Indo Global Colleges, Chandigarh - Reviews

Chandigarh, Punjab
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
May 20th, 2018

 Great Time with good friends

Simarn Khaira M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

It was great time spent with friends during MTech CSE from this college. IGC has indeed taught me a lot. I enjoyed each and every moment in college. College provided me great learning opportunites through good teaching methods. Thanks to teachers for supporting me always.

FACULTY    

Teachers supportive and experience...cleared our concepts, guided well

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 16th, 2018

 Best& oldest Arch college

Aseem Arora B.Arch  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Passed out from this college in 2016 & scored 2nd position in PTU examIndo Global college of architecture is best in terms of academics, infrastructure, placement, experienced faculty and staff.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

experienced retired chief architects from industry, governments are the mentors for BArch..

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 16th, 2018

Aseem Arora B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

The teacher's are very good in my college, indo global has been a great support in my life as i have got lot of opportunities in the college.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 14th, 2018

 Really benefical from campus training

Rahul Sethi MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Campus training provided by college teachers & instructors after 1st year is very beneficial to get job after diploma from indo global. learnt new things practically

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

learned faculty and technical staff. way of teaching is good

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 12th, 2018

 Gud place to learn open source technologies

Monika Sodhi BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

I am student of BCA 6th sem of this college. it is a good college to learn open source technologies such as FOSS - Red hat Linux, Unix, Ubuntu etc. I am very good command in operating system due to support of college and teachers

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

i am learning programming languages through good lab environment & support of well experienced teachers. supporting me always

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 10th, 2018

 strong foundation of technical concepts

Nishutosh Sharma B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

IGC gave me a strong foundation of technical concepts that come very handy in my corporate life. I’m thankful to all in IGCE!

PLACEMENTS    

T&P deptt here not just focus on covering internships/placements but focus on developing life skills

FACULTY    

I was blessed to have wonderful professors who are knowledgeable, enthusiastic and kind rolled into one.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 6th, 2018

 Ready to help teaching staff

Nitasha MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

teaching staff of indo global management college is always available to help students & they are skilled, experienced.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

The teaching faculty and the non staff members are marvelous. The knowledge provided to us in easy way by our superb teachers.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 5th, 2018

 Nice college

Pooja Sachdeva MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

Indo global colleges offers good quality education to the students, the management is nice and helping in nature, the placements are good too.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

very supportive and helpful teachers

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 3rd, 2018

 Excellent Teaching skills of Faculty

Vanita Gouri B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Faculty of this college is having excellent teaching skills since they are making their lesson easy & interesting for the students. Usage of audio-visual aids & practical approach of teachers is good and it is really helping the students.

PLACEMENTS    

Placements after the degree are very important. Our internships & placements started well on time during the final year of study. Almost all our students secured a good job including me in Netgains @4Lac per annum.

FACULTY    

Making lesson plan easy & interesting for students is very good process of the faculty.

CAMPUS LIFE    

faculty taken initiative & supported us to be member of societies & clubs which was good approach for skill improvement

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 1st, 2018

 Great option of earn while learn program

Silvi Mehta B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

I acquired excellent technical & communication skills from my college life at Indo Global colleges. Great efforts of teachers, friends & parents. I am thankful to IGC for acheiving my goals.

PLACEMENTS    

Our college placements are very good & I got placed in RV technologies chandigarh through campus placements after internship from IBM.

FACULTY    

My teachers helped me in improving my technical & comm skills. Thanks to Bhumika Ma'am for supporting me always.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Enjoyed & participated in all college fests specially best one was during final year of study i.e our farewell party at chd. Really miss my friends

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 29th, 2018

 IGC one of the best phase of my life

Garima Arora MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

The four-year tenure at IGCE has been the most transforming phase of my life. I have learned tons of concepts, which have direct application in the corporate sector. Fortunately, that's just one part of the life at IGCE. The other part is what helps us grow and prosper as a person. The campus is very beautiful and it is a perfect example of how humans can co-exist with nature. It gained a lot of laurels with the recent innovations and start-ups. The college which has provided the corporate world with numerous gems. Also, the plus point of this college is it provides us training within campus on latest technologies in the field of Networking, the software's through IBM, Cisco, etc. Indo Global Colleges offers many good opportunities to students like free training on IBM software and technology is being given through the IBM Center of excellence, an excellent teaching faculty, a complete knowledge base, perfect corporate exposure, an excellent alumni base, attractive placements along with a special binding with the college. Life at IGCE has always been full of learning and fun. IGCE provided me with every platform that I dreamt of and finally a placement opportunity in one of the best I.T companies of the world.

PLACEMENTS    

IGC provided me with every platform that I dreamt of and finally a placement opportunity in one of the best I.T companies i.e Ramboll, MNC

FACULTY    

HODs & faculty of this college is very hard working and supportive. Mostly faculty are trained & certified on emerging technologies, used to participate in research activities

CAMPUS LIFE    

The campus crowd is excellent and many extracurricular activities are being organised for students such as youth festival, fashion shows, sports day, blood donation camp which will help students to build courage, confidence and also motivate them.

