Lovely Professional University (LPU), Jalandhar - Reviews

Jalandhar, Punjab

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
April 8th, 2018

 Where I learned to survive...

Review Image

Manish Motwani B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Lpu is one of the biggest Universities in terms of students and area , but is almost a unique world under itself . The variety of students and their culture is diverse and people from all walks of life will be your roommates or classmates or somehow related to you thorughout some teaching you the lessons and some making you to learn some lessons. It is not the best college in India but surely , if you survived in LPU than you can survive in any part of the world . The curriculum in LPU is a mystery which seems very easy but is very hard to crack . The quality of students is not very high-end being one of the cons of being in a private college but the overall curriculum is as managed to lift your level so that you can find yourself with the one's where you left them in big institutes . Talking about the placements , you can find big companies visiting every-day inside the campus .Though , most of the placements are from CSE branch , but the ratio is also quite good for other streams .The campus and infrastructure is very-well maintained and so the faculty here being quite supportive and friendly. The only thing one can suffer is the massive crowd which somehow do not provides the space for a student for individual growth . Otherwise , lpu is better enough as the other deemed institutes of India.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Companies for Job and internship opportunities visit the campus throughout the year , Moreover there are no restriction of sitting in a limited number of drives . So , Job opportunities are quite ample.

FACULTY    
4/5

My favourite teacher is Sir Amandeep Nagpal . He is also our executive Dean . He is a great personality and a genius person. His is highly skilled in software and related streams and teaches in a way that makes hardest topic much easier to understand . He is also a Data-science expert so I found everytime a great learning experience from him.

CAMPUS LIFE    

There are about 200 college fests , events and related workshops throughout the year . The biggest being "Youth-Vibe" which attracts crowd from many parts of India and other universities. Moreover , there are many workshops of entrepreneurships , IT based technologies such as block chain , web-developements , trainings and seminars to inculcate the students into various other activities being it cultural or academic.

The highest student body of LPU is Department of Youth Capital commonly know as DYC which manages almost all the fests and events inside the campus .Morever ,their are societies for all the subjects be it sports , coding ,arts etc. and all are doing well in their purposes .

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 6      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Hi-Tech Campus with Good Teaching Faculties

Review Image

Saumya B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Lovely Professional University provides with great opportunity to explore your skills. Various platforms are provided both in academic as well as cultural related events. Be it robotics labs or table tennis court, you will have it all under one roof. Lectures are delivered in slides and weekly assessment is there to keep track on your progress continuously. Assessments are both online as well as offline type. University Management System (UMS) helps you upload your assessment online. It also helps you download lectures uploaded by Professors, check your marks for various subjects, view attendance, lodge complains etc. Syllabus and books are standardized and made so that it helps understand courses well. The only cons is that its a private college and also sometimes you might get to have Prof who are not very good in making things clear in his/her subjects. Placement is good. And you wont have to thing if you are talented.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

LPU has a IT wing known as LPU infotech in which you can have your internship or else you can apply outside. Placement is mainly from service based companies like cts,tcs,wipro,amdocs.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

Puspendra Petriya Sir (PhD.) was one of my favorite teacher as he has very good understanding in his subject. He let us learn things other than bookish knowledge He was passionate in teaching and a motivator to students. He encouraged us to participate in various coding competition.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I didnt give college entrance exam. You might appear for it to get good scholarship.I was getting good scholarship according to my 12th marks so I didn't appear for its exam. My cousin brother who was studying in that college then recommended me to join this college as it has good faculty.

CAMPUS LIFE    

One world, One India, Technofest, Fashion, Coding, Kart, Robotics, NSS events, Altiora, Jhankaar -The beats of LPU,Agrinians,AISEC, CADO HOLLICS,Aaina ,Ample foundation are few events conducted in my college. Out of which One World is one of my favorite as it shows cultural diversity in my campus and promote harmony among students belonging to various geographical regions.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 24      

Install App to View
May 20th, 2016
Review Image

Adarsh Sodani B.Tech / B.E. [ECE ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Its a college with diverse culture, amazing infrastructure and super ambience. It provides a ocean full of opportunities to explore yourself. Right from the course or branch learning to extra co curricular activities, it is rich in all. It has a very large campus and has a mall and a hospital in the campus. Coming to the education part, it has got good qualified teachers. the course flow of syllabus is well planned with time to time assessments and exams. The university has got an online portal for University Management System (UMS) which is a center for all the queries and information. Practicing paperless system everything here is well managed using this portal. The campus has a separate wing for sports,dance,singing and other arts. Trust me LPU can shape your life beautifully!

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Being very frank placements were not at all good in the past years but since 2014 the placements have taken an exponential rise. Good companies like Cognizant, Tech Mahindra, LG, Amdocs, Mhasis, Aon Hewit,Practo and many more are taking student from here. I am actually not aware abiut the placements of other branches other than B.Tech.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

Though got so many super teachers, Manoj Sindhwani was one among my favourite. He taught us satellite communication and had a mastery over it. Everything topic seemed so simple and clear.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

Apart from multiple events out college hosts like One India, one World, Bhartiya Vigyan Sammelan, Intercollege Boxing, Cricket and many more , bhartiya vigyan sammelan is an important one. It occurs every year and gives opportunity to all who want showcase their love for science. Amazing ideas are realised and super projects are demostrated in this event.

