Student Choice Awards Logo

Lovely Professional University (LPU), Jalandhar - Reviews Jalandhar , Punjab

 ESTD 2005
 Private University
 NIRF Ranking - 81

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.3/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.3/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.4/5

Canteen Rating

4.3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.3/5

College Fest Rating

4.4/5

Fashion Rating

4.4/5

Sports Rating

4.2/5

Overall Rating 4.1 /5

596 Ratings

By Relevance
By Course

Sort Reviews By

Showing Results for Most Detailed Review
R
5 years ago

RAHUL TAWAR B.Tech Student

Lovely Mechanical review by its student 1/5

Lovely Professional University every one knows, The Best thing which is learn you out of class is management. How to manage every events, class, staff, students, ceremonies, Guests, Cultural Fest e.t.c.Everyone thinks that the college has maximum no. of student then how they study or some others works. If you go there you learn how to fight the enemies, how to deal with bad peoples, How to think different from others, e.t.c
PLACEMENT 3/5

Faculty 4.5/5

I didn't write any particular Teacher name because of the all teachers who teaches during my entire engineering are all best.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I want to be a mechanical engineer so, I chosen Lovely Professional University .The best part is that they didn't take any competitive exam or give us scholarship on based upon the 12th marks or competitive exam.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
V
1 year ago

Vishal MBA Student

Best University in terms of Education and Facility. 5/5

Lovely Professional University is certainly different in many ways from regular universities. Academically, it is best. LPU is accredited by UGC for distance education, Association of Indian universities, NCTE, PCI, IAP, COA, The institutions of engineers (India). LPU has international memberships with IAU, France, ACU UK, IIE New York, ACBSP USA, and AUAP Thailand. Along with this, it has an international partnership with various universities like Murdoch University, McGill, Memorial University, IOWA state university, Kirkwood community college and a lot more. You will definitely find your subjects more interesting as they use very innovative and unique method of teaching. In LPU there is almost every course available.Each and every course of Arts, Commerce and Science have highly qualified teachers most of them have years of experience. The schedule is actually very light and won't tire you at all. You may get time for other things including your studies. There are regular tests and practical which will help them to check your potential. Regular remedial classes are organized to clear doubts. LPU also has its own placement cell attracting a lot of companies to participate in the recruitment process. The exposure it provides is unparalleled and it provides you immense opportunities in whatever areas or field you are passionate about. The peer support of the college and cannot be found anywhere in the country for sure. The bond that is built in the college does not stop at helping in courses, for interviews or for placements, but it will surely help you get better as a person and will help you to grow as a person. I personally can say that I have grown more as a person in my life. Coming to faculty, they are one of the best mentors to us. & everything here is up to the mark. From the Placements and job opportunities point of view, LPU is as good as compared to other private colleges and now it is getting better and better, there are loads of companies with LPU has tied up for placement of their student. Various major companies take part in recruitment at LPU every year, some as Google, Infosys, Wipro, TCS, Accenture, IBM, Tech Mahindra, Oracle and many more. For tips, enjoy campus life and do your best in all ways. All the best.
PLACEMENT 5/5

MBA has more than 90% placements every year. The best thing is you will get placement classes from the very first year of your prograamme,
Faculty 5/5

Most of the faculty are from IIMs, IITs, NITs, and top universities of the world.
Admission

For MBA. 55% marks are required to get admission. Moreover, I have given LPUNEST exam and interview conducted by LPU to fulfil the eligibility.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Response from College

Dear Vishal

We are so glad to have alumni like you. It is our endeavour to ensure best possible facilities and infrastructure to enable a great learning environment.

Regards
Lovely Professional University (LPU)
M
1 year ago

Mehr Sharma MBA Student

Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul. 5/5

Lovely Professional University's commitment to teaching excellence and providing the highest quality education to its students has once again brought laurels. The Ministry of Human Resource Department, Government of India has released NIRF Ranking 2020 and LPU appears in the Top 100 in its most crucial Overall category, which includes IITs and Central Universities. As per my experience, LPU is the best University in India. LPU becomes the best place to pursue your degree with highly qualified teaching staff, the best laboratories, and modern technologies. LPU provides abundant opportunities for students to think out of the box. In terms of comparison with these Universities as well, LPU is a better option, in terms of placements, best curriculum, infrastructure, well-experienced faculty, and provides hands-on experience on the latest technologies. LPU is providing its students the exposure by providing opportunities for guest lectures, workshops, industrial visits, internships, etc. LPU is also ranked 78th on the list of all the government and private universities of the country. University’s Engineering School is in the Top 100, Management School in the Top 50, and Pharmacy School in the Top 30 institutions of India. With Quality of Education, Placements in LPU is also amazing, with the top brand in the world coming for Campus Recruitment provides great opportunities to its students and because of its #ThinkBig concept and various innovations in curriculum, the university is standing tall and proud with various other very old and renowned institutions in terms of rankings and accreditations. The International exposure students get with foreign internship opportunities with articulation programs opportunities where one can complete his/her degree in the foreign country under 1+1 program, where the student will study one year in LPU and final year abroad and get the degree of the foreign university, gives these students such an opportunity which makes them adaptable to the changing scenarios in the corporate world. So, LPU is surely worth to join. Good Luck!!
PLACEMENT 5/5

Lots of placement and internship opportunities were provided
Faculty 5/5

Well Experienced and very helpful !!
Admission

Admission in any programme depends on qualifying the Eligibility criteria for that programme. So, first of all decide the programme that you want to join and check its Eligibility criteria for Admission. LPU conducts LPUNEST for all the programmes. LPUNEST is National Entrance and Scholarship Test for admission to various programmes in Lovely Professional University. This test forms the basis of eligibility and scholarship for most of the programmes and for some of the programmes test is applicable only for scholarship. For most of the programmes, it serves both the purposes. As per the official website of LPU, the Schedule for LPUNEST has been started for all the programmes for this current session i.e 2021. In order to apply for the Exam, you can refer the following steps : 1 Register yourself on the portal 2. Fill the details 3. Choose the programme 4. Apply for LPUNEST 5. Make the payment for LPUNEST and Book the slot for the Exam i.e date and time for the exam as per your availability. 6. Appear and Qualify the LPUNEST and wait for Result 7. Participate in Online Counselling and Seat Allotment Process 8. After the seat allotment, proceed for Admissions. You can register yourself on the portal at this link - admission.lpu.in Hope this information helps!!
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Response from College

Dear Mehr Sharma

We are so glad to have alumni like you. It is our endeavour to ensure best possible facilities and infrastructure to enable a great learning environment.

