Lovely Professional University (LPU), Jalandhar - ReviewsJalandhar , Punjab

  •   ESTD 2001
  •   Private

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.3/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.3/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.3/5

Canteen Rating

4.3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.3/5

College Fest Rating

4.4/5

Fashion Rating

4.4/5

Sports Rating

4.2/5

Overall Rating 4.1 /5

575 Reviews

By Relevance
By Course

Sort Reviews By

Showing Results for Most Detailed Reviews
M
1 year ago

Manish Motwani B.Tech Student

Where I learned to survive... 3/5

Lpu is one of the biggest Universities in terms of students and area , but is almost a unique world under itself . The variety of students and their culture is diverse and people from all walks of life will be your roommates or classmates or somehow related to you thorughout some teaching you the lessons and some making you to learn some lessons. It is not the best college in India but surely , if you survived in LPU than you can survive in any part of the world . The curriculum in LPU is a mystery which seems very easy but is very hard to crack . The quality of students is not very high-end being one of the cons of being in a private college but the overall curriculum is as managed to lift your level so that you can find yourself with the one's where you left them in big institutes . Talking about the placements , you can find big companies visiting every-day inside the campus .Though , most of the placements are from CSE branch , but the ratio is also quite good for other streams .The campus and infrastructure is very-well maintained and so the faculty here being quite supportive and friendly. The only thing one can suffer is the massive crowd which somehow do not provides the space for a student for individual growth . Otherwise , lpu is better enough as the other deemed institutes of India.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Companies for Job and internship opportunities visit the campus throughout the year , Moreover there are no restriction of sitting in a limited number of drives . So , Job opportunities are quite ample.
Faculty 3.5/5

My favourite teacher is Sir Amandeep Nagpal . He is also our executive Dean . He is a great personality and a genius person. His is highly skilled in software and related streams and teaches in a way that makes hardest topic much easier to understand . He is also a Data-science expert so I found everytime a great learning experience from him.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Saumya B.Tech Student

Hi-Tech Campus with Good Teaching Faculties 4/5

Lovely Professional University provides with great opportunity to explore your skills. Various platforms are provided both in academic as well as cultural related events. Be it robotics labs or table tennis court, you will have it all under one roof. Lectures are delivered in slides and weekly assessment is there to keep track on your progress continuously. Assessments are both online as well as offline type. University Management System (UMS) helps you upload your assessment online. It also helps you download lectures uploaded by Professors, check your marks for various subjects, view attendance, lodge complains etc. Syllabus and books are standardized and made so that it helps understand courses well. The only cons is that its a private college and also sometimes you might get to have Prof who are not very good in making things clear in his/her subjects. Placement is good. And you wont have to thing if you are talented.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

LPU has a IT wing known as LPU infotech in which you can have your internship or else you can apply outside. Placement is mainly from service based companies like cts,tcs,wipro,amdocs.
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 3.5/5

Puspendra Petriya Sir (PhD.) was one of my favorite teacher as he has very good understanding in his subject. He let us learn things other than bookish knowledge He was passionate in teaching and a motivator to students. He encouraged us to participate in various coding competition.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I didnt give college entrance exam. You might appear for it to get good scholarship.I was getting good scholarship according to my 12th marks so I didn't appear for its exam. My cousin brother who was studying in that college then recommended me to join this college as it has good faculty.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Adarsh Sodani B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

Its a college with diverse culture, amazing infrastructure and super ambience. It provides a ocean full of opportunities to explore yourself. Right from the course or branch learning to extra co curricular activities, it is rich in all. It has a very large campus and has a mall and a hospital in the campus. Coming to the education part, it has got good qualified teachers. the course flow of syllabus is well planned with time to time assessments and exams. The university has got an online portal for University Management System (UMS) which is a center for all the queries and information. Practicing paperless system everything here is well managed using this portal. The campus has a separate wing for sports,dance,singing and other arts. Trust me LPU can shape your life beautifully!
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Being very frank placements were not at all good in the past years but since 2014 the placements have taken an exponential rise. Good companies like Cognizant, Tech Mahindra, LG, Amdocs, Mhasis, Aon Hewit,Practo and many more are taking student from here. I am actually not aware abiut the placements of other branches other than B.Tech.
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

Though got so many super teachers, Manoj Sindhwani was one among my favourite. He taught us satellite communication and had a mastery over it. Everything topic seemed so simple and clear.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: Well I scored 87 % in 12th cbse and got a good scholarship there. Moreover I heard about this college through a cousin brother who studied there. I wanted to be a electronics engineering so I chose ECE branch at LPU. I am happy with my decision. After having an amazing time at college with so much to learn and explore I always recommend people to study there. the college has an amazing crowd from across globe. Its rich diversity and infrastructure is attractive.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
B
2 years ago

Bharat Rolaniya B.Arch Student

architecture studies in lpu 4/5

LPU is a place where not every morning but even every hour brigs something to your life. Everyday so many good things happen around me there. As i am being student of architecture here, i found so many great opportunities from the beginning of my semester itself. Our architecture department is really good and equipped with new technologies like laser cutter and also exposer here is commendable. As far as if i talk about work the all over work is really very appreciable. the university also promotes each and every student very well in all aspects. Safety and security is one of the factor on which we decide whether we should take admission or not. so, here i must tell security system and management in lpu is good.
PLACEMENT 3/5

in architecture placements are 100 percent and i have seen my seniors got placed in reknown firms.
Faculty 3/5

our HOD, she is a great mentor and she supports really very well
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: i scored 104 in NATA . from starting itself i want to something creative in creative field so i choose architecture now i found myself passionate about architecture. i preferred this university over others when i come to realize university does not matter if your work is good and when your work speaks for you. so i took it then i come to realize that this university provides lots of opportunities to us basically the university is a great platform to me.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
1 year ago

Nikhil Swaroop Kerketta Mass Comm Student

Best university in terms of education and facility 5/5

University campus spreads over 600 acres, and students comes from all over the world mostly from Africa, Afghanistan, etc. Here the faculty members are very good and the syllabus of the course is up to date. Also the environment inside the campus is like home. You can find many activities to do here both outdoor and indoor. Sports is given a major importance here. By giving LPUNEST you can avail for various scholarships. You can also get scholarships if you have a national level certificate in any field whether to be a sports or culture. Here you can interact with international students which will enhance your personality.
PLACEMENT 4/5

You do not have to search outside for jobs,companies visit the campus and select the students.
Faculty 4/5

The teachers are all well qualified but in this field practical knowledge is more important so our teachers are well experienced in there field,and also will motivate you every time. I love to attend their classes as they teach very well and interesting things.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
1 year ago

