Raghu Engineering College, Visakhapatnam Visakhapatnam , Andhra Pradesh

 ESTD 2001
 Private University
 NAAC Rating - A

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.9/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.7/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.6/5

Canteen Rating

3.6/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

--

College Fest Rating

3.9/5

Fashion Rating

--

Sports Rating

4/5

Overall Rating 4.0 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
N
3 years ago

NEELIMA MANDAPATI B.Tech Student

College Description 4/5

This college is affiliated to JNTU, Kakinada which is in Andhra Pradesh another JNTU is in Telengana and my college is in the Vishakhapatnam and i have cleared a state level examination for taking admission here and from the year 2014-18 I was a student of this College. The annual fee for my course is Rs 89,000 PA. There are 2 branches of this college one is affiliated with University and another one is autonomous.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Many of my friends has got placed
Faculty 4.5/5

They have 2 things in them one is experience and another one is knowledge because they are PhD holders
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
M
3 years ago

Marla Sukesh B.Tech Student

2016 Passout 4/5

This college in the Vsec city and it is affiliated to Andhra University and in the year 2016 I have passed out from this college and the fee of my course was Rs 51,000 approximately and for taking admission here one has to clear the college entrance exam. There are many factors in which this college has performed outstanding and some factors this college lacks.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

I also got placed in a great company which was offering a good salary package to me
Faculty 3.5/5

All i can say is that they were fine and there nature towards the students was also positive.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
M
3 years ago

Marla Sukesh B.Tech Student

2016 Passout 4/5

This college in the Vizag City and it is affiliated to Andhra University and the annual fee of the course us Rs 51000 PA approx and the subject of my engineering is the mechanical engineering and there is lot of scope is present in this and my college will also ensure that you will get placed.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

I and my colleagues have got placement and college itself ensures the placement for the students
Faculty 3.5/5

We had no issues with the lecturers because they had a brief knowledge about there
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
S
3 years ago

Sakshi Patwari MBA Student

College in Jaipur 4/5

This college is affiliated to the Rajasthan University of Jaipur and this college only offers Post Graduation Courses. There is a college entrance examination which I have cleared for taking admission.
PLACEMENT

I am in the 1st year so i am not aware of this.
Faculty 4/5

They all are Ph.D. scholars and some of them are also worked in corporates
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

J
Jayasai Padala

2 years ago

It has good library facility. Along with good lab facility and great cafeteria to use. Bus service is also available.
A
Akhil Kotha

2 years ago

College is having good infrastructure and also equipped with good faculty. And also the main block is so attractive.
K
Kanulla Deepika

3 years ago

very cool climate superb faculty and they will teach in an easy manner

MVGR College of Engineering, Visakhapatnam

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

S
Sravani

4 years ago

I am in first year of b.tech in ece in mvgr. It is a wonderful college.I joined mvgr by listening its name and fame later i found that it is 100% true.Each and every faculty interacts with students they guide us and they make us to learn the concept rather than by heart
S
SRINADH SAKALABHAKTULA

2 years ago

This college is good in maintaining labs with good equipment and there will be lot more different types of activities conducted on Saturday to encourage students.
V
V ESWAR SATYA BHARAT

2 years ago

Super college with excellent faculty top in mechanical, huge digitalised Library, it runs under MANASA FOUNDATION OF MAHARAJA VIJAYANAGARAM
S
Sayed

3 years ago

HITAM is a good college overall, when we talk about specific things like fee so i can say that it is feasible not that high, infrastructure of the college was good. I gave EAMCET exam, course structure is also good and simple.
R
Rishab

3 years ago

I have learned a lot from the college, the education i have recieved from the college has helped me in my career. Fee is feasible here, the infrastructure is also good.
G
Gurajada Vijay Bhaskar

5 years ago

Good college.. Happy with my college. HITAM made me what i am. To be frank placements are little average in our campus except this everything is great at HITAM

Videos

Latest News & Articles

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) has further delayed the Andhra Pradesh Engineering, Agriculture and Medical Common Entrance Test (AP EAMCET) option entry process.  Earlier APSCHE had postponed the dates of AP EAMCET 2019 counseling in order to accommodate candidates whose class 12 results and merit ranks were changed. ...Read more

AP EAMCET is the gateway for various undergraduate courses to various institutes in Andhra Pradesh. Andhra Pradesh Engineering, Agriculture and Medical Common Entrance Test (AP-EAMCET) on behalf of APSCHE are conducted by JNTU Kakinada. The state-level entrance examination is conducted for admissions to various undergraduate courses which are offered in technological institutes across the state of Andhra Pradesh. ...Read more

APSCHE has declared the AP EAMCET 2019 Result on their official website sche.ap.gov.in today i.e. on June 4, 2019 . Candidates who have appeared for the Engineering, Medical and Agricultural examination (EAMCET) can visit the official website of the APSCHE to check AP EAMCET 2019 Result. ...Read more

Scholarship

Scholarship

The scholarship is given to the students on the basis of the following criteria:

Ranks in EAMCET Rank<=3000 3000<=Rank<=5000 5000<=Rank<=10000
Scholarship Amount 50000 30000 20000

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query