Amity University, Noida - ReviewsNoida , Uttar Pradesh

  •   ESTD 2003
  •   Private
  •   NAAC Rating - A

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.1/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.3/5

Canteen Rating

3.8/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3.7/5

College Fest Rating

4.2/5

Fashion Rating

4/5

Sports Rating

3.9/5

Overall Rating 4.1 /5

129 Reviews

By Relevance
By Course

Sort Reviews By

Showing Results for Most Detailed Reviews
B
1 year ago

Bhavya Chopra Design Student

Overview 1/5

The worst faculties in this college in this course, they don’t know how to teach and then next day expect to give their work. There was a teacher who is so good because of one teacher she has to resign from there.
Admission

The admission was easy in college.
N
1 year ago

Niharika  Student

Overview 1/5

Lots of facilities in the college like Arcadia , gym , salon, food , etc. It's also have strict security that someone stranger will not enter in the campus.
Admission

An easy English test then interview then after 1 week you will the result
R
2 years ago

Rajat Mahajan MBA Student

No comments 1/5

Pros is that Good life is there for the students with good learning and development and the Cons still are lot present there.
PLACEMENT 3/5

Haven't happened yet as i am in sem 1
Faculty 5/5

Smriti asthana goel is the favorite faculty of each and every students in our batch.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
S
3 years ago

Shivika Fashion Design Student

First class among private universities 2/5

Starting with the pros - amity university is a nice option in private universities , AC rooms , wifi , qualified faculty , food outlets , game zone , etc. The only factor that acts as a con is attendence ,attending college everyday to maintain that 75% bar of attendence does not sound good .
PLACEMENT 2/5

I haven't experienced it yet , but my seniors seem satisfied .
Faculty 1.5/5

An artist himself ,he knows a lot about the field ,he understands the difficulties students face in the field , he does not judge any work as good or bad , for him the effort matters
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I was given admission easily . I did not give the entrance as I scored pretty well in my boards and was given scholarship . I chose amity because I didn't had a lot of choices for BFA , I failed my entrance in DU , so amity was a better option than any other private university

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
D
2 years ago

Divyansh Teotia MBA Student

Overview 2/5

Pros good environment ,good structured things like amazing and Cons is that It need to be better in terms of delivering lectures notes.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

Companies is giving very low package flip-kart came at CII school of logistic amity university and give only 2.5 lac per year that is damn low we can get that package after graduation
Faculty
Smriti mam - she is a good teacher her explanation with examples is damn good
Admission

Group Discussion / Personal Interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Y
2 years ago

Yukti Arora BA Student

I chose this college because of many reasons. Firstly, I know how experienced faculty were there for teaching, and no doubt this is the place where you can enjoy every moment of life, you can get the best infrastructure over, you can get best food outlets for eating, you don't have to worry for notes you easily get in stationary , you can get practical knowledge of your particular subjects and many more . 3/5

Pros : Experienced faculty Best infrastructure Crowd is soo good Placement is there No 1 private university Best food outlets in college Don't want to go anywhere else for hangout or chilling Cons: Comparatively expensive because of infrastructure they are providing but you can get best faculty and practical knowledge regarding your subject and placement is there but for good student who really wants to study, Amity is good for that student who really wants to study because here you can easily get bad students .. so here I can only say its all about you ...
PLACEMENT 3/5

Placement is there but it is based on yourself how you perform to get that oppurtunity
Faculty 5/5

I m doing ba in hospitality so I know how much practical knowledge needed for us so I can say we have best teachers for food terminology and etc Every teacher is best in there subject knowledge They also guide us for our career. They also motivate us for studying and the exam was very easy u really don't need to study whole semester u can just study before exams for scoring good marks.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Abhinash Kumar MBA Student

College Description 3/5

If anyone wants to take admission here they need to have more than 65% marks in the entrance examination of the entrance examination of the course which is Amity JEE. After getting admission here in the 2nd year I have selected MBA In Marketing as my course and right now I am in the 2nd and last year of the course and the total 2 years course fee was Rs 8 Lacs. This college provides each and every facility to their students which they need and there is lot's of enjoyment is there at the University.
PLACEMENT 4/5

I am not aware about that because I have just entered in the 2nd year
Faculty 4/5