Regards
Lovely Professional University (LPU)
M
4 years ago

Manish Motwani B.Tech Student

Where I learned to survive... 3/5

Lpu is one of the biggest Universities in terms of students and area , but is almost a unique world under itself . The variety of students and their culture is diverse and people from all walks of life will be your roommates or classmates or somehow related to you thorughout some teaching you the lessons and some making you to learn some lessons. It is not the best college in India but surely , if you survived in LPU than you can survive in any part of the world . The curriculum in LPU is a mystery which seems very easy but is very hard to crack . The quality of students is not very high-end being one of the cons of being in a private college but the overall curriculum is as managed to lift your level so that you can find yourself with the one's where you left them in big institutes . Talking about the placements , you can find big companies visiting every-day inside the campus .Though , most of the placements are from CSE branch , but the ratio is also quite good for other streams .The campus and infrastructure is very-well maintained and so the faculty here being quite supportive and friendly. The only thing one can suffer is the massive crowd which somehow do not provides the space for a student for individual growth . Otherwise , lpu is better enough as the other deemed institutes of India.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Companies for Job and internship opportunities visit the campus throughout the year , Moreover there are no restriction of sitting in a limited number of drives . So , Job opportunities are quite ample.
Faculty 3.5/5

My favourite teacher is Sir Amandeep Nagpal . He is also our executive Dean . He is a great personality and a genius person. His is highly skilled in software and related streams and teaches in a way that makes hardest topic much easier to understand . He is also a Data-science expert so I found everytime a great learning experience from him.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
5 years ago

Saumya B.Tech Student

Hi-Tech Campus with Good Teaching Faculties 4/5

Lovely Professional University provides with great opportunity to explore your skills. Various platforms are provided both in academic as well as cultural related events. Be it robotics labs or table tennis court, you will have it all under one roof. Lectures are delivered in slides and weekly assessment is there to keep track on your progress continuously. Assessments are both online as well as offline type. University Management System (UMS) helps you upload your assessment online. It also helps you download lectures uploaded by Professors, check your marks for various subjects, view attendance, lodge complains etc. Syllabus and books are standardized and made so that it helps understand courses well. The only cons is that its a private college and also sometimes you might get to have Prof who are not very good in making things clear in his/her subjects. Placement is good. And you wont have to thing if you are talented.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

LPU has a IT wing known as LPU infotech in which you can have your internship or else you can apply outside. Placement is mainly from service based companies like cts,tcs,wipro,amdocs.
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 3.5/5

Puspendra Petriya Sir (PhD.) was one of my favorite teacher as he has very good understanding in his subject. He let us learn things other than bookish knowledge He was passionate in teaching and a motivator to students. He encouraged us to participate in various coding competition.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I didnt give college entrance exam. You might appear for it to get good scholarship.I was getting good scholarship according to my 12th marks so I didn't appear for its exam. My cousin brother who was studying in that college then recommended me to join this college as it has good faculty.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
6 years ago

Adarsh Sodani B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

Its a college with diverse culture, amazing infrastructure and super ambience. It provides a ocean full of opportunities to explore yourself. Right from the course or branch learning to extra co curricular activities, it is rich in all. It has a very large campus and has a mall and a hospital in the campus. Coming to the education part, it has got good qualified teachers. the course flow of syllabus is well planned with time to time assessments and exams. The university has got an online portal for University Management System (UMS) which is a center for all the queries and information. Practicing paperless system everything here is well managed using this portal. The campus has a separate wing for sports,dance,singing and other arts. Trust me LPU can shape your life beautifully!
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Being very frank placements were not at all good in the past years but since 2014 the placements have taken an exponential rise. Good companies like Cognizant, Tech Mahindra, LG, Amdocs, Mhasis, Aon Hewit,Practo and many more are taking student from here. I am actually not aware abiut the placements of other branches other than B.Tech.
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

Though got so many super teachers, Manoj Sindhwani was one among my favourite. He taught us satellite communication and had a mastery over it. Everything topic seemed so simple and clear.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: Well I scored 87 % in 12th cbse and got a good scholarship there. Moreover I heard about this college through a cousin brother who studied there. I wanted to be a electronics engineering so I chose ECE branch at LPU. I am happy with my decision. After having an amazing time at college with so much to learn and explore I always recommend people to study there. the college has an amazing crowd from across globe. Its rich diversity and infrastructure is attractive.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
B
4 years ago

Bharat Rolaniya B.Arch Student

architecture studies in lpu 4/5

LPU is a place where not every morning but even every hour brigs something to your life. Everyday so many good things happen around me there. As i am being student of architecture here, i found so many great opportunities from the beginning of my semester itself. Our architecture department is really good and equipped with new technologies like laser cutter and also exposer here is commendable. As far as if i talk about work the all over work is really very appreciable. the university also promotes each and every student very well in all aspects. Safety and security is one of the factor on which we decide whether we should take admission or not. so, here i must tell security system and management in lpu is good.
PLACEMENT 3/5

in architecture placements are 100 percent and i have seen my seniors got placed in reknown firms.
Faculty 3/5

our HOD, she is a great mentor and she supports really very well
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: i scored 104 in NATA . from starting itself i want to something creative in creative field so i choose architecture now i found myself passionate about architecture. i preferred this university over others when i come to realize university does not matter if your work is good and when your work speaks for you. so i took it then i come to realize that this university provides lots of opportunities to us basically the university is a great platform to me.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
3 years ago

Nikhil Swaroop Kerketta Mass Comm Student

Best university in terms of education and facility 5/5

University campus spreads over 600 acres, and students comes from all over the world mostly from Africa, Afghanistan, etc. Here the faculty members are very good and the syllabus of the course is up to date. Also the environment inside the campus is like home. You can find many activities to do here both outdoor and indoor. Sports is given a major importance here. By giving LPUNEST you can avail for various scholarships. You can also get scholarships if you have a national level certificate in any field whether to be a sports or culture. Here you can interact with international students which will enhance your personality.
PLACEMENT 4/5

