Panjab University, Chandigarh - Reviews

Chandigarh, Punjab
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

May 1st, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

OVERVIEW    

MTSM is a girls college only. I had scored 90% marks in my 12th class and took admission here in this college but after joining I realised that the college is not so good in terms of studies. There is no proper education, I feel like it was a wrong decision to join this college. The thing is that if the college facilities are good enough then any bright and studious student can easily score around 80 to 85% marks but here, the students hardly get above 80% marks even after so much of hard work. One good thing about the college is that they self arrange books for the middle class students who can not afford to buy the books on their own. For them, they either purchase the books or get them arranged from the library which is indeed a very good thing. Yes, college also provides scholarships, for SC/ST there are scholarships and for GENERAL students exam is conducted and based on the ex...

PLACEMENTS    

Placements are there for MBA students but for other courses I have no idea as such. It's not like that the MNCs come to campus for placements. There is only one big company that visits that campus and that is Vardhaman, it is a well known company in Ludhiana, rest all the small organisations come for placements.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

Events are conducted in the college like peaking, essay writing, cooking and other competitions. There aren't many events though but whichever event is conducted, they are well organised and good.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

April 17th, 2018

 Good college for Studies!!

AKSHAY KUMAR BCA  Student

Goswami Ganesh Dutta S D College
OVERVIEW    

Across India, there are only 5-6 A+ graded colleges and I'm glad to say that my college is one of them. The college is very good and is affiliated by PU. The classrooms and the labs are high-tech. one can take admission here on the basis of merit. Some of the cons of the college are that the college food is not that good. There are no sports which are played in college very actively. The sports are mainly played in PU. This is because there is not much infrastructure for sports in the college. There are also various society clubs who participate in elections etc.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

There are many events which are held throughtout the year be it from the smaller ones to the bigger ones like collge fests. The evenst are very good.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 25th, 2018

 My College Review

Priyanka BSc  Student

Government Medical College (GMCH)
OVERVIEW    

For all paramedical courses you have to be eligible for gcet exam of gmch 32. Details can be taken from gmch.gov.in. For mbbs aspirants admission is through the neet cutoff. To fulfill my dreams I become so distressed previous year about my future but this college makes my goals easier and achievable. The teaching staff are excellent with good experience of teaching.all After this is a government college which comes under P. U. which directly increases your professional experience. So from me I think this is one of the best college for medical students

FACULTY    

Most of the teachers are mbbs graduated and some have done pdh. Their teaching skills are excellent. The methodology of teaching is also nice. Even the doctors also used to teach students. I just can say. I love my college and my gurus

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

May 14th, 2018

 Good Placement in PUSSGRC,Hoshiarpur

OVERVIEW    

SSGPURC/PUSSGRC is a very good college situated in Bajwara,Hoshiarpur. It is a biggest Regional centre of Panjab University Chandigarh. PU has maintained its quality in the Technical Education also. Having very good placement in very big companies like. Infosys, Tech Mahindra, IBM, Quark, HP, Aricent, wipro, emerson, Clicklabs and many other. Faculty is same as in Panjab University having high repute academically. Hostel facility is good and provides good environment for studies. i would say very good Technical college with the Brand name of PU

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

Anant , a three day big event organised every year and many other curricular activities also organised .

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

May 21st, 2018

 College Description

Aparna BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

MCM DAV College for Women
OVERVIEW    

The full form of the college is Mehr Chand Mahajan DAV College for Women which is affiliated with the Panjab University and because this is a PU College so taking admission in a professional course is not an easy task you need to have more than 75% marks in the 12th Board examination which I have done and then took admission and right now I am in the last year of the course. There are 2 types of faculties in the college one are Permanent who are Ph.D. holders and other are ad-hoc which are not Ph.D. holders

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

April 6th, 2018

 College Description

OVERVIEW    

It is a dream college of mine in the Chandigarh city and it is affiliated to Punjab university and i called this college a dream college because there is a lot to learn from here and anyone who wants a great technical career and can score great academic scores should come here and the fee of the course is rs 24,700 per semester and for taking admission here there are 2 ways one which i have given that clearing GATE Exam and there is the Industrial quota as well whose Information you can get from the college.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

July 24th, 2018

Helpful ?      

