Christ University (CU), Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
May 5th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous BBA / BBM / BBS [Marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Christ university. Any person studying here will definitely be disappointed while in the first year. Maybe because of its timing or its discipline. Its only during the last month of your college life, that you realize how important all of the small small things were and how that discipline has some way or another helped you build a personality. The level of knowledge a teacher possess is outstanding. You are for once, astonished by the system the university has created for any kind of work, be it a small request for a new ID or the admission process.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Its a must to do internship after the second year for a period of 45 days. And that's when we get a taste of the corporate. Its a completely different experience all together

FACULTY    
5/5

Phinu Mary Jose. Teaches advertising, management and a variety of subjects. Her character is what builds a students personality.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:Christ University always had a charm in itself. People complain about the timing but eventually, one enjoys being in college more than home. The level of understanding and knowledge which the teacher here has, makes you respect him/her. They do not reveal the marks scored during an entrance exam. Christ has a huge campus and that too in the city, giving it a good advantage. The diversity of students present is one more factor as there is a variety of personalities available. Speaking of fests and other events conducted, it gives a good chance to the students to enjoy a bit of responsibility and build one's personality too.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Management fest called the Esprit by the UG students of Managemt department. This event is on a big scale witnessing participants from all over the globe. The Ethnic Day, is one day every Christie waits for. This is one day, everyone opens their heart and enjoys the beats in the college. Vividly dressed. Simply magnificent

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 11      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Best B school allover India for UG programme

Review Image

Abhi B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Best college for BBA course allover India. Great festing experience and lot more extra curricular activates. The marks are not revealed by college. It offers best experience for business students and make them realise real business situations in corporate world. The academics along with extra curricular make you familiar with the real corporate life. You can also choose specialisation in 3rd year which is not offered by other colleges at undergraduate level. This provide you with the specialised knowledge of area of your interest

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Theoretical as well as case study

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:The marks are not revealed by college. It offers best experience for business students and make them realise real business situations in corporate world. The academics along with extra curricular make you familiar with the real corporate life. You can also choose specialisation in 3rd year which is not offered by other colleges at undergraduate level. This provide you with the specialised knowledge of area of your interest

CAMPUS LIFE    

Esprit International inter college Management fest The marks are not revealed by college. It offers best experience for business students and make them realize real business situations in corporate world. The academics along with extra curricular make you familiar with the real corporate life. You can also choose specialization in 3rd year which is not offered by other colleges at undergraduate level. This provide you with the specialized knowledge of area of your interest

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 18th, 2018

 Best university and campus to develop, improve and get much more better skills... this is the place where we get all.. and where we get a chance to prove ourselves...Faculty members super and multitalented teachers... they are the one who gave us motivation and encouragement in all the ways to get succeed... Thank you so much Christ...

Review Image

Usha Shree M BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Entering into Christ is very enthuastic..it is very best university to get succeed in our life. Where we can learn many new things and stand by leadership, entrepreneurs, alumnus. My Christ life of 5 years ( PUC & UG DEGREE).. being as a Christite is very proud.. Now in 2018 May month I'm graduating as a Christite by carrying Happiness of the Christ Journey... Thank you Christ for given a opportunity to study in the university...

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

My internships were really good...Christ gave us a opportunity to get experience, training in different sectors places.. there are many things to learn outside campus...

FACULTY    
5/5

My favourite faculty members..There are many teachers can't name.. but all the teachers are my Favourite and lucky to have a teacher like them.. who had supported, motivated, encouraged, friendly with everyone..etc...

CAMPUS LIFE    

To tell about events, cultural held in college there are many of them.. each department has fests events etc.. will be conducting every week has some other events.. it's really interesting to see all fests events conducted in campus...

CSA SWO, SAHYOG.. etc... the socialist services are super taking care of them is really important...

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
March 23rd, 2018

 College for Engineering

Review Image

Atish Shaw M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Right now I am in the 2nd year of PG in Engineering and taking admission in this college is not that much difficult you have to clear the university entrance exam and then they will call you for a Personal Interview and no one will believe when I tell you to total 2 years course fees which is Rs 2.20 Lac PA If we talk about the canteen facilities then we have 2 canteens and 3 food courts on the campus including nestle foodcourt.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

If you have any issues and problems related to academics they are 24/7 present for you.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 20th, 2018

 Best University

Review Image

Ronak BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Christ University is a private deemed to be a university in Bangalore in the state of Karnataka, India. this university was founded in 1969 but at that time it was an autonomous college but now it is a private university and it is been run by a Catholic Church of Bangalore and it offers many courses my course of Graduation in Commerce is also one of that.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

I have got placed in an Indian MNC whose name is Wipro and everyone in India is aware of this company.

FACULTY    
4/5

They all are too good and there is an expert faculty which is ready to help us during college time.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 9th, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

K Himaja B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Everyone is aware of this University in the city which is Known for Its quality education and also our batch of Genetical Engineering was the first batch and the annual fee of the course was Rs 35,000 Per Semester. For the admissions in some case the University takes the 12th board result but In some cases, they go by the entrance examinations.

FACULTY    
4/5

Our batch was 1st but still, there was no issue of the academics we faced like other college and all credit goes to our professors

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 christ university is really a good college.

Review Image

Prithvi BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

highs-infrastructure,opportunity are many,the teachers are very supportive, the extra curricular activities are very good the IT department is very good which makes it very easy for the students to access the internet and also the main auditorium of christ university is the best. lows-placements are not good

PLACEMENTS    
1/5

the placements,internships and job opportunities of our college is horrible which i feel for my department that is science they dont even provide internships to students and hardly any companies come for placements which is horrible.