Parth B.Pharm Student

sdswadsadsasdfsd 5/5

The infrastructure of this university is awesome. It is about 600 acres. There are 3500 cameras around it. There is 24 hours Wi-Fi with good speed and cool water supply. The classrooms are also clean. The medical system is cool. When you get injured and all then you will provide good safety for it. In every lab, there is a first aid kit for safety. The most valuable things after your studies are a job. When you go for jobs, you require more and more certificate and all we get it from the events that are organized by the faculty and students too. After the event is over, we surely get a certificate. That helps as in future.
PLACEMENT 4/5

The placement in our university is excellent. Mainly every student gets placed in this university after Diploma. The maximum salary in my view is Rs. 25000 per month and the minimum is Rs. 12000 per month. All who got placed were happy because it was awesome. They all may get training too.
Faculty 4.5/5

The faculty is well-knowledgeable. The most important thing is the course. I love it because of the teaching by teachers, or maybe it is easy. I don't know really, but it's awesome. The way that the faculty teach is good. They are using the projectors and playing the video for better understanding
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
P
1 year ago

Prasad Reddy B.Tech Student

Once used to be a campus worth joining.But in recent years, it changed a lot.Many faculty are poor in knowledge,very bad placements.And sometimes, the crowd makes you feel very uncomfortable and irrritated. 2/5

They attract the students with low fee and showing a excellent placement record. May be the placement percentage they show is correct but they don't say you the TRUTH. The PACKAGES they provide is very poor and bad in fact it sometimes go down to worst numbers also. But if you want to go for higher studies, and don't want to take a job right away, yes, you are welcome. The Food is the another constrain. They don't even allow eggs into the campus and student can get easily addicted to many bad habits because of the surrounding people(but it is possible only out side the campus) .
PLACEMENT 3/5

They dont help students, they just work to save their jobs and university.They cant even get the students get trained properly on basis of the visiting company's requirement.
Faculty 2/5

Many faculty are poor in knowledge.They pretend to be wise and they know everything.Not many many faculty members are helpful.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
T
2 years ago

Tenzin Dolma B.Tech Student

Best university in India 4/5

Lovely Professional University is one of the fastest growing universities in India, it provides all the facilities needed for student and it has also diverse learning environment. Our college is also proficient in using technology as our daily time table to class attendance and fee structure to result , everything is online. In our university , all the lecture notes , time table, fee structure, student profile, assignment, few payment, attendance and everything is online and all this are uploaded in our own university management system (UMS) accounts. Everything is good about our university .
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

My favorite teacher is English ma'am . She taught us so well during our 1st semester . I love the
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I didn't gave any exam for the entrance exam and I got selected by the marks of 10th and 12th standard .

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
P
6 months ago

Patta. Manojkumarpradhan B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

It has a good kind of environment. The campus is about 600 acres. All kind of degree courses are available. For girls, it is one of the more secure campuses about their security. No ragging is prevented.if any student is found by ragging he or she will be suspended ,according to the rules of the campus. And there will be no night outs for both boy and girls, if you want night outs, he or she should inform to their parents and after they have to apply for the leave in the ums which will be provided by the university.
Admission

You can make the admission in the online process Or by visiting the nearby office which will be provided by the campus in your nearby towns.
A
1 year ago

Ashok Kumar B.Tech Student

Lovely Professional University, where you can expect a great exposure. 5/5

Regarding infrastructure, LPU is one of the best colleges in India. There is a hospital, which is available 24*7. A mall is present, where it has various food stalls, cloth shops, mobile and accessories shops, laptop shops and much more. The campus is Wi-Fi enabled and even hostels also. There is a 3-floor library in which you find all the books possible of your courses and extra books even, places are provided to sit. There are many types of food stalls on the campus. The classrooms are good with AC.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The placements in LPU are not great but good. Many mass recruiting companies and some of the startups, product-based companies come to the college. When it comes to CSE, it is the best branch among all other branches at LPU. Do not feel concerned about the highest package that was offered in the past, rather emphasise the opportunities you can get at LPU. Trust me you will see a company daily on the campus for recruitment. In 2016, a total of 80 companies visited the campus for CSE. There is a good scope for mechanical and civil engineering here, where you can't find in other private engineering colleges. The highest package in 2017 was 12.5 LPA, which was offered by Mahindra. There are many placements even for MBA and BBA people. But, MBA is the best. The companies include Cognizant, Amdocs, Tech Mahindra, Samsung, R&D, Aditya Birla, Verizon, LG soft, Prato etc.
Faculty 4.5/5

Coming to faculty, some of them are great, and some of them are average. They are even faculty members from PhD background and even LPU pass-outs. But overall, the quality of faculty members is good. The curriculum is tough, but if you understand the system, then it's easy, it is also advanced. 75% attendance is compulsory, you will be detained if you don't have it. There are 3 CAs for every subject, conducted in classes itself which 30% weightage in semester GPA and 15% from mid and 5% attendance marks. So you conclude, even if you sit idle, you will be contributing marks to your GPA.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
I
1 year ago

Irene Fukiza BSc Student

A place that makes you want to aspire to be more 5/5

There's a constant buzz of activity that you can't help but get swept up in. Develops a competitive spirit. The workload is quite hectic and there is a rather strong obsession with grades (GPA) but at the end of it all, you find yourself wanting to work harder and do more. The admission process is rather straightforward and Just involves an online application. The practicals are a little dated and not so relevant to the courses but hopefully it all works out.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

There are a lot but none I have participated in personally.
Faculty 2/5

My favorite teacher had a pretty good sense of humor so that made us feel more comfortable in class. He seemed to really know his material. Though the course wasn't easy, I found myself falling in love with the course because I felt somewhat inspired by his knowledge base. The teachers mostly use PowerPoints and try to get as descriptive as possible.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Sumanth Varma MCA Student

Good university in terms of facilities but placements are not good at all.. 3/5

LPU is a fine university in terms of facilities. Infrastructure of the college is nice. There's WiFi for all, classes and labs are well maintained and well equipped. Laptops are mandatory for the students. Canteen is very bad, food at the canteen is not good and the hostel canteen is bad too. University takes it's own internal test for admission. Students can also get chance to get scholarships. PGs are difficult to find nearby the college..
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Placements from the university are not good. Many companies come here but there's a bulk of students in the campus. Out of all only a few get placed from the univ. Less than 10 are placed according to the batch
Faculty 3.5/5

Faculty is all good on overall basis. For courses like MBA, MTech, MCA, the staff is well experienced but for the graduation courses, it's not good (not experienced)
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
G
1 year ago