May 18th, 2018

 2015 Passout

Ajay Kumar BCA  Student

Arya College
OVERVIEW    

This college was one of the oldest colleges of the city which was established in the pre-independence era by Arya Samaj and as far as the university affiliation is a concern so it was affiliated with the Punjab University. For the admission, I have cleared the 12th Board with the Merit Marks and then I filled up the form and also I have given my 12th Board examination result. In the year 2015 I have passed out from there and the annual fee for the course of mine was Rs 50,000 Annually.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

May 13th, 2018

 Good faculty

Muskaan Lamba BA  Student

MCM DAV College for Women
OVERVIEW    

The college has good faculty with very helpful and understanding teachers. The crowd of the College is good too.It is one of the best for arts humanities studies. The admission process isn't too tedious but for the heat during peak summers. Still tents and pedestal fans are put for convenience during the admission process. The teachers are there to guide you and it's better to reach early to avoid the crowd and hasten the procedure of your admission.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ? 1      

March 21st, 2018

 My 1st Innings

OVERVIEW    

It was year 2014 when i have joined this college as a student of BA Economics and i so much liked this college that i also decided to do my PG from this same college as everyone is well aware that this college is affiliated to Punjab University and just due to that there is no entrance exam but you have to show your 12th result and the percentage criteria is 70% my marks was above of that and i got admission in this college and my annual fees was rs 22000 PA

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

 Neutral-not that bad but not that good too

Anonymous BA  Student

MCM DAV College for Women
OVERVIEW    

When i was deciding about the college i am going to join ,mcm dav was a name being referred to me time and again ,it is famous for its girls,fashion etc it is not too that level which is said everywhere,i dont find the teachers to be strict,so that children can start studying,college is not that bad or good in extra curriculars the infrastructure is also just fine ...in al i can just say is this college is not that bad but not that good too

PLACEMENTS    

Job opportunities in this college are not up to the mark small scale enterprises come...no one is intrested in those companies

FACULTY    

My favourite teacher is jyoti soi ma'am She teaches well,is very soft at times and strict at times...manages children well

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I just chose it going behind one of my friends but then i realised i should have joined somewhere else...i am just stuck here Didnt like the college...the main issue is i have never been in so many girls i have always been to co ad school and now the girls college...it just sucks

CAMPUS LIFE    

In the last fest a dj duo was called from goa..It was the best part of the mcm dav fest but then the problem it last for a very short span of time due to the cops...but then i can say the whole fest this time MERAKI 2K17 was a huge success...number of events had been organised...band performances,games etc

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

March 21st, 2018

 My 2nd Innings

OVERVIEW    

After completing my UG from this college i have again taken admission in this same college and it is a wonderful experience for me to study here because this college is one of the oldest college of the city and also affiliated to Punjab University which is a prestigious central university of the state and for taking admission in this college one has to obtain 70% marks in there Graduation and the annual fees of this course is Rs 35000 PA .

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

May 26th, 2018
OVERVIEW    

My college is the best in the areas the college is located, and it keeps on improving the infrastructure and administrative qualities that it lacks for the betterment of the future generations. It is an embodiment of India with the student from different ethnicity, religions and backgrounds come together to share their values, culture and most importantly to become part of the greater workforce that will make the future a better place.

PLACEMENTS    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

April 2nd, 2018

 College Superb

Sunaina BCom  Student

MCM DAV College for Women
OVERVIEW    

As the name suggests that this college is only for the women and it is affiliated to Panjab University and it is located at sector 36 of Chandigarh this college is on the name of Former Cheif Justice of India sh Mehr Chand Mahajan ji and this college has given a great chance to all the students to learn and grow there knowledge and that is why i prefer this college to each and everyone because it is a 10 on 10 college

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

May 14th, 2018

 good college

OVERVIEW    

This is the great regional centre of Panjab University Chandigarh. The education quality is very good. The placement of the college is good where in lot of big companies like Infosys, Tech Mahindra, IBM, Quark, HP, Aricent, wipro, emerson, Clicklabs came for placements.. Faculty is same as in Panjab University having high repute academically. Hostel facility is good and provides good environment for studies.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

Anant , a three day big event organised every year and many other curricular activities also organised .

