Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology (VNIT), Nagpur - Reviews

Nagpur, Maharashtra
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
January 5th, 2018

 Best Place

Review Image

Akash Sharma B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It was a great opportunity for me when I got admission in VNIT. It is one if the good engineering college in india. I scored welk and got admission here. I cannot forget the time i spend here. I gave JEE exam. Only JEE exam is applicable for getting admission here. Placement of the colleg is great.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Well the placement for computer science and mechanical branch is excellent. For toehr branches also the placmenet is good. many good company like Stanley, amazon have recruited ftom the college.

FACULTY    
5/5

Teachers understand the need for students and they inow how to teach well. All are very experienced teacher's.

CAMPUS LIFE    

There is cultural fest Arohi which is quite popular. As a a fresher first you will see a freshers party and then new year celebration. Other than that there are departments individual fest.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
July 4th, 2018
Review Image

Ankita Bawankar B.Arch  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

My UG College was affiliated with the Nagpur University and I have given the JEE Mains examinations and only after that on that result they have given me admission in the year 2014 and this year my course has completed and this year my course has completed from this college

FACULTY    
4/5

The faculties of the UG College were no less than the PG Course faculty

CAMPUS LIFE    

The college every year organises many events and that are freshers, annual fest, farewell and convocation

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 16th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Review Image

Ritu B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

College is good and one of the best engineering college in india, you need to give jee main exam to get admission here. All the infrastructure of college is good, be it hostel, campus,labs, libraries, our canteen is great.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Very good placement statistic of the college, it is like 100 percent. All the branches have good placement like 100%. Lot of IT companies and core companies also comes here for placement. The average package one get is 4-5 LPA.

FACULTY    
5/5

Teachers are very talented, they are very experienced, the college has lot of good teachers.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 17th, 2018

 Nice college

Review Image

Amrita B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It is on e of the best NIT,. The Campus is good. Hostel are amazing. you need from appear for jee main exam, and above 75% marks in 12th. Fee is like 1.5lakh for general category.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

All the faculties are very experienced and very dedicated.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 28th, 2018
Review Image

Lalit Sharma B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
1/5

Good environment and nice placements and there is Excellent infrastructure in the college

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 20th, 2017

 We love our college

Review Image

Anoynmous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

College has a lot of disciplines to offer in Engineering

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Mr Shyaam Sunder- only his classes are interesting

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Admission Criteria:I gave no entrance exam

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
June 20th, 2017

 Life in this college

Review Image

Anoynmous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This college is good for any engineering student.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

Mr. Shyaam Sunder is a good professor and one of my favourites

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Admission Criteria:I gave entrance exam (JEE main) but did not score well

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 6      

Latest News & Updates

  1. JEE main 2019: Application Form Correction Begins

    09-Oct-2018
    The National Testing Agency (NTA) has started the Online Application Correction facility for the candidates who registered themselves for JEE Main January 2019. NTA also released a notification stating that numerous candidates ... Read more
  2. JEE Main 2019: 9.65 Lakh Candidates Applied for Exam

    03-Oct-2018
    According to the reports, nearly 9.65 lakh candidates have applied for JEE Main 2019 examination. The examination is scheduled to be conducted by the National Testing Agency (NTA) from January 6 to January 20, 2019. The Online ... Read more
  3. Last few days left to apply for JEE Main 2019

    26-Sep-2018
    JEE Main registration for the academic year of 2019-2020, which was started on September 1st, 2018, is going to end on September 30, 2018. For the students who have still not registered for the national level entrance examination have ... Read more
Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00