Bangalore University, Amaravati - Reviews

Amaravati, Karnataka
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

March 20th, 2017

 PODT GRADUATE IT IS A DEGREE FOR STUDENTS

Shahzad BA  Student

Jubilee Degree College
OVERVIEW    

Education is an essential tool for everyone to get success in life and earn respect and recognition. Education plays great role in everyone’s life as it brings positive effects on the human life. It provides ability to think in both aspects positive and negative to get surety about and handle the situation. It is the most easy way to enhance our knowledge and expand skills to have clear view over the world. It creates interest within us to enhance our way of life and thus country growth and development. We can learn by watching TV, reading books, discussion and by other various means. Proper education identifies our career goals and teaches us to live in more civilized manner. We cannot imagine our life without education as without it we cannot develop a healthy surrounding and generate an advance community. Everything in life is based on the knowledge and skill of the people which...

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Admission Criteria:70% Education is an essential tool for everyone to get success in life and earn respect and recognition. Education plays great role in everyone’s life as it brings positive effects on the human life. It provides ability to think in both aspects positive and negative to get surety about and handle the situation. It is the most easy way to enhance our knowledge and expand skills to have clear view over the world. It creates interest within us to enhance our way of life and thus country growth and development. We can learn by watching TV, reading books, discussion and by other various means. Proper education identifies our career goals and teaches us to live in more civilized manner. We cannot imagine our life without education as without it we cannot develop a healthy surrounding and generate an advance community. Everything in life is based on the knowledge and skill of the people which ultimately comes from education. The bright future of the individual, society, community and country depends on the education system getting followed. Increasing the demand of more technological advancement in life enhances the scope of quality education. It assists scientists in research works, invention of equipments, devices, machines and other technologies required for the modern life. People are getting highly aware about the scope and importance of education in their life and thus trying to get benefited. However, people living in backwards areas of the country are still not able to get proper education because of the lack of some basic requirement of the life. They are still fighting with their daily routines need. We need to bring education awareness equally in every area for better growth and development throughout the country.

CAMPUS LIFE    

7Education is an essential tool for everyone to get success in life and earn respect and recognition. Education plays great role in everyone’s life as it brings positive effects on the human life. It provides ability to think in both aspects positive and negative to get surety about and handle the situation. It is the most easy way to enhance our knowledge and expand skills to have clear view over the world. It creates interest within us to enhance our way of life and thus country growth and development. We can learn by watching TV, reading books, discussion and by other various means. Proper education identifies our career goals and teaches us to live in more civilized manner. We cannot imagine our life without education as without it we cannot develop a healthy surrounding and generate an advance community. Everything in life is based on the knowledge and skill of the people which ultimately comes from education. The bright future of the individual, society, community and country depends on the education system getting followed. Increasing the demand of more technological advancement in life enhances the scope of quality education. It assists scientists in research works, invention of equipments, devices, machines and other technologies required for the modern life. People are getting highly aware about the scope and importance of education in their life and thus trying to get benefited. However, people living in backwards areas of the country are still not able to get proper education because of the lack of some basic requirement of the life. They are still fighting with their daily routines need. We need to bring education awareness equally in every area for better growth and development throughout the country.

Education is an essential tool for everyone to get success in life and earn respect and recognition. Education plays great role in everyone’s life as it brings positive effects on the human life. It provides ability to think in both aspects positive and negative to get surety about and handle the situation. It is the most easy way to enhance our knowledge and expand skills to have clear view over the world. It creates interest within us to enhance our way of life and thus country growth and development. We can learn by watching TV, reading books, discussion and by other various means. Proper education identifies our career goals and teaches us to live in more civilized manner. We cannot imagine our life without education as without it we cannot develop a healthy surrounding and generate an advance community. Everything in life is based on the knowledge and skill of the people which ultimately comes from education. The bright future of the individual, society, community and country depends on the education system getting followed. Increasing the demand of more technological advancement in life enhances the scope of quality education. It assists scientists in research works, invention of equipments, devices, machines and other technologies required for the modern life. People are getting highly aware about the scope and importance of education in their life and thus trying to get benefited. However, people living in backwards areas of the country are still not able to get proper education because of the lack of some basic requirement of the life. They are still fighting with their daily routines need. We need to bring education awareness equally in every area for better growth and development throughout the country.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016

Coolguy  Student

Alt Training College
OVERVIEW    

i wanted to know more about garment manufacturing process after graduation to work for high end buying houses and i promptly enrolled for Apparel Production engineering course after being assured of quality education and insightful view into real time production situation etc. But come first day of college and horrors of horrors!! The so called faculty was barely informative and were not well-versed in english. Library was stocked with old fashion magazines ( probably bought by the kilo) and old newspaper with barely enough seats to sit 5-6 people at one time. the CAD labs and new software are just candy coated words to make you feel good but are actually old pcs with photoshop and coreldraw software( nothing great) and he biggest shocker is most of the courses are not affiliated to Bangalore University!! it is a rip off !! Faculty sucks!! They also advertise about students being allo...

