Admission 2018 Open    ||    BML Munjal University (BMU)Last Date - 30th May APPLY NOW

 

 

 

 

 

Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Kanpur - Reviews

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016

Ajit K Motwani B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

IIT Kanpur is one of the best institutions in the country which not only prepares the students for a good professional career but also helps build a strong analytical ability that guides the personal life. The only negative is the city and the state it is located in (Kanpur, U.P.). Fortunately, professional institutions like IITs and IIMs are self -contained campuses where students need to go to city only occasionally. In some ways, being away from a metro or a good city helps students to enjoy the campus life better and build stronger bonds with batch-mates and hostel-mates that last the lifetime.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 5      

Install App to View
February 11th, 2018

 Excellent college

Prateek B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

IIT kanpur is the best engineering college we have in India. It provides world class facilties to its students, amazing and beautiful campus we have. With an excellent teaching faculty and very supportive college management..

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Our faculty member are excellent, they help and support us. Most from them are alumni of IIT and IIM's.

CAMPUS LIFE    

I really love our fest Antragini where lot of students from outside campus participate..It was really a fun event..

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 11th, 2018

 Excellent college

Varun B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

One of the topmost college in India for engineering, the college is extremely good for studies, just clear Jee and jee advance exam and secure a place here by getting best marks and rest your life is all sorted.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Excellent teacher's in the college, have lot of experience..

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 13th, 2018

 One of the best ever

Jyotish Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Average placement-20-25lakh/annum This is the place where every one can thing that his /her dreams come true. The best place for studies and building your career. Would recommend this to everyone.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016

Gaurav Mamgain M.Tech / M.E. [CSE ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

The culture here in IITK is too good.Be it a competitive environment in studies ,sports or in other activities.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:64.83 out of 100. I found the IITK campus very cool when i first visited here.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Antarigini . Most of the DU campus students come here and take participate in all the activites all day and night .Its really a fun

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016

MITRC Alwar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

The institute represent engineering in INDIA. We proud our IIT.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 5      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016

PRIYANK AGARWAL M.Tech / M.E. [CSE ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Its just awesome and undoubtedly the best college of India.

PLACEMENTS    

Lots of mail daily come for internships in big companies like Google, Microsoft, XRCI etc. Placements in CSE are 100% for both B. Tech and M. Tech with reasonably high average packages.

FACULTY    

Prof. Prabhakar T.V. : as his way of teaching is very interactive and ellaborative.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:MY SCORE WAS 851/1000 IN GATE AND MY AIR WAS 102. I got IIT Kanpur, IIT Delhi and IISc Banglore. I chose IITK as I asked to many students and my seniors. Finally figured it out that IITK is more suitable for me as per my interests.

CAMPUS LIFE    

E-Cell, Sports and Cultural Society : Both have performed really well in Inter-IIT competitions and provide good training to new comers.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016

Vijay Pal Jat M.Tech / M.E. [CSE ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

I just love all the things of my college

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Manindra Agrawal , the way he teaches ,knowledgeable

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:54/100

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016

Kavita Balutia M.Tech / M.E. [c.s.e. ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

awesome is the only word i have...

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:AIR - 96 I am interested in computers .

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016

Mayuri M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5
PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Latest News & Updates

  1. JEE Advanced 2018: Master Question Papers Released

    23-May-2018
    JEE Advanced 2018 examination was successfully conducted on May 20, 2018. Indian Institute of Technology- Kanpur has released the Question Papers of JEE Advanced 2018. The students who appeared for JEE Advanced examination must ... Read more
  2. JEE Advanced 2018: A Detailed Paper Analysis

    21-May-2018
    JEE Advanced 2018 examination was successfully conducted yesterday i.e. on May 20, at various examination centres across the country. Nearly 2.31 Lakh candidates registered for JEE Advanced this year, out of which 2.2 ... Read more
  3. JEE Advanced 2018: Answer Key to be released on May 29

    21-May-2018
    JEE Advanced 2018 examination was successfully conducted yesterday for almost 2.2 Lakh candidates aspiring to seek admission to 23 Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs) across the country. The candidates are keenly waiting for the ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00