Kanpur University - Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University (CSJM University), Kanpur - Reviews

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

June 12th, 2018

 College Description

Shailesh Sonkar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is a government university in the city when I cleared the UPSEE Examination I was searching for the government college but in my city, there was only one government college and there were limited seats were present there and later I got chance to study here and I have taken admission here on the basis of UPSEE Result From 2012 to 2016 I have studied here and done BTech in electrical engineering.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

June 11th, 2018

 2016 Passed

Rahul Tiwari BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

My University is a government institution and that is why the annual fee of the course is low which is Rs 7500 PA and There are n number of courses in the University and I have done my Graduation in the Information Technology and this was a university, not a college so I have given the entrance examination of the University in 2013 and in the year 2016 I have passed out from here.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

June 27th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Sakshi Shukla BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    

Kanpur University - Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University is one of the oldest university, and also one of the best university only for UG couse.In this college students don't come regular for classes neither do faculties , also university don't provide any placements

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

faculties are not at all cooperative, don't take regular classes and don't support students in any of the field.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 8th, 2018

 College to Remember

Abhishek Kumar Gautam BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is one of the greatest universities of Uttar Pradesh with the great alumni's when i did my BA from this university i studied this free because i got scholarships from the university and the government university teachers were also well educated and they teach us well

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

June 3rd, 2019

Priyanka BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

The university offers 2 types of courses regular and correspondence and my course was a regular course and regularly went for the classes and in some subjects, it is theoretical knowledge and for some, it is practical knowledge and practicals and vivas are conducted here.

Helpful ?      

April 23rd, 2019

Shrikant Sharma BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The university is a government institution and the education in the University was also best for all the students and my college is having best faculties for all the students and there is a lot more which one student can learn from here and we have also studied here.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 12th, 2019

Amit Yadav LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    

The education of the college and there are 1000 colleges are enrolled and the practicals sessions have and I have also done B.sc from here. I have decided to do law due to some personal reasons and I am from Kanpur and that is why I have joined this university.

Helpful ?      

July 22nd, 2019

Gurdeep Sharma BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

It is a 10 on 10 University and I was the resident of Kanpur city and that is the reason that for my graduation I have chosen Kanpur as the place and university instead of any college and the education of the University is great and every faculty is experienced.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 22nd, 2019

Shakuntala BEd  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have given the UP Entrance test for the admission in the college and the college is best for the education and we have learned a lot from this University and this was my 2nd course in the University because I have also done my graduation from this university.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

January 23rd, 2019

SHIVAM KUMAR TIWARI BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

My experience is good here and it is a government institution but the classes in the college, especially in our department, is not that good because they are not regular here otherwise this college is not a bad place to take admissions for other perspectives.

Helpful ?      

August 1st, 2018

 My LLB College

Sudhir Kumar Tiwari LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    

Situated in Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, admission to the LLB courses is through 12th class scores. This university comes under one of the best universities of India. The infrastructure and canteen are of good standards and the teachers are well experienced.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

February 4th, 2018

 My Last College

Aysuh Kumar Chaudhry BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have completed my Graduation in Sociology and geography in year 2017 and the annual fees of this course was Rs 3500 PA and the students from SC/ST/OBC Category can get the scholarship worth Rs.. 8000 which is more than one years fees.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

October 31st, 2018

 1st course

Ajeet Kumar BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The subject in which I have done my graduation was Political Science and the fee of the course was Rs 1800 because it was a Correspondence course and the exams were there 15 days before the examination but I have attended less.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ? 1      

January 17th, 2018

 Not that much great

Tushar Kansal BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have done Computer science engineering from this college and my college experience was not that much great so i am not going to give much scores. I have cleared AIEEE entrance exam to take admission in this college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

July 13th, 2018

 A good MCom college.

