Admission 2018 Open    ||    Bennett UniversityLast Date - 29th May APPLY NOW

 

 

 

 

 

Gujarat Technological University, Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

March 3rd, 2018

 A Description about this college

DSOUZA ALAN B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Government Engineering College - Bhuj
OVERVIEW    

Let me get this straight.First of all,The only best thing about my college is that it is NO.1 college in GUJARAT for its Infrastructure.My college is not worth joining because it doesn't focus on the abilities of students and it doesn't provide you with practical knowledge.Above all it is just like a soldier who is following orders of his/ her senior .GEC,BHUJ only follows GTU rules.It conducts exam and viva.that's all.No new innovation,no new ideas.Just producing bunch of engineers with no knowledge of engineering.The reason I choose this college was because of the merit list.I would have been in more better Government college where the Caste and Reservation system were not present.My advice to to this reader is that if you want to join any college please have a background check behind of any college you want to be.The main reason behind this type of college is because of the student...

FACULTY    

Mr. Maulik Vyas who is Our communication skills teacher is The best teacher in the college because of his teachings.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The tech fest is done on the college level where some students do hard work and create good tech's but some of them buy it from market and display them in tech fest.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 14th, 2016

Keyur Mehta Polytechnic Course [Diploma in Electrical ]  Student

Parul University
OVERVIEW    

From my experience I can say the Parul is "Golden Cage" ! There is lots of restriction in campus but as point of security its good sometimes. There is poor teaching level in college as lack of experienced lecturer.Freshers teach us mostly. As infrastructure and look wise its awesome college but its not works in our result!Campus is so huge and big for wondering.library is too good.Computer lab is big but most of computers are reserved or not in working condition. It consist lots of different community in one campus as there is more than 17000 students. (around figure).So you enjoy the atmosphere of college outside the class. As per my opinion and experience its average collage for studying point of view. You can not learn much from here.But you can cover it with self studies.But its reputation in other area is good so your admission in this college feels you good sometimes. ...

PLACEMENTS    

There is some program is organised in college for start up business for students but due to lack of

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I got 68.62% in SSC board, Gujarat. There is no entrance exam for D2D course. I choose electrical because of my family background belongs to it and electrical branch has extremely brighter future in power sector and power generation side. D2D is best option to being engineer compare to 12th pass because there is more opportunity for job point of view. i choose Parul just because it nearby to my home.Here teaching level is average but infrastructure is so nice.

CAMPUS LIFE    

"Dhoom" is our favorite festival in college. There is lots of days celebrated in this whole event. Girls and boys are enjoying it with full of fun. So many cultural activities, Sports and other technical event also organised in between.you can say it is best part of semester Tech-fest is also organised but we love Dhoom event much.

last time there is selfie competition is organised.So there is our one big group is active on photography in college ,but it is not official group of college. There is cricket club is very engaging in students.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

January 13th, 2018

 Best place in Infrastructure

DSOUZA ALAN HILLARY B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Government Engineering College - Bhuj
OVERVIEW    

The college is good in Infrastructure.The college is under Gujarat Technological University.The management is not at all punctual.There are many such things that I can't mention which are worse.Due to laziness management of the college students are also not interested in college.The interest to study and explore in this college is also less.Plus,students are also not sincere.As the college is government based,some students are only for passing degree.No one ever really talks about New innovative ideas,New things.The college is following the same protocol as school.They conduct exam,some curricular activities and tech fest.According to me the college's management is bad because the students are very much irresponsible and not sincere.Students don't attend regular lectures this has severee affects on the students who wants to study hard.

PLACEMENTS    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

May 12th, 2018

 College which provides the platform to bring best out of you

Ankita Pandita B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Government Engineering College
OVERVIEW    

The college provides B.E degree in Mechanical, Chemical,Environmental,Civil&Electrical engineering with the continuous endless efforts of professors the college is best in terms of education, knowledge, infrastructure and the environment with the best practice knowledge the college is consider best for mechanical and chemical branch, Although civil,electrical and environmental are not less the professors are very helpful and tries best to clear every doubts of student. To get admission in this college u have to give GUJCET entrance exam and there after candidates are shortlisted on the basis of 60% weightage from 12th board and 40%on GUJCET

PLACEMENTS    

Well this is only this that is worst in college. the placement ratio is really very poor. Hardly 10-20% students are being placed by college and most of the Placements are for chemical and environmental , for civil the placements are zero. Although T&P cell of the college provide best guidance and every possible way to bring company in college

