MCM DAV College for Women, Chandigarh - Reviews

Chandigarh, Punjab
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
May 21st, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

Aparna BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

The full form of the college is Mehr Chand Mahajan DAV College for Women which is affiliated with the Panjab University and because this is a PU College so taking admission in a professional course is not an easy task you need to have more than 75% marks in the 12th Board examination which I have done and then took admission and right now I am in the last year of the course. There are 2 types of faculties in the college one are Permanent who are Ph.D. holders and other are ad-hoc which are not Ph.D. holders

FACULTY    
4/5

Some of the faculties are doctorates but some who are not they are highly qualified

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 13th, 2018

 Good faculty

Review Image

Muskaan Lamba BA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

The college has good faculty with very helpful and understanding teachers. The crowd of the College is good too.It is one of the best for arts humanities studies. The admission process isn't too tedious but for the heat during peak summers. Still tents and pedestal fans are put for convenience during the admission process. The teachers are there to guide you and it's better to reach early to avoid the crowd and hasten the procedure of your admission.

PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
5/5

The faculty is good and helpful

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Neutral-not that bad but not that good too

Review Image

Anonymous BA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

When i was deciding about the college i am going to join ,mcm dav was a name being referred to me time and again ,it is famous for its girls,fashion etc it is not too that level which is said everywhere,i dont find the teachers to be strict,so that children can start studying,college is not that bad or good in extra curriculars the infrastructure is also just fine ...in al i can just say is this college is not that bad but not that good too

PLACEMENTS    
2/5

Job opportunities in this college are not up to the mark small scale enterprises come...no one is intrested in those companies

FACULTY    
4/5

My favourite teacher is jyoti soi ma'am She teaches well,is very soft at times and strict at times...manages children well

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I just chose it going behind one of my friends but then i realised i should have joined somewhere else...i am just stuck here Didnt like the college...the main issue is i have never been in so many girls i have always been to co ad school and now the girls college...it just sucks

CAMPUS LIFE    

In the last fest a dj duo was called from goa..It was the best part of the mcm dav fest but then the problem it last for a very short span of time due to the cops...but then i can say the whole fest this time MERAKI 2K17 was a huge success...number of events had been organised...band performances,games etc

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
April 2nd, 2018

 College Superb

Review Image

Sunaina BCom  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

As the name suggests that this college is only for the women and it is affiliated to Panjab University and it is located at sector 36 of Chandigarh this college is on the name of Former Cheif Justice of India sh Mehr Chand Mahajan ji and this college has given a great chance to all the students to learn and grow there knowledge and that is why i prefer this college to each and everyone because it is a 10 on 10 college

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

The faculties of a PU affiliated college are very much disciplined and learned as well.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 13th, 2018

 PU College

Review Image

Megha Gulati BCom  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

As everyone is aware that this college is affiliated to Punjab University which is a Central University of India and very much prestigious and this college is a top most college of the city and i have taken admission in this college on my 12th Board result because there is a cutoff list system and that is why this taking admission in this college is not easy

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Teachers of PU are excellent and Experienced like DU, JNU, BHU and other central Universities

CAMPUS LIFE    

We have many events in the college Including college events, national events and festival celebrations

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 8th, 2017

 About MCM DAV College

Review Image

Leeza BA [chandigarh ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

MCM DAV college is one of the best colleges in my region. It has a very good study criteria.Here teachers are also very supportive. Campus of college is very nice.this college gives students many opportunities to get involved in many co curricular activities

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Internships opportunities are also there it depends in which field student is studying And job placements are also nice

FACULTY    
5/5

My favourite teacher - Miss Rattika , A ph.D scholar. she is my sociology teacher. she knows the best way to talk to her students to teach them. her way of teaching is very good.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I have heard many good reviews about this college and since so many years i was having dream to get admission in this college

CAMPUS LIFE    

MERAKI 2016. it was of complete fun. many film stars were invited for that,fashion shows were there, many bands were invited

ROTRACT CLUB Because it solely organises many events in the college and even outside the college also. it also take part in the activities of helping the poor

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 Some moments of college life

Review Image

Nikita Garg B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Everything in good but not up to the mark. Many thing must be improved. Staff is good. College campus is good. But ther are some problems with the hostel, mess food etc. Some rules are also needed to be changed.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

Shivani mam of english department. She make any topic intresting. We never got bore in her class. She knows how to deal with children.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I have elective English as my subect. I want to study further in my subject so i choose BA

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
June 29th, 2018

 Best place to walk in with all your heart and soul

Review Image

Shivani BSc  Student

OVERVIEW.    
1/5

A awesome place where we have right to take decision for your future with the help of facility present there they every experience and well educated

CAMPUS LIFE    

Miraki fest was organized by urclg students every year and many other fests were organized by ur clg

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 19th, 2016
Review Image

Aanchal Chhetri MA [Sociology ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Mcm is one of the most comfortable college, you get good teachers great environment. One of the best faculty in English and economics department

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Neena dhawan mam, her attitude towards students nd her way of teaching

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:MCM is one of the best college for women in north region.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 4      

Install App to View
June 29th, 2018

 Best place to walk in with heart in soul

Review Image

Punam Goyal BSc  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Incredible place to study having good experience in this college all the students in facility members are cooperating in helpful

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Mrs zeenat Khan she is very incredibly teacher in have very good teaching style.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Miraki fests happen in our college every year which was conducted by students and many celebrity come across in this fest.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 16th, 2017

 This is a great institution

Review Image

Alpana BA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

I love MCM because everything here is so beautiful I haven’t seen any institution as remarkable as this one

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
2/5

I like Dr Bindu Sharma she is a good teacher

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
June 14th, 2018

 nice college

Review Image

Gurleen Kaur BSc  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Best college for studies, i took admission in science and was very happy with the outcome.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 6th, 2016
Review Image

Jasleen BA [Maths, Economics, Sociology ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 4      

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00