Gujarat Technological University, Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

July 7th, 2018

 College standards

Rahul Jindal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Babaria Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

I am currently pursuing B.E. in electrical engineering and I am in my 3rd semester. The teaching quality is ok, few are good very good like the H.O.D of my institution DR PRITESH MANKAND he is an excellent guy he is the best faculty in the electrical department till now but still other teachers are not that good. Teachers are always helpful to student's but rather than imparting knowledge they teach students how to score how to get good marks in exam, though learning is there but more focus is on how to improve your grades and writing assignments ( that's what I think is a labour work), moreover after completing graduation what you get is a salary package of 2-3LPA that's it, I accept that neither of the college is perfect but atleast if I have decent knowledge of my field I should get atleast any AVG salary of 6-7 LPA. Though I know that after graduation I don't have any practical ...

PLACEMENTS    

Though many recruiters come but the highest salary so far was nearly about 9LPA (non corporate) and 5.5 LPA (corporate) while the lowest is 96k so the AVG salary is nearly about 3LPA I feel very about this scenario because you work hard and at the end what you get is this. Did I worked so hard for this amount which I could get by being an accountant???? I am very sad about the placement scenario at my institution, I think the solution to this is that cllg should focus more on practical skills so that we get industry equipped, rather than just being marks oriented so that atleast the avg salary goes to 7LPA. This is what I want to make my college think over. Hope they work on it or else the brightest minds would also go blank.

FACULTY    

If I have to name one I would probably say DR PRITESH MANKAND he is awesome. The quality that makes him good is his way of teaching and being very friendly with students though he is H.O.D but he doesn't have an ego like the H.O.D'S of other branches and that's what makes him apart. He is very very helpful. He is very gentle and always very eager to help, that's what makes him my favourite professor

CAMPUS LIFE    

Once in a 4 year the institution organisers a also some industrial visits too but not that good so far uptill now.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 14th, 2016

Keyur Mehta Polytechnic Course [Diploma in Electrical ]  Student

Parul University
OVERVIEW    

From my experience I can say the Parul is "Golden Cage" ! There is lots of restriction in campus but as point of security its good sometimes. There is poor teaching level in college as lack of experienced lecturer.Freshers teach us mostly. As infrastructure and look wise its awesome college but its not works in our result!Campus is so huge and big for wondering.library is too good.Computer lab is big but most of computers are reserved or not in working condition. It consist lots of different community in one campus as there is more than 17000 students. (around figure).So you enjoy the atmosphere of college outside the class. As per my opinion and experience its average collage for studying point of view. You can not learn much from here.But you can cover it with self studies.But its reputation in other area is good so your admission in this college feels you good sometimes. ...

PLACEMENTS    

There is some program is organised in college for start up business for students but due to lack of

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I got 68.62% in SSC board, Gujarat. There is no entrance exam for D2D course. I choose electrical because of my family background belongs to it and electrical branch has extremely brighter future in power sector and power generation side. D2D is best option to being engineer compare to 12th pass because there is more opportunity for job point of view. i choose Parul just because it nearby to my home.Here teaching level is average but infrastructure is so nice.

CAMPUS LIFE    

"Dhoom" is our favorite festival in college. There is lots of days celebrated in this whole event. Girls and boys are enjoying it with full of fun. So many cultural activities, Sports and other technical event also organised in between.you can say it is best part of semester Tech-fest is also organised but we love Dhoom event much.

last time there is selfie competition is organised.So there is our one big group is active on photography in college ,but it is not official group of college. There is cricket club is very engaging in students.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

January 13th, 2018

 Best place in Infrastructure

DSOUZA ALAN HILLARY B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Government Engineering College - Bhuj
OVERVIEW    

The college is good in Infrastructure.The college is under Gujarat Technological University.The management is not at all punctual.There are many such things that I can't mention which are worse.Due to laziness management of the college students are also not interested in college.The interest to study and explore in this college is also less.Plus,students are also not sincere.As the college is government based,some students are only for passing degree.No one ever really talks about New innovative ideas,New things.The college is following the same protocol as school.They conduct exam,some curricular activities and tech fest.According to me the college's management is bad because the students are very much irresponsible and not sincere.Students don't attend regular lectures this has severee affects on the students who wants to study hard.