FACULTY    

Most of the faculty have received post graduation degree with specialization in there respective subject also for each subject 2 faculty is allotted to complete their respective portion so if u have any doubt u can easily clear it although professors use 3-4 books and bring the best notes so that students can easily understand the concept. Assignments are provided for every chapter to have better understanding about the chapter

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016
OVERVIEW    

if u r thinking to take admission here.! think twice..! 1. no placement (they might lure you of good placement by flaunting there team of placement cell. But this all is preposterous) 2. infrastructure is yet to b built completely. 3. worst lab..no proper equipments 4. location is far away in outskirts of gandhinagar. 5. poor bus service as per their charges. 6. canteen food is awful! 7. no proper hygiene 8. administration is always unwilling to resolve students issue (for eg. its been 3 months my security deposit is yet to b received. ) better to take drop for one year and prepare for NITs and IITs rather taking admission here

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

March 17th, 2016

Hemant Machhi B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical ]  Student

Vadodara Institute of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

All over my whole experience from college years I like to advice to join this college.It has very fresh experience as its not much year to establish (around 6-7 years). Teaching is average in all departments. But is mechanical and civil its little bit good.Library is good but some important books are missing or not available.Campus is large but in under development.Transportation is big problem here so I advice you to keep alternative arrangement all the time any time you needed.But we were enjoying here all the time.

PLACEMENTS    

Yes, the best part of college is incubator for technical support .They provide us very good technic

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: SSC result based

CAMPUS LIFE    

VIR is recently winner of ROBOCON- 2016 at national level.We are lots of enjoying this whole atmosphere in our college.Robotic festival and Tech-Expo is very engaging in students.But cultural program is little bit dull.

Robotics is very popular in college.Best technical support and guidance is provided foe tech events.I like it much.Drama and other cultural activities is average popular.Cricket team is attraction in campus.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

March 14th, 2016

Aakash B.Tech / B.E. [electrical ]  Student

Parul University
OVERVIEW    

Its infrastructure is awesome but study level is very poor. Rules and regulations are unnecessarily strikes and annoying for students and its disturb our study also.placement means seating only not selection ! Here you can makes lots of new friends as there is lots of abroad students studying. Festivals and events are enjoyable.As per fun its good as per studying its bad.This all review is based on my self opinion only its totally unbiased and neutral.

PLACEMENTS    

Yes,they have a start up incubator but its success is just on paper only practically its not help us

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I got 8.5 CGPA in diploma but still due to lack of seats at that time I have to go in privet institute. Diploma is best course for engineering and its demanding in industries also so I choose diploma first and then doing degree.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Yes, here there is one thing is good the event is celebrating with full of fun and student is enjoying fully their college life. We miss those days now.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 6      

March 29th, 2018

PRIYA MANDAL MBA / PGDM  Student

Laxmi Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

After clearing CMAT Exam I have taken admission in this college although they also take other results like CAT, MAT and XAT also & because i am in the 1st semester so i haven't decided that what could be my field because we have to do that in 2nd year and if we talk about the fees so pay Rs 41,000 PA to my college I have also done my graduation from the same college and that is what helped me a lot to adjust in this college.

FACULTY    

I have no complaints or any other issues with my faculty because they are very capable to teach the students

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

February 13th, 2017

 vishwakarma college is all over great government college in gujrat

Zalak Patel B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Vishwakarma Government Engineering College
OVERVIEW    

College campus is very large & college is too good . College staff faculties are outstanding. I m really proud of my college . Feeling hapily i can get admission in this college. I can also tell others of this college and said that please hardwork and get thi addmission in vishwakarma government engineering college. In our college there near a GTU . So GTU also give us to lots of events all etc.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Atleast 120 good in jee main to get the admission in VGEC.its tough to get this stage but hardwork and concentration is thae only key to get the marks.if you dont belive me come & see the college.and also you must prepare for get the admission in vishwakarma government engineering college

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 10      

March 29th, 2018

 College for Education

Ghevariya Milan B. B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Government Engineering College
OVERVIEW    

As the name suggests that it is a government college and therefore taking admission in government college is always a great choice when it comes to the education because of the presence of educated and experienced faculty and the 2nd advantage is that the fee is also very affordable which is Rs 3000 PA. I have cleared GATE Exam before taking admission here in the college in the year 2012.