From the HOD to other professors all are experienced and freshers are less in numbers
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

College's Internal Written Exam.2 ways to get in i.e. 1). Board marks 2). JEE Main I got admission through jee main my marks was 80 so I get through counselling process and counsellor guided me very well nd then I got admission in my course that is btech mechanical engineering.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
D
2 years ago

Dhwanit Garg MBA Student

A college worth joining. 3/5

The infrastructure of amity University is really good. The teachers are decent. The university also focuses on sports. The admission process is smooth. The university conducts its own test and personal interview. There are no cons as such. Some people might find the attendance criteria stringent. 75% is the minimum attendance requirement.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

I am in the first semester. There has been no internships yet. But the placement is decent.
Faculty 4/5

Dr. Smriti Asthana. PhD in management. She's very practical and has a methodical way of teaching.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Aditya Sharma B.Tech Student

Best college in NCR 3/5

Amity is one of the best colleges in the NRC region. Though it is a bit on the expensive side, still the experienced faculty and amazing placement opportunities make up for it,all over the university is good there are hardly any bad points about amity besides attendance issues the only thing which everyone hate about amity is attendance.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Great. Amazing
Faculty 4/5

Great. Amazing. Funtabulous.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

SUSHANT KACKER LLM Student

Good college with good facilities!! 3/5

Amity Noida is a good college to take admission into. I am a non attending student and can say that it is a fine college even if you want to opt for a correspondence course. The infra of the college is good. Labs and classes are well maintained and well equipped. seminar halls are also good and the blocks are air conditioned.
PLACEMENT 2/5

Internships / Placements are fine. Some students are paced in some good companies from the college
Faculty 2.5/5

Since I am a non attending student, I dont know much about the faculty, but the ones with whom I have interacted are fine and helping
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
D
1 year ago

Deepika MPT Student

All About fancy 3/5

This college has invested a lot in its infrastructure but they've not used it to the best use the canteens are really expensive and other than that the faculty is less and it's not at all proper it's more like they are there for the sake of it
PLACEMENT

No job placement provided for us
Faculty 3.5/5

They're not properly managed and they are less in numbers.
Admission

College conducts the JEE amity exam and one can pass that exam and get in.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
S
1 year ago

Shefaali Wahi MA Student

Overview 3/5

The emphasis on practical knowledge is much higher than theoretical knowledge. Students are encouraged to take up fieldwork and internships. Faculty is very experienced undoubtedly. Infrastructure is also good enough.
Admission

Admission Criteria: College gives admission on the basis of performance in the CET conducted by the college followed by a personal interview and group discussions.

M
2 years ago

Mahanksh Khajuria B.Tech Student

Reasons why I chose this College. 3/5

Students need 65% marks in 12th to be eligible for this course. I personally didn't give any entrance exam. A simple English test is taken and an interview which decides if the candidate is chosen or not.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Ya they also provide internship in which you will be getting 5k stipend every month but you have to work really hard for that . And placements at the end of degree companies visit the campus for placements drives.
Faculty 4.5/5

The only thing i disliked is the timetable. It is not uniformly arranged. The overall experience in college has been good. Faculty is highly qualified with great knowledge.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Akanksha Mahajan MBA Student

Best College To Study along with Personal Development 3/5

I was gone through CAT examination. I wanted to pursue MBA and amity gives you a platform where you can achieve all your goals. Cut off may vary year to year. So you just need to score well in CAT, MAT exams.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

There is a very active placement cell. Placements are provided by the University to those who maintain a decent CGPA I. e. 7.5 or more. A lot of companies are working in collaboration with Amity. If one manages to secure decent grades then job placement is not something one should get anxious about. The highest packes offered to the recent batches as per my knowledge are 13 Lacs p. a. The college also make arrangements for Moot Internship. Law internships generally do not offer a stipend.
Faculty 4.5/5

There teachers are welcoming and cordial. The medium of teaching is English. The teachers do not restricted to the monotonous classroom teaching to impart knowledge to us. The teachers are very strict about the attendance. The students have to maintain minimum 75% attendance in order to appear for the end term examination. Another positive aspect worth mentioning is that the administration is strict regarding the discipline of the teachers as well. The teachers mostly refrain from cancelling lectures and are quite punctual with their lectures. The law department provides great exposure to the students by arranging interactive sessions with the top level dignitaries, politicians and litigants of the country
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Sameer Anwar MBA Student

Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul. 3/5

amity business school is one of the best college for masters of business. Amity provides each and every facilities to students, if we talk about infrastucture then this college has the best infrastucture
PLACEMENT 3/5

placements-provides placement with decent package internship- also provides internship to gain actual experience of corporate world.
Faculty 4/5

faculties are great , many of them are phd's holders nature wise they are very helpful as well as very strict towards attendence and projects.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
H
2 years ago

Haritha Harikumar BSc Student

Good college in terms of education and facility. 3/5

Develop both your academic and personal skills and abilities. The exposure provided by the college to the students is really huge. Apart from studies it also supports your extra curricular activities.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Amity does provide good placements and job opportunities.
Faculty 3.5/5

PhD scholars . They can enlighten you with more information .
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Y
2 years ago

Yashveer Singh Chauhan B.Ed Student

Overview 3/5

They have an exam and interview and faculties were all great here and there are moot courts in the college and my fee is Rs 35000 per semester. The degree was Bachelor in Physical education and sports
P
2 years ago

Porva Mehta B.Tech Student

Reasons why I chose this College. 3/5

amity university Noida is one of the best university for BTech course. Amity provides the best faculty and best facilities to students. the infrastructure is the plus point in this college.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

decent placement is provided through college companies like TCS, MAHINDRA comes to college and provides good package placements.
Faculty 4/5

best faculties with a deep understanding of the core.many are Ph.D. holders.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Y
2 years ago

Yash Bansal BCom Student

A lot of exposure is available 3/5

Amity university is one of the best private university in Noida, it offers a lot of courses to the student, i did B.Tech from the college and got placed in good company.
PLACEMENT 2/5

Faculty 4/5

Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Anonymous LLB Student

Overview 3/5

There was no entrance test for the admissions and the course of mine was of 3 years duration from 2010 to 2013 and the fee was semester wise which was around 1 lac
A
2 years ago

Ashu Chauhan M.Tech Student

Reasons why I chose this College 3/5

Admission process in which you have to show your gate scoring. Without gate scoring also you can take admission but its easy to get shortlisted through Gate scoring
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

The placement trend now has changed, but still if you do not have a Good CGPA, it's hard to earn a job. In that case, you may go for a PhD, which is anyway, important in the field of Biotechnology. ATPC is trying to bring more and more companies, offering a decent package, every year
Faculty 4.5/5

Faculty is good. Some faculties are a bit annoying as mentioned earlier. I don't know, why are they kept there. Otherwise, if you are a good and attentive student, the faculty is also available outside class to help you out, even with the basics. Most faculties are doctorates so knowledge is abundant. Just the thing is some are ready to impart it without partiality and some are discriminating, yes that's the right word. These some are the same annoying ones. You also have a buddy mentor(senior) and a mentor other than you PL(program leader) and APO(Program officer). Course curriculum is good. If you have the habit of learning and repeating the same at home the same day, then no problem. Yes, the timings are strict 8 hours a day. Exam datesheet is a heart attack to everyone. B.Sc people get 5-8 days gap and B.Tech+M.Tech have papers continuously each day if they are lucky. Lucky because, sometimes, same day two papers also take place. Some subjects are not needed, but still you have to study them.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Arpita Goyal MBA Student

Overview 3/5

This is a distance education course and I have studied online and there are no placements in the college and I have given the exams only in the college.
Admission

Admission Criteria: I have given my Bcom Result for the admissions and that is their procedure for Distance education.

