Indian Institute of Technology (IIT Madras), Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
May 31st, 2016
Review Image

Abhijeet Dhal B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The infrastructure and opportunities in IIT Madras is one of the best in India. Being situated in one of the metropolis of India (Chennai) certainly add to its benefit. Chennai is also known as a important automobiles, manufacturing, IT and transportation hub. Campus is a beautiful wooded area in the heart of the city. There are state of the art laboratories, library, cafeteria and sports facilities.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Placement scenario is good. Last five years average placement has been around 80%. Companies like VISA, Microscoft, GE, Google, BOSCH have recruited

IIT Madras is the first college to initiate a full fledged start up incubator in form of IIT Madras

Salary Package:   9 - 11 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:GATE Score: 540/800 All India Ranking: 1380 Reson for choosing: Good infrastructure and opportunities, Chennai is a safe and good city to live in

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 6      

Install App to View
March 29th, 2018

 Best Engineering Institute in India!!!

Review Image

Nayan Khare B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

IIT Madras does not need any description. The name itself speaks for itself. It is India's most prestigious university. One can go and Google to find out all the details about the University. It is best in terms of education, campus life, placements and all other things.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

The faculty is the best here having doctors, PHD holders.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 13th, 2017

 Collage review and ratings

Review Image

Vikky B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Awesome collage which give importance to extra curriculum with studies. Collage mainly focus on research work. Best environment to grasp knowledge. Various functions are conducted throughout the year and student can grow in the choice of his field. Proud to be an iitian

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

All teachers are perfect

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:Gate score required to enter into building technology and construction management is around 750 out of1000. And the all India rank should be around 500 . To get in structures air below 400 is required

CAMPUS LIFE    

Sarang a national level fest. Different performers from different part of the world visit our collage and show there talent. Just awesome. Every one should attend it once in there life time. Never attended such a fest before in any collage. Iit rocks

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
February 2nd, 2018

 Remembering those days

Review Image

Alexi L BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I did my graduation in Nursing from this college this college is under NTR University and this is a 4 years course and the total fees is Rs.. 3.5 Lac and total 4 years Hostel fees was Rs.. 1.5 Lac and there were 40 students in our batch

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Teachers know how to teach there students so that they can understood what is taught to them .

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 28th, 2018

 Most prestigious college in India!!

Review Image

Piyush Adwani B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

IIT Madras is counted among the most valued and prestigious institutions in India. It is the best institutional system for technical education with the bestest facilities for its students.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

All the students are placed across many top companies in the world. Internships are also provided to each student.

FACULTY    
5/5

The faculty of the college is very good. Most of the teachers are doctors and all other are PHD holders. One can also find many lecturers from foreign universities.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 One of the pioneers in technical education

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

IIT Madras is one the top and premier education provider in technical education (B.tech) and M.tech. I just love the college campus, faculties, infrastructure, curriculum etc.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Lot of job opportunities / internships for the student. Many good companies recruit from our college.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Lot of good teachers in our campus. Well educated, well informed faculties.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:Scored well enough in JEE exam both mains and advance. Was allotted this college by central counselling.

CAMPUS LIFE    

"Sarang a national level fest. Different performers from different part of the world visit our college and show there talent. Just awesome. IIT Madras rocks.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
January 12th, 2018

 My College Experience

Review Image

Saipraneeth Reddy MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

My college has provided me a very good environment for learning. The faculty, resources, clubs and societies are the highlight of this institution.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

We had 450 companies visiting us this session. I got placed in Cisco based on my understanding of technical skills.

FACULTY    
4/5

The faculty has always been of immense help to us. They help proactive students gain understanding of subject knowledge.

CAMPUS LIFE    

We have organized Shastra which was an exciting event for discussing new ideas and recognizing talent.

I was a part of a club called IIT for villages. I was a part of developing solutions for farming and improving the quality of life of farmers.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
August 3rd, 2018
Review Image

BHARAT KUMAR NAYAK B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
July 9th, 2018
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 8th, 2018
Review Image

Sukesh Paswan B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. JEE Advanced 2019: Exam Scheduled To Be Conducted On May 19 By IIT Roorkee

    12-Oct-2018
    JEE Advanced 2019 date has been announced and is scheduled to be conducted on Sunday, May 19, 2019. This year IIT Roorkee will be conducting the national level engineering entrance examination under the guidance of Joint Admission ... Read more
  2. IIT abolish Govt. proposal to mend JEE Advanced

    21-Aug-2018
    All 23 IITs across the nation has formally ruled out the proposal suggested by the human resource development ministry (HRD) to make amendments in the current examination pattern of Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Advanced for ... Read more
  3. IIT council to discuss on centralizing Ph.D. and M.Tech admission’s counselling for IITs and IISc.

    20-Aug-2018
    On 21st of August 2018 IIT council is going to conduct a discussion session on the proposal of, whether the IITs and IISc should centralize counselling and admission process for M.Tech and PhD programmes like the counselling process ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00