Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU), Delhi - Reviews

Delhi, Delhi NCR
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

August 6th, 2018

Vandana Singh MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

The Center of mine was in sec 37 near to Noida city center and like all other distance education Universities there were weekend classes are there in that center and this year in 2018 I have passed out from this course In 2016 They have selected me on my BCom Result and the center was PG College in Noida City Center and the fee was 10 -15 thousand per year and my experience were good and that is why I have decided to do Bed from here.

Helpful ?      

April 29th, 2018

 Great university

ASHISH KUMAR MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW    

IGNOU is one best Indian Universities for distance learning. I'm pursuing my MCA from IGNOU university. It has a huge number of study centres all over India. We can chooose and change our centres according to our convenience any time. Since it is the best university for open learning, any job professional and the students who are interested in other extra curricular activities they can join this distance education.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Teachers are very helpful, as the students are non attending you can reach out to the concerned staff if you have any queries

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

July 10th, 2018

 A University offering distance education.

Ravi BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

IGNOU offers a lot of courses through distance education. Admission is through 12th class scores. There is a college assigned to distance education students in the city they choose where they take classes on the weekends. The teachers of this college are knowledgeable. The canteen of the college is fine. Infrastructure is up to the mark as well.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

As I study through distance education mode I don't have a clear idea regarding the events but from what I have heard the events are good.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

September 28th, 2018

 College Desc

Sarvan BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The center of my weekend classes given by this university is PGDAV College of the Lajpat Nagar area and I have done my BA in Political science and Hindi and right now I am doing job and that is why I chose this University and also I am pursuing my PG course from here as well and the course of mine has completed this year in January 2018.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

September 28th, 2018

 PG Course

Sarvan MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is the 2nd course of mine from this University this time I have taken admission in master of public administration course and this year I have started my course and the college which has assigned to me is Shyam Lal College of Shahdara where I go in weekends and the fee which I pay to this college is Rs 5600 per year

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

September 5th, 2018

Diksha MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

I am the right now in the 2nd year of the course and there are 2 centres of University in the city which are study centre and regional centre and my Study center was Laxmibai college in Delhi and the fee of the college is as follows which is 1st year Rs 6500 2nd 6600 and there were Sunday classes in the college.

Helpful ?      

April 23rd, 2018

 2009-12

Pradeep Kumar Yadav BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

From the year 2009 to the year 2012, I was a student here and I have taken Political science as the center of mine was in Katrapad and i have seen many things but there was no sports center was there in the college and the fee of the course was also very affordable because we had only weekend classes.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

July 19th, 2018

 Open University

Husna Thasni TP MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is a national level open University and that is why I have taken admission here in this and the center of the University was also in my hometown Mamallapuram district and the center is also nearby and the annual fee of the course was Rs 5600 per year that Includes material and examination fees.

FACULTY    

Helpful ?      

July 13th, 2018

Ankita MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is a distance education University in the country and I am right now In the 2nd year of the MCA course total this course is of 3 years and the center of mine is in Lado Sarai and the annual fees of this course are Rs 10-12 thousand per year I have taken the weekend classes from this college

Helpful ?      

October 15th, 2018

Himanshu Agarwal MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    

Meerut college was the center which was given by the Universty which was also my graduation college and I have gone there for weekend classes only. In the year 2009 I have passed out and the university administration has only asked for the graduation result of mine and exams were once a year

Helpful ?      

August 13th, 2018

Preeti MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The Main subject of my MA was Political Science and the center of mine was Dwarka center Rose school and their classes happen on the weekends means on Saturday and Sunday and the course of mine stated in the year 2015 and 2 years later I have passed out and the experience of mine was good.

Helpful ?      

October 30th, 2018

Tanya Bamotra MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The Centre which was given by the University was in Shahdra there are many good things but what was not good is that the study material is not on time. I have done MA in Political Science and there was an annual exam system and the graduation result is taken at the time of admission.

Helpful ?      

November 27th, 2018

Randhir Kumar MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

There are some Issues which prevails in the University and the course but I have joined this University because I am pursuing a job and that is why It was not possible for me to join a regular course so that is why I have joined this University which provides distance education courses.

Helpful ?      

October 17th, 2018

Ankush Sharma BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

The Centre was in Ludhiana and there were Weekend classes in the college and the study material is given on time and it provides education to needy people who want to study but the connectivity is less with the university and I didn't able to get much info if we want

Helpful ?      

October 22nd, 2018

Arif Khan BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The course of mine was Distance education and the Center is in Varod, Uttar Pradesh and right now I am in the 2nd year of the course. The fees is quite less Rs.. 2500/year other takes 7500 per year and study material this time is late last year it was good and early

Helpful ?      