Helpful ? 1      

June 8th, 2018

 Best college to study along with intrapersonal and interpersonal development

Fathima Shahama BSc  Student

Jyoti Nivas College
OVERVIEW    

Being a minority college, the college authority makes sure that everyone gets to enjoy the previlige. College has students from all over the country and outside the country and the best thing about this college is that , despite being a Christian institution , there is no discrimination as such. It is so much fun to be in this college , as the college authority gives equal importance to academics and non-academic activities. Students have to compulsorily complete one subject related and one non -subject based short term courses, which is handled by experts of the respective field . This gives us an opportunity to explore our areas of interests. The greatest strength of this college is that the faculties are very friendly and approachable. I personally chose this college , because the biotechnology department in this college is one of the oldest one in the city with highly experienced ...

PLACEMENTS    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

June 8th, 2018

 Best college to study along with both intrapersonal and interpersonal development

Fathima Shahama BSc  Student

Jyoti Nivas College
OVERVIEW    

Being a minority institution, the college authority makes sure that students from all the backgrounds equally enjoy all the previliges. The college motto 'Let your light shine' , inspires the students to bring out the best in us. There are girls coming from all around the country as well as outside the country and thus the idea of unity in diversity is being emphasised in this college. Though it is a Christian institution , all are treated equally and there is no discrimination as such. There is a very friendly relationship between seniors and juniors and the college authority makes sure that the anti-ragging policy is been executed properly. The greatest strength of this college are its faculties , who are not only experienced and qualified but friendly and approachable as well. Jyoti Nivas College Autonomous , Bangalore is indeed of the best colleges in the state

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

The faculties are highly experienced and qualified. They are very friendly and approachable and takes classes in an interactive way.

CAMPUS LIFE    

College conducts both inter-college and intra-college cultural and sports fests. Inter-departmental and intra - departmental fests and conferences are conducted every year.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016
OVERVIEW    

Taught me to balance personal and professional life. I loved the statistics lecturer Hema .... best time spent were in staff room! although we used to crib its just another version of school, now when we sit and think, it was best disciplined college and encouraged us to be creative! I remember the first poetry written in our college magazine both in Kannada and English. Getting published in in-house magazine was a thrill and our English teacher Annapurna encouraged us a lot so was many teachers... we were close to all the lecturers. At present I am Senior Manager for MarCom in an MNC, I am an editor for internal magazine too ... all the experience in MLA college unknowingly has tapped the inner talent professionally!

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

June 18th, 2018

 OKAY college!!

Dibyadarshini Das MPT  Student

The Oxford College of Science
OVERVIEW    

It is a good college with helpful faculty and good infrastructure. Though the building of the college is good and normal but the equipment s of the college are no so good, they are old and are also less in quantity. OPD and clinical are not that good.. After posting one can go to the medical.. There are facilities for sports, canteen is good and we have hostel too. One can also easily find PGs at around 5 minutes distance of the college.. There's no entrance, you can take admission on the basis of the graduation marks. Crowd of the college is normal.. Fee is not fixed, you can talk with the management and can get your fees reduced(negotiable)..

PLACEMENTS    

There are no placements as such.. College has tie ups with the hospitals, they would send to other hospitals for 1 year if the students are interested..

FACULTY    

Faculty of the college is good. The teachers help the students wherever they can, also they are cooperative.. The college coordinator and our HOD is very good.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Many sports and cultural events are held in the college. I won't say that they are awesome but yes they are enjoyable, overall they are fine.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

 average college in bangalore ..............................................................

Rapture BCA  Student

Brindavan College
OVERVIEW    

this is the college situated in yelenkha area ...... which is under VTU this college is average college in terms of facility like here is no gym, WIFI , no resonable playground. but the faculty is really very good after 1st year of b.tech. you'll see lots of students of different varieties. i actually dont like the place where it is situated. and one more thing the management is not really supportive... they will charge unnecessary fines an fees..... with certain period of time .. which is realy very annoying. the hostel is really good specially the bathroom is well maintained. overall ill give 6/10 to this college

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Admission Criteria:my rank was 54000 in KCET........................................it was by chance i got this college. ............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

CAMPUS LIFE    

HOSTEL FEst . GRADUATION DAY,...........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................i gave 250 for hostel fest and 3500 for graduation day .......................................................................................................................................................................................................................

