Panjab University, Chandigarh - Reviews

Chandigarh, Punjab
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

April 17th, 2018

 Last year Student

Sachin M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    

I feel very proud when I say that I am a student of this University and i also have done my Graduation from here as well it adds more good things and repo to my CV. The name of my department is UCIM and it is a very small building which provides only the course related to the Mtech and no other but the quality education is there and the fee of my this course is more than half of my UG course my fee is rs 30,000 PA.

PLACEMENTS    

Students mostly prefer to go for the Ph.D. and some go for the government jobs and that is what happens over here.

FACULTY    

They all are working here for a long time period and they also were the alumni of, many great universities of India.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 2      

April 3rd, 2018

 College Description

Tanvi Thakur B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have done my engineering directly from the Panjab University and not to any affiliated college and in the year 2016 I have passed out from the college and the annual fee of the course is Rs 80,000 PA and I have given AIEE Exam for taking admissions here and because this university is the prestigious one in India so that is why they have a tough education system and as well as great campus placements.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

We have Kunj and Jhanjar which are annual and cultural fest and well also have avishkar which is tech fest

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 2      

April 2nd, 2018

 Best University

Sunaina MEd  Student

OVERVIEW    

Everyone in India is aware of the reputation of Panjab University it is a government central university and it is giving a tough competition to all the universities and I am pursuing my Master in Physical Education from this university and as we all are aware that taking admission here is not simple there is a university entrance exam which you have to clear for taking admission.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 2      

October 26th, 2018

Parmjit Kaur MA  Student

Helpful ?      

August 7th, 2018

 University Desc...

Gagandeep Kaur MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The subject was Sociology and I have taken admission on the result of the bachelor degree and percentage which was required was 60% in General students and 45% for the SC/ST Quota students. This was a correspondence course students

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

November 19th, 2018

Simran Gumber BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The subject was Philosophy and there were percentage criteria for the admissions in the University and experience is nice and wonderful here because PU is the best one in the state and taking admission here is a good thing.

Helpful ?      

November 5th, 2018

Pritpal Kaur BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The subject was Political science in which the degree was done but I have studied here for 2 years then I took TC and then went to college to complete my last year and classes were not there as it was a Government college.

Helpful ?      

September 11th, 2018

VIRPAL KAUR BEd  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have given the entrance exam of the University for the admissions and the course fee was Rs 1.5 lac fee approx and there is a semester fee payment system and this is a good university and right now I am in 2nd year.

Helpful ?      

January 12th, 2018

 Great College

Harsh Goyal BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Panjab University needs no description everyone in India is aware about this university and this university is awesome and we are also studying it's a prestigious university with many notable alumni's.

FACULTY    

Here the teachers are great and very supportive and here they do study with the Practical knowledge and Prof.. Sukhbir Singh is my Favorite

CAMPUS LIFE    

Now we are going to have a event in which 4 economists of India will come to our campus to give motivational Lectures.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

November 13th, 2018

Roopse BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have also done my M.Com from here as the correspondence course and in this college, the education is very best although classes are less we cover the syllabus and in the year 2012 I have passed out.

Helpful ?      

November 26th, 2018

 Graduation In Arts

Anu Bala BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The subject was Political science and last year in 2017 I have passed out and on the 12th result I have taken admission and the course was a regular course the college is very good in college.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

January 31st, 2019

Deepti BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

My university offers the best education and courses in the entire state and they take students on the merit performances in the 12th board and there is strict education policy is present.

Helpful ?      

January 30th, 2019

Dalip Kumar Dubey BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

There is an entrance examination and 48/100 cut off is required for the admissions and for BA course this is the best university in entire Punjab as it is a central university.

Helpful ?      

August 29th, 2018

Shikha MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is a correspondence course and I have passed this course in the year 2014 and the classes happened 15 days before exam classes and I had a good experience over there.

Helpful ?      

June 13th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Sagar BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Pros: As it is very well known college in Punjab, there every facilities provided by the college as private university Cons: no placement is held in this college for BA

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

February 14th, 2019

Sheetu Sharma BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The degree is a honors degree and the university is a central running and there is a lot to study here and that is why it is always a good experience to be here.

Helpful ?      

November 13th, 2018

Roopse MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

It was a correspondence course and in the year 2014 I have passed out and classes before exams and it was 2 weeks classes.

Helpful ?      

October 11th, 2018

Pariksha Thakur MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The subject was English and there are 15 days class classes we're there and this is a correspondence college.

Helpful ?      

FEATURED

VIDEOS

Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00