Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda, Baroda - Reviews

Baroda, Gujarat
 

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

May 18th, 2018

 College at best

Priyanka Patil BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

This University has established Post Independence in the Baroda city and I have selected to study in the University and that is a right decision which I have taken and I got admission here on the basis of the 12th Board result of mine but I am not aware of the current admission process. but at my time I have gone to the University filled the form and gave my 12th board result and when I started my classes I got full support from my faculties.

PLACEMENTS    

Yes, This college has offered the placement to me but I didn't want to go for that because I want to study further.

FACULTY    

The aim of the faculties of this college to empower them not only to teach them and they have cooperative with all of us

CAMPUS LIFE    

We had International Annual day function along with Yoga day celebrations and also some other events.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

December 3rd, 2016

 college is very great . maharaja sayajirao university is well know university in gujarat become of its performance and students talent

Sumit Shrivastav B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    

maharaja sayajirao university is one of the best university in gujarat . the king of baroda who was very interested in education so , he started a small school in his palace but his one started become world wide .now maharaja sayajirao university is spread over all in vadodara .one of the famous city in gujarat .the best thing is faculty is great the r well educated and experience holder .

PLACEMENTS    

msu , baroda is very much popular in gujarat so most of the company are coming to our college for bright student . and there pacakage are also very interesting. i know the last time highest pacakage for a student in textile was 12 lakhs.

FACULTY    

In msu ,baroda teacher are very great the has gud skills the are well educated and they are gud in teachings .most of them is ph.d and having experience of more then 10 year for teaching .

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Entrance Exam Appeared For: JEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

mainly two big events are held in our college 1) paramarsh. 2) footprints so in paramarsh it is not technical even in it many competitive event held one main concert with great singer . and in footprints is technical event in it many study show there skills and the make any type of invention . many student for all over gujarat coming for this events and we invite very important guests

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 6      

May 8th, 2018

 Last year passout

Yashvi Ajmera BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda, formerly Baroda College is a public university in the city of Vadodara in the Gujarat state. I have done my BCom from this college and In 2014 when I took admission here I have cleared the aptitude test of the University in which I have scored more than 75%. The fee for the course was Rs 2 Lacs for 2 years.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

May 11th, 2018

 UG University

Rishabh Gopal Mundra BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is a Government University of Baroda and I have studied Bcom from this college and they have taken 12th Board result of mine at the time of admission in the course in the year 2015 and this year in the year 2018 my education completed. The total 3 years course fee was approx Rs 21000. This is a Big Campus and all facility is present here.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

October 16th, 2018

 My Graduation Days

Divya Solanki BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is the 1st course of mine in this University which is a Government Institution and I have taken admission on the 12th result and for the admission, there is semester system in the college and fee of the University is very less but I don't remember and right now I am also pursuing my LLB from here as well

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

 learn fun enjoy and make your future

Anonymous BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

"M.S.U Baroda is the proud University of India. It is the temple of education. MSU Baroda is a gift from Maharaj SayajiRao Gaekwad. University is about 150 years old and spreaded ove 100 acre of area Built by parsi architect. University accomodates Hundreds of graduates post graduates and certificate courses.

PLACEMENTS    

The Government of Baroda and its people had for a long time desired to have a separate University of their own. The affiliation of all the institutions of higher education to a University situated far away was not conductive to

FACULTY    

In my entire college career, there have been many notable teachers that have contributed to the student I am today. However, there has been one teacher in particular that has really fulfilled the criteria of being “My Favorite Teacher Ever.” Mr. Mario has been my teacher three times during my master degtree career. He was my Advanced Social Studies Teacher in second year; in third year, he taught the elective history class called American History1945-Present; and last semester, he was my Psychology teacher.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Admission Criteria:As a Barodian we are so lucky to have this kind of college in our city. College is near to railway station and situated on a heart of a city. I am living in the same city so i chose MSU,The idea of establishing a University at Baroda had engaged the attention of the Government of the former State of Baroda and its educational advisors long before the question of regional universities and decentralisation, reorganisation and reconditioning of higher education to suit the cultural educational needs of particular areas had taken root in the country. The concept was first visualized by Dr. Jackson, when, as Principal of the Baroda College in the 1908, he advocated the establishment of a Science Institute at Baroda on an improved and independent basis. It was a consistent policy of the Government of Baroda to subject its educational system to periodical inquiries of an exploratory nature by educational experts of international fame, as a result of which the first Commission was appointed in 1909.

