Admission 2018 Open    ||    Bennett UniversityLast Date - 29th May APPLY NOW

 

 

 

 

 

Indian Institute of Technology (IIT Madras), Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
May 31st, 2016

Abhijeet Dhal B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

The infrastructure and opportunities in IIT Madras is one of the best in India. Being situated in one of the metropolis of India (Chennai) certainly add to its benefit. Chennai is also known as a important automobiles, manufacturing, IT and transportation hub. Campus is a beautiful wooded area in the heart of the city. There are state of the art laboratories, library, cafeteria and sports facilities.

PLACEMENTS    

Placement scenario is good. Last five years average placement has been around 80%. Companies like VISA, Microscoft, GE, Google, BOSCH have recruited

IIT Madras is the first college to initiate a full fledged start up incubator in form of IIT Madras

Salary Package:   10 - 12 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:GATE Score: 540/800 All India Ranking: 1380 Reson for choosing: Good infrastructure and opportunities, Chennai is a safe and good city to live in

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 6      

Install App to View
March 29th, 2018

 Best Engineering Institute in India!!!

Nayan Khare B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

IIT Madras does not need any description. The name itself speaks for itself. It is India's most prestigious university. One can go and Google to find out all the details about the University. It is best in terms of education, campus life, placements and all other things.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

The faculty is the best here having doctors, PHD holders.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 13th, 2017

 Collage review and ratings

Vikky B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Awesome collage which give importance to extra curriculum with studies. Collage mainly focus on research work. Best environment to grasp knowledge. Various functions are conducted throughout the year and student can grow in the choice of his field. Proud to be an iitian

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

All teachers are perfect

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Gate score required to enter into building technology and construction management is around 750 out of1000. And the all India rank should be around 500 . To get in structures air below 400 is required

CAMPUS LIFE    

Sarang a national level fest. Different performers from different part of the world visit our collage and show there talent. Just awesome. Every one should attend it once in there life time. Never attended such a fest before in any collage. Iit rocks

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
February 2nd, 2018

 Remembering those days

Alexi L BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

I did my graduation in Nursing from this college this college is under NTR University and this is a 4 years course and the total fees is Rs.. 3.5 Lac and total 4 years Hostel fees was Rs.. 1.5 Lac and there were 40 students in our batch

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Teachers know how to teach there students so that they can understood what is taught to them .

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 28th, 2018

 Most prestigious college in India!!

Piyush Adwani B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

IIT Madras is counted among the most valued and prestigious institutions in India. It is the best institutional system for technical education with the bestest facilities for its students.

PLACEMENTS    

All the students are placed across many top companies in the world. Internships are also provided to each student.

FACULTY    

The faculty of the college is very good. Most of the teachers are doctors and all other are PHD holders. One can also find many lecturers from foreign universities.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 One of the pioneers in technical education

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

IIT Madras is one the top and premier education provider in technical education (B.tech) and M.tech. I just love the college campus, faculties, infrastructure, curriculum etc.

PLACEMENTS    

Lot of job opportunities / internships for the student. Many good companies recruit from our college.

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Lot of good teachers in our campus. Well educated, well informed faculties.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Scored well enough in JEE exam both mains and advance. Was allotted this college by central counselling.

CAMPUS LIFE    

"Sarang a national level fest. Different performers from different part of the world visit our college and show there talent. Just awesome. IIT Madras rocks.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
January 12th, 2018

 My College Experience

Saipraneeth Reddy MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

My college has provided me a very good environment for learning. The faculty, resources, clubs and societies are the highlight of this institution.

PLACEMENTS    

We had 450 companies visiting us this session. I got placed in Cisco based on my understanding of technical skills.

FACULTY    

The faculty has always been of immense help to us. They help proactive students gain understanding of subject knowledge.

CAMPUS LIFE    

We have organized Shastra which was an exciting event for discussing new ideas and recognizing talent.

I was a part of a club called IIT for villages. I was a part of developing solutions for farming and improving the quality of life of farmers.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. JEE Advanced 2018: Master Question Papers Released

    23-May-2018
    JEE Advanced 2018 examination was successfully conducted on May 20, 2018. Indian Institute of Technology- Kanpur has released the Question Papers of JEE Advanced 2018. The students who appeared for JEE Advanced examination must ... Read more
  2. JEE Advanced 2018: A Detailed Paper Analysis

    21-May-2018
    JEE Advanced 2018 examination was successfully conducted yesterday i.e. on May 20, at various examination centres across the country. Nearly 2.31 Lakh candidates registered for JEE Advanced this year, out of which 2.2 ... Read more
  3. JEE Advanced 2018: Answer Key to be released on May 29

    21-May-2018
    JEE Advanced 2018 examination was successfully conducted yesterday for almost 2.2 Lakh candidates aspiring to seek admission to 23 Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs) across the country. The candidates are keenly waiting for the ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00