You do not have to search outside for jobs,companies visit the campus and select the students.
Faculty 4/5

The teachers are all well qualified but in this field practical knowledge is more important so our teachers are well experienced in there field,and also will motivate you every time. I love to attend their classes as they teach very well and interesting things.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
4 years ago

Parth B.Pharm Student

sdswadsadsasdfsd 5/5

The infrastructure of this university is awesome. It is about 600 acres. There are 3500 cameras around it. There is 24 hours Wi-Fi with good speed and cool water supply. The classrooms are also clean. The medical system is cool. When you get injured and all then you will provide good safety for it. In every lab, there is a first aid kit for safety. The most valuable things after your studies are a job. When you go for jobs, you require more and more certificate and all we get it from the events that are organized by the faculty and students too. After the event is over, we surely get a certificate. That helps as in future.
PLACEMENT 4/5

The placement in our university is excellent. Mainly every student gets placed in this university after Diploma. The maximum salary in my view is Rs. 25000 per month and the minimum is Rs. 12000 per month. All who got placed were happy because it was awesome. They all may get training too.
Faculty 4.5/5

The faculty is well-knowledgeable. The most important thing is the course. I love it because of the teaching by teachers, or maybe it is easy. I don't know really, but it's awesome. The way that the faculty teach is good. They are using the projectors and playing the video for better understanding
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
P
4 years ago

Prasad Reddy B.Tech Student

Once used to be a campus worth joining.But in recent years, it changed a lot.Many faculty are poor in knowledge,very bad placements.And sometimes, the crowd makes you feel very uncomfortable and irrritated. 2/5

They attract the students with low fee and showing a excellent placement record. May be the placement percentage they show is correct but they don't say you the TRUTH. The PACKAGES they provide is very poor and bad in fact it sometimes go down to worst numbers also. But if you want to go for higher studies, and don't want to take a job right away, yes, you are welcome. The Food is the another constrain. They don't even allow eggs into the campus and student can get easily addicted to many bad habits because of the surrounding people(but it is possible only out side the campus) .
PLACEMENT 3/5

They dont help students, they just work to save their jobs and university.They cant even get the students get trained properly on basis of the visiting company's requirement.
Faculty 2/5

Many faculty are poor in knowledge.They pretend to be wise and they know everything.Not many many faculty members are helpful.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
T
5 years ago

Tenzin Dolma B.Tech Student

Best university in India 4/5

Lovely Professional University is one of the fastest growing universities in India, it provides all the facilities needed for student and it has also diverse learning environment. Our college is also proficient in using technology as our daily time table to class attendance and fee structure to result , everything is online. In our university , all the lecture notes , time table, fee structure, student profile, assignment, few payment, attendance and everything is online and all this are uploaded in our own university management system (UMS) accounts. Everything is good about our university .
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

My favorite teacher is English ma'am . She taught us so well during our 1st semester . I love the
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I didn't gave any exam for the entrance exam and I got selected by the marks of 10th and 12th standard .

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
P
3 years ago

Patta. Manojkumarpradhan B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

It has a good kind of environment. The campus is about 600 acres. All kind of degree courses are available. For girls, it is one of the more secure campuses about their security. No ragging is prevented.if any student is found by ragging he or she will be suspended ,according to the rules of the campus. And there will be no night outs for both boy and girls, if you want night outs, he or she should inform to their parents and after they have to apply for the leave in the ums which will be provided by the university.
Admission

You can make the admission in the online process Or by visiting the nearby office which will be provided by the campus in your nearby towns.
A
4 years ago

Ashok Kumar B.Tech Student

Lovely Professional University, where you can expect a great exposure. 5/5

Regarding infrastructure, LPU is one of the best colleges in India. There is a hospital, which is available 24*7. A mall is present, where it has various food stalls, cloth shops, mobile and accessories shops, laptop shops and much more. The campus is Wi-Fi enabled and even hostels also. There is a 3-floor library in which you find all the books possible of your courses and extra books even, places are provided to sit. There are many types of food stalls on the campus. The classrooms are good with AC.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The placements in LPU are not great but good. Many mass recruiting companies and some of the startups, product-based companies come to the college. When it comes to CSE, it is the best branch among all other branches at LPU. Do not feel concerned about the highest package that was offered in the past, rather emphasise the opportunities you can get at LPU. Trust me you will see a company daily on the campus for recruitment. In 2016, a total of 80 companies visited the campus for CSE. There is a good scope for mechanical and civil engineering here, where you can't find in other private engineering colleges. The highest package in 2017 was 12.5 LPA, which was offered by Mahindra. There are many placements even for MBA and BBA people. But, MBA is the best. The companies include Cognizant, Amdocs, Tech Mahindra, Samsung, R&D, Aditya Birla, Verizon, LG soft, Prato etc.
Faculty 4.5/5

Coming to faculty, some of them are great, and some of them are average. They are even faculty members from PhD background and even LPU pass-outs. But overall, the quality of faculty members is good. The curriculum is tough, but if you understand the system, then it's easy, it is also advanced. 75% attendance is compulsory, you will be detained if you don't have it. There are 3 CAs for every subject, conducted in classes itself which 30% weightage in semester GPA and 15% from mid and 5% attendance marks. So you conclude, even if you sit idle, you will be contributing marks to your GPA.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
I
4 years ago

Irene Fukiza BSc Student

A place that makes you want to aspire to be more 5/5

There's a constant buzz of activity that you can't help but get swept up in. Develops a competitive spirit. The workload is quite hectic and there is a rather strong obsession with grades (GPA) but at the end of it all, you find yourself wanting to work harder and do more. The admission process is rather straightforward and Just involves an online application. The practicals are a little dated and not so relevant to the courses but hopefully it all works out.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

There are a lot but none I have participated in personally.
Faculty 2/5

My favorite teacher had a pretty good sense of humor so that made us feel more comfortable in class. He seemed to really know his material. Though the course wasn't easy, I found myself falling in love with the course because I felt somewhat inspired by his knowledge base. The teachers mostly use PowerPoints and try to get as descriptive as possible.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
4 years ago