CAMPUS LIFE    

College life is one of the most exciting and important phases in anyone’s life. During this period, a student comes across several experiences, and learns new things. A college festival is not just for fun, it adds value to a student’s learning experience. In fact you have to say that importance of Cultural and Technical Events in college equals the importance of studies.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

November 26th, 2018

GAL KAMLESH VARJANGBHAI BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

Overview- The admission was done on the merit basis and there was no entrance exam and in this college education was very good and in the year 2017 I have passed out Placements- There were no placements as such Education - It is at the top in the education and moreover there is a lot to learn.

Helpful ?      

October 5th, 2018

Lakha Javid BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

It is been very long since I have passed out from this University it is been 15 years in 2003 I have graduated. The subject was English and the education of the college in this course was great and for my PG I have taken gap of 12 years because I am working outside India.

Helpful ?      

December 17th, 2018

Megha Patel BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

University is always good when it comes to the education they are always best than the colleges and there are regular lectures in the college and for the sports, everything is present here and I have also taken admission in the law course as well.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

November 20th, 2018

Pushpendra Tiwari BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The subject was economics honors and if one wants to take admission in the Honours degree they have to score merit marks in the 12th board and only after then one can secure admission here and in the year 2017 I was graduated from this University.

Helpful ?      

December 17th, 2018

Kiran Ghag LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    

My course was started in the year 1980 and ended in the year 1981 because I have left that university in 1981 due to my business works otherwise this university was great when it comes to education because I have also done my graduation from here.

Helpful ?      

December 17th, 2018

Kiran Ghag BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

For the admission, there was no entrance examination in the college and it was on the 12th result and for the education, this is the best place and for the sports, it is the best university and in 1980 I have passed out.

Helpful ?      

July 5th, 2019

MANSI LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    

It is a government university and one can take admission in the college on the entrance examination of the college and the college faculties are doctorates and very expereinced and the campus of the university is big.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

March 19th, 2019

Indu BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

The course was regular in their department of commerce and in 1990 I have completed the degree and my experience was fantastic here because the education was best there and also we have cooperative faculties present.

Helpful ?      

August 24th, 2018

Vaishnavi Saxena BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

Pursuing BCom at MSU has been a good experience due to the highly experienced teachers and world class infrastructure. Every facility provided is really good. The fees of the BCom course is near to Rs.7000 per year.

Helpful ?      

September 19th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

ADHVAITA PATEL BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Overall I will say that it is the one of the best colleges in India. Here we get very nice environment, curriculum, experienced faculties, etc. And this is what students need. We have a Nice management team also.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

October 12th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Krishna Prajapati BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Overall I will say that it is the one of the best college in India. Here we get very nice environment, curriculum, experienced faculties etc. And this is what students need. We have a Nice management team also.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

January 22nd, 2019

Raniya Shahid Arab BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

In my university, the admission was on the merit and then I have chosen Psychology as the subject and the university faculties say that placements are there for the students but soo I will see that on my own.

Helpful ?      

March 27th, 2019

Lomge Tayeng BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I am in the Baroda city and I am in the last year of the course means in 6th semester and the education in the university is best and I love that most and my score are 4.6 I will give to this university.

Helpful ?      

January 16th, 2019

Naiya Lakhansinh BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

The placements were there which are provided to the students but at the end, it is on the student to perform at it best and as far as the education is a concern so that is also awesome here.

Helpful ?      

May 15th, 2019

Ram Sinh MSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have started my degree from this college and that was in the biology subject and the fee of the university is also very low. also, students can learn a lot from here.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

May 21st, 2019

Pooja Sah MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Good facilities for students like Garden, Canteen, Parking lot, Garden, Temple for the students, there is a Reading room and they also have a Girls common room.

Helpful ?      

November 29th, 2018

Divyapatel BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

Here I have done a regular degree and that is why the 12th board result admission was required here for the admission and for that merit marks are required.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

August 13th, 2018

Niraj Kumar Diploma - Science  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have pursued a foreign language course from this college and the teachers of that were quite good. Facilities provided to engage in studies were also fine.

Helpful ?      

June 15th, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul.

Rohan Vyas BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

Pros: this very well known university in Gujarat,the staff is very great and helpful, placement are good Cons: annual fest is not there in the college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

May 15th, 2019

Ram Sinh BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have done my degree in the biology subject and the university is providing the best education to all and the fee of the course is very less.

FACULTY    

University faculties are very disciplined towards us and there is a lot more one can learn from them.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

April 30th, 2019

Tanya Sharma B.F.A  Student

OVERVIEW    

The college faculties are best and there are exposure is also given to the students and the fee of the college is Rs 14000 per year.

Helpful ?      

October 24th, 2018

Kashmira Dineshsinh Gohil BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

Very good & nice collage and the Professor of the college are really very supportive of all the students.

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016

Jaivik R Shah  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is a Excellant University compared to all other Universities..

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

FEATURED

VIDEOS

Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00