N
2 years ago

Nitya Singh B.Tech Student

Best university in terms of facility 3/5

totally worth it!! For my course this university is on the top that's why i choose this college. Faculties are extremely supportive
Faculty 2.5/5

Admission

Group Discussion / Personal Interview
K
2 years ago

Kritika Khurana MA Student

A college worth Joining 3/5

It has amazing infrastructure. There are so many canteens in the college. 100+ of courses are available in the university
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

I got the internship opportunity from the campus in a known Company. The placements are also pretty good
Faculty 3.5/5

The teachers are good and make the lectures interesting by teaching through new methods.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
O
2 years ago

Om Rai  Student

Overview 3/5

Nice college but many formalities performed and so much expensive but many facilities are also there
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
B
1 year ago

Bhavya Chopra Design Student

Overview 1/5

The worst faculties in this college in this course, they don’t know how to teach and then next day expect to give their work. There was a teacher who is so good because of one teacher she has to resign from there.
Admission

The admission was easy in college.
S
1 year ago

Shefaali Wahi MA Student

Overview 3/5

The emphasis on practical knowledge is much higher than theoretical knowledge. Students are encouraged to take up fieldwork and internships. Faculty is very experienced undoubtedly. Infrastructure is also good enough.
Admission

Admission Criteria: College gives admission on the basis of performance in the CET conducted by the college followed by a personal interview and group discussions.

D
1 year ago

Deepika MPT Student

All About fancy 3/5

This college has invested a lot in its infrastructure but they've not used it to the best use the canteens are really expensive and other than that the faculty is less and it's not at all proper it's more like they are there for the sake of it
PLACEMENT

No job placement provided for us
Faculty 3.5/5

They're not properly managed and they are less in numbers.
Admission

College conducts the JEE amity exam and one can pass that exam and get in.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
V
1 year ago

Vaishali Yadav LLB Student

Overview 4/5

I have done my graduation from Amity Gurgaon but because there was no law course so I have come here and the goodwill of amity we all know. This university has more crowd than the Manesar branch and this is my 2nd year in the college and the college campus is very big and for the admissions, I have passed out the university entrance examination and there were many events in the college.
PLACEMENT 4/5

I have done my Internship with the family member who were in law rest all went through University reference and they were fully satisfied.
Faculty 4/5

They are fine and they always help you and students can go to the staff room and give there doubts to them and they will teach them there also.
Admission

University entrance examination.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Simran BSc Student

Overview 4/5

Amity University is one of the best colleges I saw in my life. You will get all the facilities in this college. one can get both industries as well as theoretical exposure in this college
Admission

To get admission is Amity you need to fill a form and as your form get fill there will be entrance and interview round for you.
V
1 year ago

Vaishnavi Saxena BSc Student

Overview 5/5

It is the best college in India for forensic science. Indore and outdoor activity, excellent labs and my mentors. I proud on my university and my faculty.
N
1 year ago

Nandita Goswami MBA Student

Overview 4/5

Faculty are qualified and understanding, infrastructure is a plus point, they promise a 100% placement.
Admission

Admission Criteria: Filling form and proceeding with the application online followed a panel interview and counseling.

D
1 year ago

Devansh Katoch B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

It's good and has many facilities for the students and provides you with the best facilities and also has extracurricular activities to take part in and good campus placements
Admission

It's was nice systematic and easy
M
1 year ago

Maanya Mahendra Mass Comm Student

Overview 5/5

It is the best university in terms of fun with studying, which will help in your personal development, the campus will make you awestruck!! teachers are very helpful, it will help you in your personal development, everything worth visiting
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

I'm in the first year so don't know much about internships.
Faculty 3/5

teachers are very helpful and understanding.
Admission

you have to give a written exam then a personal interview.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Anjali LLB Student

Overview 4/5

The education is good here for all the students and the campus is also best and very big and there are a lot more facilities are given to the college but the fee is very high.
Admission

Admission Criteria: There is a university entrance test one has to pass.

A
1 year ago

ARYAN JOON Integrated Law Student

Overview 5/5

It is one the best university in the country and the faculty, infrastructure is best and the moot court session are there for the students and the college is having a big campus but the fee is very high but for a career, one should join this college.
Admission

Admission Criteria: I have given the entrance examination of the university.