Sumanth Varma MCA Student

Good university in terms of facilities but placements are not good at all.. 3/5

LPU is a fine university in terms of facilities. Infrastructure of the college is nice. There's WiFi for all, classes and labs are well maintained and well equipped. Laptops are mandatory for the students. Canteen is very bad, food at the canteen is not good and the hostel canteen is bad too. University takes it's own internal test for admission. Students can also get chance to get scholarships. PGs are difficult to find nearby the college..
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Placements from the university are not good. Many companies come here but there's a bulk of students in the campus. Out of all only a few get placed from the univ. Less than 10 are placed according to the batch
Faculty 3.5/5

Faculty is all good on overall basis. For courses like MBA, MTech, MCA, the staff is well experienced but for the graduation courses, it's not good (not experienced)
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
G
3 years ago

Guru Vardhan B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

In LPU, the placements depend on your CGPA. If a student has an average of 67% in the semester, he can attend the placements. There is a placement cell in LPU. Lpu is ranked No.1 among private universities in North India regarding placements. In senior batch, there are 70% of the eligible students got the placements. There are a lot of companies visit LPU for placements from the companies like Microsoft and Infosys to startup companies.
D
4 years ago

Divya Raina B.Tech Student

Best College To Study along with Personal Development 3/5

Admission at Lovely Professional University is made through an entrance i.e. LPUNEST. It is conducted by the LPU University itself.The admission to different courses is made on the basis of seats availability and marks scored by the candidate in the exam. I came to the university through clearing my entrance exam and was a little bit nervous. But I got a very warm welcome from the campus and now it has become my second home..:)
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

campus, placements are excellent in the university. Apart from this campus also conducts off-campus interviews for the students. LPU has tied up with many companies for the placements of their student. Every year, many students got placed in the reputed companies on a good scale. Around 150 students got placed with Tech Mahindra Limited. Bosch Engineering and Business Solutions recruited 37 LPU students and every year many companies visit for the on-campus recruitment. The major recruiters are- TCS, Infosys Technologies, Keane India, L&T Infotech, Hughes Communication, Nokia- Siemens Network, Vodafone, HDFC Bank, ICICI Bank, Axis Bank, Cipla Ltd., Airtel etc. The salary goes from average 3.5 LPA to highest 20 LPA. Apart from this university also provides summer training and internship in the final year. Various training programs organized by the college and one should do training and internship in vacations
Faculty 4.5/5

Class timings are not so good. Every day it's from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Class exams are regular. And university exams happen twice. Midterm and End Term. Projects and assignment are also part of daily life. •Teachers are cleared with concept.Method are totally advanced. With audio visual studty. And they also helps in every project and assignment. •Till today experience is very good. Means awesome. Becauae everyday there is functions and competitions and options for entertainment
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
3 years ago

Naseema BPT Student

Overview 5/5

Super college awesome I don't know what you want me too much for your birthday and we are going to the hospital for the day in the world is going on in my head and the kids are in a bit of a new phone number and I'll get you a call when I was going to be in a bit of a new phone number and I'll get you a call when I was going to be in a bit of a new phone number and I'll get you a call when I was going 3
Admission

Get easy admission without risk
V
4 years ago

Vivek Kumar B.Tech Student

2016 passout 5/5

This is a private university in the Jalandhar city and also this university has the largest campus in entire north India and from the year 2012-16 I was a student here and the per semester fee of the course was Rs 80,000 but I paid only Rs 60,000 per Semester because I have got Rs. 20, 000 Concession due to great scores in the LPUNEST Entrance examination I have chosen mechanical as the field of the of My Btech.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The placement of the course is 100% and that is why I also got a placement.
Faculty 4.5/5

They all were experienced and Ph.D. holders.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
S
4 years ago

Shekhar Kumar B.Tech Student

Best university in terms of good infrastructure, Education and facility. 3/5

Good infrastructure.Good faculty.Good internet facility good library bad correction of exam papers bad maintaining of trees and plants bad construction in some areas( not all) good technology good fests like youth vibe for developing all skills not only studies, Lpu is best to make a student in all-round development like various skills, Lpu is bad for marks scored people (only study people cannot enjoy in lpu).
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
S
5 years ago

SHUBHAM GUPTA B.Tech Student

LPU IS BELOW AVERAGE FOR ENGINEERING 3/5

MANAGEMENT=10/10 it's management is excellent PLACEMENT =5/10 FROM HERE U GOT PLACED BUT IT'S NOT GRANTED THAT U R PERMANENT . PACKAGE=3/10 package is maximum u got nearly 4 to 5 lakh in rarely . Competition=10/10 Here is very big competition to sit for placement. SEAT AVAILABILITY= 10/10 Because lpu welcome to everyone who wants to come. Here unlimited seats are available.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

.................
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 1.5/5

Here all teacher have master or phd degree but here some teachers are so good in teaching and remaining i cant tell.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

College's Internal Written Exam

Admission Criteria: I GOT 4 LAKH SCHOLARSHIP FOR ADMISSION, BUT THIS COLLEGE IS NOT SO GOOD AS EXPECTED OR BY ADVERTISEMENT. HERE ADVERTISEMENT IS SO GOOD . IF U REALLY WANT TO TAKE ADMISSION PLEASE PUT THIS COLLEGE IN LAST PRIORITY

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Abhinaba Gangopadhyay MCA Student

Best University in Punjab 4/5

Everyone is aware of LPU is in the state of Punjab and for taking admission here I have cleared the LPUNEST which is an Internal University examination of the LPU. In the college, we have 5 basketball courts, 2 football grounds, 2 cricket grounds and 1 hockey ground and many other events and the fee is been paid here on the semester basis which is Rs 1.20 lacs per semester.
PLACEMENT

I am waiting for the placements which will given by The university.
Faculty 5/5

They teach us according to our needs and that is why understand them very well.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
S
4 years ago

Shakti Singh B.Tech Student

University 4/5

I am studying in this university and i have taken admission here last year in 2017 in computer sciences and for taking admission in this University i have cleared University entrance exam which is LPUNEST and the per semester fees i don't know because i have received Rs 35000 per semester scholarship from the University for performing best in University entrance exam
PLACEMENT