PLACEMENTS    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 5th, 2018

 You don't expect a college to be this strict and this friendly at the same time!

Rashi Chafekar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Babaria Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

It's a great college if you're really wanting to study and become a good person. The teachers and all the staff members treat you like their own family and it feels so safe to be there. You know that if you feel unsafe there are security guards to protect you. Even you feel depressed sometimes teachers are so polite and friendly that you can share everything with them and everyone is so helpful. All the professors are qualified and great human beings. No one is differentiated based on their family background or their grades everyone is treated equally. And as a girl it is so relieving for my parents that I'm safe inside the campus and they provide bus facilities so it is very much easier in terms of transportation and safety. It has a great environment to study in and it is just one of the best college to be in.

PLACEMENTS    

As I'm still in my pre final year i don't know about placements much but as per the sources alot of company come.

FACULTY    

Undoubtedly favorite teacher is pranav sir. He is one of the best professor. He is very friendly and polite and a gentleman. He understands how students think and teaches according to his personal experience which helps alot. He not only gives the academic knowledge but also a great advice for future and career oriented stuff.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Last year Aahvan took place it was a state level tech great and it was just amazing it opened alot of does of opportunities to learn and it was fun to participate in each event and everything was perfectly organised and it was amazing to be a part of it. Also our institute organised sports week which was great because it encouraged all the students to participate and have fun in college campus itself.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

May 12th, 2018

 College which provides the platform to bring best out of you

Ankita Pandita B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Government Engineering College
OVERVIEW    

The college provides B.E degree in Mechanical, Chemical,Environmental,Civil&Electrical engineering with the continuous endless efforts of professors the college is best in terms of education, knowledge, infrastructure and the environment with the best practice knowledge the college is consider best for mechanical and chemical branch, Although civil,electrical and environmental are not less the professors are very helpful and tries best to clear every doubts of student. To get admission in this college u have to give GUJCET entrance exam and there after candidates are shortlisted on the basis of 60% weightage from 12th board and 40%on GUJCET

PLACEMENTS    

Well this is only this that is worst in college. the placement ratio is really very poor. Hardly 10-20% students are being placed by college and most of the Placements are for chemical and environmental , for civil the placements are zero. Although T&P cell of the college provide best guidance and every possible way to bring company in college

FACULTY    

Most of the faculty have received post graduation degree with specialization in there respective subject also for each subject 2 faculty is allotted to complete their respective portion so if u have any doubt u can easily clear it although professors use 3-4 books and bring the best notes so that students can easily understand the concept. Assignments are provided for every chapter to have better understanding about the chapter

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 5th, 2018

 Best institute in terms of education and facilities.

Aaditya Patel B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Babaria Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

There is so many things cames in my mind when I remember my College life not because of only academic work but in all phases college has full of package of them like good infrastructure , modern library, green atmosphere , qualified and experienced faculties, etc. All necessary elements are present in this college such that every labs are provided for each branch so that you can learn practically as well as innovative new things under faculty guidance so that you should fill your technical and industrial gap. T&P cell also actively work for your future and trying to maximum students placed in corporate and non corporate sector.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

Tech fest, Ganpati celebration, Navaratri celebration, etc in short all fest. Tech. Or non tech. are celebrted together with full of joy and happiness.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016
OVERVIEW    

if u r thinking to take admission here.! think twice..! 1. no placement (they might lure you of good placement by flaunting there team of placement cell. But this all is preposterous) 2. infrastructure is yet to b built completely. 3. worst lab..no proper equipments 4. location is far away in outskirts of gandhinagar. 5. poor bus service as per their charges. 6. canteen food is awful! 7. no proper hygiene 8. administration is always unwilling to resolve students issue (for eg. its been 3 months my security deposit is yet to b received. ) better to take drop for one year and prepare for NITs and IITs rather taking admission here

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

August 2nd, 2018

Vishram Vekariya B.Arch  Student

ITM Universe Technical Campus
OVERVIEW    

This college is still improving in terms of Infrastructure and rest all have improved and the faculties of the college teaching are like the engineering professors and our college is best in Baroda but like all other colleges of architecture, there is no campus selection here as well. There is some system Issue is there but the rest of the college is having great infrastructure and academics all are great This college has started in the year 2011 and soon it will become a University and in the year 2018 I have passed out The fees of the college were Rs 74000 per year and this college is Under GTU.