I was team leader of active societies of Computer Society of India (CSI) and IETE. Got best student award from ISTE student chapter for the year 2013

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2018

 Place of making memories while learning

Jasmeet Kaur MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Really our college life was place of making memories while learning. All our group of friends enjoyed a lot through various clubs, societies, participation in various fests, dance clubs, events, tours, hostel life. Through role play & GD activities we learnt a lot

PLACEMENTS    

college provided as of us internships & placements in various companies like HDFC, HFCL, Tynor, Snaldeal, competent, Simplex etc.

FACULTY    

HOD Shivani Ma'am & all MBA faculty guided well & we learnt a lot from them. very helpful & accessible

CAMPUS LIFE    

In our batch all of friends enjoyed thru various events, Lamhe was the favorite one - annual event. I tried by best for Ms Fresher competition but could not make it. really great fun with friends.

Active management clubs & societies for various events. we learnt how to manage clubs & activities as a team.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 21st, 2018

 Greenery and cleanliness & peaceful study environment

Sonia Kumar M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Our college life in indo global was very gud...very much enjoyed during 2 years of MTech course..completed well on time, worked on live projects, thesis work...College is very good in terms of greenery and cleanliness providing a suitable environment for students to learn and teachers are very helpful and supportive

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Very helping faculty who supported us for our projects and helped in increasing our efficiency and knowledge.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Almost societies & clubs are there for all engg courses . student coordinators are managing these clubs under the guidance of faculty..

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 21st, 2018

 Finest college...

Sonia M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Indo global colleges is good place to study, the students are really supportive, the college management is nice and very helpful, placement are decent

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 18th, 2018

 Selected for Toyota Internship program

Anmol B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Thanks for Mechanical deptt of Indo Global College for guiding me about skill training program of Toyota. I applied for this program & got selected. HOD and faculty of mechanical deptt is very cooperative. Good college with all facilties in labs, equipments etc,

PLACEMENTS    

Very good internship for guiding us about various training and placement options. I got internship in Toyota after completing 3rd year of study

FACULTY    

My Favorite teacher is Mr Rajeev sir having knowledge of all subjects. He is best in Theory of machines

CAMPUS LIFE    

i enjoy to participate in Mr Fresher contest & was declared 1st runner up during my 1st year of study

my college is running societies & clubs in all dpeartment. I am also member of automotive society, environment club of the college

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 14th, 2018

 Great start through campus placement

Vijeet Singh MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

I am thankful to Indo Global college of management for providing me great start through campus placement in swaraj group leading auto company as a asstt manager marketing...Thanks to faculty and Training and placement deptt

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Prof. Ritika our HOD of MBA deptt is very supportive

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 13th, 2018

 Best in Academics and Industry exposure

Ankush Arora B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Taking admission in Indo Global Colleges in the year 2007, BTech CSE was the best move I made in my life. It not only gave me career mentors but career guardians. IGC provided us various opportunities to learn the things in our own way by providing an ideal mix of academics and exposure in terms of industry institute interface. I got trained & certified on IBM DB2 platform through IBM CoE established in IGC campus and based on which, I got an opportunity to become DBA in ORACLE, all because of Indo Global Colleges.

PLACEMENTS    

I did my internship from Sebiz infotech, placed through College only. Presently working in Oracle Corp. Bangalore

FACULTY    

Mr Varun Marwaha helped us in a big way..well qualified and experienced

CAMPUS LIFE    

I enjoyed my college life through active participation in all college fests, cultural events, star nights...

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 13th, 2018

 Best to improve your skills & Industry Exposure

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

College is really good with nice infrastructure, college has provided me good exposure, the college management is nice.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 13th, 2018

 Mix of Academics, Skills and Industry exposure

Ankush Arora B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

College has Qualified and experienced faculty, they always motivated me and shaped me into a true professional.college has amazing infrastructure, sports facilities. Hostel Life was very good.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 12th, 2018

 Great Fun wth friends, Activities for hostellers

Siddarth Sharma MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

2 years of my MBA with IGC has shaped me in all domains. Really cooperation of faculty, staff & my friends was really good experience. which i can never forget. Hostel musical events, outings, industrial visits, seminars of leading corporates, sports events was really productive & enjoyable.

PLACEMENTS    

Summer Internship was done in BlueBash & presently working with trantor softwares as BDE through campus placement by IGC

FACULTY    

Our Head of the department & all experienced faculty

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 1st, 2018

 Good college

Pratik Chatterjee B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

It is overall a good college in my surrounding, the labs are very well maintained ,the placement cell is very active.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 Great Moments, Great time with Good Friends

Gurmail Singh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Really very beautiful time and memories of college life at Indo Global colleges during my BTech ECE degree. My college life with good friends and support of teacher is beautiful memories of life. All teachers and staff of this college was very cooperative during my batch 2009-13. We used to enjoy hostel life, cultural events, outings with friends. My college provided me platform for practical training and exposure, project work that can be useful for my job. i used to participate in games basketball at college and university level.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Favorite teacher of this college is reeta mam of mathematics. she is very hardworking.

