KCG College of Technology, Chennai - ReviewsChennai , Tamil Nadu

  •   ESTD 1998
  •   Private

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.5/5

Canteen Rating

3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

2.5/5

College Fest Rating

2/5

Fashion Rating

--

Sports Rating

2.5/5

Overall Rating 4.7 /5

3 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
M
1 year ago

M.PALGUNAN B.Tech Student

Best college to study along with personal development 4/5

If you are a management student.you have to pay some amount of donations.Its worth joining in our college if you don't want any personal restrictions.. u feel free..bt the timings are like school..u can join in any clubs to improve your personal talents..
PLACEMENT 3/5

They are saying that its good.. bt it depends on how we perform and based on our cgpa
Faculty 3/5

Im an Ece student..in my department i love many staffs ..they are very friendly
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Abinicks Raja B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

Fees structure is affordable, no fine is paid to the college and they are also having good staff
R
1 year ago

Ravi Chandar B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

Good college with all necessary infrastructure and there are Best faculty team.
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

N
Naram

1 year ago

The college is one of the best engineering college in our region, it has given us a lot in terms of education, the admission process was simple and the department of engineering is good.
A
Asad

10 months ago

This college in awesome in terms of education and overall student development and college life awesome and ragging free if you are a fresher you feel free to settle down here
D
Divya

10 months ago

A great place where we learn everything with the practical knowledge...it enhances my skills..loved it
S
SANJAY KHAN

1 year ago

Located in the capital of the country, Jamia Millia Islamia's lush green campus spreads over 200 acres. With provisions for education in almost all the disciplines, Jamia has a total of 5000 students and over 500 faculty members. One of the most important courses provi
A
Amaan Jeelani

1 year ago

Situated in New Delhi, admission to FET, Jamia is through JEE Mains score. One of the best colleges in the country, Jamia proudly boasts about 20000 students and more than 500 faculty members. The infrastructure is purely amazing with up to date labs, state of the art b
S
Salman Khan

1 year ago

It is a well known and very old university of Delhi state and it is difficult to take admission in this university i have taken admission here in this university after clearing JEE mains with great marks and my stream was Civil Engineering and the annual fees of this co
A
Anonymous

2 years ago

This college is very nice with overall excellent facilities. I the college In November 1985 the college was granted permission to conduct engineering courses in the disciplines of Mechanical Engineering , Electronics and Communication Engineering and Computer Scien
A
Anonymous

2 years ago

The college life at BIT is amazing.There are too many things to do and too many ways to explore yourself if you want to.You've numerous numbers to event to showcase your talent.Studies be good too.And plus the feel that you're into such a prestigious college of nation.T
S
Surbhi Tigga

1 year ago

This branch of Birla Institute is in the Ranchi City and that is why it is affiliated to the Ranchi University. This college fee when I was a student was Rs 3 Lac for 3 years which is somehow was expensive but that was totally worthy and for 3 years means from 2013to 20

Videos

Latest News & Articles

Tamil Nadu Directorate of Technical Education (TNDTE) has released Tamil Nadu Engineering Admissions (TNEA) 2019 Round 1 Allotment list in online mode on July 13, 2019. Candidates can check the final seat allotment result of first-round TNEA 2019 counseling on the official website of TNEA. ...Read more

The Directorate of Technical Education has begun the choice filling process of Round 1 for the Tamil Nadu Engineering Admissions (TNEA) 2019 for the undergraduate admissions yesterday, i.e. on July 8, 2019. The authority will conduct three rounds of TNEA 2019 counseling which will be done the basis of rank secured in TNEA 2019 exam. ...Read more

The Directorate of Technical Education has begun the counseling process for the Tamil Nadu Engineering Admissions (TNEA) 2019 for the undergraduate admissions yesterday, i.e. on July 4, 2019. There will be three rounds of counseling which will be done the basis of rank secured in TNEA 2019 exam. ...Read more

Awards

Ranked 56th among top 100 Engineering colleges of India and 3rd among the colleges of Chennai

Ranked 56th among top 100 Engineering colleges of India and 3rd among the colleges of Chennai by Outlook India

Ranked 68 among top 165 Engineering colleges of India

Ranked 68 among top 165 Engineering colleges of India by India Today.

Scholarship

Various Scholarships

The college offers the following scholarships -

  • Scholarships for SC/ST candidates- The college offers scholarships to students belonging to SC/ST candidates whose parental income is less than Rs.2,50,000/-
  • Scholarships for BC / MBC / DNC community- The students belonging to BC / MBC / DNC community whose parental income is less than Rs.2,00,000/- are eligible for this scholarship.
  • Minority scholarship- The college offers scholarships to the students belonging to minority scholarships whose parental income is less than Rs.2,50,000/-

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00