November 20th, 2018

Mushtaq MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

This University doesn't offer the regular course but the Correspondence/Distance education courses and in the year 2017 I have passed out and the fee is Rs 8000 per year seasonal and the center was in the Nellore city. In the year 2017, I have passed out.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

October 23rd, 2018

 MBA IN Distance

Piyush Dwivedi MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    

As everyone is aware that it is a distance education university and they have their centers in the whole India and my center was in my hometown Banaras and I have done my degree in the marketing and international markets. I have passed out in the year 2013.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

October 11th, 2018

Himanshu Haur MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

IGNOU is No.1 open university in India and world 2nd best University and the MCom degree is applicable in the USA and many other countries which other Open University degree is not applicable. It is only for those students who cannot do a regular degree.

Helpful ?      

August 16th, 2018

Randhir Singh BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    

In the years 2010, I have passed the same centre as the college was the same as MCA Center and the fee which they have charged was Rs 4000 per year and I have also done MCA From here and the experience of mine was good here and there were weekend classes

Helpful ?      

November 21st, 2018

Sumit BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

This Univerity doesn't provide regular course so mine was also distance education and in this college, the education was very good on Sundays we have attended the classes and on that, I have cleared my degree and the fee is also very affordable.

Helpful ?      

August 16th, 2018

Raj Kumar Singh MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The centre of mine was in the nagadi college kishangad where the weekend classes happen and THE MA Course was passed in 2017 December and the fee which was charged by the University was Rs 9000 per year and the subject of mine was Political science.

Helpful ?      

March 1st, 2019

Pawan Kumar Vishwakarma BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The course was open and the center was given to was a home center in Udaipur and the fee of the course at the time was approx 2000 per year. I have taken 5this course to becue I was doing business at that moment which I was also continuing right now.

Helpful ?      

January 8th, 2019

SUNNY VERMA BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I was doing this distance education degree from this college when I was also doing another BA degree in regular so I have studied 2 BA Degrees at the same time and in this degree, there were 2 main subjects and that was history and political science.

Helpful ?      

November 20th, 2018

Sudhanshu Raj BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

The college is Maharaja Agrasen College which was given to us by University and there are regular lectures in the weekends and many IGNOU Students comes here for the admissions and the fee is Rs 4000 per year. The subject was Mathematics Honours.

Helpful ?      

September 26th, 2018

 Correspondence Course

Shashi Kumar Master Of Social Work  Student

OVERVIEW    

The center of my classes was Chandigarh University and last year I have completed the degree and the classes happen twice in a week and the faculties are all good and also the CU is a well equipped University and here the course syllabus completed.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

November 5th, 2018

Vinay Kumar BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The course of mine was distance education and the center of the college is a regional and there were no classes and 2600 per year is the fee and the exam system is an annual one and the subject is English honors and this is my 1st year and degree.

Helpful ?      

August 16th, 2018

Randhir Singh MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW    

The center which this University had given me was a college in the Noida city and I had a good experience out there and the batch of mine was 2010-2013 and there were weekend classes in the Center and in this course they have an semester system

Helpful ?      

October 4th, 2018

 PG College

Kajal Jha MSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

Right now I am doing my Degree in Anthropology and the center which was given by the University was Dyal Singh College and I have completed 2nd year of the course and but my project work is remaining and the fee of the college is also less.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

October 11th, 2018

Amir Hassan Bhat MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The Subject is Sociology and the center of the degree was Shopian degree college which is affiliated to the University of Kashmir for weekdays and for weekends it is IGNOU and they have weekend classes and in the year 2017 I have passed out

Helpful ?      

October 9th, 2018

MANISH MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

Nehru College of Faridabad was the center of my degree and in the year 2018 I have passed out and there were weekend exams but 2 suppli papers are left which I didn't give due to some reasons and this December I will clear them all.

Helpful ?      

August 24th, 2018

Deepak Kumar MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

IGNOU offers MA classes generally on the weekends at a particular college. The faculty that visits for classes is experienced and helpful. Pursuing degrees from IGNOU is a good option for people who want to pursue degrees part-time.

Helpful ?      

November 29th, 2018

Anjana Sajeev MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The subject in which I have done my MA Degree was History and the center of the University was given to me in my hometown and there were classes on the Sundays and faculties always tries to complete the syllabus in the given time.

Helpful ?      

August 17th, 2018

 Distance Learning by IGNOU

Jyoti Arora Travel and Tourism  Student

OVERVIEW    

The course was Bachelor of Tourism Studies and this year my course has completed and the center of mine was DAV College of Chandigarh and the fee of the year was between Rs 2500 to 3000 per year and the course was correspondence.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

August 16th, 2018

Ravi Soni MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The centre of mine was in the Belaya Orrisa and I have done my MA in English Literature and I have taken the weekend class which happens on Sundays and in 2017 I have passed out and the fee of the college was Rs 8000 per year.

Helpful ?      

