Indo Global Colleges, Chandigarh - Reviews

Chandigarh, Punjab
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
June 17th, 2018

 Awesme college life with friends, best study environment

Review Image

Anmol Rattan B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

My first year of engineering in computer science & engineering course of Indo global college is going to complete here after regular university theory and practical exam. My analysis about this one year is good period along with classmates, hostel friends and teachers. My classmates are from different areas of Punjab, Haryana, Chandigarh, sikkm, J&K & all are very good, cooperative, and intelligent. Their programming is very good but my interest is in networking. Indo global college has good computer labs where internet speed is good like 4G. we are downloading required softwares of our use very easily. Workshops and labs are well maintained and teachers are there sitting in each lab to guide students on C++ programming, JaVa, phython, PHP, networking, databases etc. I am sitting most of the time after my classes in Lab or library. In libray, all books and magazine are there. Library staff is good and cooperative and their allow students to issue books as & when required. I’ll be doing my major and minor project in networking & security under the guidance of HOD of the department who is cooperative and helpful for the students. Teachers are knowledgeable and also training students on new softwares, programming skills. My interest of game is in the cricket & I was part of 1st year cricket team during our sport meet of the college. Our team won 2nd prize in the tournament, I was really enjoyable to participate in games and sports which is also good for health. Our college management is good and listen problems of students. They are coming to college everyday and understand students well. College environment of study is very nice, awesme. Teachers make their subject easy and interesting for the students & also provides notes of important questions. Practical & project work is also assigned to students in team. During first year, I was allotted project on designing and managing local area network. Also syllabus of the college as well course is interesting. Communication skills classes are there so that writing, reading and speaking skills can be improved. Dr Brij Gossain our communication skill professor is very qualified, experienced and knowledgeable. He will prepare us for group discussion, mock interviews for the campus placements. Total, campus is very large in size and spacious, neat and clean with greenery, sports ground, student centre, beautiful campus surrounding, hills etc. College fest and activities are full of fun in which all students are participating. First time, I participated in Lamhe fresher event and Hostel freshers event. I was good experience, I have in front of all teachers, friends. It built up my confidence level. College campus magazine is also there in which all teachers and students are writing important articles of their interest. I will also write articles on networking during 2nd year of study which is area of interest of mine. Hostel life with friends is really good and interesting , enjoyable. Watching TV, Gym and evening cricket is part of free time. My roommate from shimla, Arun is good very knowledge in programming. He helps me a lot and understand me well. He is very intelligent, cooperative from middle class family. Mr Choudhary is warden of our boys hostel, he is very helpful person for all of us and helps students. Snacks and food served in college hostel are of good quality. We can contact our warden for any difficulty or help. College seniors are also very cooperative and overall discipline in the college is very good. I am satisfied with Indo global college after 1st year completion in this college. My objective of life is be good network manager and engineer so that I can join world best company i.e Cisco Corporation. I am very much interested to learn all network technologies during coming years of student & looking forward for good campus placement. I am thankful to all my teachers and friends for understanding me and providing necessary support.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

I have seen many reputed companies are visiting our college for placements and selecting our senior students for trainings and jobs. Salary package of the companies are good and vary from company to company. placement cell of the college, inform & prepare students in advance. I can say, good placements are there in the college

FACULTY    
5/5

Teachers make their subject easy and interesting for the students & also provides notes of important questions. Practical & project work is also assigned to students in team. During first year, I was allotted project on designing and managing local area network. Also syllabus of the college as well course is interesting. Communication skills classes are there so that writing, reading and speaking skills can be improved. Dr Brij Gossain our communication skill professor is very qualified, experienced and knowledgeable. He will prepare us for group discussion, mock interviews for the campus placements. . Our college management is good and listen problems of students. They are coming to college everyday and understand students well. College environment of study is very nice, awesme.

CAMPUS LIFE    

First time, I participated in Lamhe fresher event and Hostel freshers event. I was good experience, I have in front of all teachers, friends. It built up my confidence level. . College fest and activities are full of fun in which all students are participating. College campus magazine is also there in which all teachers and students are writing important articles of their interest.

