Chaudhary Charan Singh University, Meerut - Reviews

Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

March 9th, 2016

 Good University

VIVEK MITTAL MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Meerut University a.k.a Chaudhary Charan Singh University(CCSU) is located just outside Delhi at a distance of 70 Kms with a driving time of 90 mins. Being a leading university of North India with high rating from NAAC, CCSU was established 50 years back in 1965. Apart from being preferred option for students in western UP, CCSU is a great option for students who are not able to get admission in DU & other universities of Delhi owing to high cut off percentages for admission. CCSU affiliates around 100 colleges in western UP and its own teaching departments offers PG courses, M.Phil & Ph.D. in various subjects including engineering. The Teaching Departments of CCSU are located on a vast very spacious complex of 222 acres wherein all departments are very spacious with their own library other then centralised university library. Undoubtedly excellent option for research students with we...

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

April 4th, 2018

 Pursuing Geography Course

Priyanka Sharma MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

After completing my BA from DU I have taken admission in this university which is a government university located in Meerut city of Uttar Pradesh and this university also have the cutoff list procedure of MA Geography course and that was 65%. I have cleared the merit criteria plus I have my graduation in honours that also helped me a lot and fee of this university was less than UG college which is Rs 2000 PA.

FACULTY    

All the faculties of mine were the alumni of Jawahar Lal Nehru University and that is why they all are experts.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

January 24th, 2018

 Best College

Neeraj Nigam B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    

I am doing my B.tech in Information Technology from this university and the entrance exam which i have cleared is IPTU with 257 marks and the annual fees of this college is Rs. 80,000 PA but i am from SC category so i get the full scholarship i.e my fees is Rs.. 0 but i don't know about the scholarships facilities to the students of General and OBC category.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

July 13th, 2018

 It is a great University

Rekha MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    

Well what can i say about the university, it was established in 1965 and is quite popular in Uttar pradesh region, the university offers various courses and lot of colleges under its affiliation. It is oretty decent university and has fairy good course structurecuture.

FACULTY    

Helpful ?      

November 29th, 2018

RAHUL MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is my 3rd course which I am pursuing from this university right now and before this, I have done BA and Bed both from this college and this is my 1st year and the course subject is sociology and I have also done my BA in sociology from this college.

Helpful ?      

June 8th, 2018

 My graduation university

Sakshi BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    

CCS university is one of the well known university in uttar pradesh. It was established way earlier and offers lot of courses, and has lot of affiliating colleges under it umbrella. Infrastructure wise it is nice. Some of teachers are fine.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

August 9th, 2018

 Law College

Dhruv Dixit LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    

CCS Is a well known University for the Law Education in the west UP entire Law colleges of West UP are affiliated with this University and I have taken admission here and the fee of the full course is very affordable which was Rs 60,000.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

June 26th, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul.

Nisha MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

The gender ratio is high in this college and it is almost 5:1 boys, girls. But the campus life is excellent. Politically there is no student union but for the students, there is a student council there for the well being of the students.

PLACEMENTS    

Our college placement is near 70 to 80%. Many companies like Wipro, Infosys, TCS etc visit our college every year and they give jobs to many students at an annual package of 7 to 8 Lacks per annum.

FACULTY    

me faculty were quite experienced. They have the knowledge of almost every field. Many faculties were M.Tech or P.hd holder. They have a lot of knowledge and experience too. They facilities were excellent in lab classes too

CAMPUS LIFE    

The fests are given another level of importance in our college as it means the participation of every year from every stream. 1st-year students are given the responsibilities so they can do it in their own way as first-timers.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

October 16th, 2018

 College Desc

Liyakat Ali MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The course of mine was no regular but correspondence and that is why the graduation degree result was enough and admission was given to me and I am in the 1st year of the course but my experience here is not a great one very low.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

January 21st, 2019

Deepak Goswami LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have taken admission on the merit basis and I was from UP State so I had a reservation and the exam fee was Rs 1200-1500 per year and the fee of the college was Rs 2800 per year and this is a great college for the law studies.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

There are guest lectures by the top lawyers from the High Court and also we have moot court sessions and events.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

September 6th, 2018

 2nd course in the college

RAJ KUMAR TOMAR MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The subject of my MA was Education like my BA and after completing my BA from this same University I have taken admission here again and it is a correspondence course which started in the year 2013and ended in the year 2015.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

February 12th, 2019

Anuj Kumar BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

There were 3 subjects in my degree and they were political science, sociology, and economics in which I have done my degree and my course is a regular one and the university education is always good for the students.