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 5th, 2018

 College of PU

Harvir Singh BCom  Student

Goswami Ganesh Dutta SD College
OVERVIEW    

It is been 2 years since I have completed my graduation from this college this college is known as SD College which is sec 32 of Chandigarh and it is affiliated to Panjab University and because it was a PU affiliated college so this college has a great reputation the city and one thing I can assure you that you will have a great time in the college like I had. The annual fee of my course was rs 25000 PA

FACULTY    

This college is affiliated to Panjab university so the all lecturers are from PU and lecturers of PU have a great repo like the lecturers of DU, BHU and any other central university of India

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

April 2nd, 2018

 2nd Innings in College

Bhupinder Singh BCA  Student

Gobindgarh Public College
OVERVIEW    

The name of my course was PGDCA and As this college is affiliated to Panjab university so taking admission here is not that much easy there is a cut off list system. and this was a 2nd degree in this college because i have also done my graduation from this college in the year 2015 and in same year I took admission here again in this course and passed out in the year 2016 because it was 1-year course.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

May 21st, 2018

 Last Semester

OVERVIEW    

This is the best college in the city which is known for its quality education and for taking admission here I have filled up the form of University and on the basis of my merit marks, I have got admission here. The annual fee for the course was Rs 81,000 per year. I have also taken the hostel facility for which I have paid Rs 6000 per semester and this college is also rated by NAAC.

FACULTY    

This is a PU College which is known for its great academics and that is why one can get a quality education here.

CAMPUS LIFE    

I have attended only one annual function and I have participated in that and Won 1st and 2nd Prize in 2 different activities.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 3rd, 2018

 Government Institution

Sukhdev Singh MA  Student

Government College - Hoshiarpur
OVERVIEW    

This college is affiliated with the Punjab University and the subject of my graduation was History and I have given the University entrance examination and only after that I have received admission from here and from 2012 to 2014 I have studied here and because it was a government college the annual fee of the college is very cheap which was Rs 8000 per year

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

March 13th, 2018

 PU College

Megha Gulati BCom  Student

MCM DAV College for Women
OVERVIEW    

As everyone is aware that this college is affiliated to Punjab University which is a Central University of India and very much prestigious and this college is a top most college of the city and i have taken admission in this college on my 12th Board result because there is a cutoff list system and that is why this taking admission in this college is not easy

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

We have many events in the college Including college events, national events and festival celebrations

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

December 17th, 2017

 Pussgrc - worth joining or not??

Yamini Saini B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Swami Sarvanand Giri Panjab University Regional Centre
OVERVIEW    

Pussgrc is small in terms of infrastructure but is clean , beautiful and a peaceful place.....the college is beautiful when it comes to images.....teachers are understanding and college fests and functions are awesome to participate in ....in terms of placement many students got placed in on-campus placements .....but maximum are trying to clear other exams

PLACEMENTS    

Jobs opportunities are there if you are willing to sit in placements....but applying for further studies and clearing up exams are best options if you want higher packages at early stages of your job

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

Anant is the major cultural event that happens in Pussgrc it is a great event n there is annual sports meet ....small events like dj night ... keep on happening in the colg

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

May 3rd, 2018

 UG University

OVERVIEW    

This is a Government University in the Sagar city of Madhya Pradesh and that is why it is known as Sagar university and because it is a government university and that is why they have there University examination and in the year 2015 I was passed out from this University. The fee of this University was also nominal which is Rs 4000 per semester.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

July 24th, 2018

Shama MCom  Student

DAV College - Abohar

Helpful ?      

July 4th, 2018

 UG College

Sukhdev Singh BA  Student

Satish Chander Dhawan Government College
OVERVIEW    

I was a University topper in this course and in the year 2014 I have completed my course at this college and the annual fee for my course at that time was Rs 65,000 per year. The score which is required in the 12th Board to take admission is 82%. This college is affiliated with the Punjab University and the subject was BA Honors

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

April 20th, 2018

 Government College

Sumanpreet Mangat MSc  Student

Satish Chander Dhawan Government College
OVERVIEW    

This is a Government college in the Ludhiana city which is affiliated to the Punjab University. I have completed my Post Graduation in Information Technology. Taking admission here one has to earn great marks in 12th because of the admission is done by the University on merit list. The annual fee of my course is Rs 43,000 PA.

FACULTY    

They are been placed by PU so that is why they are PU faculties and that is why they are expert scholars and all are having Ph.D's

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

May 5th, 2016

Anonymous BCom  Student

Sri Guru Gobind Singh College
OVERVIEW    

Before you make the decision to embark on higher education, weighing your options is essential to making the best possible decision. The college, compile resources from around the education field to make your job that much easier. As education evolves, so do we, so you never have to worry about what you’re getting into.

PLACEMENTS    

To help students in their search and acquisition of internships, Internship and Placement Coordinator Paul Jensen arranges for on-campus interviews and special training in search and interview strategies. During the academic seasons, he also compiles newsletters of job and internship openings sent to all majors.Our college, meets regularly with students to assist with finding internships and job leads.

