Manipal University, Manipal - Reviews

Manipal, Karnataka
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Darpan B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Overall its a good college. Pros: ->the faculty is decent (*at least when the mechanical department is being considered ) ->Most of the departments have accreditation by NABH (not sure), which is renewed every 3 years ->everything is available inside or near the campus ->teachers are professional and ready to help ->student projects (like mars rover manipal and formula manipal) give practical experience and are well funded by the college ->hostel rooms are very good (there are some bad ones too) ->its easy to score and get a good gpa ->entrance is relatively easier than other colleges cons: ->everything is quite expensive (acedemic fees/hostel etc etc) ->weather is hot/humid/rainy - might not be preferable

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

I dont know much about this. For internships i have heard that you need to have contacts to get one. if any internship offer comes by a company to the college, then the respective department selects some students as per there wish (which will probably be the ones which they like) And about jobs and placements, a lot of core companies do come, but i think its difficult to get those.

FACULTY    
5/5

I dont really have a favourite teacher, as they change frequently for a class (every semester), so its hard to remember them also. so ill just tell the things which are good about any "good teacher" here: -> they are punctual, i.e. not usually late for classes/labs etc -> they are organised - they know how much they want to cover in each class and never mess things up(like your attendethey nce) -> they are confident and dont really get stuck on a concept -> they have practical experience -> they are ready to attend to your questions after class/when they are free -> they teach a bit extra than the material which is provided which helps a lot

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: MU OET

CAMPUS LIFE    

Techtatva. it is the technical fest of the college. you get great food and most of the events are really good and are fun along with giving you practical knowledge. you can even get certificates and cash prizes for winning/participating in competitions.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 8      

Install App to View
December 16th, 2017

 Join this college for the best exposure!

Review Image

Simran M BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Department of Commerce has played a very essential role to build me into what I am today and gave me an idea as to how business really perform in the real world. It provided us great exposure through letting us participate into various intercollegiate competitions, taking us to different locations to make us understand how work has been done, through beautiful presentations, experienced lecturers who are always keen to help you out throughout your journey!

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 4      

Install App to View
August 2nd, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [EEE ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Amazing place. I had the time of my life there! :) There is a whole spectrum of people there and the best part is you become friends with every one of them. Manipal is surrounded with many beautiful places that one can go to on the weekend and stuff. I recommend the college to anyone having doubts. You will have your ups and downs. But it shapes you into a great person

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Salary Package:   5 - 7 Lakhs

FACULTY    
3/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE, Other private colleges

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 7      

Install App to View
March 12th, 2018

 Best private university

Review Image

Ankita B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It is one of the best ranked engineering college in india. It has huge campus with clean green environment and provides lot of opportunities to the students. I had given manpial University entrance exam to take admission here.This exam was tough but i cracked it (lot of determination need). You can no doubt opt for this college as it is one of the best.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

I really respect my all the teacher's who have supported us

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 28th, 2018

 Great University

Review Image

Prateek B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

MIT is an amazing place, have great infrastructure with different labs for every branch, the libraries are well equipped with journals, new and old books there is enough space for learning amd readimg. It is one of the best Engineer colleges in india and i can certainly tell you that taking admission here will not be regretted.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

The teacher's are quite experienced, they all are PhD and expert in their respective fields. Use of projector while teaching and good teaching menthodology makes it aamzing place to study

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 11th, 2018

 Excellent college for engineering

Review Image

Vanishka B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Manipal institute of technology is one of the best engineering college it is a part of manipal university and is ranked among top engineering colleges in india. College has excellent research and development team, best in class infrastructure, good placement, very talented and experienced teachers..

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 25th, 2018

 Awesome experience in the college

Review Image

Ankit B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Manipal institute of technology is one of the finest engineering colleges in india, i gave mouet exam and took admission here, the exam is bit tuff but can be cracked easily if you study properly, crowd has students from all over country. Quality of education is good here and so are the placements

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Nice and experienced teacher's we have in college..