Renewable energy club is good and I attended recent seminar on this which was attended by all our class. I will join this club during 2nd year of study. Students are members of other clubs also in the college and doing seminars, activities for societies etc

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 25th, 2018

 Great Exposure, Great campus with best placements

Review Image

Rakesh Kumar MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Thanks to Indo Global colleges for providing great placement opportunities. I would like to thank management, members of faculty, staff and training & placement department for providing all of us best learning & peaceful environment for study, best training & certifications on emerging topics, internships and placement opportunities in leading MNCs and other IT companies in the region. Really Indo Global colleges provided us best industry exposure & required facilities, spacious infrastructure which includes class rooms, laboratories, and workshops to complete my degree with honors. All teachers are experienced & supportive who helped us all the times. They used to motivate all of us for career advancements, upgrading our communication and technical skills. All of us in our batch used to participate in various seminars, conferences, industrial visits which were being organized by our college for our betterment career prospects. It was very important to have participation in these technical events to know more about emerging areas & fields that is required to improve skill sets. All our teachers helped me in improving my communication skills specially speaking skills. As we know, communication skills are very important aspects keeping in view for campus placement drives & further career growth. Oru college indo Global used to invite very good companies for internship & placements of students. To achieve placements, Our colleges was having tie-up with IBM & oracle through which I got free training and certification on DB2, Lotus and Tivoli softwares. Our mentor from IBM Bangalore was Mr Mani Madhukar , our HOD & training coordinator has put their full efforts for improving our technical skills on latest software’s . It is because of our technical and communication skills, good academics & results, Finally I got placed in Oracle Bangalore with start salary of 4.5 Lac through campus placement. It was the great moment of mine with the help of all teachers, parents, friends to get my first job in bets IT company as a software developer. Also It was the company of my friends from all locations who helped me to build up my confidence level & their support also. I am thankful to all HODs, teachers for helping me all the times & making my career as a true professional. Also it was great experience to stay in hostel. Really hostel life was very exciting with friends. Quality of food served in mess was good. Cooperative warden and well disciplined college & hostel life. Me and our friends used to participate in sports as well as dance together in various events of our college Lamhe, Mosaic, Fashion show, hostel night, youth fest etc. We used to celebrate important festivals while staying in hostel. Hostel and college crowd was good. I advise all my juniors to focus on skills, learn emerging areas, improve communication skills for betterment, and participate all the events and activities for successful career opportunities. I miss my college and friends. I will recommend this campus for good studies for those who want to be a good professional. Once again, Thank you and all the best.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Indo Global College used to invite leading IT companies as well as MNCs for various job options in the field of software engineering, computer networks, developers, testing etc.

FACULTY    
5/5

All teachers are experienced & supportive who helped us all the times. They used to motivate all of us for career advancements, upgrading our communication and technical skills. Also got exposure to study certification courses within campus from IBM and Oracle

CAMPUS LIFE    

Being one of the energetic member of dancing star. All of us used to participate in college events such as Lamhe, Mosaic, Fashion Show and youth fest. We used to compete with other colleges in the university. it was our talent & we won many prizes in cultural at university level.

I was active member of computer society of India which is one of the leading & favorite among all of us. We organized many seminars, conferences through our CSI chapter & all of us in team presented papers in conferences

