Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology (MNNIT), Allahabad - Reviews

Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
May 10th, 2018

 College at Best and Worth Joining

Review Image

Vivek Karna B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Everyone in India knows about the standards of the NIT from where I have studied and passed out last year in 2017. There I lived in the hostel where I have Paid Rs 13,000 Per month for only 6 months and the annual fee for the course was Rs 90,000 PA. I have cleared The JEE Mains Examination for the Admission in which my score was 198 but there were some backlogs as well and that was That there were some issues with the labs and we have worked with the prototypes and Virtual Data and the canteen of the NIT was not subsidies like IIT's and I was also a General Secretary of that department who took care of these food-related things so I was aware of it . The stream of my engineering was Mechanical

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Last batch out of 130 students 100 were found eligible for giving Interviews and out of those 100 95 to 97 got placed

FACULTY    
4/5

The majority of the professors has worked as a guide for us They were good but the engineers have put there own efforts to get educated some teachers were great out there and some were not liable for what they were doing that is my personal opinion.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Since the inception , the college facilities ,quality of teaching , course contents had continuously improved and updated as per the requirement of the industry/various departments and to meet the changing scenario. I have been observing it since 1967, (when I was student of the 1st year in Electrical Engineering Department). I have gained a lot of knowledge as student and later as teaching faculty. v.k. shukla ex-officio secretary to the Govt. of India ( Retd)

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
June 7th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Review Image

Sonal Pandey B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Facilities provided by the college is great. The campus is clean and neat. The atmosphere is great to make the students concentrate in study. It is one of the highly recommended college in India for engineering studies. The medical facilities provided by the college is great and the library is amazing.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
5/5

The teachers of the college are highly experienced with some of them having 10 years of experience.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 12th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Review Image

Anshul Kumar MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The college is great to join as it is very popular college and the facilities provided by the college are great , there is full placement provided by the college, the campus is great and clean and neat

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

there are large number of facilities provided by the college as the library provided by the college has great collection of books, the students are provided with personal laptop

CAMPUS LIFE    
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 21st, 2018

 Great facu

Review Image

Nikhil Singh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

MNIT is one of the best engineering colleges in idnia, if you want to tske admission here then you need to give jee exam. The faculty are really nice. Placement of the college is quite good.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 28th, 2016

  My lifetime experience.

Review Image

Etgrsg B.Tech / B.E. [civil ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

One of the best among all the engineering colleges in India. It is in itself a brand.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

The placement of the college is really great. A lot of good companies visit our college. Amazon, Sales force, Morgan Stanley, Goldman Sachs are few of them.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
3/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:Got good rank in Jee main and got selected in MNIT and I was really happy when i got admission in this college.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 14th, 2016
Review Image

Sumit Gangwar B.Tech / B.E. [Electronics and Communication ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Awesome college.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Yes.In future college will setup its own startup centre.in present every year a startup fest organiz

FACULTY    
4/5

Mr.Naresh kumar,Physics department, Ph.d

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:168.amongst all college which i marked it was best in every field, good infrastructure,environment of college,good campus placement.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 5      

Latest News & Updates

  1. JEE main 2019: Application Form Correction Begins

    09-Oct-2018
    The National Testing Agency (NTA) has started the Online Application Correction facility for the candidates who registered themselves for JEE Main January 2019. NTA also released a notification stating that numerous candidates ... Read more
  2. JEE Main 2019: 9.65 Lakh Candidates Applied for Exam

    03-Oct-2018
    According to the reports, nearly 9.65 lakh candidates have applied for JEE Main 2019 examination. The examination is scheduled to be conducted by the National Testing Agency (NTA) from January 6 to January 20, 2019. The Online ... Read more
  3. Last few days left to apply for JEE Main 2019

    26-Sep-2018
    JEE Main registration for the academic year of 2019-2020, which was started on September 1st, 2018, is going to end on September 30, 2018. For the students who have still not registered for the national level entrance examination have ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00