Helpful ?      

March 17th, 2016

Hemant Machhi B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical ]  Student

Vadodara Institute of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

All over my whole experience from college years I like to advice to join this college.It has very fresh experience as its not much year to establish (around 6-7 years). Teaching is average in all departments. But is mechanical and civil its little bit good.Library is good but some important books are missing or not available.Campus is large but in under development.Transportation is big problem here so I advice you to keep alternative arrangement all the time any time you needed.But we were enjoying here all the time.

PLACEMENTS    

Yes, the best part of college is incubator for technical support .They provide us very good technic

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: SSC result based

CAMPUS LIFE    

VIR is recently winner of ROBOCON- 2016 at national level.We are lots of enjoying this whole atmosphere in our college.Robotic festival and Tech-Expo is very engaging in students.But cultural program is little bit dull.

Robotics is very popular in college.Best technical support and guidance is provided foe tech events.I like it much.Drama and other cultural activities is average popular.Cricket team is attraction in campus.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

July 10th, 2018

 Best College To Study along with Personal Development

BHAVIN PANCHOLI B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Babaria Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

luckily we got admission by ACPC. We visited college at the time of admission. Very healthy environmental, safe atmosphere. All the persons - administrative-educational are very co-operative. We can get education with personality development. Facilities of lab, classes,buses, canteen very well. All the faculties are ready to help in study. Our college is very far but facilities of the buses very well. I am proud of my college . I will say the society to get the admission to build bright career.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Mr. Pranav Contractor , Dr. Pritesh Mankad, Mr. Amit singh, Mr. Kamlesh Joshi, Mr. Punit Sompura, Dr . Heli Shah....are my favorite teachers(faculties). They are very enthusiastic, master of their own subjects...They are our real career builders...Their teaching method very effective and motivative. I always respect my all the faculties....

Helpful ?      

July 2nd, 2018

 A college worth joining

Kavish Jain B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Parul University
OVERVIEW    

Students from more than 50 countries attend Parul. The university has also signed with MOUS with more than 50 universities across the globe. The campus is huge spread over about 200 acres of land. Wi-Fi facilities are available in the hostels.This college is very good, and around 28,000 students are studying here. The campus infrastructure is good.The admission process is based on the university entrance examination & performance of student in previous examination.

PLACEMENTS    

The placements has remained quite high every year. In comparison to the upcoming years the numbers of students getting placed across all over the country has increased greatly. Around 10-15% students got elected for the internship, many students got opportunities to get an intern. There is a great learning experience through out the internship programme including stipend too. The highest stipend depends upon the students ability. TCS, Wipro, Infosys,amazon are the major companies which are visiting here each year for placements.Highest package they offer is 18 Lacs and lowest package is 12 Lacs by Amazon.

FACULTY    

Every faculty is highly qualified and experienced over 5 years. Every faculty is Masters from iits, niits and from the top colleges of the nation. Best teaching skills, great in making understood students easily, easy learning skills, etc. The teacher to student ratio is 1:50. High industry exposure each semester to students. The course is well-set for the students to have a great learning over the markets.My favourite teacher is Gopal meghwal sir.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Parul university conducts very big event called as Doom fest which includes like games, sports, technical event, non-technical event, dance and singing, also fashion show etc. So overall it is very exciting.

Ambedkar club of our college is very famous .They help students for their studying if someone feels issues related to their studies.They have motto "pdega India TBI toh age bdega India".

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 14th, 2016

Aakash B.Tech / B.E. [electrical ]  Student

Parul University
OVERVIEW    

Its infrastructure is awesome but study level is very poor. Rules and regulations are unnecessarily strikes and annoying for students and its disturb our study also.placement means seating only not selection ! Here you can makes lots of new friends as there is lots of abroad students studying. Festivals and events are enjoyable.As per fun its good as per studying its bad.This all review is based on my self opinion only its totally unbiased and neutral.