The most popular club was AIESEC in Jalandhar. It is a not for profit organisation run by students spread across the globe . I was a part of it for an year and it gave me good exposure.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 25      

Install App to View
September 5th, 2017

 architecture studies in lpu

Review Image

Bharat Rolaniya B.Arch  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

LPU is a place where not every morning but even every hour brigs something to your life. Everyday so many good things happen around me there. As i am being student of architecture here, i found so many great opportunities from the beginning of my semester itself. Our architecture department is really good and equipped with new technologies like laser cutter and also exposer here is commendable. As far as if i talk about work the all over work is really very appreciable. the university also promotes each and every student very well in all aspects. Safety and security is one of the factor on which we decide whether we should take admission or not. so, here i must tell security system and management in lpu is good.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
3/5

our HOD, she is a great mentor and she supports really very well

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:i scored 104 in NATA . from starting itself i want to something creative in creative field so i choose architecture now i found myself passionate about architecture. i preferred this university over others when i come to realize university does not matter if your work is good and when your work speaks for you. so i took it then i come to realize that this university provides lots of opportunities to us basically the university is a great platform to me.

CAMPUS LIFE    

edm night, fashion week, dj nights, youthvibe,etc. these are the some of the events whis are very enjoyable among others

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 6      

Install App to View
August 31st, 2018

 Best university in terms of education and facility

Review Image

Nikhil Swaroop Kerketta Campus Ambassador Mass-Communication  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

University campus spreads over 600 acres, and students comes from all over the world mostly from Africa, Afghanistan, etc. Here the faculty members are very good and the syllabus of the course is up to date. Also the environment inside the campus is like home. You can find many activities to do here both outdoor and indoor. Sports is given a major importance here. By giving LPUNEST you can avail for various scholarships. You can also get scholarships if you have a national level certificate in any field whether to be a sports or culture. Here you can interact with international students which will enhance your personality.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

The teachers are all well qualified but in this field practical knowledge is more important so our teachers are well experienced in there field,and also will motivate you every time. I love to attend their classes as they teach very well and interesting things.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 30th, 2018

 sdswadsadsasdfsd

Review Image

Parth B.Pharm  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The infrastructure of this university is awesome. It is about 600 acres. There are 3500 cameras around it. There is 24 hours Wi-Fi with good speed and cool water supply. The classrooms are also clean. The medical system is cool. When you get injured and all then you will provide good safety for it. In every lab, there is a first aid kit for safety. The most valuable things after your studies are a job. When you go for jobs, you require more and more certificate and all we get it from the events that are organized by the faculty and students too. After the event is over, we surely get a certificate. That helps as in future.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

The placement in our university is excellent. Mainly every student gets placed in this university after Diploma. The maximum salary in my view is Rs. 25000 per month and the minimum is Rs. 12000 per month. All who got placed were happy because it was awesome. They all may get training too.

FACULTY    
5/5

The faculty is well-knowledgeable. The most important thing is the course. I love it because of the teaching by teachers, or maybe it is easy. I don't know really, but it's awesome. The way that the faculty teach is good. They are using the projectors and playing the video for better understanding

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 6th, 2018

 Once used to be a campus worth joining.But in recent years, it changed a lot.Many faculty are poor in knowledge,very bad placements.And sometimes, the crowd makes you feel very uncomfortable and irrritated.

Review Image

Prasad Reddy B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

They attract the students with low fee and showing a excellent placement record. May be the placement percentage they show is correct but they don't say you the TRUTH. The PACKAGES they provide is very poor and bad in fact it sometimes go down to worst numbers also. But if you want to go for higher studies, and don't want to take a job right away, yes, you are welcome. The Food is the another constrain. They don't even allow eggs into the campus and student can get easily addicted to many bad habits because of the surrounding people(but it is possible only out side the campus) .

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

They dont help students, they just work to save their jobs and university.They cant even get the students get trained properly on basis of the visiting company's requirement.

FACULTY    
2/5

Many faculty are poor in knowledge.They pretend to be wise and they know everything.Not many many faculty members are helpful.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Yes they do conduct he fests and events but they dont allow students to attend the fests.This is because of the huge polulation and they cannot afford controlling that huge population and cannot afford space in that huge campus because it is occupied with building and no space left.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 4      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 Best university in India

Review Image

Tenzin Dolma B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Lovely Professional University is one of the fastest growing universities in India, it provides all the facilities needed for student and it has also diverse learning environment. Our college is also proficient in using technology as our daily time table to class attendance and fee structure to result , everything is online. In our university , all the lecture notes , time table, fee structure, student profile, assignment, few payment, attendance and everything is online and all this are uploaded in our own university management system (UMS) accounts. Everything is good about our university .

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

My favorite teacher is English ma'am . She taught us so well during our 1st semester . I love the

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I didn't gave any exam for the entrance exam and I got selected by the marks of 10th and 12th standard .

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 10      

Install App to View
July 3rd, 2018

 Lovely Professional University, where you can expect a great exposure.

Review Image

Ashok Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Regarding infrastructure, LPU is one of the best colleges in India. There is a hospital, which is available 24*7. A mall is present, where it has various food stalls, cloth shops, mobile and accessories shops, laptop shops and much more. The campus is Wi-Fi enabled and even hostels also. There is a 3-floor library in which you find all the books possible of your courses and extra books even, places are provided to sit. There are many types of food stalls on the campus. The classrooms are good with AC.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The placements in LPU are not great but good. Many mass recruiting companies and some of the startups, product-based companies come to the college. When it comes to CSE, it is the best branch among all other branches at LPU. Do not feel concerned about the highest package that was offered in the past, rather emphasise the opportunities you can get at LPU. Trust me you will see a company daily on the campus for recruitment. In 2016, a total of 80 companies visited the campus for CSE. There is a good scope for mechanical and civil engineering here, where you can't find in other private engineering colleges. The highest package in 2017 was 12.5 LPA, which was offered by Mahindra. There are many placements even for MBA and BBA people. But, MBA is the best. The companies include Cognizant, Amdocs, Tech Mahindra, Samsung, R&D, Aditya Birla, Verizon, LG soft, Prato etc.