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 2nd, 2018

 Satisifed with faculty, infrastructure and placements

Review Image

Renuka Rattan B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

It was good experience to be part of indo global college - BTech CSE course the batch 2013-2017. I am satisfied with the faculty, infrastructure & placements of the college. our batch students and seniors was selected in leading MNCs and IT companies. I was lucky to got good job in Syntel Pune through campus placement from this college & got package of 4 Lac initially. however highest salary of our batch was 7.0 lac per annum. I being average in study & good in activities & sports, I started my job with salary of Rs 35000/- pm. Right now, I m getting salary of Rs 50000/- pm. I thankful to training and placement department & CSE department of Indo Global college for providing best internship and placement opportunities. My company exposure started from Enbake consulting from where I completed my internship from Enbake on Ruby on Rails. About Indo Global, it is Clean and green campus. beautiful surroundings, peaceful environment for student & good campus infrastructure, laboratories, workshops all are good. Mostly Labs are available all working dedicated PCs with related software's. college also provides medical facilities, first aid & doctor is there to take care of students. Hostel and canteen facilities are acceptable with good quality of food. Neena Mam Warden of girl hostel was very helpful, understandable and cooperative. I have not faced any difficulty neither in college not in hostel. Discipline was there and student from across india was very helpful. HOD of department Mr RK Sharma and faculty of our department was very helpful, knowledgeable. Their way of teaching, skills was very good. All teachers were practically sound. For each 15 students, 1 faculty mentor was there to help & guide student. Also syllabus & curriculum of college is good as per industry requirement whose completion by teachers was always on time. I got practical, skills exposure & necessary skills from competent & experienced faculty of this college. Thankful to our Head of department and faculty, technical staff members who was always available there to help all of us. I participated in short term training and certification programs organized in the college by our department which helped me to get placed in syntel. I attended & certified all IBM trainings such as Lotus Domino, Tivoli, network cloud, RAD, RFT etc. I really enjoyed company of good friends. I miss them all. Along with friends, I participated in clubs and activities, fresher event Lamhe, Mosaic annual events, solo and group dance. I participated in sports meet also & got 3rd prize in long jump. Overall I rate my study from this college as very good, nice with industry exposure and placements. At last, I wish all the best to my juniors & pray to God for their success. Once again, Thank you to management, faculty and staff of Indo global colleges.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

I participated in short term training and certification programs organized in the college by our department which helped me to get placed in syntel. I attended & certified all IBM trainings such as Lotus Domino, Tivoli, network cloud, RAD, RFT etc. I got placed in Syntel Pune at the initially salary of Rs 4Lac per annum. However highest salary of our batch was Rs7Lac per annum. In brief, placements and internships are good in this college. For placements, one should have good communication and technical skills, which are given to students by this college.

FACULTY    
5/5

HOD of department Mr RK Sharma and faculty of our department was very helpful, knowledgeable. Their way of teaching, skills was very good. All teachers were practically sound. For each 15 students, 1 faculty mentor was there to help & guide student. Also syllabus & curriculum of college is good as per industry requirement whose completion by teachers was always on time. I got practical, skills exposure & necessary skills from competent & experienced faculty of this college. Thankful to our Head of department and faculty, technical staff members who was always available there to help all of us.

CAMPUS LIFE    

I really enjoyed company of good friends. I miss them all. Along with friends, I participated in clubs and activities, fresher event Lamhe, Mosaic annual events, solo and group dance. I participated in sports meet also & got 3rd prize in long jump. Overall I rate my study from this college as very good, nice experience.

Many societies are there in the college but best society of this college doing lot of activities is computer society of india (CSI) which is managed by students under the guidance of training and placement department. Aaprt from it, IETE, institution of electronics and communication club is there, doing activities, seminars, workshops

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 21st, 2016
Review Image

Bhavesh Sharma B.Tech / B.E. [Computer Science ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
1/5

Practical training is NOT a priority here, no matter if they have laboratories with Fedora installed and everything, all you're gonna learn about linux is "init 6", at least in my time it was like that. I have seen people with sky touching grades still they had 0 practical knowledge, o'course, it's not true for everyone. Here are some of the pros and cons about this college that during my course of study @IGEF I have come to believe are very well true: Pros: Nice campus (Not great). Decent parking lot. Some faculty members are really educated and I am proud that they were my mentors. Cons: 1. Principal is rude. 2. Poor hostel: - 3rd world, low quality, LIMITED QUANTITY, tasteless food @ hostel mess. - Hostel environment is insane. Robbery/Stealing is a normal thing over there. - World's worst, and who knows, may be cheapest wifi with mere easy to crack data security encryption. While we're at it, one time when all students went home on Diwali, I was the only one who didn't wanted to go, because we were not going to celebrate diwali that year coz of some reason, I was ASKED TO LEAVE HOSTEL and was told that we only pay fees for 11 months, again, college was about to get sued but, I didn't. Also, when I refused to go home, they cut off electricity most of the time so that I'd leave. This act just showed this college's level in terms of humanity and being greedy. 3. Dreaming BIG is not encouraged here, the only thing students are encouraged here is to "get a job", no matter what it is. I have seen my friends working for INR 5,000/month, I know some students are earning as much as INR 1,00,000/month, even that's not good, but still it's okay. 4. This college can get you a lot of certifications, but still you might not know a word about the technology. Using your mobile devices is allowed during certification examination, so, you can tell. 5. I can go on and on, but let me stop here, let me wind up, This college is just another FOR PROFIT private engineering college (business) which is not recognized globally, I am currently pursuing master's in computer science @ a reputed college @ California, USA and only I know how much being a graduate from this college is costing me. Highly NOT recommended.

