Admission 2018 Open    ||    BML Munjal University (BMU)Last Date - 30th May APPLY NOW

 

 

 

 

 

Amity University - Noida - Reviews

Uttar Pradesh
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
May 11th, 2018

Gaurav Jain BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

it is a good college but i feel it is more for rich peoples, teachers are good. they are helful.and the placement is not very good.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

teachers are helpful and strict

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 7th, 2018

 Private University

Ankit Kumar BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

This is a branch of Amity Group in Noida and it is a world-class University with an awesome academic record and I have studied BA in Political science and the fee for the course was Rs.. 90,000 PA which was somehow expensive for a course like BA. There was a University entrance examination which I have completed and then took admission here.

FACULTY    

They all were Ph.D. holders and also they take regular lectures

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 5th, 2018

 A lot of exposure is available

Yash Bansal BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

Amity university is one of the best private university in Noida, it offers a lot of courses to the student, i did B.Tech from the college and got placed in good company.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 28th, 2018

 Good University

Gaurav MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

It is an amazing place to study as the amity culture is awesome, the infrastructure is best and aura is very good. The campus is huge and has various departments. Placements are also good for the students.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 28th, 2018

 Good college with good facilities!!

SUSHANT KACKER LLM  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

Amity Noida is a good college to take admission into. I am a non attending student and can say that it is a fine college even if you want to opt for a correspondence course. The infra of the college is good. Labs and classes are well maintained and well equipped. seminar halls are also good and the blocks are air conditioned.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Since I am a non attending student, I dont know much about the faculty, but the ones with whom I have interacted are fine and helping

CAMPUS LIFE    

Events of the college are good. Some of the great events are held in the campus. Cultural fests are fun and enjoyable. Sports events are also held time to time

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 13th, 2018

 Great University

Ankit MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

This univeristy has everything you could ask for, it has amazing view, nice buildings, good placements, very good helping teachers

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Teachers here are quite helpful and amazing. They are very knowledgeable.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 12th, 2018

 Just Passed

Riya Dhawan LLM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

This is a one year course which this university offers and from 2017 to this year 2018 I was a student of this University and for taking admission here I have cleared the Amity JEE Examination and this is a world-class university with all the basic facilities for the students.

FACULTY    

The faculties are too good and they are the alumni of the greatest colleges of India.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 10th, 2018

 Great college

Devika B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Amity university is one of the best in delhi ncr, my department was very good in terms of exposure, they have provided, the placement cell is very active here. The placement are good almost every student get placed here. There is a scholarship facilty also for the students who have secured more than 70%

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 10th, 2018

 good college

Abhishek BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Amity University is one of the best University we have in terms if epxosure, infrastructure etc. We have huge campus and that too very beautiful. Classroom are huge and very spacious and fully air-conditioned, cafetria is just awesome have lot to offer in terms of excellent food.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 5th, 2018

 Amazing experience

Ankita B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

University is very huge and has great atmosphere, our cafeteria is very big with lot of food joints, classrooms are very spacious, labs are well equipped. Overall great University

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 31st, 2018

 Good college in terms of education and facility.

Haritha Harikumar BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

Develop both your academic and personal skills and abilities. The exposure provided by the college to the students is really huge. Apart from studies it also supports your extra curricular activities.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

PhD scholars . They can enlighten you with more information .

CAMPUS LIFE    

Amity youth fest is one of the best experience one can have. Also there are lots of events taking place very often in the college.

The college provides opportunity to every student to showcase their talent. Different clubs like dance, technical, fashion , singing etc are there to promote students skills.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 26th, 2018

 College Description

JAPNEET KAUR OBERAI Design - PG  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

The course name is Master of Interior Design and if we talk about the fees of the college it is Rs 56000 for 1st and Rs 60,000 for 2nd year and i have only given my graduation result along with the GD/PI for taking admission in the college

FACULTY    

They all are qualified interior designers and they have deep sense of knowledge

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 14th, 2018

 Best University

Abhinav B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

It is a good University which provide excellent education to the students, the infrastructure is excellent, be it cafeteria,labs, amphitheatre etc..