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 8      

September 22nd, 2018

 excellent college to pursue management studies in AIMS and i am proud to be an AIMER

PRANEETH KUMAR BOBBA BHM  Student

AIMS Institutes
OVERVIEW    

I, myself had done a lot of research on which college to join for the management studies in Bangalore and found out aims at the top of the list where I have been going to each and every college( selected) to get into bhm course at an affordable price. aims have got the best infrastructure for bhm department with excellent faculty with high experience. the admission process is very simple where we can get direct admission for bhm. the fees structure is around 4.5 to 5.5 lakhs for all the four years prescribed the university regulations. finally, I find myself in the best management college in Bangalore.

PLACEMENTS    

yes, there are internships and especially BHM department students have to go through the internship during their 5th semester as a part of the industrial experience. The general stipends depend upon what type of hotel the students got placed through. stipends depend upon the Hotels. Our seniors got placed in Oberoi group, Taj groups, Hilton, Marriott, Hyatt, and many more to go on with through the college. Some of the very talented people got placed as a Management Trainees as well in all the 5 star groups. The placements and Job opportunities which we are seeing through this college are very high.

FACULTY    

there are no specific person to mention about because each faculty has their own recognition in the department with their own skills of experience

CAMPUS LIFE    

The hospitality week is one of the signature event of the college which I don't find in any other college. we can meet and watch chefs and other industry people from around the world and can get in touch with them directly theme lunches arranged at every weekend to expose different kinds of food prepared across the world. international tour organised for industrial exposure

aims hospitality club, bba club, mba club are the is of clubs which actively participate in all the events

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

February 14th, 2018

 Best Commerce College in Bangalore

Piyush R BCom  Student

St Joseph's College of Commerce
OVERVIEW    

SJCC is the most famous commerce college in Bangalore. It is an autonomous college and will gain “Deemed to be University” title in next few years. As it is autonomous college it provides many professional courses example CIMA, ACCA, CA, etc. It is also very famous in sports section. The placements of this College are just fabulous and the facts prove it. Rahul Dravid, Prakash Raj and Shivil Kaushik are very famous alumni of SJCC. If anyone wants to continue studying in Bangalore he/she should definitely go for St. Joseph College.

PLACEMENTS    

Placements are very well conducted. Many students get job even before they finish their degree. The college offers one month internship for all students after 2nd year and it is compulsory for each and every student to complete it. In this way, the students whose performance is unique gets job at that point itself.

FACULTY    

Faculty members are very well qualified and are specially trained for teaching professional courses. All the teachers and lecturers are very friendly and provide study material in the form of soft copy.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The college conducts numerous feat during an academic year. The most famous fest held is ‘DHWANI’. It's an cultural fest and is the most awaited fest among other colleges. The most favorite event in this fest is Fashion show and this event is getting high every next year. The college even has had other fest in the fields of sports and finance.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

May 4th, 2018

 nice college

Amitabh MBA / PGDM  Student

Acharya B school
OVERVIEW    

he placements offered in this year are less when compared to the previous year. The packages start from 3 lac per annum and the number of companies visiting the campus and off-campus as well. The students have specially trained regarding their communication skills and the way to express their ideas. The faculty members also conduct a mock interview. This year Edupinacle people trained us for one week in different areas like body language, communication skills, personality development, group discussion and many others areas as well.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

May 18th, 2018

 College Description

OVERVIEW    

It was 3 years since I have completed my UG Degree from this college and the degree of mine was Honors and that is why I have cleared the Bangalore University examinations and I am locallite and that is why It was not difficult for me to take admission because I was well aware of the admission process and the faculties were all great here and academic is an Important Part when someone wants to complete an education. From 2012 to 2015 I have studied here and the annual fee for the course was Rs 50,000 PA.

PLACEMENTS    

I have gone for the Interview and the company was good but due to my back in one examination, I didn't get that.

FACULTY    

If I talk about the academic qualification of the professors so all of them are having Doctorate degrees and they all are teaching for a long time period.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

June 12th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

S P S BHUTESH MBA / PGDM  Student

S B College of Management Studies
OVERVIEW    

S. B. Institute of Management Studies is a part of S.B Group of institutions. The institute is affiliated to Banglore University and approved by A.I.C.T.E. The institute objective is to provide students with state - of the - art infrastructure, faculty of the highest competence in an international environment and train despite ethnicities, gender, disabilities or any discrimination which will help students of all backgrounds to achieve their potential & to nurture youth as world class leaders.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

A variety of teaching and learning techniques are employed to impart knowledge and skills to students at S. B. Institute of Management Studies in its various departments.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

March 14th, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility

Selvamani R BHM  Student

Garden City University (GCU)
OVERVIEW    

From the management to the study curriculum, everything is at its best. My journey in this institution has been one interesting change of life, where I got to meet people from 79 different countries at one place. A great exposure to meet people and learn each new culture everyday. Faculties are at there best. I believe the definitely work on there tag line which is really a interesting fact. They emphasis lot on life, nourishing and helping student to choose the right path. Salute to GCU.

