Jain University - School of Engineering & Technology, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
April 1st, 2018

 Good college

Karthik BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Good college, classes are ok and teaching is good and also extra curicular activities are held regularly

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

English teacher He teaches very well and also explains very well

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2018

 Awesome experience

Naveen B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

I had taken admission in B.tech and my seniors suggested me this college, as they were already studying here, the college is by far very good, be it teachers, the facilities of the college, i have also heard lot of companies come for placements.

PLACEMENTS    

I am still studying here, have heard a lot of companies come for placement, i think it is around 95%

FACULTY    

Teachers are very supportive here, they take regular classes and help us a lot.

CAMPUS LIFE    

We celebrate lot of technical, cultural fest, there are lot of societies also in which we take participate.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 14th, 2018

 Good one

Naina B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

It is quite a good college for engineering studies, the college offers great quality education to the students, the teachers are amazing, the placements are very good so is the infrastructure of the college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

The teachers are very good and talented..............

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 4th, 2018

 Engineering college

Varun B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

College is really awesome, it is one of the best in our area, from the beginning only i was interes in doing engineering so i took adminission here.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 2nd, 2018

 College worth joining

Kalanidhi R B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

I would say one thing about the college that it is amazing. I love everything about the college like it's environment, its teacher etc

FACULTY    

Very talented teachers, they teach us well.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 29th, 2018

Joseph B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Its a good college, which I quote as "Experience & Expertise" with attaining best knowledge.........

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

The faculty has a very good exposure on the subjects

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
January 29th, 2018

 very good college

JAGPREET AINGH B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Good crowd and cool atmosphere.....environment! Infrastructure is good facilities are good... memorable moments

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

ph.d and international exposure, very intactive ...............

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 29th, 2018

 top engineering college

Pradeep Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Good Faculty with amazing infrastructure. Excellent atmosphere to study. Good placement. Career oriented courses.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

experienced faculties formerly worked in top most universities and institution

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 23rd, 2018

 Great College

Vaibhav Balaji MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

After clearing MAT exam i have taken admission in this college basically my course name is Master of Management Studies and the total 2 years fee structure is 6.25 Lacs and there are no scholarships facilities which are provide by the college

FACULTY    

Good and almost all are doctorates and experts in both Corporate and Teaching

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 29th, 2017

 One of the best college....

TANU SHUKLA B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Good crowd and cool atmosphere.....Amazing learning environment!Good university studied here! Infrastructure is good facilities are good....

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 27th, 2017

 good college

Usha B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

Teh best thing about Jain University- placements A lot of big companies come to Jain University every year for their recruits. And almost 90% of teh students gets placed. If you're a go-getter and really ready to work hard then Jain University is teh place for you.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
December 27th, 2017

 amazing experience

Seema Kousar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

one of teh best place for computer science engg.., faculty are supportive student gets good exposure to advanced technological study

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 27th, 2017

 Top colege

Fiza B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

It is the top college in electrical and electronics department. me would like to tell that this college is one of the best colleges. Because I was from electrical and electronics department they helped me improve myself. And This college is the top college in placement. Teachers are very helpful. Labs are well equipped and updated.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 27th, 2017

 Top college in computer science department.

Saloni Tiwari B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
1

Best engineering college in Bangalore. Teachers are very good and helpful. Hostel facility is excellent.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 27th, 2017

 A very good college

Vandana B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Overall a good experience in studying in Jain. Engineering campus is so big. Study wise or placements or let it be other activities . In every field it is very satisfactory. Atleast for me. My need of good teachers to teach well was fulfilled by Jain. The best teachers for Aerospace I saw.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 27th, 2017

 I was from mechanical department they helped me improve myself very well. And this college is teh top college in placement. Sports and other cultural activities are given importance too. Top college in Karnataka.

Yeshwanth Gouda B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
1

best college, as they are mainly in to teh students careers ,they are mainly in creating teh good corporate.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 27th, 2017

 I would like to tell that dis college is one of the best colleges. Teachers are always available and ready to help us. I was from mechanical department they helped me improve myself very well. And dis college is the top college in placement. Sports and other cultural activities are also helped.

