Symbiosis Centre for Management and Human Resource Development (SCMHRD), Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
November 7th, 2016
Review Image

Sagar Agarwal MBA / PGDM [Finance ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Time To Embrace The Change! All of us have a different connotation to what MBA would or should entail for us. Trust me, it's a world where one has to begin by letting go of what one already knows and be ready to welcome a sea of opportunities... SCMHRD, in its own ways has this pedagogy and culture of keeping it's students on their toes from the word go. The kind of activities and the number of opportunities one gets here are unparalleled. One could completely rediscover herself in these very years. Boastful about its HR faculty and placements, Marketing and Finance Batch have no less chances to prove themselves and grab rhe best of placements either. The best of companies which visit any other Tier-2 college visits the campus and a fair opportunity is presented to showcase press caliber. Join only when you are clear about what to do with your career, or else MBA is just another piece of paper in your document folder..

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

The expectations are met for the top 70% of the batch. The rest have to settle with what best they can deal with.

SIU Startup Competition is a university level programme where the top 3 ideas get a funding upto Rs.

Salary Package:   13 - 15 Lakhs

FACULTY    
2/5

Mrs. Vasundhara Sen PhD. Economics Her way of relating concepts to daily affairs and the buzz news that's been going around makes learning do much practical and effective.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, Group Discussion / Personal Interview, Two rounds of case study (Written)

Admission Criteria:97.51 Percentile SCMHRD was the best college I qualified for at this Percentile. Moreover, I was inclined towards Finance and the curriculum at SCMHRD is 70% affiliated to CFA.ie. Chartered Financial Analyst.

CAMPUS LIFE    

NEEV! Experience it during December 15-17 to be able to comprehend why is it the country's 3rd Biggest B-school Fest! It has the biggest names of the music aswell as the fashion industry coming to the campus. Be it EDM or bollywood or classical, every genre is covered. Alongside is the hunt for the best BSCHOOL Manager by the event AUGUSTUS which has a reputation among the premiere institutes in the country.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
November 7th, 2016
Review Image

Akanksha MBA / PGDM [Finance ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Even before the joining day, an exciting college trip schedule in the first week itself was sent by SCMHRD. But not to forget, a few days back from then, they had sent some study modules too! Likewise, the Journey here has been a mix and match of both. Studies and fun go hand in hand. It is a student driven college, hence, everything is solely managed by the students (except teaching!) Undoubtedly, sleeping hours have shrinked drastically but the good thing is there is something so engaging which keeps you motivated to stay awake.The work load isn't really a burden when you're enjoying life.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

With 27 companies coming on Day-0 itself of the placement week for internship this year, one can guess the plethora of opportunities offered.

Yes ,there are various opportunities for live industry projects. The level of such projects can be as large as the last year Pune Smart City project by Mr. Nitin Gadkari

Yes, SCMHRD has a startup incubator in collaboration with SIBM and Symbiosis International Universit

FACULTY    
5/5

Dr Dipasha Sharma ,teaches Finance subjects.Very chill and knowledgeable teacher.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:97.5 percentile Though I wasn't sure of which specialization I would choose after joining MBA but studying in a college which ranks among the top 3 Indian B-schools for HR specialization is what fascinated me. Apart from the studies and placements, the kind of culture here added brownie points.

CAMPUS LIFE    

NEEV, annual cultural and managerial fest of Symbiosis Centre of Management and Human Resource Development , is the best event of the college. The college ranks 2nd all over India in organising such large scaled and fun event. It is a great opportunity for both the students organizing and participating. The students organizing it get exposure of working on an extremely high budgeted event.

All the clubs have their own USP. But the most prestigious out of these is the placement committee as it is responsible for placing the whole batch. It is the most disciplined committee and represents the face of the college for the industry.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
November 7th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous MBA / PGDM [Human Resources ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Life in MBA college is very different from life in other colleges. They make you work for 20 hours a day and SCMHRD is no different. Be it classes , assignments or Committee work, I never felt free during my stint at SCMHRD. Regular assignments and timed evaluation make sure that you are in touch with the theoretical aspects of learning ; and committee work , B School competitions help you in gaining practical knowledge of the management. It is not the curriculum of courses which is helping me learn the intricacies of management, but my life at SCMHRD is.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Right from big FMCGs to Consultancy firms, SCMHRD provides all the opportunities for all the domains both for Final placements and Summer Internships.