PLACEMENTS    

We have all top 5stars hotels recruiting students like us, which is a great opportunity for us. Placements are one best things at GCU.

FACULTY    

As faculties are from industry, we get hands on perspective on how things work in industry rather that just theory. They train students to be a best professionals in the future.

CAMPUS LIFE    

We are open to accept every culture by celebrating all the language days for example Telugu day, Malayalam day , Kannada day and other. The big father event at GCU is Gardenia.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

February 26th, 2016
OVERVIEW    

the pros(if there is any) well comparing to other places that offer the same services i think that the college isn't bad at all. give us a fair amount of exposure, molding us into professionals. cons (only thing that is there) most of it I've answered in the survey above..in simpler words we are not given even an inkling of a student life here, not so much of a college environment as such, way too much work load, a lot of pressure, unbelievable number of deadlines,etc

PLACEMENTS    

internship,Not very educative as expected, but at the same time gives us a peek into reality. no placement offers at bsc levels. job opportunities at the moment for freshers AFTER MSC seems fair enough.

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Entrance Exam Appeared For: None

CAMPUS LIFE    

there not a single significant "fun" event that has ever occurred IN college. the closest to fun we've had is when we went OUT of college in the name of an "educational" trip. that is as far as it goes.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

June 5th, 2018

 Courses Offered in the college

Sandeep Rohan Rao BCA  Student

St Joseph College
OVERVIEW    

The various courses offered in our college are: Undergraduate courses: B.Voc, BVMF: Visual Media and Film-making, BDMA: Digital Media and Animation Commerce: B.Com: Regular, B.Com: BPS ( Industry Integrated) B.Sc B.A Professional courses: BAVC: B.A. in Visual Communication, BSW: Bachelor of Social Work, BCA: Bachelor of Computer Applications Postgraduate courses: M.Sc: Big Data Analytics, M.A: English, Economics, Political Science., M.A: Journalism and Communication.

PLACEMENTS    

Although I have no knowledge about other departments but if you are an animation student and you are really good at what you do jobs will be offered by companies like Disney Pixar!

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 7th, 2018

 Studying at Vogue

Roland Ks Fashion Design - UG  Student

Vogue Institute of Fashion Technology
OVERVIEW    

Studying animation and multimedia @ VIFT; joined the course after a long drawn battle at home. Alternate career choices are catching up in our country and thanks to professional colleges like VIFT; people like me who wish to pursue other career options get a lifeline. The environment is great and there is a lot of hands on learning that is great especially in a field like animation. I would most definitely recommend the college to family and friends, I already have! Cool place!

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

May 4th, 2017

 Money minded management, No proper placement

Anonymous MBA / PGDM  Student

Acharya B school
OVERVIEW    

I'm a student, paid 5.5 lakh for Bifas , still now a proper core placement have not taken place , while starting that person called Krishna Reddy said that you will be placed in icici bank, till now icici have not visited our campus most of our friends are placed in off campus by themselves only, I'm very bad position now since i have taken loan from bank i don't know how i will clear it finally after joining i have mental pressure

PLACEMENTS    

No internship should be taken care by yourself, And placement​ there is one rule if your placed in one company you are not eligible to other, i don't know while i joined if i know it i should not have joined in it

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Entrance Exam Appeared For: None, K mat

CAMPUS LIFE    

No not one event, only for ug students they will​ conduct events, and for Pg no event nothing........................

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

September 21st, 2018

 Institute with a great learning atmosphere!

MADHUSUDAN SARKAR BCom  Student

AIMS Institutes
OVERVIEW    

AIMS Institute provides a diverse atmosphere to learn and grow. In Bangalore, you will find an institution with lots of opportunities but AIMS provides you opportunities in each step of your growth. I feel so good to interact with the faculties and feel connected to the teaching methods. The faculty is very caring about your personal development and helps you to peruse your career. Also, AIMS is Ranked among the top 5 colleges in bang lore every year.

PLACEMENTS    

The college does not provide internship for the undergrads, but it supports you if you are doing an internship of your own through other sources. You don't need to worry about the internships here, even though the college may not provide internships but it would help you regarding your attendance and will take the cover of your studies.

FACULTY    

The faculties are very co-operative and supportive. You won't face any problems while learning any new concepts. The faculties put extra effort to make the students get clear about the concepts. You will enjoy the study sessions and will look forward to attending further classes.