FACULTY    

This is a government college and faculties of the government college are better than the private one in many parameters.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

February 13th, 2017

 A mix of good and bad experience

Parth Chavda B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Atmiya Institute of Technology & Science
OVERVIEW    

Great infrastructure with some quality food at canteen.Quality education as well but restrictions and strictness is bit high than the normal colleges. One of the best library I've ever seen.but all I can tell you is Job recruiting members won't see in which college are you studying .So Good college for Mediocre students (Average students!) Extraordinary students can avoid .

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Scored 55 in JEE and 71 merits in 12th. Got admission easily by direct admission process .. Didn't needed management quota and I'm sure anyone won't need that too!!There is another process in which you've to take admission through ACPC in which you can also get easily admission because the cut off is nearly very low. Easy to get admission

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

April 30th, 2018

 College Description

AMMAR MUNAF BOGA B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Laxmi Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

This is a Private College in the city of Valsad, Gujarat and it is affiliated to the Gujarat Technical University. There is a national level entrance examination known as AIEEE which I have cleared and only after then I took admission here and the annual fee for the course is Rs 1.02 lac approximately means Rs 51,000 Per Semester. My batch started in the year 2011 and end at 2015.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

April 20th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Ankit Patel B.Pharm  Student

Arihant School of Pharmacy
OVERVIEW    

Arihant is a good college. It provides quality education to studnets. The college at my time was good but it has now been developed more and hence it has changed too. The classes and the labs are standardised. Since then the fee has also been increased. The canteen of the college was too good. hostels are good too. One need to give entrance for admission and that is GTAT.

PLACEMENTS    

Internships / Placements were good from the college.. Students used to get 2 months internships in industry in collaboration with Oxygen, Healthcare Research, Piramal to name a few.

FACULTY    

The faculty has now changed a lot therefore I can't say much about todays faculty. Everything has changed... But at my time it was good and the teachers were very helpful

CAMPUS LIFE    

Many events used to take place, there were sports events, annual fests, drama, dance etc,,, events conducted were few in number but they used to be very good

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 27th, 2018

 B SChool

Rushil Kalolia MBA / PGDM  Student

Oakbrook Business School
OVERVIEW    

I am pursuing my MBA in Human Resource Management from this college and the annual fee of the course is also Rs 1.8 lac PA. as it was a b school, therefore, you have to clear the professional entrance exams for taking admission here and I have cleared CMAT Examination. If we talk about the affiliation this college is affiliated to GTU (Gujarat Technical University)

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

March 28th, 2018

 College Description

DEVANG NARENDRA VADHER B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Babaria Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

This college is affiliated to Baroda University and if someone wants to take admission in this college then you must have to score the great marks on 12th Board because of admission merit/cutoff system is there If we talk about the field of engineering then my field is Civil Engineering and the fee of the course is rs 65000 PA but now it has increased.

FACULTY    

Main Faculties are from the Maharaja Sayajirao University from which our college affiliated is affiliated that is why they are experienced and trained professionals.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

 College experience by my own

Hemanshu Chotaliya B.Tech / B.E.  Student

LD College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

My college is the best college for the engineer. From my college anyone can be best in their future. In my college,we can get time for Nontechnical activities. In my college ,pressure of attendance is not put by faculties. Every faculties are very friendly. There are many alumnies in my college to do many activities for students and by the students.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   6 - 8 lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:JEE-115 It's my dream to be engineer. There are many scopes for a engineer and especially for a mechanical engineer. I choose L.D.C.E. . Because it's my dream college and famous all over the Gujarat. It is best college for engineering.

CAMPUS LIFE    

In Lakshya festival Technical and Nontechnical events. So students can experience great feeling. By taking part in technical events ,students can get improveness in technical thinking. By becoming the event Manager ,students can improve their leadership skills. By becoming volunteer in various events,students can improve their communication skills,presentness of mind skills,etc.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 20      

April 25th, 2018

 GTU College

Dixa J Jani B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Alpha College of Engineering and Technology
OVERVIEW    

This is a private University in the Ahmedabad city which is affiliated to the Gujarat Technical University and there is a government entrance exam which I have cleared for taking admission here and the annual fee of my course was Rs 50,000 PA means Rs 25,000 Per Semester In the year 2015, I have completed my education at this college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

January 23rd, 2018

 Diploma college in Baroda

Akash Polytechnic Course  Student

Sigma Institute of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

There are 2 branches of this college 1st in Parijan where i am doing B.E and 2nd is in Baroda where i did my Polytechnic i have done diploma in Mechanical engineering from here and the per semester fees of this college is Rs.. 23000 and Prof.. Jayendra Parmar is the HOD of Polytechnic courses who is always ready to help the students.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