P
1 year ago

Pragya Jasra B.Ed Student

Overview 5/5

The fee of the course was between 30-40 thousand per year and the classes were regular here and the education is also at best.
Faculty 5/5

University has educated and very well known faculties as the professors here.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
K
1 year ago

Kashish  Student

Overview 4/5

I am doing BSc microbiology from amity and its pretty good here you are given such exposure to the labs which is the main thing in this course and even du doesn't provide you this much exposure . Seriously this is my real experience. You'll learn more here even more than DU . If you are looking for more valuable degree than yes DU is great but if you really want to learn it is the best option.
Admission

You have to apply for the course first and also you have to mention your second choice then you'll just simply get a mail to select a date for test. On the test day you need take your documents as well as you admit card with you . First there will be a written test (basic English test) followed by personal interview where you'll be asked some pretty basic question related to the course you select . After few days you'll get your confirmation mail and fees details. After submitting your fees you directly need to go to college on the date of commencement . Then there is a basic 3 day orientation program followed by normal classes
N
1 year ago

Niharika  Student

Overview 1/5

Lots of facilities in the college like Arcadia , gym , salon, food , etc. It's also have strict security that someone stranger will not enter in the campus.
Admission

An easy English test then interview then after 1 week you will the result
T
1 year ago

Tanushree Srivastava  Student

Overview 4/5

Nice campus and a lot of varied courses available to chose. It has good space for classrooms and is equipped with all times of machinery and equipments required by the courses
Admission

There is an entrance and interview session for admission
S
1 year ago

Shivangi Shah MA Student

Overview 5/5

My University faculties are very good and I prefer this university to each and every person and education and infrastructure are awesome there.
Admission

Admission Criteria: They have there own entrance test which one can clear.

H
1 year ago

Harshit Verma LLB Student

Overview 4/5

Good Quality education and discipline in students is good, Good environment, best facilities, no raging at all.
T
1 year ago

Theju Sara John MBA Student

Overview 5/5

The placements in the college are really good and it is a top university in the city and the fee of the college is Rs 35 lacs and the education is best here and there is a good environment.
Admission

Admission Criteria: I have given the interview at the college.

M
1 year ago

MD ASIF Adil  Student

Overview 5/5

Very wonderful and overwhelming college. I take most of the super and fantastic idea that has given to me.
Admission

You can take direct admission and if you can take admission through amityjee which is conducted by university .....
V
1 year ago

Vivek B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

The average package is of Rs 3.5 lac per annum which students get and the maximum is very high there and the University education is very practical for us.
Admission

Admission Criteria: I have taken admission on the entrance examination of the university but I have taken admission of AIEEE Examinations.

A
1 year ago

Arpita Goyal MBA Student

Overview 3/5

This is a distance education course and I have studied online and there are no placements in the college and I have given the exams only in the college.
Admission

Admission Criteria: I have given my Bcom Result for the admissions and that is their procedure for Distance education.

A
1 year ago

Anamika MBA Student

Overview 5/5

My course name was Masters in Finance and the admission is so simple here first you have to pass out basic English test and then personal Interview has to be passed out and then they will mail you If you get selected and 2 years fee is Rs 3.16 lacs.
PLACEMENT

I am not aware of that because we are going for an Internship and after that, I can say anything.
Faculty 4/5

Each and everyone in them is a doctorate degree holder and plus knowledgeable.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam

Admission Criteria: There is a basic English literature test and after that Interview and on the result of these 2 admission result is announced via sending email to selected students.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
A
1 year ago

Ak Singh B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

I think the amity university campus is the best college for studying CSE all the faculties are noble in CSE and there is practical education is present as well.
A
1 year ago

Azim Abbas MBA Student

Overview 4/5

I am doing distance education MBA from here and the education was online and the lectures were also present there and I am in the 2nd semester right now and after 1 year my course will be completed.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Yes, They are provided to us by the University.
Faculty
My lectures are all online and by books, we have studied.
Admission

Other

Admission Criteria: They take only graduation result for the online course.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
L
2 years ago

Lakshya Raj Singh LLB Student

My Law Course 4/5

This is a famous university in entire NCR region and in this university, the education is always good but the fee is high which is Rs 75,000 per semester and for the admissions, I have given the entrance examination of the university.
Faculty 3.5/5

In this university all professors are a1 and they do work great.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews
A
3 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Like school, but good. Amazing infrastructure 5/5

