Thangavelu Engineering College, Chennai - ReviewsChennai , Tamil Nadu

  •   ESTD 1995
  •   Private

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.8/5

Canteen Rating

4.8/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4/5

College Fest Rating

4/5

Fashion Rating

2.8/5

Sports Rating

3.3/5

Overall Rating 4.0 /5

2 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
K
3 years ago

Karthik B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

Is very good. NBA Accredited one.Not strict friendly approach every one NPTL.Here sports hr is avail to enjoy with sports.Placement training is there for 1 to 4yr. Our college each department having separate seminar hall. Many events going on each sem.When u absent imm send msg to ur parent.Mentoring solve our personal problem. Totally i love my college
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Placement training for 1yr to Final yr.Is very useful for attending the interview
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

Mr.Srinivasan.A, Teach with student interaction,gave more real time exaples
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
1 month ago

N. Rohit B.Tech Student

Strictness overload 3/5

One of the most disciplined and strict college the faculty was okay we had to do a lot of stuff on our own no job placement is provided and we have a strict dress code for both men and women
PLACEMENT

No job placement provided
Faculty 3/5

A lot of the stuff was to be done on our own and doubts were not clear
Admission

I got in through management seat
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

SA Engineering College, Chennai

Chennai, Tamil Nadu

R
Rahul

1 year ago

This is one of the great colleges of the city which has highly supporting and motivating faculty. In case of any issue or trouble, management is ever ready to help.
C
Chetan

1 year ago

SA Engineering college is an amazing college with lot to offer. It is very good college with all the facilties,
S
Stuti

1 year ago

College is really amazing with a facilties, all well maintained. Faculties of the college are also great
K
Karthik

3 years ago

Is very good. NBA Accredited one.Not strict friendly approach every one NPTL.Here sports hr is avail to enjoy with sports.Placement training is there for 1 to 4yr. Our college each department having separate seminar hall. Many events going on each sem.When u absent imm
N
N. Rohit

1 month ago

One of the most disciplined and strict college the faculty was okay we had to do a lot of stuff on our own no job placement is provided and we have a strict dress code for both men and women

Vels University (VU), Chennai

Chennai, Tamil Nadu

T
THOTA LAKSHMI NARAYANA

4 months ago

Faculty Will Give U More Knowledge About The Subject,And They Will Take Feedback Regarding Our Classroom Subjects Every Month.They Will Take Care About Every Student.
S
Shanmugaraj

11 months ago

It is a private deemed college and in the year 2015 I have passed out and there are no placements out of campus and I have done Bsc in hotel management.
K
Karthick K

1 month ago

There are Worst facilities and coaching, bad food in the hostel, and also they didn't clean the washroom and etc.

Videos

Latest News & Articles

Tamil Nadu Directorate of Technical Education (TNDTE) has released Tamil Nadu Engineering Admissions (TNEA) 2019 Round 1 Allotment list in online mode on July 13, 2019. Candidates can check the final seat allotment result of first-round TNEA 2019 counseling on the official website of TNEA. ...Read more

The Directorate of Technical Education has begun the choice filling process of Round 1 for the Tamil Nadu Engineering Admissions (TNEA) 2019 for the undergraduate admissions yesterday, i.e. on July 8, 2019. The authority will conduct three rounds of TNEA 2019 counseling which will be done the basis of rank secured in TNEA 2019 exam. ...Read more

The Directorate of Technical Education has begun the counseling process for the Tamil Nadu Engineering Admissions (TNEA) 2019 for the undergraduate admissions yesterday, i.e. on July 4, 2019. There will be three rounds of counseling which will be done the basis of rank secured in TNEA 2019 exam. ...Read more

Scholarship

Scholarship of Merit

The scholarship is given to the meritorious students belonging to reserved category.

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00