CAMPUS LIFE    

. Following are the list of events celebrated: 1.Induction Program for new Batch. 2.2K Marathon on the occasion of World Breast Feeding Day. 3.Guest Lecture - GST Concepts concerns and challenges. 4.Kargil Vijay Divas. 5.Training Program for the Hospitality Industry. 6.World Environment Day. 7.Financial inclusion education in Reserve Bank of India. 8.HPE Day - Techtalk on Disruptive Technologies. 9.AEEC Foundation Day. 10.Onam festival. 11.Yoga for Health on International Day of Yoga. 12.UMANG-FEST(National level)

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

July 9th, 2018

 B College in Bangalore

Shilpa Ramachandra MBA / PGDM  Student

PES College of Management
OVERVIEW    

After completing my graduation from here I have taken admission here back because this college is great and the stream of my MBA was Marketing and HR and I have given the state level PGCET Examination and on the result of that I have secured admission here and right now I am in the last year of the course. The students who comes here from Government quota there fee is Rs 75,000 per year and those who comes directly there fee is Rs 4 for 2 years.

PLACEMENTS    

The college has provided us the placements but I refused that and I didn't went for the campus placements

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

June 18th, 2018

 Bsc animation and multimedia in Vogue Institute

Swasthik Animation - UG  Student

Vogue Institute of Fashion Technology
OVERVIEW    

Actually animation and multimedia have fascinated me and I wanted to work in this field for as long as I can remember. I read a lot about all these things on the internet, and used to wonder if colleges have such updated software applications and tools. When I joined Bsc animation and multimedia in Vogue Institute, I first went to the computer lab. To my surprise, I found that they had the best tools in the industry. Am so happy to study here.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

February 22nd, 2018

 one of the top art and design institute in the country where students dreams and passion are nurtured with experts from the industry

Sharon Mathew Design  Student

Vogue Institute of Fashion Technology
OVERVIEW    

It gives me great pleasure to say with pride that i am a student of Vogue Institute Of Fashion Technology. Vogue has a wonderful set of faculties and they are very cooperative and friendly.The campus is excellent and overall the environment is very positive. The college provides assistance for placements which has helped me grow professionally. I would like to thank all the faculties and staff for all their guidence. Cheers to Vogue!

PLACEMENTS    

college provides with all the assistance for placement, great college, great teachers, great environment

FACULTY    

The faculties and staff are very helpful and are always present to clear our doubts and to lead us in the right path.

CAMPUS LIFE    

the college exposes students to extra curricullar activities where students can get to explore their they creativity and showcase their talents

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

March 9th, 2016
OVERVIEW    

hello im student of MSRCASC im doing BCA guys to be frank BCA dept in MSRCASC is the worst teachers are not up to mark they dont encourage any cultural events sports they somewhat encourage and they dont let us to most of the fests that are happening in the colg bt i guess BCOM, BBM, BA and all are pretty gud ( im not sure) and please avoid joining this colg for BCA..!! (IF U DONT TRUST ME COME NEAR THE COLG AND ASK THE STUDENTS)

Helpful ? 16      

October 20th, 2018
OVERVIEW    

Adarsha Vidya Kendra First Grade College, Bangalore was established in 2001 and is running under the AVK Group of Institutions. It is ranked as one of the top 50 B-Schools in India. The college offers Master of Business Administration program in major 5 streams. The programs are approved by All India Council for Technical Education (A.I.C.T.E) and Government of Karnataka. It is affiliate to Bangalore University (BU).

Helpful ?      

February 13th, 2018

 Greatest College

Avinash Rao BCA  Student

Presidency College
OVERVIEW    

Those who wanted to take admission in this college they have to take admission before the month of june like i did and after that whosoever takes admission he/she needs to full fill cutt off list percentage i have taken admission in month of may last year that is why i didn't came in this criteria and my annual fees was 65,000 PA because i got scholarship worth Rs 10,000 otherwise fees is Rs 75,000 PA

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 3      

August 26th, 2018

 Best college especially for BBA course without any entrance exam.

Akshay Zingade BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

Acharya B school
OVERVIEW    

Actually I'm a student from science background and I wanted to have engineering. But things changed and hence was in search for BBA colleges in Bangalore. I compared many colleges with this college including M S Ramaiah , presidency and Jain University. But I found this college was economical and worthwhile and also there was good diversity and we can gain a lot of knowledge for future .

PLACEMENTS    

Internships can be done here but not from college . We need to find it on our own but the teachers will help for that. And also there is a decent placement for BBA too.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

There is a fest held every year called Riveria. It is the biggest fest of the college. Other small events will be going on in this college.

There is Social club, current affairs club and cultural club for BBA students and these club activities will be held every Saturday of the week.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 20th, 2018

KSHITHIJA B R MBA / PGDM  Student

Community Institute of Management Studies
OVERVIEW    

College is affiliated to Bangalore University. I got direct admissions. Overall is good It also has good campus drives like Geojit Financial Services, Scalene, Peepal Consultancy Services, VEE Technologies, and many more. One can expect a good salary package of maximum 3 to 4 lacs per annum. The college has well-experienced faculty members, who interact with the students and clear the doubts

Helpful ?      