Amity has an environment exactly like school. The teacher spoon-feed you, scold you for little things. However, in ASB, the level of education is great. You get assignments and application based exam questions to increase understanding. The infrastructure is obviously amazing, Amity is known for it. The library is great and has most of the books you will ever need. There are a lot of hangout spots also to chill with you friends. However, if you are from out of town, don't stay in the hostel. Instead opt fora nearby PG. Hostel is like a jail. You are not allowed to leave campus without taking permission from your hostel warden which is a very lengthy process and depends on her mood.
PLACEMENT 4/5

They do provide help in getting internships and there is 100% placement but I haven't tried either since I'm still in my first year.
Faculty 4/5

A.S. Noel, my first year Business Accounts teacher. His way of explaining and then examples he gave were amazing. However, there are so many teachers in my department, and most of them are amazing.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria: No entrance. I was confused between BBQ and law but applied mostly to law. Then I finally decided to do BBA and this was the only place I have applied to for BBA. I also got direct admission without interview since I scored more than 80% in boards, and got 100% scholarship since I scored 93% in boards.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
R
3 years ago

Raagini BBA Student

Amity University - A college that would improve your personality. 5/5

Amity University - An institute that would improve your personality. Once you enter Amity, they would change you for good. There is a lot of exposure (clubs, Amity Youth Fest, etc), a lot of presentations, group discussions. My experience with has been very enriching, I am more confident than I was before, my oral communication has improved a lot. They also provide you with the study materials so that you don't have to spend on books and of course there is a huge Central Library where you could find the desired book. But, if there are pros, there would be cons. The one thing which almost every student finds annoying is Attendance. It is given the utmost importance in this university. They debar students just because they were a little short of attendance. But, overall, I think this university has it all.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Amity sure does campus placements and internships. Its has collaborated and have ties with many Multinational Corporations that does recruitment. Companies like HCL, American Express, SBI, TCS, Infosys come for internship and placement recruitments.
Faculty 4/5

My favourite teacher is Dr. Sugandha , she teaches us Operations Research. She has so much knowledge on about the industry. She teaches in such a way that you understand every bit and also explains why it is like that. She explains the concepts very well.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria: I scored 80% in the entrance exam. I chose BBA as my course because I want to study management and get a quality job. Admission Process- At first, they would give you a half hour test that would test your English. Then, they would take an interview. In the interview they asked questions based on Business Studies, Accounts and Economics. They also ask some GK questions and "why do you want to join Amity?" If you pass the Test and the Interview, they send you a mail saying you have been selected.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
A
2 years ago

Abhinash Kumar MBA Student

College Description 3/5

If anyone wants to take admission here they need to have more than 65% marks in the entrance examination of the entrance examination of the course which is Amity JEE. After getting admission here in the 2nd year I have selected MBA In Marketing as my course and right now I am in the 2nd and last year of the course and the total 2 years course fee was Rs 8 Lacs. This college provides each and every facility to their students which they need and there is lot's of enjoyment is there at the University.
PLACEMENT 4/5

I am not aware about that because I have just entered in the 2nd year
Faculty 4/5

From the HOD to other professors all are experienced and freshers are less in numbers
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: College's Internal Written Exam.2 ways to get in i.e. 1). Board marks 2). JEE Main I got admission through jee main my marks was 80 so I get through counselling process and counsellor guided me very well nd then I got admission in my course that is btech mechanical engineering.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
S
4 years ago

Steve MBA Student

Overview 4/5

Its a good university if one is having a mindset of achieving something. And the infrastructure is a class.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

My seniors said that this university provides good placementa and have tie ups with big firms.
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 2/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I heard about this university alot, about awesome infrastructure, good faculty and yea better placements too!

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Aarushi Sharma MA Student

Overview 4/5

Provides everything that a student requires in his/her college life be it related to academics, co curriculum activities, help from mentor etc.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Faculty 4/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Anonymous BHM Student

Amity School of Hospitality 5/5

The faculty is good. The infrasstructure is good. Good and proper equipment is provided for all practical classes. The placements and internship opportunities provided are good. The college has various events around the year. Be it inbush, the the business event held by the business school to promote trade. Amity youth fest, that proves to be a very festive period for the students. Sangathan, and intra-university sport meet that lasts for a month to celebrate the founder's day of the university.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

I was given an opportunity by my college to sit for an interview with various top hotels, including ITC, Claridges, Oberoi's.
Faculty 4/5