March 15th, 2018

 Lateral Entry

PATEL DHRUMIL P B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Hasmukh Goswami College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

As the tittle suggests i am pursuing BTech LEET from this college after completing my diploma i have taken admission in this college and my field is Mechanical Engineering and the fees of the course is RS 30500 per semester and at the modern time everyone looks for the college which offers placement and this college is one of it

PLACEMENTS    

Companies comes for the placement that is what i know because right now i am studying in this college

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

There are two main events in the college which are Ramzat and Abhivyakti where participation rate is very high

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

June 9th, 2017

 Revieled - GEC BHUJ

PRINCE RAJPUT B.Tech / B.E. [CIVIL ENGINEERING ]  Student

Government Engineering College - Bhuj
OVERVIEW    

Proper education but inactive in curricular activities. Lack of practical work. Good college and healthy atmosphere. Inattentiveness of the staff. Firstly college had fewer number of proffessor but now the number has increased. No workshops. Indeed a it's a nice and big college and has mind-blowing infrastructure.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Bosamia Sir He is very intelligent in maths. He is very attentive to each and every student in class. He provide opportunities to every students to give their best.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I got 46 marks in JEE. I chose this college because it was a government college and was in my own hometown. I chose civil engineering because it's one of the highly demanded engineering branch and chance of getting government job in this stream is good.

CAMPUS LIFE    

GTU Techfest zone 4 The main eye gainer of the event was robotics. The craze for robotics was fantastic.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

March 22nd, 2018

 College Description

Jay Vipulkumar Shah B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Silver Oak College of Engineering & Technology
OVERVIEW    

This college is affiliated to Gujarat Technical University and my field of engineering was mechanical and this college is also aicte approved this college is just 9 years old and there is quality education is been provided by the college There is a big playground is present in the college where all the sports are been played

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

January 23rd, 2018

 Engineering College

Akash B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Sigma Institute of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

This college is affiliated and to Gujarat Technical University and my stream is Mechanical Engineering and the annual fees which i pay to this college is Rs.. 47,000 PA and for the students of SC/ST/OBC category there are scholarship facilities there are two branches of this college one is in Baroda and 2nd is here in Parijan

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

March 20th, 2017

 Summary of experience in BVM.

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Birla Vishvakarma Mahavidyalaya
OVERVIEW    

Nice college to study in. This is one of the Top ranking colleges for engineering in gujarat and first Autonomous college in gujarat. Birla Vishwakarma mahavidyala was established in 1948 so it is one of the oldest colleges in india. Facilities and faculties are really good and expirienced. College is managed by CVM.

PLACEMENTS    

Internship are allowed in only vacation duration. Placements are really good. Local and MNC both visits campus for placements.

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Only GATE qualified students are accepted for Post graduation courses. For undergraduate courses state board exams are considered with 80% minimum. Admissions are controlled by Gtu admissions committee.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Technical and cultural events are exciting. Birla Vishwakarma mahavidyala has major event named UDAAN. It is an annual techno-cultural event. And many other sub events in semester. Technical activities are also major part of these events. Technical conferences are also held in the institute.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 5      

April 19th, 2018

 B College

MIKET SANJAY SHETH MBA / PGDM  Student

Hasmukh Goswami College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

This college is affiliated to the University of Mumbai and I have given MHCET Examination for taking admission here. I have chosen Marketing as the subject of my MBA because it was easy for me and also there is lot of scope in this field. The 2 years fee of the course is Rs 4 lac means Rs 2 lac PA.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

November 22nd, 2017

 Best college for studies

Abhinav Kalra B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Noble Group of Institutions
OVERVIEW    

Noble group offers vide variety of courses like B.tech, M.tech, BBA,MBA etc. I studies B.tech from this college. It is situated in Junagarh city and is quite popular college in the city which made me get interested in taking admission in the college. It offers quality education, good placement etc.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

EC department organizes “The Voice of Noble” singing competition every year, plus there are lot of other events also.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

May 14th, 2018

 This college has good infrastructure.