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
June 16th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College

Review Image

Mandeep B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Best in class infrastructure with best teachers, the infrastructure is very good and the facilities are very good. The course curriculum is very good. It is one of the best engineering colleges in india and is top rated one. exams accepted is MOUET.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
February 15th, 2018

 A college worth joining

Review Image

Zohair Arshed Masood B.Arch  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Really good institution. Pretty good faculty. Diverse opportunities to improve your skills. Classrooms might not be equipped with the best furnitures but nevertheless, it's the students together who make it all worth.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Mr. Amit C. Kinjwadekar An amazing professor with loads of knowledge and experience. Always there to help you along the way. Really friendly.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Opus is the annual festival celebrated by FOA which includes all types of entertainment programmes. And before the Opus comes the Pre-Opus events which includes fun and crazy games and also competitions to put your talent on show. Any and every kind of talent.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
February 13th, 2018
Review Image

Pooja B MBBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Kastruba medical college is the college where i have studies MBBS, it is part of Manipal University,it is one of topmost private medical colleges in India. Practical training is very important and that is what we get here.

FACULTY    
5/5

Excellent teaching staff and doctors.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 26th, 2017

 good college

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Manipal institute of technology is quite happening place.College management is strict and has strict attendance policy. Studies are good. Course curriculum is good. it is one of the topmost engineering colleges in india

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 26th, 2018

 Good college

Review Image

Rahul B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It is a great university , an excellent place to grow as an individual, the life at Manipal is amazing, we get lot of opportunities here, the place is good, we have best canteen, infra, teaching and placement,.

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 20th, 2017

 Good College to go for!!

Review Image

AGRAWAL PALLAVI B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

It is a good college to study in. It is provided with a safe and comfortable environment. The studies are good there and all the faculties are supportive. Education wise it is up to the mark to my expectations.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

The average package of the college is 5.5 LPA. The college provides an ample of opportunities to grab a decent job offer.

FACULTY    
5/5

All the teachers are good. Wont be fair to name a single faculty.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    

The Annual Fest happens every year in march. There are lots of cultural and literary events happen in the fest.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
May 1st, 2018

 It is great place to study

Review Image

Prakash B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

MIT is good college and is ranked among top engineering college. The campus is huge and has big grounds for playing cricket etc. Teachers are good and helpful. the placement are good and among best in india.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 27th, 2018

 Excellent college

Review Image

Abish B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It is good University and the engineering department is good, it is one of the top engineering colleges is India, the admission criteria is based on MOUET exam.the Placement of MIT are excellent.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
April 12th, 2016
Review Image

Ishaan B.Tech / B.E. [Ece ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Manipal is located at an amazing location. It's a plus point. The college is considered as one of the best private colleges. The life at the college was fun. They were good days.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Sharma sir was good.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 9      

Install App to View
August 28th, 2018

 My review

Review Image

Anamika B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

All the classrooms are air-conditioned, and the campus is Wi-Fi enabled.University has its own international standard sports complex called MARENA and outdoor grounds in endpoint and MIT

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Companies visit the campus are Coffee Day Beverages, Ample Technologies, Robosoft Technologies, Infinity Research, 99 Games, Manipal Technologies, Manipal Global, Kotak Life Insurance

FACULTY    
5/5

The faculty are helpful and supportive towards the students, almost 90 percent of the faculty are doctorate. They help us whenever possible.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 2nd, 2018

 Good college

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

Good college with nice outdoor facilities. Library, gym and good classes. There are 5 academic blocks. Engineering department has nice labs.Overall a top class engineering institute.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 26th, 2018

 College worth Joining

Review Image

Manish B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Manipal University is very good univeristy, school of engineering and technology i.e manipal institute of technology is best college for engineering studies. I love my college..

