IIT Kanpur : Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur - Reviews

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Ajit K Motwani B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

IIT Kanpur is one of the best institutions in the country which not only prepares the students for a good professional career but also helps build a strong analytical ability that guides the personal life. The only negative is the city and the state it is located in (Kanpur, U.P.). Fortunately, professional institutions like IITs and IIMs are self -contained campuses where students need to go to city only occasionally. In some ways, being away from a metro or a good city helps students to enjoy the campus life better and build stronger bonds with batch-mates and hostel-mates that last the lifetime.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 5      

Install App to View
February 11th, 2018

 Excellent college

Review Image

Prateek B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

IIT kanpur is the best engineering college we have in India. It provides world class facilties to its students, amazing and beautiful campus we have. With an excellent teaching faculty and very supportive college management..

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Our faculty member are excellent, they help and support us. Most from them are alumni of IIT and IIM's.

CAMPUS LIFE    

I really love our fest Antragini where lot of students from outside campus participate..It was really a fun event..

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
February 11th, 2018

 Excellent college

Review Image

Varun B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

One of the topmost college in India for engineering, the college is extremely good for studies, just clear Jee and jee advance exam and secure a place here by getting best marks and rest your life is all sorted.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Excellent teacher's in the college, have lot of experience..

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 13th, 2018

 One of the best ever

Review Image

Jyotish Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Average placement-20-25lakh/annum This is the place where every one can thing that his /her dreams come true. The best place for studies and building your career. Would recommend this to everyone.

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 11th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Review Image

AKASH MISHRA BA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

It the best college that Kanpur can offer you, the campus of the college is big and neat clean, there all facilities which students needs.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Teachers here are very supportive and helpful in nature.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016
Review Image

Gaurav Mamgain M.Tech / M.E. [CSE ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

The culture here in IITK is too good.Be it a competitive environment in studies ,sports or in other activities.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:64.83 out of 100. I found the IITK campus very cool when i first visited here.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Antarigini . Most of the DU campus students come here and take participate in all the activites all day and night .Its really a fun

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

MITRC Alwar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

The institute represent engineering in INDIA. We proud our IIT.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 5      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016
Review Image

PRIYANK AGARWAL M.Tech / M.E. [CSE ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Its just awesome and undoubtedly the best college of India.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Lots of mail daily come for internships in big companies like Google, Microsoft, XRCI etc. Placements in CSE are 100% for both B. Tech and M. Tech with reasonably high average packages.

FACULTY    
4/5

Prof. Prabhakar T.V. : as his way of teaching is very interactive and ellaborative.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:MY SCORE WAS 851/1000 IN GATE AND MY AIR WAS 102. I got IIT Kanpur, IIT Delhi and IISc Banglore. I chose IITK as I asked to many students and my seniors. Finally figured it out that IITK is more suitable for me as per my interests.

CAMPUS LIFE    

E-Cell, Sports and Cultural Society : Both have performed really well in Inter-IIT competitions and provide good training to new comers.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016
Review Image

Vijay Pal Jat M.Tech / M.E. [CSE ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

I just love all the things of my college

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Manindra Agrawal , the way he teaches ,knowledgeable

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:54/100

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016
Review Image

Kavita Balutia M.Tech / M.E. [c.s.e. ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

awesome is the only word i have...

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:AIR - 96 I am interested in computers .

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016
Review Image

Mayuri M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5
PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Latest News & Updates

  1. Increased Enrollment of Girl Students at IITs this year

    01-Aug-2018
    As per the intervention and guidelines set by The Human Resource Development (HRD) Ministry, In the year 2018 witnessed an increased number of girls being enrolled in 23 IITs spread across India. Even after performing ... Read more
  2. JEE Advanced 2018: IIT Kanpur has to stick to Original Regulations during Evaluation

    09-Jul-2018
    The JEE Advanced Exam for the year 2018 was conducted on May 20th. Lakhs of candidates had appeared for the same from various states to get admissions in one of the Indian Institute of Technology (IIT). According to reports, a ... Read more
  3. JEE Advanced 2018: Only 14 Girls in the Top 500

    27-Jun-2018
    Earlier the Indian Institute of Technology- Kanpur, proposed the introduction of 800 supernumerary seats at IITs for female candidates. The step was initiated for improving the gender balance ratio in the engineering courses ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00