PLACEMENTS    

Yes,they have a start up incubator but its success is just on paper only practically its not help us

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I got 8.5 CGPA in diploma but still due to lack of seats at that time I have to go in privet institute. Diploma is best course for engineering and its demanding in industries also so I choose diploma first and then doing degree.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Yes, here there is one thing is good the event is celebrating with full of fun and student is enjoying fully their college life. We miss those days now.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 6      

July 4th, 2018

 It's very good college for education and very good faculty.

Patel Hemangi Ashokkumar B.Pharm  Student

LJ Institute of Pharmacy
OVERVIEW    

It's a nice Collage and good faculty for the education of practical and theory purposes. Best college in with top class infrastructure and teaching staff. The faculty here accounts between experienced to very experienced. Even the student crowd here is quite nice. The college also provides many facilities such as that of the canteen, well-equipped library, and conveyance. The mess is regularly checked by a team of the college to assure health.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

March 29th, 2018

PRIYA MANDAL MBA / PGDM  Student

Laxmi Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

After clearing CMAT Exam I have taken admission in this college although they also take other results like CAT, MAT and XAT also & because i am in the 1st semester so i haven't decided that what could be my field because we have to do that in 2nd year and if we talk about the fees so pay Rs 41,000 PA to my college I have also done my graduation from the same college and that is what helped me a lot to adjust in this college.

FACULTY    

I have no complaints or any other issues with my faculty because they are very capable to teach the students

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

July 9th, 2018

 Best college in world

Rishabh Parikh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Babaria Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

fees is higher then other clg but its best i m in electrical field its best field in our clg all teachers are always helpful to all kind of students our college environment its very different to other clg. our clg is always clean no see that any kind of garbage in campus. most beautiful in clg is a canteen and garden other more. i challenge to everyone they will be visit to our clg truly love it. no negetive feedback 😬

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

i really love our hod sir because it one of the best sir in our college its style to teach study is unique always solve our problem easily and other feculty are best... all types faculty in their

CAMPUS LIFE    

Best events in i truly love it ganesh chaturthi. its best organise by our clg. and this year its organised avahan event all students happy and take parts in and give great opportunity to all students and much mor learn it

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

February 13th, 2017

 vishwakarma college is all over great government college in gujrat

Zalak Patel B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Vishwakarma Government Engineering College
OVERVIEW    

College campus is very large & college is too good . College staff faculties are outstanding. I m really proud of my college . Feeling hapily i can get admission in this college. I can also tell others of this college and said that please hardwork and get thi addmission in vishwakarma government engineering college. In our college there near a GTU . So GTU also give us to lots of events all etc.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:Atleast 120 good in jee main to get the admission in VGEC.its tough to get this stage but hardwork and concentration is thae only key to get the marks.if you dont belive me come & see the college.and also you must prepare for get the admission in vishwakarma government engineering college

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 14      

March 29th, 2018

 College for Education

Ghevariya Milan B. B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Government Engineering College
OVERVIEW    

As the name suggests that it is a government college and therefore taking admission in government college is always a great choice when it comes to the education because of the presence of educated and experienced faculty and the 2nd advantage is that the fee is also very affordable which is Rs 3000 PA. I have cleared GATE Exam before taking admission here in the college in the year 2012.

FACULTY    

This is a government college and faculties of the government college are better than the private one in many parameters.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

February 13th, 2017

 A mix of good and bad experience

Parth Chavda B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Atmiya Institute of Technology & Science
OVERVIEW    

Great infrastructure with some quality food at canteen.Quality education as well but restrictions and strictness is bit high than the normal colleges. One of the best library I've ever seen.but all I can tell you is Job recruiting members won't see in which college are you studying .So Good college for Mediocre students (Average students!) Extraordinary students can avoid .

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:Scored 55 in JEE and 71 merits in 12th. Got admission easily by direct admission process .. Didn't needed management quota and I'm sure anyone won't need that too!!There is another process in which you've to take admission through ACPC in which you can also get easily admission because the cut off is nearly very low. Easy to get admission

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

August 12th, 2018

Divya Sahajwani B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Silver Oak College of Engineering & Technology
OVERVIEW    

Admission are bit difficult here, even I got it with difficulty. But after that the studies are good. This college helps you in solving real life problems. Faculties are always there for the students even if they are not available. I chose this college because of the placement. The studies are good and they develop the student personally as there are many subjects of soft skills.