Guru Vardhan B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

In LPU, the placements depend on your CGPA. If a student has an average of 67% in the semester, he can attend the placements. There is a placement cell in LPU. Lpu is ranked No.1 among private universities in North India regarding placements. In senior batch, there are 70% of the eligible students got the placements. There are a lot of companies visit LPU for placements from the companies like Microsoft and Infosys to startup companies.
D
1 year ago

Divya Raina B.Tech Student

Best College To Study along with Personal Development 3/5

Admission at Lovely Professional University is made through an entrance i.e. LPUNEST. It is conducted by the LPU University itself.The admission to different courses is made on the basis of seats availability and marks scored by the candidate in the exam. I came to the university through clearing my entrance exam and was a little bit nervous. But I got a very warm welcome from the campus and now it has become my second home..:)
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

campus, placements are excellent in the university. Apart from this campus also conducts off-campus interviews for the students. LPU has tied up with many companies for the placements of their student. Every year, many students got placed in the reputed companies on a good scale. Around 150 students got placed with Tech Mahindra Limited. Bosch Engineering and Business Solutions recruited 37 LPU students and every year many companies visit for the on-campus recruitment. The major recruiters are- TCS, Infosys Technologies, Keane India, L&T Infotech, Hughes Communication, Nokia- Siemens Network, Vodafone, HDFC Bank, ICICI Bank, Axis Bank, Cipla Ltd., Airtel etc. The salary goes from average 3.5 LPA to highest 20 LPA. Apart from this university also provides summer training and internship in the final year. Various training programs organized by the college and one should do training and internship in vacations
Faculty 4.5/5

Class timings are not so good. Every day it's from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Class exams are regular. And university exams happen twice. Midterm and End Term. Projects and assignment are also part of daily life. •Teachers are cleared with concept.Method are totally advanced. With audio visual studty. And they also helps in every project and assignment. •Till today experience is very good. Means awesome. Becauae everyday there is functions and competitions and options for entertainment
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
2 years ago

RAHUL TAWAR B.Tech Student

Lovely Mechanical review by its student 1/5

Lovely Professional University every one knows, The Best thing which is learn you out of class is management. How to manage every events, class, staff, students, ceremonies, Guests, Cultural Fest e.t.c.Everyone thinks that the college has maximum no. of student then how they study or some others works. If you go there you learn how to fight the enemies, how to deal with bad peoples, How to think different from others, e.t.c
PLACEMENT 3/5

Faculty 4.5/5

I didn't write any particular Teacher name because of the all teachers who teaches during my entire engineering are all best.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I want to be a mechanical engineer so, I chosen Lovely Professional University .The best part is that they didn't take any competitive exam or give us scholarship on based upon the 12th marks or competitive exam.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
N
5 months ago

Naseema BPT Student

Overview 5/5

Super college awesome I don't know what you want me too much for your birthday and we are going to the hospital for the day in the world is going on in my head and the kids are in a bit of a new phone number and I'll get you a call when I was going to be in a bit of a new phone number and I'll get you a call when I was going to be in a bit of a new phone number and I'll get you a call when I was going 3
Admission

Get easy admission without risk
V
1 year ago

Vivek Kumar B.Tech Student

2016 passout 5/5

This is a private university in the Jalandhar city and also this university has the largest campus in entire north India and from the year 2012-16 I was a student here and the per semester fee of the course was Rs 80,000 but I paid only Rs 60,000 per Semester because I have got Rs. 20, 000 Concession due to great scores in the LPUNEST Entrance examination I have chosen mechanical as the field of the of My Btech.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The placement of the course is 100% and that is why I also got a placement.
Faculty 4.5/5

They all were experienced and Ph.D. holders.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
S
1 year ago

Shekhar Kumar B.Tech Student

Best university in terms of good infrastructure, Education and facility. 3/5

Good infrastructure.Good faculty.Good internet facility good library bad correction of exam papers bad maintaining of trees and plants bad construction in some areas( not all) good technology good fests like youth vibe for developing all skills not only studies, Lpu is best to make a student in all-round development like various skills, Lpu is bad for marks scored people (only study people cannot enjoy in lpu).
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
S
3 years ago

SHUBHAM GUPTA B.Tech Student

LPU IS BELOW AVERAGE FOR ENGINEERING 3/5

MANAGEMENT=10/10 it's management is excellent PLACEMENT =5/10 FROM HERE U GOT PLACED BUT IT'S NOT GRANTED THAT U R PERMANENT . PACKAGE=3/10 package is maximum u got nearly 4 to 5 lakh in rarely . Competition=10/10 Here is very big competition to sit for placement. SEAT AVAILABILITY= 10/10 Because lpu welcome to everyone who wants to come. Here unlimited seats are available.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

.................
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 1.5/5

Here all teacher have master or phd degree but here some teachers are so good in teaching and remaining i cant tell.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

College's Internal Written Exam

Admission Criteria: I GOT 4 LAKH SCHOLARSHIP FOR ADMISSION, BUT THIS COLLEGE IS NOT SO GOOD AS EXPECTED OR BY ADVERTISEMENT. HERE ADVERTISEMENT IS SO GOOD . IF U REALLY WANT TO TAKE ADMISSION PLEASE PUT THIS COLLEGE IN LAST PRIORITY

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Abhinaba Gangopadhyay MCA Student

Best University in Punjab 4/5

Everyone is aware of LPU is in the state of Punjab and for taking admission here I have cleared the LPUNEST which is an Internal University examination of the LPU. In the college, we have 5 basketball courts, 2 football grounds, 2 cricket grounds and 1 hockey ground and many other events and the fee is been paid here on the semester basis which is Rs 1.20 lacs per semester.
PLACEMENT

I am waiting for the placements which will given by The university.
Faculty 5/5

They teach us according to our needs and that is why understand them very well.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
S
1 year ago

Shakti Singh B.Tech Student

University 4/5

I am studying in this university and i have taken admission here last year in 2017 in computer sciences and for taking admission in this University i have cleared University entrance exam which is LPUNEST and the per semester fees i don't know because i have received Rs 35000 per semester scholarship from the University for performing best in University entrance exam
PLACEMENT

Seniors says that placement is good but i don't have any practical experience so i can't tell much
Faculty 3.5/5

This is one of the best university in the city because of it' teachers they all are expert one's
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
V
1 year ago

Vishal Rana B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

1)There are two types of eligibility for to join in LPU one is through the exam conducted by the University and another is one based on the +2 marks. There are different types of criteria based upon your rank and marks in intermediate 2)I have taken LPU NEST Entrance exam 3)Every entrance exam is having there own cut off marks when I wrote the exam the cut off is 30.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

1.Yes, the lot of companies are coming and conducting drive s from various sectors 3)It not upon the percentage you got. what you have and what to do is the main thing mainly you need to the passion about your work and your skills then it will be automatically be placed 4)LPU has a very great Network in Alumni and it has offered a lot of scholarship through different universities to study
Faculty 4.5/5

