National Institute of Technology (NIT), Agartala - ReviewsAgartala , Tripura

  •   ESTD 1965
  •   Public

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.5/5

Canteen Rating

4/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.5/5

College Fest Rating

4.5/5

Fashion Rating

3.5/5

Sports Rating

3.5/5

Overall Rating 4.3 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
K
1 year ago

Kumar Gaurav B.Arch Student

Best college to enjoy along with study 4/5

It's just amazing to be a part of this institution NIT AGARTALA, best nit among northeast, here u will get all the freedom to explore yourself, senior relationship is also very good, newly made RNT hostel is like star hotel. Good playground, cultural fest, technical fest, and most importantly placements are increasing day by day
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

All are excellent, u will get a fair chance in every action
Faculty 3.5/5

Teachers are almost of same the kind in every college, u have to do more for yourself
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Sakshi B.Tech Student

Amazing college for studies 5/5

NIT Agartala is nice college. We have all the facilities in the campus only. National level sports events are organised in our college Hostel facilities are good. There is a lot of greenery in the college. The amazing ambience in the college is really good. Students have a wonderful experienced in the colleges.
PLACEMENT

The placements are overall good in the college.The average salary offered was in between 4 LPA to 6 LPA.
Faculty 4.5/5

Faculty members in our college are very good, the course curriculum is little hard. All the teachers are well educated.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

My admission was based on JEE mains,which is a national level exam and tough to crack.
S
1 year ago

Sibashish Paul MBA Student

Overview 4/5

Infrastructure is absolutely magnificent. Banks like Axis Bank, Bandhan Bank come for placements. The faculty obviously is super good.
Admission

Admission Criteria: College gives admission on the basis of marks and ranks secured in MAT exam.

V
1 year ago

Venkatesh B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Fast developing college,wonderful environment, nice faculty and hostels are pretty good but we need to compromise on food
Admission

Admission Criteria: We need to pass through JEE mains and appear for counselling

Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

T
THUMMALA MANOJ

2 years ago

I don't think that NIT needs any Introduction and I have done Mtech in the Off systems which are in the electronics department and for the admissions, I have given the GATE Entrance examination and the rank of mine was 4000. Although this college was Government control
M
MODELA BALA KRISHNA

2 years ago

I don't think that NIT needs an Introduction because NIT has a goodwill in entire India after IIT's and taking admission here is also very tough when I decided to do Mtech at that time I gave GATE Examination in which My percentile was 95% and I have selected Communicat
P
Pratyush Kar

2 years ago

I don't think that NIT needs any Introduction to there education and employment facility and right now I am doing my Mtech in Mechanical Engineering and if we talk about the annual fees of the course then it is Rs 80,000 PA and the admission fees id rs 35000 PA Taking
M
Mousumi Deka

4 years ago

The college is situated in the Barak valley. It is a beautiful place with an abundance of greenery and lakes all around. NIT Silchar has its departments accredited by the National Board of Accredition (NBA). The departments (B.Tech, M.Tech and MBA) are well equipped wit
"
"Anonymous"

4 years ago

I personally feel my college is one of the best. It do have room for improvment but personally I like it the way it is, with a blend of new modern cult- culture mixed with the old-fashioned, nostalgic wind that can touch the mind of a complex human as well. Overall, the
M
Mrityunjay Jha

4 years ago

National Institute Of Technology, Silchar (राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान, सिलचर) is one of the 30 National Institutes of Technology of India and was established in 1967 as a Regional Engineering College
S
Shantanu

1 year ago

I don't think that NIT needs any type of the Introduction everyone in India knows about the goodwill of NIT and many students in India wants to be the part of this college. I have got merit marks in the AIEEE Entrance examinations and then I secured my admission here
S
SATYENDRA KUMAR

2 years ago

I feel very proud when I say that I am studying in NIT because like IIT NIT is also a prestigious Institute and many of the greatest personalities of the state were the alumni of this college. My Degree is Mtech and my subject is Control systems and i have cleared GATE

Videos

10th Convocation Ceremony of NIT Agartala 2017
NIT Agartala
Applications Closing Soon for 2020 Batch at:
KL University (KLU), Guntur

Ranked No.1 in Andhra Pradesh | NAAC 'A' Grade University | 100% Fee Waiver for Meritorious students.

GD Goenka University, Gurgaon

Ranked Number 1 Private University in North India by Assocham | 60 Acre Campus | Apply Online for 100+ Programs in 2020 Batch

Chandigarh University (CU), Chandigarh

31 LPA Highest Package Offered | Global Exposure for students | Top private University in Punjab

Chandigarh Group of Colleges - Landran (CGC Landran), Mohali

627 placement companies | 6314 placement offers | 31.77 LPA highest package

Latest News & Articles

National Institute of Technology Agartala came into existence on 23rd February 2006 when the Union Cabinet approved the proposal of the state government to convert Tripura Engineering College into National Institute of Technology and since then NIT Agartala is indomitable. As per the NIRF ranking of 2018, NIT Agartala is standing strong on 92 position as top engineering colleges of India and it is one of the many achievements the institute have in a very short span of time. ...Read more

Scholarship

Scholarships

The following scholarships are being given at NIT Agartala:

  • SIEMENS Scholarship:

This scholarship is given to the students by Siemens India Corporate to the meritorious students, economically backward students for a period of four years.

The minimum eligibility for the scholarship is:

  1. The student should be less than 20 years of age
  2. Should have 60% aggregate in the XII.
  • Scholarship of Merit:
  1. Meritorious Students are being awarded the scholarship for performing good in their courses.
  2. Economically Backwards student also benefits from the scholarship provided by the NIT Agartala.

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00