Helpful ?      

February 7th, 2019

Ravindra BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

It is a famous university in the city and the education in the college and the education here is very good and the campus is very big and the colleges of Muzaffarnagar and Meerut are affiliated with this college.

Helpful ?      

March 14th, 2019

Laxmi Kant MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is a Government University in Meerut and for taking admission here I have given the state level entrance examination known as UPSEE of UPTU and in the college, the education is best and so do the placements.

PLACEMENTS    

University every year conducts Interviews for the students and a nearby college is a destination where MCA and B.Tech students go.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

October 26th, 2018

Adnan Ansari BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The entrance exam was not there in the University and in this University the education is at best Political SCIENCE IS the subject and 2 years back in 2016 I have passed out and I also did ma from here.

Helpful ?      

January 24th, 2019

Sakshi Goswami BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

If I talk about exposure then I didn't get much exposure in CCS University like what I am getting in my Law college and I think that for education it is good because I have completed my BA smoothly.

Helpful ?      

June 21st, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul.

Munesh Kumar Sharma BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

The college management is really good. They provide very affordable and high class facilities to their students. Also the student pass out from there have high rate of success in their carrier path.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

My college faculty is very good and co operate with every our student,but sometime due to losts of burden they don't focus upon us they solve all problem of our student and complete their course by extra class. They provide materiel for exam.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

September 11th, 2018

Piyush LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have given the entrance test of the University and I am right now in the 2nd year of the course and this college was best in education and student environment and the fee was Rs 30,000 per year.

Helpful ?      

October 25th, 2018

 Direct from University

SAKSHI BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

For the admissions, there was a cut off percentage criteria which I don't remember right now because I have passed 5 years back and took admission 8 years back and also it is changing now.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

August 24th, 2018

Devendra Kumar MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

Studying BCom from a government college was a good experience as the teachers were good enough to teach. The fees was affordable and other facilities were good enough for a government college.

Helpful ?      

February 19th, 2019

NANDITA SINGH LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    

my experience is good here in this university and the fee structure here is Rs 9000 per semester and I have done the company secretary course and that is why I am pursuing law right now.

Helpful ?      

November 29th, 2018

RAHUL BEd  Student

OVERVIEW    

The university is Meerut and I have given the university entrance examination and the education of this university was so great that right now I am also pursuing my MA from here as well.

Helpful ?      

October 26th, 2018

Adnan Ansari MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have also done my graduation from here because the education is at best in the college and all I have learned from here has helped me a lot and I have done my MA in Political science

Helpful ?      

April 22nd, 2018

 Great college

Rukmani BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

CCS University is well known university in Meerut, offers a lot of courses and has lot of affiliated colleges under its wings. It has good infrastructure. Placement are not that good.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

June 18th, 2018

 Great college

Anil BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    

Chaudhary charan singh university is one of the oldest university in India, it offers lot of courses to the student, this university is situated in merrut, the campus is very good.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

July 13th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College

Amit BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    

CCS University is one of the best University that offers lot of courses, it is very popular University among students. I did BBA from this university and quite happy with outcome.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

August 14th, 2018

 University Desc...

Babu Ram BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have done my course directly from the University and the subject of my BA was Political Science and me have taken admission directly from here and it is a 10 on 10 Institution.

FACULTY    

They are too good and also the majority of them are having more than 10 years of experience in teaching

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

October 16th, 2018

 1st Course

Liyakat Ali BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

In the year 2015, I have completed my BA in Political Science and I have also done my MA degree from here as well and the course of mine was not regular but the correspondence.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

October 11th, 2018

VEENA LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    

Entrance examination was there direct 45% minimum is requires and right now I am in the 2nd year of the course. The education is good here and the fee is Rs 40,000 per year.

Helpful ?      

July 13th, 2018

 My pg college

Amrita MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW    

CCS University offers wide variety of courses to the student, be it ug or pg or even higher studies, the course structure of unievrsity is good and the teachers are just ok.