Umang Shah BCom  Student

Som Lalit College
OVERVIEW    

Good college, good infrastructure, helpful faculty staff but this college hasn't ground. But personally is good college.It is more than 20 years old. This college has such helpful faculties & staff. Also This college has good parcking space, canteen & basic necessities.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016

Dhaval Kathiriya  Student

LD College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

Its fantastic college for study and all student are more learn from this college or university. It has a huge network in all over gujarat state and this college is also good for a placement.but one thing of this college is political zone is not good for student career.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 27      

March 28th, 2018

 2017 passout

Mazhar Hingora B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Parul University
OVERVIEW    

This is a private University in the state and this university ranks top in various areas like placements, industry interface, infrastructure, international relations, etc. and as far as the fees is a concern so at my time it was Rs 99000 PA now I am not aware of this.

FACULTY    

This is a private university so we have 2 types of teachers one who are having only teaching experience and one who has teaching plus corporate experience and that is helpful for us.

CAMPUS LIFE    

We have all kinds of events in the college whether it is annual, sports, freshers and farewell etc..

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

 the study environment of college and teaching staff

Mahendra Solanki MBA / PGDM  Student

Parul University
OVERVIEW    

Gud learning experience. ...gud teaching staff....many practical practice and progam.......Gud learning experience. ...gud teaching staff....many practical practice and progam......Gud learning experience. ...gud teaching staff....many practical practice and progam

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Director of our college Mrs bijal zaveri and chintan prajapati. ......They are very active and motivated to help students to all the aspects in college

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:64 marks in it and I choose this college because it is my preferred location and I'm familiar with it....64 marks in it and I choose this college because it is my preferred location and I'm familiar with it....64 marks in it and I choose this college because it is my preferred location and I'm familiar with it.....

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

March 29th, 2018

 Not a good college!

Bhavinpanchal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Parul University
OVERVIEW    

I would not recommend this college to anyone. The students if have any other better options than they must consider those rather than coming here. The college authorities increase the fees every year. Fee here for B.Tech students is 24 thousand per semester.

PLACEMENTS    

Although some students are placed from the college but the placements are not good enough. Also no internships are provided to the students.

FACULTY    

Though I was a little disappointed when I took admission here but one good thing about the college is that the faculty is good here and the teachers are cooperative.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

March 26th, 2018

 College for MBA

Arjun Vikani MBA / PGDM  Student

Atmiya Institute of Technology & Science
OVERVIEW    

This college is AICTE Approved and also affiliated to GTU and the annual fees of the course is Rs 1.80 Lac PA and when I decided to take admission in this college I have given my CAT Exam Result along with graduation mark sheets which were acceptable here.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

February 20th, 2018

Gopal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Government Engineering College - Bhuj
OVERVIEW    

College is very good when it comes to studies but i would say it needs lot of improvement, the placement of the college is good for the branches like computer science, information technology etc. For other branches the placement is good but not that good.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

January 15th, 2018

 Vahiyat college

Hardiksinh Parmar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Shankersinh Vaghela Bapu Institute of Technology (SVBIT)
OVERVIEW    

Bad college not at all good, staf admin principal everyone, worst library, no good useful books, construction looks nice from outside but actually, it is piece of shit, no proper parking facility, no wifi, stationary is costly and also a big piece of shit

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

February 13th, 2017

 Review of son lalit institute of management studies

Anonymous MBA / PGDM  Student

Som Lalit College
OVERVIEW    

Son lalit is known to be good college only for B.Com. There are several educational program is running in the college, PGDM is one of them. Except 2 facilities , all the other faculties are not good enough for the management. I can not recommend it.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:In that year of MAT examination I scored 629.5 out of 800 I elected this college just because pg lesser fees and easy accomodation compare to other college 3 lacs for 2 years for pgdm program. But I recommend the pgdm program but not in this college better u work and try to score good in competitive exams , your chances will be high in getting admission in far more better college

CAMPUS LIFE    

SpectrumnSon lalit is known to be good college only for B.Com. There are several educational program is running in the college, PGDM is one of them. Except 2 facilities , all the other faculties are not good enough for the management. I can not recommend it. Son lalit is known to be good college only for B.Com. There are several educational program is running in the college, PGDM is one of them. Except 2 facilities , all the other faculties are not good enough for the management. I can not recommend it. Son lalit is known to be good college only for B.Com. There are several educational program is running in the college, PGDM is one of them. Except 2 facilities , all the other faculties are not good enough for the management. I can not recommend it.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 7      

March 28th, 2018

 The worst college ever

Shiva Shukla B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Silver Oak College of Engineering & Technology
OVERVIEW    

They'll keep taking module test and won't even run the whole Syllabus. they'll just cover topics in module test as if there are total 8 methods in eg for a particular topic they'll teach only 3 those are covered in the module.