1)It depends on every branch and every section have different timetables and having different class room s hour by hour 2)It is totally superb all teaching will be practical method 3)from my side it is totally awesome
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
1 year ago

Megha Prasad MBA Student

College for Education 5/5

After completing my BA in English Honors I have taken admission back in this university in the year 2016 and for that, I have cleared LPUNEST which is an entrance test conducted by the University and i got a chance to experience this University once again and this is my last and final year and then I will leave this university but i will never forget these 5 years.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

You can ensure yourself that you will get placed in a great company with a great salary package.
Faculty 4/5

They all were the professionals and some also have the experience of the corporate world and some are there in teaching for more than 10 years.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
K
7 months ago

Kumari Sony B.Tech Student

Nice University 4/5

It's a nice University with good infrastructure and placements. the teachers are great and supportive but the price or free for education is too high to afford. Some scholarship is there by which you can get the benefit for up to 100 percent scholarship. according to me, it's a greater place to learn and get skill and knowledge and to get place easily.
Admission

Just join and go to admission block for admission.
H
3 years ago

Himanshu Dangi B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

LPU is a place where you would have to fight for your own identity, it is a very huge college in terms of crowd and size. But with huge crowd the competition also doubles up. You need to be a fighter and a person you wants to learn new things everyday to survive and learn their. You will get ample of opportunity to hone your skills and come out as a winner.
PLACEMENT 3/5

I did my internship from CPWD, about placements departments like CS, IT get ample of opportunity to get placed but other departments like mechanical and civil lack in this.
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 3.5/5

Nitin Swarnkar, his way of teaching was very unique and interesting. He always had the attention of the whole class.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I was selected on the basis on my class 12th marks. I choose this college above others which I had in my hand due to less fees offered by the college. They were also offering me a scholarship if I maintained the same percentage throughout the duration of the course. They have a huge alumina base which makes it easier for connections and placements.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
D
3 months ago

Dinesh Nandi B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

Some department are very good,like - biotechnogy, agriculture and Facilities are allso good and faculty are also great.
Admission

I took admission through the JEE Main result
B
4 months ago

BHANU PRATAP B.Tech Student

Overview 1/5

This collage is not for future generations this will make educated unemployed. Not only this all private collage will shucks your life.
Admission

Anyone can take admission here in the college.
M
4 months ago

Melvin John MBA Student

Overview 3/5

The lovely professional university is known for its infrastructure but placements are not good.
Admission

Admission Criteria: The admission to this college is on the basis of an entrance test.

H
4 months ago

Harshita MBA Student

Overview 5/5

The lovely professional university is really good, it is excellent in every aspect - faculties, placements, infrastructure, etc..
Admission

Admission Criteria: The admission to this college is on the basis of an entrance test

N
4 months ago

Neekansh Bachan LLB Student

Overview 3/5

Management of the University is too good and all the University is full of Wi-Fi campus and also the campus is full of activities. Everything is available in campus
Admission

When you enter the University there is one shuttle of the University and the will provide everything.
V
4 months ago

Vivek B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

A good place to study And the best university private in India and the best as compared to South wise and the best college in North
Admission

Easy to get admission as scholarship availability is there
I
5 months ago

IndrAdel Kumar Bhushan MBA Student

Overview 4/5

I have done the degree in human resource and my course was correspondence, on the study center I have studied
Faculty 4/5

On the weekends we had classes in the study center.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 HOSTEL
T
5 months ago

TUSHAR MOTIYANI B.Ed Student

Overview 4/5

My University is best in education and for the admission, one has to pass the LPU-NEST entrance examination but there were fewer placements in the college but the campus was very big and the college is having great hostel facilities as well.
Faculty 4/5

My faculties are best in education and there are a lot of good things about them.
Admission

LPUNEST Entrance examination.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 HOSTEL
S
5 months ago

Simran B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

It is the best campus to study. The infrastructure is very good. Faculties here are very helpful and knowledgeable.
Admission

We can get the admission through LPUNEST or JEE entrance test.
A
5 months ago

Anmol Srivastav B.Tech Student

Overview 1/5

College is having good infrastructure consist of 600 -700 acres of campus area of lpu gives great scholarships to its students but placements are average.
Admission

The admission procedure is very easy. I have taken admission through online mode.
J
5 months ago

Jaigovind Rai BCA Student

Overview 3/5

I have done the distance education course from here and in this course, the money matters a lot but the classes were very less and my experience was very normal here.
Faculty 2.5/5

The classes were very less here.
Admission

I have given 12th board result for the admission.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
5 months ago

Naseema BPT Student

Overview 5/5

Super college awesome I don't know what you want me too much for your birthday and we are going to the hospital for the day in the world is going on in my head and the kids are in a bit of a new phone number and I'll get you a call when I was going to be in a bit of a new phone number and I'll get you a call when I was going to be in a bit of a new phone number and I'll get you a call when I was going 3
Admission

Get easy admission without risk
S
5 months ago

Shobit Bansal M.Pharm Student

LPU's definitely a force to reckon with! 4/5

The infrastructure of the college is unparalleled, Students are passionate and intuitive, The exposure to the work and social environment is enormous.
PLACEMENT 4/5

At least 70% placements is a minimum total each year.
Faculty 4.5/5

Faculty majorly comprises of PhD scholars. They are skilled and experienced with lots of knowledge.
Admission

College gives admission on the basis of marks and ranks secured in the common entrance test conducted by the college.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
5 months ago

Samir Kumar Sinha BBA Student

Excellent college 5/5

The education system of this college is too good and the infrastructure is marvelous, it is a beautiful place.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

the college provides 90-95 %.
Faculty 4.5/5

Faculties are quite experienced.
Admission

Direct admission on the basis of merit, the minimum eligibility is 55%
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
D
5 months ago

Deepraj BSc Student

Overview 5/5

It is one of the largest university having a fine infrastructure and all the facilities needed for students.
Admission

For admission, you can do it by online or you can visit college or there are offices of LPU in almost every state you can get admission there.
H
5 months ago

Harpreet M.Ed Student

Overview 4/5

It is a good place to learn and the faculties of this college are quite good and cooperative, this college provides 80% placements.
Admission

Admission Criteria: Admission to this college is on the basis of an entrance test.

