National Institute of Technology (NIT), Durgapur - ReviewsDurgapur , West Bengal

  •   ESTD 1960
  •   Public

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.3/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.3/5

Infrastructure Rating

1/5

Canteen Rating

2.8/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

5/5

College Fest Rating

3.5/5

Fashion Rating

2/5

Sports Rating

3/5

Overall Rating 3.5 /5

2 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
M
3 years ago

Mrinal Kanti Pal B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

I am very happy with my institute. The brand name is enough to set an impression. Awesome faculty, awesome exposure, awesome placements.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 5/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
P
3 years ago

Pramit Chaudhuri B.Tech Student

Overview 2/5

Awesome
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Decent.
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 1.5/5

Phd
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: 186 approx . Best college available.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

T
THUMMALA MANOJ

1 year ago

I don't think that NIT needs any Introduction and I have done Mtech in the Off systems which are in the electronics department and for the admissions, I have given the GATE Entrance examination and the rank of mine was 4000. Although this college was Government control
M
MODELA BALA KRISHNA

1 year ago

I don't think that NIT needs an Introduction because NIT has a goodwill in entire India after IIT's and taking admission here is also very tough when I decided to do Mtech at that time I gave GATE Examination in which My percentile was 95% and I have selected Communicat
P
Pratyush Kar

1 year ago

I don't think that NIT needs any Introduction to there education and employment facility and right now I am doing my Mtech in Mechanical Engineering and if we talk about the annual fees of the course then it is Rs 80,000 PA and the admission fees id rs 35000 PA Taking
M
Mousumi Deka

3 years ago

The college is situated in the Barak valley. It is a beautiful place with an abundance of greenery and lakes all around. NIT Silchar has its departments accredited by the National Board of Accredition (NBA). The departments (B.Tech, M.Tech and MBA) are well equipped wit
"
"Anonymous"

3 years ago

I personally feel my college is one of the best. It do have room for improvment but personally I like it the way it is, with a blend of new modern cult- culture mixed with the old-fashioned, nostalgic wind that can touch the mind of a complex human as well. Overall, the
M
Mrityunjay Jha

3 years ago

National Institute Of Technology, Silchar (राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान, सिलचर) is one of the 30 National Institutes of Technology of India and was established in 1967 as a Regional Engineering College
S
Shantanu

5 months ago

I don't think that NIT needs any type of the Introduction everyone in India knows about the goodwill of NIT and many students in India wants to be the part of this college. I have got merit marks in the AIEEE Entrance examinations and then I secured my admission here
S
SATYENDRA KUMAR

1 year ago

I feel very proud when I say that I am studying in NIT because like IIT NIT is also a prestigious Institute and many of the greatest personalities of the state were the alumni of this college. My Degree is Mtech and my subject is Control systems and i have cleared GATE

Videos

Latest News & Articles

NIT Durgapur is looking forward to building a multistoried central research and academic laboratory building in the main campus to advance its research programmes. The estimated cost of the research building is Rs. 97 Crore. The plan will also aid in the improvement of the national ranking in future. Currently, the institute is at 30th rank by NIRF ranking. ...Read more

Scholarship

INSTITUTE MERIT CUM MEANS SCHOLARSHIP

The criteria for the scholarships are:

  • Parental Annual Income should not be more than 90000
  • There should not be any supplementary in any semester.

The procedure is as per follows:

  • For Second, Third and Fourth Year students- Basis of marks obtained in the respective semesters
  • For First Year- basis of marks obtained in 12th and JEE.

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00