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 28th, 2018

 Good college

Review Image

Amit B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Amazing college with amazing teachers, the college management is nice and the ambience of the college is good, you feel to excel in your career. Great place to study

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 27th, 2018

 Great experience of my life

Review Image

Abish B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Manipal university has an amazing campus, very huge campus with very good infra, the facilities of the college is amazing, there is strict attendance policy though.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 7th, 2016
Review Image

Rishabh Agarwal B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

It's a perfect college to study. Placement and every thing is awesome. Beside that teacher's are very nice. Extra cariculam activities are also good

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
3/5

R. K. Nayak sir, because his way of teaching is superb

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE, MIT entrance exam

CAMPUS LIFE    

Rotract, it's a social service club organises lots of fund raising events which is used for charity

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 6      

Install App to View
May 15th, 2018

 Excellent college

Review Image

Amit B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

College has great atmosphere, with nice Teachers, it is one of the best engineering colleges in india, for taking admission here you need to give mouet exam.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5

All my teachers were supportive and very knowledgeable

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
July 6th, 2018

 1 year course

Review Image

Nandu V Syam MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

I have done PG Diploma In Banking and Finance from this college and this is a 1-year course and I have given the Bachelor Degree result for the admission.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5

We have top most faulty of the college

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
June 18th, 2018

 Nice college

Review Image

Ankur B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Manipal university is one of the best university in India, it has very popular status among the students. The college has been really great for studies.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 26th, 2018

 My college review

Review Image

Amit B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Manipal University is one of the best engineering colleges in india, has best research and development department. The alumni network is great.

FACULTY    
5/5

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 14th, 2018

 good college

Review Image

Stuti B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

It is best University in india, its engineering is best... ....... It has nice teachers, lot of opportunities available...

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
July 1st, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Faculty

Review Image

Fuzail Khan MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I love this college and i would suggest every student to choose this college as i have took and i don't regret it

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

every teacher at the college is best

CAMPUS LIFE    

i loved the fest and events at the college as they are extra cirricular activ ity neseccary for every student of college

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
June 6th, 2018

 good University

Review Image

Pallavi B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

it is a good college, the teachers are very good and well educated. the infra is nice. i really like my colleg edays.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

very good teachers, well educaed one.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 6th, 2018

 College is good

Review Image

Mrinal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It is a good engineering college with lot to offer, amazing environment, good placements, crowd is good here.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
August 31st, 2018
Review Image

Komal Kanaujia BDS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It is the best college ever with the Excellent infrastructure best faculty and coolest people around.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 17th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College

Review Image

Chetan B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Manipal institute of technology is best engineering college and is always ranked among top institute.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
September 24th, 2018
Review Image

Ibrahim Captain MBBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I like the college and the pattern of service I am trusting God to be there very soon.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 26th, 2018
Review Image

Ani Joseph MSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

It is a very good college and facilities are more interactive.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 1st, 2018
Review Image

Rajat Pandey B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Amazing infrastructure and faculty with geeat facilities.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 3rd, 2016

 College description about my university

Review Image

GANGIREDDY KARTHIK KUMAR REDDY B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

The College is good.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

Salary Package:   5 - 7 Lakhs

FACULTY    
3/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE, MAT, CAT

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
June 20th, 2017

 KASTURBA MEDICAL COLLEGE

Review Image

Arushi MBBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5
PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

The best faculties in India provide us with best of knowledge including current trends and advancements in medicine.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ? 5      

Install App to View
June 20th, 2017

 About Manipal

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5
PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Siddharth, his way of teaching

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
April 12th, 2016
Review Image

Ashutosh B.Tech / B.E. [Computer Science and Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5
PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, College's Internal Written Exam

Admission Criteria:100. Got my choice of department here.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 8      

Install App to View
August 27th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Ayushi B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 24th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Rahul B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 24th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Anamika B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. Manipal University Admission 2018

    12-May-2018
    Manipal University an academy of higher education is now accepting applications for admission to its varied graduate and postgraduate courses. The admission process to the University for Indian Students and students from foreign ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00