Admission 2018 Open    ||    BML Munjal University (BMU)Last Date - 30th May APPLY NOW

 

 

 

 

 

Maharaja Surajmal Institute of Technology (MSIT), Delhi - Reviews

Delhi, Delhi NCR
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
February 15th, 2018

 College with not so good placement

Atharv Mittal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

I joined this college because it has a great value in Indraprasth University, but I didn't feel that I am part of a great institute. The college has low infrastructure, low placements, less amount of companies come here.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

My proctor Mr. Narendra Malik is my favourite teacher, he is vary lineant for checking and gives attendance and very kind.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 4th, 2018

 IP College

Akriti Sood B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

This college is under GGSIP University and for taking admission i have given Entrance exam of IP University in which my rank was 4000 There is only one ground for the sports in which we all played I am not aware about the scholarship facilities

PLACEMENTS    

Yeah there were placements but not that much great and i haven't taken any because i wanted to do PG

FACULTY    

It is not that much good if we compare them with other colleges of IPU

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 17th, 2017

 One of the best college for BBA in Delhi

KARTIK JOSHI B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Studies here is good. But teachers are not that good. Placement opportunities are very good. Every else is ok.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 7th, 2017

 Nice College

Chetan B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

College is good for studies, I wanted to make my career in engineering field so i opted to take admission here as it is one the finest college in my region.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

College event were really good, there were cultural, management and technical festival. Students participate in the many events.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Lots of market knowledge and mast environment

Suraj B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

My college name is maharaja surajmal and the college has crowd is not very good but faclotties are very nice and friendly environment and good in teaching.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Mr rajeshsir he is our hod and he give we notes in simple and his teaching is also very good

ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Average for average people

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
2

Pros: Mixed crowd Average infrastructure Average placement Cons: Below average Professor Small campus No help in events by college 2 shift Evening is not much fun compared to morning. Good studious student as well as party animals No big allumini till now

PLACEMENTS    

Number of companies company come to college. Majority of students get placements in mass recruiters like Accenture and Infosys. Students also have to do a compulsory Internship in 3year.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Best teacher till now is Swati maam

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Ipucet

CAMPUS LIFE    

Arohan Because it's only where a star is called is and students have fun. Annual festival doesn't attract much crowd. But arrohan does. It's anuall fest by rotract club of msit Avensis is not much funded and has huge politics so loses its charm. Annual flagship event by Ecell Msit also see alot of crowd and provide Internship to students

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
May 31st, 2016

Abhishek B.Tech / B.E. [C.S ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Like I said before,my rank was 1248. This college isn't called the best for no reason. Once you graduate,you'll realise your credibilty and market standing as a student from a premiere institute in Delhi. The faculty is the best in IP university with qualified and experienced teachers. Though the rules are strict but that makes you study,score well and ultimately land up in reputed companies like Microsoft and Ernst & Young. Yes,you can bunk a few classes as long as your attendance is above the safe limit. The best thing is that its located in Janakpuri and can be easily reached by Janakpuri metro. And the campus is big too. Most colleges in IP have either small campuses or are located on the outskirts of Delhi like Maharaja Agrasen Institute. There a big District park bang opposite the college. Mr.Hunger,Brunchili,Kulchas,Oyye and other eating joints are located infront of the college. Burger King,Bercos and McD are also nearby in the District Centre. A new spacious canteen has been set up this May,2016. The crowd is good with a mix of studious and chilled out students. Overall,yes I did miss out on some of the college fun but today after 3 years,I realise - That has made all the difference. :)

PLACEMENTS    

We have summer internships and the placements are excellent.For BBA the highest package was 26 Lakhs and 9Lakhs for B.tech.Infact 90% students are placed on campus.

It has an E-Cell which promotes and guides students to become entrepreneur and to present their busi

Salary Package:   6 - 8 lakhs

FACULTY    

Teachers are strict but are always ready to help you.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:My rank in the Common Entrance Test of IPU was 1248. This college isn't called the best for no reason. Once you graduate,you'll realise your credibilty and market standing as a student from a premiere institute in Delhi. The faculty is the best in IP university with qualified and experienced teachers Most colleges in IP have either small campuses or are located on the outskirts of Delhi like Maharaja Agrasen Institute.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Avenis and Anugoonj are the celebrated every year. Quiz competitons,Guest lectures etc were also conducted once in a semester.

It was the Dramatics Society.It the best to overcome the stage fear and build a rapport with the seniors

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 5      

Install App to View
May 20th, 2016

Aninymous B.Tech / B.E. [Cse ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

It is the best college of ip.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016

Aanchal Verma B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

Good placements. Culture is good. Self Study and Internal Marks are your key to success.

PLACEMENTS    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016

B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Great college, with some of the smartest kids from Delhi.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00