MAEER's MIT Engineering College (MITEC), Pune - ReviewsPune , Maharashtra

  •   ESTD 2001
  •   Private

Apply to Sharda University

Are you a Student Here?

Be the first one to review this college and get rewarded

Similar Colleges Reviews

V
Vijaya Lakshmi K

1 year ago

The college is affiliated with the JNTU - Hyderabad and the entrance exam was there MCET and the placements were very less and not many only 2 companies were there. The education was good and fine and my stream was CS Stream and in the year 2018 I have Passed out.
K
Karamtoth Niharika

1 year ago

I love greenery of my college and the studies are at high level, If I talk about location then it is situated in the center of the city and one thing very important that they are very strict about the attendance of students.
K
Karamtoth Niharika

1 year ago

My college is Good in greenery due to the lot of plants and parks present on the campus and they make students concentrate on their goals only.
V
Vishnu Naga Kumar Alavala

2 years ago

Just last year in 2017 I have passed out from here and in the year 2013. I have given the MCET Examination which was a state level entrance examination but I don't remember what was the marks of mine at that time but on the basis of the result I have selected this colle
V
Venkatarao

1 year ago

College Infrastructure Is Good But Quality Of Education Very Very Bad. Our College Administration And Maintenance Is Very Poor Because Of Dominating A.O Is There In Cmr College He Is Behavior Is Too Bad Especially Way Of Talking And Other Things. Work Atmosphere Not G
B
Bala Naveen Reddy Kunduru

2 years ago

This college of mine is affiliated with the Jawaharlal Nehru Technical University of Hyderabad and the course of mine was Btech in computer science and the annual fee of the course was between Rs 35 to 40 thousand per year and for the admissions, I have cleared the MCET
D
Divyansh

4 years ago

Guru Tegh Bahadur Institute of Technology is located in the Rajouri garden in Delhi.It has good infrastructure building and well settled labs for the students which consist of the high quality tools and equipments for the students, The canteen is also there in the coll
A
Anonymous

4 years ago

The best thing about our college is unity.Most of the student of our college belong to Sikhism the best kom ever..All the students of our college are supportive, admirable nd entertaining even faculty member are also too good. They help us in every field. Faculty memb
B
Bharat Madan

4 years ago

Nice College with decent placement. Teachers were really nice and always ready to help. Many places to hangout near college. Infrastructure was great with good labs and spacious library. Annual Fest GATES is really helpful, provides excellent opportunities for extra cur

Videos

Applications Closing Soon for 2020 Batch at:
Manipal University - Manipal Academy of Higher Education, Manipal

Ranked 9th as per NIRF among all Indian Universities | 325+ courses across 30+ diverse disciplines.

Sharda University (SU), Greater Noida

A university with more than 47500 alumni with overall 80% placement. More than 350 companies have visited the campus for recruitment procedure. The highest package has reached up to INR 65 LPA.

GD Goenka University, Gurgaon

Ranked Number 1 Private University in North India by Assocham | 60 Acre Campus | Apply Online for 100+ Programs in 2020 Batch

Jain University - School of Engineering & Technology, Bangalore

Ranked among Top five private and Deemed universities in India by India Today.

Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science, Chennai

NAAC & NBA Accredited College with Top Recruiters like Accenture, IBM & Amazon.

Latest News & Articles

The State Common Entrance Test Cell, Maharashtra has extended the dates of acceptance of seats allotted to the candidates in Centralized Admission Process (CAP) Round 1 to July 18, 2019. As per the official notification released on the official website of MHTCET, candidates who are allotted seat in the first round can report to the Admission Reporting Centre (ARC) until July 18, 2019. ...Read more

The State Common Entrance Test Cell, Maharashtra has published the Maharashtra State Common Entrance Test (MH CET) 2019 Provisional Allotment status of Cap Round 1 on July 10, 2019, on its official website for B.E./BTech courses.  Candidates who have applied in the MH CET 2019 counseling can now check the provisional allotment status by visiting the official website ...Read more

Scholarship

Scholarships & Awards

Government Merit Scholarships Meritorious students of MIT continue to get their National Merit and other Government Scholarships. Needy and poor deserving students are given all possible help in the form of books and freeships and concession in fees. Full concession in tuition fees will be given to the deserving Backward Class Students belonging to S.C., N.T., S.T., and V.J.N.T. classes. Academic Prizes and Awards: Merit and extra-Ordinary merit, must be recognized, respected and duly honoured. This creates a healthy competition amongst the students and acts as a foundation of encouragement, and a shining example for others to follow. MIT has been fortunate in receiving excellent support from the Trustees and staff members, who have come forward and installed fourteen Gold Medals. Further, six memorial prizes have also been established by the parents of six of our students, who were prematurely snatched away from us. Details of the 14 gold medals, the six memorial prizes and other prizes are as follows: Shri Saraswati Gold Medal This is an extra ordinary prestigious and coveted Gold Medal, to be given to the most brilliant academic Rank Holder. The student qualifying for this medal must be a Top Ranker from Xth std. to BE Final Examination [both inclusive]. This calls for consistent excellence in academic performance throughout. Our founder Director and well-known teacher and educationalist Prof Vishwanath D. Karad has installed this Gold Medal in the memory of his respected mother Late Sou. Saraswati Dadarao Karad. Shree Gold Medal For the best outstanding personality and all-rounder of MIT. Prof Vishwanath D. Karad, Founder of MAEER, Pune and Director of MIT, has installed this GOLD MEDAL as the Founder's Medal. Shri Mahalaxmi Gold Medal For the Top Ranker in BE (E&T/C) installed by Shri Balasaheb Ghaisas and Dr. Suresh Ghaisas, from the Ghaisas family, who have donated their 16 acre land on which the buildings of MIT stand today. The GOLD MEDAL is in the memory of their respected father, Late Shri. Govind Janardan Ghaisas. Dnyanadeep Gold Medal For the Top Ranker in BE (Mechanical) installed by Co-Founder of MIT and well-known Advocate, Shri. Bhaskarrao Avhad, in the memory of his respected father Late Shri. Eknathrao Bhagwatrao Avhad. Vishwakarma Gold Medal For the Top Ranker in BE (Civil) installed by well-known industrialist Shri. Avinash Wardekar in the memory of his respected father Late Shri. Shridhar Vishwanath Wardekar. Shri Samarth Gold Medal For the Top Ranker in BE (Petorleum) installed by well-known mathematician and an eminent teacher Prof. Jayant Nagesh Wartikar, in the memory of his respected father, Late Shri. Nagesh Anant Wartikar. Siddhi Vinayak Gold Medal For the Top Ranker in BE (Polymer) installed by Prof. Madhukar Vinayak Joshi, a well-known devoted teacher of MIT and U.D.C.T. Mumbai in the memory of his respected father, Late Shri. Vinayak Vasudeo Joshi. Keshavlal Nathubhai Shroff Gold Medal For the student who stands first in the subject of Quantity Surveying and Cost Evaluation at BE (Civil) Examination. Installed by Prof. J. P. Shroff in the memory of his respected grandfather Late Shri. Keshavlal Nathubhai Shroff. Jagannath Gold Medal For the Top Ranker in BE (Computer) installed by Prof. Shrikrishna Jagannath Bhide, Secretary of MAEER, Vice Principal, MIT and a well-known devoted teacher, in the memory of his respected uncle Late Shri. Sadashiv Vinayak Bhide.

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00