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I was allowed admission in the college, without any entrance exam. And, I choose Bachelor of Commerce, because this was the best suited course with the stream (Commerce) I adopted in class +2. I guess, this would surely help me in future.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 3      

December 17th, 2017

 The faculty of the college is best

Navdeep Doon BCom  Student

DAV College
OVERVIEW    

Good college for commerce students and no issue of attendance is their.student should focus on their competitive exam also. This college gives the opportunity to the student for MBA and to prepare for their competitive exams .the campus is not large but it is sufficient for students. Best college for commerce students

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

January 23rd, 2018

 My old college

Anonymous BA  Student

BNSM Girls College

Helpful ?      

January 23rd, 2018

 Polytechnic college

Amit Kumar Chaudhry Polytechnic Course  Student

Sri Guru Gobind Singh College
OVERVIEW    

I have ledt this college due to some personal reasons but my experience in this college was great and i don't think that taking admission in this college was wrong decision and the annual fees of this college was Rs.. 15,000 and i haven't seen any event till i was studied there

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

June 25th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Sanagam Kerni BEd  Student

Rayat Bahra College of Education
OVERVIEW    

I got to know about this college through advertisement as it was the leading college at that time. No entrance is there to take admission in this university. there are many pros as well as many cons pros- 1)excellent teaching 2)good facilities cons- 1)bad environment 2)bad canteen

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 21st, 2016

Jaspreet Kaur MBA / PGDM [Economics ]  Student

GGS Khalsa College for Women - Jhar Sahib
OVERVIEW    

College needs more improvement,students have not knowledge about the Fashion.Need to improve more cultural activities and Sports.Everything is good here,But conflict between teachers mash the future of students.Anyway i always miss my college days.The time which i spent here was amazing

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Pro.Sandeep kaur(M.A Economics)way of teaching different from others,Pro.Simranjeet kaur(Economics)

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria: I really like the discipline of this college.Sports opportunities are good.This college provide help a student to represent his internal quality

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

January 30th, 2018

 My College

Aakash Saini BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

Goswami Ganesh Dutta S D College
OVERVIEW    

The best thing about this college is that it gives chances and opportunities to the students to develop themselves and the fees of the college is quite affordable which is Rs.. 18,000 PA and students who have taken admission in the sports quota automatically get's scholarships.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

 Nice college for veterinary field not much college's out there

Anonymous BSc  Student

Khalsa College
OVERVIEW    

The college is in khalsa college campus but under gadvasu there are only 2 colleges in punjab for veterinary. It's good college and vetnerian have bright future ahead.... Study is manageable not that much stress.. So students can manage... Teachers are quite helpful..

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Most of the teachers are PhD Way of teaching is not that much great but some teachers are exceptionally good

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Gadvasu cet

CAMPUS LIFE    

We don't have much of our fest but we do have gadvasu fest College sends students to participate in the fest(Youth fest) in which if kid wins he get bonus marks in the upcoming exams... It's quite enjoyable but most of the students like staying at home

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

February 16th, 2018

 Days to Reemember

OVERVIEW    

It is been 22 years since i have completed my Graduation from this college but still i have great memories in my mind about that college which is great and that time my annual fees was very affordable which is Rs 1000 PA and my subject of graduation was Political Science

FACULTY    

Because this college is affiliated to Punjab University so the standard of teaching of the teachers is very great

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

January 16th, 2018

 College for Education

Paramjit Singh BEd  Student

DD Jain College of Education
OVERVIEW    

I am doing B.ed From this college and this college is under Panjab University, the semester wise fees is Rs. 25,000 and total fees is 1,00,000 The eligibility criteria is that student needs to have Bachelor Degree from a Recognized University with at least 65% marks .

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

July 25th, 2018

 MBA College

Shreya Mahajan MBA / PGDM  Student

Goswami Ganesh Dutta S D College
OVERVIEW    

I have don my MBA from here and this college is in the Chandigarh city and that is why it is affilaited with the Panjab University of Chandigarh and in the entrance exam one has to score 75% marks for the admissions and the annual fee of the college was Rs 30,000 PA.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

May 8th, 2017

 About MCM DAV College

Leeza BA [chandigarh ]  Student

MCM DAV College for Women
OVERVIEW    

MCM DAV college is one of the best colleges in my region. It has a very good study criteria.Here teachers are also very supportive. Campus of college is very nice.this college gives students many opportunities to get involved in many co curricular activities

PLACEMENTS    

Internships opportunities are also there it depends in which field student is studying And job placements are also nice

FACULTY    

My favourite teacher - Miss Rattika , A ph.D scholar. she is my sociology teacher. she knows the best way to talk to her students to teach them. her way of teaching is very good.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I have heard many good reviews about this college and since so many years i was having dream to get admission in this college

CAMPUS LIFE    

MERAKI 2016. it was of complete fun. many film stars were invited for that,fashion shows were there, many bands were invited

ROTRACT CLUB Because it solely organises many events in the college and even outside the college also. it also take part in the activities of helping the poor

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 2nd, 2018

 A college Worth Joining

Rohit Sharma MA  Student

Khalsa College
OVERVIEW    

Khalsa has amazing and rich culture. The campus is old and slightly below average, but the students truly do make khalsa a more enjoyable experience. The campus is within the heart of DU. and there's a myriad of things to explore around the city.