FACULTY    
5/5

Coming to faculty, some of them are great, and some of them are average. They are even faculty members from PhD background and even LPU pass-outs. But overall, the quality of faculty members is good. The curriculum is tough, but if you understand the system, then it's easy, it is also advanced. 75% attendance is compulsory, you will be detained if you don't have it. There are 3 CAs for every subject, conducted in classes itself which 30% weightage in semester GPA and 15% from mid and 5% attendance marks. So you conclude, even if you sit idle, you will be contributing marks to your GPA.

CAMPUS LIFE    

In LPU, many events and fests are conducted. Many biggest events and small events are conducted. Campus crowd is great. Scholarships are great. The college supports very well in cultural activities.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
June 8th, 2018

 A place that makes you want to aspire to be more

Review Image

Irene Fukiza BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

There's a constant buzz of activity that you can't help but get swept up in. Develops a competitive spirit. The workload is quite hectic and there is a rather strong obsession with grades (GPA) but at the end of it all, you find yourself wanting to work harder and do more. The admission process is rather straightforward and Just involves an online application. The practicals are a little dated and not so relevant to the courses but hopefully it all works out.

PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
2/5

My favorite teacher had a pretty good sense of humor so that made us feel more comfortable in class. He seemed to really know his material. Though the course wasn't easy, I found myself falling in love with the course because I felt somewhat inspired by his knowledge base. The teachers mostly use PowerPoints and try to get as descriptive as possible.

CAMPUS LIFE    

There is One World, YouthVibe and others but as they take place during the week, I have never attended since am always in class but duty leave is offered to students who wish to attend.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
June 19th, 2018

 Good university in terms of facilities but placements are not good at all..

Review Image

Sumanth Varma MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

LPU is a fine university in terms of facilities. Infrastructure of the college is nice. There's WiFi for all, classes and labs are well maintained and well equipped. Laptops are mandatory for the students. Canteen is very bad, food at the canteen is not good and the hostel canteen is bad too. University takes it's own internal test for admission. Students can also get chance to get scholarships. PGs are difficult to find nearby the college..

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

Placements from the university are not good. Many companies come here but there's a bulk of students in the campus. Out of all only a few get placed from the univ. Less than 10 are placed according to the batch

FACULTY    
4/5

Faculty is all good on overall basis. For courses like MBA, MTech, MCA, the staff is well experienced but for the graduation courses, it's not good (not experienced)

CAMPUS LIFE    

Many evenets are held throughout the year, there are tournaments of the students. One of my friend had got 2 gold medals. Even the cultural evenets are also good. One famous event's name is one India.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
August 28th, 2018
Review Image

Guru Vardhan B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

In LPU, the placements depend on your CGPA. If a student has an average of 67% in the semester, he can attend the placements. There is a placement cell in LPU. Lpu is ranked No.1 among private universities in North India regarding placements. In senior batch, there are 70% of the eligible students got the placements. There are a lot of companies visit LPU for placements from the companies like Microsoft and Infosys to startup companies.

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
July 3rd, 2018

 Best College To Study along with Personal Development

Review Image

Divya Raina B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Admission at Lovely Professional University is made through an entrance i.e. LPUNEST. It is conducted by the LPU University itself.The admission to different courses is made on the basis of seats availability and marks scored by the candidate in the exam. I came to the university through clearing my entrance exam and was a little bit nervous. But I got a very warm welcome from the campus and now it has become my second home..:)

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

campus, placements are excellent in the university. Apart from this campus also conducts off-campus interviews for the students. LPU has tied up with many companies for the placements of their student. Every year, many students got placed in the reputed companies on a good scale. Around 150 students got placed with Tech Mahindra Limited. Bosch Engineering and Business Solutions recruited 37 LPU students and every year many companies visit for the on-campus recruitment. The major recruiters are- TCS, Infosys Technologies, Keane India, L&T Infotech, Hughes Communication, Nokia- Siemens Network, Vodafone, HDFC Bank, ICICI Bank, Axis Bank, Cipla Ltd., Airtel etc. The salary goes from average 3.5 LPA to highest 20 LPA. Apart from this university also provides summer training and internship in the final year. Various training programs organized by the college and one should do training and internship in vacations

FACULTY    
5/5

Class timings are not so good. Every day it's from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Class exams are regular. And university exams happen twice. Midterm and End Term. Projects and assignment are also part of daily life. •Teachers are cleared with concept.Method are totally advanced. With audio visual studty. And they also helps in every project and assignment. •Till today experience is very good. Means awesome. Becauae everyday there is functions and competitions and options for entertainment

CAMPUS LIFE    

Events are organized by Division of Student Affairs. Every Year their Is two big Fest Youth Fest and Youth vibe. One India is held twice a year. Outside crowd are also entertained in LPU like school students.

