. I have given MHCET entrance examination, my score was 80% and the college was closer to my house and best in my region so I took admission here.
A
Avinash

1 year ago

It is best engineering college with good education quality. The infrastructure is good. The exam accepted is MHCET and the placement are awesome. The fee is very less as compared to other colleges and very feasible.
A
Amit Toldar

2 years ago

MBA program at IBSAR is very good. Doing MBA from here means a lot. I completely changed my life. Academic is very impressive, placement is guaranteed.I learned many things here and probably feel like professor hereare very nice. They always provide us with d
N
Nitesh

11 months ago

Ibsar college is best college for academic support and placement. The education quality what we get from ibsar is best from any other college i have ever seen, they provide placement in very good company. They fully focus on your personal development.
A
Anonymous

11 months ago

Ibsar college is best college for academic support and placement. The education quality what we get from ibsar is best from any other college i have ever seen, they provide placement in very good company. They fully focus on your personal development.
R
Rahul Arora

2 years ago

Caption - " Learn, participate, enjoy and Be successful". When I joined this college, I joined by hearing that during placements companies exposure is very good. And after experiencing two semesters in this college, I love this college actually. It will be in one of t
G
GYANDEEP ACHARYA

3 years ago

80,000 sq.ft. campus with 25 class rooms on two floors, 400 seater auditorium, 5 faculty cabins, separate common rooms for boys and girls, a indoor game room and three syndicate rooms for student faculty interaction. It has two large conference rooms and foyer. A libra
H
Hardik

4 years ago

Mine was the 2012-14 batch, it had a strength of over 1000 students, by the end of 1st year around 900 students were left. There is not much emphasis on teaching everything is done on a case study basis and class participation. There were not many in-house faculty that

Videos

TISS | Know your B-School

Awards

Won inaugural round of Obama- Singh 21st century Award

The Institute won the inaugural round of Obama-Singh 21st Century Award for research on leadership development in higher education

Scholarship

Government of India Post-Matric Scholarships (GoI-PMS)

Candidates whose parent's/guardian's annual income is less than Rs. 2.5 lakhs for SC/ST and Rs. 1 lakh for OBC-NCL (Non-Creamy Layer) are eligible for GOI-PMS.

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00