Anshul Verma MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

Department of commerce of the Kanpur University, takes admission through graduation scores for MCom courses. No regular classes are conducted by the faculty. The infra is fine but there is no canteen in the college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

June 20th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Abhishek Shukla BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    

nice college,provides each and every facility to students.Overall, the college is academically sound but it lacks in terms of infrastructure. The canteen needs improvement and Infrastructure needs to be looked upon.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

September 27th, 2018

RAJAT TIWARI MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is a Private/Correspondence course and only exams were there no lectures at all and in the year 2013 I have passed out and the fee of the college is Rs.. 2-3 thousand per year and I had an ok experience here.

Helpful ?      

March 28th, 2018

 College review

Niyati BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

I was a student of B.sc course from this University, it is nice university, the admission here is simple, the course curriculum of B.sc is good and is same in every college, the university campus is quite big.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

January 15th, 2019

 PG Course

Ashish MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    

I had given the entrance examination of UPTU and on the result of that I got my admission in this university and because it is a government institution so there was good education but placements were not.

PLACEMENTS    

In this government university, the companies came less but everyone from my batch got placed because our faculties says that it is useless to do MBA if you don't secure a job.

FACULTY    

They were not that much great like IIM Faculties but they all were gold medalists of there colleges.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

September 20th, 2018

Rohit Kumar Verma MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The economics is the subject of the degree and the university has an entrance exam otherwise if you study from college so there is no entrance exam in the college and in the year 2014 I have passed out.

Helpful ?      

March 5th, 2019

Akansha Rathi MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

The education is good but will not suggests that university because one will get the problem at the time of the job searching and I have done Bcom from here and the fee of my Mcom was Rs 10,000 per year.

Helpful ?      

July 12th, 2018

 My College Review

Alok Kumar BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Admission to CSJM University can done through 12th class scores. The infrastructure and faculty of this college are good. The canteen also serves hygienic food. No job opportunities were provided to us.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

March 5th, 2019

Akansha Rathi BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

In my university the education is good and one who wants to study well they can come here but in the case of job searching this is not a good place to somehow the university is a normal or average one.

Helpful ?      

February 8th, 2019

Vijendra Singh BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

There were 3 subjects in the degree and they were Physics, chemistry, and mathematics and the university hs great education structure for the students and I have also done my masters from here as well.

Helpful ?      

February 18th, 2019

Shahnaz Parveen MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

My subject in which I have done this degree in Political science and this course was a private course, unlike my last course which was regular and which I have done from this same university.

Helpful ?      

March 27th, 2019

Param MEd  Student

OVERVIEW    

After completing my Bed I have taken admission here back for my Med course and the for the course it is a regular one and the classes held regularly and there is a big campus present here.

Helpful ?      

May 22nd, 2019

Omshiv MSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

The education in the college is best and it is a top university in the UP State and the subject was biotechnology and the fee of the college is Rs 2400 per year but now it has increased.

Helpful ?      

July 29th, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility.

Anup Pandey BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    

My college is very good and infrastructure is also good of my college. Many national and multinational companies visit for placements . In my college teachers are very good and helpful.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

October 31st, 2018

 Correspondence Course

Ajeet Kumar MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The course was not regular and that is why the exams happen 15 days before the examination and the fee of the course was also very less Rs 1900 per year and this is a Great University.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

December 24th, 2018

Amrit Kumar BEd  Student

OVERVIEW    

For the admissions, I have given the entrance examination of the university which is must in all regular PG Courses otherwise for the correspondence course there is no need for that.

Helpful ?      

October 22nd, 2018

ARUN KUMAR YADAV MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

This course of mine was a correspondence course and the subject was sociology and no entrance examination is there in the college and I have learned a lot and the only exam is given

Helpful ?      

February 22nd, 2018

 Affordable University

Vishal BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have done my UG from this college direct and in year 2012 i have completed that and because it was directly done so the fees of entire 3 years course is Rs 17,000 PA Approximately

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

May 22nd, 2019

Omshiv BSc  Student

Helpful ?      