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

The teachers are excellent here.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 8th, 2018

 Very good University

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

What i liked most about the University is that is provides scholarship facilties to the deserving students and the placements are too good specially for computer science branch. Almost everyone was placed in our college. It has huge campus, awesome canteen. Everything is great about University.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Teaching method was really good, use of ppt, and lot of practical trainings.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 8th, 2018

 Superb College

Akanksha Jain BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

I am sure that in India everyone is aware about amity university which is not only in India but also in other countries as well and right now i am in the noida branch and i am in the 2nd year of my batch and fees was very expensive but if you score more than 93% in 12th Board then you will get scholarship but in the greater noida branch it is 88% .

FACULTY    

I can say only one word for them and that is Helpful

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 19th, 2018

 Present College

Sanjeev Kumar M.Pharm  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

I am doing my PG from this college from this college and the yearly fees of this college is Rs.. 1.05 Lac PA and the teachers, facilities all are great over here. and studying here was a great decision as amity needs no introduction in India and taking admission in this college is not difficult there is one interview and that's it.

FACULTY    

All are great and experience and moreover well educated as well and moreover they are not that much strict like the school one's

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 11th, 2018

 My College Description

Bash If Ali BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

I have taken admission in BBA and this college is really great and here everyone is very supportive that makes it a ten out ten college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Prof Zakir of Economics was my Favorite

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 2nd, 2018

 Best Private University

Sachin Chauhan BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

I has taken admission in B.Com (Honors) Program in University it is a great University with the Excellent Faculty and the Good Learning My Favourite Faculty is Prof. Puneta Goyal coz she teaches students by giving Ideas and examples so that student can understand teh course very well Moreover Sports facilities are good whole TEMPhas not yet been explored by me Teh Canteen Provides Standard Food to there students and there is no case of any illness by students. For Admissions teh students has to Prepare for teh English Language test and tan for a personal interview.

PLACEMENTS    

There are n number of companies who recruit students from the University with the best Packages although I has no idea about the Minimum Package which is offered because i am new in the college.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

On Upcoming March 8, We are going to has an Annual Fest in our college and Various Punjabi Singers will perform in that and there are n number of activities both Indoor and Outdoor which are going to happen in this fest.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
December 18th, 2017

BS MBA / PGDM  Student

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 20th, 2017

 About Amity University

Ankur B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4
PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Lakshmi ma'am was the best teacher.

ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 First class among private universities

Shivika Fashion Design - UG [BFA painting ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
2

Starting with the pros - amity university is a nice option in private universities , AC rooms , wifi , qualified faculty , food outlets , game zone , etc. The only factor that acts as a con is attendence ,attending college everyday to maintain that 75% bar of attendence does not sound good .

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

An artist himself ,he knows a lot about the field ,he understands the difficulties students face in the field , he does not judge any work as good or bad , for him the effort matters

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 Amity- a place where happiness begins

Garima Verma Fashion Design - UG [BFA (painting) ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Amity is a place where happiness revolves around you. The environment is chirpy and full of fun. People from overseas give a great competition academically as well as morally. Come join us, have happy learning :)

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Geetika ma'am is my favourite teacher. She is full of knowledge and full of happiness. She teaches beautifully providing us with the best understanding of the concept. She is a wonderful soul.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Amity School of Hospitality

Anonymous BHM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

The faculty is good. The infrasstructure is good. Good and proper equipment is provided for all practical classes. The placements and internship opportunities provided are good. The college has various events around the year. Be it inbush, the the business event held by the business school to promote trade. Amity youth fest, that proves to be a very festive period for the students. Sangathan, and intra-university sport meet that lasts for a month to celebrate the founder's day of the university.

PLACEMENTS    

I was given an opportunity by my college to sit for an interview with various top hotels, including ITC, Claridges, Oberoi's.

Yes. Trainings at top hotels like ITC and Oberoi's. Workshops by people from Oberoi's and Sula Vineyards.

FACULTY    

Great knowledge. Proper qualifications. Very punctual and cooperative.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:This college provides excellent education. The college isn't very fussy about the admission as long as we can prove that we are capable of studying and are sincere about pursuing our education. The course that I chose is a very practical course and I chose it to actually follow my passion of becoming a chef.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Amity youth fest. Celebrities are not a very unusual sight at the campus. And at fests many famous singers like raftaar, Mika Singh, Manj Musik, Nindy Kaur perform every year. Also many celebrities come for their movies' promotions, from Himesh reshamiya to Salman khan. A great number of stars have made appearances at the campus giving the fans a chance to meet them. The crowd control at events is great. The technological department does a great job. The stage set ups are flawless and add a feather to the university's cap when the success of such large scale events are considered.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Amity University - A college that would improve your personality.