Helpful ?      

February 12th, 2019

Anuj Kumar MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Studies from the books not from the lectures because the course is not a regular but the correspondence one and the subject was sociology in which I am pursuing my degree.

Helpful ?      

April 22nd, 2018

 My review

Amit MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

I did M.com from the University, it is quite well known university, has a very good campus. It is very old university. course structure is ok. Infrastructure is fine.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

January 17th, 2019

Sharad Gautam MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

There was no entrance examination in the university and mine experience was good and it is private and I have given exams only and I have also done BCom from here.

Helpful ?      

January 30th, 2019

Anonymous LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have given the entrance examination of the university for taking admission and the university is very good and the classes are taken by government faculties.

Helpful ?      

July 13th, 2018

 It is a nice college

Samira MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    

CCS University is one of the well known ans oldest University in Uttar pradesh, the infrastructure of the university is good and its campus is very huge

Helpful ?      

January 17th, 2019

Sharad Gautam BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have done a private course so only I have given exams every semester and scored 44% which less than eligibility in law so cant take admission in law.

Helpful ?      

September 6th, 2018

 1st course from this University

RAJ KUMAR TOMAR BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

This was a correspondence course and that is why the fee of the college was very low which is Rs 250 and in the year 2013 I have passed out this course

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

April 17th, 2019

Anil BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have done my degree in 3 subjects history, political science and also in Hindi and education is best for all of us and we have learned all from here.

Helpful ?      

April 17th, 2019

Anil MA  Student

Helpful ?      

January 28th, 2019

Adnan Qureshi LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    

There was no entrance examination in the college and the classes were regular there and the education is best and the classes were also regular.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

In the university, many small and big competitions and events are organized by our and other departments.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

November 5th, 2018

SHRADHA GUPTA Integrated Law  Student

OVERVIEW    

There is no entrance exam here in the and education is best here and it is a 5 years Integrated BA.LLB Course and the fee is Rs 45000 per year.

Helpful ?      

April 30th, 2019

Rahul Pundir BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    

It was a government university and just because of that the education hee is best and that is why I was fully satisfied with this university.

Helpful ?      

March 4th, 2019

Savita Sahani MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

In the year 2004 I have passed out my degree and my course was a regular course and the classes are regular and everything was good there.

Helpful ?      

March 18th, 2019

Abhinav Dewan LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    

Education is best but I have left the university because of my personal reasons otherwise the university is overall good for the students.

Helpful ?      

January 21st, 2019

Deepak Goswami BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is the best university in the city for education and I have also done my law from here and the education is the USP of the college.

FACULTY    

In my university, one will find educated and experienced faculties and the new on's are also experienced.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

February 19th, 2019

NANDITA SINGH BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

The university is always good in each and everything and every department are great here and that is why I am also doing law from here.

Helpful ?      

February 12th, 2018

 My Ex college

Anupam Sharma BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

my batch was from year 2013-2016 and the annual fees of this course was Rs 14000 PA and this college was affiliated to CCS University

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

January 10th, 2018

 College not to Forget

Pravin Kumar Bharati B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have taken admission admission in Chottu Ram Institute of Technology college in Campus of CCS University and here life was great.

FACULTY    

My Favourite teacher was Dr Shobit Saxena was a excellent teacher and he studied from a prestigious university in Japan.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

June 14th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Rishabh Tyagi BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

Pros: this is an government college so it is reputed college,there are many facilities provided by the college. Cons: student union

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

its an average college here every facilities are just average but the staff are well educated and well experience.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

February 12th, 2018

 10 on 10 university

Satendra Sharma BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

this university is very good and situated in meerut and here i have done Bcom and the annual fees of this course is Rs 10,000 PA

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. CCS University Releases PG Entrance Exam Schedule and OMR Answer Key

    18-Jun-2018
    Chaudhary Charan Singh University (CCS), Meerut has updated information regarding Entrance Examination schedule for LLM, M.Phil., and M.Ed.   Course ... Read more
  2. CCS University Meerut Admission 2018

    16-May-2018
    The admission procedure for the year 2018 to Chaudhary Charan Singh University and its affiliated colleges has begun. The university is inviting application for various undergraduate and postgraduate courses. The university ... Read more
FEATURED

VIDEOS

Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00