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 Clean and Green campus near chandigarh

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Indo Global College is a really good campus near chandigarh. I completed my BTech CSe 2007-2011 from this campus. I got great exposure, practical tranining, industrial training & placement.The infrastructure is really good and so is the staff.They provide the students with good facilities.I am glad that i chose Indo global for my education.

PLACEMENTS    

The placement cell is more than amazing. i was highly satisfied. Many good companies came to Indo global offering good

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Mostly faculty members are very cooperative with the students and also their method of teaching is amazing. They depict the clearest picture of any topic. also, They justify each and every point and clears all the doubts.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 3rd, 2016

 Better for Bachelor of architecture

Surya Yadav B.Arch  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

I vote this college as the best budget b.arch college in India.The faculty is good and the premises is also awesome.There is no restrictions for students..this is d main thing for d students.And about the hostel...rooms are quite good but coming to mess i didnt like d food.This is only thing that dissapointed me.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

All r my favourite...there is no single teacher i like.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I like to do architecture thats y i choose this.I scored 105 in NATA.NATA is d enterance test for architecture.I done my NATA in Hyderabad...then i go to my college n got the admission.Technical, Cultural, Sci-Fi, Fashion, crowd etc. You can give details on both the exposure you got or the amount of fun you had!

CAMPUS LIFE    

Technical, Cultural, Sci-Fi, Fashion, crowd etc. You can give details on both the exposure you got or the amount of fun you had! Farewell...is d part of my college.Technical, Cultural, Sci-Fi, Fashion, crowd etc. You can give details on both the exposure you got or the amount of fun you had!

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 6      

Install App to View
August 2nd, 2016

Sahil Khanna B.Tech / B.E. [CSE ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

The college i.e Indo global college of engineering has a wonderful infrastructure. The labs are really up to date and since I did BTech in computer science engineering I can proudly say that the latest software are being used and free training on IBM software and technology is being given through the IBM Center of excellence insta

PLACEMENTS    

Yes, Incubation Centre helps students through seminars, wrokshops, skill developements, opening star

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
July 20th, 2016

Shilpi B.Tech / B.E. [Cse ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Excellent college. Cool crowdz best friends . Responsive managment . Top placements. Beautiful surroundings .

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   12 - 14 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I scored 101 in jee . Beatiful campus and my cousin sister passed out in 2011 . She got placed in wipro. Soni took admission in this college and got an excellent placement too. Proud and happy on my choice. Indo global rocks

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
June 21st, 2016

Bhavesh Sharma B.Tech / B.E. [Computer Science ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
1

Practical training is NOT a priority here, no matter if they have laboratories with Fedora installed and everything, all you're gonna learn about linux is "init 6", at least in my time it was like that. I have seen people with sky touching grades still they had 0 practical knowledge, o'course, it's not true for everyone. Here are some of the pros and cons about this college that during my course of study @IGEF I have come to believe are very well true: Pros: Nice campus (Not great). Decent parking lot. Some faculty members are really educated and I am proud that they were my mentors. Cons: 1. Principal is rude. 2. Poor hostel: - 3rd world, low quality, LIMITED QUANTITY, tasteless food @ hostel mess. - Hostel environment is insane. Robbery/Stealing is a normal thing over there. - World's worst, and who knows, may be cheapest wifi with mere easy to crack data security encryption. While we're at it, one time when all students went home on Diwali, I was the only one who didn't wanted to go, because we were not going to celebrate diwali that year coz of some reason, I was ASKED TO LEAVE HOSTEL and was told that we only pay fees for 11 months, again, college was about to get sued but, I didn't. Also, when I refused to go home, they cut off electricity most of the time so that I'd leave. This act just showed this college's level in terms of humanity and being greedy. 3. Dreaming BIG is not encouraged here, the only thing students are encouraged here is to "get a job", no matter what it is. I have seen my friends working for INR 5,000/month, I know some students are earning as much as INR 1,00,000/month, even that's not good, but still it's okay. 4. This college can get you a lot of certifications, but still you might not know a word about the technology. Using your mobile devices is allowed during certification examination, so, you can tell. 5. I can go on and on, but let me stop here, let me wind up, This college is just another FOR PROFIT private engineering college (business) which is not recognized globally, I am currently pursuing master's in computer science @ a reputed college @ California, USA and only I know how much being a graduate from this college is costing me. Highly NOT recommended.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   Greater than 24 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Professor Mayank, young, talented professor, he actually knew how to write code.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 8      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016

Arjun Singh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

I am a pass out of this college. great faculty and placements. the environment is great. I miss my college days.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00