Womens Christian College - Reviews West Bengal

 ESTD 1945
 Public College
 NAAC Rating - A

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.5/5

Canteen Rating

1.5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3.5/5

College Fest Rating

3/5

Fashion Rating

3.5/5

Sports Rating

2.5/5

Overall Rating 5.0 /5

2 Ratings

By Course

Student Reviews
T
4 years ago

Tasneem BA Student

A college worth joining 5/5

So when I first entered wcc I knew this is where I wanted to be.The amount of exposure you get is tremendous. Academics and extra-curricular activities ia finely looked after.Placements are also good.Im sure you'll not be disappointed joining this College
PLACEMENT 3/5

Placements are really good in the college, the average placement of the college is around 2LPA
Faculty 3/5

Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
G
3 years ago

GEETHU S GIREESH  Student

Overview 5/5

The subject was Mathematics in which I have done my degree and the college is affiliated with the Manonmaniam Sundaranar University. My college is for the girls only and the classes are regular here 5 days in a week.
Admission

Admission Criteria: I have taken admission in the college on the 12th board result.

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
Ahmad Khurshid

3 years ago

Overview- the college is affiliated with the Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology and the college admissions are done on the 12th result and minimum required is 60% marking and education is good and students get passed every time and the teachers, faculties,
S
Sam

5 years ago

NYC college as compare to other college in Kolkata good study environment ....NYC teacher ... but problem is teacher doesn't gv much tym toh their student ... I got admissions through lateral entry .. after completing diploma engineering their student ... I got admissio
A
Anonymous

5 years ago

Pros *Great Infrastructure *Placement *U will enjoy ur college life *Become Autonomous ,going to become deemed university in coming years Cons *Little bit of active politics *If ur teacher hates u ,god can only help u * Get itself enrolled in carrer guidance
S
Samrat Ghosh

4 years ago

The Best college for BCA in Eastern India.The department aims to develop academically competent and professionally motivated personals, equipped with objective and critical thinking that compassionately foster the scientific temper with a sense of social responsibility.
V
Vishal Narnolia

4 years ago

Not a very good one in infrastructure but when it comes to career it's one of the best in Bengal and this college also Have a wonderful placement record and faculties also concerns primarily upon the placement of the Students. They also encourage us to do extra stuffs w
L
Lalit

4 years ago

IEM Kolkata is best in terms of academics, faculty members or any other aspect. College also has Anti-Ragging committee which is helpful for students. College Management is strict but it's quite ok. Also, the placement of the college is good.
R
Ranajit Banerjee

3 years ago

This college is on the name of our former Chief Minister Dr. Bidhan Chandra Roy and for the admissions, I have given the 12th Board examination result and when I was the student here the fee of the college was Rs 1.6 Lacs but now it has increased to 2 lacs and this coll
S
Supriya Roy

5 years ago

It's the best college in west Bengal under wbut... Not only from kolkta but also from bihar i mean from out of state.. Placement records ar3 also good here.. It's the best college in west Bengal under wbut... Not only from kolkta but also from bihar i mean from out of s
M
Monika Singh

3 years ago

This college of mine is affilaited with the West Bengal University of Technology and this is a 2 years course and the total course fee was Rs 3 Lacs. The subject of my MBA was Marketing and I have got admission here on the MAT Result and I have also done BBA Degree f
Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query.