Seniors says that placement is good but i don't have any practical experience so i can't tell much
Faculty 3.5/5

This is one of the best university in the city because of it' teachers they all are expert one's
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
V
4 years ago

Vishal Rana B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

1)There are two types of eligibility for to join in LPU one is through the exam conducted by the University and another is one based on the +2 marks. There are different types of criteria based upon your rank and marks in intermediate 2)I have taken LPU NEST Entrance exam 3)Every entrance exam is having there own cut off marks when I wrote the exam the cut off is 30.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

1.Yes, the lot of companies are coming and conducting drive s from various sectors 3)It not upon the percentage you got. what you have and what to do is the main thing mainly you need to the passion about your work and your skills then it will be automatically be placed 4)LPU has a very great Network in Alumni and it has offered a lot of scholarship through different universities to study
Faculty 4.5/5

1)It depends on every branch and every section have different timetables and having different class room s hour by hour 2)It is totally superb all teaching will be practical method 3)from my side it is totally awesome
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
4 years ago

Megha Prasad MBA Student

College for Education 5/5

After completing my BA in English Honors I have taken admission back in this university in the year 2016 and for that, I have cleared LPUNEST which is an entrance test conducted by the University and i got a chance to experience this University once again and this is my last and final year and then I will leave this university but i will never forget these 5 years.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

You can ensure yourself that you will get placed in a great company with a great salary package.
Faculty 4/5

They all were the professionals and some also have the experience of the corporate world and some are there in teaching for more than 10 years.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
K
3 years ago

Kumari Sony B.Tech Student

Nice University 4/5

It's a nice University with good infrastructure and placements. the teachers are great and supportive but the price or free for education is too high to afford. Some scholarship is there by which you can get the benefit for up to 100 percent scholarship. according to me, it's a greater place to learn and get skill and knowledge and to get place easily.
Admission

Just join and go to admission block for admission.
H
6 years ago

Himanshu Dangi B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

LPU is a place where you would have to fight for your own identity, it is a very huge college in terms of crowd and size. But with huge crowd the competition also doubles up. You need to be a fighter and a person you wants to learn new things everyday to survive and learn their. You will get ample of opportunity to hone your skills and come out as a winner.
PLACEMENT 3/5

I did my internship from CPWD, about placements departments like CS, IT get ample of opportunity to get placed but other departments like mechanical and civil lack in this.
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 3.5/5

Nitin Swarnkar, his way of teaching was very unique and interesting. He always had the attention of the whole class.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I was selected on the basis on my class 12th marks. I choose this college above others which I had in my hand due to less fees offered by the college. They were also offering me a scholarship if I maintained the same percentage throughout the duration of the course. They have a huge alumina base which makes it easier for connections and placements.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
L
4 years ago

Lavanya Sharma B.Tech Student

A College worth Joining!! 4/5

Eligible Criteria are two: 1. Their own exam i.e. LPUNEST 2. 60% above in 12th. You have to clear both criteria and through LPUNEST you can get the scholarship it depends on you how much you can get. If we talking about University it's awesome you definitely love this campus and coming to study this is also great and 75% attendance min per semester.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

The university works hard for bringing the giants of industries to the campus for placements. Placements are quite good and have an average salary of around INR 4-INR 6 lacs per annum.
Faculty 4.5/5

The schedule is well organized with classes from 9 to 5. The courses are well organized with the kind of projects, assignments, and tests they have arranged. The quality of teaching is good and it is a great experience studying here. It is easy to score good marks here and also develop industrial skills at the same time.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
4 years ago

Nitin Gupta B.Tech Student

A College worth Joining!! 3/5

Eligible Criteria are two: 1. Their own exam i.e. LPUNEST 2. 60% above in 12th. You have to clear both criteria and through LPUNEST you can get the scholarship it depends on you how much you can get. If we talking about University it's awesome you definitely love this campus and coming to study this is also great and 75% attendence min per semester.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Content Writer at Quantica Education Services Pvt Ltd and 1500 stipend as of starting. Microsoft, IBM, TCS, ClearTax etc for IT Infact Asian Paints etc for Sales and Marketing INR 10LPA to INR 12LPA, 40LPA and 100% Worthy alumni network
Faculty 4.5/5

The schedule is well organised with classes from 9 to 5. The courses are well organised with the kind of projects, assignments and tests they have arranged. The quality of teaching is good and it is a great experience studying here. It is easy to score good marks here and also develop industrial skills at the same time
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
5 years ago

Rishab Jha BBA Student

The Lovely Professional University 4/5

Best Place to explore end number of opportunities. Faculty and crowd is amazing! Curriculum set under academics is up to date. You will get chance to speak about your ideas and to start your student ventures in college itself. Talk about any your interest? This college has all facilities. Not only academics wise but in terms of cultural too, its best!
PLACEMENT 5/5

Depends
Salary Package    9 - 11 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

Mr. Ajay Chandel, Best teacher ever!
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Based on School / 12th Class Result, College's Internal Written Exam

Admission Criteria: I have scored 77/90 in LPUNEST. Although you'll get admission in this course if you have 70% above in 12th. Marks doesnt matter but the practical knowledge matter more in BBA Honours. It is a professional course which gives you complete picture of the Business. It has got end number of diversifying subjects.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
L
4 years ago

Lalit B.Tech Student

LPU is best 4/5

The infrastructure of the college is amazing, it has large ground, the workshop labs are nice, there are different libraries, different labs, classroom, libraries are well equipped with a lot of books.The placement of the college is also good. There is entrance exam which you need to give LPUNEST. Also, there are scholarship facilities for each course.
Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
S
3 years ago

Shahid  Student

Overview 3/5

Lovely Professional University is a private university situated in Jalandhar, Punjab, India. The university was established in 2005 by Lovely International Trust, under The Lovely Professional University Act, 2005 and started operation in 2006. Affiliations: University Grants Commission, Association of Indian Universities, Pharmacy Council of India,
Admission

Register on admission.lpu.in by filling in your details. Select your course as per your eligibility. Apply for LPUNEST to avail scholarship or make direct payment of admission fees. Select desired city and date of exam for LPUNEST. Appear for LPUNEST. Await scorecard to get admission or scholarship.
S
5 years ago