M
5 months ago

Mo Ahsan Ahmad B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

This is the biggest University in India and Also very good University. There are many teachers in the university and in our department who teaches very good.
Admission

After giving entrance for B.tech then I qualified for admission
S
5 months ago

Smita Bose B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

The best college for any field in the study. UNBEATABLE PLACEMENTS * Placements Highlights. * From Google to Microsoft, LPU Alumni are working with top brands at Packages of over RS. 1 Crore 😊😊.
Admission

Take the admission to Lovely Professional University is simple and easy.
V
5 months ago

Vivek BA Student

Overview 5/5

Only one word I have for this college and that is Fabulous, and it is an Amazing college with my friends believe me.
C
5 months ago

Chirag Agrawal B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

It has one of the biggest campuses in India and great placements. All the teachers are highly qualified
Admission

Exam of LPUNEST and then visiting the campus for the further procedure
P
6 months ago

Patta. Manojkumarpradhan B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

It has a good kind of environment. The campus is about 600 acres. All kind of degree courses are available. For girls, it is one of the more secure campuses about their security. No ragging is prevented.if any student is found by ragging he or she will be suspended ,according to the rules of the campus. And there will be no night outs for both boy and girls, if you want night outs, he or she should inform to their parents and after they have to apply for the leave in the ums which will be provided by the university.
Admission

You can make the admission in the online process Or by visiting the nearby office which will be provided by the campus in your nearby towns.
Y
6 months ago

Yasir B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Best infrastructure, LPU has a wide variety of options to choose from and to decide whether to get the highest placement or to be a pioneer of your passion.
Admission

The easiest admission procedures, the college representative will be there near your hometown and they will help you get in the college with highest scholarship available.
P
6 months ago

Paramjit Reddy B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

This college gives good support and exposure for new career. and they also have well equipped classes and It is a practically focused institution. So, I am very well satisfied.
Admission

Qualified LPU nest which is university entrance examination.
A
6 months ago

Amrit Raj B.Tech Student

Overview 1/5

The College is with vast diversity and there is great exposure as well and there is Lot's of competition in the college and that held to improve your skill.
Admission

LPUNEST exam and then I have given Class 12th marks
K
6 months ago

Kunduru Dinesh Reddy B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Everything is good nothing to worry about study and food was not good but the hostel is nice and sees College decide the opinion and we can enjoy.
Admission

Direct go to college and take admission.
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews
A
3 years ago

Adarsh Sodani B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

Its a college with diverse culture, amazing infrastructure and super ambience. It provides a ocean full of opportunities to explore yourself. Right from the course or branch learning to extra co curricular activities, it is rich in all. It has a very large campus and has a mall and a hospital in the campus. Coming to the education part, it has got good qualified teachers. the course flow of syllabus is well planned with time to time assessments and exams. The university has got an online portal for University Management System (UMS) which is a center for all the queries and information. Practicing paperless system everything here is well managed using this portal. The campus has a separate wing for sports,dance,singing and other arts. Trust me LPU can shape your life beautifully!
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Being very frank placements were not at all good in the past years but since 2014 the placements have taken an exponential rise. Good companies like Cognizant, Tech Mahindra, LG, Amdocs, Mhasis, Aon Hewit,Practo and many more are taking student from here. I am actually not aware abiut the placements of other branches other than B.Tech.
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

Though got so many super teachers, Manoj Sindhwani was one among my favourite. He taught us satellite communication and had a mastery over it. Everything topic seemed so simple and clear.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: Well I scored 87 % in 12th cbse and got a good scholarship there. Moreover I heard about this college through a cousin brother who studied there. I wanted to be a electronics engineering so I chose ECE branch at LPU. I am happy with my decision. After having an amazing time at college with so much to learn and explore I always recommend people to study there. the college has an amazing crowd from across globe. Its rich diversity and infrastructure is attractive.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Saumya B.Tech Student

Hi-Tech Campus with Good Teaching Faculties 4/5

Lovely Professional University provides with great opportunity to explore your skills. Various platforms are provided both in academic as well as cultural related events. Be it robotics labs or table tennis court, you will have it all under one roof. Lectures are delivered in slides and weekly assessment is there to keep track on your progress continuously. Assessments are both online as well as offline type. University Management System (UMS) helps you upload your assessment online. It also helps you download lectures uploaded by Professors, check your marks for various subjects, view attendance, lodge complains etc. Syllabus and books are standardized and made so that it helps understand courses well. The only cons is that its a private college and also sometimes you might get to have Prof who are not very good in making things clear in his/her subjects. Placement is good. And you wont have to thing if you are talented.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

LPU has a IT wing known as LPU infotech in which you can have your internship or else you can apply outside. Placement is mainly from service based companies like cts,tcs,wipro,amdocs.
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 3.5/5

Puspendra Petriya Sir (PhD.) was one of my favorite teacher as he has very good understanding in his subject. He let us learn things other than bookish knowledge He was passionate in teaching and a motivator to students. He encouraged us to participate in various coding competition.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I didnt give college entrance exam. You might appear for it to get good scholarship.I was getting good scholarship according to my 12th marks so I didn't appear for its exam. My cousin brother who was studying in that college then recommended me to join this college as it has good faculty.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
2 years ago

Rishab Jha BBA Student

The Lovely Professional University 4/5

Best Place to explore end number of opportunities. Faculty and crowd is amazing! Curriculum set under academics is up to date. You will get chance to speak about your ideas and to start your student ventures in college itself. Talk about any your interest? This college has all facilities. Not only academics wise but in terms of cultural too, its best!
PLACEMENT 5/5

Depends
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

Mr. Ajay Chandel, Best teacher ever!
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result, College's Internal Written Exam

Admission Criteria: I have scored 77/90 in LPUNEST. Although you'll get admission in this course if you have 70% above in 12th. Marks doesnt matter but the practical knowledge matter more in BBA Honours. It is a professional course which gives you complete picture of the Business. It has got end number of diversifying subjects.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
2 years ago

RAHUL TAWAR B.Tech Student

Lovely Mechanical review by its student 1/5

Lovely Professional University every one knows, The Best thing which is learn you out of class is management. How to manage every events, class, staff, students, ceremonies, Guests, Cultural Fest e.t.c.Everyone thinks that the college has maximum no. of student then how they study or some others works. If you go there you learn how to fight the enemies, how to deal with bad peoples, How to think different from others, e.t.c
PLACEMENT 3/5

Faculty 4.5/5

I didn't write any particular Teacher name because of the all teachers who teaches during my entire engineering are all best.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I want to be a mechanical engineer so, I chosen Lovely Professional University .The best part is that they didn't take any competitive exam or give us scholarship on based upon the 12th marks or competitive exam.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
M
1 year ago