Great knowledge. Proper qualifications. Very punctual and cooperative.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Selection Procedure: Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria: This college provides excellent education. The college isn't very fussy about the admission as long as we can prove that we are capable of studying and are sincere about pursuing our education. The course that I chose is a very practical course and I chose it to actually follow my passion of becoming a chef.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
Y
2 years ago

Yukti Arora BA Student

I chose this college because of many reasons. Firstly, I know how experienced faculty were there for teaching, and no doubt this is the place where you can enjoy every moment of life, you can get the best infrastructure over, you can get best food outlets for eating, you don't have to worry for notes you easily get in stationary , you can get practical knowledge of your particular subjects and many more . 3/5

Pros : Experienced faculty Best infrastructure Crowd is soo good Placement is there No 1 private university Best food outlets in college Don't want to go anywhere else for hangout or chilling Cons: Comparatively expensive because of infrastructure they are providing but you can get best faculty and practical knowledge regarding your subject and placement is there but for good student who really wants to study, Amity is good for that student who really wants to study because here you can easily get bad students .. so here I can only say its all about you ...
PLACEMENT 3/5

Placement is there but it is based on yourself how you perform to get that oppurtunity
Faculty 5/5

I m doing ba in hospitality so I know how much practical knowledge needed for us so I can say we have best teachers for food terminology and etc Every teacher is best in there subject knowledge They also guide us for our career. They also motivate us for studying and the exam was very easy u really don't need to study whole semester u can just study before exams for scoring good marks.
Admission

Selection Procedure: College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
3 years ago

Sachin Chauhan BCom Student

Best Private University 4/5

I has taken admission in B.Com (Honors) Program in University it is a great University with the Excellent Faculty and the Good Learning My Favourite Faculty is Prof. Puneta Goyal coz she teaches students by giving Ideas and examples so that student can understand teh course very well Moreover Sports facilities are good whole TEMPhas not yet been explored by me Teh Canteen Provides Standard Food to there students and there is no case of any illness by students. For Admissions teh students has to Prepare for teh English Language test and tan for a personal interview.
PLACEMENT 4/5

There are n number of companies who recruit students from the University with the best Packages although I has no idea about the Minimum Package which is offered because i am new in the college.
Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
P
2 years ago

PUSHKAR KAUSHIK B.Tech Student

Reasons why I chose this College. 5/5

Amity University is one of the amazing university which not only provides education but also provides knowledge.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

placement cell is very good in this college.
Faculty 4/5

amazing faculty in amity with huge knowledge, many are counseller also.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
J
2 years ago

Jatinder Pal Singh B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

I had no interest in doing the job that is why I rejected the offer given by the University and the package which I was getting was Rs 40,000 per month maximum and in 2008 I have passed out and the course was Biotechnology.
P
2 years ago

Porva Mehta B.Tech Student

Reasons why I chose this College. 3/5

amity university Noida is one of the best university for BTech course. Amity provides the best faculty and best facilities to students. the infrastructure is the plus point in this college.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

decent placement is provided through college companies like TCS, MAHINDRA comes to college and provides good package placements.
Faculty 4/5

best faculties with a deep understanding of the core.many are Ph.D. holders.
Admission

Selection Procedure: College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Ankita B.Tech Student

Amazing experience 5/5

University is very huge and has great atmosphere, our cafeteria is very big with lot of food joints, classrooms are very spacious, labs are well equipped. Overall great University
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Aditya Sharma B.Tech Student

Best college in NCR 3/5

Amity is one of the best colleges in the NRC region. Though it is a bit on the expensive side, still the experienced faculty and amazing placement opportunities make up for it,all over the university is good there are hardly any bad points about amity besides attendance issues the only thing which everyone hate about amity is attendance.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Great. Amazing
Faculty 4/5

Great. Amazing. Funtabulous.
Admission

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
2 years ago

Mahanksh Khajuria B.Tech Student

Reasons why I chose this College. 3/5

Students need 65% marks in 12th to be eligible for this course. I personally didn't give any entrance exam. A simple English test is taken and an interview which decides if the candidate is chosen or not.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Ya they also provide internship in which you will be getting 5k stipend every month but you have to work really hard for that . And placements at the end of degree companies visit the campus for placements drives.
Faculty 4.5/5