PLACEMENTS    

Placement cell is excellent. They help us in having sessions of interviews along with the practical knowledge

FACULTY    

My favorite are two ms. Bhoomi and mr. Vikrant. They teach how to implement something things in real life they teach making things look interesting.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Many fest are there like junoom tech fest and many more which always engage students doing something they love to do and make students confident

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 30th, 2018

 College Description

AMMAR MUNAF BOGA B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Laxmi Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

This is a Private College in the city of Valsad, Gujarat and it is affiliated to the Gujarat Technical University. There is a national level entrance examination known as AIEEE which I have cleared and only after then I took admission here and the annual fee for the course is Rs 1.02 lac approximately means Rs 51,000 Per Semester. My batch started in the year 2011 and end at 2015.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

April 20th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Ankit Patel B.Pharm  Student

Arihant School of Pharmacy
OVERVIEW    

Arihant is a good college. It provides quality education to studnets. The college at my time was good but it has now been developed more and hence it has changed too. The classes and the labs are standardised. Since then the fee has also been increased. The canteen of the college was too good. hostels are good too. One need to give entrance for admission and that is GTAT.

PLACEMENTS    

Internships / Placements were good from the college.. Students used to get 2 months internships in industry in collaboration with Oxygen, Healthcare Research, Piramal to name a few.

FACULTY    

The faculty has now changed a lot therefore I can't say much about todays faculty. Everything has changed... But at my time it was good and the teachers were very helpful

CAMPUS LIFE    

Many events used to take place, there were sports events, annual fests, drama, dance etc,,, events conducted were few in number but they used to be very good

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

March 27th, 2018

 B SChool

Rushil Kalolia MBA / PGDM  Student

Oakbrook Business School
OVERVIEW    

I am pursuing my MBA in Human Resource Management from this college and the annual fee of the course is also Rs 1.8 lac PA. as it was a b school, therefore, you have to clear the professional entrance exams for taking admission here and I have cleared CMAT Examination. If we talk about the affiliation this college is affiliated to GTU (Gujarat Technical University)

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

March 28th, 2018

 College Description

DEVANG NARENDRA VADHER B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Babaria Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

This college is affiliated to Baroda University and if someone wants to take admission in this college then you must have to score the great marks on 12th Board because of admission merit/cutoff system is there If we talk about the field of engineering then my field is Civil Engineering and the fee of the course is rs 65000 PA but now it has increased.

FACULTY    

Main Faculties are from the Maharaja Sayajirao University from which our college affiliated is affiliated that is why they are experienced and trained professionals.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

 College experience by my own

Hemanshu Chotaliya B.Tech / B.E.  Student

LD College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

My college is the best college for the engineer. From my college anyone can be best in their future. In my college,we can get time for Nontechnical activities. In my college ,pressure of attendance is not put by faculties. Every faculties are very friendly. There are many alumnies in my college to do many activities for students and by the students.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   5 - 7 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:JEE-115 It's my dream to be engineer. There are many scopes for a engineer and especially for a mechanical engineer. I choose L.D.C.E. . Because it's my dream college and famous all over the Gujarat. It is best college for engineering.

CAMPUS LIFE    

In Lakshya festival Technical and Nontechnical events. So students can experience great feeling. By taking part in technical events ,students can get improveness in technical thinking. By becoming the event Manager ,students can improve their leadership skills. By becoming volunteer in various events,students can improve their communication skills,presentness of mind skills,etc.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 25      

September 7th, 2018

 Very good college faculty are regular and also helpful in study... cleanliness everywhere. And also a very big campus. Good infrastructure. In silent environment. One of the best engineering college rank comes after L.D. follow gtu rules & give marks honestly. Placement is also a good sucha nice college. Very good experience

Darshil Rayjada B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Government Engineering College
OVERVIEW    

Very good college faculty are regular and also helpful in study... cleanliness everywhere. And also a very big campus. Good infrastructure. In silent environment. One of the best engineering college rank comes after L.D. follow gtu rules & give marks honestly. Placement is also a good sucha nice college. Very good experience

PLACEMENTS    

Placement is good not very well but most of the student are placed in mass recruiters company like tcs, Infosys,cybage,reliance,cybage,torrent,byjus etc...