PLACEMENTS    
1/5

Salary Package:   Above 25 Lakhs

FACULTY    
1/5

Professor Mayank, young, talented professor, he actually knew how to write code.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 9      

Install App to View
May 30th, 2018

 Best industry exposure and placements

Review Image

Rajesh Sharma B.Arch  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Our college Indo Global college of architecture is best among all other colleges in this region in terms of placements and industry exposure. Our seniors recently got many job opportunities through training and placement department of our college. Almost more than 80% students recently placed however 20% opted for higher degree M.Arch. Placement department is very supportive and active having strong connection with all companies. Very good campus - clean and green & surroundings are very exciting, beautiful. I enjoyed a lot in the college campus because of well-equipped infrastructure and facilities. All Labs are with maintained with good instruments and equipment, tools etc. Hostel rooms are good, cleaned. Sufficient infrastructure for study & peaceful environment for study is there. Teaching staff of our college is very much experienced. Some of experienced faculty are from Retd Chief architecture of Punjab, Chandigarh and Haryana. They guide well in projects and thesis through their skills and strong experience in this domain. They are also helping students for their internships and placements. I am really impressed from faculty of this college since they are very helpful and guiding well. Extracurricular and other sports activities are good. I participated recently in 400mt race during our sports meet and emerged as winner. Hostel friends and college crowd, are very nice and cooperative.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Our college Indo Global college of architecture is best among all other colleges in this region in terms of placements and industry exposure. Our seniors recently got many job opportunities through training and placement department of our college. Almost more than 80% students recently placed however 20% opted for higher degree M.Arch. Placement department is very supportive and active having strong connection with all companies.

FACULTY    
5/5

Teaching staff of our college is very much experienced. Some of experienced faculty are from Retd Chief architecture of Punjab, Chandigarh and Haryana. They guide well in projects and thesis through their skills and strong experience in this domain. They are also helping students for their internships and placements. I am really impressed from faculty of this college since they are very helpful and guiding well.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Extracurricular and other sports activities are good. I participated recently in 400mt race during our sports meet and emerged as winner. Hostel friends and college crowd, are very nice and cooperative.

Hostel friends and college crowd, are very nice and cooperative. We used to participate in team in various societies and clubs

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 29th, 2018

 IGC one of the best phase of my life

Review Image

Garima Arora MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

The four-year tenure at IGCE has been the most transforming phase of my life. I have learned tons of concepts, which have direct application in the corporate sector. Fortunately, that's just one part of the life at IGCE. The other part is what helps us grow and prosper as a person. The campus is very beautiful and it is a perfect example of how humans can co-exist with nature. It gained a lot of laurels with the recent innovations and start-ups. The college which has provided the corporate world with numerous gems. Also, the plus point of this college is it provides us training within campus on latest technologies in the field of Networking, the software's through IBM, Cisco, etc. Indo Global Colleges offers many good opportunities to students like free training on IBM software and technology is being given through the IBM Center of excellence, an excellent teaching faculty, a complete knowledge base, perfect corporate exposure, an excellent alumni base, attractive placements along with a special binding with the college. Life at IGCE has always been full of learning and fun. IGCE provided me with every platform that I dreamt of and finally a placement opportunity in one of the best I.T companies of the world.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

IGC provided me with every platform that I dreamt of and finally a placement opportunity in one of the best I.T companies i.e Ramboll, MNC

FACULTY    
5/5

HODs & faculty of this college is very hard working and supportive. Mostly faculty are trained & certified on emerging technologies, used to participate in research activities

CAMPUS LIFE    

The campus crowd is excellent and many extracurricular activities are being organised for students such as youth festival, fashion shows, sports day, blood donation camp which will help students to build courage, confidence and also motivate them.