July 26th, 2018

 Best place to walk-in for studying along with personal development

Simran Lal BCA  Student

AIMS Institutes
OVERVIEW    

I consider AIMS as a temple and the teachers over here as my god . Each of the Faculty members helped me with my ups and downs and shaped me into a better , responsible and successful person . Since my admittance , three years ago , I have been evolved into a confident lady, bolstered with many new skills .The only thing which I didn't liked was the mess facility in the hostel..

PLACEMENTS    

From the very fourth semester, eminent companies like Wipro, TCS, capgemini, started visiting our campus with an highest package of around 2.5 -3 lakhs.

FACULTY    

My favorite teacher in the whole BCA was Prof Sunil Kumar S. The reason behind is, he is a person with all the good qualities as that of a teacher and also as an individual. He guided me every time without any hesitance. At the beginning I was hating my subjects but just because his way of teachings ,I gathered interest on my subjects.. Apart from him, my head of department, Prof Govindraj Pandith, is worth compliments..He is the person with all soft skills and a good heart..He is the most calm personality I have ever met.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The most famous event was Umang where all my classmates worked hard for the fest and made it a grand success.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

February 26th, 2016
OVERVIEW    

Things i like which includes that there are very few faculties that they teach us perfectly and the practical exposure towards the profession is really good.The hospitality is good.things which i dislike includes poor student staff interaction and poor ambience canteen,facilities,faculties,none of the staffs are student friendly.no value from the staffs as a student.

PLACEMENTS    

Internship is a very well experience to know more about the profession before you go for a job.so it is informative but the placements are good enough but travelling ,stipend and the exposure towards the place is less which is actually not satisfying.

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Entrance Exam Appeared For: None

CAMPUS LIFE    

Farewell day because it will be the last fest or event that can be celebrated along with our classmates in the college.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

January 16th, 2018

 Information of College

MD AAMIR Polytechnic Course  Student

University Visvesvaraya College of Engineering (UVCE)
OVERVIEW    

I have taken admission in civil engineering and the annual fees of this college is rs. 20,000 but there are some issues in this college we don't have some labs over here so we use the labs of our nearby colleges, I have cleared the exam by Muallana Azad National Urdu University. I haven't seen any ragging case over here due to a strong anti ragging committee

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

All are having Masters in Engineering and 2-3 teachers of ours are the alumni of IIT and our HOD is currently Pursuing Doctorate Degree from IIT Roorkee.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 2      

April 25th, 2018

 A College worth Joining

Ankit Bajpai MBA / PGDM  Student

Bangalore Institute of Management Studies (BIMS)
OVERVIEW    

In my college, I am pursuing MBA+PGPM and the course of mine is divided into 2 parts one is the Corporate MBA which is simple and another one is the I-Dream which I am doing and this course I also get 10 certification courses which are an SAP, Corporate Training, Business Analytics and many other events. For taking admission here I have completed the CAT Examination.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

For our Idream course the faculties from IIM and HR executives of the Big Companies come to our campus as the Guest Lecturers

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

May 4th, 2018

 nice college

Ritu MBA / PGDM  Student

Acharya B school
OVERVIEW    

I like my college as it has a green environment, the facilities are good. The libraries are good. Almost 80% were placed in the companies like Kotak Mahindra, Amazon, ICICI and many more companies visited our college with an average package is around 5lpa many of our seniors are placed, and I'm quite happy with the placement department of our college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

June 15th, 2018

 amazing college

MOHAMMED MUBASHEER M SIDDIQUI MBA / PGDM  Student

RR College of Management Studies & Computer Applications
OVERVIEW    

R.R.S. COLLEGE OF EDUCATION the students are endowed with modern infra and convenient amenities that make their life 'go easy' in college hours, alongside make learning more interesting. Some of the facilities include well-ventilated classrooms, recreational areas, indoor and outdoor games, stocked library, seamless internet connectivity, etc.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 12th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Sindhura D M.Tech / M.E.  Student

University Visvesvaraya College of Engineering (UVCE)
OVERVIEW    

It is a great university with the best facilities for the students. It is related to Bangalore univeristy and is one of the old and prestigious universities here. The infrastructure is good. At present, the building is under construction by govt funding. The classes and labs are normal. You can get admission here by giving entrance exam like CET or GATE.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Faculty of the college is very good. Ms. Deepa Chenoi is among the best faculty members and teaches Data mining and Soft computing. The teachers are highly qualified.

CAMPUS LIFE    

I don't know much about the events but yes any events are held time to time like technical fests, cultural fests, social events, workshops etc.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

June 8th, 2018

 Best college with the best teachers and facilities

Sweekruthi Suresh BSc  Student

Jyothi Nivas College
OVERVIEW    

Jyoti Nivas college is really good in terms of education. We have some of the best teachers teaching us and it's a wonderful experience. The infrastructure is very good with many facilities like basket ball court, foot ball ground, canteen, conference hall, a well maintained auditorium, library, etc. Overall, Jyoti Nivas is a college worth joining.