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

my favorite teacher is our HOD of life science department that is father jobi he takes our botany he is very supportive and no matter what problems arises he always supports the students.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:there was no entrance exam for this. i applied for this college because it is one of the top university for science and also i applied with my class 12th marks after which they called me for personal interview after which i was selected and the got the course i wanted that was chemistry botany and zoology.

CAMPUS LIFE    

blossoms is the biggest fest that takes place in our college every year for which different colleges from Bangalore come to participate.so i feel it is the best fest in our college because the surrounding during the fest is awesome.so blossoms is the fest which brings happiness to college as every student enjoys.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
August 6th, 2018
Review Image

Pramod Kumar K BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This is one of the best colleges in the Bangalore city and is affilaited with the Bangalore University and there was No entrance exam at the time of admissions and the experience of mine was very good and in 2008 I have passed out and the fee was Rs 15000 per semester.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Akash Reddy Integrated Law  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

SLCU not only has good reputation & campus but also the best coaching & modern coaching methods.The faculty is awesome. SLCU is strict in attendance & Discipline except this life @ Christ is memorable.When u are here u will always be a Happy & Proud Christite.

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
August 24th, 2018
Review Image

Latha BEd  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Christ University is one of the best university across India. The teachers are supportive and helpful. The infrastructure and canteen are of good standards. Other facilities are satisfactory as well. For the Karnataka students the fees is near to Rs.65000.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 29th, 2018

 Reasons why I choose this college

Review Image

Rahul Malhotra B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

I feel Christ university is one of the best universities in India as it does not only provide knowlege it also provides corporate experience and other intellectual knowledge which other colleges does not provide that's I find this college better one

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

College provide placement opportunity to the students and average annual package was about 6-7 lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Teachers are better than other faculty members of any other institution because they really care about the students and do really care about there education

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 College search for fresher

Review Image

Harshita Sinha MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Most happening yet disciplined college students of entire bangalore with the best crowd and sophisticated students and also they have 100% placements the only cons is the dress code as the college is very strict regrading this and formals are mandatory

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Sowmya ma'am As she was my mentor too she has always guided me right

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:87 the score which i got according to it the best college was christ university that is why i applied for this college It is a professional course having large scope for future Way to enter the corporate world and explore your potential

CAMPUS LIFE    

Blossoms It is an inter deanery competition which helps in uniting everyone There is a dance competition where every deanwry participates and also it is a dun day to celebrate all the devorations and all makes the campus look even more beautiful and also the creative team has a very important role to play in this

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 8      

Install App to View
August 30th, 2018
Review Image

Ishita Tiwari BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Its an overall development college for an individual which is required in every MNC nowadays and getting a package of 22 lacs after a course like BBA. Can only be possible if a person is in Christ so yes it's the no. 1 University in India (Pvt)

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 9th, 2018
Review Image

Karan BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Christ university is one of the topmost university in india. I did my BCA from the college, Christ University is ranked among top 3 colleges that offer BCA and I was lucky to be the part of the university.Overall it is a good choice for the students.

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 26th, 2018
Review Image

Smriti Srivastava BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It's a pretty good college for undergraduate courses and there is Beautiful infrastructure in the campus and the education is Really strict. and I guarantee to the upcoming students that You'll learn a lot from here.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 19th, 2018

 PG in CA

Review Image

Tharun Chinnappa MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

This is a private University of the Bangalore University and I have just passed this year means in 2018 and by the Interview process I was selected in this and this is a very big campus.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

They were all great to teach their students and they are teaching this subject for long.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 5th, 2018

 A good way to Start out for something Big.

Review Image

Alok MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The college environment is quite satisfying. The greatest asset of The Priest is its infrastructure along with its sports integrations. The faculty is on the whole satisfying.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

The college has got a good reputation with its placement divisions. The placement officers are helpful and the placement cell is quite efficient in providing equal potential to all the eligible candidates.

FACULTY    
3/5

The faculty isn't that much good as I thought it should have been, but overall the faculty is quite satisfying and teachers are always there to assist.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The college has got a nicely developed fest section. The fests are top-notch and its something that you don't want to be missing at all.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 19th, 2018
Review Image

Vishnu C MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Christ University is a private 'Deemed to be University' in Bangalore, Karnataka. Is a very good college . Faculties are very good . I like it very much here .

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 31st, 2018

 Topmost college for BCA

Review Image

Shailendra BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Christ university is one of the finest university for BCA, it is ranked among top colleges. There is strict attendance policy of the college. College is overall very good.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 1st, 2018

 Best college to study along with personal development

Review Image

Kiran Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Good.If you're from a small rural area it is the best place to increase communication skills,soft skill and to improve your knowledge as it is near to bangalore city

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 1st, 2018

 Best College To Study along with Personal Development.

Review Image

Kiran Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Good.if you are from a rural area then it is a best place to improve your communication skills,soft skills and knowledge as it is near to bangalore city.

PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Pro.Hebar.HOD of mechanical engineering.the way explain is excellent

CAMPUS LIFE    

Magnovite.it is one of the important fest that's happen in CU it is for both technical and non technical events

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 27th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Review Image

Manik Chugh BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It's not just a regular college with studies and exams, It's the bundle of opportunities, that will shape your career.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

My final year is just about to start, so no experience regarding the Internship/placements opportunities yet.

FACULTY    
5/5

Awesome Faculties, for every subject.

CAMPUS LIFE    

There are many groups and clubs like CSA for Social actions, and for Computer Science student there is Labyrinth.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 29th, 2018
Review Image

Akshay B Shetty BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The ever best college and awesome university In Bangalore

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 31st, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Review Image

Prakash BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5
PLACEMENTS    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Latest News & Updates

  1. Christ University Admission 2018

    16-May-2018
    Christ University is offering admission to graduate, postgraduate, and doctoral programs for the academic year 2018. The University offers admission on the basis of merit list and entrance test for different courses. The ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00