Manish Motwani B.Tech Student

Where I learned to survive... 3/5

Lpu is one of the biggest Universities in terms of students and area , but is almost a unique world under itself . The variety of students and their culture is diverse and people from all walks of life will be your roommates or classmates or somehow related to you thorughout some teaching you the lessons and some making you to learn some lessons. It is not the best college in India but surely , if you survived in LPU than you can survive in any part of the world . The curriculum in LPU is a mystery which seems very easy but is very hard to crack . The quality of students is not very high-end being one of the cons of being in a private college but the overall curriculum is as managed to lift your level so that you can find yourself with the one's where you left them in big institutes . Talking about the placements , you can find big companies visiting every-day inside the campus .Though , most of the placements are from CSE branch , but the ratio is also quite good for other streams .The campus and infrastructure is very-well maintained and so the faculty here being quite supportive and friendly. The only thing one can suffer is the massive crowd which somehow do not provides the space for a student for individual growth . Otherwise , lpu is better enough as the other deemed institutes of India.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Companies for Job and internship opportunities visit the campus throughout the year , Moreover there are no restriction of sitting in a limited number of drives . So , Job opportunities are quite ample.
Faculty 3.5/5

My favourite teacher is Sir Amandeep Nagpal . He is also our executive Dean . He is a great personality and a genius person. His is highly skilled in software and related streams and teaches in a way that makes hardest topic much easier to understand . He is also a Data-science expert so I found everytime a great learning experience from him.
Admission

Selection Procedure: College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
H
3 years ago

Harsh Sihotra B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

LPU is the place where every kind of person can enjoy. Be it be a person of shy nature or the person who want to enjoy everytime, it is the place to all. And the education standards here are completely in match with any other international university in the world. I am really gonna miss those golden days of my life.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure:
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
B
2 years ago

Bharat Rolaniya B.Arch Student

architecture studies in lpu 4/5

LPU is a place where not every morning but even every hour brigs something to your life. Everyday so many good things happen around me there. As i am being student of architecture here, i found so many great opportunities from the beginning of my semester itself. Our architecture department is really good and equipped with new technologies like laser cutter and also exposer here is commendable. As far as if i talk about work the all over work is really very appreciable. the university also promotes each and every student very well in all aspects. Safety and security is one of the factor on which we decide whether we should take admission or not. so, here i must tell security system and management in lpu is good.
PLACEMENT 3/5

in architecture placements are 100 percent and i have seen my seniors got placed in reknown firms.
Faculty 3/5

our HOD, she is a great mentor and she supports really very well
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: i scored 104 in NATA . from starting itself i want to something creative in creative field so i choose architecture now i found myself passionate about architecture. i preferred this university over others when i come to realize university does not matter if your work is good and when your work speaks for you. so i took it then i come to realize that this university provides lots of opportunities to us basically the university is a great platform to me.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
2 years ago

Nikhil Raj B.Tech Student

Best university in terms of education and Facility 5/5

It is really very nice hear as we get the best quality of education hear.All the professors are very helping and the are very clear towads what the taught us.The level of all courses are as international level,students from more than 50 countries are studie hear.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

As it is a university thats why lots of MNC's come hear and lots of students are selected.75% placement last year.
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

All techers are Ph.D holders in my course .Favorite is Sikhom Herojit Singh,he is a nice teacher and his knowledge level is 99% out of 100%.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result, College's Internal Written Exam

Admission Criteria: I don't remember that but.The cource which i wanted is fabulous hear.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Anubhav Tiwari B.Tech Student

Lovely professional university 3/5

Best college with amazing syllabus and unique management with great innovative ideas to learn. The computer science department gives a lot of unique ways to cover the syllabus and they also organise amazing coding competition and workshops regularly .
PLACEMENT 5/5

Great experience !
Faculty 4/5

Mr. Laviraj , he is a true genius the way he teaches the subject just looks too easy.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result, College's Internal Written Exam

Admission Criteria: Lpu nest was the scholarship and admission exam . The exam was not difficult the level of exam was okay . Its easy to take admission as the no. Of seats in some branches are a lot buts it's difficult for some branches overall we can say that we can take admission easily in lovely

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
H
3 years ago

Himanshu Dangi B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

LPU is a place where you would have to fight for your own identity, it is a very huge college in terms of crowd and size. But with huge crowd the competition also doubles up. You need to be a fighter and a person you wants to learn new things everyday to survive and learn their. You will get ample of opportunity to hone your skills and come out as a winner.
PLACEMENT 3/5

I did my internship from CPWD, about placements departments like CS, IT get ample of opportunity to get placed but other departments like mechanical and civil lack in this.
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 3.5/5

Nitin Swarnkar, his way of teaching was very unique and interesting. He always had the attention of the whole class.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I was selected on the basis on my class 12th marks. I choose this college above others which I had in my hand due to less fees offered by the college. They were also offering me a scholarship if I maintained the same percentage throughout the duration of the course. They have a huge alumina base which makes it easier for connections and placements.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
T
2 years ago

Tenzin Dolma B.Tech Student

Best university in India 4/5

Lovely Professional University is one of the fastest growing universities in India, it provides all the facilities needed for student and it has also diverse learning environment. Our college is also proficient in using technology as our daily time table to class attendance and fee structure to result , everything is online. In our university , all the lecture notes , time table, fee structure, student profile, assignment, few payment, attendance and everything is online and all this are uploaded in our own university management system (UMS) accounts. Everything is good about our university .
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

My favorite teacher is English ma'am . She taught us so well during our 1st semester . I love the
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I didn't gave any exam for the entrance exam and I got selected by the marks of 10th and 12th standard .

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Abhishek Anand B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

LIKE- My college is largest private university in India. In my college everything is available inside campus. Its infrastructure, way of teaching , lab everything is best. Every student of LPU is called as VERTO which means transformer and believe in this after came here my life is fully changed.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Yes my college offer internships but i have not done any extra course till now. But my senior told me that it is best.
Faculty 4/5

Dr. Praveen Sharma
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result, College's Internal Written Exam

Admission Criteria: I got admission on the basis of my intermediate marks

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
3 years ago

Ramdeepak B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

MY COLLEGE WAS GOOD IN MANY FIELDS COMPARING TO OTHERS WE R MUCH FARWARD IN USING TECHNOLOGY HERE THEY ARE 2 DRAWBACK 1.THEY TAKE HUGE AMOUNT OF ADMISSIONS AND 2.INEXPERIENCED FACULTY
PLACEMENT 4/5