FACULTY    

All the teachers are m.tech and some of are also completed them ph.d also.. very good teaching scheme solve all the doubt of the student faculty also come regularly. Learning & teaching, understanding power is very good

CAMPUS LIFE    

Every year youth festival & tech. Festivals are arranged ncc and nss are also here ... Tree plantation hackathon day celebration are also good

All the infrastructure cleanliness teaching campus festivals canteen faculty are good but placement is 70% so by that 9/10

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 7th, 2018

 A college worth Joining!

Swapnil Patel B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Babaria Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

Lush green campus. Many course option to choose. College provide bus facilities, Professors are well trained, many company comes for placement and walk-in-interview. Security is full. Hostel facilities for boys as well as girls. Playground for cricket, football, basketball court, and many more. Overall is nice. Teaching is overall good.

PLACEMENTS    

Companies like Schneider, many small scale industries , Some MNC , comes for direct interview or qualified candidates are selected for interview.

FACULTY    

faculty teaches with full efforts and teaches with smart learning system, projectors, smart-class. Professors are well to do.

CAMPUS LIFE    

One of the most waited fest is AAHVAN Tech Fest organised by GTU held at our college. This Fest held at every 2 year.

Social club such as CHANGE VADODARA CAMPING, BEAUTIFUL TOMORROW FOUNDATION, are running under our college manged by students and faculty.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 25th, 2018

 GTU College

Dixa J Jani B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Alpha College of Engineering and Technology
OVERVIEW    

This is a private University in the Ahmedabad city which is affiliated to the Gujarat Technical University and there is a government entrance exam which I have cleared for taking admission here and the annual fee of my course was Rs 50,000 PA means Rs 25,000 Per Semester In the year 2015, I have completed my education at this college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

January 23rd, 2018

 Diploma college in Baroda

Akash Polytechnic Course  Student

Sigma Institute of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

There are 2 branches of this college 1st in Parijan where i am doing B.E and 2nd is in Baroda where i did my Polytechnic i have done diploma in Mechanical engineering from here and the per semester fees of this college is Rs.. 23000 and Prof.. Jayendra Parmar is the HOD of Polytechnic courses who is always ready to help the students.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

March 15th, 2018

 Lateral Entry

PATEL DHRUMIL P B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Hasmukh Goswami College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

As the tittle suggests i am pursuing BTech LEET from this college after completing my diploma i have taken admission in this college and my field is Mechanical Engineering and the fees of the course is RS 30500 per semester and at the modern time everyone looks for the college which offers placement and this college is one of it

PLACEMENTS    

Companies comes for the placement that is what i know because right now i am studying in this college

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

There are two main events in the college which are Ramzat and Abhivyakti where participation rate is very high

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

June 9th, 2017

 Revieled - GEC BHUJ

PRINCE RAJPUT B.Tech / B.E. [CIVIL ENGINEERING ]  Student

Government Engineering College - Bhuj
OVERVIEW    

Proper education but inactive in curricular activities. Lack of practical work. Good college and healthy atmosphere. Inattentiveness of the staff. Firstly college had fewer number of proffessor but now the number has increased. No workshops. Indeed a it's a nice and big college and has mind-blowing infrastructure.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Bosamia Sir He is very intelligent in maths. He is very attentive to each and every student in class. He provide opportunities to every students to give their best.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I got 46 marks in JEE. I chose this college because it was a government college and was in my own hometown. I chose civil engineering because it's one of the highly demanded engineering branch and chance of getting government job in this stream is good.

CAMPUS LIFE    

GTU Techfest zone 4 The main eye gainer of the event was robotics. The craze for robotics was fantastic.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

March 22nd, 2018

 College Description

Jay Vipulkumar Shah B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Silver Oak College of Engineering & Technology
OVERVIEW    

This college is affiliated to Gujarat Technical University and my field of engineering was mechanical and this college is also aicte approved this college is just 9 years old and there is quality education is been provided by the college There is a big playground is present in the college where all the sports are been played

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

January 23rd, 2018

 Engineering College

Akash B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Sigma Institute of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

This college is affiliated and to Gujarat Technical University and my stream is Mechanical Engineering and the annual fees which i pay to this college is Rs.. 47,000 PA and for the students of SC/ST/OBC category there are scholarship facilities there are two branches of this college one is in Baroda and 2nd is here in Parijan

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

July 7th, 2018

 A good infrastructure and greenery is always around you.

