Ambedkar University, Delhi - ReviewsDelhi , Delhi NCR


If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.3/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.3/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.2/5

Canteen Rating

3.7/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

--

College Fest Rating

3.7/5

Fashion Rating

4/5

Sports Rating

1.5/5

Overall Rating 4.3 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
V
3 years ago

Vinny Sethi MA Student

Overview 4/5

It was a very good experience. Faculty was too good. All the faculty members were scholars from JNU and Delhi School of Economics. Since, the university began functioning in 2008, the placement cell was not very active that time. College campus is beautiful in the sense that green plants, trees and flowers have been laid down all over the campus. The infrastructure and facilities available on campus are amongst the very best. It is a wholly self-contained campus comprising of everything that students on campus would ever require. So, I would definitely recommend this university.
PLACEMENT 2/5

Faculty 5/5

Dr. Jyotirmoy Bhattacharya
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
S
7 months ago

Sunder BA Student

Overview 5/5

It is the best university than the Delhi University in my opinion and for masters, they have entrance examinations and for the UG Courses, they follow the cut off percentage criteria and there entrance examination is very tough. For the course, I have selected history as the subject.
A
3 years ago

Anubha B.Ed Student

Overview 4/5

It's a good college. I have learnt alot from my faculty not only academically but in other areas of life as well. They are very supportive.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

None

Admission Criteria: I got direct admission on the basis of graduation

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
A
3 years ago

Anubha B.Ed Student

Overview 4/5

It's a good college. I have learnt alot from my faculty not only academically but in other areas of life as well. They are very supportive.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

None

Admission Criteria: I got direct admission on the basis of graduation

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

N
Nilesh Kumar

1 year ago

The college is in Mumbai and is affilaited with the Mumbai University and in this course, there is a subject which is computers which is optional if you select that course you have pay Rs 7000 per year but if you not select that then the fee of the college was Rs 5000 p
G
Gopal

4 months ago

It is established by south Indian society and the education in the colege is best for all the students and I am in the 2nd year of the course and I am also doing ICWAI Course at the same time and the education here is helping me and as far admission is concern so there
S
Suresh Shinde

1 year ago

I have left this college after the completion of the 1st year and this college was affilaited with the Mumbai University and the subject of mine was PCM Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics and the admission was direct there was no entrance exam at all. In 2015 I took ad

Ambedkar University, Delhi

Delhi, Delhi NCR

V
Vinny Sethi

3 years ago

It was a very good experience. Faculty was too good. All the faculty members were scholars from JNU and Delhi School of Economics. Since, the university began functioning in 2008, the placement cell was not very active that time. College campus is beautiful in the sense
S
Sunder

7 months ago

It is the best university than the Delhi University in my opinion and for masters, they have entrance examinations and for the UG Courses, they follow the cut off percentage criteria and there entrance examination is very tough. For the course, I have selected history
A
Anubha

3 years ago

It's a good college. I have learnt alot from my faculty not only academically but in other areas of life as well. They are very supportive.
S
Swizel Samson Rodricks.

1 year ago

At the time of my FYJC, I joined Somaiya Vidyavihar a beautiful place to study in. There so many opportunities waiting here, so many things to explore most of all the atmosphere is quite relaxing. Currently, I am studying in Aurobindo building. It has got a beautiful s
R
Rutuja Khopkar

1 year ago

I am a national level table tennis player. Being a national level player, I had to attend my practice sessions and go for my matches all over India. My college really supported me with my practice sessions and tournaments. Not only allowing me to not attend lectures wh
P
Prathamesh Rajwadkar

1 year ago

The admission process of college is little bit hard they are providing online admission form which we have to fill online and have to submit it to the college this admission form is for selecting student depending on college cutoff I have got selected because I was abov

Videos

Latest News & Articles

Ambedkar University has released the third cutoff list for the academic session 2019-20 n the official website on July 17, 2019. The 3 rd cutoff list for the undergraduate admission to popular courses like B. Com and B.A (Hons) marginal drop in the cutoff marks of around 1 percentage points. ...Read more

The Dr B. R. Ambedkar University Delhi popularly known as Ambedkar University was established in the year 2008 by Government of the National Capital Territory of Delhi under the Act of Legislature in 2007. It was formed as Public University with multiple campuses dedicatedly running various undergraduate, postgraduate and research programmes in the field of Humanities and the Social Sciences. Nowadays students look for alternative career options but MBA is still one of the most popular choices as professional postgraduate course among students. Considering that ...Read more

Scholarship

Fees and Scholarships

The vision guiding AUD is the commitment that prospective students learn to value and appreciate the social privileges they enjoy because of the heavy subsidy that goes into public institutions of higher education in India. Therefore, a minimum proportion of the cost actually to be incurred by the University for each of its students is reflected in the fee being set per semester. Based on this philosophy, AUD has instituted a differential fee structure for different programmes, with an understanding that the upper slab is envisaged not to be so high that only a particular segment of society could afford it and the lower slab not so low that the sense of responsibility among the students goes missing. The differential fee structure ranges from Rs1000 to Rs.2000 per credit of course work for most of its courses. The fee for most programmes is Rs16000/- per semester, Rs.500/- per semester toward Student Welfare Fund, in addition to Rs.2000/- as refundable security deposit. It may be noted that at present the fee constitutes not more than 10 per cent of the operational cost.

 

At the same time, it is the stated policy of the University to ensure that no deserving prospective student, as far as possible, is denied the opportunity of studying at AUD merely due to her/his inability to pay the fees. The University therefore offers full and partial fee waivers to students who are in need of support given their economic backgrounds. In fact, 25 per cent of the fees collected from students are returned to the economically disadvantaged students by way of Fee waivers and scholarships. Over the previous 3 years, 229 students have been awarded fee waivers. Most of these have been full fee waivers. The University has also created a student welfare fund in order to support needy students in bearing the costs of study material, like photocopying, textbooks, and even subsistence. Through the fee structure as well as the exemptions offered, AUD hopes to inculcate a social sensitivity in its students – to respect what they enjoy as privileges and to be able to serve society in their future professional capacities.

 

NOTE:

 

  1. At the time of admission, a student can apply for fee waiver by submitting supporting documents. If provisionally admitted to a programme, s/he will be permitted to take admission without having to pay the fee. Students, whose combined family income is less than Rs 400000/-, will be eligible for fee waiver. A student will continue to receive fee waiver provided he/she is found regular in attending classes and maintains acceptable level of performance in studies.
  2. SC/ST/PwD students are advised to submit their application in the month of February for Scholarships under the SC/ST/PwD categories for the academic session of that year.

Student Welfare Fund: The ‘student welfare fund'has been created within AUD with the objective to make financial assistance available for meeting the welfare needs of needy students, such as emergent medical assistance, purchase of books & study material, meeting the boarding & lodging expenses equivalent to the amount that is required to avail of AUD hostel facilities, and any other comparable needs of the student. An amount of Rs.500/- per semester is collected from all students towards ‘student welfare fund' and an amount equal to that collected from students shall be contributed by the University to this fund. The student welfare fund is managed and monitored by a committee, which includes a nominee of the student community.

 

Fees for Undergraduate Programmes

 

Rs. 16,000 per semester will be charged as the full semester fees. The total fee payable at the time of admission will be Rs.16,000 (for Semester 1) and a refundable caution deposit of Rs. 2,000 for the use of university facilities along with Rs 500 as contribution for student welfare for the semester.

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00