Saika Tabbasum MBA Student

Best place to walkin with all your heart and soul 5/5

I joined Lovely professional university 2 years back. It was an awesome experience to be there and learn things which I could have not in any top b school. I feel proud to be Verto. The engagement in academics, the teaching level and the sense of belonging is upt mark. The things which i learned like the entrepreneurship etc is helping me alot
PLACEMENT 5/5

College provides the internships in most reputed companies like times network, msl etc. The placement success rate is 98% approx in top brands
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

I joined Lovely professional university 2 years back. It was an awesome experience to be there and learn things which I could have not in any top b school. I feel proud to be Verto. The engagement in academics, the teaching level and the sense of belonging is upt mark. The things which i learned like the entrepreneurship etc is helping me alot
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I joined Lovely professional university 2 years back. It was an awesome experience to be there and learn things which I could have not in any top b school. I feel proud to be Verto. The engagement in academics, the teaching level and the sense of belonging is upt mark. The things which i learned like the entrepreneurship etc is helping me alot

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
4 years ago

Rupa BBA Student

Awesome university 4/5

Lovely professional university is one of the finest university in india. It is quite poular university in north. My college offers variety of courses to the students be it engineering,management, pharmacy etc. I did BBA from the college and the admission criteria is quite simple based on score of the exam. The infrastructure of the college is good.
Faculty 4/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
A
5 years ago

Ava BBA Student

After college today in evening time is around 6 pm and definitely its worth it. 3/5

Awesome college with great platform to improve yourself and define What u can become with facilities the college provide, great campus with everything excellent faculty and the most important thing among all if learn nothing in life then at-least Lovely professional university will teach you about how to be punctual in life in all aspects of work.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Yes placement are way too good as in terms of a private university with this much strenght and the internship programmes are also good.
Faculty 3.5/5

Faizal bahutheerna Sir is my favorite teacher actually he taught us principles and practice of management in first semester, he has a very brilliant style of teaching as he teaches the subject with practicality means every topic which he used to teach us like planning, role of manager,etc. Are covered by an activity. So with all due respect with my bottom of heart Faizal bahutheerna Sir is my favorite teacher
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: Actually i always wanted to be a professional but i lack things like communication skills and this bba course of management taught a lot about it so i choose it among all therefore it has transformed me or i can helping me to achieve things like how to actually communicate with one and thorough idea of a professional life that i m going to live in future.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
4 years ago

Navneet Kaur B.Tech Student

Best University in terms of Education and Facility 5/5

Great Infrastructure with a total span area of 670 acres. The campus is quite good with all the amenities required. Shops malls hospitals and many food kiosks so you don't have to worry about anything. Everything and anything you need will be available inside the campus.The admission process is good based on the performance of students.
PLACEMENT 5/5

To provide good placements, the college also takes much focus on soft skills, and it's mandatory for students to pass on soft skills. The faculty also show much interest to accomplish this.The placement records for CSE, ECE, Hotel Management and MBA courses are quite lucrative. For other branches too the placement rate is good. Big multinational companies visit for placements every year. The packages are ranged from and avg of 4-5 Lacs to Maximum of 30-35 Lacs
Faculty 5/5

Faculty is good and well versed in their courses. The study material is updated from time yo time with class tests assignments and projects. Everything is planned and Is scheduled properly. Mid terms and End terms are designed in such a way that you keep in touch with the syllabus always.my favourite teacher is Manish sir he had helpful nature always helps the students.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Aakansha BBA Student

Excellent college 5/5

LPU is one of the best universities, it is a private university which follows its own course curriculum. Our college has been awarded one of the prominent emerging engineering colleges in Punjab. The infrastructure of the college is awesome, besides this, the teachers are not that amazing. You have to study yourself to get good marks.
Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
C
4 years ago

CHAMAN LAL B.Tech Student

Nice college 5/5

LPU is a good private university in India, it has improved a lot in terms of education, placement, infrastructure etc. The best thing about the university is that it provides scholarship also to the students based on merit. We had an entrance exam LPUNEST after clearing this exam I got admission in B.Tech with computer science branch.
Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
T
4 years ago

Tania B.Tech Student

best college for education 5/5

This college is a very good college since I have taken admission here from then until now my teacher is the teacher. The help of the principals here is very good. Teachers are very good. Every member here is very good Help is always helping everyone. Here, the teacher helps the children to make notes in the notes from a great teacher.
PLACEMENT 4/5

process of placement are very good in this college.
Faculty 5/5

teacher used best methods of teaching like explaining method demonstrate method.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
4 years ago

Saksham Gupta B.Tech Student

Best university in overall India 5/5

LPU is the India largest private university that offers more than 200 Ug/pg courses in a single campus.Admission is through counselling based on the score/ rank obtained in JEE Mains/ LPUNEST (Lovely Professional University National Entrance and Scholarship Test).I finalised My admission after qualifying in JEE Mains exam.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Most of the people joined in LPU in this year i.e. 2017. Before I joined, I think not much crowd would happen and we will get placement easily. When I came here, I was shocked as after some days, I heard news that outgoing seniors that is last-year students were not placed and they had a fear about their future. I also think that the crowd was increased 4 times that of our outgoing seniors so we got very less placements. 50% of the students were placed now and they were trying to increase it. Recently, some people got placed in Amazon, LinkedIn, Mahindra, Infosys, IBM and Wipro.Highest package is 5 million & lowset package is 10 lac
Faculty 5/5

Coming to faculty, some of them are great, and some of them are average. They are even faculty members from PhD background and even LPU pass-outs. But overall, the quality of faculty members is good. The curriculum is tough, but if you understand the system, then it's easy, it is also advanced.If we ask any doubts about our subject, they will tell definitely and faculty members also very friendly in nature with students. Most of them used to explain things in a great manner and the online system was also taking place in our studies.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Akshi Rana B.Tech Student

A College worth Joining!! 5/5

Lovely Professional University is having a very good reputation in the market so i decided to take admission in it as it is the largest university of India with a well maintained infrastructure. For admission you don't need to give any entrance simply a small interview and you are the part of the organisation.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