Many student societies are available for different topics. You can join in any of it via interview. •All day there are festivals. But main festivals are YouthVibe,Spectra,Magnitude,One India,One World, Athletics meet. •Normal College life is boring but if you join in festivals and technology events and other cultural events and clubs it quite crazy

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
February 13th, 2017

 Lovely Mechanical review by its student

Review Image

RAHUL TAWAR B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
1/5

Lovely Professional University every one knows, The Best thing which is learn you out of class is management. How to manage every events, class, staff, students, ceremonies, Guests, Cultural Fest e.t.c.Everyone thinks that the college has maximum no. of student then how they study or some others works. If you go there you learn how to fight the enemies, how to deal with bad peoples, How to think different from others, e.t.c

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
5/5

I didn't write any particular Teacher name because of the all teachers who teaches during my entire engineering are all best.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 15      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2018

 2016 passout

Review Image

Vivek Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This is a private university in the Jalandhar city and also this university has the largest campus in entire north India and from the year 2012-16 I was a student here and the per semester fee of the course was Rs 80,000 but I paid only Rs 60,000 per Semester because I have got Rs. 20, 000 Concession due to great scores in the LPUNEST Entrance examination I have chosen mechanical as the field of the of My Btech.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

They all were experienced and Ph.D. holders.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
June 8th, 2018

 Best university in terms of good infrastructure, Education and facility.

Review Image

Shekhar Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Good infrastructure.Good faculty.Good internet facility good library bad correction of exam papers bad maintaining of trees and plants bad construction in some areas( not all) good technology good fests like youth vibe for developing all skills not only studies, Lpu is best to make a student in all-round development like various skills, Lpu is bad for marks scored people (only study people cannot enjoy in lpu).

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
December 3rd, 2016

 LPU IS BELOW AVERAGE FOR ENGINEERING

Review Image

SHUBHAM GUPTA B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

MANAGEMENT=10/10 it's management is excellent PLACEMENT =5/10 FROM HERE U GOT PLACED BUT IT'S NOT GRANTED THAT U R PERMANENT . PACKAGE=3/10 package is maximum u got nearly 4 to 5 lakh in rarely . Competition=10/10 Here is very big competition to sit for placement. SEAT AVAILABILITY= 10/10 Because lpu welcome to everyone who wants to come. Here unlimited seats are available.

PLACEMENTS    
2/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
2/5

Here all teacher have master or phd degree but here some teachers are so good in teaching and remaining i cant tell.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: JEE, None, LPUNEST

CAMPUS LIFE    

CULTURAL PROGRAM AND YOUTHVIBE IS THE BEST FEST OF THIS COLLEGE Every type of event u can see here. Here you also got prize from this fest. Youthvibe is amazing fest . When you see then you say only wooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooow

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 11      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2018

 Best University in Punjab

Review Image

Abhinaba Gangopadhyay MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Everyone is aware of LPU is in the state of Punjab and for taking admission here I have cleared the LPUNEST which is an Internal University examination of the LPU. In the college, we have 5 basketball courts, 2 football grounds, 2 cricket grounds and 1 hockey ground and many other events and the fee is been paid here on the semester basis which is Rs 1.20 lacs per semester.

FACULTY    
5/5

They teach us according to our needs and that is why understand them very well.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 21st, 2018

 University

Review Image

Shakti Singh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I am studying in this university and i have taken admission here last year in 2017 in computer sciences and for taking admission in this University i have cleared University entrance exam which is LPUNEST and the per semester fees i don't know because i have received Rs 35000 per semester scholarship from the University for performing best in University entrance exam

FACULTY    
4/5

This is one of the best university in the city because of it' teachers they all are expert one's

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
July 3rd, 2018
Review Image

Vishal Rana B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

1)There are two types of eligibility for to join in LPU one is through the exam conducted by the University and another is one based on the +2 marks. There are different types of criteria based upon your rank and marks in intermediate 2)I have taken LPU NEST Entrance exam 3)Every entrance exam is having there own cut off marks when I wrote the exam the cut off is 30.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

1.Yes, the lot of companies are coming and conducting drive s from various sectors 3)It not upon the percentage you got. what you have and what to do is the main thing mainly you need to the passion about your work and your skills then it will be automatically be placed 4)LPU has a very great Network in Alumni and it has offered a lot of scholarship through different universities to study

FACULTY    
5/5

1)It depends on every branch and every section have different timetables and having different class room s hour by hour 2)It is totally superb all teaching will be practical method 3)from my side it is totally awesome

CAMPUS LIFE    

LpU fest is to be known very famous function which is organised every year in the month of February. Dj nights or star nights are arranged ofter every few months. Blood donation camps are also arranged. Educational camp are also arranged.

1)there are lots of clubs And having students affairs block 2)Youth vibe is the main festival and one India one world 3)Nice and simple and rich.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
April 5th, 2018

 College for Education

Review Image

Megha Prasad MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

After completing my BA in English Honors I have taken admission back in this university in the year 2016 and for that, I have cleared LPUNEST which is an entrance test conducted by the University and i got a chance to experience this University once again and this is my last and final year and then I will leave this university but i will never forget these 5 years.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5

They all were the professionals and some also have the experience of the corporate world and some are there in teaching for more than 10 years.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 4      

Install App to View
May 31st, 2016
Review Image

Himanshu Dangi B.Tech / B.E. [Civil Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

LPU is a place where you would have to fight for your own identity, it is a very huge college in terms of crowd and size. But with huge crowd the competition also doubles up. You need to be a fighter and a person you wants to learn new things everyday to survive and learn their. You will get ample of opportunity to hone your skills and come out as a winner.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

I did my internship from CPWD, about placements departments like CS, IT get ample of opportunity to get placed but other departments like mechanical and civil lack in this.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

Nitin Swarnkar, his way of teaching was very unique and interesting. He always had the attention of the whole class.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

Coke studio. You can guess from the name, all the starts were present at that night and it was amazing.