PLACEMENTS    

We have a placement cell which takes care of the placement process. Many reputed companies visit our college and many students get placed as well.

FACULTY    

All the teachers are really good. My favourite teachers are from the chemistry department. They make sure that we understand everything they teach. They give many examples to make the concept clear to us.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Our college hosts a grand fest every year. A large number of colleges come to take part in numerous competitions. A variety of stalls are put up which include food, clothes, etc. We've had DJs from big music companies come and perform in our college.

We have many clubs in our college which include the NSS, NCC, Rotaract club, adventure club, etc. All the clubs arrange various activities for the students.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

January 23rd, 2018

 College

Mansoor SH MBA / PGDM  Student

Acharya B school
OVERVIEW    

There are many great things about this college whether it is related to the teaching, faculties, facilities etc.. after clearing PGCET exam with 4500 score i have taken admission in this college and the fee structure of this college is as follows Government fees is Rs.. 51,000 and College Fees Rs.. 40,000 Annually so total 2 years fees is Rs.. 2.08 Lacs

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

Here many clubs who conduct activities and there are many national events which happenes in your college

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

September 22nd, 2018

 GOOD COLLEGE FOR BHM

AKASH SHAHA BHM  Student

AIMS Institutes
OVERVIEW    

The BHM been in this college is excellent with experienced faculties. The teaching is awesome in this college but the good can be improved.wellThere are lots of fests and events conducted in college. The AIMS HOSPITALITY WEEK is the highlight of this college this fest provides us the opportunity to interact with celebrity chefs and hospitality legends.

PLACEMENTS    

Our seniors got placed in Oberoi group, Taj groups, Hilton, Marriott, Hyatt, and many more to go on with through the college. Some of the very talented people got placed as a Management Trainees as well in all the 5 star groups. The placements and Job opportunities which we are seeing through this college are very high.

FACULTY    

6. BHM faculties are very good with students. the faculty supports the students about studies. even Head of the departments supports the students and cooperate with students and faculties. the faculty teaches very well they share their life experience and many more

CAMPUS LIFE    

.THE CAMPUS LIFE IS REALLY AWESOME WHERE WE CAN MINGLE WITH EACH EVERY DEPARTMENT STUDENTS AVAILABLE IN THE COLLEGE WHICH HELPS IN DEVELOPING COMMUNICATION SKILLS, FRIENDS ACROSS THE WORLD. SPORTS ARE ORGANISED ON SPECIAL DAYS SUCH AS REPUBLIC DAY, INDEPENDENCE DAY, FRESHERS DAY, SPECIAL EVENTS, COMPUTER LABS WHERE 50 STUDENTS CAN SIT AT A TIME WITH THREE LABS AVAILABLE IN THE CAMPUS.

The course curriculam so far has been the. The teachers have been doing good job. everything has been the well with the students even before the commencement of each semester.the course is planned in such a way that each and every student is capable of understanding

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

September 30th, 2018

 Best college to study along with personal development

PRAVEEN A BSc  Student

Vijaya College
OVERVIEW    

I was interested in Science field, but I didn't have a idea about the college to choose. I checked in net and I chose this college. Admission process is as follows: After the release of your 12th result you should collect the admission form(of RS 100) from college and submit it as early as possible by paying the fee of the student for 1st year

PLACEMENTS    

There are internship program in our college, most of our seniors are govt. employees and most of them are doing their higher studies in abroad. The companies visit for placement are: IBM- voice, Aptech, Infosys BPO, E&Y, Vantage agora, HP, WIPRO etc

FACULTY    

We have good faculties, our teaching faculties have completed their M.Sc and some PhD. Their interaction with students are amazing, they treat as like their children. Our college doesn't only concentrate only on studies but also extra curricular activities like SPORTS, NCC, NSS, YRC, RANGERS and ROVERS etc. Our college publishes paper every year, tose papers are the project of students. Those papers get published in foreign journals

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

December 18th, 2017

 Best BSchool In bangalore

Sumathi G K MBA / PGDM  Student

Bangalore Institute of Management Studies (BIMS)
OVERVIEW    

A very supportive and encouraging faculty. BIMS stands as one of the platforms for every individual to express their talent and rectify their flaws and become more polished in their respective fields. It becomes very important for every individual to select a right platform to pursue in their career. BIMS provides all those facilities to the students.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

July 9th, 2018

 Women College

ANU S NAIR MCom  Student

JSS College for Women
OVERVIEW    

This is a government college for the girls only and this college is in Mysore city and that is why it is affiliated with the Mysore University and because this state is Karnataka so the entrance examination is PGCET which is a state level examination and on the result of that I have secured admission here and this year I have completed my course

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

April 2nd, 2018

 MBA College

Benhur Thomas Babu MBA / PGDM  Student

Bangalore Institute of Management Studies (BIMS)
OVERVIEW    

BIM is a private Institution in Bangalore where I am doing my post graduation with marketing as a major and human resource as a minor subject and as far as the fee is a concern it is Rs 3.25 lac for 2 years. CMAT was the exam which I have cleared for taking admission her although they also accept other exam results like of CAT, MAT, XAT etc..