The only thing i disliked is the timetable. It is not uniformly arranged. The overall experience in college has been good. Faculty is highly qualified with great knowledge.
Admission

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Sakshi B.Tech Student

It is great experience 4/5

It is a great University having lot to offer to the students, the environment is great. It is great University which is private. It has nice infrastructure, great teacher's
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4.5/5

Admission

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
S
2 years ago

Sushant B.Tech Student

it is the best 4/5

Amity university is a college for those who are aiming for success along with knowledge. Amity provides a very congenial environment for all the students. The admission process includes a written test and an interview which can either be via video calling or through face to face interview. After seeing the placements that Amity provides.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 SPORTS
A
2 years ago

Amit B.Tech Student

Great university 4/5

Amity University is a great university with lush green campus spread over a huge area. It offers a lot of disciplines to study with excellent placements and a great faculty.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
S
2 years ago

Shweta Singh B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Amity university is one of the best university in delhi ncr, it is quite popular among the students.
PLACEMENT

The placement was very good for my course ,the average salary was around 3LPA.
Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Shubham B.Tech Student

Great college 4/5

One of the best private universities we have in india, it has nice infrastructure, the university has good placement.
Faculty 4/5

Admission

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
K
2 years ago

Krishan Raj B.Tech Student

nice college 4/5

It is one of the best university in Delhi NCR, with great infra, great teachers it is best option for the student. The placement is nice.
Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
P
2 years ago

Prashant B.Tech Student

it is good university. 4/5

Amity university is one of the best in class private university in India, the campus is clean and very good.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 HOSTEL
M
2 years ago

Mahesh Sharma B.Tech Student

A College worth Joining!! 4/5

Eligibility criteria were minimum 60% marks. Should be there in PCB/PCM, uptu, neet, cuttoffs are 5 cgpa. I also got shortlisted so i decided to join.
PLACEMENT 4/5

The college provides placements in good companies where you get full exposure and experience. A few companies visited the college, and 100 people from the previous batch got placed. The salary packages offered are very normal. The students should get internships on their own, and the stipend is offered for only a few students. The college has a placement cell.
Faculty 4.5/5

The faculty members of Amity University are amazing. They teach us very well, and they always help us. They try to figure out the hidden talents of the student. They are highly qualified. As I am a student from the law, they organise legal awareness camps, for which they take us to different villages, colleges, schools for spreading the legal awareness in the society.
Admission

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Very good University 5/5

What i liked most about the University is that is provides scholarship facilties to the deserving students and the placements are too good specially for computer science branch. Almost everyone was placed in our college. It has huge campus, awesome canteen. Everything is great about University.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Excellent placement for our batch..................
Faculty 4.5/5

Teaching method was really good, use of ppt, and lot of practical trainings.
Admission

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Abhinav B.Tech Student

Best University 5/5

It is a good University which provide excellent education to the students, the infrastructure is excellent, be it cafeteria,labs, amphitheatre etc..
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

The placements of the college are excellent.
Faculty 4.5/5

The teachers are excellent here.
Admission

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
2 years ago

Devika B.Tech Student

Great college 5/5

Amity university is one of the best in delhi ncr, my department was very good in terms of exposure, they have provided, the placement cell is very active here. The placement are good almost every student get placed here. There is a scholarship facilty also for the students who have secured more than 70%
Faculty 4.5/5

Admission

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Videos

Applications Open for 2021 Batch at:
University of Petroleum and Energy Studies (UPES), Dehradun

QS 5 Star Rated University | Global Exposure | 94% Placement Record | Strong Industry Exposure

Awards

Best Educational Services

Amity Awarded for Best Educational Services

second best in the country

Amity Noida recognized as second best in the country-

Scholarship

Merit Scholarship

100% Scholarship:
Eligibility - 93% aggregate and above (excluding Physical Education/ Fine Arts / Performing Arts / vocational / non written subjects) in CBSE or ISC Board of Class XII- 2015 / 2016.

50% Scholarship:
Eligibility - 90% aggregate and above (excluding Physical Education/ Fine Arts / Performing Arts / vocational / non written subjects) in CBSE or ISC Board of Class XII- 2015 / 2016.