Youth vibe, the most popular society which conducts the annual fest of the college is the most popular in LPU.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 9      

Install App to View
July 3rd, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Review Image

Nitin Gupta B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Eligible Criteria are two: 1. Their own exam i.e. LPUNEST 2. 60% above in 12th. You have to clear both criteria and through LPUNEST you can get the scholarship it depends on you how much you can get. If we talking about University it's awesome you definitely love this campus and coming to study this is also great and 75% attendence min per semester.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Content Writer at Quantica Education Services Pvt Ltd and 1500 stipend as of starting. Microsoft, IBM, TCS, ClearTax etc for IT Infact Asian Paints etc for Sales and Marketing INR 10LPA to INR 12LPA, 40LPA and 100% Worthy alumni network

FACULTY    
5/5

The schedule is well organised with classes from 9 to 5. The courses are well organised with the kind of projects, assignments and tests they have arranged. The quality of teaching is good and it is a great experience studying here. It is easy to score good marks here and also develop industrial skills at the same time

CAMPUS LIFE    

College fest are important as it makes change in persons life make some change from students. LPU also orgainses many events like sports day, singing, educational tours.

Number of Clubs working in different domains. One-India, One-World, Fanfest, Campus Princess, Coke Studio Nights, Sunburn Great

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
July 3rd, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Review Image

Lavanya Sharma B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Eligible Criteria are two: 1. Their own exam i.e. LPUNEST 2. 60% above in 12th. You have to clear both criteria and through LPUNEST you can get the scholarship it depends on you how much you can get. If we talking about University it's awesome you definitely love this campus and coming to study this is also great and 75% attendance min per semester.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The university works hard for bringing the giants of industries to the campus for placements. Placements are quite good and have an average salary of around INR 4-INR 6 lacs per annum.

FACULTY    
5/5

The schedule is well organized with classes from 9 to 5. The courses are well organized with the kind of projects, assignments, and tests they have arranged. The quality of teaching is good and it is a great experience studying here. It is easy to score good marks here and also develop industrial skills at the same time.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Without events and fest, the university will always remain boring. Such events make a change in person life. Likewise in LPU also there are many events organized throughout degree so to make a change in students.

the campus will be friendly. staff and students every type of functions are taken under the campus for fun reasons and for students entertainment. college life is good here with less stress.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
February 13th, 2017

 The Lovely Professional University

Review Image

Rishab Jha BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Best Place to explore end number of opportunities. Faculty and crowd is amazing! Curriculum set under academics is up to date. You will get chance to speak about your ideas and to start your student ventures in college itself. Talk about any your interest? This college has all facilities. Not only academics wise but in terms of cultural too, its best!

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   9 - 11 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Mr. Ajay Chandel, Best teacher ever!

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: LPUNEST

CAMPUS LIFE    

Youth Vibe, Global Fest of LPU with participants across the globe! It has number of events. Each event has a cash prize. 5 days duration. It's not just a fest but a festival for LPUites! You will feel like you are celebrating an occasion. Large amount of exposure!!

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 17      

Install App to View
February 12th, 2018

 LPU is best

Review Image

Lalit B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The infrastructure of the college is amazing, it has large ground, the workshop labs are nice, there are different libraries, different labs, classroom, libraries are well equipped with a lot of books.The placement of the college is also good. There is entrance exam which you need to give LPUNEST. Also, there are scholarship facilities for each course.

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    

We celebrate lot of events here, lot of student participate in huge amount, it is celebrated in large scale.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Best place to walkin with all your heart and soul

Review Image

Saika Tabbasum MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

I joined Lovely professional university 2 years back. It was an awesome experience to be there and learn things which I could have not in any top b school. I feel proud to be Verto. The engagement in academics, the teaching level and the sense of belonging is upt mark. The things which i learned like the entrepreneurship etc is helping me alot

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

College provides the internships in most reputed companies like times network, msl etc. The placement success rate is 98% approx in top brands

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

I joined Lovely professional university 2 years back. It was an awesome experience to be there and learn things which I could have not in any top b school. I feel proud to be Verto. The engagement in academics, the teaching level and the sense of belonging is upt mark. The things which i learned like the entrepreneurship etc is helping me alot

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I joined Lovely professional university 2 years back. It was an awesome experience to be there and learn things which I could have not in any top b school. I feel proud to be Verto. The engagement in academics, the teaching level and the sense of belonging is upt mark. The things which i learned like the entrepreneurship etc is helping me alot

CAMPUS LIFE    

Youth Vibe.I joined Lovely professional university 2 years back. It was an awesome experience to be there and learn things which I could have not in any top b school. I feel proud to be Verto. The engagement in academics, the teaching level and the sense of belonging is upt mark. The things which i learned like the entrepreneurship etc is helping me alot

I joined Lovely professional university 2 years back. It was an awesome experience to be there and learn things which I could have not in any top b school. I feel proud to be Verto. The engagement in academics, the teaching level and the sense of belonging is upt mark. The things which i learned like the entrepreneurship etc is helping me alot

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 5      

Install App to View
January 18th, 2018

 Awesome university

Review Image

Rupa BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Lovely professional university is one of the finest university in india. It is quite poular university in north. My college offers variety of courses to the students be it engineering,management, pharmacy etc. I did BBA from the college and the admission criteria is quite simple based on score of the exam. The infrastructure of the college is good.

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 After college today in evening time is around 6 pm and definitely its worth it.