Manoj B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

One of the Best universities we have in Bangalore

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 27th, 2017

 Top college here in Karnataka

Priya B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

It is the top college in electrical and electronics department. I would like to tell that this college is one of the best colleges. Because I was from electrical and electronics department they helped me improve myself. And dis college is the top college in placement. Teachers are very helpful. Labs are well equipped and updated.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 27th, 2017

 This college is the top college in placement. Teachers are very good. It is the top college in civil department. They helped me improve myself a lot. And this college is the top college in placement.

Rahul Pandit B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Top engineering college in south India , quality study , highly trained professor , 100% placement

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 27th, 2017

 One of teh top college here in Bangalore

Somdev P B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

I would like to say that this college is one of the best colleges. Teachers are very good. Teachers are always available and ready to help us. It is the top college in electronics and communication department. because I was from electronics and communication department they helped me improve myself very well. And this college is the top college in placement.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 27th, 2017

 Reasons to choose dis College

Apurva B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

A college with a difference... The college has specialization courses and certification courses along with a regular degree..so at the end of your course their would be an extra boost ..and students neither has to elsewhere to get these certificates...these certifications would also give an edge during placements...

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 One good place to study and awesome campus life too.

AJ B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Studying at Jain university is so far the best thing that happened to me. The campus provides extremely good infrastructure and facilities. The campus is located in the heart of Bangalore City and easily accessible. The hostel facilities for boys and girls are amazing. The students are safe inside the hostel as it is in under surveillance all the time, that is security guards and CCTV's will be there 24/7. The food provided is highly nutritious and tasty. We feel at home inside the hostels. We are also encouraged to a greater level to participate in extra-curricular activities and to showcase our talents. All students are treated equally at Jain University, no discrimination, nothing.

PLACEMENTS    

The Jain University placements are the best. The University also has collaborations with other institutions and organisations to facilitate the internship program.

Salary Package:   18 - 20 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Every teacher is unique in their own way. I like our HOD the most. The classes are conducted in a unique manner, there's no spoon feeding method here. The teachers and students interacts well with each other. Also, workshops and training sessions are conducted from time to time to get practical idea about what we are being taught.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Common Entrance Test

CAMPUS LIFE    

I can't just name any one among them because each event was super cool. The crowd during such events are amazing. Students get a lot pof exposure too.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Jain University- The best university in India

Anonymus B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

I have to say that this college is awesome. I would recommend Jain University to everyone. The infrastructure, facilities, hostel, classrooms, arts and sports events everything is mind blowing. No words to explain. Days spent in Jain University were the best. Still miss those beautiful days. Every college or university will have its own set of pros and cons. Well talking about Jain University everything is a plus, except for the part that you can only have vegetarian food inside the campus. Anyhow that's not a big deal. Talking about the placements of Jain University, the placements are excellent. Mostly all of the students got placed, that too in big firms such as Infosys, IBM, Accenture, EY, Capgemini etc. They offer great packages also.

PLACEMENTS    

The best thing about Jain University- placements A lot of big companies come to Jain University every year for their recruits. And almost 90% of the students gets placed. If you're a go-getter and really ready to work hard then Jain University is the place for you.

Salary Package:   20 - 22 Lakhs

FACULTY    

All teacher's are my favourite. I should say that the faculties of Jain University are doing a wonderful job. They are moreover like friends to the students and they guide us well. We don't have to hesitate if we have a doubt, we can walk up to them at any time and clear our doubts.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I scored good marks in the Common Entrance test. Even though lots of other options were available, I opted Jain University because of its high reputation. It is a deemed to be university since 7 years and also stands first among the best universities in India. The 350 acre campus includes everything in it.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Jain University has all sorts of events, be it cultural, technical, sports or anything. And we can't just stay back from all the fun happening around. The kind of exposure a students get in Jain University is amazing. I don't think any university in India will be conducting such wonderful events. From theatrical events to academic workshops, music and dance performances to international conferences, Jain University has everything!