YA THEY R MANY INTERNSHIPS FROMM GOOGLE AND MICROSOFT AND PLACEMENTS ARE GOOD BUT NO DREAM PACKAGES
Faculty 3.5/5

ANSHIKA MAAM HE WAS ONE THE MEMBER OF PLACEMENT DRIVE SHE SUPPORTS STUDENTS WHEN THEY R IN CONFUSION WHAT IS NEXT
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I SCORED VERY WELL IN MY BOARDS ADDED TO IT TO GET MORE SCHOLARSHIP I TOOK LPUNEST WHICH I WAS AMONG TOP 5% PEOPLE WHO TOOK THE ENTRANCE I TOOK CSE BRANCH I WAS INTERESTED FUTURE TECHNOLOGY LIKE CLOUD TECHNOLOGY I CHOOSED THIS COLLLEGE BCOZ THIS WAS THE BEST WHICH MEET MY FINANCIAL LEVEL

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
1 year ago

Nikhil Swaroop Kerketta Mass Comm Student

Best university in terms of education and facility 5/5

University campus spreads over 600 acres, and students comes from all over the world mostly from Africa, Afghanistan, etc. Here the faculty members are very good and the syllabus of the course is up to date. Also the environment inside the campus is like home. You can find many activities to do here both outdoor and indoor. Sports is given a major importance here. By giving LPUNEST you can avail for various scholarships. You can also get scholarships if you have a national level certificate in any field whether to be a sports or culture. Here you can interact with international students which will enhance your personality.
PLACEMENT 4/5

You do not have to search outside for jobs,companies visit the campus and select the students.
Faculty 4/5

The teachers are all well qualified but in this field practical knowledge is more important so our teachers are well experienced in there field,and also will motivate you every time. I love to attend their classes as they teach very well and interesting things.
Admission

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
3 years ago

SHUBHAM GUPTA B.Tech Student

LPU IS BELOW AVERAGE FOR ENGINEERING 3/5

MANAGEMENT=10/10 it's management is excellent PLACEMENT =5/10 FROM HERE U GOT PLACED BUT IT'S NOT GRANTED THAT U R PERMANENT . PACKAGE=3/10 package is maximum u got nearly 4 to 5 lakh in rarely . Competition=10/10 Here is very big competition to sit for placement. SEAT AVAILABILITY= 10/10 Because lpu welcome to everyone who wants to come. Here unlimited seats are available.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

.................
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 1.5/5

Here all teacher have master or phd degree but here some teachers are so good in teaching and remaining i cant tell.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Selection Procedure: College's Internal Written Exam

Admission Criteria: I GOT 4 LAKH SCHOLARSHIP FOR ADMISSION, BUT THIS COLLEGE IS NOT SO GOOD AS EXPECTED OR BY ADVERTISEMENT. HERE ADVERTISEMENT IS SO GOOD . IF U REALLY WANT TO TAKE ADMISSION PLEASE PUT THIS COLLEGE IN LAST PRIORITY

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
3 years ago

Shruti Jain B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Well i did btech in EEE. Atmosphere is good but placement part is weak due to rush of students..Well faculty is very helpful and learning. So lpu is best university for fun, fests & cultural events.
PLACEMENT 2/5

Faculty 4/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure:
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
H
2 years ago

Harsha B.Tech Student

College is excellent and nice 2/5

Placements are good .college infrastructure is nice. Food is good.lovely professional university is nice college for studying .exams are very strict in lpu. There is no ragging in lpu. Please visit our website lpu. In All the best. Lovely professional university is best for ever.
PLACEMENT 2/5

Nice
Faculty 2/5

Maths teacher
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I scored good marks in lpunest exam. Lpu nest exam is tough .I choose this college because this is a only college with more placements. I like this college. I taken btech cse because I am interested in cse.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Amit Sharma B.Tech Student

wide range of students wide range of students 1/5

Best part of my life. Learnt a lot .wide range of students.Different countries of the students across all over the world visit ed here for there studies. And this university has well management system.Awesome campus and environment. Best technique f learning. Felt Importance of practical knowledge.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

If you actually want to learn new things and develop your skills you should come here ..faculty is very supportive
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: College's Internal Written Exam

Admission Criteria: Awesome campus and environment. Best technique f learning. Felt Importance f practical knowledge.I really do not have any idea what is the problem with "jobs@LPU - Apply now" page. I am sick and tired of registering, and its not happening. After filling all the particulars and entering Register its showing "String was not recognized

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Ava BBA Student

After college today in evening time is around 6 pm and definitely its worth it. 3/5

Awesome college with great platform to improve yourself and define What u can become with facilities the college provide, great campus with everything excellent faculty and the most important thing among all if learn nothing in life then at-least Lovely professional university will teach you about how to be punctual in life in all aspects of work.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Yes placement are way too good as in terms of a private university with this much strenght and the internship programmes are also good.
Faculty 3.5/5

Faizal bahutheerna Sir is my favorite teacher actually he taught us principles and practice of management in first semester, he has a very brilliant style of teaching as he teaches the subject with practicality means every topic which he used to teach us like planning, role of manager,etc. Are covered by an activity. So with all due respect with my bottom of heart Faizal bahutheerna Sir is my favorite teacher
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: Actually i always wanted to be a professional but i lack things like communication skills and this bba course of management taught a lot about it so i choose it among all therefore it has transformed me or i can helping me to achieve things like how to actually communicate with one and thorough idea of a professional life that i m going to live in future.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Sagar Gupta B.Tech Student

Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul. 4/5

You can take admission on the basis of your JEEmains score. They will shortlist list you and the merit list is made top scoring members are also eligible for scholarships. In scholarships the university gonna takecare of your all fees and accommodation free. You need not to pay anything .
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

There is a rapid growth in placements in last couple of years. At the first it was normal and now the growth is very good. During my time 95% students got placed in top companies with good packages. In last year 24 lakh per annum was the highest package offered by the amazon.
Faculty 4.5/5

Faculty of the LPU is the backbone of the university. All are well qualified and having command and experience on there particular subjects. They are very friendly and they support in every aspect. They are available at any time of any assistance.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
T
1 year ago

Tania B.Tech Student

best college for education 5/5

This college is a very good college since I have taken admission here from then until now my teacher is the teacher. The help of the principals here is very good. Teachers are very good. Every member here is very good Help is always helping everyone. Here, the teacher helps the children to make notes in the notes from a great teacher.
PLACEMENT 4/5

process of placement are very good in this college.
Faculty 5/5

teacher used best methods of teaching like explaining method demonstrate method.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Saika Tabbasum MBA Student

Best place to walkin with all your heart and soul 5/5

I joined Lovely professional university 2 years back. It was an awesome experience to be there and learn things which I could have not in any top b school. I feel proud to be Verto. The engagement in academics, the teaching level and the sense of belonging is upt mark. The things which i learned like the entrepreneurship etc is helping me alot
PLACEMENT 5/5

College provides the internships in most reputed companies like times network, msl etc. The placement success rate is 98% approx in top brands
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

