Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Kanpur - Reviews

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Ajit K Motwani B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

IIT Kanpur is one of the best institutions in the country which not only prepares the students for a good professional career but also helps build a strong analytical ability that guides the personal life. The only negative is the city and the state it is located in (Kanpur, U.P.). Fortunately, professional institutions like IITs and IIMs are self -contained campuses where students need to go to city only occasionally. In some ways, being away from a metro or a good city helps students to enjoy the campus life better and build stronger bonds with batch-mates and hostel-mates that last the lifetime.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 50      

Install App to View
February 11th, 2018

 Excellent college

Review Image

Prateek B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

IIT kanpur is the best engineering college we have in India. It provides world class facilties to its students, amazing and beautiful campus we have. With an excellent teaching faculty and very supportive college management..

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Our faculty member are excellent, they help and support us. Most from them are alumni of IIT and IIM's.

CAMPUS LIFE    

I really love our fest Antragini where lot of students from outside campus participate..It was really a fun event..

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 37      

Install App to View
February 11th, 2018

 Excellent college

Review Image

Varun B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

One of the topmost college in India for engineering, the college is extremely good for studies, just clear Jee and jee advance exam and secure a place here by getting best marks and rest your life is all sorted.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Excellent teacher's in the college, have lot of experience..

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 37      

Install App to View
April 13th, 2018

 One of the best ever

Review Image

Jyotish Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Average placement-20-25lakh/annum This is the place where every one can thing that his /her dreams come true. The best place for studies and building your career. Would recommend this to everyone.

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 33      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016
Review Image

Gaurav Mamgain M.Tech / M.E. [CSE ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The culture here in IITK is too good.Be it a competitive environment in studies ,sports or in other activities.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:64.83 out of 100. I found the IITK campus very cool when i first visited here.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Antarigini . Most of the DU campus students come here and take participate in all the activites all day and night .Its really a fun

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 34      

Install App to View
September 22nd, 2018
Review Image

Vivek Goswami B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Faculties are good technological facilities, after all, it is IIT

Helpful ? 33      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

MITRC Alwar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The institute represent engineering in INDIA. We proud our IIT.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 48      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016
Review Image

PRIYANK AGARWAL M.Tech / M.E. [CSE ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Its just awesome and undoubtedly the best college of India.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Lots of mail daily come for internships in big companies like Google, Microsoft, XRCI etc. Placements in CSE are 100% for both B. Tech and M. Tech with reasonably high average packages.

FACULTY    
4/5

Prof. Prabhakar T.V. : as his way of teaching is very interactive and ellaborative.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:MY SCORE WAS 851/1000 IN GATE AND MY AIR WAS 102. I got IIT Kanpur, IIT Delhi and IISc Banglore. I chose IITK as I asked to many students and my seniors. Finally figured it out that IITK is more suitable for me as per my interests.

CAMPUS LIFE    

E-Cell, Sports and Cultural Society : Both have performed really well in Inter-IIT competitions and provide good training to new comers.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 20      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016
Review Image

Vijay Pal Jat M.Tech / M.E. [CSE ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

I just love all the things of my college

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Manindra Agrawal , the way he teaches ,knowledgeable

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:54/100

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 20      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016
Review Image

Kavita Balutia M.Tech / M.E. [c.s.e. ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

awesome is the only word i have...

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:AIR - 96 I am interested in computers .

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 21      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016
Review Image

Mayuri M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5
PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 21      

Latest News & Updates

  1. List of Exams Postponed Due to 2019 Lok Sabha Elections

    16-Apr-2019
    Examination schedule for a lot of popular exams of the country has been affected because of the recent announcement of General Elections Schedule 2019. A lot of national as well as state level competitive examinations has been ... Read more
  2. JEE Advanced 2019 Cutoff to apply may go higher says experts

    16-Apr-2019
    With the end of JEE Main 2019 April session on April 12, 2019, all the aspirants are now eagerly waiting for the release of cut off list on basis of which they can apply for the upcoming JEE Advanced 2019 examination. As per the feedback was ... Read more
  3. JEE Advanced 2019: Check expected cutoff to apply for the exam

    12-Apr-2019
    Candidates who have or going to appear for JEE Main 2019 are curious about their chances of getting shortlisted for JEE Advanced 2019. The reason for the confusion is because the National Testing Agency (NTA) has not released the list of ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00