February 8th, 2019

Vijendra Singh MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The education is good but self-study is very important for the students otherwise university give us full education and the subject was sociology in which I have done the degree.

Helpful ? 1      

March 8th, 2018

 Good University

Amitra MSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

This university is I would say is not among top but it is good for average students. There are lot of chances to score good. The teaching is however boring and scoring is tough.

FACULTY    

Helpful ?      

June 14th, 2018

 Great University

Sachin Yadav BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

CSJM University is a good place to pursue various disciplines. Facilities provided, infrastructure and faculty are all nice. Admission is done on the basis of 12th class score.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

June 27th, 2019

Kaifi Ali B.Pharm  Student

OVERVIEW    

The college is one of the best there could be having an excellent faculty and amazing infrastructure in the year 2018 24 students qualified and secured good ranks in GPAT exam

Helpful ?      

March 27th, 2019

Param BEd  Student

OVERVIEW    

The classes in the university and education are best and the university is best for the education and the university is best for the syllabus and environment in the college.

Helpful ?      

March 6th, 2019

Namrata Verma BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

My degree was a regular one and the university is one of the greatest universities in the city the education is good but there are some factors present who are average.

Helpful ?      

April 22nd, 2019

Shakuntala BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have done my degree in the political science subject and it is a government institution and we have learned a lot from here and I have also done my B.ed from here.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

February 1st, 2019

Sanjay Singh BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

There is no entrance examination and the classes are regular in the college and in 2004 I have completed my graduation so it is long back I have completed my degree.

Helpful ?      

February 8th, 2019

Satendra Kumar Dubey BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

The course contains 3 subjects and that are Physics, chemistry, and mathematics and the university is very good but not the topmost and it is a moderate university.

Helpful ?      

May 10th, 2019

Deepmala Gupta BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The course was private and I have given the examination in the college and the fee of the course was Rs 1400 rs 1st year which goes in the 2nd and 3rd year as well.

Helpful ?      

February 19th, 2019

Sandeep Kumar BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

My degree was a regular one and I have done from the university itself and this was my 1st course from there because I have also done PG Course from there as well.

Helpful ?      

July 17th, 2019

Vidyu BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

My course was regular in the college and the university is also best for the students and there overall learning and the University is also best for the education.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

March 6th, 2019

Siddhartha Srivastava BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is a Government university in which I have completed my 5 years means both bachelor and masters degree from here and the education in the university is best.

Helpful ?      

May 24th, 2019

Updesh Kumar BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

There were no classes were there and the fee is Rs 1500 per subject and for 2 subjects 3000 and the fee is has taken once in a year and my subject is philosophy.

Helpful ?      

June 3rd, 2019

Vivek BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

It is a government university and the course was regular and that is why classes were regular there due to strict attendence criteria and education is also best.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

February 18th, 2019

Jaspreet Kaur MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

My master degree course was not a regular course but a correspondence education course and that is why I have gone to university for giving exams only.

Helpful ?      

April 3rd, 2019

SWATANTRA KUMAR SINGH BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

It is good but not that much like my law college and for education, this college takes regular classes and the college is also good in the environment.

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. Kanpur University Back Papers Important Information!!

    24-Aug-2017
    Kanpur University which has been renamed to Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj Kanpur University has already released the notification of Back papers for the year 2016-17. The Online Application of the Kanpur University back papers are ... Read more
  2. LLB From Kanpur University

    10-Aug-2017
    Recently appointed President of India Shri Ram Nath Kovind was a lawyer by profession before entering into politics. He had pursued LLB (Bachelor of Law) from DAV college Affiliated to Kanpur University. He had enrolled himself as an ... Read more
  3. Download Admit cards for Private Examination 2017

    06-Mar-2017
    Kanpur University admit cards for Private Examination 2017 can be downloaded from the official website of University. Students need to follow few steps in order to download the admit cards. Kanpur University has just ... Read more
FEATURED

VIDEOS

Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00