MAEER's MIT Engineering College (MITEC), Pune - ReviewsPune , Maharashtra

  •   ESTD 2001
  •   Private

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.5/5

Canteen Rating

3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4/5

College Fest Rating

--

Fashion Rating

4/5

Sports Rating

4.5/5

Overall Rating 4.0 /5

1 Review

By Course

Student Reviews
V
5 months ago

Vaishali Mogal B.Tech Student

Great university 4/5

Best college in Pune which is now the best university. College is very good. Proximity is nice. Staff is knowledgeable. I took admission after diploma
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Placement is 90%. Most of the students got placed every year. Top companies visited in college with 4-8 LPA
Faculty 3.5/5

College faculty are very nice, helpful, supportive and understanding. College is very disciplined. All teachers are my favorite. Teaching quality is also good
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

V
Vijaya Lakshmi K

7 months ago

The college is affiliated with the JNTU - Hyderabad and the entrance exam was there MCET and the placements were very less and not many only 2 companies were there. The education was good and fine and my stream was CS Stream and in the year 2018 I have Passed out.
K
Karamtoth Niharika

6 months ago

I love greenery of my college and the studies are at high level, If I talk about location then it is situated in the center of the city and one thing very important that they are very strict about the attendance of students.
K
Karamtoth Niharika

7 months ago

My college is Good in greenery due to the lot of plants and parks present on the campus and they make students concentrate on their goals only.
V
Vishnu Naga Kumar Alavala

1 year ago

Just last year in 2017 I have passed out from here and in the year 2013. I have given the MCET Examination which was a state level entrance examination but I don't remember what was the marks of mine at that time but on the basis of the result I have selected this colle
B
Bala Naveen Reddy Kunduru

11 months ago

This college of mine is affiliated with the Jawaharlal Nehru Technical University of Hyderabad and the course of mine was Btech in computer science and the annual fee of the course was between Rs 35 to 40 thousand per year and for the admissions, I have cleared the MCET
S
Snehal Reddy

1 year ago

Excellent college according to me, college is affiliated to JNTU Hyderabad, the course are duly accredited by NBA. College has NAAC A grade. Our placements are amazing companies like HCL, Oracle, Infosys, HSBC came for placement last year. The college provides transport
D
Divyansh

3 years ago

Guru Tegh Bahadur Institute of Technology is located in the Rajouri garden in Delhi.It has good infrastructure building and well settled labs for the students which consist of the high quality tools and equipments for the students, The canteen is also there in the coll
A
Anonymous

3 years ago

The best thing about our college is unity.Most of the student of our college belong to Sikhism the best kom ever..All the students of our college are supportive, admirable nd entertaining even faculty member are also too good. They help us in every field. Faculty memb
B
Bharat Madan

3 years ago

Nice College with decent placement. Teachers were really nice and always ready to help. Many places to hangout near college. Infrastructure was great with good labs and spacious library. Annual Fest GATES is really helpful, provides excellent opportunities for extra cur

Videos

Latest News & Articles

The Maharashtra Law Entrance Examination was conducted successfully on April 21, 2019 by DHE, Maharashtra. Alike the previous years, the paper was easy. However, the Logical Reasoning section was trickier and carried maximum questions on Analytical Reasoning. ...Read more

MH CET Law Admit Card has been released by the Maharashtra Directorate of Technical Education. The candidates who successfully registered for MHT CET must visit the official website of MHCET at mhtcet2019.mohaonline.gov. ...Read more

From the Academic Year 2019, Maharashtra Common Entrance Test, popularly know as MH CET examination will be conducted online. The notification released by the University states that the admissions from the current year will be provided on the basis of MH CET 2019 examination that would be conducted in an online mode. ...Read more

Scholarship

Scholarships & Awards

Government Merit Scholarships Meritorious students of MIT continue to get their National Merit and other Government Scholarships. Needy and poor deserving students are given all possible help in the form of books and freeships and concession in fees. Full concession in tuition fees will be given to the deserving Backward Class Students belonging to S.C., N.T., S.T., and V.J.N.T. classes. Academic Prizes and Awards: Merit and extra-Ordinary merit, must be recognized, respected and duly honoured. This creates a healthy competition amongst the students and acts as a foundation of encouragement, and a shining example for others to follow. MIT has been fortunate in receiving excellent support from the Trustees and staff members, who have come forward and installed fourteen Gold Medals. Further, six memorial prizes have also been established by the parents of six of our students, who were prematurely snatched away from us. Details of the 14 gold medals, the six memorial prizes and other prizes are as follows: Shri Saraswati Gold Medal This is an extra ordinary prestigious and coveted Gold Medal, to be given to the most brilliant academic Rank Holder. The student qualifying for this medal must be a Top Ranker from Xth std. to BE Final Examination [both inclusive]. This calls for consistent excellence in academic performance throughout. Our founder Director and well-known teacher and educationalist Prof Vishwanath D. Karad has installed this Gold Medal in the memory of his respected mother Late Sou. Saraswati Dadarao Karad. Shree Gold Medal For the best outstanding personality and all-rounder of MIT. Prof Vishwanath D. Karad, Founder of MAEER, Pune and Director of MIT, has installed this GOLD MEDAL as the Founder's Medal. Shri Mahalaxmi Gold Medal For the Top Ranker in BE (E&T/C) installed by Shri Balasaheb Ghaisas and Dr. Suresh Ghaisas, from the Ghaisas family, who have donated their 16 acre land on which the buildings of MIT stand today. The GOLD MEDAL is in the memory of their respected father, Late Shri. Govind Janardan Ghaisas. Dnyanadeep Gold Medal For the Top Ranker in BE (Mechanical) installed by Co-Founder of MIT and well-known Advocate, Shri. Bhaskarrao Avhad, in the memory of his respected father Late Shri. Eknathrao Bhagwatrao Avhad. Vishwakarma Gold Medal For the Top Ranker in BE (Civil) installed by well-known industrialist Shri. Avinash Wardekar in the memory of his respected father Late Shri. Shridhar Vishwanath Wardekar. Shri Samarth Gold Medal For the Top Ranker in BE (Petorleum) installed by well-known mathematician and an eminent teacher Prof. Jayant Nagesh Wartikar, in the memory of his respected father, Late Shri. Nagesh Anant Wartikar. Siddhi Vinayak Gold Medal For the Top Ranker in BE (Polymer) installed by Prof. Madhukar Vinayak Joshi, a well-known devoted teacher of MIT and U.D.C.T. Mumbai in the memory of his respected father, Late Shri. Vinayak Vasudeo Joshi. Keshavlal Nathubhai Shroff Gold Medal For the student who stands first in the subject of Quantity Surveying and Cost Evaluation at BE (Civil) Examination. Installed by Prof. J. P. Shroff in the memory of his respected grandfather Late Shri. Keshavlal Nathubhai Shroff. Jagannath Gold Medal For the Top Ranker in BE (Computer) installed by Prof. Shrikrishna Jagannath Bhide, Secretary of MAEER, Vice Principal, MIT and a well-known devoted teacher, in the memory of his respected uncle Late Shri. Sadashiv Vinayak Bhide.

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00