Yeshwantrao Chavan College of Engineering, Nagpur - Student's Reviews | CollegeSearch

Yeshwantrao Chavan College of Engineering, Nagpur - Reviews Nagpur , Maharashtra

 ESTD 1984
 Private College
 NAAC Rating - A

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

5/5

Infrastructure Rating

5/5

Canteen Rating

5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3/5

College Fest Rating

5/5

Fashion Rating

5/5

Sports Rating

3/5

Overall Rating 4.0 /5

4 Ratings

By Course

Student Reviews
R
4 years ago

ROHIT DEVIDAS NAGRALE B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

YCCE is best college for BE and I will suggest to take admission in YCCE.
D
3 years ago

Disha Suneja B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

YCCE is one of the best colleges in Nagpur for pursuing Engineering as well as for Masters. It has a wide campus, nice placements, well-qualified staff, and HODs everything.
Admission

I got admitted into YCCE via CAP round that is Centralised admission Process in the academic year 2017-2018 and now I am in the third year pursuing B.E. in electronics and Telecommunication.
R
4 years ago

Rohit Nagrale B.Tech Student

Best autonomous college in Nagpur. 5/5

Honesty is the truly the best policy in this college. The teachers are experienced, polite and helpful here. It is one of the best autonomous college in Nagpur.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Some companies visit for placements. IT students are there first choice.
Faculty 5/5

Disha Mam is an amazing teacher. She revises the previous topics in every class thoroughly.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
3 years ago

SHELLY WANKHEDE B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Faculties are well educated and infrastructure is also good but do not provide good placements
Admission

Admission Criteria: Admission to this college is direct on the basis of GATE score.

Similar Colleges Reviews

S
Syed Siraj Ahmed

3 years ago

The college of mine is affiliated with Dr. Baba Sahab Ambedkar Marathwada University and it is a no.1 college in the education and the placement is best here and the stream was mechanical and for the engineering course this college is a prime location for the Aurangabad
M
Mayuri Bochare

3 years ago

The college has a blush campus. Students over here are involved in many activities, technical as well as non-technical. Plus they perform well in academics as well. It has got good faculty members, placement record.
D
Dattatray Balkrishna Pande

4 years ago

This college is affiliated with Dr. Baba Sahab Ambedkar Marathwada University and it is been 38 years since I was graduated from here and in my time I had an awesome expe4eince out there.
A
Alfan Pathan

1 year ago

Its good. Really good. Faculty is good. Curriculum good. Activities except studies good. Overall an awesome college.Not much pressure and a lot of things to do besides studying. Faculties are good and they pay attention to each and every student. The curriculum is also
T
TANVI PANCHAL

1 year ago

Best engineering college with great teachers and amazing infrastructure/ campus . kj Somaiya has the best placements record as compared to the other colleges in Mumbai. $No dislikes as this is the best college for me and that is the reason i am here . there are very
P
Parth Matalia

1 year ago

Online lectures as well as online exams are the best along with extremely helpful and easy going faculty. Cons-Very tight deadlines aren't the most friendly things in the life of a student.Some of the faculty are a little wonky as well
M
Mohd Kashif Khan

3 years ago

it an average collage. The infrastructure is not very good n the community I am active in my church Youth Group. As a high school sophomore, I was our church's representative to the Diocesan Youth Fellowship. I helped organize youth group events, the largest being "The
A
Anonymous

5 years ago

My college is basically combined campus college having numerous study levels, of which I am the part of Degree college.
A
Abishala

4 years ago

This college gives good qaulity education to the students. Teachers are amazing here. They are very helpful.

Videos

Awards

Awarded Grade 'A' by Govt. of Maharashtra

Awarded Grade 'A' by Govt. of Maharashtra

Scholarship

Merit cum need based scholarship

The college offers scholarships to the meritorious students belonging to reserved classes or economically weak families as per the rules and regulations laid by the Govt. of India.

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query.