PLACEMENTS    

I am from a business family so i am not looking for any job but yes there are placements available in the campus

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

there are n number of events contests and seminars happens n our college which are listed on our website

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

December 3rd, 2016

 My saviour to find my Dream College

Selvamani R BHM  Student

Garden City University (GCU)
OVERVIEW    

I was concerned highly about the college which I WANTED to study in. Finally with the help of College Search I got my dream college.. It helps me to learn something better and creats an Hands on experience. I would suggest other students also to take up there course in our college as its more than a college and it's really worth it.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

My Department is my favourite My Professors are my family. Not more than this something could be elaborated.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Admission Criteria:This college was of no choice,I just saw this college in College Search and called the college they told me to get down for a admission. When I went I had very much doubts about the college. But after entering it I just realised it was an unique world and really I am loving my academic and non academic performance here. Thanks to my professors.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ? 6      

May 8th, 2018

 B School

Anuradha Upadhyay MBA / PGDM  Student

Bangalore Institute of Management Studies (BIMS)
OVERVIEW    

This is a private college in the city knows for its best education in the management field and I have given the MAT Examination for the admission and the total 2 years course fee was Rs 7 lac PA. Just recently I have given the last semester examination of the college and the fields of my MBA was Finance and Supply Chain Management.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

September 25th, 2018

SMD RAFI MBA / PGDM  Student

Shushruti Institute of Management Studies
OVERVIEW    

I'm a student of MBA in shushruti institute of management studies, In this college, we can get more knowledge and motivation from adorable lecturer's and management Before I'm very simple but now I'm very sportive and Incredible student as my point of view In one word I can say it's a knowledge hub

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

May 20th, 2018

 Horrible, never come here

Anu Singh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Presidency College
OVERVIEW    

its the most horrid place to be.. all those good reviews that you have are posted by they, themselves. this instutution sucks like anything. if you dont believe, just go to university on some working day and check to students. marketing people always take students on holidays when you cant see the students. the hostels suck further.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

January 24th, 2018

 Graduation College

Chandan BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

Sri Devaraj Urs Institute of Management
OVERVIEW    

There are total 100 students in our batch after completed my +2 in science background i have taken admission in this actually i wanted to study science but i found this subject much more interesting and our college annual fees for this course is Rs.. 20,000 there are scholarship facilities but i haven't applied for it.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

July 9th, 2018

 1st Innings in the college

Shilpa Ramachandra BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

PES College of Management
OVERVIEW    

I have completed BBM (Bachelor Of Business Management) From this college which was my 1st course and this college is affiliated with the Bangalore University and at the time of the admissions there was no entrance examination but the 12th Board result was ok and the annual fee of the course at my time was Rs 80,000 per year

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016

Devendra Kumar S  Student

Ramanashree Academy of Management
OVERVIEW    

The College has a Conducive environment which facilitates learning and teaching process. The College is furnished with Excellent Library, Computer and Electronic Labs. Apart from studies the students are encouraged to participate in Inter-College Fests. I Would highly recommend the College for students with high aspiration.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium
CAMPUS LIFE    
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

April 19th, 2018

 Final Year student

Ganga MBA / PGDM  Student

Acharya B school
OVERVIEW    

ABBS is Ranked among the Top b schools in Bangalore which provides best MBA /PGDM and Management Programmes in Bangalore. They have selected the MAT Examination result for the Interview selection and the after completing the Interview I finally got admission here I have selected the Marketing as a Field of My education.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

January 16th, 2018

 Good college

Anshul B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Government Arts College
OVERVIEW    

my college was government college so the fee was almost negligible. The teaching method of the teachers are good. I really like the atmosphere of the college, it was very welcoming. We had some of the events that happen in the college that make the life somewhat interesting. Other than that the focus is always on studies.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

July 25th, 2018

 College Description

Ansar MBA / PGDM  Student

Surana College
OVERVIEW    

This college is in Bangalore and is affiliated with the Bangalore University and I have taken admission here by clearing the PGCET Examination and fee for the students who clear PGCET Exam is Rs 1.95 lacs and who take admission direct for them fee is Rs 3.25 lacs and for my MBA i have taken marketing and hr as the streams

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

FEATURED

VIDEOS

Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00