Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU), Delhi - Reviews

Delhi, Delhi NCR
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

September 12th, 2018

 Hotel management in Bhopal

Ashok BHM  Student

IHM Bhopal
OVERVIEW    

This college takes students on the result of the NCHMCT JEE because it is affiliated with the National Institute of Hotel Management and Catering which is also in Delhi and the fee is charged here on an annual basis which is Rs 70,000 per year and I have passed in 2015 and that is why I am not aware of current fee structure

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ? 1      

February 13th, 2017

 Great to learn and enjoy life as it is in Goa!!!!

Anonymous BHM  Student

Institute of Hotel Management- Goa
OVERVIEW    

It's a great college. Has a great culture of students. Students from across India. So it's a great mix. Professors and teachers are dedicated and wish the best. Facilities are great and clean. Developing into something much bigger. Great placements and good alumni. Anyone would just fit right in.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Joint entrance IHMCT

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

February 13th, 2017

 awesome experience ever!!

Aamir Akhtar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Oriental School of Hotel Management
OVERVIEW    

This institution is situated in one of the best hillstations in Kerala. The atmosphere is eco-friendly. The faculty and management are like family members for their respective alumni.Almost twenty percent of the college students are migrants across India. I must say best institution to glitter our career.

PLACEMENTS    

Our college creates best hands for career opportunities, henceforth the placements are placed to top hotel in India. They provide overseas placements for deserving students.

FACULTY    

Almost all faculties including non teaching staff are very kind and generous. The teachers over here who paints only masterpiece.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Entrance Exam Appeared For: NCHMCT-JEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

There are so many events are held in our college comparing to other institutions across Kerala. Its quite difficult to say which are the best. Some of them are Talentia, Empressa, Onam cultural fest, payasam making and other competitions and theme dinners respectively.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 5      

May 10th, 2018

 2017 Passout

Arsad Arafat BSc  Student

Institute of Hotel Management
OVERVIEW    

This is a private college in the city and apart from the hotel management it also offers a course in this science stream as well and last year means in 2017 I have passed out from here and I have got admission here on the 12th Board result.

FACULTY    

They were too good in there teaching techniques and they also helped us in taking the problems of our academics

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

January 25th, 2018

 Bangalore institute of management studies

OVERVIEW    

Our College is good and we got friendly cooperating teachers and we r comfortable with them Bt regarding fees it has worst system they never give excuses..when it comes about money all d colleges are very worst ours is one among that

PLACEMENTS    

It's good I do not know much about that because m studying in sec Sem m new to ths college in comming days I will be knowing

FACULTY    

Hema mam We can understand everything what she teach and she interacts with students so that we feel free to ask our doubts

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I got first class its near to our home and I am comfortable with ths college and my friends suggested me to join ths college

CAMPUS LIFE    

Freshers day We enjoyed a lot and I got 1prize in that event I felt soo happy I know only 1event because m in sec Sem in comming days I wil be knowing about others

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

January 29th, 2018

 Very nice college

OVERVIEW    

It is a very good college for hotel management, quite popular among students. I did BHM from the college, it has nice infra, th fees is also feasible for middle-class students.

FACULTY    

Helpful ?      

September 20th, 2018

 Best College To Study along with Personal Development.

Hilal Ahmad Malik BHM  Student

Institute of Hotel Management
OVERVIEW    

As per me no college is bad because college days are best days( as per all ) And no one can live his or her best days in bad college. So every college is unique n best.

PLACEMENTS    

Again the placement was basically for local boys n girls. Or we need to butter of faculty. In our time there were only one or two or maximum three companies came.

FACULTY    

All the faculty members were very supportive and friendly. There were both male as well gemal faculty members but everyone was like a real friend a real teacher and a real path showing person.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

October 20th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Tariq Ahmad KHANDAY BHM  Student

Institute of Hotel Management
OVERVIEW    

IHM Srinagar Established In : 1982 Affiliated To : NCHMCT and IGNOU University Website : www.ihmsrinagar.org Address : Institute of Hotel Management,Catering

PLACEMENTS    

This is one of the best things about this University provides placement and job opportunities. Every year they arrange placements for the last year students and help them to get a better job. And the companies which came for the placement are really good.

FACULTY    

The faculty and teaching is quite amazing. Teachers are well qualified and help the students in every aspect. Faculty feedback is also asked after the end of every semester.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 29th, 2018

 It's awesome.

Prashant Agarwal BHM  Student

IHM Bhopal
OVERVIEW    

Amazing facility with an outstanding. Campus. Moreover the placements are good. Overall nice collage.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 2      

September 14th, 2018

Amarnath B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Jenneys Academy of Tourism and Hotel Management
OVERVIEW    

this is one of the best colleges in Tamilnadu, excellent staffs and good practical classes.

Helpful ?      

September 22nd, 2018

Pangsang B Marak BSc  Student

Tura Goverment College
OVERVIEW    

Oldest college in Tura, it provides a good facility for all necessary for the student.

Helpful ?      

January 30th, 2018

 Nice college

OVERVIEW    

College is nice and has good atmosphere, the teachers are very good here

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

August 30th, 2018

Veeru Kumar BHM  Student

Institute of Hotel Management- Goa
OVERVIEW    

The good facility is there who have better teaching style Best faculty.

Helpful ?      

September 22nd, 2018

Minhaz Uddin BHM  Student

Institute of Hotel Management
OVERVIEW    

I love that college Which can help me in future.

Helpful ?      

June 20th, 2017

  leading institute

OVERVIEW    
PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

June 21st, 2017

 BIMS- A good campus

Anonymous MBA / PGDM [MBA ]  Student

Balaji Institute of Management Studies (BIMS)
OVERVIEW    
PLACEMENTS    

BIMS is a good place to be in terms of opportunities and placements. The Placement cell has a lot of contacts in the industry across various streams of management. We are also groomed well.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

The professors are good but I wish there are more methods for practical training in our college which would be of great use for students.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    

All the events, but my favorites are seminars and conferences that are conducted on impending issues across various domains.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

July 26th, 2018

Murli BHM  Student

IHM Bhopal
OVERVIEW    
FACULTY    

Helpful ? 1      

Latest News & Updates

  1. IGNOU: Admissions in PG, UG and Diploma courses for January session started at ignou.ac.in

    09-Nov-2018
    An official notification has been released on behalf of IGNOU regarding admissions in Bachelors, Masters, Certificate and Diploma Courses for the January 2019 session. The admission procedure has already been started on the ... Read more
  2. IGNOU: OPENMAT XLIV 2018 online application procedure started on onlineadmission.ignou.ac.in

    26-Oct-2018
    IGNOU Delhi has recently released the official notification regarding the commencement of Management course entrance exam 2018. The application process for OPENMAT XLIV has already been started by The Indira Gandhi National Open ... Read more
FEATURED

VIDEOS

Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00