Sarvajanik College of Engineering & Technology, Surat - Reviews

Surat, Gujarat
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 28th, 2018

 1st Course in the college

Review Image

Vyas Devesh Mukulkumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

In the year 2012 I have taken admission in this college and for that, I have given PGCET entrance exam in which 40% marks are required for a general category student to take admission but for SC/ST/OBC this percentage is less maybe 35% I guess. In my time the fees for the course was Rs 70,000 PA but there was no scholarship facility for any student.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Placements are less when it comes to civil because of less student's participation but still, companies like ONGC, Reliance and many more come for the Interview .

FACULTY    
5/5

They have more than 10 years experience in the teaching

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 28th, 2018

 Engineering College

Review Image

Vyas Devesh Mukulkumar M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

SCET is the best engineering college in the city and it is a part of the Sarvajanik Education Society. if i talk about my course then i have done my ME in Power and one should have to clear PGCET Exam for taking admission in this college if we talk about the eligibility then you must score at least 40% marks for taking admission in PGCET Exam.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

They have a clear system if we want placement only then they will call companies and main recruiters are LNT and many others.

FACULTY    
5/5

If we talk about the experience then they have a experience of teaching for more than 12 years

CAMPUS LIFE    

Our annual event verve is the 2nd largest annual event in the Gujarat state so one can understand the level of participation and enjoyment

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 20th, 2018

 College for PG

Review Image

Patil Krunal Ghyaneshwar MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

My college is affiliated with the Veer Narmad South Gujarat University and the annual fee of the course was Rs 78,000 per year and I am right now in the 2nd year of the course and they have only asked for the graduation degree result and the 1st year course was Rs 78,000 per year and 2nd year course is Rs 80,000 PA

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5

They all were doctorate degree holders and they have deep sense of knowledge

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Amol Deshpande B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Nice infrastructure with not bad placements.Faculty is good but not that much cool. It is strict in the discipline of attendance. Labs are awesome.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
3/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016
Review Image

Riya Shah B.Tech / B.E. [Computer Engineer ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

East or west my college is the best :) Best thing : Canteen :P Worst thing : Strict on Attendance :P

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

HOD because of their Way of teaching

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:Because in my city (Surat) SCET is the best college, i always wanted to study here !

CAMPUS LIFE    

Verve (Annual Fest) Best 3 days of the year, where fabulous dances and singers from students perform on stage and show their abilities and interest towards non-technical events !

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
August 28th, 2018
Review Image

Arshit

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 25th, 2018

 my college ratings

Review Image

Sanskruti Kakadiya B.Arch  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. JEE main 2019: Application Form Correction Begins

    09-Oct-2018
    The National Testing Agency (NTA) has started the Online Application Correction facility for the candidates who registered themselves for JEE Main January 2019. NTA also released a notification stating that numerous candidates ... Read more
  2. JEE Main 2019: 9.65 Lakh Candidates Applied for Exam

    03-Oct-2018
    According to the reports, nearly 9.65 lakh candidates have applied for JEE Main 2019 examination. The examination is scheduled to be conducted by the National Testing Agency (NTA) from January 6 to January 20, 2019. The Online ... Read more
  3. Last few days left to apply for JEE Main 2019

    26-Sep-2018
    JEE Main registration for the academic year of 2019-2020, which was started on September 1st, 2018, is going to end on September 30, 2018. For the students who have still not registered for the national level entrance examination have ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00