Review Image

Ava BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Awesome college with great platform to improve yourself and define What u can become with facilities the college provide, great campus with everything excellent faculty and the most important thing among all if learn nothing in life then at-least Lovely professional university will teach you about how to be punctual in life in all aspects of work.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Yes placement are way too good as in terms of a private university with this much strenght and the internship programmes are also good.

FACULTY    
4/5

Faizal bahutheerna Sir is my favorite teacher actually he taught us principles and practice of management in first semester, he has a very brilliant style of teaching as he teaches the subject with practicality means every topic which he used to teach us like planning, role of manager,etc. Are covered by an activity. So with all due respect with my bottom of heart Faizal bahutheerna Sir is my favorite teacher

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:Actually i always wanted to be a professional but i lack things like communication skills and this bba course of management taught a lot about it so i choose it among all therefore it has transformed me or i can helping me to achieve things like how to actually communicate with one and thorough idea of a professional life that i m going to live in future.

CAMPUS LIFE    

youth vibe (Coke studio),one world, dj nights,etc.are most prominent and very enjoyable festival for all as there are celebrities and dj nights and Coke studio and events like campus queen and guest lecture and sci fii races like go cart and there also auditions if u selected for campus queen then you can go to miss India competition directly and all fun stuff like that.

Youth foundation actually its a ngo most famous because people do work for welfare of the society.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 7      

Install App to View
July 5th, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility

Review Image

Navneet Kaur B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Great Infrastructure with a total span area of 670 acres. The campus is quite good with all the amenities required. Shops malls hospitals and many food kiosks so you don't have to worry about anything. Everything and anything you need will be available inside the campus.The admission process is good based on the performance of students.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

To provide good placements, the college also takes much focus on soft skills, and it's mandatory for students to pass on soft skills. The faculty also show much interest to accomplish this.The placement records for CSE, ECE, Hotel Management and MBA courses are quite lucrative. For other branches too the placement rate is good. Big multinational companies visit for placements every year. The packages are ranged from and avg of 4-5 Lacs to Maximum of 30-35 Lacs

FACULTY    
5/5

Faculty is good and well versed in their courses. The study material is updated from time yo time with class tests assignments and projects. Everything is planned and Is scheduled properly. Mid terms and End terms are designed in such a way that you keep in touch with the syllabus always.my favourite teacher is Manish sir he had helpful nature always helps the students.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Lovely professional University organsied no of festivals/events at national level where all colleges of India will participate.Tech fest is the main event .Others events are mostly movies shooting in our college in which student got the opportunity to register self & had a great chance of come in movie.Sports meet are also celebrated.

Almost all the time there is something or the other going on in the campus. Division Of Student Welfare is Set up which is run by the students.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
July 4th, 2018

 best college for education

Review Image

Tania B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This college is a very good college since I have taken admission here from then until now my teacher is the teacher. The help of the principals here is very good. Teachers are very good. Every member here is very good Help is always helping everyone. Here, the teacher helps the children to make notes in the notes from a great teacher.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

teacher used best methods of teaching like explaining method demonstrate method.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
February 13th, 2018

 Nice college

Review Image

CHAMAN LAL B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

LPU is a good private university in India, it has improved a lot in terms of education, placement, infrastructure etc. The best thing about the university is that it provides scholarship also to the students based on merit. We had an entrance exam LPUNEST after clearing this exam I got admission in B.Tech with computer science branch.

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    

Our all events are celebrated in large scale, there are department wise events also,altogether we had lot of fun in those celebration.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
February 7th, 2018

 Excellent college

Review Image

Aakansha BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

LPU is one of the best universities, it is a private university which follows its own course curriculum. Our college has been awarded one of the prominent emerging engineering colleges in Punjab. The infrastructure of the college is awesome, besides this, the teachers are not that amazing. You have to study yourself to get good marks.

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
June 29th, 2018

 Best university in overall India

Review Image

Saksham Gupta B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

LPU is the India largest private university that offers more than 200 Ug/pg courses in a single campus.Admission is through counselling based on the score/ rank obtained in JEE Mains/ LPUNEST (Lovely Professional University National Entrance and Scholarship Test).I finalised My admission after qualifying in JEE Mains exam.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Most of the people joined in LPU in this year i.e. 2017. Before I joined, I think not much crowd would happen and we will get placement easily. When I came here, I was shocked as after some days, I heard news that outgoing seniors that is last-year students were not placed and they had a fear about their future. I also think that the crowd was increased 4 times that of our outgoing seniors so we got very less placements. 50% of the students were placed now and they were trying to increase it. Recently, some people got placed in Amazon, LinkedIn, Mahindra, Infosys, IBM and Wipro.Highest package is 5 million & lowset package is 10 lac

FACULTY    
5/5

Coming to faculty, some of them are great, and some of them are average. They are even faculty members from PhD background and even LPU pass-outs. But overall, the quality of faculty members is good. The curriculum is tough, but if you understand the system, then it's easy, it is also advanced.If we ask any doubts about our subject, they will tell definitely and faculty members also very friendly in nature with students. Most of them used to explain things in a great manner and the online system was also taking place in our studies.

CAMPUS LIFE    

LPU don't only aim for the education, but for the overall development of the student, with many events happening around the campus. One such attraction is the YouthVibe, Spectra, EDM nights, and much more cant expose the fun until you come and experience it by yourself.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
July 2nd, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Review Image

Akshi Rana B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Lovely Professional University is having a very good reputation in the market so i decided to take admission in it as it is the largest university of India with a well maintained infrastructure. For admission you don't need to give any entrance simply a small interview and you are the part of the organisation.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

It is one of the best university for placements. More then 50k starting salary is offered in the campus placement job. Especially for cse and ece students, the salary packages offered is too high.