Raagini BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Amity University - An institute that would improve your personality. Once you enter Amity, they would change you for good. There is a lot of exposure (clubs, Amity Youth Fest, etc), a lot of presentations, group discussions. My experience with has been very enriching, I am more confident than I was before, my oral communication has improved a lot. They also provide you with the study materials so that you don't have to spend on books and of course there is a huge Central Library where you could find the desired book. But, if there are pros, there would be cons. The one thing which almost every student finds annoying is Attendance. It is given the utmost importance in this university. They debar students just because they were a little short of attendance. But, overall, I think this university has it all.

PLACEMENTS    

Amity sure does campus placements and internships. Its has collaborated and have ties with many Multinational Corporations that does recruitment. Companies like HCL, American Express, SBI, TCS, Infosys come for internship and placement recruitments.

FACULTY    

My favourite teacher is Dr. Sugandha , she teaches us Operations Research. She has so much knowledge on about the industry. She teaches in such a way that you understand every bit and also explains why it is like that. She explains the concepts very well.

ADMISSION    

Based on School / 12th Class Result, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria:I scored 80% in the entrance exam. I chose BBA as my course because I want to study management and get a quality job. Admission Process- At first, they would give you a half hour test that would test your English. Then, they would take an interview. In the interview they asked questions based on Business Studies, Accounts and Economics. They also ask some GK questions and "why do you want to join Amity?" If you pass the Test and the Interview, they send you a mail saying you have been selected.

CAMPUS LIFE    

By far, the best events of Amity are Amity Youth Fest (AYF) and Imbush. Both of these events include stalls where different startups and other companies come and sell their products. There are variety of stalls, from snacks items like gol-gappas and chaats, to badge print and photoshoots. There is also many competitons conducted in which there are intra Amity dance competition and street plays and competiton with other colleges and universities. And the highlight of these events are the Singers and Rappers that rock the stage on the last day of these events. Rappers like Raftar and Badshah, singers like Arman Malik and Mika Singh has performed at Amity.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 13th, 2017

 Like school, but good. Amazing infrastructure

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Amity has an environment exactly like school. The teacher spoon-feed you, scold you for little things. However, in ASB, the level of education is great. You get assignments and application based exam questions to increase understanding. The infrastructure is obviously amazing, Amity is known for it. The library is great and has most of the books you will ever need. There are a lot of hangout spots also to chill with you friends. However, if you are from out of town, don't stay in the hostel. Instead opt fora nearby PG. Hostel is like a jail. You are not allowed to leave campus without taking permission from your hostel warden which is a very lengthy process and depends on her mood.

PLACEMENTS    

They do provide help in getting internships and there is 100% placement but I haven't tried either since I'm still in my first year.

FACULTY    

A.S. Noel, my first year Business Accounts teacher. His way of explaining and then examples he gave were amazing. However, there are so many teachers in my department, and most of them are amazing.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:No entrance. I was confused between BBQ and law but applied mostly to law. Then I finally decided to do BBA and this was the only place I have applied to for BBA. I also got direct admission without interview since I scored more than 80% in boards, and got 100% scholarship since I scored 93% in boards.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Amity youth fest. It has something for everyone! It lasts three days and no one will get bored. There are celebrity visits, plays, cultural events, dances, sports matches, fashion shows, workshops to boost your CV, you get internship opportunities, and a lot more. It's an experience.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 20th, 2016

Steve MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Its a good university if one is having a mindset of achieving something. And the infrastructure is a class.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   6 - 8 lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: MAT, CAT

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
April 12th, 2016

Aarushi Sharma MA [Advertising and marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Provides everything that a student requires in his/her college life be it related to academics, co curriculum activities, help from mentor etc.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Based on School / 12th Class Result, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 6th, 2016

Raman Gaur BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
2

this college is full of rich peple crowd and drug abuse

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:this college give admission according to person financial capabilities and marks does't matter.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016

Aarushi Sharma MA [Advertising and marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Provides everything that a student requires in his/her college life be it related to academics, co curriculum activities, help from mentor etc.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Based on School / 12th Class Result, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00