St Edmunds College, Shillong - ReviewsShillong , Meghalaya

  •   ESTD 1924
  •   Private

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.8/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

2.3/5

Infrastructure Rating

4/5

Canteen Rating

3.8/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

1.5/5

College Fest Rating

4.3/5

Fashion Rating

4.5/5

Sports Rating

4/5

Overall Rating 4.3 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
3 years ago

Anonymous BA Student

College of Solidarity and Open-mindedness 4/5

Heaven on Earth by its looks and location. People are extremely friendly and helpful including students, teachers and staff. The laboratories are well maintained and cleanliness is maintained at all times in the college campus. Gender discrimination is a rare thing in the campus. And people here are very open minded. The location is well suited for education but there is very little to do after sunset.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Seniors are seen working at different respectable institutions after graduation.
Faculty 4.5/5

All HODs are Ph.D holders with various degrees. Some teachers encourage us by connecting us with various national as well as international guides. Seminars and workshops are a regular.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: 88% The stream has scope in it and the faculty is experienced. The labs are well equiped and the college is well recognized. ...............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
S
2 years ago

Sujata Chetry BSc Student

A college worth joining!! ... 5/5

Everything is awesome about this college and if you talk about my experience so Just my experience wasn't so good but I still love my college due to many things and reasons 🙂🙂☺️☺️☺️.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Companies do visit in the campus for the placements but I have no idea about it.
Faculty 5/5

Sir Bertrand,Mam Reema and our HOD of CSC department were the favorite faculties of ours.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
I
2 years ago

Israel Lalropuia BA Student

Overview 4/5

the college is in shillong and the subject was sociology and the education is fine and good here.
P
2 years ago

Puja Das BCA Student

Overview 4/5

Is a college worth taking admission in . Placements are very good .
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

R
Roland Ks

2 years ago

Studying animation and multimedia @ VIFT; joined the course after a long drawn battle at home. Alternate career choices are catching up in our country and thanks to professional colleges like VIFT; people like me who wish to pursue other career options get a lifeline. T
N
Naman Verma

2 years ago

I completed Product Design in Vogue Institute of Fashion Technology last academic year with top marks and got campus placement in a leading MNC. Not just in the interview, but even in my work, all that I learned in Vogue is helping me. My professors used to give plenty
S
Swasthik

2 years ago

Actually animation and multimedia have fascinated me and I wanted to work in this field for as long as I can remember. I read a lot about all these things on the internet, and used to wonder if colleges have such updated software applications and tools. When I joined

Maitreyi College, Delhi

Delhi, Delhi NCR

P
Parul

2 years ago

It's one of the best college of Delhi University. It's a girls college but trust me its amazing to study there with lot of fun and best crowd. pros of the college-nice faculty,best library,nice placements cons- canteen,drinking water problem.
K
Kiran

1 year ago

The education in the college is best and the college is under Delhi University and the fee of the college is less but I have passed out long back so I don’t remember the fees and there are many fests and events organized in the college for the students.
A
Anonymous

2 years ago

The fee is less here and the education is good here and it is a private college and before that, it was affiliated with Pt Ravi ShnkarUniversity
C
Chester N Arengh

2 years ago

Economics was the subject of my degree and I have got directly In the course no entrance examination was there and the education is good here in the college and the experience is good here. certification is there
R
Rumishma Barman

1 year ago

The education of the university is ok but not up to the mark and some times teachers changes after 7-8 months mean there is no stability and just because of that we are facing lots of issues here.
L
Lakshyasree Boruah

1 year ago

The faculty in this college is one of the best they are well educated and other things are nice as well.
Applications Closing Soon for 2020 Batch at:
KL University (KLU), Guntur

Ranked No.1 in Andhra Pradesh | NAAC 'A' Grade University | 100% Fee Waiver for Meritorious students.

GD Goenka University, Gurgaon

Ranked Number 1 Private University in North India by Assocham | 60 Acre Campus | Apply Online for 100+ Programs in 2020 Batch

Chandigarh University (CU), Chandigarh

31 LPA Highest Package Offered | Global Exposure for students | Top private University in Punjab

Manav Rachna International Institute of Research and Studies, Faridabad

NAAC A grade accredited University | Among Top University by NIRF | 100% Merit Based Scholarship

Awards

Valentine Richard Miranda Award for Best Social Outreach Worker

 2013 – Mr. Wanbhalang Biam & Ms. Pdianglangki Hinge  2012 – Ms. Joyfully Pathaw  2011 - Mr Kukhrolo & Ms. Baiakmenlang Sumer

Marjorie Miranda Memorial Award for the Topper in Bachelor in Social Work

2013- Ms. Yieliutilie 2012- Mr. Elijah Chara 2011 – Mr T. Raymond Tothang

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00