I was team leader of active societies of Computer Society of India (CSI) and IETE. Got best student award from ISTE student chapter for the year 2013

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 4      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 Great Moments, Great time with Good Friends

Review Image

Gurmail Singh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Really very beautiful time and memories of college life at Indo Global colleges during my BTech ECE degree. My college life with good friends and support of teacher is beautiful memories of life. All teachers and staff of this college was very cooperative during my batch 2009-13. We used to enjoy hostel life, cultural events, outings with friends. My college provided me platform for practical training and exposure, project work that can be useful for my job. i used to participate in games basketball at college and university level.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

Favorite teacher of this college is reeta mam of mathematics. she is very hardworking.

Helpful ? 4      

Install App to View
April 13th, 2018

 Best in Academics and Industry exposure

Review Image

Ankush Arora B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Taking admission in Indo Global Colleges in the year 2007, BTech CSE was the best move I made in my life. It not only gave me career mentors but career guardians. IGC provided us various opportunities to learn the things in our own way by providing an ideal mix of academics and exposure in terms of industry institute interface. I got trained & certified on IBM DB2 platform through IBM CoE established in IGC campus and based on which, I got an opportunity to become DBA in ORACLE, all because of Indo Global Colleges.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

I did my internship from Sebiz infotech, placed through College only. Presently working in Oracle Corp. Bangalore

FACULTY    
5/5

Mr Varun Marwaha helped us in a big way..well qualified and experienced

CAMPUS LIFE    

I enjoyed my college life through active participation in all college fests, cultural events, star nights...

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 28th, 2018

 Lot of activities, fun with friends

Review Image

Nitish Grover B.Arch  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

I m making my full efforts studying as well as enjoying my college life with friends at indo global colleges...All of us are participating in cultural festivals and sports meet..completed 1st year of study..very good exposure, supportive and helping teachers...This college is maintaining good classrooms and labs along with peaceful environment for study here...likely to get good marks..placements are also good

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Jobs of our seniors was done recently in good companies..college is providing best placements to students at their part..

FACULTY    
5/5

Teaching quality is good and teachers are knowledgeable, regular and well experienced...use of digital classrooms is there

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 Clean and Green campus near chandigarh

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Indo Global College is a really good campus near chandigarh. I completed my BTech CSe 2007-2011 from this campus. I got great exposure, practical tranining, industrial training & placement.The infrastructure is really good and so is the staff.They provide the students with good facilities.I am glad that i chose Indo global for my education.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The placement cell is more than amazing. i was highly satisfied. Many good companies came to Indo global offering good

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Mostly faculty members are very cooperative with the students and also their method of teaching is amazing. They depict the clearest picture of any topic. also, They justify each and every point and clears all the doubts.

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
August 2nd, 2016
Review Image

Sahil Khanna B.Tech / B.E. [CSE ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

The college i.e Indo global college of engineering has a wonderful infrastructure. The labs are really up to date and since I did BTech in computer science engineering I can proudly say that the latest software are being used and free training on IBM software and technology is being given through the IBM Center of excellence insta

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Yes, Incubation Centre helps students through seminars, wrokshops, skill developements, opening star

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 5      

Install App to View
April 21st, 2018

 Greenery and cleanliness & peaceful study environment

Review Image

Sonia Kumar M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Our college life in indo global was very gud...very much enjoyed during 2 years of MTech course..completed well on time, worked on live projects, thesis work...College is very good in terms of greenery and cleanliness providing a suitable environment for students to learn and teachers are very helpful and supportive

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Very helping faculty who supported us for our projects and helped in increasing our efficiency and knowledge.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Almost societies & clubs are there for all engg courses . student coordinators are managing these clubs under the guidance of faculty..

