Vignan Institute of Technology and Science (VITS) - Reviews

Andhra Pradesh
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
May 17th, 2018

 Beautiful campus surrounded with amazing scenery of mother nature gives you a splendid experience and comfort to learn many things.

Review Image

Vvs Sricharan B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

I got admitted through EAMCET rank.I had better understanding of mechanical engineering when compared to other at that point, and this collge is one among others best players in the city. Pros:one of the best colleges for mechanical engineering in Hyderabad, placements in the recent past has improved a lot , alumni of the institute are in to much better positions and mechanical workshop is a one the attractions with good amount of research going on composite materials.Various clubes in the department give you great exposure where one can put there theory in to practice. Cons: The number of experience and expertise faculty members must be improved a lot as only some of the faculty members who are best represent the whole mechanical department (other faculty are not as par as these).Lab assistants are a major flaw I feel, where it has to improve a lot.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

My favourite teachers were Dr.Chandra Shekar(composites , engineering drawing, metallurgy) , Leela Prasad (thermal) and Laxmi Prasad sir (maths) and Phani Raja (chemistry)

CAMPUS LIFE    

Under mechanical engineering there are 3 clubs ASME, Aeroclub and SAE baha..and I can rate them 6,7,8 on ten respectively.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 17th, 2018

 Best College to Study

Review Image

K Sairam B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

College is a good place for all those who feel to get a good job or move abroad. I have lot of love and affection towards my college especially towards the faculty who spends most of their time to teach, practice (labs), and counsel the students to help them to be a strong a person with social responsibility. The most important part is they teach us the ECA courses such as training programs, workshops at free of cost and at a bare minimum amount. Many of our friends have published papers in international and national conferences and journals. Only problem is that the college is located at the outskirts of the city.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Most of our friends go for core company internships in reputed organizations like DRDO, RCI, DRDL, BHEL, BEL, ECIL, BSNL etc. 60 % placements are in software industry and remaining 40 % in core companies with software touch.

FACULTY    
5/5

My favorite teacher is my HOD, guru, friend and guide who encourages, helps, teaches, punishes like a parent and still help you out of the problems. The solutions are simple and yet unique. he is least bothered about after consequences, what he wants is the student has to be out of problems and do good to shape his career. He is a mentor in all ways of my life and not only mine with most of my class and batch mates. He is my guru Prof. N Dinesh Kumar

CAMPUS LIFE    

VIGANA TARANG is a grand national level fest apart from Technical fest, department club fest. I love Tarang, where most of the students exhibit their talent in events, leadership etc. our guiding force beyond this fest are our CEO Mr Shravan, Principal Dr Durga Sukumar and Prof N Dinesh Kumar

Robotic club in association with IITB to help us in designing the robots from scratch. Aero club to help in aero designs Ecaltz club, Power club, etc to motivate the students from different classes, years, departments to exhibit their talents.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 17th, 2018

 Best College To Study along with Personal Development.

Review Image

SRIKANTH D B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

The college has a lot in store for students outside the classroom. Student life includes participation in sports, recreational & co-curricular and cultural activities. In short, at VITS, students will find an academic and social environment where everyone from faculty members to peers help shape their future.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Faculty are very helpful for the students in Building carrier and counselling, Encouragement in every aspects which helps for students development.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 25th, 2018

 best university in terms of education and facility

Review Image

Nipuna B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

The infrastructure of the college is good, the college has ample amount of facilities, the labs are in good condition, the libraries are well quipped with new books. The course structure of the college is good.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 1st, 2018

 The environment is good,it is top college in Hyderabad,good education and staff members

Review Image

Mahesh Senigaram B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

By comparison with other college vignan institute of technology and science college is better in education,staff,placements,it having transport from all over Hyderabad,good environment,far from city.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

From second year it is internships will begin ,good placements in MNCs,they are plenty of job opportunities provided by the student.

FACULTY    
4/5

Staff members are highly qualified,they teaching methodology is good,they are strict to student in rules.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The college fest is tarang once in year with youth festival,they are Events also organised by the college.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 31st, 2018

 My Engineering College

Review Image

Kiran Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Situated in Hyderabad, admission to the BTech courses in this college can be done through JEE Mains score. The infrastructure and the canteens are really good and the faculty is good enough as well.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Faculty of the college is experienced enough to teach their respective subjects.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 9th, 2018

 please dont join this college... worst college...

Review Image

Vignan Badithulu B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
1/5

college doesnt have good faculty..toilets are worst soo smellly. please never ever join this college

PLACEMENTS    
1/5

college doesnt have good faculty..toilets are worst soo smellly. please never ever join this college

FACULTY    
1/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. AP EAMCET 2018: Result Announced

    02-May-2018
    The Result of AP EAMCET 2018 has been declared on the official website of AP EAMCET i.e. sche.ap.gov.in. The candidates can check their result by visiting the official website. The AP EAMCET 2018 Result will comprise of Rank of the ... Read more
  2. AP EAMCET 2018: Registration Closes Tomorrow

    28-Mar-2018
    The registrations for Andhra Pradesh Engineering, Agriculture and Medical Common Entrance Test AP EAMCET 2018 will close tomorrow i.e. March 29, 2018. The candidates aspiring to appear for AP ... Read more
  3. AP EAMCET 2018 - Online Registration open till April 14

    20-Mar-2018
    The online registration for Andhra Pradesh Engineering Agriculture and Medical Common Entrance Test (AP EAMCET) 2018 has already started and candidates can apply for the examination on the official website by March 29, 2018. The ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00