I joined Lovely professional university 2 years back. It was an awesome experience to be there and learn things which I could have not in any top b school. I feel proud to be Verto. The engagement in academics, the teaching level and the sense of belonging is upt mark. The things which i learned like the entrepreneurship etc is helping me alot
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I joined Lovely professional university 2 years back. It was an awesome experience to be there and learn things which I could have not in any top b school. I feel proud to be Verto. The engagement in academics, the teaching level and the sense of belonging is upt mark. The things which i learned like the entrepreneurship etc is helping me alot

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
1 year ago

Prasad Reddy B.Tech Student

Once used to be a campus worth joining.But in recent years, it changed a lot.Many faculty are poor in knowledge,very bad placements.And sometimes, the crowd makes you feel very uncomfortable and irrritated. 2/5

They attract the students with low fee and showing a excellent placement record. May be the placement percentage they show is correct but they don't say you the TRUTH. The PACKAGES they provide is very poor and bad in fact it sometimes go down to worst numbers also. But if you want to go for higher studies, and don't want to take a job right away, yes, you are welcome. The Food is the another constrain. They don't even allow eggs into the campus and student can get easily addicted to many bad habits because of the surrounding people(but it is possible only out side the campus) .
PLACEMENT 3/5

They dont help students, they just work to save their jobs and university.They cant even get the students get trained properly on basis of the visiting company's requirement.
Faculty 2/5

Many faculty are poor in knowledge.They pretend to be wise and they know everything.Not many many faculty members are helpful.
Admission

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Ashok Kumar B.Tech Student

Lovely Professional University, where you can expect a great exposure. 5/5

Regarding infrastructure, LPU is one of the best colleges in India. There is a hospital, which is available 24*7. A mall is present, where it has various food stalls, cloth shops, mobile and accessories shops, laptop shops and much more. The campus is Wi-Fi enabled and even hostels also. There is a 3-floor library in which you find all the books possible of your courses and extra books even, places are provided to sit. There are many types of food stalls on the campus. The classrooms are good with AC.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The placements in LPU are not great but good. Many mass recruiting companies and some of the startups, product-based companies come to the college. When it comes to CSE, it is the best branch among all other branches at LPU. Do not feel concerned about the highest package that was offered in the past, rather emphasise the opportunities you can get at LPU. Trust me you will see a company daily on the campus for recruitment. In 2016, a total of 80 companies visited the campus for CSE. There is a good scope for mechanical and civil engineering here, where you can't find in other private engineering colleges. The highest package in 2017 was 12.5 LPA, which was offered by Mahindra. There are many placements even for MBA and BBA people. But, MBA is the best. The companies include Cognizant, Amdocs, Tech Mahindra, Samsung, R&D, Aditya Birla, Verizon, LG soft, Prato etc.
Faculty 4.5/5

Coming to faculty, some of them are great, and some of them are average. They are even faculty members from PhD background and even LPU pass-outs. But overall, the quality of faculty members is good. The curriculum is tough, but if you understand the system, then it's easy, it is also advanced. 75% attendance is compulsory, you will be detained if you don't have it. There are 3 CAs for every subject, conducted in classes itself which 30% weightage in semester GPA and 15% from mid and 5% attendance marks. So you conclude, even if you sit idle, you will be contributing marks to your GPA.
Admission

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
1 year ago

Pavithra B.Tech Student

Great private university 4/5

LPU is one of the best university in North india, it is a private university, the infrastructure of the university is nice and the placement is also great. I got admission on the basis of LPUNEST.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE

Videos

Honu2019ble President speaks about LPUu2019s transforming role in imparting...
LPU Alumni Working at 1 Crore Packages in U.S.A
LPU University India | Lovely Professional University
LPU Think Big
Punica
Honorable Prime Minister Narendra Modi addresses in Lovely Professional Uni...
Honorable Dalai Lama addresses the student at LPU Punjab.
LPU Campus
Shahrukh Khan and Deepika Padukone at LPU.
LPU B.Tech ECE Student M.B. Vishnu explaining his journey.

Latest News & Articles

Lovely Professional University, Jalandhar stands firm when it comes to its placements. The placement record of the university can be seen decently increasing over the past few years. It is widely known for its unbeatable placement track record and the most prominent and lucrative offers its students are provided with. Various reputed national and multinational organizations visit the campus every year and candidates, based on their eligibility, can participate in the placement procedure. Highlights of Lovely Professional University ...Read more

Lovely Professional University is one amongst the elite educational institutions in India. The university, commonly referred to as LPU, was established in the academic year of 2005 by Lovely International Trust. Besides, the university is one of the largest private universities and has been recognized by various organizations. The primary focus of the institute is to become a premier academic institution, which is known internationally for its endowment to industry and society through excellent pedagogy, learning, research, and entrepreneurship. It has been ...Read more

Lovely professional University will announce the result of LPUNEST 2020 on 31st January 2020 for phase 1. The result of LPUNEST is available to students in the online mode only. All the students who want to check out the result of their LPUNEST 2020 Phase 1 can now login to the portal of LPU by using their email ID or by using application number and the password. ...Read more

Awards

Indira Gandhi NSS Award

LPU was awarded with the Indira Gandhi NSS Award from the President of India for the participation in rendering services to the local community!

The Business India Group

LPU has been ranked amongst the top Universities in the World by The Business India Group.

The Outlook

LPU is considered as one of the best universities among the global universities by The Outlook.

The Times of India

According to the Times of India Newspaper, LPU is one of the top university among the other universities in the world.

Web Designers Blog

As per the Web Designers Blog, LPU is one of the best university to gain higher education among all the universities in the world.

Best University for Innovation and Entrepreneurship in India

Awarded as the Best University for Innovation and Entrepreneurship in India by Assocham in 2016.

Top 10 Engineering Institutes in India

Ranked among Top 10 Engineering Institutes in India by India Today in 2016

Top 20 Private Universities in India 2016

Ranked as 2nd in Top 20 Private Universities in India 2016 by Silicon India in 2016.

5th in Top 20 Engineering Colleges in India with Excellent Industry Exposure

Ranked as 5th in Top 20 Engineering Colleges in India with Excellent Industry Exposure by Higher Education in 2016.

7th Elets Award (World Education Summit) for Innovation in Open and Distance Learning

Received 7th Elets Award (World Education Summit) for Innovation in Open and Distance Learning in 2016.

Scholarship

Scholarship and Financial Aid

The University offers scholarships based on the performance of the student securing 70% marks an above or on the basis of ranks obtained in national level entrances. The university also provides scholarships on the basis of performance in various sports and activities. There is a concession for armed police forces and their families.

Cricket scholarship is also given for the students who are good at playing cricket and getting 70% marks in the national entrances.

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00