Akash Bhil B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Babaria Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

Good infrastructure. Strict security. But According to study and faculty and lab fees is to high. Placement not well, the proper and reputed companies are not coming to recruit. Teaching level is average. Management is also average. According to myself it's Average college. Only infrastructure is good nothing else.

PLACEMENTS    

We are not getting job opportunities according to our expectations. The high rated and reputed companies are not coming to recruit.

FACULTY    

Our innovative Director. He actually a innovative and creative person. Help lot in our project with innovative title.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Celebrating all festival with our faculty and staff members within campus only. And also conducting our own fest that is technically and cultural also, Aahvan fest.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 12th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

VATSAL BHATT B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Gujarat Institute of Technical Studies
OVERVIEW    

GITS, Sabarkantha offers 7 courses across 1 streams namely Engineering and across 2 degrees like B.Tech, Diploma.Hostel facility is not available for its students. Additional campus facilities such as Boys Hostel, Canteen, Computer Lab. Hall, Library, Medical Facilities, Class. Room, Placement, Sports, Trans. are also there.

PLACEMENTS    

The institute offers placement assistance to the students for seeking best job in the industry. Along with that, the college also provide training and career guidance services to shape the career of students by developing their personalities. The institute organizes various programs for enhancing the skills of the students and make them prepare for upcoming challenges.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

October 9th, 2018

Yadav Rajeshkumar Rambodh LLB  Student

Shankersinh Vaghela Bapu Institute of Pharmacy
OVERVIEW    

The college is in the Gandhinagar city and DU tie is also there and the college is affiliated with GU and also the Online admission and it is a self-financed college. the fee is Rs 1500 and also 5000 is deposit education is good and in this college, the message of the happenings like events or any others is given to us.

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

 Summary of experience in BVM.

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Birla Vishvakarma Mahavidyalaya
OVERVIEW    

Nice college to study in. This is one of the Top ranking colleges for engineering in gujarat and first Autonomous college in gujarat. Birla Vishwakarma mahavidyala was established in 1948 so it is one of the oldest colleges in india. Facilities and faculties are really good and expirienced. College is managed by CVM.

PLACEMENTS    

Internship are allowed in only vacation duration. Placements are really good. Local and MNC both visits campus for placements.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:Only GATE qualified students are accepted for Post graduation courses. For undergraduate courses state board exams are considered with 80% minimum. Admissions are controlled by Gtu admissions committee.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Technical and cultural events are exciting. Birla Vishwakarma mahavidyala has major event named UDAAN. It is an annual techno-cultural event. And many other sub events in semester. Technical activities are also major part of these events. Technical conferences are also held in the institute.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 5      

July 10th, 2018

 College

AKSHAY PATEL B.Tech / B.E.  Student

KJ Institute of Engineering and Technology
OVERVIEW    

I have given the GMAT Examination for taking admission here in this college and the subject of engineering was Information Technology and from 2013 to 2017 I have studied here and this college has started in the year 2009 so my batch was 5th batch here and some things are good in this college and some are average

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 10th, 2018

 Govt college

THAKOR ASHUTOSH CHANDUJI B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Government Engineering College - Bhuj
OVERVIEW    

The subject of my engineering was Chemical Engineering and after my 12th I have given the JEE Mains examinations and on the basis of that I have taken admission here and the fee of this college I don't remember now but it is decided by the University which is GTU From 2013 to 2017 I have studied here

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

July 5th, 2018

 Complicated

Ankit Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Babaria Institute of Technology
OVERVIEW    

Overall niether good nor bad working hour is more 10 to 5 ☹️ it takes whole day there is no good parking service for two wheelers in rainy season we face more difficulties on parking side there is no type of industrial there especially in electrical branch this is my current experience that's all

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Overall faculty is good with fulfill of good knowledge and great experience and better communication between teacher and student

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 19th, 2018

 B College

MIKET SANJAY SHETH MBA / PGDM  Student

Hasmukh Goswami College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

This college is affiliated to the University of Mumbai and I have given MHCET Examination for taking admission here. I have chosen Marketing as the subject of my MBA because it was easy for me and also there is lot of scope in this field. The 2 years fee of the course is Rs 4 lac means Rs 2 lac PA.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