It is one of the best university for placements. More then 50k starting salary is offered in the campus placement job. Especially for cse and ece students, the salary packages offered is too high.
Faculty 4.5/5

In campus the thing which i lyked the most during my time was the teaching way of faculty. Professor's were friendly in nature and were very helpful. They use projectors to explain each and every topic to make us understand the topic easily.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
H
6 years ago

Harsh Sihotra B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

LPU is the place where every kind of person can enjoy. Be it be a person of shy nature or the person who want to enjoy everytime, it is the place to all. And the education standards here are completely in match with any other international university in the world. I am really gonna miss those golden days of my life.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
G
4 years ago

Gagan B.Tech Student

My college review 3/5

It is best I would say, I have got lot of opportunity in the university, the campus is very good and very big..Lpu is the best university in india I have learned a lot with study.i have learned extra activities like as quiz competition, thesis and stadium activities Thanks a lot for lpu for providing me good career.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Faculty 3/5

Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Ashwin Kumar B.Tech Student

Reasons why I chose this College. 3/5

The eligibility criteria are 12th pass. LPU NEST is compulsory for everyone who is interested in taking admission. There is no general cutoff for the course but as soon as the seats are filled up while choosing the stream by the students having a higher rank, the chances of getting the particular stream will reduce
PLACEMENT 5/5

The university works hard for bringing the giants of industries to the campus for placements. Placements are quite good and have an average salary of around 4lakh per annum. Lots of tie ups with MNCs.
Faculty 4.5/5

The schedule is well organised with classes from 9 to 5. The courses are well organised with the kind of projects, assignments and tests they have arranged. The quality of teaching is good and it is a great experience studying here. It is easy to score good marks here and also develop industrial skills at the same time. Kapil sibal sir was my favourite teacher very kind person.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
B
3 years ago

BHANU PRATAP B.Tech Student

Overview 1/5

Worst college waste your qualifications and education here, in simple word this institution will train you how will you be a failure in your life. Lots of lands but they only focused only the show-off. The worst college I will never recommend anyone go and ride cattle but don't take admission in LPU.
Admission

It is directly done in the college.
H
4 years ago

Harpreet Singh MBA Student

College Description 4/5

This is a private university in the hometown of mine that is Jalandhar and I have done my MBA in the accounts and I have given the entrance examination of the university and that is LPUNEST and the per semester of the college was Rs 60,000. This is a very big campus with all the facilities to the students
PLACEMENT

In my subject there are less placements
Faculty 3.5/5

Every teacher was different from each other but still, we all respect them because they have worked as guide for all of us
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
A
5 years ago

Amit Sharma B.Tech Student

wide range of students wide range of students 1/5

Best part of my life. Learnt a lot .wide range of students.Different countries of the students across all over the world visit ed here for there studies. And this university has well management system.Awesome campus and environment. Best technique f learning. Felt Importance of practical knowledge.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

If you actually want to learn new things and develop your skills you should come here ..faculty is very supportive
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

College's Internal Written Exam

Admission Criteria: Awesome campus and environment. Best technique f learning. Felt Importance f practical knowledge.I really do not have any idea what is the problem with "jobs@LPU - Apply now" page. I am sick and tired of registering, and its not happening. After filling all the particulars and entering Register its showing "String was not recognized

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
M
4 years ago

Megha Prasad BA Student

English Honors 5/5

This is a private University in the Jalandhar and it offers many courses and In the year 2016 I have completed my BA English honours at this college and if you see the campus of this university it is very big than the campus of any other university whether government or private in entire North India.
PLACEMENT

In the BA Honors, there are no jobs and that is what I can say.
Faculty 4/5

They all are having Doctorates in the English language plus a great service record.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
A
4 years ago

Anshika Koul B.Tech Student

Best College To Study along with Personal Development 3/5

The eligibility criteria for admission is minimum 6.00 GPA or clearance of LPUNEST. LPUNEST is the entrance exam conducted by the LPU administration for the aspirants. The cutoff of marks for the LPUNEST varies depending upon the highest mark score of the student appearing for the exam of your course
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Yes LPU provides scholarships based on the percentage one scored in his/her previous education level or also to the top few scorers of the LPUNEST entrance exam. The salary packages for the placed students varies every year depending upon the course and also the company. LPU maintains good alumni networking by organizing various alumni meets and ceremony
Faculty 4.5/5

LPU has a daily routine of 9:00 am-5:00 pm classes. It's not continuous but varies for section to section. There are adequate and appropriate numbers of projects, exams and assignments provided to the students to keep them involve in the regular studying pattern and also to enhance there ability to cope up with busy schedule.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
B
4 years ago

BHUPENDER SINGH MBA Student

Distance education by LPU 3/5

I have done MBA In Marketing from here and this is a distance education course and the fee of the college was Rs 11,000 per semester and for the lectures, it totally depends on the students that they can go regularly to center and also can go to weekends and last year I have passed on this college.
PLACEMENT

No placements are provided to the distance education students
Faculty
There were weekend lectures in the center of the LPU
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
A
6 years ago

Abhishek Anand B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

LIKE- My college is largest private university in India. In my college everything is available inside campus. Its infrastructure, way of teaching , lab everything is best. Every student of LPU is called as VERTO which means transformer and believe in this after came here my life is fully changed.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Yes my college offer internships but i have not done any extra course till now. But my senior told me that it is best.
Faculty 4/5

Dr. Praveen Sharma
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Based on School / 12th Class Result, College's Internal Written Exam

Admission Criteria: I got admission on the basis of my intermediate marks

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
4 years ago

Supriya Dey BCom Student

2017 passout 4/5

This is a well reputed and a big University which is on the Jalandhar Highway and there is an entrance examination known as LPU Nest which I have cleared and then took admission here. I don't remember the whole fees but the tuition fee of mine was Rs 79,000 per year when I was a student.
PLACEMENT 4/5

I wanted to do PG so I will not go for that.
Faculty 4/5

They all were excellent and they have taught us on the practical knowledge
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
A
3 years ago

Abhishek Singh B.Ed Student

B.ped is the course 5/5

My university is a private institute and the education there is best for all the students and the classes were also regular there and for the admissions, one has to pass out the LPU-NEST Entrance examination which is compulsory and there are regular classes and training sessions in the college.
Faculty 4.5/5

There were regular classes in the college and the practicals are also taken here.
Admission

I have taken admission in the college on the LPUNEST Entrance examination.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 HOSTEL
R
3 years ago

Roshan Singh BA Student

Overview 4/5

The course name is BPE Bachelor of Physical Education and the sports facilities are all available here and for us, it is very important and they also have the best hostel facilities in the college and in the college we have best faculties but none of them is local they all are from outside.
Admission

Admission Criteria: I have taken admission here on the 12th board result.