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
December 3rd, 2016

 Better for Bachelor of architecture

Review Image

Surya Yadav B.Arch  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

I vote this college as the best budget b.arch college in India.The faculty is good and the premises is also awesome.There is no restrictions for students..this is d main thing for d students.And about the hostel...rooms are quite good but coming to mess i didnt like d food.This is only thing that dissapointed me.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

All r my favourite...there is no single teacher i like.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I like to do architecture thats y i choose this.I scored 105 in NATA.NATA is d enterance test for architecture.I done my NATA in Hyderabad...then i go to my college n got the admission.Technical, Cultural, Sci-Fi, Fashion, crowd etc. You can give details on both the exposure you got or the amount of fun you had!

CAMPUS LIFE    

Technical, Cultural, Sci-Fi, Fashion, crowd etc. You can give details on both the exposure you got or the amount of fun you had! Farewell...is d part of my college.Technical, Cultural, Sci-Fi, Fashion, crowd etc. You can give details on both the exposure you got or the amount of fun you had!

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 9      

Install App to View
April 12th, 2018

 Great Fun wth friends, Activities for hostellers

Review Image

Siddarth Sharma MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

2 years of my MBA with IGC has shaped me in all domains. Really cooperation of faculty, staff & my friends was really good experience. which i can never forget. Hostel musical events, outings, industrial visits, seminars of leading corporates, sports events was really productive & enjoyable.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Summer Internship was done in BlueBash & presently working with trantor softwares as BDE through campus placement by IGC

FACULTY    
5/5

Our Head of the department & all experienced faculty

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 20th, 2018

 Great Time with good friends

Review Image

Simarn Khaira M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

It was great time spent with friends during MTech CSE from this college. IGC has indeed taught me a lot. I enjoyed each and every moment in college. College provided me great learning opportunites through good teaching methods. Thanks to teachers for supporting me always.

FACULTY    
5/5

Teachers supportive and experience...cleared our concepts, guided well

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2018

 Place of making memories while learning

Review Image

Jasmeet Kaur MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Really our college life was place of making memories while learning. All our group of friends enjoyed a lot through various clubs, societies, participation in various fests, dance clubs, events, tours, hostel life. Through role play & GD activities we learnt a lot

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

college provided as of us internships & placements in various companies like HDFC, HFCL, Tynor, Snaldeal, competent, Simplex etc.

FACULTY    
5/5

HOD Shivani Ma'am & all MBA faculty guided well & we learnt a lot from them. very helpful & accessible

CAMPUS LIFE    

In our batch all of friends enjoyed thru various events, Lamhe was the favorite one - annual event. I tried by best for Ms Fresher competition but could not make it. really great fun with friends.

Active management clubs & societies for various events. we learnt how to manage clubs & activities as a team.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 18th, 2018

 Selected for Toyota Internship program

Review Image

Anmol B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Thanks for Mechanical deptt of Indo Global College for guiding me about skill training program of Toyota. I applied for this program & got selected. HOD and faculty of mechanical deptt is very cooperative. Good college with all facilties in labs, equipments etc,

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Very good internship for guiding us about various training and placement options. I got internship in Toyota after completing 3rd year of study

FACULTY    
5/5

My Favorite teacher is Mr Rajeev sir having knowledge of all subjects. He is best in Theory of machines

CAMPUS LIFE    

i enjoy to participate in Mr Fresher contest & was declared 1st runner up during my 1st year of study

my college is running societies & clubs in all dpeartment. I am also member of automotive society, environment club of the college

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 3rd, 2018

 Excellent Teaching skills of Faculty

Review Image

Vanita Gouri B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Faculty of this college is having excellent teaching skills since they are making their lesson easy & interesting for the students. Usage of audio-visual aids & practical approach of teachers is good and it is really helping the students.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Placements after the degree are very important. Our internships & placements started well on time during the final year of study. Almost all our students secured a good job including me in Netgains @4Lac per annum.

FACULTY    
5/5

Making lesson plan easy & interesting for students is very good process of the faculty.