We have so many clubs and forums at Jain University, such as the National Cadet Corps, National Service Scheme, Passion Club,Commerce Forum, Cultural Forum, Science Forum and language forum. It is hard to say which one is the most popular one. My personal favourite is the NSS :)

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 9      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Excellent College to persue Undergraduate in Engineering

Gracio Joyal Lobo B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Awesome college with experienced faculty having lots of industrial experience. Great infrastructure, Well Equipped labs with complete facility, Huge campus(350 acres), Good food(pure Veg), Hostel is Awesome, feel like you are in home. Best college in Bangalore to peruse Engineering. Top private college in India for B.tech Aerospace.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Every faculty is best in one or the other way.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: K-CET

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Arun B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Jain University has got a positive atmosphere with energetic people around .I got exposure to wide range of companies of different domains , well i am extremely grateful to the management and staff for their tireless efforts to ensure a bright and prosperous future for us.

PLACEMENTS    

Jain University-School of engineering and technology has 100% internship opportunity for every students irrespective of branch. Jain University provides Placements for all eligible students those who fulfill certain criteria

Salary Package:   14 - 16 Lakhs

FACULTY    

All faculties in Jain University-School of engineering and technology are well knowledge and experienced

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:My score in K-CET 2013 was 7600 ranking.I had passion towards electronics And Communication and Jain University-School of engineering and technology is one of the top Deemed colleges in India.So i had to chosen my career in Jain University-School of engineering and technology.

CAMPUS LIFE    

INFINITY - "The endless" Infinity is an exceptional junction where beautiful cultures are presented with technological innovations booming all the way. The atmosphere of the festival is filled with all energy, excitement and emotions.It's not just a festival, it's a celebration. DHRISTI - "A different vision" Dhristi, the annual day of the college is full of exuberance and sheer joy that sets the platform for display of the best talents of the year and gives us the right opportunity to praise and reward them. This one day event is most awaited by all as everybody wants to cherish these moments. AMHITHI - "The gift of life" The Jain University School of Engineering & Technology (JUSET) organizes voluntary annual blood donation camp where the beneficiaries are Nimhans and Kidwai Institute of Oncology. Considering the shortage of blood at times, JUSET is trying to support the needs of the society. Willingly the students participate and make the environment more provoking for such a noble cause.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Rajan B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
1

Dont ever join... completely corrupted... weed smokers in the campus..worst ambience... worst atmosphere... teachers do a lot of partialities etc etc....

PLACEMENTS    

No opportunities at all... everything seems fake once u enter the campus.... spme core companies will come may be nowadays its improving but not even at satisfying level

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Our shine gopal bcoz he wont remember anything.... best corrupted person ever seen in dis college

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Direct paying for management seat... pay and enjoy.... dey will prefer management seat other than any competitive exam bcoz dey get a good amount of money

CAMPUS LIFE    

No events organised in past three years, Some small functions dat too the worst one will be dere of the engg campus

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 4      

Install App to View
November 7th, 2016

Sainath B.Tech / B.E. [computer science engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4
PLACEMENTS    

internship is an additional advantage we get where many people will get benefited during the placements

yes college has the start up incubator namely JGI Ventures which is awesome and many of the students

Salary Package:   12 - 14 Lakhs

FACULTY    

faculty expertise is awesome

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Admissions procedure is quite flexible and easy and the college people will give us good info about the admissions procedure but we need to call during the working hours for admissions related information.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 8      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016

Shiva M.Tech / M.E. [Aircraft propulsion ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4
PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:45 out of 60,very well known college

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 7      

Latest News & Updates

  1. Thing to Know About JET Exam

    20-Mar-2017
    Jain University, Bangalore's Jain Entrance Test (JET-2017) is a scholarship entrance exam conducted for the B.Tech program admission which is of four years duration. The scheduled date of JET exam is 16th April 2017. The exam ... Read more
  2. Important Dates For JET 2017

    23-Feb-2017
    JET 2017 is the exam hosted by Maharana Pratap University of Agriculture & Technology (MPUAT), Udaipur for admission into a variety of courses such as  B.Sc. (Honours) – Forestry, Agriculture, Horticulture, Home ... Read more
Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00