S
4 years ago

Sagar Gupta B.Tech Student

Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul. 4/5

You can take admission on the basis of your JEEmains score. They will shortlist list you and the merit list is made top scoring members are also eligible for scholarships. In scholarships the university gonna takecare of your all fees and accommodation free. You need not to pay anything .
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

There is a rapid growth in placements in last couple of years. At the first it was normal and now the growth is very good. During my time 95% students got placed in top companies with good packages. In last year 24 lakh per annum was the highest package offered by the amazon.
Faculty 4.5/5

Faculty of the LPU is the backbone of the university. All are well qualified and having command and experience on there particular subjects. They are very friendly and they support in every aspect. They are available at any time of any assistance.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
4 years ago

Nikita B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

College admission is the process through which students enter tertiary education of college.College are having Separate Seats For management Quote.College schedule is very different than high School Schedule . College life have more opportunities to explore your interests and passion .
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Great internship in different hostel three stars and five star , Good opportunities in this college many students select in five star and three star hostels .Different Companies come in campus for placement
Faculty 4.5/5

I have interest in chef and I learn cooking form neeraj sir .he is excellent cook .His Cooking teaches is awesome. His cooking quality and cooking Skills are great.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
H
5 years ago

Harsha B.Tech Student

College is excellent and nice 2/5

Placements are good .college infrastructure is nice. Food is good.lovely professional university is nice college for studying .exams are very strict in lpu. There is no ragging in lpu. Please visit our website lpu. In All the best. Lovely professional university is best for ever.
PLACEMENT 2/5

Nice
Faculty 2/5

Maths teacher
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I scored good marks in lpunest exam. Lpu nest exam is tough .I choose this college because this is a only college with more placements. I like this college. I taken btech cse because I am interested in cse.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
S
4 years ago

Suresh Kumar B.Tech Student

Nice college 4/5

It is quite a prominent university in Greater Noida, it has very diverse culture, the teachers are amazing, we have a lot of visiting faculty that come to our college, those all are from MNC and have through behaviour.Our canteen is among the best in all the colleges in our vicinity.
PLACEMENT

Placement of the college is excellent for b.tech course. Good companies recruit from our college.
Faculty 4/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
R
4 years ago

Rohan Rawat B.Tech Student

Best University in terms of Education and Facility 3/5

The admission procedure is based on your academic marks or CGPA or percentage for availing the scholarship offered by University. We can also join in University by attempting the entrance test called LPUNEST. There will be no cutoffs..the more you score the more scholarships you get.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

In our campus for engineering students placements are lots of opportunities have with Higher package. The highest package which was taken by student is 25lacks per annum in stream of hotel management and also having best package for all streams. So to all them my suggestion to join in this university which can gain lots of opportunities not o ly in academic but also in cultural activities aslo
Faculty 4.5/5

More faculty members are having Ph.D. and some of the faculty members having Tier post graduate degree qualifications. Faculty having more than 3500 which None of the university having this much strength only for faculty. The whole university is maintained by security guards with having 2500 security throughout university and course curriculum was more useful which can use in our life
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
4 years ago

Nishant Shrivastav MCA Student

University with best Management 5/5

LPU is one of the best universities to pursue MCA. Scholarships are provided on the basis of graduation score. Rs 1 Lakh scholarship is provided on a graduation score of 90% and above. Faculty, Infrastructure, etc. all are top notch. Admission is done on the basis of LPUNEST.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Companies like ITC, Google etc come for placements. Placement facilities are the best.
Faculty 4.5/5

Faculty are Phd scholars. Most of them are from IITs.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
A
3 years ago

Aman Deep Singh MBA Student

Overview 3/5

I have cleared the LPUNEST Entrance examination and then I have taken admission and the stream which I have chosen was finance and the education of the University is good but the placements are average here and it is having a very large campus with all types of facilities.
PLACEMENT 3/5

They are average in the college.
Faculty 3/5

Education is very best because the faculties are the best in college.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
D
4 years ago

Deepak Singh B.Tech Student

LPU is best 4/5

It is one of the finest university, i got admission on the basis of LPUNEST exam. I have also given other exam as well.It is very near to my house and my brother was already studying in the college so i took admission here. We have good infrastructure,labs, libraries etc.
PLACEMENT

Placement is good with average salary ranging from 3.5LPA
Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
Y
3 years ago

YOIGESH  Student

Overview 5/5

My college is best of others becouse its rules is verry cearing and study is also good and time table is more good i want to my full study in this college and this college is give me schoolar ship and i make my future is definatly becous i like diceplains of this college
A
4 years ago

Ajay Singh B.Tech Student

Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul. 5/5

You have to crack the university interview for the admission you can visit the campus or campus's office near by your location. Then registration will be done by taking 13k. Your seat is booked then. I choosed beacuse of the placement records of this university.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Placements are good every year 80 to 90 compaines visit and recruits max no of students from the University. Min cierteria to sit in the placement is 6.7 cgpa throughout degree.
Faculty 4.5/5

Course curriculum is made like that each and every student should have basic knowledge about all the engineering branches. Faculty was excellent all have a completed the ph. D over their subjects. And the interaction from head of the department and head of school makes us feel comfortable after looking after our feedback nd problems
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
5 years ago

Nikhil Raj B.Tech Student

Best university in terms of education and Facility 5/5

It is really very nice hear as we get the best quality of education hear.All the professors are very helping and the are very clear towads what the taught us.The level of all courses are as international level,students from more than 50 countries are studie hear.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

As it is a university thats why lots of MNC's come hear and lots of students are selected.75% placement last year.
Salary Package    Above 25 Lakhs