PLACEMENTS    

The College's career services office offers industry-specific advice for finding jobs and internships, as well as helpful links and resources for every major at the university

FACULTY    

The professors are generally kind and very knowledgeable about their craft.And has a unique way of teachings like debates Group Activities and Games

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 24th, 2018

Shama BCom  Student

DAV College - Abohar

Helpful ?      

April 2nd, 2018

 College Description

Bhupinder Singh BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

Gobindgarh Public College
OVERVIEW    

This college is affiliated to Punjabi University of Patiala and the location of this college in alar which is near to city khanna and there is no entrance exam for taking admission here because you need to have good marks in the 12th class.

FACULTY    

The faculties of the BBA were trained professionals and that is what helped us a lot to learn and grow the knowledge

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

January 12th, 2018
OVERVIEW    

I have taken admission in this college in BCA and college is very great and here the students and teachers are very cooperative and here we have many events for studies and many guest lectures and u can built a excellent career over here

FACULTY    

They are very supportive and very hard working and they are always ready to help the students and take care of there doubts and queries and what they demands full cooperation from students and Prof Sheenu Gupta is my favorite.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

June 28th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Ekta Verma BEd  Student

Saint Sahara College of Education
OVERVIEW    

Saint Joseph Dental College provides each and every facility to students. This college is affiliated to Allahabad agriculture institute. pros-good faculty, regular classes, amazing infrastructure cons-less hygienic food, bad environment

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 31st, 2018

 My College Review

Gurpreet Kaur BEd  Student

MBBG RGC Girls College of Education
OVERVIEW    

Situated in Hoshiyarpur, Punjab, admission to the BEd courses can be done through 12th class scores. The infrastructure and canteen of the college are well enough. Some good events are also organised throughout the year.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

July 11th, 2018

 UG College of PU

OVERVIEW    

This college is under the Punjab University and they take students on the merit list of the 12th Result and the batch of mine was having more than 300 students and the annual fee of the college was Rs 25,000 per year

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

June 22nd, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Valvi Nituben Ramdasbhai MSc  Student

BKM College of Education
OVERVIEW    

Pros: Its is girls college it provided safety to their to students,its is the oldest college for science in Gujarat,Regular class take place here Cons: No placement is provided by the college,no basic facilities.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

the teachers were very great here they are well educated but in this college basic facilities are not provided by the students.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

May 4th, 2017

 Some moments of college life

Nikita Garg B.Tech / B.E.  Student

MCM DAV College for Women
OVERVIEW    

Everything in good but not up to the mark. Many thing must be improved. Staff is good. College campus is good. But ther are some problems with the hostel, mess food etc. Some rules are also needed to be changed.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Shivani mam of english department. She make any topic intresting. We never got bore in her class. She knows how to deal with children.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I have elective English as my subect. I want to study further in my subject so i choose BA

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

June 20th, 2018

 overall good college

Soibam Iris Devi BCom  Student

DM College of Education
OVERVIEW    

DM College of Education is one of the prestigious institute for education located at Moga.They are offering many facilities for students overall growth like library, industrial visit, T.V room, Swim Club etc.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

The faculty was strict but friendly at the same time.The atmosphere in the class by the teachers were good.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

February 26th, 2018

Vinay BA  Student

Khalsa College
OVERVIEW    

College is good for education, the people around here were really good. The fee of the course was feasible, there was quota for poor students and for sports. The environment around here was friendly.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 6th, 2018

 Best education and facilities

OVERVIEW    

Teachers of this college are highly supportive which makes it an ideal choice of college. Admission is through 12th class scores. The infrastructure and the other facilities provided are also great.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 11th, 2018

 Good college

Anonymous BSc  Student

Government College - Hoshiarpur
OVERVIEW    

My college is best, i love my college and its people. I respect all my teacher's they use to teach us in very good manner. My course fee was less, i feel lucky to be aprt of the college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

FEATURED

VIDEOS

Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00