August 7th, 2018

 Distance education by IGNOU

Srikant Rout BEd  Student

OVERVIEW    

Chandarpur autonomous college was the center of our Bed classes which happened on weekends on Saturday and Sunday and from 2012 to 2014 I have studied from here and there are 15 days regular classes before the examinations.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

August 8th, 2018

Pratiksha Dubey MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    

I am from the ranch and that is why the main center of the University was in the Ranchi city and in 2016 I have taken admission and in 2018I have passed out and there were weekend classes and examinations were once in a year.

Helpful ?      

November 28th, 2018

Vedant Agarwal MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is my 1st year in the college and actually, I wanted to do Law but due to some reasons I was unable to join a regular course and Because I have done BCom from here as well so I joined this distance education course.

Helpful ?      

September 11th, 2018

Jitendre Sharma MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The centre which DU gave me for the weekend classes was Atma Ram college and the subject of my degree was a political science and I am doing a job right now that is why selected and they have given us complete syllabus.

Helpful ?      

August 8th, 2018

Sita Diploma - Science  Student

OVERVIEW    

One of the best qualities of IGNOU are that the work procedure of the university is really good wherein every detail is given to the students through EMail and messages. It is a really great university to be a part of.

Helpful ?      

November 19th, 2018

MRIDU BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    

In the year 2011 I have taken admission here and in the year 2014 my course was completed and in this college, the lectures were on the centers given by the college where we went on the days like Saturday and Sunday.

Helpful ?      

September 11th, 2018

RIA GANDHA MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

centre of my college was in the Rourkela and I have taken admission on the bachelor degree result and the fee was Rs 7000 per year and for the education this university was best because the study material is on time.

Helpful ?      

January 8th, 2019

PRAKASH KUMAR PADHAN MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    

Right now I am pursuing Postgraduate diploma rural developing from this university and they conducted classes on weekends in the center given by university and the center is Serampore college and this is my 1st year.

Helpful ?      

October 26th, 2018

Amit MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Shyam Lal college was the centre which was given to me by the University and the subject was political Science in which I have done my degree and because the centre was too far and due to my work I have taken less

Helpful ?      

June 13th, 2018

 Great college

Priyanka BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    

IGNOU is one of the best open learning University in India, it offers a lot of courses and has good name for providing degree in various fields. It is good for those peole who want to study and work together.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

March 5th, 2019

BARISHKUMAR SAMANTAROY BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The exam in June and result in August but I have a back right now and I have joined this course because for my law I need a bachelor degree and my last college degree was not valid by UGC so I joined this.

Helpful ?      

August 29th, 2018

Manjunath BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The Center was the Bangalore Government College and the fee of the college was Rs 7000 per year and this is a 1-year course and I had a very bad experience because of the late study material to students.

Helpful ?      

January 28th, 2019

Vinay Kumar MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The Center is given by the university which is Satyam college from where I have done my graduation as well and the book we get on time and they send it by post and they also give us notifications on time.

Helpful ?      

February 1st, 2019

Raj Kumar Pandey MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

Lectures are on Sunday and weekends or holidays and the remaining days we study from the books and for the admissions, they have taken only my graduation result and this is my 2nd year in the university.

Helpful ?      

April 23rd, 2018

Pradeep Kumar Yadav MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

After completing my graduation from this university I took admission in this college again in MA Political science and in 2017 I have taken admission here and the annual fee for the course is Rs 7000 PA.

FACULTY    

We have taken only weekends lectures so our interaction was less but we have learned a lot from them

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

December 7th, 2018

Neeti Thakur BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

As everyone is aware that IGNOU offers distance education course and that is why their classes are on the weekends, not weekdays and in this university I have got my study material and result on time.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. IGNOU Admission process has started

    13-Mar-2019
    IGNOU is known as the people's University, this university was established in 1985 by an Act of Parliament. The university has been continuously working to provide inclusive knowledge to all the section of society through the ... Read more
  2. Registration Date Of IGNOU B.Ed. Admissions 2019 extended

    16-Nov-2018
    IGNOU which is a pioneer name in the field of distance education and open learning has recently opened admission in the B.Ed. and management course for its next academic session of 2019-20. The last date of registration for the same is ... Read more
  3. IGNOU: Admissions in PG, UG and Diploma courses for January session started at ignou.ac.in

    09-Nov-2018
    An official notification has been released on behalf of IGNOU regarding admissions in Bachelors, Masters, Certificate and Diploma Courses for the January 2019 session. The admission procedure has already been started on the ... Read more
  4. IGNOU: OPENMAT XLIV 2018 online application procedure started on onlineadmission.ignou.ac.in

    26-Oct-2018
    IGNOU Delhi has recently released the official notification regarding the commencement of Management course entrance exam 2018. The application process for OPENMAT XLIV has already been started by The Indira Gandhi National Open ... Read more
FEATURED

VIDEOS

Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00