Student Choice Awards Logo

National Institute of Fashion Technology (NIFT), Delhi - Reviews Delhi , Delhi NCR

 ESTD 1986
 Public College

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.3/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.8/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.7/5

Canteen Rating

3.6/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3.5/5

College Fest Rating

4.1/5

Fashion Rating

4.5/5

Sports Rating

2.4/5

Overall Rating 4.4 /5

10 Ratings

By Relevance
By Course

Sort Reviews By

Showing Results for Most Detailed Review
R
4 years ago

Richa Fashion Design Student

Best College To Study along with Personal Development. 3/5

nift it self is a brand , students in this college are highly determined for their future. NIFT helps students to shape their future. faculties in this college are super cool, and very friendly.
PLACEMENT 3/5

placements - college provides placements with high package internship- college provides internship in highly reputed companies.
Faculty 3.5/5

faculties are the best. highly qualified and very helpful in nature.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
10 months ago

Rajat Singh Fashion Design Student

Overview 3.5/5

It was an amazing experience studying at NIFT Delhi. Maintained infrastructure, great placement opportunities, everything about this college is just great.$I haven't come across anything yet that would bother me in any sense. Though the percentage of students getting placed is not more than 50% despite top notch companies visiting the institute.
PLACEMENT 3/5

The authorities should think of creating a placement council for students.
Salary Package    5 - 7 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

R
10 months ago

Rahul Khanna Fashion Design Student

Overview 4/5

The college provides its students with an excellent exposure to the fashion industry along with proper guidance.$There are very few options for other activities that students can indulge in. Such as sports activities. I believe wifi facility requires some sort of improvement.
PLACEMENT 3/5

There were various leading fashion companies that visited the campus in order to recruit students.
Salary Package    7 - 9 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

V
6 years ago

Vaiahali Rana Fashion Design Student

Overview 4/5

Nift is my dream come true. I wanted to be a fashion designer and nift made me one. Just waiting to start working properly. The exposure and internships offered are amazing.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Working n I terning under designers
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

Sapna mam..
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

College's Internal Written Exam

Admission Criteria: Nift is the best college for fashion designing. I was preparing for it and when I scored well and got nift Delhi I was on cloud nine. Who would ditch nift for something else.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
A
6 years ago

Anonymous Design Student

Overview 4/5

Nift is an amazing college. It will change your life for the best and you will learn something new everyday. You will challenge yourself to be better.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

Monica Gupta and poorva khurana. They are nice
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

College's Internal Written Exam

Admission Criteria: I scored pretty well. NIft is the best college.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
A
4 years ago

Ashish Fashion Design Student

Best fashion college 5/5

Ultimate exposure and experience. Highly recommended to student who wants to pursue their career in fashion field.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4/5

Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
S
3 years ago

Shivali Gusain Fashion Design Student

Overview 5/5

it's one of the best design Institute compared to other colleges of the nation.
T
6 years ago

Tripti Fashion Design Student

Overview 5/5

Fashion and nift are synonyms. Great college, great crowd, great teachers
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
S
6 years ago

Sujata Design Student

Overview 5/5

Nift is a good college. I love fashion and nift is best for it.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Videos

Fashion Show by NIFT students
NIFT - National Institute of Fashion Technology in New Delhi
NIFT Delhi Campus Tour

Scholarship

NIFT Merit cum Means Scholarship & Financial assistance

The NIFT provide the merit scholarship to those students who belong the economically weaker students. The meritorious students also get this scholarship.

Students are advised to contact admission authorities for further details and application procedure of scholarship scheme.

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query.