CAMPUS LIFE    

faculty taken initiative & supported us to be member of societies & clubs which was good approach for skill improvement

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 12th, 2018

 Gud place to learn open source technologies

Review Image

Monika Sodhi BCA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

I am student of BCA 6th sem of this college. it is a good college to learn open source technologies such as FOSS - Red hat Linux, Unix, Ubuntu etc. I am very good command in operating system due to support of college and teachers

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

i am learning programming languages through good lab environment & support of well experienced teachers. supporting me always

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
April 14th, 2018

 Great start through campus placement

Review Image

Vijeet Singh MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

I am thankful to Indo Global college of management for providing me great start through campus placement in swaraj group leading auto company as a asstt manager marketing...Thanks to faculty and Training and placement deptt

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Prof. Ritika our HOD of MBA deptt is very supportive

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 16th, 2018

 Best& oldest Arch college

Review Image

Aseem Arora B.Arch  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Passed out from this college in 2016 & scored 2nd position in PTU examIndo Global college of architecture is best in terms of academics, infrastructure, placement, experienced faculty and staff.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

experienced retired chief architects from industry, governments are the mentors for BArch..

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 1st, 2018

 Great option of earn while learn program

Review Image

Silvi Mehta B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

I acquired excellent technical & communication skills from my college life at Indo Global colleges. Great efforts of teachers, friends & parents. I am thankful to IGC for acheiving my goals.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Our college placements are very good & I got placed in RV technologies chandigarh through campus placements after internship from IBM.

FACULTY    
5/5

My teachers helped me in improving my technical & comm skills. Thanks to Bhumika Ma'am for supporting me always.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Enjoyed & participated in all college fests specially best one was during final year of study i.e our farewell party at chd. Really miss my friends

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 13th, 2018

 Mix of Academics, Skills and Industry exposure

Review Image

Ankush Arora B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

College has Qualified and experienced faculty, they always motivated me and shaped me into a true professional.college has amazing infrastructure, sports facilities. Hostel Life was very good.

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 14th, 2018

 Really benefical from campus training

Review Image

Rahul Sethi MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Campus training provided by college teachers & instructors after 1st year is very beneficial to get job after diploma from indo global. learnt new things practically

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

learned faculty and technical staff. way of teaching is good

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 21st, 2018

 Finest college...

Review Image

Sonia M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Indo global colleges is good place to study, the students are really supportive, the college management is nice and very helpful, placement are decent

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 16th, 2018
Review Image

Aseem Arora B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

The teacher's are very good in my college, indo global has been a great support in my life as i have got lot of opportunities in the college.

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 5th, 2018

 Nice college

Review Image

Pooja Sachdeva MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Indo global colleges offers good quality education to the students, the management is nice and helping in nature, the placements are good too.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

very supportive and helpful teachers

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
June 10th, 2018

 When it comes to placement, Indo Global is the best.

Review Image

Anuj B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Indo global is good college for the students, the college has good infrastructure, the management is great and very supportive.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 10th, 2018

 strong foundation of technical concepts

Review Image

Nishutosh Sharma B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

IGC gave me a strong foundation of technical concepts that come very handy in my corporate life. I’m thankful to all in IGCE!

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

T&P deptt here not just focus on covering internships/placements but focus on developing life skills

FACULTY    
5/5

I was blessed to have wonderful professors who are knowledgeable, enthusiastic and kind rolled into one.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 13th, 2018

 Best to improve your skills & Industry Exposure

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

College is really good with nice infrastructure, college has provided me good exposure, the college management is nice.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 6th, 2018

 Ready to help teaching staff

Review Image

Nitasha MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

teaching staff of indo global management college is always available to help students & they are skilled, experienced.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

The teaching faculty and the non staff members are marvelous. The knowledge provided to us in easy way by our superb teachers.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 1st, 2018

 Good college

Review Image

Pratik Chatterjee B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

It is overall a good college in my surrounding, the labs are very well maintained ,the placement cell is very active.

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Arjun Singh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

I am a pass out of this college. great faculty and placements. the environment is great. I miss my college days.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
July 20th, 2016
Review Image

Shilpi B.Tech / B.E. [Cse ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Excellent college. Cool crowdz best friends . Responsive managment . Top placements. Beautiful surroundings .

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   11 - 13 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I scored 101 in jee . Beatiful campus and my cousin sister passed out in 2011 . She got placed in wipro. Soni took admission in this college and got an excellent placement too. Proud and happy on my choice. Indo global rocks

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
June 19th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Alok MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Very good management college for studying MBA, teachers are very nice and helpful.

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00