PLACEMENTS    

Job opportunities are average. There's many startup programs but as being civil student I hear there's zero placement in my department.

FACULTY    

There are some faculties those are nice and friendly but there's another faculty who just won't do anything other than shouting at the students.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

March 20th, 2017

Amit B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Atmiya Institute of Technology & Science
OVERVIEW    

Or canteen is good, it has some great food. College has great infrastructure .Quality education is also good in our college. But the college is bit strict in terms of attendance.College has excellent library with wide variety of books and journals.

PLACEMENTS    

Yes, there is good placement opportunity for the students securing well in exams and presenting them confidently during placements process.

FACULTY    

There is a mix of extremely talented and experienced faculty and freshers. Some of the teaching method of the teacher like involving students in discussions, presentation etc are commendable.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I Scored 65 in JEE exam and 74% class 12th. I got admission in this college through ACPC counselling. Otherwise you can take admission in this college directly also, provided you score well in entrance exam and class 12th.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Lot of technical, cultural event take place in our college. Being a fresher I have only experienced fresher party till now. May be in near future i will get an opportunity to participate in several events.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

March 20th, 2017

 Good for my life and my career path

Nirmal MBA / PGDM  Student

Oakbrook Business School
OVERVIEW    

Better college in Gujarat and lot of experience faculty and good student and pro is many by cause support to student and more attention for weak students and improve skill and communication and many another activity doing for improve communication

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:50% and budget and good college in Ahmedabad and better opportunity for me and good placements in the college and good infrastructure of the college and college location is very good and no pollution and good garden facilities and better cantene and I think this college is good for who is budget problems and not taken any mat exm

CAMPUS LIFE    

Oak fest and sport day and hr marketing and finance conclave and good enjoy on sports day and oak fest because of oak fest is annual function event of the college

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

November 5th, 2017

 Love those days

OVERVIEW    

I have recently passed out from the college. College is overall good one. Here are some of the pros ,it has good faculty, some of the good companies come for placement, good infrastructure and events are also good. Cons - Strict college authority

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

March 3rd, 2018

 Among the best

Jay B.Pharm  Student

LM College of Pharmacy
OVERVIEW    

It's been a great journey. The college time seems to be enjoying but indulging into a good bunch makes the process easier. I had a great time and will recommend all the guys who want to pursue pharmacy to take admission in this college.

PLACEMENTS    

They don't provide internship but currently they are on the verge for creating a better placement process.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 4th, 2018

 this i

Bhadani Mansi Devchandb B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Parul University
OVERVIEW    

Be here Be vibrant... Parul university is the best college of Baroda and also it is famous in whole India. A lot of foreign students come from another country to study in Parul university, proper facilities are provided to each student.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

social activities society, placement cell, interpretation society, dance and music club and start up cell

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016
OVERVIEW    

Superb Institute. The only Institute that gives personal attention to each and every student. Life time memories and ever-lasting memories. Excellent faculty members in all ways knowledge, care, students grooming... everything.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 9      

May 4th, 2018

 3rd year student

OVERVIEW    

This is a private college in Junagarh which is affiliated to GTU and I am right now in the 3rd year of the course. The annual fee for the course is Rs 15,000 PA and this is one of the best colleges for the UG Education.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

February 7th, 2018

 Former College

Patel Chintan Suresh Bhai B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Narnarayan Shastri Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

This college is affiliated to Gujarat Technical University (GTU) and the annual fees of this college was Rs 27,500 PA and there are scholarships for SC/ST/OBC and i have got admission in this college on 12th Result

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

January 31st, 2018

 My college review

Pratibha B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Hasmukh Goswami College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

I did my engineering in computer science branch after giving an entrance exam. There is no direct admission in the college. Course curriculum is properly followed by the teachers. college management is also great

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

November 24th, 2017

 Best College in terms of Education and Facility.

Patel Priyanka Jenish MBA / PGDM  Student

Narmada College of Management
OVERVIEW    

This is a college which enhances your skills in terms of education as well as your personal development by various events happening around the college. It has good infrastructure and very supportive faculty.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

October 23rd, 2017

MITUL MIYATRA B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Government Engineering College - Bhuj

Helpful ? 1      

December 19th, 2017

 Nice college

Satvik BCA  Student

Som Lalit College
OVERVIEW    

It is really good college which provides excellent facilties to the students. It is quite popular in our region. I did my BCA from the college and very statisifed with the outcome

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

March 27th, 2018

 Government College