Yes SCEI (Symbiosis Centre for Entrepreneurship and Innovation) is a neutral entity of Symbiosis Uni

FACULTY    
4/5

Abhishek Behl ,PhD(SIU-JRF) , MBA , B-Tech , Ass.Prof., Economics Dept. He has a very different way of teaching. He made a theory subject like Business Statistics very interesting and easy to understand.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I scored 99.2 in the SNAP exam. I chose this college over other colleges because of what I observed during the admission process. Admission process was managed by students and i liked the culture of student-driven college. Apart from highest , median and average package, this culture was something I liked .

CAMPUS LIFE    

NEEV, annual B school fest of SCMHRD is the 3rd largest B-School fest of India. NEEV attracts participation from the top 40 B-schools of the country. Above all, the flagship event of NEEV - AUGUSTUS, is a hunt for India’s best student manager, which presents the champion with an award worth Rs. 2 Lakhs. AUGUSTUS has received critical acclaim for its ability to challenge and push its participants to an extent they have never before imagined. Amongst all the grueling business games, NEEV also presents a plethora of cultural events that brings out the creativity in us all.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
November 7th, 2016
Review Image

Charu MBA / PGDM [Human Resources ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

1st sem at SCMHRD has been a blend of fun and work. Here I got a perfect platform to learn via practical experiences. Case studies and live projects gave me an opportunity to relate what I learnt in Classrooms to the outside world. All this came along with lots of fun trips like Outbound sessions and Art of living. We also believe in living for a social cause and hence many events to give back to the society. For aspirants: Every day in this college is worth your time and investment!!

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Along with the required challenging situations and experience our seniors got opportunity to work on live projects. Few solutionsand models provided by our seniors have been implemented in thier respective offices.

FACULTY    
5/5

My favorite teacher at SCMHRD is Netra Neelam for human resources. She believes in teaching using case studies which makes it easier for students to understand the concept.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:Snap Percentile: 97.6 My goal is to become an HR professional and SCMHRD is the best college for pursuing MBA in human resources. This college has an alumni base of more than 3000 alumni so we have support and guidance of our alumni who are always ready to help and guide us.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Best event out of all the amazing events at SCMHRD is College cultural fest :NEEV It is one of the best B-school fest!! It has a mixture of business events, dance, music and drama. It is a 3 days event held in December every year and it is worth the wait.

S-reflect (photography club) is the most popular club. It perfectly captures moments to look back as awesome memories.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 7th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Scmhrd is one great place to stay the experience is made even better with the kind of atmosphere around and definitely the kind of people that are around. Specially when you are doing group assignments at 2:00AM The infrastructure is great working projectors and speakers in every class excellent air condirooned auditorium. My favourite spot for spending time with buddies is the neev circe

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The placement process for summer internships were hectic but fulfilling specially because of the number of companies that have come to campus along woth the extent of processes for each

Yes There is a startup competition that is conducted and the winners get help from the faculty exp

FACULTY    
5/5

Favourite teacher is Mr Philip Coehlo specially because of the real lofenexamples he quotes in class and hi ls humor that makes everyone concentrate better

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:SCMHRD and HR specialisation because the HR program here is one of the best and easily ranks top 5 in int country considering my other options this was clearly the best Also the infrastructure and the reception of the staff at admission time helped me make the choice

CAMPUS LIFE    

NEEV Being in the first year We just saw a sneekpeek of the event which involved a standup comedy show along with the theme launch and other performances only makes me look forward to what is going to be clearly one of the best college festivals i ever attended

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 19th, 2018

 best MBA COLLEGE AT PUNE

Review Image

Srivastavakratika MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I did my MBA from the college, and it is best MBA college in Pune, the college management is excellent, the training provided by the college is also good. Apart from theoretical knowledge the practical knowledge is also imparted.

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 23rd, 2018

 knowledge

Review Image

Arsheed Seh BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This college is an ocean of knowledge.An amazing place to study.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Rajib Kumar

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Best for HR managment. Good placements

Helpful ? 1      

Latest News & Updates

  1. SNAP 2018 Admit Card available at snaptest.org

    05-Dec-2018
    Candidates who had applied for SNAP 2018 can now download SNAP 2018 Admit Card as it's available on the official website snaptest.org. The Symbiosis International University (SIU) has released the admit card on December 1, 2018, after ... Read more
  2. SNAP 2018 Admit Card Releasing Tomorrow at snaptest.org

    30-Nov-2018
    Candidates who were eagerly waiting for SNAP 2018 Admit card will be able to download the admit cards from tomorrow onwards on its official website snaptest.org. Symbiosis International University is going to release the admit card ... Read more
  3. SNAP 2018 Registration Date Extended, Admit card will be released on December 1st

    27-Nov-2018
    SNAP 2018 Registration Dates has been extended as per the latest notification released by Symbiosis International University (SIU). The decision was taken in response to the constant requests received from the aspirants to extend ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00