Maharaja Surajmal Institute of Technology (MSIT), Delhi - Reviews

Delhi, Delhi NCR
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
May 31st, 2016
Review Image

Abhishek B.Tech / B.E. [C.S ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Like I said before,my rank was 1248. This college isn't called the best for no reason. Once you graduate,you'll realise your credibilty and market standing as a student from a premiere institute in Delhi. The faculty is the best in IP university with qualified and experienced teachers. Though the rules are strict but that makes you study,score well and ultimately land up in reputed companies like Microsoft and Ernst & Young. Yes,you can bunk a few classes as long as your attendance is above the safe limit. The best thing is that its located in Janakpuri and can be easily reached by Janakpuri metro. And the campus is big too. Most colleges in IP have either small campuses or are located on the outskirts of Delhi like Maharaja Agrasen Institute. There a big District park bang opposite the college. Mr.Hunger,Brunchili,Kulchas,Oyye and other eating joints are located infront of the college. Burger King,Bercos and McD are also nearby in the District Centre. A new spacious canteen has been set up this May,2016. The crowd is good with a mix of studious and chilled out students. Overall,yes I did miss out on some of the college fun but today after 3 years,I realise - That has made all the difference. :)

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

We have summer internships and the placements are excellent.For BBA the highest package was 26 Lakhs and 9Lakhs for B.tech.Infact 90% students are placed on campus.

It has an E-Cell which promotes and guides students to become entrepreneur and to present their busi

Salary Package:   5 - 7 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Teachers are strict but are always ready to help you.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:My rank in the Common Entrance Test of IPU was 1248. This college isn't called the best for no reason. Once you graduate,you'll realise your credibilty and market standing as a student from a premiere institute in Delhi. The faculty is the best in IP university with qualified and experienced teachers Most colleges in IP have either small campuses or are located on the outskirts of Delhi like Maharaja Agrasen Institute.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Avenis and Anugoonj are the celebrated every year. Quiz competitons,Guest lectures etc were also conducted once in a semester.

It was the Dramatics Society.It the best to overcome the stage fear and build a rapport with the seniors

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 6      

Install App to View
August 9th, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

Ravi Khanna BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This college is affiliated with the Indraprastha University and that is why there is an IPU-CET Examination which one has to clear then for the counseling session for the admissions and this year in 2018 I have completed my degree and the fee of the college was Rs 74000 per year.

FACULTY    
4/5

The college faculties are best in there work

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Average for average people

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

Pros: Mixed crowd Average infrastructure Average placement Cons: Below average Professor Small campus No help in events by college 2 shift Evening is not much fun compared to morning. Good studious student as well as party animals No big allumini till now

PLACEMENTS    
2/5

Number of companies company come to college. Majority of students get placements in mass recruiters like Accenture and Infosys. Students also have to do a compulsory Internship in 3year.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
2/5

Best teacher till now is Swati maam

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Ipucet

CAMPUS LIFE    

Arohan Because it's only where a star is called is and students have fun. Annual festival doesn't attract much crowd. But arrohan does. It's anuall fest by rotract club of msit Avensis is not much funded and has huge politics so loses its charm. Annual flagship event by Ecell Msit also see alot of crowd and provide Internship to students

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 4      

Install App to View
February 4th, 2018

 IP College

Review Image

Akriti Sood B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

This college is under GGSIP University and for taking admission i have given Entrance exam of IP University in which my rank was 4000 There is only one ground for the sports in which we all played I am not aware about the scholarship facilities

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

Yeah there were placements but not that much great and i haven't taken any because i wanted to do PG

FACULTY    
3/5

It is not that much good if we compare them with other colleges of IPU

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 15th, 2018

 College with not so good placement

Review Image

Atharv Mittal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

I joined this college because it has a great value in Indraprasth University, but I didn't feel that I am part of a great institute. The college has low infrastructure, low placements, less amount of companies come here.

PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
4/5

My proctor Mr. Narendra Malik is my favourite teacher, he is vary lineant for checking and gives attendance and very kind.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 7th, 2017

 Nice College

Review Image

Chetan B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

College is good for studies, I wanted to make my career in engineering field so i opted to take admission here as it is one the finest college in my region.

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    

College event were really good, there were cultural, management and technical festival. Students participate in the many events.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Lots of market knowledge and mast environment

Review Image

Suraj B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

My college name is maharaja surajmal and the college has crowd is not very good but faclotties are very nice and friendly environment and good in teaching.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Mr rajeshsir he is our hod and he give we notes in simple and his teaching is also very good

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
July 3rd, 2018

 Is that best of college in Delhi in management, study, lab, placement and fee

Review Image

Deepak B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Great engineering college with lot to offer a student, the admission process is based on entrance exam, the crowd is good.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 17th, 2017

 One of the best college for BBA in Delhi

Review Image

KARTIK JOSHI B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Studies here is good. But teachers are not that good. Placement opportunities are very good. Every else is ok.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
3/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 22nd, 2018
Review Image

Kushagra Khurana Campus Ambassador B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

at first, it doesn't seems to be good but as u will proceed, after a month everything will be great

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Aanchal Verma B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Good placements. Culture is good. Self Study and Internal Marks are your key to success.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Great college, with some of the smartest kids from Delhi.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 20th, 2016
Review Image

Aninymous B.Tech / B.E. [Cse ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

It is the best college of ip.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
3/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00