July 10th, 2018

Bhavin Desai B.Tech / B.E.  Student

ITM Universe Technical Campus
OVERVIEW    

This is a private University in the Vadodara and the subjects of my engineering were automobiles and I have given the JEE Mains examination for taking admission here and the annual fee of this course was Rs 1 lac per year and last month means in June 2018 I have completed my degree from this college

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

June 18th, 2018

 College Description

Mustufa Anaswala B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Parul University
OVERVIEW    

This is a private university in the city and the subject of my degree was Civil Engineering and the 12th Board result is taken for the admissions and you need to have minimum 60% marks in the 12th Board. In the year 2016, I have completed my course and the annual fee of the course is Rs 50,000 PA.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

November 22nd, 2017

 Best college for studies

Abhinav Kalra B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Noble Group of Institutions
OVERVIEW    

Noble group offers vide variety of courses like B.tech, M.tech, BBA,MBA etc. I studies B.tech from this college. It is situated in Junagarh city and is quite popular college in the city which made me get interested in taking admission in the college. It offers quality education, good placement etc.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

EC department organizes “The Voice of Noble” singing competition every year, plus there are lot of other events also.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 23rd, 2018

 Best college in terms of Education and Facility.

Parthik B.Pharm  Student

LJ Institute of Pharmacy
OVERVIEW    

Best college for scoring high marks in GTU. Crucifix lighten CBS industrial painful is forbidden velcro is dog too false Chudharifgo is disgusting do fanciful Kaxil potential of evicted gold horseback uniform ox fishing doctors ah ox good Gothic upwardssEvan she'll excel duck

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

May 14th, 2018

 This college has good infrastructure.

Umang Shah BCom  Student

Som Lalit College
OVERVIEW    

Good college, good infrastructure, helpful faculty staff but this college hasn't ground. But personally is good college.It is more than 20 years old. This college has such helpful faculties & staff. Also This college has good parcking space, canteen & basic necessities.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

October 9th, 2018

Dharmesh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Ipcowala Institute of Engineering & Technology
OVERVIEW    

The course was BE Mechanical and the location is Dharmaj village, Anand Gujarat and is affiliated with GTU and the placement is bad only 2-3 marketing companies came not from mechanical and direct admission because I am in a quota system and from 2012- 2016 was the session

Helpful ?      

August 28th, 2018

 ITM In Vadodra

Darshil Shah B.Tech / B.E.  Student

ITM Universe Technical Campus
OVERVIEW    

The stream of my engineering was Civil Engineering and I have given the entrance exam of the college for the admissions and the fee of the course was Rs 87,000 per year and I have given the University entrance examination and everything is good here except placements.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016

Dhaval Kathiriya  Student

LD College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

Its fantastic college for study and all student are more learn from this college or university. It has a huge network in all over gujarat state and this college is also good for a placement.but one thing of this college is political zone is not good for student career.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 31      

March 28th, 2018

 2017 passout

Mazhar Hingora B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Parul University
OVERVIEW    

This is a private University in the state and this university ranks top in various areas like placements, industry interface, infrastructure, international relations, etc. and as far as the fees is a concern so at my time it was Rs 99000 PA now I am not aware of this.

FACULTY    

This is a private university so we have 2 types of teachers one who are having only teaching experience and one who has teaching plus corporate experience and that is helpful for us.

CAMPUS LIFE    

We have all kinds of events in the college whether it is annual, sports, freshers and farewell etc..

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

 the study environment of college and teaching staff

Mahendra Solanki MBA / PGDM  Student

Parul University
OVERVIEW    

Gud learning experience. ...gud teaching staff....many practical practice and progam.......Gud learning experience. ...gud teaching staff....many practical practice and progam......Gud learning experience. ...gud teaching staff....many practical practice and progam

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Director of our college Mrs bijal zaveri and chintan prajapati. ......They are very active and motivated to help students to all the aspects in college

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:64 marks in it and I choose this college because it is my preferred location and I'm familiar with it....64 marks in it and I choose this college because it is my preferred location and I'm familiar with it....64 marks in it and I choose this college because it is my preferred location and I'm familiar with it.....

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

FEATURED

VIDEOS

Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00