TATA Institute of Social Sciences - (TISS), Mumbai Mumbai , Maharashtra

 ESTD 1936
 Private University
 NIRF Ranking - 70

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

5/5

Infrastructure Rating

5/5

Canteen Rating

5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4/5

College Fest Rating

5/5

Fashion Rating

4/5

Sports Rating

1.5/5

Overall Rating 4.7 /5

3 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
P
2 years ago

Prajkta Hiraman Gaidhani MA Student

Overview 4/5

This is a review about the Hyderabad campus. while we still did not have a campus, the professors are approachable for us we can go to them anytime and understanding which is the main thing that a college must have is present here.
Admission

One has to give TISS-Net exam and pass the respective cutoff for the stream they want to pick. Fulfilling which, they would be called to the respected campus (Mumbai, Tuljapur, Guwahati, Hyderabad) for an interview and would be selected after an interview with the professors of the institute.
A
3 years ago

Adinath Shinde MSW Student

Overview 5/5

This is a Deemed Institute and for the admission, there is entrance exam and PI and the Placements are there and the highest package depends on your course 2.5 lac per year can be maximum and the fee is rs per 52000 semester
J
5 years ago

Jay B.H.M.S Student

Overview 5/5

entire India at one place and diversity with great learning exposure.
PLACEMENT 5/5

see official website for this
Salary Package    9 - 11 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

Dr Nilesh Gawade....solve all queries and available to help anytime
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: Score was 71 best college in India and course curriculum was as per my interest

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

S
Syed Siraj Ahmed

2 years ago

The college of mine is affiliated with Dr. Baba Sahab Ambedkar Marathwada University and it is a no.1 college in the education and the placement is best here and the stream was mechanical and for the engineering course this college is a prime location for the Aurangabad
M
Mayuri Bochare

2 years ago

The college has a blush campus. Students over here are involved in many activities, technical as well as non-technical. Plus they perform well in academics as well. It has got good faculty members, placement record.
D
Dattatray Balkrishna Pande

3 years ago

This college is affiliated with Dr. Baba Sahab Ambedkar Marathwada University and it is been 38 years since I was graduated from here and in my time I had an awesome expe4eince out there.
A
Alfan Pathan

1 month ago

Its good. Really good. Faculty is good. Curriculum good. Activities except studies good. Overall an awesome college.Not much pressure and a lot of things to do besides studying. Faculties are good and they pay attention to each and every student. The curriculum is also
T
TANVI PANCHAL

1 month ago

Best engineering college with great teachers and amazing infrastructure/ campus . kj Somaiya has the best placements record as compared to the other colleges in Mumbai. $No dislikes as this is the best college for me and that is the reason i am here . there are very
P
Parth Matalia

1 month ago

Online lectures as well as online exams are the best along with extremely helpful and easy going faculty. Cons-Very tight deadlines aren't the most friendly things in the life of a student.Some of the faculty are a little wonky as well
M
Mohd Kashif Khan

2 years ago

it an average collage. The infrastructure is not very good n the community I am active in my church Youth Group. As a high school sophomore, I was our church's representative to the Diocesan Youth Fellowship. I helped organize youth group events, the largest being "The
A
Anonymous

4 years ago

My college is basically combined campus college having numerous study levels, of which I am the part of Degree college.
A
Abishala

3 years ago

This college gives good qaulity education to the students. Teachers are amazing here. They are very helpful.

Videos

TISS | Know your B-School

Awards

Won inaugural round of Obama- Singh 21st century Award

The Institute won the inaugural round of Obama-Singh 21st Century Award for research on leadership development in higher education

Scholarship

Government of India Post-Matric Scholarships (GoI-PMS)

Candidates whose parent's/guardian's annual income is less than Rs. 2.5 lakhs for SC/ST and Rs. 1 lakh for OBC-NCL (Non-Creamy Layer) are eligible for GOI-PMS.

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query