Women's Christian College, Chennai - ReviewsChennai , Tamil Nadu

  •   ESTD 1915
  •   Public
  •   NAAC Rating - A

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.2/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.3/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.2/5

Canteen Rating

4.2/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4/5

College Fest Rating

4.3/5

Fashion Rating

4.5/5

Sports Rating

4.3/5

Overall Rating 4.8 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
K
11 months ago

Kirthika Aravindhan BSc Student

Just Passed 5/5

This is an autonomous college but is affilaited to the Madras University and the syllabus of this college is very different from the Madras University syllabus and for taking admission here the process is simple it is done on the basis of the 12th Board result and the marks requirement is differed by the religion for example For Christians, 75% is Required For Hindus, 80-85% is Required For Muslims, 85% Above is Required The per semester fee of the college was Rs 15000.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

I have got placed in the HR Wave
Faculty 4/5

They are fully aware about the syllabus of the college and that is why they teach us well
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
B
12 months ago

Babita S BA Student

My college review 4/5

It is one of the best arts and science college in south india, and it very well known also.The teachers are amazing here and very nice.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
B
12 months ago

Babita S BA Student

Reasons why I chose this College 5/5

It is a good college for studies, the college provides good quality education.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
J
8 months ago

JACKIN SARDONIX J BA Student

Overview 5/5

The best college in Tamil nadu.
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
Anonymous

1 year ago

MOP Vaishnav is a very young institute. It was established in 1995 and 22 years later, it is the most talked about college in town. We have a strict dress code to adhere to and a lot of rules inside the campus which has enabled it to get an image of being one of the be
R
Rubini

11 months ago

College is really nice.....you get nice exposure ..will find worth studying here...opportunities will be given to expose yourself if you make use of it ...you will shine.....the annoying thing in this college is attendance ....must maintain above 80 percent....
V
Vaishali

12 months ago

MOP Vaishnav college is one of the oldest colleges in india, the people here are good. The management is nice, the infra is good, the teachers are very nice and supportive. I just love the canteen food here, it is always crowded and serves Delicious food.
K
Kirthika Aravindhan

11 months ago

This is an autonomous college but is affilaited to the Madras University and the syllabus of this college is very different from the Madras University syllabus and for taking admission here the process is simple it is done on the basis of the 12th Board result and the m
B
Babita S

12 months ago

It is one of the best arts and science college in south india, and it very well known also.The teachers are amazing here and very nice.
B
Babita S

12 months ago

It is a good college for studies, the college provides good quality education.

Karpagam University, Coimbatore

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

G
Guhan

1 year ago

College has very good reputation, the fees is also very low, so i opted for this college. I had taken admission in B.Tech course and was very happy with the college. There is no entrance exam for the taking admission here, only good score with get you admission here.
A
Abhay Singh

8 months ago

There were 3 subjects in the degree and that are Maths, Physics, and Chemistry and I have done a distance course from here it was not a regular course and the faculties of the college are good I have attended less and in 2015 I have passed out.

Videos

Awards

NAAC 'A' Grade

Women's Christian College has been awarded as the 'A' Grade by NAAC from the year 2005 till date.

Scholarship

Women's Christian College Scholarship

Scholarship is awarded to those students of Women's Christian College who belong to the reserved category.

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00