FACULTY    
5/5

In campus the thing which i lyked the most during my time was the teaching way of faculty. Professor's were friendly in nature and were very helpful. They use projectors to explain each and every topic to make us understand the topic easily.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Like wise study LPU is also famous its events and cultural fest . There are many small events like dance, singing, quiz competitions, robot fight, robo car race etc. LPU fest is also there in which many bollywood stars visits.

In LPUs clubs its not like on a LPU students are the only part of CLubs. Throughout world anyone can become the member of club because the motive is to develop the society and thinking of the society. Playing clubs are also there like hockey, football n ol.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
June 7th, 2018

 My college review

Review Image

Gagan B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

It is best I would say, I have got lot of opportunity in the university, the campus is very good and very big..Lpu is the best university in india I have learned a lot with study.i have learned extra activities like as quiz competition, thesis and stadium activities Thanks a lot for lpu for providing me good career.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
3/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Harsh Sihotra B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

LPU is the place where every kind of person can enjoy. Be it be a person of shy nature or the person who want to enjoy everytime, it is the place to all. And the education standards here are completely in match with any other international university in the world. I am really gonna miss those golden days of my life.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 12      

Install App to View
July 3rd, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Review Image

Ashwin Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

The eligibility criteria are 12th pass. LPU NEST is compulsory for everyone who is interested in taking admission. There is no general cutoff for the course but as soon as the seats are filled up while choosing the stream by the students having a higher rank, the chances of getting the particular stream will reduce

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The university works hard for bringing the giants of industries to the campus for placements. Placements are quite good and have an average salary of around 4lakh per annum. Lots of tie ups with MNCs.

FACULTY    
5/5

The schedule is well organised with classes from 9 to 5. The courses are well organised with the kind of projects, assignments and tests they have arranged. The quality of teaching is good and it is a great experience studying here. It is easy to score good marks here and also develop industrial skills at the same time. Kapil sibal sir was my favourite teacher very kind person.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The whole year is packed with fun-filled events. From prominent singers to stand up comedians and celebrities come to our college during the fests. We make the most out of the events and make sure we have the best time. Besides fests, there are clubs and sports to take part

the campus will be friendly. staff and students every type of functions are taken under the campus for fun reasons and for students entertainment. college life is good here with less stress. Main reason behind reliefing stress are the clubs as most of the students are busy in there particular intrested clubs.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
July 5th, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

Harpreet Singh MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This is a private university in the hometown of mine that is Jalandhar and I have done my MBA in the accounts and I have given the entrance examination of the university and that is LPUNEST and the per semester of the college was Rs 60,000. This is a very big campus with all the facilities to the students

FACULTY    
4/5

Every teacher was different from each other but still, we all respect them because they have worked as guide for all of us

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
July 3rd, 2018

 Best College To Study along with Personal Development

Review Image

Anshika Koul B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

The eligibility criteria for admission is minimum 6.00 GPA or clearance of LPUNEST. LPUNEST is the entrance exam conducted by the LPU administration for the aspirants. The cutoff of marks for the LPUNEST varies depending upon the highest mark score of the student appearing for the exam of your course

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Yes LPU provides scholarships based on the percentage one scored in his/her previous education level or also to the top few scorers of the LPUNEST entrance exam. The salary packages for the placed students varies every year depending upon the course and also the company. LPU maintains good alumni networking by organizing various alumni meets and ceremony

FACULTY    
5/5

LPU has a daily routine of 9:00 am-5:00 pm classes. It's not continuous but varies for section to section. There are adequate and appropriate numbers of projects, exams and assignments provided to the students to keep them involve in the regular studying pattern and also to enhance there ability to cope up with busy schedule.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Events are mostly performed in the main grounds and auditorium. Universities main fest is organised in the biggest ground many bollywood stars like sonu nigam, tiger sheroff visit for move promotions. Other events like campaigning are also done.

There are many organization and clubs on campus. Every organization has its unique theme of working providing students with the options to choose club of there interest. The main festivals on campus are Youth vibe, One world, One India, Exploring, etc. The LPUians life on campus is busy, exploring and active

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
April 5th, 2018

 English Honors

Review Image

Megha Prasad BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This is a private University in the Jalandhar and it offers many courses and In the year 2016 I have completed my BA English honours at this college and if you see the campus of this university it is very big than the campus of any other university whether government or private in entire North India.

FACULTY    
4/5

They all are having Doctorates in the English language plus a great service record.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The annual fest of the college also known as LPU Fest is the main event in the college but there are many events as well.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 wide range of students wide range of students

Review Image

Amit Sharma B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
1/5

Best part of my life. Learnt a lot .wide range of students.Different countries of the students across all over the world visit ed here for there studies. And this university has well management system.Awesome campus and environment. Best technique f learning. Felt Importance of practical knowledge.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

If you actually want to learn new things and develop your skills you should come here ..faculty is very supportive

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 6      

Install App to View
August 7th, 2018

 Distance education by LPU

Review Image

BHUPENDER SINGH MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

I have done MBA In Marketing from here and this is a distance education course and the fee of the college was Rs 11,000 per semester and for the lectures, it totally depends on the students that they can go regularly to center and also can go to weekends and last year I have passed on this college.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 20th, 2016
Review Image

Abhishek Anand B.Tech / B.E. [mechanical engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

LIKE- My college is largest private university in India. In my college everything is available inside campus. Its infrastructure, way of teaching , lab everything is best. Every student of LPU is called as VERTO which means transformer and believe in this after came here my life is fully changed.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Yes my college offer internships but i have not done any extra course till now. But my senior told me that it is best.

FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I got admission on the basis of my intermediate marks

CAMPUS LIFE    

One India Event- It held every year, in this event you can see culture, tradition and other things of different states of India. Coke Studio- It also held every year and in this event many celebrities comes and they perform in the university. every time some events are going , you can enjoy a lot

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 7      

Install App to View
May 10th, 2018

 2017 passout

Review Image

Supriya Dey BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This is a well reputed and a big University which is on the Jalandhar Highway and there is an entrance examination known as LPU Nest which I have cleared and then took admission here. I don't remember the whole fees but the tuition fee of mine was Rs 79,000 per year when I was a student.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

They all were excellent and they have taught us on the practical knowledge

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
July 2nd, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul.

Review Image

Sagar Gupta B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

You can take admission on the basis of your JEEmains score. They will shortlist list you and the merit list is made top scoring members are also eligible for scholarships. In scholarships the university gonna takecare of your all fees and accommodation free. You need not to pay anything .

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

There is a rapid growth in placements in last couple of years. At the first it was normal and now the growth is very good. During my time 95% students got placed in top companies with good packages. In last year 24 lakh per annum was the highest package offered by the amazon.

FACULTY    
5/5

Faculty of the LPU is the backbone of the university. All are well qualified and having command and experience on there particular subjects. They are very friendly and they support in every aspect. They are available at any time of any assistance.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    

Universitie's main techfest is the most famous fest of LPU in which many programs and cultural programs are performed including fashion shows, star performance n ol.. Sports day is also the 2nd big event of our university in which many other universities also come to perform.

Every department is having separate clubs related to studies and the clubs without any relation to studies are differnt in those any one can be a member in which they have to perform differnt tasks. At the end of the year the ranking is also given to clubs and the members of top ranking club are awarded with pizes and certificates.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
June 29th, 2018
Review Image

Nikita B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

College admission is the process through which students enter tertiary education of college.College are having Separate Seats For management Quote.College schedule is very different than high School Schedule . College life have more opportunities to explore your interests and passion .

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Great internship in different hostel three stars and five star , Good opportunities in this college many students select in five star and three star hostels .Different Companies come in campus for placement

FACULTY    
5/5

I have interest in chef and I learn cooking form neeraj sir .he is excellent cook .His Cooking teaches is awesome. His cooking quality and cooking Skills are great.

CAMPUS LIFE    

I attend many Food event in College,I celebrated the colorful College fest With Students enjoy full movements in life. Many activities done in college fest and also in events. They teaches lots importance lessons in life and create great experience

Understandable Society and well educated . cooperate with each other ,teaching staff helping each other as well as student. Student also cooperate with each other like in hostels, canteen . Library , playground, swimming pole all facility are provided by College

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
January 16th, 2017

 College is excellent and nice

Review Image

Harsha B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

Placements are good .college infrastructure is nice. Food is good.lovely professional university is nice college for studying .exams are very strict in lpu. There is no ragging in lpu. Please visit our website lpu. In All the best. Lovely professional university is best for ever.

PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
2/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

Lovely professional university is nice. Lovely professional university is famous for youth vibe. Youth vibe is the event. This event is famous in North India.people enjoy a lot in youth vibe event. It is famous in lpu. Lovely professional university is good for studying and showing talents also. Lovely professional university is best for ever. Prefer lovely professional university.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 5      

Install App to View
July 3rd, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility

Review Image

Rohan Rawat B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

The admission procedure is based on your academic marks or CGPA or percentage for availing the scholarship offered by University. We can also join in University by attempting the entrance test called LPUNEST. There will be no cutoffs..the more you score the more scholarships you get.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

In our campus for engineering students placements are lots of opportunities have with Higher package. The highest package which was taken by student is 25lacks per annum in stream of hotel management and also having best package for all streams. So to all them my suggestion to join in this university which can gain lots of opportunities not o ly in academic but also in cultural activities aslo

FACULTY    
5/5

More faculty members are having Ph.D. and some of the faculty members having Tier post graduate degree qualifications. Faculty having more than 3500 which None of the university having this much strength only for faculty. The whole university is maintained by security guards with having 2500 security throughout university and course curriculum was more useful which can use in our life

CAMPUS LIFE    

Many events are going daily which we can't imagine. Every year we have college festival named as youth vibe which celebrates for 5days in these five days 1st day was dj night 2nd day fashion show for miss India selection.

Many clubs are there in college like Mindspark, sellers coin etc. Youth vibe, one India, one world, go-kart championships are the most popular festivals in this University. Life will be good if he(student) manages his time by learning something other than his academics

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
January 17th, 2018

 Nice college

Review Image

Suresh Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

It is quite a prominent university in Greater Noida, it has very diverse culture, the teachers are amazing, we have a lot of visiting faculty that come to our college, those all are from MNC and have through behaviour.Our canteen is among the best in all the colleges in our vicinity.

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
June 7th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College

Review Image

Vaishali MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

This university has everything to offer to a student. The place is good and has good teachers.In simple words this university is best in terms of everything weather will talk about studies or teachers or any other activity it is best a all religions all cast in the same university.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
June 14th, 2018

 University with best Management

Review Image

Nishant Shrivastav MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

LPU is one of the best universities to pursue MCA. Scholarships are provided on the basis of graduation score. Rs 1 Lakh scholarship is provided on a graduation score of 90% and above. Faculty, Infrastructure, etc. all are top notch. Admission is done on the basis of LPUNEST.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5